Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was perfect.
Jul 14, 2016
Great location and amenities. Well taken care of and very friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved all the kidsactivities.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Disappointed in the Koa this year very crowded, unorganized. Wanted to charge us for family just coming to visit us! Wouldn't stay there but if we uor group was there.
Jul 13, 2016
Easy to reserve. Very clean. nice and shady. Fun activities. very friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2016
This is by far our favorite KOA. Very well keep and a lot to do for the kids.
Jul 12, 2016
I've been staying here for 8 yrs. Great amenities, clean, nice. Making next yrs reservation and informed by Miriam my kids cannot stay in tents in a rv site next to me. It shouldnt matter if paying the rate & respecting the 6 people to a site rule. My family cannot stay together, unbelievable. I'll be taking my business and my family elsewhere if not welcome here. She was very rude about it also.
Jul 12, 2016
The bathrooms were not as clean as usual.
Jul 11, 2016
This is our 4th time staying at this KOA campground. Overall it's a nice clean campground. It was our 2nd time in one of the supersites. The site still had dog droppings from the previous campers. Also, the patio furniture does need some new cushions.
Jul 11, 2016
We love the Garden City KOA! My kids love the mini golf, playground, and huge jumping pillow! We stayed in the Captain's cabin. It is a nice cabin that we enjoyed. My complaint is that for how expensive it is, there is no cleaning service! We had to hand wash our dishes, sweep the floor and take the garbage to the dumpster. And there were no extra garbage bags provided! Same price as a nice hotel
Jul 11, 2016
Super fun for the kids. Well kept grounds. Will stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved all the extra stuff to do. Campsites are to close together. Dogs were often OFF leashes and running through our site. Also we had to on multiple occasions pick up others dogs poop. Not sure we'll stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Best KoA I have ever stayed at and they had the best staff I've ever encountered
Jul 11, 2016
Excellent place to visit with kids. Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is the best, cleanest, family friendly KOA! We love coming here every year!
Jul 09, 2016
Lots of fun activities for kids to do. Just wish all campers were quiet after 10pm.
Jul 07, 2016
Love this place! Our kids look forward to this trip every year. Pool is great, the kiddy pool is a plus for the lil ones! ALL the kids activities are so great for entertaining them. I can actually enjoy our adult time.
Jul 07, 2016
I have already recommended you to my boss and his family and we just came home yesterday!
Jul 07, 2016
Me gusta que hagan actividades para Los niños ,todos los empleados son bien amables tienen muy buenos precios en sus tiendas y el ambiente es muy familiar realmente el campamento de Bear Lake es lo mejor adoramos ir ahí
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The hosts at Garden City's KOA were gracious and kind. After having our married kids' tent soaked inside and out the first night, they were kind to let us cancel their second night as they stayed elsewhere. They were kind, clean, helpful and friendly. We'll come again.
Jul 06, 2016
Very very nice KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great like always. The only thing is that check in time would be great at 12
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Nicle and dimed for everything. Had to pay for visiting grandchildren and we're told they could not use the amenities. Our children who were were staying elsewhere came to have breakfast with us they were charged a visitor fee each and had to purchase a pass for the car. Manager was vary rude!
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was kept clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Very busy, yet a great family atmosphere. Staff is always ready to help. Best KOA we have stayed at. We will be back.
Jul 05, 2016
The sites are really close together. The kids loved all the amenities and things like the train, hayrides, and bike rentals. It was clean, friendly and we'll run.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a "buddy site" w/ my in laws. VERY EXPENSIVE I travel lots in my retirement, and I think this is the most I have ever paid. All the add-ons were killer? The fact you charged my in-laws $3.00/person to come and have dinner w/ us is unreal!! Not that great a spot or facilities to charge the rate you charged. You should be ashamed of yourselves. I will NOT stay there again.
Jul 05, 2016
Not a bad place to stay. The camp spots are close together. The firepits are terrible. Not enough bathrooms/showers. If you want to shower, plan on waiting at least 10 minutes to get one, and the water is cold when you finally get in. I'll try somewhere else next time.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Usually wonderful, but power kept going out, breakers were overloaded. And we had no internet on the north end and some of our family's cell phones wouldn't work.. Denise is fantastic, my grandsons birthday was fantastic, thanks Denise! We will be back!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Only a 7 because its unlikely that we will travel in this area again. However, should it happen, I would be more than happy to book here! Restrooms and showers were spotless! The grounds were beautiful. The personnel were quite helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice campground with a lot of fun things for the kids to do and you can't beat having the grocery store and ACE hardware close by!
Jul 01, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and it won't be our last. Very Nice.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
One of the best KOA campgrounds,
Jun 29, 2016
great place. Staff was great.
Jun 28, 2016
This site had lots of great facilities and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The best KOA site we stayed at during our holiday!
Jun 28, 2016
Our stay was great the person the guided us in was very helpful in helping us park. Everything was great about the stay. The only downside was the dust but too be expected wth the dirt roads and high summer temps. I would stay again.
Jun 28, 2016
We had so much fun. Very kid friendly. We brought my 2 year old granddaughter and it was non stop fun. Everyone was very very friendly and nice. The campground is kept up and very clean. We will be back for sure. We loved the huge shade trees. We enjoyed our stay. Thank-You
Jun 28, 2016
It was Amazing. Lot's of activities to entertain the children after playing at the lake which included a swimming pool, hay rides, playground and crafts. Very clean bathrooms and very friendly staff. Great all you can eat breakfast on weekends! Definitely coming back!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Such a great place to stay for families. We will definitely be back to this koa!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals