Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2016
This campground was unknown to me before. I am so sorry I learned so late in the season what this camp was like. We have no words to describe how much fun we had in such a great environment as it was our last camp in the trailer of this season. You can bet we will be back.
Nov 13, 2016
Very nice. Clean and well maintained. Lots of things for the kids to do. Play ground, sand boxs. Very nice.
Oct 30, 2016
Wet live this KOA there is a lot to do and my kids love it
Oct 23, 2016
Awesome supersite! So unique to have a "backyard" to camp in. We will definitely try to go back.
Oct 17, 2016
this camp ground is awesome
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
We've stayed at several KsOA over the years, both as tenters and with our travel trailer, and we rate this as the best of them all! The pride of ownership and knowledge of "what it takes" to bring value to a camping stay is very evident. Bravo!
Oct 14, 2016
Great family spot to stay. Lots of services available within the campground and perimeter of the grounds. Clean and well cared for - nice place to visit with your home away from home! Hope we can return and stay longer. Beautiful area!
Oct 14, 2016
Everything was great, especially the hosts who were so helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Just exactly what we needed  a beautiful place to rest and relax
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This was our first stay at the KOA in Garden City. We were attracted by the site that has the privacy fence that includes a hot tub and other great amenities. Oh my goodness, it was so perfect and clean and lovely! We couldn't believe we were sitting in the middle of a KOA instead of a 5 star classy resort room. We had so much fun and the hot tub was just the very best!
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean with the most helpful staff I have yet to experience.
Oct 04, 2016
We have been staying here for 20+ years and have never been disappointed. Very quite and dark and had a good restful night. Hardware and grocery store nearby are sure handy as we needed more groceries and some hardware to make repairs. Staff was helpful with refilling our propane and delivered the bottle back to our campsite.
Oct 04, 2016
Absolutley the best ,we had a great time beautiful campground. Love it
Oct 03, 2016
The super site we stayed in was awesome. Just the right amount of privacy in our camping getaway.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Nice KOA. Maybe a little expensive this late in the season with many camp amenities closed
Oct 02, 2016
great, wonderful staff, very thorough and informative
Sep 25, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in,in the last 12 years of RVing
Sep 25, 2016
We are on the road quite a bit throughout the year staying in many diffèent campgrounds and this is one of the best that we have ever stayed at!!!
Sep 23, 2016
Great place to stay as long as it is not a holiday weekend. Too many kids. Wish there was an area for older adults.
Sep 22, 2016
Great place, people (Mantis) is the nicest guy, even though they are all friendly. This is our spot yearly for sure. My kids love it too
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly place and nice spaces.
Sep 20, 2016
Truly one of the BEST places to stay! Outstanding hosts and beautiful facility and campground. Love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean. Within walking distance of the marina. Great location!!
Sep 18, 2016
Incredible campground and staff. Staff monitors camp regularly and responds promptly to address needs. Restrooms extremely clean and stocked with requisite supplies.
Sep 17, 2016
Great as always. We'll be back!
Sep 17, 2016
Since it was Sept., we found no crowds and it was like having the park all to ourselves. Lovely time of year to visit Bear Lake area.
Sep 17, 2016
This was one of the nicest & most beautiful KOA campgrounds we have been in and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
When we arrived our RV did not fill well in the site we were assigned, the gentleman at the office was very polite and helped relocate us to a different site. We like how close it is to Bear Lake, and that it is within walking distance to many restaurants. We love that there are lots of big trees at this KOA, and we love the weekend breakfast. The entire property is very clean and well maintained.
Sep 16, 2016
Outstanding staff and facility. Very helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Great
Sep 14, 2016
Clean sites helpful camp host great location and fun activities
Sep 13, 2016
As usuall as our stay was perfect . Curtis has best KOA we have ever been to we are members, and travel all over in our motorhome, and allways stay in KOA, Joe and Denise are the best , we feel very comfortable and very at home at Bearlake KOA . THANKYOU
Sep 13, 2016
Accommodated us later leaving Sunday due to a golf tournament I was playing in! Very friendly place to stay, and very clean!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome,clean great experience
Sep 07, 2016
We love this place! My kids prefer it over Disneyland now! :)
Sep 06, 2016
We stay there every year! It just keeps getting better and better! Love all the improvements made this year! Best campground!
Sep 06, 2016
Always busy campground, but well cared for.
Sep 06, 2016
Super crowded, had to wait to use everything. Our neighbors were way loud, we actually left a day early due to it.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it and had a great time.A lot of fun things to do. Only bummer was the hot tub was cold, the restrooms needed more than one paper towel dispensers, and not all of the soap dispensers were working or filled with soap.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice facility with lots to do. They only had one pair of horseshoes to use, but that was okay. We enjoyed our stay over Labor Day weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend, staff were friendly, facilities were nice and clean. Will definitely be back again.
Sep 06, 2016
lots to do in 2 -1/2 days You guys handled all the crowd very well.We loved it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy