Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
KOA was great. They gave us a jump - twice. The RV (an old one) gave us nothing but trouble and the folks at KOA nothing but friendly help.
Aug 24, 2013
Quick check-in and one of several guide takes you to your spot. Nice gift shop, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
My family has been going to the Bear Lake KOA for years now, and WE LOVE IT! We have so much fun, and we look forward to it every year.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time. Lot's to do and see.
Aug 23, 2013
This is the funniest KOA, we really enjoy going there! Only complaint we have is that the 50AMP slots are way too close together. The firepits of the trailers next to you are right under your slideouts! Not a lot of room to sit outside your trailer.
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly well mannered employees
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
convenient location, reasonable grocery store next door. Need to work on cleanliness in bathrooms, I stuck to my RV!
Aug 21, 2013
nice area, everything was ok. wifi was terrible. people were very nice.
Aug 21, 2013
Downside Wifi did not work well and pool was cold but other than that things were great!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed this KOA. Clean facilities, easy check in, nice amenities and fun for kids. We will be staying here again. Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
We are telling all of our friends about you kamp grounds. Thank you for the good stay. We will see you again.
Aug 20, 2013
The people that work there were just great! Thank you.
Aug 19, 2013
great place to stay-enjoyed our visit!
Aug 19, 2013
we enjoyed our stay-could use more restrooms and showers at the center section.
Aug 19, 2013
Most everything was great! Some things that could improve are: more restrooms for the women and more hot water at the kamp kitchen area. Our family had a wonderful time and will visit again in the future!
Aug 19, 2013
Great place to stay. Better yet was the staff and the activities they had for the children (Cinderella was AWESOME). Only down side was having to wear the wrist bands. Overall, Great!
Aug 19, 2013
Great sites, good proximity to facilities and very freindly staff. The bathrooms seemed a but too busy but the park was full to capacity so that was a large part of it. We will stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
We were charge $50.00 Xtra I guess each night its like $50.00 plus $4.50 per child rip off I would not ever go to this place again bad service over all make sure you don't give them you'r credit card number they will charge you for the air you brieth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are based on the first two. You pay for each additional guest. $4.50 for children and $5.oo for adults per night. We reprinted your receipt and you added additional guests at arrival that were not on the original reservation. We are sorry if you were confused by this.
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful and have done some good upgrades since last year and the year before.
Aug 18, 2013
It would be nice to have bathroom on the other end of the campground. By the groupsite.
Aug 18, 2013
Didn't like the wristband policy-didn't wear them. Wifi for one device? Really? Besides it is an awkward Wifi to use. How can you check your email for login info if you don't have a connection? This was 2nd stay, probably won't stay again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Nice bathroom facilities and the kids enjoyed the mini golf while meals were being prepared.
Aug 17, 2013
Clean. Close, muddy, sparsely-grassed sites (running hose sprinklers) need be replaced with stones or pads--charcoal starter fumes - awful. Insufficient exhaust in showers. Need to enforce pet policy (staff did nothing about crying puppy left in a plastic tent in the sun in 85+ weather). Amenities good for children. Would only repeat visit if no other campground available. Disappointing KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owners of the pet were called multiple times. Visitied with them when they returned.
Aug 16, 2013
The best KOA we have stayed at. The jumping pillow and bike rental was a huge hit with the kids. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
We had our grandkids with us and they had so much fun riding the train and hay ride and we really enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was great.
Aug 16, 2013
Great family camp! So much to do onsite and at Bear lake. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA every year for the past six years and we will not stay there again for two reasons. First silly wristbands we cannot figure out why you would make us wear wristbands to stay at the KOA unacceptable. Second the change to the Internet policy one coupon per camp And then charge five dollars per additional Internet access I don't think so

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wristbands: We are a busy campground in July and August. In order to make sure our paying guests have a good experience we must be able to monitor who is paid to use the facility and who has not.
Aug 13, 2013
My family and I have been going and staying at the Bear Lake KOA each year for the last 17 years and it is our favorite vacation spot!
Aug 13, 2013
Your staff was very upbeat and friendly however your new wrist band policy is over the top. I kept wondering when security would initiate a sweep to confirm all campers were in compliance. I understand you are worried about visitors but there must be a better solution. Until the wrist bands go, I won't. Subjecting your employees to play KOA guards and personally apply the wristbands, INSANE!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great place and had a wonderful stay. I had some concerns that I addressed with management (small items) that they were receptive to.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We have held our family reunion twice here. All the family loves it. It accomadates all ages and all price ranges. We love how clean everything is and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed a whole week and enjoyed every minute of it!
Aug 12, 2013
We love BearLake KOA. Excellent, excellent customer service. A fun family place. This is our favorite KOA (and we've stayed at plenty!) The only improvement I would suggest is the showers....there is no drain on the floor and the water gets everywhere...the tile is so slippery & caused hard falls for my kids (& I had a few close calls myself). Also, the lack of ventilation and benches in showers
Aug 12, 2013
plenty of things to keep my grandchildren busy, pool, playground and bounce pad. the employees were wonderful with all the kids. Could have used a few more showers for that size of a campground, camping spots were well taken care of, lots of shade. really impressed with the staff!!
Aug 12, 2013
Was very impressed with all of the staff. Very customer oriented and friendly. Campground and general area was crowded but a great place to take kids. Lots of fun!
Aug 12, 2013
WE REALLY LIKED OUR STAY. IT WAS VERY KID FRIENDLY. THE PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE OTHER CAMPERS DOGS THAT LIKED TO BARK AT ALL HOURS OF THE MORNING!! I HAVE DOGS MYSELF. BUT OUT OF COURTICE FOR OTHER PEOPLE I LEAVE MINE HOME. SO MAYBE KOA SHOULD ASK IF THERE ARE PETS AND PUT ALL OF THEM IN ONE SECTION OF CAMP AND THEN THEY CAN LISTEN TO EACH OTHERS DOGS BARK.
Aug 12, 2013
We liked that there was a lot of activities for the kids to have fun and keep them busy and not bored. The staff and facilities were great. The only issue was that out site faced people that we did not know and they were too close together and the other people were noisy and messy.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. Didn't like the leftover dog poop on our site. And it didn't seem like the bathrooms were kept as clean. But we still enjoyed our stay and will probably see you next year.
Aug 12, 2013
One KOA employee stands above all the rest..Gilberto remembers you from previous visits and is so friendly and helpful. People like that truly make you come back each year!
Aug 12, 2013
Workers were great, good job making activities for kids. Really didn't like having to wear a wrist band to show we camped there. A lot of sites to close together, should not have to pay for the jumpy pillow (free at Mt Rushmore). Water presure to strong. Make sure to have a regulator or expect possible problems.
Aug 12, 2013
Tons of people staying in park. Lots of amenities but bathrooms and showers were always horrible. Dirty and no toilet paper. Should have more cleaning times or check on more often.Also should consider environment and have recycle bins for plactics and cans.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.