Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Very clean, staff was amazing and helpful. Facilities were great and activities for the kids a life saver. I will continue to recommend this camp location very satisfied!!
Jun 30, 2015
Great place to bring the Grandkids!!
Jun 30, 2015
Our stay was great except that the bathrooms always seemed to be very crowded, and my husband didn't like the fact that there were no regular stalls in the men's restrooms.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at this Koa the last 3 years. We really liked it until this time. When we checked in the ladies at the front desk were rude and the swimming pool was really murky and cloudy..And some camp sites could use some bigger shade trees. But they have fun kid activities and the bathrooms are clean..
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing!! Our families favorite spot to camp!!! Best camp trip ever!!
Jun 29, 2015
We had a private site and enjoyed all the extra stuff for us to do as a family it was also great to take our puppys and the dog park was cool to. We really enjoyed our stay and am looking in to a stay at another Koa, so thank you for a fun stay and hope to be back soon
Jun 29, 2015
We loved the staff! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. 1 downside, I think there should be another restroom on the back side by the deluxe tent sites.
Jun 29, 2015
The overall campground is nice.The tent sites are pretty much on weeds and grass and by no means "lawn". I also felt that the quiet time was in NO way enforced. The site next to us was out by the fire and being VERY loud until almost 2 am and their kids were in our site at 6:15 am. Ruined the relaxation of camping. I also was surprised I had to pay for a 3ed adult in our tent. That was annoying.
Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed the activities available and the friendly staff who were willing to accommodate a family reunion with our various needs.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly people clean camp ground there with a scout group we had a great time
Jun 27, 2015
We love this place.
Jun 23, 2015
This was my first experience staying at a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our family was really happy with all the amenities. The pool, jumping pillow, playground, horseshoes, kamper kitchen: we used and enjoyed them all. Our tent site, and the sites around us were well-maintained. I appreciate all the mature trees, and those that have more recently been planted.
Jun 23, 2015
We arrived a little early and we were allowed back and the site was all ready for us! Every facitilty was clean and taken care of. We ended up having some car issues and your staff was more than happy to help us. Much appreciated! Our kids absolutely loved the activities you provided. Hopefully this will bea annual trip for Fathers Day and we are already planning another trip there this summer!
Jun 22, 2015
Great location, accommodations, and staff. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jun 22, 2015
Tenia varios aƱos sin is a ese koa, y me sorprendieron las instalaciones y Los camping spots son magnificos.felicitaciones!!! Regresare muy pronto
Jun 22, 2015
We love the Bear Lake KOA. We enjoy all the amenities and have such a great time there!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time! The kids loved it and are excited to do it again, we will be back soon!
Jun 15, 2015
The first day was awesome second day we had very loud people until 12:30 at night other than that it was a nice place to be
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean restrooms and camp site.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, awesome amenities. Beautiful KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground. Lots of activities for kids and close to town.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We were just winging it on our trip to Bear Lake. KOA saved our bacon. There were so many fun activities for the kids that we didn't anticipate. The staff were all happy and helpful. We had a great time there.
Jun 08, 2015
Stayed in the high end cabin and we were welcomed with an ant infestation inside of the children's bedroom when we entered you guys need to spray for ants in those cabins also saw several black widows! we could not camp outside because your site is directly next to a farm and the stench of the goats fences is all we could smell it was disgusting so camping around the fire didn't happen.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean facility. Friendly staff. Perfect location.
May 04, 2015
It would be a little crowded if it was full but it's a very clean, well maintained campground in a beautiful spot.
Apr 02, 2015
Loved the dog area. A little more privacy would be nice. Beautiful area though.
Apr 02, 2015
Very clean. Kind staff! Nice restroom facilities. Fun for our kids. Close to lake.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We had a wonderfull time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities are great, especially for children.
Sep 04, 2014
We loved it! There were tons of fun activities. The staff was super friendly. My only recommendation is to make more bathrooms with showers and get a hot tub.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great place. Mandatory wrist bands are awful and caused a rash on a kiddo of mine. Love the inclusion of jumping pillow. Heated pool is freezing but it has been the last 5yrs we have stayed there. Overall good stay.
Aug 24, 2014
The facilities were great: Clean bathrooms, nice showers, fun activities. The price is a little steep for a camping site, but overall great!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The bathrooms/showers were clean and close. The activities made it even more fun. We will plan on another stay again.
Aug 20, 2014
The main draw back is that the camping spots are extremely close together. Additinal room separating the sites would be great! Another suggestion would be to separate family tent sites and adult only campsites. We didn't have any kids, just two adults, and we were kept up all night by a crying baby in the tent next to us. The cleanliness of facilities was very impressive! The staff was friendl
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time, my kids especially loved it! So many fun things to do! My husband wished their were more bathrooms though. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2014
Every one that we talk to had an attitude or acted like they were put out and the stay was NOT worth the money, wont be back again.
Aug 18, 2014
Very well kept. Only complaint is waiting on bathrooms. But understandable with this time of year.
Aug 14, 2014
Stayed in the deluxe tent sites, which provide excellent privacy, and are worth the extra money. Clean facilities, lots of stuff for the kids, and a grocery store next door if you need anything. Very happy with our stay.
Aug 14, 2014
need more bathrooms. smokey campfires in near by campsites were a bummer.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Our stay at the Bear Lake KOA was fantastic. The staff was super friendly and the campground was so clean. There were tons of activities included in the price, which was an extra bonus. We will be back same time next year! !!!
Aug 12, 2014
Just not my style of camping- I was disappointed with how there is not any recycling going on. So so much trash, seems like it would be a priority, but definitely not!!
Aug 11, 2014
The campground looks like it is very well taken care of. Although...if you plan to stay up past 9pm this is not the place to stay. People complain alot about a little bit! We were told to put out fire at 11pm. If you have little kids this is a great place, but if you go as adults, maybe not the greatest.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Site facilities were really well kept; very organized and helpful staff. Much improvement since our last stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.