Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the location was ideal. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in the basic campsite and very much enjoyed our stay. There is a ton of stuff for the kids to do and the staff were awesome.
Aug 31, 2015
My first night I didnt like that someone told us to use our whispering voices, when we were just talking. At 1:30am loud drunk people came, not using their whispering voice. I went to the front desk, No whisper police or number to call. Same thing the second night, not as loud, still no whisper police. Over all family friendly, clean camp sites, nice people, but overcrowded, and little expensive.
Aug 31, 2015
My little one had so much fun with the Halloween activities that where plan for that weekend. All the employees where so helpful
Aug 26, 2015
We had a lot of fun, but the willow tree in our camp spot has afed bugs in it which caused a drippy sticky mess all over us and our gear.
Aug 25, 2015
Dirt roads made it very dusty, the grounds were not very well maintained and the bathrooms and showers were in disrepair and inclean The owner is nice enough but the place needs a face lift badly
Aug 24, 2015
We love all the amenities this KOA has. The desk help was wonderful. We were very late getting in and they made accommodations for us so our late night set up was smooth. We loved the activities, the bounce pad, and the gold panning. Already made reservations for next year.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great stay. It's a great place that is close to the lake and to town. We will definantly be back.
Aug 23, 2015
We really enjoyed the jumping pillow, playground, kampers kitchen and other amenities. However, the first tent site we were put in had a huge tree making it hard to fit our tent in and it had bugs that were spraying some sticky stuff all over. The second tent site had light flooding. Probably should have stayed in a cabin.
Aug 19, 2015
First time at the KOA and we loved it! Our 2 kids had a blast with all the activities the campground had to offer. Staff was very friendly and helpful... My car needed a jump start because of the car dead battery (kids must have left the door ajar) and your staff was there for the rescue!! You truly have set the bar high for all other campgrounds. We will be back soon!
Aug 18, 2015
the camp ground was great but we had inconsiderate neighbors that chopped wood after 11pm and early morning at 6 am. was hoping to relax.
Aug 18, 2015
This was a fun campground with lots of activities available. We loved the playground, pool, and miniature golf. It was a very busy place and could use another set of bathrooms, though the bathrooms were clean and very nice,
Aug 17, 2015
This is our fifth year and we would not go anywhere else. We love KOA Bear Lake. Super fun nightly activities.
Aug 17, 2015
We loved it! Very convenient. Friendly staff. Lots of fun kid activities.
Aug 17, 2015
I was a little surprised they didn't have changing tables for babies anywhere. Everything else was great.
Aug 16, 2015
Love that every year the campground expands and upgrades. This is a great tradition for our family!
Aug 15, 2015
Too many people. No privacy. Too noisy. Water in pool way too cold. Do like having bathrooms and showers available. Didn't like the long lines to use them.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was so clean, organized, and quiet, can't wait to come again.
Aug 12, 2015
Grandma Nancy is the best! She was the only one who was happy and genuinely willing to help me with places to go and see since we had never been there before. I saw a lot of employees but none that had a smile on their face so I wasn't comfortable asking any questions; and then I met Grandma Nancy. She is your biggest asset!
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great and the bathrooms are so nice and clean. Important when your camping in a tent
Aug 10, 2015
The only complaint that I have is that restroom/shower facilities have a long wait.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The camp is clean, well maintained, and has a lot of activities for kids. This is our second year there and we've already booked the same weekend for next year!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was very well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with them. We stayed in cabin 300 and it was very nice. Great for a couple or small family.
Aug 08, 2015
Our family definitely enjoyed our stay at Bear Lake/Garden City, UT. The staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. We loved the activities and fun things we were able to enjoy. We will definitely return for another visit.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at the Bear Lake KOA. Your staff of workers were wonderful and extremely nice. We'll be back again !!
Aug 05, 2015
The staff were friendly helpful, and there were lots of activities for the family to participate in, which was really nice because it rained during our stay. The campsite itself was pretty good. It had a bit of shade from the 4 trees on our site and a small fire grate on cement. One thing I didn't love was how close the sites are sandwiched together. You really get to know your neighbours!
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time,loved the mimi golf and store
Aug 03, 2015
We were impressed with the campground and had a wonderful time there. The amenities for the kids made it extra fun for them. There were two things that could be improved. There need to be more bathrooms. A bathroom cabin on the north side of the campground would really help. Also, the tent campsites are in need of more shade. Next time we will know to bring a canopy.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice location almost right on the beautiful lake. The bathrooms are a bit limited.
Aug 02, 2015
You fools do a wonderful job!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Love having tent sites with water and electricity!
Aug 01, 2015
It was very clean, organized, and the attention from the workers was excellent. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2015
Good facility. Nice grass sites for tent campimg. Friendly staff. Nice restroom/shower facilities.
Jul 30, 2015
Great family place with fun activities and kid friendly staff. We have older kids but they still had fun. Only drawback is that it is definitely not quiet. Lots of dogs and crying babies.
Jul 30, 2015
This Koa was clean and had lots to do for the kids and my husband :) I will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice people, clean site, great stay! I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 28, 2015
Loved our stay at KOA Bear Lake. The amenities were incredible, the staff super helpful and friendly, and the campgrounds were very clean. We will definitely come back again!!
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay! We loved all the activities for the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
It was AMAZING! Grandma Nancy was the BEST! So much fun to have her around - great idea! Staff was great, everything was clean, even though the place was sold out our entire visit. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 26, 2015
Other than the leaking sprinkler that made a muddy mess and the lack of TP and paper towels in the bathroom, it was a good place to stay. Close to the lake, fun things to do for the kids, nice private showers.
Jul 26, 2015
Will definitely stay here again! Very clean bathrooms, camp sites and great staff
Jul 25, 2015
We loved every part of it ! We can't wait to come back.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was great the only thing is that I think it needs more bathrooms for the size of the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was great. The only negatives are the sites are close together and they could use a few more bathrooms. Otherwise it was a great experience.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. It rained while we were at the lake, and our kids were able to still have fun at the jumping pillow, swimming and playing mini golf. Our site was clean, as we're the bathrooms. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 18, 2015
It is a really nice place.to stay. The facilities are nice and clean. The pool could have been cleaner but still not bad.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a lot of fun. On the downside, our tent site neighbors snored.... Loudly. But that's just luck of the draw. Facilities were great. Staff were friendly. I wish I could pick our tent sites before hand and not be told when checking in. Could arrange to be closer to my in-laws cabin. But still, a great time.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.