Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 909 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
I read some reviews that made me weary of staying here but it was GREAT. It had clean bathrooms, a very nice couple running it, was very easy to navigate and was fun for my kids. I would def stay again.
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice and staff was helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Water pressure was low, difficult to hook to the sewer (was very low) , road in was terrible. Level site, views were nice, store was great! Staff very pleasant.
Mar 20, 2016
This campground has so much potential but definitely needs TLC. The hosts were pleasant and helpful. The grounds need work.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
Bathroom clean store well stocked office personal very helpful grounds need a little work
Mar 13, 2016
very nice, quiet, and well hosted.
Mar 10, 2016
Lots where level, the laundry room was clean and the machines where the cheapest we've run into also the cheapest propane I've ever purchased. Really good people (owners),willing to help in anyway they could.Thanks!
Mar 10, 2016
The cabin was great, but the site was very run down and needed a lot of work.
Mar 10, 2016
Nice folks running this park
Mar 09, 2016
Very nice host family. The campground is like the wild west. Rustic and charming.
Mar 09, 2016
This could be a great campground but it is very run down and needs a lot of work. Seems to be run by a senior couple who are maybe not up to the job. They were very friendly and helpful.The pool is not open until May 1st. which is way after March break when families are camping. On the up side it is a nice quiet park, close to restaurants and shopping. I would stay again if need be
Mar 09, 2016
I have stayed at a lot of KOA's before and this one was by far not the best. Everything was clean and tidy but it was also old, broken or both. As usual for KOA's the Internet was completly unreliable. Get with the program people want good quality Wifi!
Mar 08, 2016
really good KOA. very dusty with the wind. Great Hosts!
Mar 07, 2016
Great location easy to get to. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend staying here.
Mar 04, 2016
Only issue is the roads at the entrance/exit are full of pot holes. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Friendly welcome, older park, but still nicely setup. Very accmadating.
Mar 01, 2016
Quiet
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Missing many of the amenities claimed online and in their brochure. Bathrooms spotless.
Feb 28, 2016
The grounds were not kept up, lots of old items just setting around. The bathrooms and laundry room were in bad shape. Definitely not up to the standards of the other KOA's that we've visited.
Feb 28, 2016
Lovely calm Place.friendly housekeepers.an iron could be of use in the laundry.
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 27, 2016
Was nice and quiet, but pretty run down. They were working on the pool. The camp hosts were very nice and efficient about parking us.
Feb 27, 2016
Decent park. Good space in campsites. Friendly staff. Stayed one night in a Motorhomes. Would stay again for one or two nights.
Feb 26, 2016
The camp ground is pretty run down needs major upgrades rest rooms were clean. Owners were nice. Terry sutton
Feb 26, 2016
A very friendly host and a quiet and peaceful experience.
Feb 25, 2016
Park is old no updates ....needs alot of up dates...wifi sucked...no TV to speek of...
Feb 24, 2016
Very professional and friendly staff! Will continue to visit in the future!
Feb 23, 2016
If you like staying in the dirt you will love this location. No gravel in sites or on the roads. Grass is dead and easily tracked in to your RV. Hosts very friendly but need to update park.
Feb 23, 2016
While we require 30 amp service, we unhooked to discover we were in a 50 amp only site. They were cooperative and moved us to a 30 amp site, but it was very inconvenient as I had an appointment to keep and almost missed it. Otherwise the grounds and bathrooms were average.
Feb 22, 2016
Where I was put looked like a junkyard
Feb 20, 2016
We chose this facility because it advertises a pool..the pool was empty..washer didn't work..internet didn't work..next time I would stay at the butterfiels resort down the road..a much better facility!
Feb 18, 2016
Clean, friendly, and quiet.
Feb 18, 2016
Nice people, but get used to wait for hot water in showers and wi-fi as slow as lousy dial-up
Feb 18, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
The part of the campground where we stayed was clean and quiet. But walking around the campground it appeared that it needed a lot of TLC. Buildings toward the back appeared to have a lot of junk laying around and in need of repairs. With a lot of TLC this campground would be more appealing. Store appeared to need a good cleaning. No comment on bathroom facilities as we did not use them.
Feb 17, 2016
Always a great place to stay
Feb 17, 2016
Could use some organizing. Couple who works there, working very hard.
Feb 17, 2016
Owners were extremely helpful and courteous, grounds were clean and very well kept. Water was good and good pressure, friendly campers and quiet. No complaints whatsoever. We would definitely stay there again!!
Feb 17, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Made our stay a great experience!
Feb 15, 2016
Very good place to stay. Hosts are great!
Feb 14, 2016
Not kept even close to normal KOA standards. Very rude and expressed Oriental people are better than Americans.
Feb 14, 2016
nice campground, very well maintained, nice views, friendly
Feb 12, 2016
Love it here
Feb 09, 2016
The front or South section is nice. Restroom clean. The pool is empty and broken, North side of park is in ill repair. Just a general sense of deferred maintenance.
Feb 08, 2016
Found the place to be nice and frendly.
Feb 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stop and refresh yourself. The Owners are friendly and the Sites are clean. We Loved feeding the horses and donkeys next to the park. This is a beautiful area with the mountains in the background.
Feb 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals