Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed at hundreds of camp grounds and this is by far the best camp ground we have stayed in. The employees were friendly and willing to help and kept the place supper clean. We had a wonderful experience and we will tell everyone we know that this a great place to stay. Thanks Garden City KOA. Bob and Vickie Remund.
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean campground, bathrooms included, nice employees as well. Our campsite didn't have many trees and we were surrounded by Large RV's but the sites were still very big compared to other campgrounds.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We loved our stay! So clean and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Great place! The lake was the highlight of our stay!!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
This was a clean well run facility. My family was there for a family reunion and everyone was impressed with the KOA. Thank you for making our stay memorable.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great place, Super clean. Will be back! Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
It's just very expensive!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
loved the hot tub in the super site, perfect spot with fenced yard especially with kids & pets.
Jul 13, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for years but this year they told our kids they could not stay on our camp site which once it was explained to us we understood but as my son in law was telling them that they have stayed with us every year and never been told they couldn't (because there was more than 6) he was told he was either lying or he was friends with someone that works there. Not very nice
Jul 13, 2015
We loved our stay!
Jul 13, 2015
This is one of our favorite camp grounds! We have been here three years in a row and will continue to make it our yearly bear lake tradition! Such a friendly staff always trying to make stuff fun for the kids.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
kids loved the tractor ride and pillow!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Camp site next to ours had two trailers 5 tents 4 cars parked, 4 dogs crapping all over and barking constantly and at least 20 people. I thought you could have only 6people per site.
Jul 12, 2015
The Bear Lake KOA is one of our favorites! Friendly staff. Great amenities and it is close to everything?
Jul 11, 2015
Numéro un sur toute la ligne. Magnifique place pour aller à la plage. Tres bon service des membres de l'équipe félicitation
Jul 10, 2015
We loved your campground! Friendly staff! And sites were clean. Quiet hour was great. Many campgrounds do nothing with noisy campers!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We have been coming to this KOA for several years now. The people are great. We asked for a site change and they were kind in making the change. It has lots to do for younger children. We brought our grandchildren this time ages 7&4. They loved it Thanks it was fun.
Jul 08, 2015
My kids love all the activities you have for them to do there. Especially the gem Stone mining!
Jul 08, 2015
Had a great stay. Nice KOA and beautiful area. Got very busy starting 3 July.
Jul 07, 2015
This is our family's 7th consecutive year staying at the Bear Lake Koa during the 4th of July Holiday. We always have such a great time ... that is why we keep going back. The KOA Staff & facilities are top rate. We appreciate all the activities the KOA team puts together for the kids. Fun Fun Fun!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was great. Only complaint was too many dog without leashes.
Jul 07, 2015
Fun stay. Pool needs more servicing milky water and it is time to be re-surfaced bottom is really pitted and the kids didn't like to walk on the bottom without water shoes. Time for some upgrades on the pool.
Jul 07, 2015
My family had wonderful stay! The staff were very nice and made our stay perfect!
Jul 07, 2015
Really liked that it was clean and quite at night very enjoyable
Jul 07, 2015
First KOA experience and it was AMAZING!!! Still had the "cam ping" feeling but with lots of comfort items like washer and dryer and hot showers! (everythiI love how family friendly it was! Staff was wonderful and the activitoes and camp scavenger hunt and bounce pillow and play ground kept my little ones happy and making memories.Never once did my boys say they were board! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Already booked again for next year!! Great family friendly park with all of the amenities you could ask for. We love the Bear Lake KOA!!
Jul 06, 2015
Well ran KOA in great shape and they do a lot of activities for the kids. We go here at least once a year.
Jul 06, 2015
Very much set up for the kids. Excellent location, with a view of the lake. Facilities were outstanding. We very much enjoyed our stay, would have liked to have stayed longer.
Jul 05, 2015
A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!! The staff is soooo friendly and helpful. The kids loved all of the activities. Everything is sparkling clean. With all of the craziness of the 4th, everything went smoothly. Hazzah to the Bear Lake KOA!
Jul 05, 2015
First off the owners and staff are great. They were able to adjust our reservation to fit our needs. We were impressed how it takes a small army of folks to host the hundreds of campers that showed up for the 4th of July weekend. Other than a few drunk campers, the atv crash back by the dog run and the constant buzz of UTV's in camp, we probably won't ever book during a holiday weekend again.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, so we didn't get to sample all their features. Great staff and beautiful setting.
Jul 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people at check-in. I asked for a shady spot and got it! Yea!
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful! They had exciting activities for the kids and the bathrooms and grounds were clean and kept up very well. We will certainly return to this KOA next year!
Jul 01, 2015
It's ways great. Nice clean park. Very nice staff
Jun 30, 2015
Seemed really close quarters with next campers, there wAs a mixup on reservations which kind of made me set because I had called to verify everything
Jun 30, 2015
Great location, beautiful grounds, restrooms were not as clean as other KOAs I have stayed in.
Jun 29, 2015
Such a fun place! Beautiful campground with trees and nice clean facilities! Great value with all the fun activities included! We had a blast!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much, however, we don't think 4 wheelers should be allowed other than the staff.
Jun 29, 2015
We've stayed in many KOA camps across the country, and this ranks among the best of them. Really enjoyed our stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.