Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great, the staff was very helpful. The park was clean and the activity's were just right. Had a wonderful stay with the Bear Lake KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
We had children meeting us at Bear Lake and we couldn't even let the come visit us! unless you want to pay for them to visit! I have never stayed at any place like this! $3.00 per person to come visit and an additional $5.50 for grandchildren to sleep in our camper, after paying $50.00/night for fifth wheel is a little much!
Jul 21, 2014
The accommodations were crowded because of the busy weekend but the staff did an excellent job of keeping the garbages empty and amenities clean. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and inviting.
Jul 18, 2014
Sites are spacious. Hookups are great. Great dog park. Wonderful overflow parking area. Great side activities present.
Jul 18, 2014
Personally I had no problems and loved the campsite. My grand kids that that some of the help was a little gruff in telling them what they couldn't do. Maybe a little more understanding of teenagers and softer in their approach.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice campground with plenty of things for the kids to stay entertained. Sites were large and easy to get in and out of. Would have got 5 stars, but one bathroom/shower building had no hot water for the last 2 days we stayed. Everything else was great.
Jul 17, 2014
Bear Lake KOA is our favorite KOA. So many fun things for the kids to do and it is always nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The Kamper's Kitchen was a great ideal. The kitchen was super! I wish we had more time, I would love to have taken a horse back tour into those beautiful mountains.
Jul 16, 2014
We really enjoyed Bear Lake, and your KOA us great when traveling with kids And we will probably stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
Great ficilities, wonderful hosts!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
They were very accommodating to our families needs. There is something for everyone at this location. The new cabin accommodated my elderly mother who normally would not have been able to come. Very clean and organized. A wonderful family experience!! We are very grateful , Thank you!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We came for a family reunion. On the downside we thought we were going to be in adjacent spaces, most were but we were away from the group. Now the positive. I loved that there were so many activities. I really liked the shower, toilet arrangements, different than any other KOA we have stayed in. I also saw your employees out making sure things were in tip top shape.
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed on your rate increase on children
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The campground has expanded in the last few years, but the facilities have not been expanded or improved to keep pace. The restrooms are insufficient for the number of sites, and in poor repair. It seems like the restrictions on the number of people in a site are not enforced consistently. We were next door to a large group who had more than six people staying in their site, and too many vehicles.
Jul 14, 2014
This is the first time, in years, that we have been back and you have really improved to park. We were unhappy that the garbage pickup was at 6AM on Sunday, but you did not have any say in that, I suppose. You are a little over priced, but, when you think about the amenities I guess it is some what in range. The other concern is the sites are too close together making it to cramped, for my liking.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very attentive and friendly. Clean and organized. Had activities planned and it was a fun time. Guest were reminder of the quiet hours if they forgot. It was nice to stay somewhere it isn't an all night party with loud music and harsh language. It was fun and safe for the kids. Will return again
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The campground host and employees were very friendly and helpful, much more than you'd normally expect. We stayed for 14 days and observed this on a consistent basis. The check-in process was quick and convenient. The campground was clean and well cared for, with plenty of activities and a market next door. The scenery in the area was quite lovely.
Jul 12, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, the only problem we had was the showers were closed for cleaning at the times we need to shower kids for bedtime. Everything was terrific
Jul 12, 2014
😃😉😍
Jul 12, 2014
friedly staffs, clean restrooms, sometimes ocupied, nice place also for long stay
Jul 12, 2014
Too small of space for our 40 foot RV. Very cramped space and difficult to get into. This is definitely a park for young families with lots of kids. No appeal for older people looking for peace and quiet.
Jul 12, 2014
Super nice facility for families. Price is higher than most KOAs.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Helpful-considerate and just plain pleasant.
Jul 10, 2014
enjoyed the stay great for kids the hookups were not easy to use and the grounds need better maintanace
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
My family had a wonderful time! The amenities were great. The campground was clean and family friendly. We enjoyed the tractor rides. My son loved the basketball court! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our camping site was nice and spacious. We highly recommend this KOA! It is one of our favorites!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
By far the worst KOA ever stayed. The health department needs to be called in. Toilets all plugged up and full of fecal matter. Noise til 11-12p.m. Pretty disgusting!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This is a nice campground. Some of the trees are overgrown and need pruning especially to accommodate RV height. Could also use some weed control. The staff was very accommodating. Overall we had a very good camping experience.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Our stay at the Bear Lake KOA was wonderful. The campsites we had were clean and well kept. The park its self is beautiful and well managed. I was very happy with the way I was treated when making our reservation on the phone with a nice young lady who helped me find just the right spot for our family. I know that we will be coming back. THANK YOU! The Andersons
Jul 01, 2014
nice place,well kept, very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 01, 2014
First time staying at a KOA I was a little hesitant due to the price but so much was included, it was worth it 100%!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! We brought our youth group, we had 40 of us. The campground was clean and very well kept up. They had a lot of fun activities. They had line dancing and it was a blast! Breakfast at the campground for only $ 5.00 Sat & Sun mornings was a great breakfast, well worth it! We all had a great time and will be back!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time, love Bear Lake
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.