Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
We come here every year. Very friendly staff & great amenities for everyone.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is wonderful! So many activities to do with our 5 year old. Very close to bathrooms. Spacious enough that your neighbors are not on top of you. Very easy to find. Kid LOVED the train ride & free pancakes! Just needed the paper towels in bathrooms refilled more frequently.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean and well kept. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
The BEST campground ever! So great for families! Its clean with tons of activities to do! Great staff and Pancake breakfast too! Can't wait to come back next year!
Jun 26, 2017
Great family stay at the KOA. So many activities for the whole family and a fantastic location.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great place, very clean
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice. Thank you...😎
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground. We had an awesome time.
Jun 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Extended a day as a matter of fact. Employees were all wonderful. Made use of store and Ace hardware multiple times. Thanks
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent and.convenient camp site.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Fantastic for children. Employees very helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed 6 days and loved every minute. Best koa we've stayed at
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Awesome facility, and most of the personnel were great. Some personnel were observed being unprofessional with visitors but personally my experience was good.
Jun 20, 2017
My sons really liked the train ride and wish they did it both nights instead of the Hay ride. It would be nice to have a few more bathrooms. It seemed that we had to walk a bit for them. And the only other critique above anything else is the spacing between sites were tight. It felt as though either my fire smoke was getting on my neighbors or my neighbors smoke was blowing on us.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time. Tons of activities, staff was amazing.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a very nice time at Bear Lake KOA. Highly recommended
Jun 19, 2017
Prior to our stay we talked with a girl. Is phone who wasn't overly friendly or helpful. However once arriving the manager was in the office to help fix a problem that we had. We love camping there.
Jun 19, 2017
I love this place and every time I go it just gets better and better. I always recommend this koa to everyone, I just did this morning. We will see you again in a few weeks
Jun 19, 2017
We our planning three more trips this year and starting to plan next year thankyou for the great time
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place. Lots of people but it was still nice.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed for four days and it was a fantastic time!!! With all the stuff they offer there you never get bored!! Also the surrounding towns are beautiful and have great food!! We will be back every year!
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of activities for kids!! They loved it!! Bathrooms could have been maintained a little better and the swimming pool was pretty cloudy. Other than that, we would come back again! Love Bear Lake, our fav lake to camp on!
Jun 19, 2017
Please tell. Many kids, but all were well behaved. Park is devoted to families with lots of activities. Half mile to the marina with good water access. Bike trail is easy and runs 5 miles. Sites are all grass but fairly level.
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff and facility. Clean,safe, and comfortable. Fun things to do for kids of all ages.
Jun 17, 2017
Was a great place for kids and was private. I wish it was closers to me I would stay more.
Jun 17, 2017
We arrived late pulling a long trailer. A gentleman showed up in the dark and we followed him while he walked us to a site. Unbelievable service
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the concrete slab for the table. Most of the area was clean and tidy. The 4-plex where the young employees hang out was not.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
We loved staying here. Restrooms and showers were very clean and lots of activities to do with kids.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
It's a great place for kids and families. If you're looking a quite go during the off season. Great little grocery store next to KOA.
Jun 16, 2017
Denise and her staff were so helpful! The place was outstanding. Level sites, easy pull thrums and beautiful scenery. So many things for the families to do especially the kiddos. We will be back and bring our grandkids next time!
Jun 15, 2017
Mostly back in spots now. Apparently in the past has more pull thru available. But spacious enough to maneuver.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice site and amenities.
Jun 15, 2017
Wonderful area and place to stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
There were so many family and individual activities. The park was super clean, the staff was super friendly and very accommodating to needs. I really loved the layout.
Jun 12, 2017
Great family campsite!
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. Sites were a nice size and the park is well maintained. We did not use any of the facilities since we were only there one night but there looks like plenty of activities. Hope we can come back and stay longer.
Jun 11, 2017
Bathrooms very clean. Disappointed the shower stalls have no bench or seat. As a person with back issues I need somewhere to sit to remove my shoes. This is the first time I've countered this at a KOA
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Need more trash can around property.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly, nice showers and great amenities
Jun 08, 2017
Amazing camp ground! Will absolutely stay here again and recommend to everyone! Thank you!
Jun 07, 2017
Just stayed for the night. Got the Landry done.
Jun 06, 2017
Great place for families with kids great shade
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals