Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Lots of activities for kids!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We love staying here when we visit Bear Lake. The grounds are clean and the kids love the planned activities.
Sep 03, 2014
Well organized. Very friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2014
Everyone was cordial, helpful. The camp grounds were so pretty with all the flower pots. All areas were very safe and clean.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean and tons of activities to keep everyone of all ages entertained. Staff is very helpful and efficient! They sure worked hard over the holiday weekend to keep everything running smooth. Thanks for an awesome weekend!
Sep 02, 2014
would stay again! activities for children fun. grass area near sites was a little sparse, lots of use. clean facilities.
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful place for families and children; however, our grandson was injured on the bounce pillow and received stitches since an older child was throwing a heavy light-up frisbee. There is little supervision and disregard for the posted rules by some parents. I saw many children doing somersaults while parents watched and even encouraged the behavior. Otherwise, loved our stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Could have stayed up on bathroom cleaning a bit more... :(
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We loved our stay, You all are the best. We will be back next year,
Sep 02, 2014
Our stay was nice. The breakfast was good, the staff were friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time. Plenty of activities planned throughout the whole weekend for the kids. Everything was clean. Great time.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My only recommendations are to have hot water in the dish washing area. Each time I went to do the dishes the water was ice cold.
Sep 01, 2014
Wonderful campground, best we stayed in this year. Thanks
Aug 30, 2014
Oh where to begin. The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities for both adults and especially kids was amazing. Mini golf, heated pool, awesome playground, even a hayride. Overall an amazing place and I wish we could have spent more time there.
Aug 29, 2014
We stayed at a super site. It was amazing. Our own little private area with a hot tub. We came to relax and relax we did. It was a very quiet well taken care of KOA
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
This is a great place to take your grandchildren. They loved it!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is the fifth year in a row that we have stayed at this KOA. We always enjoy our stay, and the kids prefer to stay at the KOA for the activities. We will be back next year!
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed for a week like we do every year. I do a lot of traveling for work, and this is the greatest place I get a chance to go to. This bear lake koa is top notch, they treat you like family, and I would recommend them to anyone! Thanks again and see you next year!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time! It rained a lot, so not any lake time. The camp was clean, lots of activities, even if its raining.We will be back next year!
Aug 23, 2014
What a fun place to stay! You have so many extra things for kids to do- game room, miniature golf, bikes, swimming. We love the camper kitchen. It was nicer wed and thurs...too crowded Friday.
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice! Clean. Staff is very helpful.
Aug 22, 2014
The Kampground was very well kept and the staff was very helpful, the location with the stores was great, will most likely stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
Trailer site were too close to each other. Not enough room .
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
we had a great time, next time we might stay Sun. to Fri. to avoid the weekend crowd. We will avoid camp site #18 it is the walk thru camp to get to the play ground & jumping pillow, people walk through it even when you are camped there.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We already have our reservation for next year!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time! So many activities for kids and they keep it so clean! Loved it and can't wait to go again!
Aug 19, 2014
Love the friendly staff! Everything if nice and clean and they keep my kids busy with all the fun activity's.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice campground close to the lake. Great bathrooms and plenty of activities for adults and kids.
Aug 18, 2014
Everything is so clean. My grandkids love all the extras. We all like the activities. The kids like it better than bear lake beach. The employees go above and beyond.
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed having our family reunion here. We had a great time. We'll be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Property very nice. Employees WAY agressive. 10 is quiet time we get it. Do not come and tell us every night unless there is a complaint. If there is no problem do not create one!!!! If it was not for the rude employees we all would rate the KOA a 10! Not even allowed to sit at fire and talk! Ridiculous. Quiet time should at least be 11. People are on vacation. Pool closes at 9 way to early.
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of great activities, but the sites are very expensive, small and jammed together.
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA has everything that a kid & adult (parent) could ask for. ATV trails close by, bike path, pool, mini golf, laundry, kitchen area for anyone who needs it, playground including a bounce house (without the house), bike rentals, grocery store, hardware store, close to the lake & boat docks, and all variety of camping.
Aug 18, 2014
It was full but still quiet. Grocery store was great. Staff were very happy and helpful. The kamp was clean!
Aug 17, 2014
The bathrooms need to be cleaner and not have wet floors.
Aug 17, 2014
I was quite amazed at the amenities... I thought the price per night was high... but then it worked out great!!! We'll see you next year for the Brenchley Family reunion
Aug 17, 2014
We loved all the activities for the kids, mini golf, pool, and bike shop rentals avaliable. It seemed well managed and clean. We are used to camping in more private settings, this was a first KOA experiance and won't be the last.
Aug 17, 2014
There are a lot of things for kids. It is kind of crowded and noisy, especially on weekends. The pool and children's areas are very nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.