Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Lovely campground, clean, showers and we were able to catch up on our laundry as well! Will definitely stay here the next time we are in the area! Thank you so much for making our stay so pleasant!
Oct 09, 2013
We had a very enjoyable time, there were fun activities that we could do as adults. They were pet friendly which is a real plus for us. We were greeted and shown to are camp site, personaaly. Please keep up the great job and excellent customer service.
Oct 05, 2013
Pretty good place to stay.
Oct 05, 2013
This KOA was in a beautiful setting, nicely kept, updated, and had a lot of things to do both in the campground and near it.Quiet, green, shady, and wonderful view of Bear Lake. HIGHLY recommend this KOA!
Oct 05, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Nice grounds with a lot to do, kids will love it.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
It is a very nice and clean campground. Management is as good as any I have dealt with. One thing I would advise would be to put 20 amp plugs on all the boxes. In the winter time, a lot of RV'ers carry heated hoses. It would be good for both the camp and the traveler.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Great facility, friendly staff, perfect location.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Excellent campground - helpful / courteous staff. Highlight - bathroom / shower facilities. Lowlight - consider adding TV hook-up.
Sep 13, 2013
We came for a large family get-together. There was something for everyone to do. We all had a great time. Will probably be back next year!
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice Kampground and very friendly hosts!
Sep 12, 2013
It was great the staff and owners are the best the grounds are well maintained
Sep 12, 2013
Nice place in all respects except that landscaping could be better maintained and sites need to be leveled.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The people that work at this KOA were some of the nicest people we have met checking in and shopping in their store.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice, friendly staff. The grounds could see some better care to bring the green back in the grassy sections. It was unfortunate site 37, a nice site offered as an option for us, had dog droppings which had not been cleaned up by staff. Good location, roads are in good shape and the amenities plentiful.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice spot for family's. Very nice clean bathrooom's. Internet access not too great. No cable. Could use a few more trees. Nice, but small dog run. Nice staff.
Sep 08, 2013
We had a fantastic time. My son loves the planned events. The glow stick party was super fun. Still need inprovements in WiFi access and the pool was a little chilly .
Sep 08, 2013
The staff was terrific. The bathrooms were clean. The store was well-stocked and prices weren't bad. The quiet hours were well-enforced. There was plenty for families to do. The only negative was that it felt like camping in a school yard. There was nothing scenic about the campground itself. The lots were also extremely close together.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Nice KOA. Too much gravel/dirt accesses made it difficult to to keep rig clean. Other than that amenities were nice and grounds well kept. The store and hardware were very handy. Thanks for a nice stay
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We had a wonderful time with all of the activities. Also, the staff is amazing!!
Sep 04, 2013
It was great :)
Sep 04, 2013
Our stay was during Labor Day weekend. It was very full. I'm guessing that was the reason the pool was so durty. The bathrooms didnt have working fans, so when we used the shower room after the person before us it was so steamy it was hard to breath and the smell wasn't that great either! We have stayed at this KOA before and had a great time, but this time (3yrs later) it wasnt as well kept.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We love the Bear Lake KOA. There are so many fun activities for the kids and the grounds are kept so nice.
Sep 03, 2013
You park is to big and congested for me. Felt like if i fell out my camper door I would hit my head on the next unit. Bath and shower utilities were nice. Traffic flow is laid out well.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay. We have been coming here for many years with our family.
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful place, well kept, friendly staff, convienient.
Sep 03, 2013
we had a very good time, our grandkids had an awesome time and we will be comming back next year thanks for letting us come!
Sep 03, 2013
we had alot of fun your bike rentals are awesome thank you for helping make our stay worth it. well definitely be back next year
Sep 03, 2013
there was not enough showers on a holiday weekend. had to wait 45 min to 1 hour. no internet service was available even though it said it had it. It states that the bounce play area for the kids should have supervision however never seen anyone there and children could get hurt easily. other then that the place is really nice
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was great, no complaints
Sep 03, 2013
Overpriced but a good place to stay in a pinch. Not very private but lots of ammenities
Sep 02, 2013
We love this KOA. It is clean, lots of things to do, lots of activities for the kids. Staff is very friendly. The only complaint I have is having to wear a wristband.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.