Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful stay
Sep 21, 2017
This KOA is the best in the West. The owners and employees go out of their way to make sure your trip is enjoyable.
Sep 20, 2017
We arrived on Thursday and it was very peaceful and the temperature was in mid sixties with occasional rain showers. Friday the park continued to fill up with guests. Our neighbors were friendly. About 10 PM the cabin started to get cold. The fireplace would not light. The next morning a staff member had the fireplace working. This KOA is our home away from home. We stay 2-3 times a year.
Sep 20, 2017
Everything was awesome, my family had very good, quiet, repaxing and fun time at Bear Lake KOA, thank you so much!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We enjoy coming to Bear Lake off season. The Bear Lake KOA is great base for exploring the mountains and lake. The new cabins are a great addition and we will be back next year for sure. The KOA crew was as always friendly and ready to assist with a smile.
Sep 19, 2017
We love staying here! The bathrooms are kept very clean, there are lots of fun activities for the kids, and we LOVE the supersite. We loved that the Hungry Bear breakfast (I think that's what it's called) is now included with the price of our stay! The only negative thing I can think of to say is that we were disappointed the Weber grill in the supersite was not working. It didn't get hot enough.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots to do even in the Fall.
Sep 19, 2017
Really nice.
Sep 19, 2017
It was very clean and welcoming
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always love out stay at this KOA. The Staff is amazing!!! It makes all the difference in the world.
Sep 18, 2017
We love it at the bear lake koa we wish the rock mining store would have been open we love buying the bag of rocks
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I love you guys. We stay there a few time later a year and have never had a bad experience.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground centrally located in Garden City, Utah
Sep 18, 2017
The lawn areas were pretty dry. I know it has been hot but other areas we've stayed made sure the lawns were kept up. They could use a lot more water.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Ages 18 months to 90 years, we all had a fabulous time. This is the greatest place for a family vacation. There's so much to do and the site is lovely.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
I can not say anything bad about this location. We had a fantastic time. The location of the Cabin and the activities and friendly staff were just outstanding. We are hoping to make this an annual event. I would like to suggest a curtain for the loft. the lights on the office building shine directly into the loft area.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Had a great time. Great campground for families. Would be even nicer if sites were more level. Will definitely returning.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice stay. We were late (missed a road), and the office person waited for us and took us to our cabin. The cabin and restrooms/showers were clean and well-kept. The individual shower/rr combination was especially nice. As we looked around before we left the next morning, we were impressed with all the extras. A tent area was especially nice; there was wooden fencing to provide privacy.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice facility, very friendly staff
Sep 13, 2017
So very impressed with this KOA - the facility is beautiful and clean and customer service is outstanding! We love the super sites - our own personal haven in the middle of a campground - doesn't get any better than that!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
A Great place to stay and visit before school is out and after school starts. Too many miss behaving children. People don't always keep their pets on a leash and don't always pick up after them. Other than that it's perfect. We've been going to Bear Lake for 20 years.
Sep 12, 2017
We had the greatest time, and you had an amazing staff ,especially the lady in the office helping me with Dutch oven liners and friendly.. we'll be back next year..
Sep 12, 2017
IT WAS NICE BUT THE CABIN WE HAD WAS NOT WORTH 210.00 BUCKS IT WAS SUPPOSE TO HACE A PRIVATE YARD WITH HOT TUBE IT WAS 20 FEET FROM AN EMPLOYEE TRAILER THAT WAS SITTING 5 FEET OVER THE FENCE THE FIRE PIT WAS 5 FEET FROM THERE DOOR THAT CABIN SHOULD BE 50 BUCKS ANITE BECAUSE OF THAT AND BECAUSE OF THAT I WILL NOT BE BACK!!
Sep 11, 2017
This is our 3rd time staying at the Bear Lake KOA and we have always been pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, and the attractiveness of the campground. Curtis was especially helpful in corresponding with me in securing our requested spot. Thank you. We look foward to returning and would recommend this KOA to all!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Good sites, friendly people. Would come back.
Sep 10, 2017
Our first stay with KOA and the experience was excellent. Easy. a 9 if I had more experience and could judge against other sites ....but certainly above expectations
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent stay. Quiet and clean. Great kids place. Close to Bear Lake. Information won area great.
Sep 10, 2017
Loved everything about our stay. The grounds are well-kept, staff are friendly and this is a perfect location. Close to the lake, with biking trails in front. We will be back
Sep 10, 2017
Needs maintenance. A lot of the washers and dryers not working.
Sep 09, 2017
We had a really fun time. Everyone was very nice and friendly. the pancake breakfast was also really fun. My grandkids love the mimi golf, and the jump pillow. We are planning to stay there again next year and so are some of our family. Thanks we had a great time. Nancy Hilton So Weber Utah.
Sep 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Always a well keep campground with a lot of stuff to keep the kids entertained. By far our favorite KOA campground.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Loved our stay but way to many dogs barking from 6-10 we wanted to sleep a little longer put the dog people in another part of the park
Sep 07, 2017
Campground stayed clean, Pool was clean, lots of activities.
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome, that's why I keep coming back!
Sep 07, 2017
Did the kamping kabin. For $182 a night it was covered in old dust and the water was a trickle. They did comp us $20 a day, but it wasnt worth it even with the a/c. The food everywhere was expensive and had long lines. The beach was crowded but enjoyable. The pool, jumping tramp, store and kid activities were nice. Next time we will rent a nice clean house with running water.
Sep 07, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at your KOA in one of your cabins. Enjoyed the lake and playground at the KOA for the kids.
Sep 07, 2017
We were only there overnight, couldn't do any of the fun activities that they have there. We will definitely come back to spend some time.
Sep 06, 2017
Great site and great experience. Staff was wonderful & campground had so many things to do, we will have to return next year just to do the ones we missed. Excellent job!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy