Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
We love this KOA. We come every summer. This is the second year we have stayed in the Super Spot. It's nice to have the hot tub and the private fence. The staff is always very friendly.
Jul 26, 2014
I was not expecting all the activities there was to enjoy at the campsite. We were very happy and impressed. Also, it was very convenient to have a great grocery/hardware store right there on site. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay, Thank You.
Jul 25, 2014
The campground is great. We only had a couple of minor issues. Despite the campground being mostly empty, we were still placed in a spot that received a lot of sun in the morning. Also, since we had small kids, we had to wait quite a while for one of the showers that would accomodate the family. Maybe they should designate one or two showers as 'family showers'. Other than this our stay was great.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very well managed and organized. Clean - Nice sites - Clean restrooms. GREAT!
Jul 24, 2014
The entire family had a wonderful time. We will be back...
Jul 24, 2014
always happy to stay there.
Jul 24, 2014
For a family, I would recommend this campground. For a couple, I would not recommend this campground. The campground hosts are really trying to make this campground a fun place to camp. This campground is sorely lacking in restroom facilities to accommodate the volume of campers in this park when it is close to capacity. They do not have enough staff on hand to keep up with the usage.
Jul 23, 2014
My family has a tradition to camp at the Bear Lake KOA for approximately a week or longer which we have done for the past 18 years and we have not missed a year yet! We love camping there.
Jul 23, 2014
Curtis and his sweet family were so kind and welcoming to our family as we arrived for a family reunion in Garden City. What a clean and well-cared-for environment with other good respectful, responsible campers all around. Thank you for creating a climate for such goodness. We plan on returning again. May your campground continue to be blessed as well as the good family who runs it. :)
Jul 23, 2014
Awesome campground! Friendly, helpful, and family oriented atmosphere. Tons of activities,the beach is close, and beautiful ATV trails right behind the campground, plus you can park atv's at the campsite. Love this place!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
It was confusing when I went online to reserve a spot. I thought that I was getting a full hookup but I only got electric & water. Two grandchildren loved the play area and wagon ride. I really liked the wrist band idea They dont check for loose dogs. I had a dog and many came out after my dog while walking it.
Jul 22, 2014
We come every year! We love it there. My kids are already asking when we are going next year ! The bathrooms and showers are clean, the pool, miniature golf, and bounce pad/ playground are well kept.
Jul 22, 2014
Great as always! Friendly staff that handle everything professionally - even when they are super busy! Very clean and comfortable. We visit at least once a year and are never disappointed!
Jul 22, 2014
Great clean campground. Activities for kids and a beautiful area that is only going to get better.
Jul 22, 2014
There is a lot of fun to be had at this KOA. It is a favorite of ours to build memories with are kids and grandkids.
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great, the staff was very helpful. The park was clean and the activity's were just right. Had a wonderful stay with the Bear Lake KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
We had children meeting us at Bear Lake and we couldn't even let the come visit us! unless you want to pay for them to visit! I have never stayed at any place like this! $3.00 per person to come visit and an additional $5.50 for grandchildren to sleep in our camper, after paying $50.00/night for fifth wheel is a little much!
Jul 21, 2014
The accommodations were crowded because of the busy weekend but the staff did an excellent job of keeping the garbages empty and amenities clean. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and inviting.
Jul 18, 2014
Sites are spacious. Hookups are great. Great dog park. Wonderful overflow parking area. Great side activities present.
Jul 18, 2014
Personally I had no problems and loved the campsite. My grand kids that that some of the help was a little gruff in telling them what they couldn't do. Maybe a little more understanding of teenagers and softer in their approach.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice campground with plenty of things for the kids to stay entertained. Sites were large and easy to get in and out of. Would have got 5 stars, but one bathroom/shower building had no hot water for the last 2 days we stayed. Everything else was great.
Jul 17, 2014
Bear Lake KOA is our favorite KOA. So many fun things for the kids to do and it is always nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The Kamper's Kitchen was a great ideal. The kitchen was super! I wish we had more time, I would love to have taken a horse back tour into those beautiful mountains.
Jul 16, 2014
We really enjoyed Bear Lake, and your KOA us great when traveling with kids And we will probably stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
Great ficilities, wonderful hosts!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
They were very accommodating to our families needs. There is something for everyone at this location. The new cabin accommodated my elderly mother who normally would not have been able to come. Very clean and organized. A wonderful family experience!! We are very grateful , Thank you!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We came for a family reunion. On the downside we thought we were going to be in adjacent spaces, most were but we were away from the group. Now the positive. I loved that there were so many activities. I really liked the shower, toilet arrangements, different than any other KOA we have stayed in. I also saw your employees out making sure things were in tip top shape.
Jul 14, 2014
Disappointed on your rate increase on children
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The campground has expanded in the last few years, but the facilities have not been expanded or improved to keep pace. The restrooms are insufficient for the number of sites, and in poor repair. It seems like the restrictions on the number of people in a site are not enforced consistently. We were next door to a large group who had more than six people staying in their site, and too many vehicles.
Jul 14, 2014
This is the first time, in years, that we have been back and you have really improved to park. We were unhappy that the garbage pickup was at 6AM on Sunday, but you did not have any say in that, I suppose. You are a little over priced, but, when you think about the amenities I guess it is some what in range. The other concern is the sites are too close together making it to cramped, for my liking.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was very attentive and friendly. Clean and organized. Had activities planned and it was a fun time. Guest were reminder of the quiet hours if they forgot. It was nice to stay somewhere it isn't an all night party with loud music and harsh language. It was fun and safe for the kids. Will return again
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The campground host and employees were very friendly and helpful, much more than you'd normally expect. We stayed for 14 days and observed this on a consistent basis. The check-in process was quick and convenient. The campground was clean and well cared for, with plenty of activities and a market next door. The scenery in the area was quite lovely.
Jul 12, 2014
Everyone was very friendly, the only problem we had was the showers were closed for cleaning at the times we need to shower kids for bedtime. Everything was terrific
Jul 12, 2014
😃😉😍
Jul 12, 2014
friedly staffs, clean restrooms, sometimes ocupied, nice place also for long stay
Jul 12, 2014
Too small of space for our 40 foot RV. Very cramped space and difficult to get into. This is definitely a park for young families with lots of kids. No appeal for older people looking for peace and quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.