Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great except this year there were several skunks hanging around our cabin the entire night.
Jul 20, 2017
It was extremely full, but we had a great time. My main complaint would be with the jumping pillow. It needs to be supervised!! You've got way too many kids on at once, teenagers taking over and knocking the little kids off. There are lots of little ones there without adult supervision. It all leads to problems and kids getting hurt. Please, please have an official watching this area!
Jul 20, 2017
Love coming here every year, we always have a great time. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place, only complaint is the limited bathrooms and showers.
Jul 20, 2017
The stay was great except the pool water looked gross, really dirty. The cabin we reserved was HOT and it took forever for the cooler to cool it off. The bedroom needs a fan or something because there is no airflow. The cabin was full of flies and the floor was super dirty and sticky. It was obviously not cleaned. The fridge didn't work very well, it wouldn't get cold. The freezer was fine though.
Jul 20, 2017
Stay was great! Bathrooms needed a little more TLC, but overall very well kept.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice place. We stayed in the deluxe tent site. We came with a Can Am Spyder towing a trailer and a BMW motorcycle. It was nice being able to park everything at the site.
Jul 20, 2017
Great for kids! So much to do. Staff are very friendly and helpful. One man even stopped and offered to haul off our trash as we packed up to leave. Loved that equipment rental for games was free. Nice to not be charged for everything. We had a great time! And the camp raspberry shakes were right up there with the "famous" ones in town. Good work!
Jul 20, 2017
Stay was ok. Stayed in tent area. They put groups next to each other when there is space to spread out. Loud after hours. Late check ins after 10 pm make for hard sleep. Pool was cloudy, meaning not chemically correct or gross. Long walk to restrooms. Not enough trees. No shade. Overall it was ok. We'd prob stay again if we went back.
Jul 20, 2017
We love coming to the Bear Lake KOA and stay in the cabins with bathrooms. This time our room didn't look like it had been cleaned in months which was very disappointing. My kids love the playground and all the activities the KOA offers.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great ameneties and super friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
There were four of us. Two stayed in the newer cabins with frig, shower and electric. The campground failed to provide sheets and pillows. Took some time but they sorted it out. The other two stayed in their RV. Nice site, shade, fire pit and picnic bench. Only complaint the fire pit is in the center of the campsite and too close for comfort to the RV. Otherwise they do a very good job.
Jul 19, 2017
I have a large Motorhome and it is very difficult to access the dump station. We were assigned a site that had no sewer, which is ok but we needed to dump prior to departing.
Jul 18, 2017
we had a great time and planning on coming back next summer
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaint is that we stayed in a super site, and it was all grown up in weeds. Looks like they never mow inside the fence. Kind of annoying. Just feel like if we are paying that much money, it should be better cared for.
Jul 18, 2017
This is the only KOA we've ever experienced, but I'd imagine it's one of the best. All the amentiries available make it something special. We were here just two years ago and have seen small amenities since then, including pickle ball courts, shuffleboard, and slides. It's so nice to come back at the end of the day at the beach and relax and have fun back at the campground.
Jul 18, 2017
There was a lot to do for families. Staff was really helpful. Clean restrooms
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing! The tent site was very private, the trees and the closeness of the showers were very nice. All the employees are very helpful and happy!
Jul 18, 2017
Love the clean bathrooms and the very friendly, helpful staff!
Jul 18, 2017
I used to love this koa! But now they are so strict about everything. Our electric outlet didn't work. Also the last day we were dropping our friends off at their car and one of the workers came over and asked is what we were doing.... we told him and he said we needed to move. We were in the overflow parking which was empty😏 He circled around and then yelled at us telling us to F*#\*!< le
Jul 18, 2017
After visiting several other campgrounds over the past few weeks, it was like coming home!
Jul 17, 2017
We have held our family reunion here for two years in a row now and we love. There are activities for everybody and your staff are wonderful. Thank you!!!
Jul 17, 2017
The activities here are wonderful for families, and perfect for a reunion. The help is very friendly and responsive. The facilities are great. The only thing I think would have made our stay better would be if the trailer site was graded to be more level and the roads were paved, since the gravel/dirt roads can stir up quite a bit of dust. However, we loved our stay and will come again.
Jul 17, 2017
we had a great time. thanks
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great family reunion, it was clean! lot's for the kids to do! We will be back!!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very Helpful Staff
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay. Lots of activities for the kids and close to the marina.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was fine . Just a very busy place
Jul 17, 2017
The people there were really nice and respectful. Denise is the one who really made it dope. Just kinda too close to the other campers
Jul 16, 2017
Clean restrooms, so many things to do for all ages.My whole family loved it.
Jul 16, 2017
Very busy KOA. Some guests seemed unaware of quiet hours. Our campsite had many small pieces of trash. An accident occurred due to improper lookout but also due to an RV parked with the rear of the trailer extended about four feet into the roadway.
Jul 16, 2017
This is a nice, clean, close to everything campground. We were seriously impressed! We stayed at a tent site and it had everything we need. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Great place!
Jul 16, 2017
Such a wonderful experience. Staff was very friendly. Campers were super. Facilities were clean and campsite was great. We will be back again.
Jul 16, 2017
Just wish the curfew was later, like 11pm would be nice! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. However we have one major complaint. You should not advertise having wifi if it is not reliable. We found it to be unsuable most of the time.
Jul 14, 2017
The one small thing we did not like was some of the bathrooms were very hot inside.
Jul 14, 2017
Great staff! Very friendly and accommodating. Clean and well maintained. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2017
This place is awesome! It has everything you need. The bathrooms and showers are updated and clean. All the things you can do like the swimming pool, bounce pillow, slides, pickleball is all free with your admission to the campground. The staff is very nice and friendly. The grocery story next to the front office is very convenient. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2017
This was our 5th year staying here. The kids love this place. So much to do and conveniently located. We'll be back next year.
Jul 14, 2017
Love all the activities for the kids. Everyone was respectful at night and went to bed at a decent hour
Jul 14, 2017
Pleasant helpful people. One of them even helped me replace the emergency brake cable between the fifth wheel and truck!
Jul 14, 2017
We absolutely loved it!!!!
Jul 14, 2017
This is a favorite campground! The staff are friendly, restrooms are clean, tons of fun activities. Everything is well organized.
Jul 14, 2017
We loved the pool, the big chess game, the Kamper Kitchen, the private fencing around our tent site. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful place, with wonderful staff and activities. We've been coming here every year for 10 years, I promise you won't be disappointed
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals