Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Best campground in area for children. We thoroughly enjoyed or stay. There was plenty of things for the kids to do such as the pool, bounce pillow, mini golf, short bike ride to town, basketball, and hayrides. We will be staying here every year.
Aug 01, 2016
We will definitely be back!! This place is awesome!!
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous. So much to do for kids.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place for families!
Jul 30, 2016
Boy, have things changed! The person checking us in was not very friendly to start with, nor the person renting us bikes. My biggest disappointment was the condition of the camping spots. The changes to the restrooms were nice, however, no where to put your stuff in the shower. No windows or vents make them absolutely horrible to use!!
Jul 30, 2016
Extremely Disappointed!!! Too crowded, kids unattended, noisy after quiet time, Couldn't get on wifi and when we could we were bumped off within 2 minutes. We were not able to get on even once during our 5 day/4 night stay there. Most of the staff polite and problem solving, but one of them, an older lady, always seemed apathetic, both on the phone and in person.
Jul 29, 2016
Great experience in a nice location.
Jul 28, 2016
The kids loved it! Super fun and clean. Will stay again!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice clean well maintained place.
Jul 27, 2016
best koa I ever stayed at good job on that one very nice pepole but you should have more hookup spaces
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here every year, they have many fun things for the kids to do!
Jul 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Well maintained and updated.
Jul 26, 2016
Not a happy camper. I felt the treatment I received was below par. I had mistakenly reserved a spot without sewer which I was not aware of and when we got to our camp spot and then mentioned it to the attendant, we were treated rudely. Hated the wristbands idea. We reserved for 5 nights and left after 2.
Jul 26, 2016
great place to stay. lots for the kids to do. very friendly and helpful
Jul 26, 2016
I could not have asked for better. From the staff, to the facility and the amenities, it was all outstanding. Best KOA, I have ever stayed at.
Jul 25, 2016
We held our family reunion here at Garden City, Bear Lake KOA. The hosts were more than gracious accommodating our large group. They even took us on their tractor hay ride around camp which thrilled our little ones!! Thank you to our hosts the Mouldenhauer Family!! You treated us like we were your family!! We are very grateful!!
Jul 25, 2016
There was so much to do and it was super clean. Thank you
Jul 25, 2016
Pros: clean, well kept, friendly staff, great store. Great amenities for kids. Cons: Sites are extremely close to each other, the water in the swimming pool was very cloudy and the bottom was very sharp. My kids have cuts on their toes from the bottom of the pool. In general this is a very nice KOA. We'll be back next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful, shady campground with all pull thru spaces. Lots of great, new cabins as well. The staff was so helpful and courteous. They continuously practiced dust abatement on the roads (unlike the campground I just stayed at in Yellowstone!). The facilities are great; especially for kids.You can easily walk to the grocery store, hardware store, bike paths and OH!the awesome Raspberry shakes!
Jul 24, 2016
We love staying here. It is a family tradition that has scanned a decade. Love the location and it is clean and family friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
We don't use the bathrooms being that we have a trailer, but if we did. That would be my main concern about this KOA. The lines can get long just to be able to take a shower. More showers would be really helpful. We always have a great time here and the improvements they've made this year are great.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks to the people at the KOA for taking the time to help me with a stressful situation.
Jul 21, 2016
Love this campground! Very family friendly and lots of things to do from mini golf to biking and more. Only wish there were more family showers or that the single showers had benches for getting dressed. It is very hard to get dressed standing up in a small space, with a slippery floor
Jul 21, 2016
Great shade, awesome activities for the kids, friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location for families and kids!
Jul 19, 2016
We really like this KOA we try to return every year
Jul 19, 2016
We were really happy and will definitely stay again. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 19, 2016
The park was clean and friendly with great amenities. We had a great stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, great facility with lots of fun things to do without even leaving the camp ground.
Jul 19, 2016
Stay here if you like absolute chaos on a weekend in July. Every camp site has 6 or more kids that have no respect for boundaries and their parents don't care or are so oblivious because they want the campground hosts to babysit their kids while they visit or go out on the lake. This KOA is run by teenagers that offer very little help unless pushed. At least it got quiet by 11:00 p.m.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a family reunion here and LOVED it! the facilities were clean and the people we so accommodating! You ROCKED it!
Jul 18, 2016
We love the Bear Lake KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Clean Showers,many activities for kids. Pool pump noise or something like it all night ;(.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The KOA itself is very nice. The amenities are great and location is excellent. The staff is good and does their job well. Many were nice although some were a little arrogant. The problem I had was the space. The KOA in Garden City is a sardine can and they are putting trailers and tents so close together its really uncomfortable. It felt as though the only purpose of the place was to make $
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and clean campgrounds. A lot of games and toys for all ages! Super friendly staff. My only complaints are the showers and dump station. The showers are extremely nice and large, but there are not nearly enough of them. The trailer dump station is at the front of the campground and is a little hard to get to at checkout time, it would be nice if they'd add one by the exit in the back.
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA went above and beyond what I expected thank you so much for everything you guys did for our family.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the site but staff wasn't super friendly. The young man who checked us in said he would normally explain more about the site but he was losing his voice. The kids who helped us with shakes and bike rentals mumble and acted more annoyed than happy to help us. This was our first KOA experience. The person watering the grass was the friendliest we encountered. Other than that, it was great.
Jul 17, 2016
Was a great trip other than the people next to us and their 7 dogs they didn't have on a leash. The 7 dogs kept coming into our site and using the bathroom and making my dog upset.
Jul 16, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay and plan on returning. The campground was clean and very organized and the employees were very helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
A lot has changed in 17 years! Pretty awesome place--it's got everything you could possibly want--shade, dog park and room to run, activities for the kids if you have them, lots of room and privacy, great store next door with lots of fresh food, beautiful landscaping. A labor of love obviously. And spotless. Don't know how they keep up with it all. Well done and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Upgraded and added more activities on the property. Clean, great location, and fun for the whole family!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice facility. Clean. Pool had a lot of people and floaties. Cabins were nice Way to busy and to crowded for me. Not ideal rving
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time and everyone was helpful and friendly
Jul 15, 2016
OUTSTANDING!
Jul 15, 2016
I have been there many times except last two years. Wow lot look nice n new cabins. But I still would like to see more improvement on road or need more smoother road n cover pot holes n add more gravels or asphalt on it.
Jul 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy