Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
They keep the bathrooms clean, encourage family activities and great location!
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful with accommodating our family reunion. Everybody was very pleased. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2015
We had a great time would come back again
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Service was great. Available activities were plentiful. Great location for family fun.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time with our grandchildren until the last day when a kid from camp site 54 was bullying my grandchildren and other kids telling them they can't play or swim and trying to pick fights do not want to stay with them ever again
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time. Our group consisted of 6 families and we had the Supersite. It was great for providing a space for us all to come together for dinner and sitting around the campfire.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful like how there is so much for kids to do
Jul 28, 2015
The young gentleman working the front desk are great. The older woman is not friendly or professional. We had two trailers and 1 tent in our group and she walked by and said hay were are your wrist bands and why do you have so many people here. We had 14 two of which had a separate tent site away from us. She said this is a fire hazard to have this many sitting out here. The wrist bands are awfu
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and great kid activities. Super clean and a ton of fun.
Jul 28, 2015
It was a great experience! The bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the campsite was quiet.
Jul 28, 2015
A good campground, but it is terribly overpriced- especially for the sites that do not have sewer hookups.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean friendly great activities for kids. Too crowded for us. Seemed like the campground was a local destination and LOADED with children zipping around nonstop through campsites and around curves. Seems dangerous. Not quiet. Felt like we were parked in middle of a country fair grounds. It looked like the people who came to use the facilities in that way we're having fun. Loved bike trail and loca
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone is super friendly. Our site was great. We have been coming each summer for 16 years and will be back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, ammenitiies and activities for the kids. Camp sites are small, but typical for this style of campground. I would stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
was great. nice spot, easy to set up. very convenient with the grocery store and ACE hardware on site. WE loved it.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We've stayed at Bear lake KOA for 10+ years. The past 2 years things have gone really down hill. On our recent stay a garbage truck rolled thru each morning at 6 am waking everyone. We purchased 3 sites for 17 people & were harassed when we gathered for meals or games on the 2 sites that faced each other. We were told it was a fire hazzard & that it wasn't allowed. The wristbands are obnoxious.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We were a bit disappointed that family who were visiting us were charged for entrance but were very pointedly told that they could NOT do anything, no pool, no miniature golf. I understand how this visiting could be a problem and clog the amenities, really to charge to do nothing. we had them there for meals and they spent the rest of the at the lake.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I was positively surprise at all the amenities, the cleanliness and organization of the camp was great. Thx we had a great trip
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first stay at a KAO and we weren't sure what to expect. The kids loved the playground. I liked that there were flushable toilets and showers. The only complaint is how crowded it was - a holiday weekend. The sites are so close it feels like we were camping with family we had never met.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground. We all enjoyed our stay, grandpa, grandma and our children and grandchildren.
Jul 27, 2015
I did not like wearing the wrist band, but everything else was great
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay at KOA was berry pleasant and exciting for being a full house. We will plan more trips there in the near future. All in all it was a very friendly stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The staff and facility was excellent. You guys do great job. We would love cable TV but everything else was great!
Jul 26, 2015
My family had a great time here. We had no idea what bear lake was about prior to our arrival. We rented jet skis across the street and rode our bikes to town for great raspberry shakes. KOA was clean and our pull through spot was great. Fun town and great staff at this KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Loved it. Very clean bathroom and showers. I don't like how close together the sites are though.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
It was mostly a place for kids. We would of preferred a quieter place.
Jul 23, 2015
This was a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a fun stay at this KOA. The kid's activities were great, the other amenities were nice to have. The staff was nice and helpful. However they never answer the phone. The only real complaint I have is that the bathrooms were dirty! The toilet paper ran out in the women's bathroom and that was a big problem for me and my kids. The bathrooms did not seem to be cleaned our entire 3 night stay.
Jul 21, 2015
grea tgamp great campground and staff
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was fine, however the the dollar amount per night, I think there a few things that could be improved upon, especially the Internet,it is very poor.
Jul 21, 2015
Had a great time. Great place to stay!
Jul 21, 2015
Very crowed! Children everywhere screaming. It is mandatory you wear a green plastic wrist band while staying there. We were initially given a spot without a sewer connection, even thought we had paid for full hookups. The female attendant did not want to correct this, but a very helpful male worker convinced her he had a spot we could move to. The female behave in an irritated way with others too
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone loved our stay from the smallest grandchild to the oldest adult. Thanks
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a great KOA you should stay here
Jul 20, 2015
Have been to this KOA at least 6 times. This was our best visit to date. Really like the gravel pull through sites as the grass areas were getting quite worn.
Jul 20, 2015
I was hoping to have a little more room between the campsites, but they really pack everyone in there. It's a little pricey and the swimming pool is quite small, but overall we would stay there again. It is close to ATV trails, there is a market right there, and they have an enclosure for dogs to run around in, which was nice.
Jul 20, 2015
We went for the weekend to relax, cook some steaks, walk to Garden City for a raspberry shake, and ride our bikds to Picklesville. All in all, a great weekend at a clean, well-maintained KOA.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.