Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Great time. Lots for the kids to do while hanging out at the park. Loved the pool and the bounce pillow.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean bathrooms, lots of staff around. The free pancakes were a nice touch, and it was reasonably priced!
Jul 08, 2017
Loved the campsites and the amenities were great!
Jul 08, 2017
Very children friendly
Jul 08, 2017
Verry nice and helpful staff. Lots of stuff to do!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Appreciated that you took care of the barking dog so quickly!!! We had an enjoyable time and loved playing miniature golf!! Appreciated how clean it was as well !! Thank you!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Our KOA Bear Lake camping experience was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our RV site was great and the NEW huge cabin (#K305?) our step-son stayed in was GREAT!! The grocery store right next door was used a lot. GREAT LOCATION. Thank you for providing us a wonderful family experience at the Bear Lake KOA camp location.
Jul 07, 2017
I enjoyed all the activities and games available, my kids had so much fun playing miniature golf and the extra large chess and checkers are amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grocery and hardware store made it convenient for any item or food we needed. It's located right across from the marina. I also appreciated the cleanliness of the camp. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2017
Great campsite. Excellent infrastructure
Jul 07, 2017
I really liked the facility overall, but we were put right next to the "Kamper Kitchen", which was busy and loud. Also, there was a guy blowing up inflatables loudly at 6:30 a.m., which isn't KOA's fault, but the quiet hours were not always respected. The office was very busy and I often had to wait in line for basic information or to check out equipment. I felt like it was a bit expensive.
Jul 07, 2017
Love the activities available, shade, grassy sites. As adults would prefer a different system than the wrist bands. Very uncomfortable and when wanting to dress up to go out have those ugly things attached. Also you should be aware that certain persons have allergies to that plastic, cannot wear them due to lymph node issues, etc Something such as a pin, necklace, for adults instead.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was helpful and courteous. Campground was not in very good condition, very dry and weedy. Sites too close together. Noisy campers next to us were loud till at least 11 PM. No response from office when we tried to complain. Don't like having to wear a bracelet the whole time I was there.
Jul 06, 2017
We stay here every year, it's absolutely perfect for small children. Convenient, clean, and exceptional staff.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great stay! The staff was friendly, there was tons of stuff for the kids to do and the facilities were really nice. We will be back in the fall!!
Jul 06, 2017
This is such a fun KOA! The staff was very helpful and ensured the area was kept family-friendly. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2017
Was a great stay, lots of things for children to do an enjoy.
Jul 06, 2017
It's a nice KOA. I gave it a three star due to the high expense of the sites, more than most hotels( $100nt). We were also told to take our dog with us whenever we left. We look for places that have electric hook ups so she has AC in the RV so we can go do the things we want to do without having to worry about her. Needless to say, she stayed behind comfy and cozy and we had a blast around town.
Jul 06, 2017
The only bad thing was the power kept going on and off because of some fuse issues or something.
Jul 06, 2017
services very good and FRIENDLY people
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
This was a fun adventure. Plenty of activities for the kids. Pool was great. My kids loved the ping pong table in the rec room. I would have liked to know more about the dryers in the wash room. I didn't know you could add more quarters to get more time so I thought 3.50 would dry all my clothes but it actually took over a hour and a half because I was drying towels. A note would be best.
Jul 05, 2017
The lady checking us in was pretty rude, which made the start to our stay not so pleasant. But most of the other people we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Best koa ever...such friendly staff, free kid activities,free food, best location ever
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We really like the family atmosphere and amenities. The variety was incredible and had an interest for everyone. The showers and restrooms were very clean and appealing. All your staff was friendly and helpful. We really liked Grandma Nancy on the hayride. Thank you for a great time. We will be coming back again.
Jul 03, 2017
Toller KOA Campingplatz. Sehr nettes Personal. Gute Infrastruktur. Das ganze Ist stimmig und kann jederzeit gerne und mit ruhigem Gewissen weiterempfohlen werden. Wir empfanden uns als sehr gut aufgehoben. Kurz gesagt: Absolut empfehlenswert!!!!
Jul 03, 2017
What an amazing place! The staff was the best. The facility was beautiful. It was our first time using a KOA and we will be using them more!
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time! Campground is kept up very well. Staff is very friendly. Could use more showering/ bathroom facilities.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was fantastic....very helpful in accommodating our family reunion for 58 people. We had 6 cabins, 1 TV site and 7 tent sites. Thanks very much! We'll be back in two years!!
Jul 02, 2017
This location was very busy. It was like going to a major amusement park. Staff was helpful friendly. Park was clean as can be with so many visitors. Beautiful park.
Jul 01, 2017
Liked everything but the fact that every other trailer faces awning to awning which puts you in practically the other neighbors campfire and table and, since you don't know your neighbor it kept us from building a campfire going out of our trailer. Other than that we liked the campsite!
Jul 01, 2017
My daughter and I stayed with our 2dogs and we had a great time nice place to stay. Friendly staff..lots of things to do here. Will stay again when we are in town.
Jun 30, 2017
Always well maintained campground with friendly staff and so many options for the kids. We love staying here!
Jun 30, 2017
Wonderful. We were welcomed with hospitality and enjoyed all the family friendly activities!!!
Jun 30, 2017
Sites are very small. Not enough room to sit outside next to our trailer because of the pullouts from the trailer next to us. Also, large raccoons tried to attack our dog on a night walk
Jun 29, 2017
Great stay for 4 days and looking forward to doing it again next year.
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly and always helpful for what we needed and solved problems for us.
Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great!
Jun 28, 2017
Love this KOA. Lots to do for the kids, and it is very well maintained.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay for 1 night. Lots of activities for the kids. Bathroom/showers in the campground were a little limited. We didn't use the restrooms by the main office. Staff was great and helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
We had so much fun at this koa that our kids are already asking when we can go again. There is so much fun stuff to do and it's included with your stay! Staff was really friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
I loved everything but checkout time. Having to checkout so early virtually garauntees spending your last day packing up and leaving and not getting to do anything fun. We should be able to check out at 3:00 or at the very earliest 2:00 so that we could enjoy doing some stuff. We brought our dogs so once the trailer was unhooked we had to go because there was no safe space to keep them while we
Jun 27, 2017
We come here every year. Very friendly staff & great amenities for everyone.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This KOA is wonderful! So many activities to do with our 5 year old. Very close to bathrooms. Spacious enough that your neighbors are not on top of you. Very easy to find. Kid LOVED the train ride & free pancakes! Just needed the paper towels in bathrooms refilled more frequently.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean and well kept. Friendly staff and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
The BEST campground ever! So great for families! Its clean with tons of activities to do! Great staff and Pancake breakfast too! Can't wait to come back next year!
Jun 26, 2017
Great family stay at the KOA. So many activities for the whole family and a fantastic location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals