Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
We had a family reunion here and LOVED it! the facilities were clean and the people we so accommodating! You ROCKED it!
Jul 18, 2016
We love the Bear Lake KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean Showers,many activities for kids. Pool pump noise or something like it all night ;(.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The KOA itself is very nice. The amenities are great and location is excellent. The staff is good and does their job well. Many were nice although some were a little arrogant. The problem I had was the space. The KOA in Garden City is a sardine can and they are putting trailers and tents so close together its really uncomfortable. It felt as though the only purpose of the place was to make $
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and clean campgrounds. A lot of games and toys for all ages! Super friendly staff. My only complaints are the showers and dump station. The showers are extremely nice and large, but there are not nearly enough of them. The trailer dump station is at the front of the campground and is a little hard to get to at checkout time, it would be nice if they'd add one by the exit in the back.
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA went above and beyond what I expected thank you so much for everything you guys did for our family.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the site but staff wasn't super friendly. The young man who checked us in said he would normally explain more about the site but he was losing his voice. The kids who helped us with shakes and bike rentals mumble and acted more annoyed than happy to help us. This was our first KOA experience. The person watering the grass was the friendliest we encountered. Other than that, it was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Was a great trip other than the people next to us and their 7 dogs they didn't have on a leash. The 7 dogs kept coming into our site and using the bathroom and making my dog upset.
Jul 16, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay and plan on returning. The campground was clean and very organized and the employees were very helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
A lot has changed in 17 years! Pretty awesome place--it's got everything you could possibly want--shade, dog park and room to run, activities for the kids if you have them, lots of room and privacy, great store next door with lots of fresh food, beautiful landscaping. A labor of love obviously. And spotless. Don't know how they keep up with it all. Well done and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Upgraded and added more activities on the property. Clean, great location, and fun for the whole family!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice facility. Clean. Pool had a lot of people and floaties. Cabins were nice Way to busy and to crowded for me. Not ideal rving
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time and everyone was helpful and friendly
Jul 15, 2016
OUTSTANDING!
Jul 15, 2016
I have been there many times except last two years. Wow lot look nice n new cabins. But I still would like to see more improvement on road or need more smoother road n cover pot holes n add more gravels or asphalt on it.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
Great location and amenities. Well taken care of and very friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved all the kidsactivities.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Disappointed in the Koa this year very crowded, unorganized. Wanted to charge us for family just coming to visit us! Wouldn't stay there but if we uor group was there.
Jul 13, 2016
Easy to reserve. Very clean. nice and shady. Fun activities. very friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2016
This is by far our favorite KOA. Very well keep and a lot to do for the kids.
Jul 12, 2016
I've been staying here for 8 yrs. Great amenities, clean, nice. Making next yrs reservation and informed by Miriam my kids cannot stay in tents in a rv site next to me. It shouldnt matter if paying the rate & respecting the 6 people to a site rule. My family cannot stay together, unbelievable. I'll be taking my business and my family elsewhere if not welcome here. She was very rude about it also.
Jul 12, 2016
The bathrooms were not as clean as usual.
Jul 11, 2016
This is our 4th time staying at this KOA campground. Overall it's a nice clean campground. It was our 2nd time in one of the supersites. The site still had dog droppings from the previous campers. Also, the patio furniture does need some new cushions.
Jul 11, 2016
We love the Garden City KOA! My kids love the mini golf, playground, and huge jumping pillow! We stayed in the Captain's cabin. It is a nice cabin that we enjoyed. My complaint is that for how expensive it is, there is no cleaning service! We had to hand wash our dishes, sweep the floor and take the garbage to the dumpster. And there were no extra garbage bags provided! Same price as a nice hotel
Jul 11, 2016
Super fun for the kids. Well kept grounds. Will stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved all the extra stuff to do. Campsites are to close together. Dogs were often OFF leashes and running through our site. Also we had to on multiple occasions pick up others dogs poop. Not sure we'll stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Best KoA I have ever stayed at and they had the best staff I've ever encountered
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent place to visit with kids. Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is the best, cleanest, family friendly KOA! We love coming here every year!
Jul 09, 2016
Lots of fun activities for kids to do. Just wish all campers were quiet after 10pm.
Jul 07, 2016
Love this place! Our kids look forward to this trip every year. Pool is great, the kiddy pool is a plus for the lil ones! ALL the kids activities are so great for entertaining them. I can actually enjoy our adult time.
Jul 07, 2016
I have already recommended you to my boss and his family and we just came home yesterday!
Jul 07, 2016
Me gusta que hagan actividades para Los niños ,todos los empleados son bien amables tienen muy buenos precios en sus tiendas y el ambiente es muy familiar realmente el campamento de Bear Lake es lo mejor adoramos ir ahí
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The hosts at Garden City's KOA were gracious and kind. After having our married kids' tent soaked inside and out the first night, they were kind to let us cancel their second night as they stayed elsewhere. They were kind, clean, helpful and friendly. We'll come again.
Jul 06, 2016
Very very nice KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great like always. The only thing is that check in time would be great at 12
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Nicle and dimed for everything. Had to pay for visiting grandchildren and we're told they could not use the amenities. Our children who were were staying elsewhere came to have breakfast with us they were charged a visitor fee each and had to purchase a pass for the car. Manager was vary rude!
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was kept clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Very busy, yet a great family atmosphere. Staff is always ready to help. Best KOA we have stayed at. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
The sites are really close together. The kids loved all the amenities and things like the train, hayrides, and bike rentals. It was clean, friendly and we'll run.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a "buddy site" w/ my in laws. VERY EXPENSIVE I travel lots in my retirement, and I think this is the most I have ever paid. All the add-ons were killer? The fact you charged my in-laws $3.00/person to come and have dinner w/ us is unreal!! Not that great a spot or facilities to charge the rate you charged. You should be ashamed of yourselves. I will NOT stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy