Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Very crowded and lots of kids. But, the kids have a great time here.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much. KOA treated us well. Our PVS was too pricey (~$110/night.) Did not have full hookup (W/E/S) + tent available at KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
It would be nice is to have another dump station and additional toilet and shower facilities.
Aug 17, 2015
Family friendly. Grandkids loved it. Easy access to town. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
I love this campground because there is a lot to do and it's close to everything you need. We travel with our 10 year old who is in a wheelchair. In the main bathroom they have one stall that is a shower/ toilet combined that is wheelchair accessible. Families used it the entire time. They didn't care that it was the only bathroom stall our son could get into.
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground with nature trees and very family friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
its our favorite place!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Fantastic place to stay! My kids love the activities and I love all the accommodations. We will coming back.
Aug 16, 2015
All was well except little bikes rented were at risk because of flowing traffic. Thank you for all the other safety
Aug 16, 2015
It's too crammed of a campsite. No privacy whatsoever from your neighbors. The grass was dead and should have been considered a fire hazard especially with the firepits or slabs were so close to the trailers. Bathrooms were pretty filthy. I loved the location and being so near the lake and the possible amenities presented to us. I loved being able to walk my dogs to the pet park so they could run.
Aug 15, 2015
It was very clean and organized. The staff were very helpful. We were surprised that with so many people staying there at the same time we were, that it was quiet.
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great time. Convenient location and lots to do. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2015
We had some friends come by to say high while we were there. They stopped by our trailer. We were harassed by a elderly koa person because they didn't have a arm band. We felt very bad for are friends and humiliated ourselves. We have come there for many years. Will not were a arm band again.
Aug 13, 2015
I didn't realize how close I was to the other camper. The site would be good for tow families or friends as each trailer and camper face each other. I felt I was invading my neighbors privacy. Sunday when they left we could finally get comfortable and use our chairs and the picnic table outside. I won't wait so long to reserve a spot for Raspberry days next year.
Aug 13, 2015
Front desk attendant, Jackie, was totally inept at her job. I had to get a supervisor two different times to handle issues. Complaints about other guests not adhering to the rules were not acted on. I left 4 nights early. I won't be staying there again
Aug 13, 2015
It was our first time in a KOA and we loved it! We were pleasantly surprised at all of the amenities! We have already told many people about our stay and raved about the park. Loved our Private Jacuzzi tub and fenced in area.
Aug 12, 2015
We came to Bear Lake KOA for a family reunion and had an absolute blast! It was the weekend of the Raspberry Festival and the weather wasn't great, but the activities for kids at the KOA kept all our little kiddos hoppin'! They swam and jumped in the jumping pillow, rode bikes, and played to their hearts content! The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean also. We will be coming back!
Aug 11, 2015
Everyone was friendly & helpful. There were a lot of activities for the kids.
Aug 11, 2015
Loved this Holiday campground. Lots of stuff to do. Bear Lake is a gorgeous place to vacation! We plan to come back and spend a week here someday.
Aug 11, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. We've stayed here for years and will plan on staying here for years to come. THANK YOU!!
Aug 11, 2015
The park is in a great location for staying at bear lake. The bathroom facilities are lacking in some key areas. There is no dividers between the urinals in the front bathroom and other bathroom facilities have no working exhaust fans to vent the rooms.
Aug 11, 2015
Great campground. Didn't bring kids but loved all the facilities available for them. Beautiful lake.
Aug 10, 2015
My only question is, If quiet hours are from 10 pm to 7 am why does the garbage truck show up at 6:30 am every day.
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was fun and the activities great for the kids. Staff was courteous and helpful. the only negative is the pool needs to be re-surfaced. The kids didn't want to go back in the pool because it hurt their feet to walk on the bottom
Aug 10, 2015
The whole experience was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds where beautiful.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful people. Bathrooms and grounds clean. Fun activities for the family. I liked it last time, that's why I came back.
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVE this campground. Very family/kid friendly site. Great location. And we just adored Grandma Nancy! Can't wait to see her next year!!
Aug 10, 2015
This Camp site was everything we needed, it has a pool, miniture golf, a kids playground, clean showers, trees, an area for your camp fire at each camp site, fuul hook ups if needed and more.
Aug 10, 2015
We love the Garden City KOA! The staff are always extremely friendly and the facilities are extremely clean (especially for how busy they were this weekend with the raspberry festival weekend going on! We always enjoy our stays here as does our toddler son.
Aug 10, 2015
Me and my family had fun and r coming back next year
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to camp, very accommodating campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful campsite at the lake
Aug 09, 2015
very nice,
Aug 09, 2015
Well taken care of KOA.
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with KOA Bear Lake/Garden City. The staff were friendly and very responsive to our requests. If possible, having more organized activities for the kids would be great.
Aug 08, 2015
Lots of activities; clean restrooms; LOVE the brightly colored and healthy plants at all camping spots and cabins!!
Aug 07, 2015
I really enjoyed all the extras. Bike rentals, mini golf, play ground, laundry mat, store, jumping pillow, and pool. The bathrooms and showers were also very nice and warm. Everyone was kind and helpful. Thanks for making our stay great.
Aug 07, 2015
Great place to stay. Very quiet at night. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2015
this is the 3rd year back. we love all of the amenities. only problem we seen this time is the need for exhaust fans in the showers at the west side.
Aug 06, 2015
the staff there is great, they were very accommodating. will be back next year!
Aug 05, 2015
Best KOA experience we have ever had!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Everyone was extremely friendly. Sites were a little small but very well maintained. Lots of activities for children readily available. Loved having a grocery store available for the things we forgot. Free wifi but it was very slow. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family.
Aug 04, 2015
we always have a good time at Bear Lake KOA. Breakfast was good but fruit would make it great
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time but felt it was too expensive.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a wonderful time! Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay. Excellent activities for the kids. We had made a reservation in advance and somehow it was messed up however the owner bent over backwards to make everything work out. They are extremely customer oriented and ensure everyone has a pleasant stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Love to stay here. Staff always friendly, and helpful. Everything is always clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
My family has stayed a week at the Bear Lake KOA for the last 6 years. We love it! It is always clean and the people there are so pleasant and kind. My kids love all the activities. My only complaint is that the kids would rather play at the KOA than go to the beach. THANKS KOA for making our bear lake trip so fun!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals