Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454


485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was friendly, happy and accessible. Campground and cabins were clean and quiet. Wonderful stay.
Sep 15, 2015
One of our "glamping" destinations because of the fun for the kids. We always come back every summer or two.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff could have been more helpful and less moody when arriving, non gated parts were not worth the money, shake shack had the worst employees on 9/6/15
Sep 08, 2015
We have held 3 family reunions in the tent sites. The #1 factor has been the staff. They are warm and kind. We always feel welcomed. Even on the busiest weekends they take the time to listen and go the extra mile. We also like the cabin style restrooms that feel like you are staying at a resort. The kids never get bored and it's 3 min away from the free beach access of the lake.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Had a very fun time. Enjoy the Amenities offered and the activities for Families. However, did not appreciate getting told to put out our fire at 11 pm and that we could be heard 10 campsites away when no one was talking, just watching the fire die down while half our party was asleep in the tent. Anoth Always enjoy staying at KOA's in the past. Just a little hic-up this time with a staff member
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay! We thought it was a great value. Bathrooms/showers were beautiful and clean. It was a busy weekend (Labor Day) so the campground was pretty full- lots of kids and dogs. But we have two kids of our own and love dogs, so it was fine. This is not the location for you if you are looking for a secluded romantic getaway! LOL
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed 20 times or more since 1996. It is always a great way to finish the summer with our family.
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding staff very friendly and helpful. Nice amenities. Kid friendly but very noisy with all the children and dogs barking all night.
Sep 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. My grandson told me it was the best day of his 6 year old life. Everything was well maintained and everyone was so friendly. Thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the location was ideal. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in the basic campsite and very much enjoyed our stay. There is a ton of stuff for the kids to do and the staff were awesome.
Aug 31, 2015
My first night I didnt like that someone told us to use our whispering voices, when we were just talking. At 1:30am loud drunk people came, not using their whispering voice. I went to the front desk, No whisper police or number to call. Same thing the second night, not as loud, still no whisper police. Over all family friendly, clean camp sites, nice people, but overcrowded, and little expensive.
Aug 31, 2015
My little one had so much fun with the Halloween activities that where plan for that weekend. All the employees where so helpful
Aug 26, 2015
We had a lot of fun, but the willow tree in our camp spot has afed bugs in it which caused a drippy sticky mess all over us and our gear.
Aug 25, 2015
Dirt roads made it very dusty, the grounds were not very well maintained and the bathrooms and showers were in disrepair and inclean The owner is nice enough but the place needs a face lift badly
Aug 24, 2015
We love all the amenities this KOA has. The desk help was wonderful. We were very late getting in and they made accommodations for us so our late night set up was smooth. We loved the activities, the bounce pad, and the gold panning. Already made reservations for next year.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great stay. It's a great place that is close to the lake and to town. We will definantly be back.
Aug 23, 2015
We really enjoyed the jumping pillow, playground, kampers kitchen and other amenities. However, the first tent site we were put in had a huge tree making it hard to fit our tent in and it had bugs that were spraying some sticky stuff all over. The second tent site had light flooding. Probably should have stayed in a cabin.
Aug 19, 2015
First time at the KOA and we loved it! Our 2 kids had a blast with all the activities the campground had to offer. Staff was very friendly and helpful... My car needed a jump start because of the car dead battery (kids must have left the door ajar) and your staff was there for the rescue!! You truly have set the bar high for all other campgrounds. We will be back soon!
Aug 18, 2015
the camp ground was great but we had inconsiderate neighbors that chopped wood after 11pm and early morning at 6 am. was hoping to relax.
Aug 18, 2015
This was a fun campground with lots of activities available. We loved the playground, pool, and miniature golf. It was a very busy place and could use another set of bathrooms, though the bathrooms were clean and very nice,
Aug 17, 2015
This is our fifth year and we would not go anywhere else. We love KOA Bear Lake. Super fun nightly activities.
Aug 17, 2015
We loved it! Very convenient. Friendly staff. Lots of fun kid activities.
Aug 17, 2015
I was a little surprised they didn't have changing tables for babies anywhere. Everything else was great.
Aug 16, 2015
Love that every year the campground expands and upgrades. This is a great tradition for our family!
Aug 15, 2015
Too many people. No privacy. Too noisy. Water in pool way too cold. Do like having bathrooms and showers available. Didn't like the long lines to use them.
Aug 13, 2015
Everything was so clean, organized, and quiet, can't wait to come again.
Aug 12, 2015
Grandma Nancy is the best! She was the only one who was happy and genuinely willing to help me with places to go and see since we had never been there before. I saw a lot of employees but none that had a smile on their face so I wasn't comfortable asking any questions; and then I met Grandma Nancy. She is your biggest asset!
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great and the bathrooms are so nice and clean. Important when your camping in a tent
Aug 10, 2015
The only complaint that I have is that restroom/shower facilities have a long wait.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The camp is clean, well maintained, and has a lot of activities for kids. This is our second year there and we've already booked the same weekend for next year!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was very well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with them. We stayed in cabin 300 and it was very nice. Great for a couple or small family.
Aug 08, 2015
Our family definitely enjoyed our stay at Bear Lake/Garden City, UT. The staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. We loved the activities and fun things we were able to enjoy. We will definitely return for another visit.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
We really enjoyed staying at the Bear Lake KOA. Your staff of workers were wonderful and extremely nice. We'll be back again !!
Aug 05, 2015
The staff were friendly helpful, and there were lots of activities for the family to participate in, which was really nice because it rained during our stay. The campsite itself was pretty good. It had a bit of shade from the 4 trees on our site and a small fire grate on cement. One thing I didn't love was how close the sites are sandwiched together. You really get to know your neighbours!
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time,loved the mimi golf and store
Aug 03, 2015
We were impressed with the campground and had a wonderful time there. The amenities for the kids made it extra fun for them. There were two things that could be improved. There need to be more bathrooms. A bathroom cabin on the north side of the campground would really help. Also, the tent campsites are in need of more shade. Next time we will know to bring a canopy.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice location almost right on the beautiful lake. The bathrooms are a bit limited.
Aug 02, 2015
You fools do a wonderful job!!!
Aug 02, 2015
Love having tent sites with water and electricity!
Aug 01, 2015
It was very clean, organized, and the attention from the workers was excellent. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2015
Good facility. Nice grass sites for tent campimg. Friendly staff. Nice restroom/shower facilities.
Jul 30, 2015
Great family place with fun activities and kid friendly staff. We have older kids but they still had fun. Only drawback is that it is definitely not quiet. Lots of dogs and crying babies.
Jul 30, 2015
This Koa was clean and had lots to do for the kids and my husband :) I will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice people, clean site, great stay! I highly recommend this KOA!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy