Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
I I love this place! Great KOA, and really friendly people everywhere u go. And an amazing location!Can't wait 2 return.
Sep 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and help our family as so many came at different times and even a few came the next day. It made camping with little children very enjoyable and very entertaining. Thank you BL KOA you are all so awesome.
Sep 13, 2016
Lots of activities for my small children!
Sep 13, 2016
The staff was pleasant and helpful. There were so many activities for the kids and adults. We had a great time. This was our second time coming and we will come again. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2016
very nice place
Sep 10, 2016
Awesome place! We will definitley come back! We had a blast. So much to do!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Sep 06, 2016
They should add more restrooms and showers had to wait a long time to get in also they say at 10pm is quiet time and they should follow that because at like 9:20 pm the employees drove by in there golf cart and asked us to turn the music off which wasn't that loud in the first place. Other then that the place was pretty good
Sep 06, 2016
I had an excellent stay. The young gentlemen that checked me in was very friendly and professional. He gave me all the information I needed for my stay. He radioed for me to have a camp exscort to my campsite. The site was clean and ready when I arrived. Staff was friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was extremely accomodating and generous; the site was well-kept; the amenities were good (though we would've loved an extra bathroom nearer us). We left extremely satisfied with this KOA and would definitely come back!
Sep 05, 2016
Great place, grocery store is very close. Helpful staff. Laundry. Lots of activities; volleyball, shuffle board, basketball, swimming pool, dancing, putt putt golf, giant slide, tractor rides.
Sep 04, 2016
Awesome
Aug 29, 2016
My kids asked if they could come back every year. This was our first visit, and they had a blast.
Aug 29, 2016
Great stay, one suggestion find a better time to clean the restrooms.
Aug 28, 2016
Very quick check in. They were organized. Tent spot was clean and thankfully level. We enjoyed the activities and pool available. Thanks
Aug 23, 2016
Cleanest best koa we have stayed at in years. And we have been in 46 states
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome experience, with so much for my kids to do. Worst part was having to leave after 1 day there.
Aug 22, 2016
There are a lot of things for kids to do which makes it a fun family place. We called in a tent and with neighbors so close on both sides there was a lot of nightime noise with dogs barking and babies crying which made sleeping a challenge. The bathroom facilities were very nice but so humid and hot it was miserable to shower, dry off, and be soaking set before,getting dressed.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this place! This is our second year here, last year we met family up here and wondered why we have never been here and we fell in love! So many fun things to do besides just camping with your family and lots of memories to make.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. Very friendly and helpful. It was very comfortable and enjoyable
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. The accommodations were nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and always helpful. My kids had so much fun.
Aug 22, 2016
Amenities are great, but sleeping is terrible. Tent sites are not nice at all. Way too close to each others. Dog park was right next to us and sprinklers came on for two hours at midnight. We asked front desk about it and they were rude.
Aug 22, 2016
A little cramped, but we had a great time. Kids loved the pool and playground equipment. We'll for sure stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and site had great amenities. Also, it is nice to see restroom/shower facilities were well-maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time! We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great for kids
Aug 16, 2016
This weekend was the princess weekend and it made my daughters birthday great. Thankyou.
Aug 16, 2016
This is our second stay and we enjoy it every time to time because we invite new one. Already told my family about it they are jealous however it's going to be hard to reserve spots now that everybody knows about you. Will be calling soon to reserve for next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed in in vs. SD, UT, WY and OR
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great family time! Thank you.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent park and the service was fantastic! I highly recommend this park to everyone.
Aug 15, 2016
We were staying in the deluxe tent sites. I wish you went around after quiet time more often and told other campers to keep it quiet and especially there dogs!! All three nights were difficult to rest with dogs barking every minute. Other than that it was fun!!
Aug 15, 2016
Love this koa, the camp ground is amazingly clean and friendly, we return every year!
Aug 15, 2016
Very quiet at curfew time - even when I stayed during full capacity. Lots of amenities for everyone in the family
Aug 15, 2016
What a great first experience for me and my children. I enjoyed the many activities they could enjoy. Also many conveniences for us too.
Aug 15, 2016
The stay was fine other then the neighbor we had behind us. They had a small dog that yelped like it was dieing every time it barked. It was on going all night and started again at extremely early hours in the morning.
Aug 15, 2016
The kids had a blast with all the fun activities that were available. We love the cabins they were very cozy and nice to sleep in! Thanks for the best adventure this summer!
Aug 14, 2016
Denise was so wonderful, booking out reservations and ensuring our family reunion was amazing while we were there. Clean, beautiful facility with so many fun things for the kids & adults too. Loved the location & maps they gave us on arrival telling us the best places to play. It made out first time camping together amazing. All five families want to come back!! Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff plenty of activities for the kids. Next time I'm trying a cabin.
Aug 12, 2016
There are so many fun things to do at the campground & located so close to Bear Lake, it's an all around win!
Aug 11, 2016
Love this Koa! We always love staying here! Really fun things to do and clean. Super nice staff! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
This was a nice KOA. The dog area had plenty of grass. There does need to be more bathrooms with the amount of people that were at the campground. We had to wait for the bathroom everytime.
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay . It was clean with all the amenities needed. All of the sites are well maintained. Denise was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the young man at check in spoke too fast, but I clearly heard "blah blah blah" in the middle of it. Overall great KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a ball at KOA. Except we.had a deluxe campsite that was anything but deluxe. The tent are had 3 huge humps. I really disliked the dirt, it got everywhere. There was no shade from the afternoon sun. Also,I can't walk well and had to be driven to the activity area and store. Very difficult with only one way roads and no connections or handicap parking.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean camp sites and bathrooms, friendly staff, enjoyed the extra little activities available.
Aug 08, 2016
Although I thought the campground was nice, I will not be staying there again for Raspberry Days 55.00 dollars a night for basic tent spot is ridicously over priced.
Aug 08, 2016
I like KOA every year I go with my family and have happy vacation. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy