Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. Cabin was clean and a few extra touches of deco made it feel very comfortable. Trains running through kept us up most of the 1st night though. Second night we were so tired we slept through them. Close to helpful places like Walmart and even a Denny's but still out far enough from the city stuff. overall, great stay.
Feb 20, 2015
Make sure to have a 30 amp adaptor, even though it states 50 amp in literatire
Feb 19, 2015
They were very helpful.
Feb 19, 2015
Excellent owners. Great are a to explore.
Feb 18, 2015
Friendly couple runs this place. Couldn't do enough to make the stay pleasant.
Feb 18, 2015
Management here very nice,the common facilities are older, but very clean. The hot tub has been broke for years but the website didn't reflect that. The worst part is the trains that go by ALL NIGHT LONG, blaring horns. I would not stay here again.
Feb 17, 2015
We wanted to stay close to Tucson and just take our new to us View for a maiden voyage. Heard a few romantic trains in the distance, nice baths, it was just fine. How many campgrounds have classical music in their bathrooms?
Feb 17, 2015
Delightful.
Feb 17, 2015
A little dated...but had all the needed amenities. Hosts were wonderful and helpful.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Wi-Fi extremely weak, cable TV terrible. Entire facility run down and in need of much TLC. On the plus side, lady in the office was super friendly and went out of her way to please.
Feb 15, 2015
This park needs major infrastructure work and a major facelift. There are many nicer parks in the Benson area for less money.
Feb 14, 2015
Hosts are very nice, anything you need, just let them know! Nice and quiet, very clean!
Feb 12, 2015
Clean place, very friendly host. Our stay was pleasant.
Feb 12, 2015
Convenient to interstate, groceries, and WalMart. Clean bathrooms. Easy after hours check-in.
Feb 12, 2015
Another great stay. We stay here everytime we come through town.
Feb 11, 2015
We did not enjoy having our picnic table next to the neighbors sewer hook up. The space was so small you could not move the table...and it smelled terrible. We moved on to a different park the next morning. So glad we only made a one night reservation. What a horrible KOA facility. Lots of empty spaces..wonder why?
Feb 07, 2015
We stayed in a fifth wheel for 8 nights and it was a very pleasant stay with plenty of things to do in the area. Owners are very nice.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
for at least another 2 week stay. Regards Andy & Marjorie Long.
Feb 03, 2015
Great
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
The campground hosts were very nice and helpful. I am always happy to see a dog park when I stay someplace. This is a nice quiet place to stay, close enough to the highway for easy on and off yet far enough away so you have no noise.
Jan 27, 2015
We were here last year for one week & we're back this year for two weeks. We will back again next year , ( God willing ) for at least two weeks . 😘
Jan 27, 2015
Lovely KOA, views, and owners. I have stayed here several times before and will again.....I trust it will be the same each time.....clean. I'll be back!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 23, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Will keep this place on my map as a place to stay.
Jan 21, 2015
Campground was okay, hosts were nice but the pool and spa were inoperable - not as advertised. Mini golf was also not functional.
Jan 21, 2015
I have only rated three stars simply because of the washroom and showers. Although spotlessly clean, the wait for hot water for washing or showering was ridiculous also are stay was in January and the only source of heat in the shower room was a small plug in electric heater far too inefficient to be useful. The Kim's were wonderful hosts. Location is great.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Very clean and organized.
Jan 18, 2015
Great little campground for the money, and the stars - oh my gosh!! The night sky was so full of stars!! We loved it so much!
Jan 18, 2015
Beautiful views and the site was good. Park a bit rundown but good for a one night stay.
Jan 18, 2015
The hostess took us to our camp site and helped me hook up my water and electricity in the dark, very impressed.
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
The campground was clean and organized. The road getting to the campground was horrible; very bumpy, full of holes and uneven. We enjoyed our stay, was quiet and peaceful. Also convenient to town and Tombstone.
Jan 12, 2015
Need better WiFi
Jan 12, 2015
OK place.
Jan 12, 2015
Easy in and easy out for a big rig.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Very friendly proprietor she was gear to please. Quiet in beautiful desert location. Roads outside of campground are in need of paving so be careful.
Jan 06, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Benson KOA. We've become twice-a-year "regulars" when we pass through, and it's always a welcome relief to get to our kabin. Bathrooms always clean, owners pleasant. Love it!
Jan 06, 2015
enjoyed our ovrnight
Jan 05, 2015
It was cold when we arrived, but the owners had our kabin's heater up and running, and gave us an additional heater to use. Very nice couple, we always enjoy our stay at Benson KOA!
Jan 04, 2015
Great location! Lots to do in the area. Clean restrooms and showers! The staff was friendly and attentive.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.