Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2016
This campground was unknown to me before. I am so sorry I learned so late in the season what this camp was like. We have no words to describe how much fun we had in such a great environment as it was our last camp in the trailer of this season. You can bet we will be back.
Nov 13, 2016
Very nice. Clean and well maintained. Lots of things for the kids to do. Play ground, sand boxs. Very nice.
Oct 31, 2016
Fabulous staff and adorable tiny cabin had everything we needed. Very cute. Bring your own quilts and pillows so it feels like your own cabin away from home. equipped with cooking pans and serving wear, very well done. Thank you KOA
Oct 30, 2016
Wet live this KOA there is a lot to do and my kids love it
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Heater was broken and we froze all night.
Oct 23, 2016
Awesome supersite! So unique to have a "backyard" to camp in. We will definitely try to go back.
Oct 18, 2016
I I love this place! Great KOA, and really friendly people everywhere u go. And an amazing location!Can't wait 2 return.
Oct 17, 2016
this camp ground is awesome
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
We've stayed at several KsOA over the years, both as tenters and with our travel trailer, and we rate this as the best of them all! The pride of ownership and knowledge of "what it takes" to bring value to a camping stay is very evident. Bravo!
Oct 14, 2016
Great family spot to stay. Lots of services available within the campground and perimeter of the grounds. Clean and well cared for - nice place to visit with your home away from home! Hope we can return and stay longer. Beautiful area!
Oct 14, 2016
Everything was great, especially the hosts who were so helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Just exactly what we needed  a beautiful place to rest and relax
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Everyone we encountered in connection with the koa was helpful and friendly. Our cabin was exactly what we expected and we were not disappointed. We will stay again, only not at peak season as that would be too many people for our tastes. other wise we were very happy and would recommend to anyone. Thank you for your commitment to your guests.
Oct 10, 2016
We loved the little cabins. We will be back
Oct 10, 2016
This was our first stay at the KOA in Garden City. We were attracted by the site that has the privacy fence that includes a hot tub and other great amenities. Oh my goodness, it was so perfect and clean and lovely! We couldn't believe we were sitting in the middle of a KOA instead of a 5 star classy resort room. We had so much fun and the hot tub was just the very best!
Oct 10, 2016
Very clean with the most helpful staff I have yet to experience.
Oct 06, 2016
This is a very clean, family and pet friendly campground with lots of fun amenities. There is an onsite grocery store, swimming pool, bike rentals, and ice-cream/shaved ice stand . We stayed in a brand new captain's cabin with our own private hot tub, fire ring and picnic table. There was room to sleep 10 with a small kitchen. The kids loved the large jump pillow, play ground and slides.
Oct 04, 2016
We have been staying here for 20+ years and have never been disappointed. Very quite and dark and had a good restful night. Hardware and grocery store nearby are sure handy as we needed more groceries and some hardware to make repairs. Staff was helpful with refilling our propane and delivered the bottle back to our campsite.
Oct 04, 2016
Absolutley the best ,we had a great time beautiful campground. Love it
Oct 04, 2016
Our family had a blast at the Bear Lake KOA for our reunion. So many activities, kind and helpful staff, and excellent facilities made this trip a winner for family that had traveled from all over the western US. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 03, 2016
I stay here every year and always have a great visit! The staff are helpful and friendly, the cabins are always nice and it's a great location. Already looking forward to next year's visit!
Oct 03, 2016
Great!
Oct 03, 2016
The super site we stayed in was awesome. Just the right amount of privacy in our camping getaway.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Nice KOA. Maybe a little expensive this late in the season with many camp amenities closed
Oct 02, 2016
great, wonderful staff, very thorough and informative
Sep 26, 2016
Clean, organized, kids had a blast!
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, so much for the kids to do, clean cabin. We had a great stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, very friendly! Lots of fun things for kids to do especially since it was too cold to go into the lake.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Lots of extra activities for the kids (bouncer, playgrounds, miniature golf). Local market very convenient.
Sep 26, 2016
We went during the off season, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground offered a big variety of activities to do. My husband and I were already planning our next stay during the current one. We told a great deal of people about how much we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 26, 2016
One night stay,for a cold and rainy weekend. Very well maintained Koa. We were extremely happy with the large sized shower and restrooms. These were a lot better than the small stalls we have used at other Koa's
Sep 25, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in,in the last 12 years of RVing
Sep 25, 2016
We are on the road quite a bit throughout the year staying in many diffèent campgrounds and this is one of the best that we have ever stayed at!!!
Sep 24, 2016
Overall the cabins we had our family reunion in were incredible. The staff is becoming like family since we see them multiple times each year. Lots of improvements from last year. Things just keep getting better and better. See you next year!
Sep 23, 2016
Great place to stay as long as it is not a holiday weekend. Too many kids. Wish there was an area for older adults.
Sep 22, 2016
The only reason we wouldn't come back would be the distance from our home. Nice beds in cabin, bathrooms nice, they were cleaned throughout the day. Staff was helpful, as we had to leave early due to a family emergency, and gave the nights $$ back for the nights we had planned to be there, but left early. Beautiful area.
Sep 22, 2016
Great place, people (Mantis) is the nicest guy, even though they are all friendly. This is our spot yearly for sure. My kids love it too
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
We loved the new cabins! The staff are the kindest people around and we couldn't be happier with our annual visits to this KOA the kids loved the new chess game and the slides!
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly place and nice spaces.
Sep 21, 2016
This is our 2nd year in a row. It is perfect for families that have kids with a lot of energy. The improvements and new features in the last year are all amazing! We ended up spending almost the whole weekend at the KOA. The fans needed dusted desperately, but other than that we have no complaints and the cabin was very clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was beyond expectations. Didn't know there was so much at a KOA before. Will be planing another trip, only this time, wont need so much to pack.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a great time. The staff is super friendly and always willing to come help. We come here often and it is our favorite place!
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Great location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy