Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Cleanest best koa we have stayed at in years. And we have been in 46 states
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome experience, with so much for my kids to do. Worst part was having to leave after 1 day there.
Aug 22, 2016
There are a lot of things for kids to do which makes it a fun family place. We called in a tent and with neighbors so close on both sides there was a lot of nightime noise with dogs barking and babies crying which made sleeping a challenge. The bathroom facilities were very nice but so humid and hot it was miserable to shower, dry off, and be soaking set before,getting dressed.
Aug 22, 2016
We love this place! This is our second year here, last year we met family up here and wondered why we have never been here and we fell in love! So many fun things to do besides just camping with your family and lots of memories to make.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff and facilities were great. Very friendly and helpful. It was very comfortable and enjoyable
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. The accommodations were nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and always helpful. My kids had so much fun.
Aug 22, 2016
Amenities are great, but sleeping is terrible. Tent sites are not nice at all. Way too close to each others. Dog park was right next to us and sprinklers came on for two hours at midnight. We asked front desk about it and they were rude.
Aug 22, 2016
A little cramped, but we had a great time. Kids loved the pool and playground equipment. We'll for sure stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and site had great amenities. Also, it is nice to see restroom/shower facilities were well-maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time! We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great for kids
Aug 16, 2016
This weekend was the princess weekend and it made my daughters birthday great. Thankyou.
Aug 16, 2016
This is our second stay and we enjoy it every time to time because we invite new one. Already told my family about it they are jealous however it's going to be hard to reserve spots now that everybody knows about you. Will be calling soon to reserve for next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed in in vs. SD, UT, WY and OR
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great family time! Thank you.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent park and the service was fantastic! I highly recommend this park to everyone.
Aug 15, 2016
We were staying in the deluxe tent sites. I wish you went around after quiet time more often and told other campers to keep it quiet and especially there dogs!! All three nights were difficult to rest with dogs barking every minute. Other than that it was fun!!
Aug 15, 2016
Love this koa, the camp ground is amazingly clean and friendly, we return every year!
Aug 15, 2016
Very quiet at curfew time - even when I stayed during full capacity. Lots of amenities for everyone in the family
Aug 15, 2016
What a great first experience for me and my children. I enjoyed the many activities they could enjoy. Also many conveniences for us too.
Aug 15, 2016
The stay was fine other then the neighbor we had behind us. They had a small dog that yelped like it was dieing every time it barked. It was on going all night and started again at extremely early hours in the morning.
Aug 15, 2016
The kids had a blast with all the fun activities that were available. We love the cabins they were very cozy and nice to sleep in! Thanks for the best adventure this summer!
Aug 14, 2016
Denise was so wonderful, booking out reservations and ensuring our family reunion was amazing while we were there. Clean, beautiful facility with so many fun things for the kids & adults too. Loved the location & maps they gave us on arrival telling us the best places to play. It made out first time camping together amazing. All five families want to come back!! Thank you!!
Aug 14, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff plenty of activities for the kids. Next time I'm trying a cabin.
Aug 12, 2016
There are so many fun things to do at the campground & located so close to Bear Lake, it's an all around win!
Aug 11, 2016
Love this Koa! We always love staying here! Really fun things to do and clean. Super nice staff! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
This was a nice KOA. The dog area had plenty of grass. There does need to be more bathrooms with the amount of people that were at the campground. We had to wait for the bathroom everytime.
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay . It was clean with all the amenities needed. All of the sites are well maintained. Denise was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the young man at check in spoke too fast, but I clearly heard "blah blah blah" in the middle of it. Overall great KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a ball at KOA. Except we.had a deluxe campsite that was anything but deluxe. The tent are had 3 huge humps. I really disliked the dirt, it got everywhere. There was no shade from the afternoon sun. Also,I can't walk well and had to be driven to the activity area and store. Very difficult with only one way roads and no connections or handicap parking.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean camp sites and bathrooms, friendly staff, enjoyed the extra little activities available.
Aug 08, 2016
Although I thought the campground was nice, I will not be staying there again for Raspberry Days 55.00 dollars a night for basic tent spot is ridicously over priced.
Aug 08, 2016
I like KOA every year I go with my family and have happy vacation. Thanks
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Awesome employees! Only complaint was the tent sites are really small.
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and friendly, they helped out even when they didn't have to.
Aug 03, 2016
We had such an awesome time. The staff was amazing, super friendly, helpful, and kind. KOA Bear Lake was the coolest place to stay and I will highly recommend it to everyone! It was especially good with little kids because they have so many activities for them to do to stay entertained!
Aug 03, 2016
It was a lot of fun. The kids haven't stopped talking about it.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
My kids had a blast lots to do
Aug 01, 2016
Most of the staff is very unfriendly, bathrooms weren't clean, grass all over our camp sight was dead. If you have guestes visit the staff will treat them terribly- we have a family reunion here every year & decided never again to stay at this KOA. Staff makes you feel unwelcome. 1 staff member was kind & helpful the rest were very rude & 1 guy even came to our sight & was terrible to our guests
Aug 01, 2016
We thought this KOA was fun for the family. We loved having the swimming pool, playground, and mini golf. We loved the shade and privacy the fence site. The only thing we didn't enjoy were some of the loud campers that went to bed late and the distance and lack of bathrooms by our camp site. It was hard getting our 3 year old to the bathroom before there was an accident.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend and will be back again next summer.
Jul 31, 2016
It was great
Jul 28, 2016
It is one of the best KOA's. We love it and are so impressed with everything there is to do there!
Jul 26, 2016
I love this KOA! I stayed here on my honeymoon in 2014 and this past weekend. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and it is well maintained, even on a busy 24th weekend. The one and only very small complaint I had was people did not keep their dogs quiet. Other than that, perfect!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean safe and welcoming! Staff is on the ball! Loved that it is next to store and really felt safe. One downside is family reserving bathrooms for other family members. One person in the barhroom had a cell phone and called the family and would allow them in without standing in line. These were adults. Overall really liked the community feel that u all made
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals