Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
We loved the pancake breakfast today. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Tons of amenities and fairly well kept.
Jul 22, 2017
The Kamper Kitchen was still dirty and the lights did not work. Also, there should be a smoking area. I appreciated KOA moving us to another spot to accommodate us but there should be an area designated for smoking, away from children and people who are not able to tolerate cigarette smoke.
Jul 22, 2017
Tons of amenities and very clean! Tent spots are very small; we had a neighbor park partially on our spot and we could hardly move around.
Jul 21, 2017
A great campground to stay at. Lots to do for the kids. Only problem we had was the Mosquito bites and My 10 year old son went down the big slide and sprained his ankle. We spent one day of our vacation at the Emergency Room. My Husband said you need more shower facilities. We often had to wait 30 minutes to take a shower. We will for sure stay with you again next summer !
Jul 20, 2017
Stay was great! Bathrooms needed a little more TLC, but overall very well kept.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice place. We stayed in the deluxe tent site. We came with a Can Am Spyder towing a trailer and a BMW motorcycle. It was nice being able to park everything at the site.
Jul 20, 2017
Stay was ok. Stayed in tent area. They put groups next to each other when there is space to spread out. Loud after hours. Late check ins after 10 pm make for hard sleep. Pool was cloudy, meaning not chemically correct or gross. Long walk to restrooms. Not enough trees. No shade. Overall it was ok. We'd prob stay again if we went back.
Jul 18, 2017
This is the only KOA we've ever experienced, but I'd imagine it's one of the best. All the amentiries available make it something special. We were here just two years ago and have seen small amenities since then, including pickle ball courts, shuffleboard, and slides. It's so nice to come back at the end of the day at the beach and relax and have fun back at the campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing! The tent site was very private, the trees and the closeness of the showers were very nice. All the employees are very helpful and happy!
Jul 18, 2017
Love the clean bathrooms and the very friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 17, 2017
The activities here are wonderful for families, and perfect for a reunion. The help is very friendly and responsive. The facilities are great. The only thing I think would have made our stay better would be if the trailer site was graded to be more level and the roads were paved, since the gravel/dirt roads can stir up quite a bit of dust. However, we loved our stay and will come again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The people there were really nice and respectful. Denise is the one who really made it dope. Just kinda too close to the other campers
Jul 16, 2017
This is a nice, clean, close to everything campground. We were seriously impressed! We stayed at a tent site and it had everything we need. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Great place!
Jul 16, 2017
Such a wonderful experience. Staff was very friendly. Campers were super. Facilities were clean and campsite was great. We will be back again.
Jul 14, 2017
This is a favorite campground! The staff are friendly, restrooms are clean, tons of fun activities. Everything is well organized.
Jul 14, 2017
We loved the pool, the big chess game, the Kamper Kitchen, the private fencing around our tent site. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 13, 2017
My kids enjoy all the activities they can do, when not in the pool
Jul 12, 2017
This place was great! I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time. Plenty of stuff for kids to do. We had 10 kids with us and they were busy all the time. Really great friendly staff. Commendations were great. We had a six-man cabin and that was wonderful. We're definitely coming back.
Jul 11, 2017
Traveled through the area on a motorcycle. Great camping spot, clean, and the store had everything I needed.
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you Curtis,Denise and Jessica for answering all our questions and for taking care of us the last week. We look forward to more stats because of your great care towards everyone.
Jul 08, 2017
It was enjoyable. My only complaint was the countertop of the Kamper Kitchen was covered with bugs and some liquid that was never cleaned up. I wish they would be better about keeping things cleaner.
Jul 07, 2017
This is a great campground! We enjoyed all the extra ammemeties they offer, specially for the kids. The only thing I would like is for more bathrooms to be available throughout the campsite but other than that it was wonderful!
Jul 07, 2017
This campground was awesome! There are lots of activities to keep the family busy. My only complaint was there isn't very good circulation in the bathrooms. So if you take a shower or use the toilet it is like you are in a sauna! Other than that small complaint, we had a great camping experience! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 07, 2017
The kids loved all the activities and it was nice to have bathrooms and showers nearby, though the bathrooms were cleaned as often as I would have liked. Overall, it had everything we needed.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at this Koa, this time in particular, I loved the stay at a new Yurt, great space and comfortable and very clean, so easy !
Jul 06, 2017
Great location- very nice staff
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoy staying at this KOA. The kids love the big slides, the jumping pillow, playground and mini golf. The staff is pretty friendly and the sites are nice. It would be an appreciated improvement if the scheduled bathroom cleaning were earlier. It's hard to have only half the bathrooms available first thing in the morning when everyone, especially newly potty trained kids, are anxious to go.
Jul 05, 2017
we love it here, the family always has a blast
Jul 04, 2017
Perfect place for our group. The kids ages 2-12 loved it! Thank you!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Wow what a campground! The staff is fantastic and the ground are very well kept. I was impressed from the moment I walked in until the moment we left. They include free breakfast, TONS of things of kids to do, are dog friendly (including a pet area), a grocery store, and have clean facilities. Will stay here again if we can book a site before they fill up! Super popular place.
Jul 02, 2017
We have stayed for years staff is great only bad was the motor bikes and side by sides going up and down the roads and all the dogs
Jun 29, 2017
We had so much fun!!!!
Jun 29, 2017
Nice campsite. Only complaint is the sprinklers on all day are a little crazy. Flooding the areas and Getting our stuff wet.
Jun 28, 2017
You have an erratic bathroom cleaning schedule. I saw cleaning about 7AM when people would be getting up and wanting to use the bathroom. I saw a sign saying cleaning would be 8 to 10 PM when people would be using them before going to bed. You need to clean the restrooms when people are NOT likely to be using them, like maybe 1 to 3pm for one restroom and 11 to 1pm for the other.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
I love staying at KOAs. Always clean and options for cabin stay or to bring my own tent with activities around the area like volleyball, basketball, a pool etc.
Jun 26, 2017
First of all price is high for what you get. Bathrooms should be clean twice a day I went early 7am and they were dirty. then I went around 6pm and they were all clogged. plus no firewood after 11p??? are you kidding me? dead grass all over the place there millions of gallons of water to have a dead grass.Campgrounds space are smaller than my room. stuff is no friendly at all 3rd time that I visit
Jun 26, 2017
Bear Lake LOS was awesome fun! The kids loved it, we could walk into town in just a few blocks, the staff was organized and super helpful and friendly, they had nightly entertainment, and none of us wanted to leave!
Jun 26, 2017
No privacy everything is to close together
Jun 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here! There was a lot of nice amenities and clean campgrounds and bathrooms. We will be back for sure!
Jun 25, 2017
It was great. We had a tent site with water and power...however the power wasn't always working... they had to switch a breaker- maybe because the water from the faucet was in inch away from the outlet and was constantly get wet! Besides that everything was awesome!
Jun 20, 2017
Beautifully kept and maintained. Very conscientious hosts. Lots of helpful & considerate staff. So many things for the kids to do. Everything you need is readily available.
Jun 19, 2017
So many activities for adults and especially the kids. Friendly staff and the restrooms were very clean.
Jun 19, 2017
The site was super small. I felt that our fire pit was too close to a tree. Seemed like a fire hazard
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals