Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time, my kids especially loved it! So many fun things to do! My husband wished their were more bathrooms though. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2014
Every one that we talk to had an attitude or acted like they were put out and the stay was NOT worth the money, wont be back again.
Aug 18, 2014
Very well kept. Only complaint is waiting on bathrooms. But understandable with this time of year.
Aug 14, 2014
Stayed in the deluxe tent sites, which provide excellent privacy, and are worth the extra money. Clean facilities, lots of stuff for the kids, and a grocery store next door if you need anything. Very happy with our stay.
Aug 14, 2014
need more bathrooms. smokey campfires in near by campsites were a bummer.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Our stay at the Bear Lake KOA was fantastic. The staff was super friendly and the campground was so clean. There were tons of activities included in the price, which was an extra bonus. We will be back same time next year! !!!
Aug 12, 2014
Just not my style of camping- I was disappointed with how there is not any recycling going on. So so much trash, seems like it would be a priority, but definitely not!!
Aug 11, 2014
The campground looks like it is very well taken care of. Although...if you plan to stay up past 9pm this is not the place to stay. People complain alot about a little bit! We were told to put out fire at 11pm. If you have little kids this is a great place, but if you go as adults, maybe not the greatest.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Site facilities were really well kept; very organized and helpful staff. Much improvement since our last stay.
Aug 11, 2014
We loved it!!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Good sites, and amenities. Close to everything. Lots of families and kids around.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
we enjoyed it so much we made reservations for the next year
Aug 06, 2014
I love KOA
Aug 06, 2014
I thought the bathroom/showers were not cleaned often enough for the amount of people staying. Not enough bathroom/showers for the amount of people staying. The grounds were unkempt, people were drinking and left there cups full of beer around. Only camp again here if no where else.
Aug 06, 2014
Nice facility. Beautiful area. Tent sites are SMALL. $40 for a tent site is expensive!
Aug 04, 2014
Staying at the Koa was a great experience for our family. We enjoyed all the activities that the Koa put on each evening, and thought that the camp area was clean and maintained really well. We will definitely be coming back!
Aug 04, 2014
It was nice to have a shower avail, but they need a venting system like a fan or something so it's not so hot humid and will keep the smell down in the showers. We loved the free daily activities that were available. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Aug 04, 2014
My stay was wonderful with the exception of people bringing babies and they were crying half the night keeping me awake. Then there were those people who arrived late and were very noisy setting up after 10:00 pm.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We had an outstanding visit and look forward to our next stay!! Great customer service, everything was clean, lots of family activities and breakfast. All the employees were helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
I loved the private tent sites you recently put in. I'm a single mom and felt way safer about camping with my son. Plus the fence provides more shade. I took pics of my campsite to show everyone I know how awesome the campsite was. And I will continue to show everyone!
Jul 29, 2014
I've always liked this campground. Our experience was overall great so I'm still giving it a great rating.. However the front desk lady wasn't personable and way over charged us for things I didn't even need or ask for. Watch your charges! Manager was great and fixed it... But we have to wait for our credit.. Money we needed!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Awesome! Super clean buildings and super friendly staff!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Our family loves this KOA. The only improvement would be more restrooms.
Jul 26, 2014
Well we feel very confortable on this camping,this is our second time that we been here,it was fun.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Clean, well maintained, great amenities, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful Sight and clean!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The lawn was so dry it was dusty. The kids enjoyed the playgrounds
Jul 22, 2014
Lovely Kampground and amenities. Close to everything! Just a little concerned how close the power outlet and water spigot were to each other at our tent site.
Jul 21, 2014
I am 50/50 on KOA's in general. While you offer great facilities to shower, restrooms, and kitchen pavilions,activities for kids, breakfasts, etc... you also have huge downsides as well. I would tell anyone to expect A LOT of noise! It is hard to sleep with the abundance of noise in that place and also to expect NO privacy. You slam people in there like sardines.
Jul 18, 2014
Muy bien y muy buen lugar para acampar
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Campsite quite o.k. But for bear lake you need a boat or other activity. So we only stayed one night.
Jul 14, 2014
We love this KOA. It is our 2nd time to stay here and we would love to do it again! We all had a wonderful time. Thank you for such a clean and fun camp. We are sorry we didn't get our campfire out by the 11:00 p.m. quiet time but we will try to do better next time. Thank you for keeping the bathrooms clean and for the shade trees, especially at the tent sites, both are very much appreciated.
Jul 14, 2014
We appreciated the great service and polite and welcoming staff. We took advantage of the wonderful hot breakfast Saturday morning with a wonderful variety of foods offered. We rented a bicycle for three of us and also enjoyed relaxing by the pool. We were glad to have a fire pit at our campsite and enjoyed the privacy of the deluxe tent site, with nice grass, as well.
Jul 14, 2014
I have stayed here every summer for the past 6 years. Great amenities for kids and clean facilities. Price to high,new rules are ridiculous. Almost to the point of harassed. Spent over 500 (3 sites) to camp with family for 4 nights and disappointingly felt more like prison camp than vacation.
Jul 13, 2014
It was great. I lived the improvements that were made with the fencing on the camp sites. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back again.
Jul 12, 2014
We didn't love the new wrist band idea. My kids were struggling wearing them and then to have someone come eat dinner with us for an hour and pay 3.00 per person we ended up spending more time with them at their camp ground at no cost to have dinner and ride our bikes. It was disappointing to see that we spent a good amount of money but rarely used our campsite due to the extra cost
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
It was great! This is the second year in a row that I have stayed here! The staff and amenities were super!
Jul 05, 2014
Excellent experience in every regard!!
Jul 03, 2014
Great camp kitchen with hot water to wash dishes. Nice clean barhrooms with granite countertops. Nice gift store
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.