Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
This is a wonderful campground especially for families. There are activities for every age. There are many children and families on weekends.
Aug 26, 2016
Need more 50Amp sites
Aug 25, 2016
Nice staff. Nice toilets and showers. Nice area
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
While the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the amenities are terrific, I can only give three stars because the sites are incredibly small!! I have truly never been to a KOA or any other campsite with such small Sites. AND the little space you SO have is shared withe the campers next to and facing you! Our "neighbors" used the entire space, including our picnic table. Too bad.
Aug 22, 2016
We love the place, and we come back every year.
Aug 22, 2016
Great camp ground, very clean and lots of things to do... It was just very crowded.
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground. They do a great job with activities for the kids.
Aug 22, 2016
We were really excited to try this KOA for the first time and what it offered was great. However, we had to cut over vacation short there because on both consecutive nights people were pulling into campsites very late at night and leaving very early (During quiet hours), it was extremely noisy and we were unable to get any sleep. The quiet times need to be enforced better. Nice facilities though
Aug 22, 2016
other than tacky wrist bands, this is a great family camp ground.
Aug 22, 2016
my stay was great and peaceful.
Aug 22, 2016
To many dogs running loose had to keep cleaning up their mess
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean bathrooms, tons of fun things for the kids! Even though they were at max capacity all weekend it didn't seem too busy at all! Loved every second and will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in our RV and were overall very happy. The facilities were very nice and clean, great bathroom and shower facilities. My kids loved the pool, miniature golf, playground, and slides. The only downsides were price, how crowded it was and the STRICT rules/regulations including only 6 people per site and they actually come out to your vehicle and put wristbands on each person.
Aug 21, 2016
Excellent, especially for kids.Only problem was no sewer dump.
Aug 19, 2016
The only thing keeping us from giving you the highest rating is the fact that you do not do anything to keep people from crossing through campsites to get to the main attractions (playground, pool, etc). You should list this concern in your regulations, post signs, and enforce this rule. I needed to exchange words with several adults (yes adults) during my stay at site 15. It was disappointing.
Aug 19, 2016
Lot 78 is fenced in and great but the sun is blaring down on you from 2 to dawn. Bring your own shade.
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay. Like all the improvements they have made to the campground with the new cabins and the pickle ball court!
Aug 18, 2016
We have been going here for 7 years and love every year. Many changes happening to accommodate all types of travelers. Beautiful and well taken care of, this " kampground" is our favorite!!!
Aug 18, 2016
This was our first family vacation and it was amazing. Everything was convenient and close. The kids were in heaven and so were my husband and I.
Aug 18, 2016
We love camping there and will return again and again.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We liked our stay and was really glad we scheduled ahead to get all our campsites together. It was a very busy weekend. However, having more restrooms (or working ones for the women) would be a bonus. Almost every time we stopped by one or the other of the stalls wasn't working properly.
Aug 16, 2016
very clean had a lot for kids to do people were great will go there again
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, however we didn't realize the price of our campsite only included 2 adults and additional kids and adults were extra. When we made reservations online it didn't factor the additional charge into our estimated quote. I would appreciate getting all of the information before booking my stay. After I did find the fine print at the VERY bottom of my confirmation. It felt deceiving.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, well organized and friendly. Activities available for all ages. Excellent place for s family to stay and enjoy each other's company.
Aug 16, 2016
it was a fun place. I would stay thee again
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was by far the best they were polite informative park clean will stay again on our way back to arizona
Aug 15, 2016
Our family loved the stay at the Bear Lake KOA. My girls especially love the variety of activities.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Thank you to the honest staff member that kept my wallet safe until I realized I'd left it at the bike rental shop all day!!
Aug 15, 2016
Had fun attending the parties with princesses and super heros. Very clean,friendly fun place to go.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
koa.com
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful staff, great amenities and good location. During our stay it was really busy and crowded, which lead to lines at the bathrooms/showers.
Aug 15, 2016
We love all the fun activities. Keeps everyone occupied during the down times.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We had our daughter/grand daughter traveling with us to Denver and made an improptue stop at your KOA. My grand daughter, who camped with us through the midwest said this was the BEST one we had ever stayed at. Thank you for welcoming us and having such a GREAT campground.
Aug 15, 2016
first time camping my family and I had a wonderful time .. Everyone there was so friendly, the Koa was clean, and there was so much to do .. I really like how you guys do so much for the kids .. We felt right at home . Yes we will be coming back . Thank you
Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Bear Lake is beautiful!
Aug 15, 2016
Love it, we will be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful stay. Lots for the kids to do,delicious raspberry shakes and Hawaiian ice on-site and a mom and pop store right next store store that carried everything you could need. This is our second time here and won't be our last. Highly recommend this koa.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a wonderful stay
Aug 13, 2016
The bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often or more thoroughly. Also, had to clean up previous occupants dog poop. Yuck! But, we always have fun.
Aug 13, 2016
Just a fun time. So much for my kids to do. They were talking about coming back while we were leaving.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice employees. Seemed well kept. Always a fun time.
Aug 12, 2016
Suggestion, the pickleball courts need a fence around them so you don't spend all your time chasing balls.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it! Lots of activities for the kids to do and great location. Our favorite RV park so far! A little hard to find where you dump your garbage tho.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals