Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Amazing amenities and all workers were extremely friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at one of the basic tent sites. There was plenty of shade and plenty to do within the campsite. I have two young sons under the age of fiveand they had so much fun at the pool doing miniature golf the new slides and the hayride. Will definitely come again
Jun 19, 2016
We love the place!!!, there were a lot of different things the kids can do to have fun, like that the camp have a showers and a swimming pool, the area for cooking is great. Definitely we were coming back in a the near future!
Jun 19, 2016
We had so much fun with all the activities. Thanks for all the extras!! Only thing that could help would've another bathroom on site
Jun 18, 2016
Had a great time!!
Jun 16, 2016
Best KOA that I have been to!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Great experience. The bathrooms not connected to the main office were extremely hot; an AC unit would enhance my experience there.
Jun 13, 2016
Tons to do for kids, great location.We experienced poor weather during our weekend stay but the amenities made it feel like we didn't miss a beat.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Perfect place for kids, lots of fun things for them to do. Bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean, staff was extremely nice. Very enjoyable stay.
Jun 05, 2016
It was great! The staff was great. The bathrooms were nice and clean! We were impressed. We will eventually return!
Jun 05, 2016
Great environment and very clean facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2016
Great amount of amenities, though overcrowded! One of the nights we stayed there, a camping group partied until nearly 4 am, keeping all of the campers and very young children. Please be better at enforcing the quiet hours!!
Jun 02, 2016
The stay was great. The staff even went out of there way to assist us with a technical difficulty with our camping equipment at 9:55 PM right before close. My only complaint was our noisy neighbors. Making racket at all hours of the night. I understand this is not the KOA's fault, but I would like to know how to fix this in if we encounter this in the future. We asked them to be quiet, didnt wor
Jun 01, 2016
I have never had any issues with this camp ground. I have stayed at many other KOAs and this one is by far the best! The staff are wonderful and always willing to help. It seems that every time that I go, they make some type of improvements to the site. The priced are really fair and It is always pretty clean. I just want to say great job to the staff and I look forward to coming back soon!
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice!
Jun 01, 2016
I am on vacation and have paid a lot to be here. I bought the nicest camping spot in the park. The owner and others starts working on new cabins going in at 730 AM. This cabins are right next to us. He is on a skid-loader, pounding nails and cutting wood. I understand they need to finish but, it's horrible. Also like I said I paid for what should have been the nicest spot in the park.
May 31, 2016
Some guests were loud and KOA employees did little to settle them down.
May 31, 2016
Fun place to stay with clean facilities. There were a lot of things for the kids to do as well.
May 25, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We loved it! The only problem with our site is that the power didn't work, which was a total bummer, but not a deal breaker! Bathrooms were clean. The kids loved all the things to do. We will be staying here in the future.
May 23, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA but after a recommendation from a friend and a later than expected arrival to town we decided to give it a shot. SO glad we did. It's clean, has great facilities and the staff is so friendly and welcoming. It's also right in town and has a very convenient store up front for anything you might need.
Oct 17, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was friendly, happy and accessible. Campground and cabins were clean and quiet. Wonderful stay.
Sep 15, 2015
One of our "glamping" destinations because of the fun for the kids. We always come back every summer or two.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff could have been more helpful and less moody when arriving, non gated parts were not worth the money, shake shack had the worst employees on 9/6/15
Sep 08, 2015
We have held 3 family reunions in the tent sites. The #1 factor has been the staff. They are warm and kind. We always feel welcomed. Even on the busiest weekends they take the time to listen and go the extra mile. We also like the cabin style restrooms that feel like you are staying at a resort. The kids never get bored and it's 3 min away from the free beach access of the lake.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Had a very fun time. Enjoy the Amenities offered and the activities for Families. However, did not appreciate getting told to put out our fire at 11 pm and that we could be heard 10 campsites away when no one was talking, just watching the fire die down while half our party was asleep in the tent. Anoth Always enjoy staying at KOA's in the past. Just a little hic-up this time with a staff member
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay! We thought it was a great value. Bathrooms/showers were beautiful and clean. It was a busy weekend (Labor Day) so the campground was pretty full- lots of kids and dogs. But we have two kids of our own and love dogs, so it was fine. This is not the location for you if you are looking for a secluded romantic getaway! LOL
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed 20 times or more since 1996. It is always a great way to finish the summer with our family.
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding staff very friendly and helpful. Nice amenities. Kid friendly but very noisy with all the children and dogs barking all night.
Sep 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. My grandson told me it was the best day of his 6 year old life. Everything was well maintained and everyone was so friendly. Thanks
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the location was ideal. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in the basic campsite and very much enjoyed our stay. There is a ton of stuff for the kids to do and the staff were awesome.
Aug 31, 2015
My first night I didnt like that someone told us to use our whispering voices, when we were just talking. At 1:30am loud drunk people came, not using their whispering voice. I went to the front desk, No whisper police or number to call. Same thing the second night, not as loud, still no whisper police. Over all family friendly, clean camp sites, nice people, but overcrowded, and little expensive.
Aug 31, 2015
My little one had so much fun with the Halloween activities that where plan for that weekend. All the employees where so helpful
Aug 26, 2015
We had a lot of fun, but the willow tree in our camp spot has afed bugs in it which caused a drippy sticky mess all over us and our gear.
Aug 25, 2015
Dirt roads made it very dusty, the grounds were not very well maintained and the bathrooms and showers were in disrepair and inclean The owner is nice enough but the place needs a face lift badly
Aug 24, 2015
We love all the amenities this KOA has. The desk help was wonderful. We were very late getting in and they made accommodations for us so our late night set up was smooth. We loved the activities, the bounce pad, and the gold panning. Already made reservations for next year.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a great stay. It's a great place that is close to the lake and to town. We will definantly be back.
Aug 23, 2015
We really enjoyed the jumping pillow, playground, kampers kitchen and other amenities. However, the first tent site we were put in had a huge tree making it hard to fit our tent in and it had bugs that were spraying some sticky stuff all over. The second tent site had light flooding. Probably should have stayed in a cabin.
Aug 19, 2015
First time at the KOA and we loved it! Our 2 kids had a blast with all the activities the campground had to offer. Staff was very friendly and helpful... My car needed a jump start because of the car dead battery (kids must have left the door ajar) and your staff was there for the rescue!! You truly have set the bar high for all other campgrounds. We will be back soon!
Aug 18, 2015
the camp ground was great but we had inconsiderate neighbors that chopped wood after 11pm and early morning at 6 am. was hoping to relax.
Aug 18, 2015
This was a fun campground with lots of activities available. We loved the playground, pool, and miniature golf. It was a very busy place and could use another set of bathrooms, though the bathrooms were clean and very nice,
Aug 17, 2015
This is our fifth year and we would not go anywhere else. We love KOA Bear Lake. Super fun nightly activities.
Aug 17, 2015
We loved it! Very convenient. Friendly staff. Lots of fun kid activities.
Aug 17, 2015
I was a little surprised they didn't have changing tables for babies anywhere. Everything else was great.
Aug 16, 2015
Love that every year the campground expands and upgrades. This is a great tradition for our family!
Aug 15, 2015
Too many people. No privacy. Too noisy. Water in pool way too cold. Do like having bathrooms and showers available. Didn't like the long lines to use them.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals