Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Clean, well kept, and a variety of things to do with courteous, helpful staff members.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice stay. Great and friendly staff. We very much liked how we didn't get in trouble when quietly chatting by the fire like we did a year ago. We never want campers to be loud and partying with loud music but a quiet chat by the fire should always be permitted. So thank you very much!
Aug 17, 2017
had fun, kids loved the bouncey pillow
Aug 17, 2017
All was as expected
Aug 16, 2017
Loved it and the proximity to the lake. Woi ld have loved to stay longer. .see you next August
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
A great experience. The kids had lots of fun. It's now their favorite vacation destination.
Aug 15, 2017
We loved it. We took 3 grandkids with us. There were plenty of things to do to keep them busy and happy. We loved the activities for the children. The campground was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would come here again..Absolutely loved it.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It is always fun at the koa. Lots to do and very accomodating. Areas to improve, add some shade at the pool.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff is so great. I love the KOA Grandma what a dear lady!
Aug 14, 2017
Its a great place!...the staff has no control over the weather so i cannot complain about getting rained on everyday :) The game room needs an overhaul for sure! the games were all out of order and the ping-pong table is really showing its age. The mini golf course is fun but the bricks are continually falling off and making it look run down a well.
Aug 14, 2017
All my kids love this campground! Everyone from my 3 year old to my teenagers! They always have a great time!
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed there 2 years ago and the staff was very strict and unfriendly. This year was delightful! The grounds and activities are always amazing, but it really makes a positive experience when the staff is tactful when enforcing the rules...well done!!
Aug 14, 2017
We love having our family get together here. Lots of activities to do in the campground and the marina is only 1/2 mile away.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Stay was wonderful. Always a very clean campground. We are planning on staying next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We were on our way home from Lava Hot Springs, Idaho. This KOA is so well run and has so many great activities for kids! A great place for family camping!
Aug 13, 2017
Dirty, crowded, poor sites and dirty with leftovers from previous campers. One site near us someone had emptied there sewer. Really unpleasant. I do have to say the staff was very pleasant considering what they have to work in.
Aug 13, 2017
We love this camp ground and tell everyone who asks about Bear Lake and Garden City to stay there. We have been bringing our in laws and all of our children there each year for more than 12 years. And now we are bringing our grandchildren. We enjoy all of theactivities available and the fact that you keep adding more is even better. Thank you for helping us continue what is now a family tradition.
Aug 12, 2017
Clean, well organized park. Courteous staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2017
The grounds are very well kept. There are great amenities, especially for campers with children. I am disappointed with the layout. When RVs are situated with alternating directions, you find yourself sharing and staring at your neighbors at all times.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Wow! Where do I start? This is the best campground we have ever stayed at! There were so many fun things for families to do. My kids loved every minute and wanted to stay longer! It was a beautiful place, very clean and well maintained and the staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back next summer!
Aug 10, 2017
First time staying and we will definitely come again! So much to do, such friendly staff, and a great atmosphere!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Much better than I expected. I had my 2 grandsons with me and they asked when could come back. Lots of great activities for them. Thanks
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We love it here! We've come the last two years and are already booked for next year! Wonderful place for family with kids. My kids didn't want to leave and they love camp host Grandma Nancy! Thanks!
Aug 08, 2017
Our family had THE best time!! It is perfect for children of all ages because of all the fun activities provided by the KOA staff. The campground and restrooms were always kept clean and the amenities for the children provided endless hours of fun!! I've already booked our next stay here and have told my friends and family how great the Bear Lake KOA Marina Side is. Thanks again!!
Aug 07, 2017
Our family reserved the south Bowery. I understand why it has to be on the end of a row. But on the main entrance road with the fire pit literally one foot off the busiest road in the park. Too much worry with children. Never rent this again
Aug 07, 2017
This is our second year staying at this location. It is very convenient to Garden City and the State Marina. There is lots to do for children and adults alike.
Aug 07, 2017
Stay was great. Employees very friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent we will be back every year!
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and will maintained.
Aug 07, 2017
The Bear Lake Marina side Campground is one of the best campsites are too close together need to separate them with bushes or small fences we had recommended the KOA too many people from Friends Curtis in his staff are great people
Aug 07, 2017
Love this site! Great staff. Great amenities. Love the free breakfast.
Aug 07, 2017
Our first assigned spot (98) was next to a big family with 3 very large dogs that ran up to me barking...so we changed to spot 37. We wanted to stay one or two more nites.FORBIDDEN.there were two cancellations each for a three nite stay and we would be required to buy all three nites to stay longer. We are not happy campers when a KOA member is treated with such a cheap marketing gimmick.
Aug 07, 2017
I hate plastic resort bracelets!!!. It's one thing to pay thousands of dollars at an all inclusive resort and have to wear a stupid security bracelet but this was a KOA for crying out loud. NO I won't be back to the Bear Lake Holiday KOA with so many other campgrounds to choose from. Don't get me wrong it was a busy weekend and the facilities although busy were great. That's why the mid grade 3
Aug 07, 2017
We booked our stay actually at the trailside, and was able to move to the Marina side Thank you Thank you!!!! So we were able to stay with friends that booked the KOA in Bear Lake. We didn't know at the time that we had two locations. Thank you!!! Also thank you for helping us straighten out our guests mistaken as visitors. It was their first camping experience glad it was KOA with Curtis.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice roomy sites and friendly staff. But on the down side it the shared kitchen area was very dirty, bathrooms a bit dirty, and our last night there, a Thursday evening, the campground was a big party; very loud till late hours and very smokey from local fires and people still felt they should light a campfire and leave it unattended.
Aug 05, 2017
This KOA is great!. I would suggest putting rock or a cement pad under your north pavilion. It get pretty dirty there. Also I wish there was another bathroom/shower area near the north pavilion area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals