Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Best campground we have every stayed in, great pool and play area and really nice staff
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
We thoroughly enjoy our stay here each time we come.We tell our family and friends about the campground and the amenities it has for all!
Aug 25, 2015
Had a wonderful time the place was clean and everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaints were that the pancake breakfast didn't happen and that the ice cream store was closed. To make it better would be to have some kind of red box to rent movies.
Aug 25, 2015
Very family oriented. Lots of free activities for the kids. Clean, well maintained, super location. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2015
Had a blast
Aug 25, 2015
Took our 6yr old grandson. Great playground for kids
Aug 24, 2015
I've known the family for years. Totally enjoyed the stay. First rate service. Proud to been friends. These kids were always good examples to our kids
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This is a repeat vacation for us. My family and I come almost yearly. My children love all the activities and repeatedly use the mini golf and the bouncer. It is a good time for all.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice spot and well equipped camp store. We enjoyed it even though we were just able to stay one night on our way to Yellowstone.
Aug 24, 2015
I didn't like that you shared a power hook up with your neighbor, it was too squishy. Great place for a young family to stay, not so much for a relaxing couple.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The only thing I really didn't understand is the one car to a spot when you have the room. Most of the staff was great and very friendly and had no problems helping whenever needed. Thanks for a clean and enjoyable time.
Aug 24, 2015
Wifi was a waste. Us and others expected to use netflix. Because of need to log into website our streaming box didnt work.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place, we have stayed at this KOA for the past 25-30 years.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We had a delightful stay, thoroughly enjoying the swimming pool, crafts, and playground for our grandkids. Only one point of criticism : the older lady managing the bike shop has a terrible attitude. We thought it was just our experience but other folks expressed the same thing. She was very grumpy and combative - not a good people person. Other than that all the staff were super! Thanks
Aug 21, 2015
It is a very clean, well-maintained campground with roomy, clean facilities and friendly personnel.
Aug 21, 2015
This was my third year staying at this koa. I love the friendly staff and the fun activity's. Next year i hope to see a new craft idea. My kids loved the new mining area!
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed 2 nights, this koa clean and well cared for. Would definite stay here again.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
It was great we already have a reservation for next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Joe and Denise are the best , and Byron is awsum ...very best KOA we have ever stayed , we will be there next weekend...
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. This day was awesome and we will be back for sure!
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. staff very helpful. mens restroom needed better care (by the office). toilets not very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
The camp spots are awfully close together. Sitting in camp all you see is other trailers. If you don't mind being real close to others this is a great campground for children they have a lot of activities for the children to do. I thought we would have a little more room to get our family together for dinners but it was pretty tight. We will probably come again because the kids loved it so much.
Aug 17, 2015
As always a great place to stay. Brandon checked us in, help us cut a lock off a chain and got us propane. And was happy to help! Great group of KOA employees!!
Aug 17, 2015
We came on a family campout with 8 families we had a great time! The extra activities were better than expected! We all had a fun time. Everything was very clean and well kept.
Aug 17, 2015
Very crowded and lots of kids. But, the kids have a great time here.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much. KOA treated us well. Our PVS was too pricey (~$110/night.) Did not have full hookup (W/E/S) + tent available at KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
It would be nice is to have another dump station and additional toilet and shower facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
Family friendly. Grandkids loved it. Easy access to town. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
I love this campground because there is a lot to do and it's close to everything you need. We travel with our 10 year old who is in a wheelchair. In the main bathroom they have one stall that is a shower/ toilet combined that is wheelchair accessible. Families used it the entire time. They didn't care that it was the only bathroom stall our son could get into.
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground with nature trees and very family friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
its our favorite place!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Fantastic place to stay! My kids love the activities and I love all the accommodations. We will coming back.
Aug 16, 2015
All was well except little bikes rented were at risk because of flowing traffic. Thank you for all the other safety
Aug 16, 2015
It's too crammed of a campsite. No privacy whatsoever from your neighbors. The grass was dead and should have been considered a fire hazard especially with the firepits or slabs were so close to the trailers. Bathrooms were pretty filthy. I loved the location and being so near the lake and the possible amenities presented to us. I loved being able to walk my dogs to the pet park so they could run.
Aug 15, 2015
It was very clean and organized. The staff were very helpful. We were surprised that with so many people staying there at the same time we were, that it was quiet.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time. Convenient location and lots to do. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2015
We had some friends come by to say high while we were there. They stopped by our trailer. We were harassed by a elderly koa person because they didn't have a arm band. We felt very bad for are friends and humiliated ourselves. We have come there for many years. Will not were a arm band again.
Aug 13, 2015
I didn't realize how close I was to the other camper. The site would be good for tow families or friends as each trailer and camper face each other. I felt I was invading my neighbors privacy. Sunday when they left we could finally get comfortable and use our chairs and the picnic table outside. I won't wait so long to reserve a spot for Raspberry days next year.
Aug 13, 2015
Front desk attendant, Jackie, was totally inept at her job. I had to get a supervisor two different times to handle issues. Complaints about other guests not adhering to the rules were not acted on. I left 4 nights early. I won't be staying there again
Aug 13, 2015
It was our first time in a KOA and we loved it! We were pleasantly surprised at all of the amenities! We have already told many people about our stay and raved about the park. Loved our Private Jacuzzi tub and fenced in area.
Aug 12, 2015
We came to Bear Lake KOA for a family reunion and had an absolute blast! It was the weekend of the Raspberry Festival and the weather wasn't great, but the activities for kids at the KOA kept all our little kiddos hoppin'! They swam and jumped in the jumping pillow, rode bikes, and played to their hearts content! The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean also. We will be coming back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.