Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
This is the fifth year in a row that we have stayed at this KOA. We always enjoy our stay, and the kids prefer to stay at the KOA for the activities. We will be back next year!
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed for a week like we do every year. I do a lot of traveling for work, and this is the greatest place I get a chance to go to. This bear lake koa is top notch, they treat you like family, and I would recommend them to anyone! Thanks again and see you next year!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time! It rained a lot, so not any lake time. The camp was clean, lots of activities, even if its raining.We will be back next year!
Aug 23, 2014
What a fun place to stay! You have so many extra things for kids to do- game room, miniature golf, bikes, swimming. We love the camper kitchen. It was nicer wed and thurs...too crowded Friday.
Aug 23, 2014
Very nice! Clean. Staff is very helpful.
Aug 22, 2014
The Kampground was very well kept and the staff was very helpful, the location with the stores was great, will most likely stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
Trailer site were too close to each other. Not enough room .
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
we had a great time, next time we might stay Sun. to Fri. to avoid the weekend crowd. We will avoid camp site #18 it is the walk thru camp to get to the play ground & jumping pillow, people walk through it even when you are camped there.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We already have our reservation for next year!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time! So many activities for kids and they keep it so clean! Loved it and can't wait to go again!
Aug 19, 2014
Love the friendly staff! Everything if nice and clean and they keep my kids busy with all the fun activity's.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice campground close to the lake. Great bathrooms and plenty of activities for adults and kids.
Aug 18, 2014
Everything is so clean. My grandkids love all the extras. We all like the activities. The kids like it better than bear lake beach. The employees go above and beyond.
Aug 18, 2014
We enjoyed having our family reunion here. We had a great time. We'll be back.
Aug 18, 2014
Property very nice. Employees WAY agressive. 10 is quiet time we get it. Do not come and tell us every night unless there is a complaint. If there is no problem do not create one!!!! If it was not for the rude employees we all would rate the KOA a 10! Not even allowed to sit at fire and talk! Ridiculous. Quiet time should at least be 11. People are on vacation. Pool closes at 9 way to early.
Aug 18, 2014
Lots of great activities, but the sites are very expensive, small and jammed together.
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA has everything that a kid & adult (parent) could ask for. ATV trails close by, bike path, pool, mini golf, laundry, kitchen area for anyone who needs it, playground including a bounce house (without the house), bike rentals, grocery store, hardware store, close to the lake & boat docks, and all variety of camping.
Aug 18, 2014
It was full but still quiet. Grocery store was great. Staff were very happy and helpful. The kamp was clean!
Aug 17, 2014
The bathrooms need to be cleaner and not have wet floors.
Aug 17, 2014
I was quite amazed at the amenities... I thought the price per night was high... but then it worked out great!!! We'll see you next year for the Brenchley Family reunion
Aug 17, 2014
We loved all the activities for the kids, mini golf, pool, and bike shop rentals avaliable. It seemed well managed and clean. We are used to camping in more private settings, this was a first KOA experiance and won't be the last.
Aug 17, 2014
There are a lot of things for kids. It is kind of crowded and noisy, especially on weekends. The pool and children's areas are very nice.
Aug 17, 2014
We have stayed at the Bear Lake KOA for many years and have always enjoyed it. Our only recommendation would be another set of bathrooms on the north end of campground near the group site.
Aug 16, 2014
I was very impressed by the amenities and the friendly service. The only thing constructive I would add is that the rule for dog leashes be enforced more diligently! Signed, satisfied dog owners!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Beautiful location, friendly staff, amazing amount of activities, and wonderful dog area. Potted flowers, picnic table, and grill at each site are nice touches.
Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic campground. very clean, quiet times were observed. lots of stuff for the grandkids to enjoy.
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time! My kids had a blast with all the activities there is for them and the camp ground is so clean. We will be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Great staff good facilities thank you
Aug 15, 2014
This KOA is a little crowded. Staff is nice and the facility was clean. I wish the spots had cement or gravel to park trailers rather than grass. It was raining all weekend and it made for a muddy time.
Aug 14, 2014
loved it, very clean, close to marina and fun!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Had another great stay at KOA Bear Lake. The staff was friendly and my son really enjoyed all of the activities. The craft on a rainy day was very helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
Great place for camping. Kids are entertained with many activities the KOA provides.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Such a beautiful place to camp! There are great amenities for adults and kids. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. The only things I didn't like were the limited bathroom/shower facilities and there was only one trash dumpster area.
Aug 13, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA and I was very impressed. The facility was clean and the staff was excellent. My family stayed four days and two of the days we stayed at the campground because there were enough (free) activities to keep the whole family entertained. We will be staying again and I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
Great facilities although it's sites are too close together. Had several episodes of rain. Never fun to be camping in the rain. Lots of mud.
Aug 11, 2014
Ask for refill soap Didn't do til next day.
Aug 11, 2014
Sites are too small and campground is crouded. Internet was horrible. Staff seemed rushed and not the friendliest. For the prices per night I expected more.
Aug 11, 2014
Over all we had a great experience. Just one thing that bothered us is one of the employees was extremly rude on more than one occasion. It wasn't only to us but to other members of my extended family. He would make rude comments and was out of line. Other than that we love the koa. Our family has stayed there for our yearly Bear lake trip for the past 7 years and will continue to do so!
Aug 11, 2014
This campground looks like a great place for campers with kids. Lots to do at this campground for families. The staff seemed well organized. We chose this campground to be close to other family members for a family reunion. Otherwise my wife and I would have preferred to stay somewhere else that would have been less crowded.
Aug 11, 2014
when it says dogs on leash, it means everybody with small to big dogs need to obey this rule. I seen to many times that a small dog was off of leash and when my big dog was always on his leash there could have been a accident with the samll dog coming over to my spot and my dog being the bigger one would have been blame for a fight when someone else dog was off there leash.
Aug 11, 2014
This campground was very family-friendly, great for the kids and a comfortable environment for a great camping trip!
Aug 11, 2014
We stay here every year for the last 10+ years. We think the changes are very positive. we appreciate the WIFI changes, as do our college age kids doing online courses. Appreciate the fun things for kids to do. This year the employees were nice and helpful. Great KOA.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.