Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
I am 50/50 on KOA's in general. While you offer great facilities to shower, restrooms, and kitchen pavilions,activities for kids, breakfasts, etc... you also have huge downsides as well. I would tell anyone to expect A LOT of noise! It is hard to sleep with the abundance of noise in that place and also to expect NO privacy. You slam people in there like sardines.
Jul 18, 2014
Muy bien y muy buen lugar para acampar
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Campsite quite o.k. But for bear lake you need a boat or other activity. So we only stayed one night.
Jul 14, 2014
We love this KOA. It is our 2nd time to stay here and we would love to do it again! We all had a wonderful time. Thank you for such a clean and fun camp. We are sorry we didn't get our campfire out by the 11:00 p.m. quiet time but we will try to do better next time. Thank you for keeping the bathrooms clean and for the shade trees, especially at the tent sites, both are very much appreciated.
Jul 14, 2014
We appreciated the great service and polite and welcoming staff. We took advantage of the wonderful hot breakfast Saturday morning with a wonderful variety of foods offered. We rented a bicycle for three of us and also enjoyed relaxing by the pool. We were glad to have a fire pit at our campsite and enjoyed the privacy of the deluxe tent site, with nice grass, as well.
Jul 14, 2014
I have stayed here every summer for the past 6 years. Great amenities for kids and clean facilities. Price to high,new rules are ridiculous. Almost to the point of harassed. Spent over 500 (3 sites) to camp with family for 4 nights and disappointingly felt more like prison camp than vacation.
Jul 13, 2014
It was great. I lived the improvements that were made with the fencing on the camp sites. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back again.
Jul 12, 2014
We didn't love the new wrist band idea. My kids were struggling wearing them and then to have someone come eat dinner with us for an hour and pay 3.00 per person we ended up spending more time with them at their camp ground at no cost to have dinner and ride our bikes. It was disappointing to see that we spent a good amount of money but rarely used our campsite due to the extra cost
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
It was great! This is the second year in a row that I have stayed here! The staff and amenities were super!
Jul 05, 2014
Excellent experience in every regard!!
Jul 03, 2014
Great camp kitchen with hot water to wash dishes. Nice clean barhrooms with granite countertops. Nice gift store
Jul 02, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN AND LOTS OF FUN THINGS FOR THE KIDS.
Jun 30, 2014
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN AND LOTS OF FUN THINGS TO DO!
Jun 30, 2014
The customer service in particulare Miriam was terrible, our campsite had someone staying at it and they were very confused by the group of us staying. The facility was very nice and the activities but not impressed at all with the staff.
Jun 29, 2014
It was very clean and nice looking but we had some obnoxious people around and no hot tub on our rainy day which would have been very nice and enjoyable. The staff was very helpful though
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Was told there was a hot tub and no hot tub. Sprinklers soaked the tent @0100 thank you for that
Jun 24, 2014
Great kitchen, great showers, great wifi! Excellent staff.
Jun 23, 2014
It was wonderful! I had never stayed at a KOA before this time. All the amenities and friendliness of the staff has made me want to stay again and again!
Jun 22, 2014
Bathrooms were clean, grounds were clean, mini golf was fun, would stay here again =)
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were super friendly, the camp site was nice, I liked how close the restrooms were, the facilities were clean, the campsite was close to everything, I enjoyed the bike trails right outside the campsite. The only thing I didn't love was it was pretty crowded and noisy.
Jun 16, 2014
My grandkids had a blast! My only complaint and it is very minor is that it was hard to get a turn in the showers, especially the showers with toilets. I liked the combo but, hard to get a turn unless it was at 5:30 am or after 10:30 am. We just did night showers. The whole place was clean and well kept up.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We had a really nice stay at the KOA. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a deluxe tent site at no charge to us. However, the site had sticker weeks and ants. That would be my only complaint. The bathrooms were clean, the pool was nice, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, lots of activities for the kids including themed treasure hunt, warm bathrooms, cooking facilities. Owners are very, very nice. Even jump started our car when the battery died.
Jun 08, 2014
We were there mid-week and it was great. we had our pick of the sites and the pool and kids areas were all to ourselves. Friendly staff, and super clean.
May 27, 2014
The family LOVED all the things available to do at the campground. It is also super clean. We has a hard time getting the kids to leave when it was time to go.
May 27, 2014
We had so much fun! There were so many fun activities for the kids and even the parents! The showers and bathrooms were always clean. It was a fun trip!
May 25, 2014
Definitely enjoyed my time here. I really love the bathroom & showers and all the activities for the kids--mini golf, pool, basketball court, dog park, jumping pillow & recreation room. It's a great environment to just get away from the stresses of life and relax.
May 22, 2014
May 06, 2014
Very likely
Sep 22, 2013
Even though we put up and took down our tent in a hard rain, this was a very nice place to camp. The people were extremely nice and the tent areas were great.
Sep 19, 2013
The staff was friendly, and the sites were good. Our daughter loved the playground, and having the grocery store close by was nice. We wish there were fewer bees by our site, and that there was more shade, but otherwise we had a good experience. We will probably come back.
Sep 03, 2013
Pretty good. Had a great time. Bathrooms are not great. Need to seperate the showers in another location. Overall great place. Friendly people!!
Sep 03, 2013
The only complaints we had were the wifi was down during our stay and the quiet hours were not observed very well. We loved the convience of a store on site and all the daily activities!
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Tent sites were very close to each other. Campers were extremely noisy, coming in after 10:30 pm and quite noisy throughout the night. The wrist bands were not very fun to wear.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wow! Great activities, fabulous facilities, wonderful people. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2013
fun activity for kids and adults new tents site is great.
Aug 21, 2013
I wish we were not by the road as the passing cars were VERY loud during the night.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The only complaint I have is that every time we needed the restroom, we had to wait in a line. Decided to give up on the showers. There were just so many people - I would suggest expanding these facilities. Otherwise, staff was great, there were several activities offered and it was nice to have access to a grocery store. I will probably try a cabin next time too. Thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.