Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2017
I have stayed here 3 times traveling coast to coast and the Kim's are excellent hosts. They friendly and work hard to make your stay plesent, facilities are a bit older but as clean as any KOA. I stayed in a roof top tent and pretty much had the entire tent area to my self. I will return.
May 18, 2017
it was very pleasant to visit this place
May 16, 2017
The person who checked us in was very polite and knowledgeable. Told us our site and we finished our business.
May 15, 2017
Such a cute place! The front desk person was very kind and helpful. The place was EXTREMELY clean and well kept. Perfect place for a stop over on the way to wherever you're going!
May 15, 2017
It was a very pleasant atmosphere and quiet so we enjoyed it
May 15, 2017
We had a nice time at the KOA. The bathrooms and cabins were super clean. The grounds for the most part looked really good. The only thing that I would recommend Is putting up a wooden fence around the workshed. There were some scraps of wood and some other items like an old grill around the shed that would've looked nicer if it had been concealed.
May 13, 2017
Small but beautiful, wonderful people, very friendly. Gravel ground but level and everything readily available for use. Easy to find no problem. We will be back and will recommend to all.
May 12, 2017
Pretty typical KOA. We found a beautiful campground at Kartchner State Park.
May 12, 2017
Lack of welcome, the clerk did not understand the computers.
May 10, 2017
.
May 07, 2017
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Only downside is all the sand burrs.
May 07, 2017
Clean bathroom with classical music!
May 05, 2017
This is a great KOA Kampground. The only bad thing is the road into it. It's very, very rough. We did have a problem with the electric hookup. It was a 30 amp, but actually 20. We couldn't run our air conditioner and our microwave at the same time, which we had done previously.
May 05, 2017
We stayed two nights as the site is just wonderful with all amenities and more, while the hosts are absolutely delightful
Apr 27, 2017
Quiet campground. Friendly, helpful hosts.
Apr 26, 2017
Very well kept facility. All hookups and very clean. Hosts were great.
Apr 26, 2017
Very rough entrance road. Desert parks in general are not good for dogs and this is no exception. Little or no grass sand burrs everywhere. OK for one night.
Apr 25, 2017
Very clean park and excellent location
Apr 25, 2017
Coyotes and Wild Burros (?)serenaded us. Not irritating but definitely entertaining. We loved the park. Would stay again for sure.
Apr 21, 2017
The Kim's were so kind... We arrived late but so gracious... good coffee!
Apr 20, 2017
This KOA facility is perhaps the most meticulously maintained of any we've ever seen in its class. There are "resort" rv parks w more amenities, of course, but no small town highway-stop KOA of my experience has ever been cleaner or more neat in its appearance, groundskeeping, etc..
Apr 19, 2017
Clean and quiet place to stay with the family while visiting Tombstone. I would recommend this to everyone.
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent for late arrivals
Apr 19, 2017
Alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit, sehr sauber, wir k├Ânnen es empfehlen !!
Apr 19, 2017
Not our type of campground. Owners/staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean property. Bathhouses and cabin were both basically spotless! A few "sheds" packed with random stuff throughout the property but not too bad. Friendly hosts but speak little English (Asian). Road maintenance is desperately needed.
Apr 14, 2017
Nice camp! Owners were really nice and friendly. Very quiet and very clean. Thank you for a great night!
Apr 11, 2017
Stayed here 4 nights in March. Clean park, restrooms, and laundry. Good store. Will be really nice when grass grows back from drought and trees grow more.
Apr 11, 2017
The hosts were very friendly. The grounds were clean but very dated. Unfortunately the mini golf was in serious disrepair as was the playground. This was our first time ever camping in our new RV. While I'm not likely to stay here again as I live within an hour of the campground, it was a great place to test the RV with the kids. Look forward to seeing more KOA's on our upcoming adventures.
Apr 10, 2017
This campground is very clean. People are helpful and nice. Great location as a base to explore Tombstone, Bisbee etc.
Apr 08, 2017
Great KOA and the staff are great and friendly. Nice facilities, and it has plenty of shade. Nice little store and close to many attractions,i.e. Tombstone, Bisbee,and the Queen mine. Lots to do we even stayed 3 more days to see all the attractions.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
The Campground is far enough off the Interstate to be quiet. Road is a little rough, but drive slow and you will be ok. Wildlife is around you and one can enjoy the time spent. The host were great (dogs included) and the donkey's brey will enertain you.
Apr 06, 2017
A work in progress. New owners making larger efforts to improve a good facility that is going to get better.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Very accommodating host, many amenities.
Apr 03, 2017
Clean
Apr 01, 2017
Very Friendly staff and the grounds were very clean and well kept. This was a very quite spot, I will stay there again.
Apr 01, 2017
too much junk laying around
Mar 31, 2017
The sites were okay but the place was extremely dated. The front desk people were very nice but were very hard to understand. It was okay to lay over for a night but I won't stop there again. It was not up to KOA standards.
Mar 29, 2017
It was so clean to stay in cabin, there were TV, refriger and clean bed covers.
Mar 26, 2017
The road is awful, filled with potholes and at 5 mph shook the entire rig. The sites are nicely laid out, but while the facilities are really clean this campground clearly has seen better days. The plus side: not crowded, in the country, donkeys braying, and trains are not too close, pull thru sites. Beats the very "crowded tin cans in a row" alternatives we saw in the area.
Mar 24, 2017
Loved how rural this was. We could see the stars! A pack of coyotes chuckled through during the night. The surrounding desert was wonderful. I LOVED the location. However, roads to the KOA were pretty bad, and I wished that the lights were turned off on the reception house so that the stars would show more. The facilities seems more limited that at most KOAs. Location was awesome, though!
Mar 22, 2017
KOA was great. Staff was helpful and friendly. Being near Benson AZ you have a few trains come through at night. If your in a tent, you may want to bring ear plugs.
Mar 22, 2017
No shade in the Arizona sun, sites oriented to maximize sun exposure,junk laying around. We moved to a nearby campground that was spotless, shady, lots of organized activities and much cheaper. We use KOA because we usually know what to expect. This place is below KOA standards.
Mar 18, 2017
Pleasant people and well kept. Centrally located to many sights.
Mar 18, 2017
More the dusty area than the actual park.
Mar 18, 2017
Nice place, great owners. Internet did not work well at all. Could connect but not do anything even after walking around trying to find a place to get it to work.
Mar 18, 2017
3rd. visit. This site is awesome. Fantastic hosts. Looking forward to coming again.
Mar 17, 2017
This KOA compared to others I have stayed at is very outdated and in some serious need of care and upkeep. Staff was friendly but grounds in need of some work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals