Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
The overall campground was nice and well kept. The cabin we rented was exactly as described. The playground was the only disappointment. It wasn't aweful but really needs an update.
Aug 20, 2016
Really fun tiny house experience but of course forgot my phone charger and sunglasses😜
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The cabins were very well maintained as was the whole campground. There were lots of fun activities for the kids. The staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better experience!!!
Aug 19, 2016
The only thing keeping us from giving you the highest rating is the fact that you do not do anything to keep people from crossing through campsites to get to the main attractions (playground, pool, etc). You should list this concern in your regulations, post signs, and enforce this rule. I needed to exchange words with several adults (yes adults) during my stay at site 15. It was disappointing.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
Lot 78 is fenced in and great but the sun is blaring down on you from 2 to dawn. Bring your own shade.
Aug 19, 2016
The delux cabin we stayed in was absolutely adorable and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time! We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay. Like all the improvements they have made to the campground with the new cabins and the pickle ball court!
Aug 18, 2016
They could use another bathroom facility, other than that, great! I love how they didn't nickel and dime us with the equipment for the activities!
Aug 18, 2016
We have been traveling to this KOA campground for many years and have been very impressed with the improvements they have made to the facility. Each year adds something new and exciting.
Aug 18, 2016
We have been going here for 7 years and love every year. Many changes happening to accommodate all types of travelers. Beautiful and well taken care of, this " kampground" is our favorite!!!
Aug 18, 2016
This was our first family vacation and it was amazing. Everything was convenient and close. The kids were in heaven and so were my husband and I.
Aug 18, 2016
We love camping there and will return again and again.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
It was great!
Aug 18, 2016
For many years we came here for family vacation, but I haven't been for about 5 years. I was very impressed with all the changes. We have always loved it here, but it is even better, and I cannot wait to bring my grandkids. Staff is wonderful, grounds are great, restrooms are clean. Keep up the great work! See you again soon!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We liked our stay and was really glad we scheduled ahead to get all our campsites together. It was a very busy weekend. However, having more restrooms (or working ones for the women) would be a bonus. Almost every time we stopped by one or the other of the stalls wasn't working properly.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This was our second time staying here and we really enjoyed it again. We did have a problem with the grill @ our site however; it ended up catching fire as the drip trays had not been cleaned. We cleaned it but maybe the KOA should check the grills more often.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great for kids
Aug 16, 2016
This weekend was the princess weekend and it made my daughters birthday great. Thankyou.
Aug 16, 2016
This is our second stay and we enjoy it every time to time because we invite new one. Already told my family about it they are jealous however it's going to be hard to reserve spots now that everybody knows about you. Will be calling soon to reserve for next year.
Aug 16, 2016
I highly recommend this place....I love how you include the activities for the kids and the tramp, side, golf etc...years ago this extra was to expensive to stay here and do... My only complaint/suggestions would be when I booked my stay it would say only do many rooms were available...then my sister in law gets on and sees more availability then what I saw couple min before not sure why..
Aug 16, 2016
very clean had a lot for kids to do people were great will go there again
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, however we didn't realize the price of our campsite only included 2 adults and additional kids and adults were extra. When we made reservations online it didn't factor the additional charge into our estimated quote. I would appreciate getting all of the information before booking my stay. After I did find the fine print at the VERY bottom of my confirmation. It felt deceiving.
Aug 16, 2016
The bedding was miserable for bunk beds. The people that were in them would bump there heads on the lower bunk bed. The queen bed was actually a full bed. The price was high go to a motel.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, well organized and friendly. Activities available for all ages. Excellent place for s family to stay and enjoy each other's company.
Aug 16, 2016
it was a fun place. I would stay thee again
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed in in vs. SD, UT, WY and OR
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great family time! Thank you.
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was by far the best they were polite informative park clean will stay again on our way back to arizona
Aug 15, 2016
Our family loved the stay at the Bear Lake KOA. My girls especially love the variety of activities.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Thank you to the honest staff member that kept my wallet safe until I realized I'd left it at the bike rental shop all day!!
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent park and the service was fantastic! I highly recommend this park to everyone.
Aug 15, 2016
We were staying in the deluxe tent sites. I wish you went around after quiet time more often and told other campers to keep it quiet and especially there dogs!! All three nights were difficult to rest with dogs barking every minute. Other than that it was fun!!
Aug 15, 2016
Had fun attending the parties with princesses and super heros. Very clean,friendly fun place to go.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Love this koa, the camp ground is amazingly clean and friendly, we return every year!
Aug 15, 2016
koa.com
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful staff, great amenities and good location. During our stay it was really busy and crowded, which lead to lines at the bathrooms/showers.
Aug 15, 2016
We love all the fun activities. Keeps everyone occupied during the down times.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We stay here every year for our Bear Lake vacation and love it. My kids love that there is mini golf, a swimming pool, and a fun park to play at.
Aug 15, 2016
Very quiet at curfew time - even when I stayed during full capacity. Lots of amenities for everyone in the family
Aug 15, 2016
What a great first experience for me and my children. I enjoyed the many activities they could enjoy. Also many conveniences for us too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals