Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Outstanding staff perfect location to relax after seeing the Tetons wish we could stay longer but off to Rock Spring KOA
Aug 04, 2016
I love this KOA. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. There are so many things for the kids to do. AND the facilities are SO clean. See ya next year!
Aug 04, 2016
Please put fencing around pickleball courts. End up chasing lots of balls. Thank you for putting courts in, very nice!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
This is definitely a great KOA. We spent 3 nights and could easily spend another week. Grass and trees for all of the campsites. So much for the kids to do, they couldn't decide what to do next. This KOA is a must stay. You'll be happy you did.
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly, and fun. Families will love this place with activities for all ages!
Aug 03, 2016
Great location, very clean with friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the workers and campgrounds.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We loved the fun playground, activities, and the pool temp was nice. The grass around our site was completely dead, and there were large patches of dirt...which made for a dusty stay. The fire pits were too close to the trailers, and smoke got inside if anyone went in or out. A nice campground, but it could use some TLC.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This was our first time out camping in our new travel trailer and it was wonderful. There was plenty for the kids to do while we were on site and the facilities were kept very clean. The staff was very polite and helpful with getting us to our location and explaining the site hook-ups. We will definitely be returning to this location. Happy Kamping :)
Aug 02, 2016
This is a wonderful place to relax. The Staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make sure everything was amazing!!!
Aug 02, 2016
It was fantastic... We've never stayed at this Koa before. And was very impressed and the kids absolutely had a blast. The staff was all friendly and helpful. This is going to be destination for us now in the summer months. I would say at least a couple times a summer. Thanks for having such a clean and Inviting place to stay and enjoy a few days.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly, we reserved 3 camp sites and 1 cabin and was pleased with all of them.
Aug 01, 2016
love just about everything! the Staff is great. Like all RV parks they sure no how to pack 'em in and it gets crowded but that's pretty much expected. showers/bathrooms pool always great. Game room could use a re-model
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time at your KOA. We only have two issues. One when we booked we told the operator that it was for a family reunion and she didn't mention that the pavilion needed to be reserved as well which would have been useful information at the time of booking. Also it seems you need more shower facilities there was always a waiting line to get in. Even at 11:00 at night!
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone is always very kind and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Best campground in area for children. We thoroughly enjoyed or stay. There was plenty of things for the kids to do such as the pool, bounce pillow, mini golf, short bike ride to town, basketball, and hayrides. We will be staying here every year.
Aug 01, 2016
We will definitely be back!! This place is awesome!!
Jul 31, 2016
Fabulous. So much to do for kids.
Jul 30, 2016
Great place for families!
Jul 30, 2016
Boy, have things changed! The person checking us in was not very friendly to start with, nor the person renting us bikes. My biggest disappointment was the condition of the camping spots. The changes to the restrooms were nice, however, no where to put your stuff in the shower. No windows or vents make them absolutely horrible to use!!
Jul 30, 2016
Extremely Disappointed!!! Too crowded, kids unattended, noisy after quiet time, Couldn't get on wifi and when we could we were bumped off within 2 minutes. We were not able to get on even once during our 5 day/4 night stay there. Most of the staff polite and problem solving, but one of them, an older lady, always seemed apathetic, both on the phone and in person.
Jul 29, 2016
Great experience in a nice location.
Jul 28, 2016
The kids loved it! Super fun and clean. Will stay again!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice clean well maintained place.
Jul 27, 2016
best koa I ever stayed at good job on that one very nice pepole but you should have more hookup spaces
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here every year, they have many fun things for the kids to do!
Jul 26, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Well maintained and updated.
Jul 26, 2016
Not a happy camper. I felt the treatment I received was below par. I had mistakenly reserved a spot without sewer which I was not aware of and when we got to our camp spot and then mentioned it to the attendant, we were treated rudely. Hated the wristbands idea. We reserved for 5 nights and left after 2.
Jul 26, 2016
great place to stay. lots for the kids to do. very friendly and helpful
Jul 26, 2016
I could not have asked for better. From the staff, to the facility and the amenities, it was all outstanding. Best KOA, I have ever stayed at.
Jul 25, 2016
We held our family reunion here at Garden City, Bear Lake KOA. The hosts were more than gracious accommodating our large group. They even took us on their tractor hay ride around camp which thrilled our little ones!! Thank you to our hosts the Mouldenhauer Family!! You treated us like we were your family!! We are very grateful!!
Jul 25, 2016
There was so much to do and it was super clean. Thank you
Jul 25, 2016
Pros: clean, well kept, friendly staff, great store. Great amenities for kids. Cons: Sites are extremely close to each other, the water in the swimming pool was very cloudy and the bottom was very sharp. My kids have cuts on their toes from the bottom of the pool. In general this is a very nice KOA. We'll be back next year.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful, shady campground with all pull thru spaces. Lots of great, new cabins as well. The staff was so helpful and courteous. They continuously practiced dust abatement on the roads (unlike the campground I just stayed at in Yellowstone!). The facilities are great; especially for kids.You can easily walk to the grocery store, hardware store, bike paths and OH!the awesome Raspberry shakes!
Jul 24, 2016
We love staying here. It is a family tradition that has scanned a decade. Love the location and it is clean and family friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
We don't use the bathrooms being that we have a trailer, but if we did. That would be my main concern about this KOA. The lines can get long just to be able to take a shower. More showers would be really helpful. We always have a great time here and the improvements they've made this year are great.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Thanks to the people at the KOA for taking the time to help me with a stressful situation.
Jul 21, 2016
Love this campground! Very family friendly and lots of things to do from mini golf to biking and more. Only wish there were more family showers or that the single showers had benches for getting dressed. It is very hard to get dressed standing up in a small space, with a slippery floor
Jul 21, 2016
Great shade, awesome activities for the kids, friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location for families and kids!
Jul 19, 2016
We really like this KOA we try to return every year
Jul 19, 2016
We were really happy and will definitely stay again. Thanks for a great experience!
Jul 19, 2016
The park was clean and friendly with great amenities. We had a great stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, great facility with lots of fun things to do without even leaving the camp ground.
Jul 19, 2016
Stay here if you like absolute chaos on a weekend in July. Every camp site has 6 or more kids that have no respect for boundaries and their parents don't care or are so oblivious because they want the campground hosts to babysit their kids while they visit or go out on the lake. This KOA is run by teenagers that offer very little help unless pushed. At least it got quiet by 11:00 p.m.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy