Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 29, 2015
The campground hosts were very nice and helpful. I am always happy to see a dog park when I stay someplace. This is a nice quiet place to stay, close enough to the highway for easy on and off yet far enough away so you have no noise.
Jan 27, 2015
We were here last year for one week & we're back this year for two weeks. We will back again next year , ( God willing ) for at least two weeks . 😘
Jan 27, 2015
Lovely KOA, views, and owners. I have stayed here several times before and will again.....I trust it will be the same each time.....clean. I'll be back!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Will keep this place on my map as a place to stay.
Jan 21, 2015
Campground was okay, hosts were nice but the pool and spa were inoperable - not as advertised. Mini golf was also not functional.
Jan 21, 2015
I have only rated three stars simply because of the washroom and showers. Although spotlessly clean, the wait for hot water for washing or showering was ridiculous also are stay was in January and the only source of heat in the shower room was a small plug in electric heater far too inefficient to be useful. The Kim's were wonderful hosts. Location is great.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Very clean and organized.
Jan 18, 2015
Great little campground for the money, and the stars - oh my gosh!! The night sky was so full of stars!! We loved it so much!
Jan 18, 2015
Beautiful views and the site was good. Park a bit rundown but good for a one night stay.
Jan 18, 2015
The hostess took us to our camp site and helped me hook up my water and electricity in the dark, very impressed.
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
The campground was clean and organized. The road getting to the campground was horrible; very bumpy, full of holes and uneven. We enjoyed our stay, was quiet and peaceful. Also convenient to town and Tombstone.
Jan 12, 2015
Need better WiFi
Jan 12, 2015
OK place.
Jan 12, 2015
Easy in and easy out for a big rig.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Very friendly proprietor she was gear to please. Quiet in beautiful desert location. Roads outside of campground are in need of paving so be careful.
Jan 06, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Benson KOA. We've become twice-a-year "regulars" when we pass through, and it's always a welcome relief to get to our kabin. Bathrooms always clean, owners pleasant. Love it!
Jan 06, 2015
enjoyed our ovrnight
Jan 05, 2015
It was cold when we arrived, but the owners had our kabin's heater up and running, and gave us an additional heater to use. Very nice couple, we always enjoy our stay at Benson KOA!
Jan 04, 2015
Great location! Lots to do in the area. Clean restrooms and showers! The staff was friendly and attentive.
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Rustic. Clean with enough facilities. After San Diego this was a bit of a letdown but okay for one night.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Rest rooms very clean. Nice staff.
Jan 01, 2015
Owners are great friendly and helpful. Stayed 2 days.
Jan 01, 2015
Nice Folks. Park is clean. Our problem is that we are a 45' Motorcoach and towing, and a bit tight getting out. Pull through short.
Dec 31, 2014
The Cabin and premises were immaculate. Clear instructions were posted for use of electrical outlets and for checking out. Coffee offered. Will stay here again.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
.Benson is a lovely campground our hosts were friendly and very helpful. I would stay there again any time and highly recommend it to all
Dec 28, 2014
Nicest, sweetest owners you'll ever meet. Centrally located to a lot of what Southern Arizona has to offer. Only wish the wifi was better
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Nice enough, but no grass without millions of goathead weeds in it, all dirt. For a one night stay it's ok. Kind of dated facilities.
Dec 24, 2014
Needs hotter water for showering
Dec 22, 2014
Everything was great except for the cable TV reception which was very poor.
Dec 22, 2014
Stayed in December and found the bathrooms pretty cold. The internet connection was fairly slow. Other than that it was a good place to stay to visit Tombstone and the Pima Air and Space Museum.
Dec 21, 2014
We love to stop at this KOA and thank the wonderful hosts,
Dec 21, 2014
Older facility. OK for overnight. Very rough entrance road. Cable service not very good. Hosts were very nice
Dec 18, 2014
This is a nice park for a stay of a couple days. First, the negatives: the short road leading to the park is badly in need of work. The showers had low water pressure. Lastly, there was no fenced dog yard. BUT, I found their dog walk, which was a nice path through the desert. We were here in December so it was quiet, and It felt like camping alone in the desert. Very Nice. We'll be back.
Dec 15, 2014
Was ok. Showers where strange with a two step stool in the showers!
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Near a solid waste disposal site . Bad for those with MCS/Biotoxin issues. But very clean facility.
Dec 01, 2014
Nicely maintained park. Not a lot of amenities.
Dec 01, 2014
The playground equipment was rotten. This needs to be replaced. Great location if visiting the surrounding attractions like Tombstone or Fort Bowie.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.