Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Campground was great the only thing is that I think it needs more bathrooms for the size of the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was great. The only negatives are the sites are close together and they could use a few more bathrooms. Otherwise it was a great experience.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. It rained while we were at the lake, and our kids were able to still have fun at the jumping pillow, swimming and playing mini golf. Our site was clean, as we're the bathrooms. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 18, 2015
It is a really nice place.to stay. The facilities are nice and clean. The pool could have been cleaner but still not bad.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a lot of fun. On the downside, our tent site neighbors snored.... Loudly. But that's just luck of the draw. Facilities were great. Staff were friendly. I wish I could pick our tent sites before hand and not be told when checking in. Could arrange to be closer to my in-laws cabin. But still, a great time.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean rest rooms and showers friendly staff nice tent sites
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice park. Very friendly people. Only complaint maybe the lack of bathroom facilities. There is a lot of waiting especially in the back area. Great place to stay!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Fantastic! The best KOA I've ever stayed at. Most other KOA's I always feel like I'm being watched (by KOA staff), but this one at Bear Lake I had privacy. The staff was super nice and helpful. Way to go! Keep it great!
Jul 13, 2015
It was very fun. The only thing I recommend is to add more bathrooms and showers
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Great clean bathrooms, place to wash dishes, swimming / kiddie pool, big bouncy bubble trampoline was 1 of a kind fun, Fun activities, pleasant staff. Pretty place with lots of trees. I hope to bring my family and stay again next year. :)
Jul 08, 2015
Quiet at night, clean tent sites clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 07, 2015
The facilities are clean and there are lots of fun amenities included that make it a great place to stay with children. Only complaint is our day guests had to leave by 9pm. They were not informed of this when they checked in at the office. At 9:00 they were simply told they had to go. they should be allowed to stay until quiet hours begin.
Jul 07, 2015
Only complaint is that they need more showers for when they have a busy time such as the 4th of July. There wasn't enough to accommodate a full campground. Other than waiting for the showers it was a great and fun stay!
Jul 07, 2015
Never again
Jul 06, 2015
Some restrooms closer to the tent sites would be awesome. We were always waiting in a line for the showers.
Jul 04, 2015
Everyone was very polite. All necessities present and available, Very clean, well maintained area, perfect location
Jul 02, 2015
Lots of fun family activities. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff! Great location...we loved it!
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean, staff was amazing and helpful. Facilities were great and activities for the kids a life saver. I will continue to recommend this camp location very satisfied!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to bring the Grandkids!!
Jun 30, 2015
Our stay was great except that the bathrooms always seemed to be very crowded, and my husband didn't like the fact that there were no regular stalls in the men's restrooms.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at this Koa the last 3 years. We really liked it until this time. When we checked in the ladies at the front desk were rude and the swimming pool was really murky and cloudy..And some camp sites could use some bigger shade trees. But they have fun kid activities and the bathrooms are clean..
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing!! Our families favorite spot to camp!!! Best camp trip ever!!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a private site and enjoyed all the extra stuff for us to do as a family it was also great to take our puppys and the dog park was cool to. We really enjoyed our stay and am looking in to a stay at another Koa, so thank you for a fun stay and hope to be back soon
Jun 29, 2015
We loved the staff! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. 1 downside, I think there should be another restroom on the back side by the deluxe tent sites.
Jun 29, 2015
The overall campground is nice.The tent sites are pretty much on weeds and grass and by no means "lawn". I also felt that the quiet time was in NO way enforced. The site next to us was out by the fire and being VERY loud until almost 2 am and their kids were in our site at 6:15 am. Ruined the relaxation of camping. I also was surprised I had to pay for a 3ed adult in our tent. That was annoying.
Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed the activities available and the friendly staff who were willing to accommodate a family reunion with our various needs.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly people clean camp ground there with a scout group we had a great time
Jun 27, 2015
We love this place.
Jun 23, 2015
This was my first experience staying at a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our family was really happy with all the amenities. The pool, jumping pillow, playground, horseshoes, kamper kitchen: we used and enjoyed them all. Our tent site, and the sites around us were well-maintained. I appreciate all the mature trees, and those that have more recently been planted.
Jun 23, 2015
We arrived a little early and we were allowed back and the site was all ready for us! Every facitilty was clean and taken care of. We ended up having some car issues and your staff was more than happy to help us. Much appreciated! Our kids absolutely loved the activities you provided. Hopefully this will bea annual trip for Fathers Day and we are already planning another trip there this summer!
Jun 22, 2015
Great location, accommodations, and staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jun 22, 2015
Tenia varios aƱos sin is a ese koa, y me sorprendieron las instalaciones y Los camping spots son magnificos.felicitaciones!!! Regresare muy pronto
Jun 22, 2015
We love the Bear Lake KOA. We enjoy all the amenities and have such a great time there!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time! The kids loved it and are excited to do it again, we will be back soon!
Jun 15, 2015
The first day was awesome second day we had very loud people until 12:30 at night other than that it was a nice place to be
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean restrooms and camp site.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, awesome amenities. Beautiful KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground. Lots of activities for kids and close to town.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We were just winging it on our trip to Bear Lake. KOA saved our bacon. There were so many fun activities for the kids that we didn't anticipate. The staff were all happy and helpful. We had a great time there.
Jun 08, 2015
Stayed in the high end cabin and we were welcomed with an ant infestation inside of the children's bedroom when we entered you guys need to spray for ants in those cabins also saw several black widows! we could not camp outside because your site is directly next to a farm and the stench of the goats fences is all we could smell it was disgusting so camping around the fire didn't happen.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean facility. Friendly staff. Perfect location.
May 04, 2015
It would be a little crowded if it was full but it's a very clean, well maintained campground in a beautiful spot.
Apr 02, 2015
Loved the dog area. A little more privacy would be nice. Beautiful area though.
Apr 02, 2015
Very clean. Kind staff! Nice restroom facilities. Fun for our kids. Close to lake.
Sep 18, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.