Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
We always love this koa when we come to stay!
Sep 10, 2015
It was clean and very inviting. The workers gave us the information we needed and we loved the gift shop.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a blast and have already recommended this campground to several people. We hope to return every year. This was by far our favorite camping trip thanks to the entertaining activities, nice staff and cleanliness of the KOA campground.
Sep 09, 2015
Best KOA. Individual bathrooms and showers and right next to the lake.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Seriously amazing! My cabin was perfect! Updated and so clean! Even though it was a busy weekend their staff was well prepared and so friendly! The campgrounds are well taken care of and the people are amazing! My parents brought their trailer and my sister stayed in another cabin as well and we all had an amazing experience! Cannot wait to come back!
Sep 08, 2015
The guys next to us used our cabin the side rail to hang a hamit no respect for privacy sorry really mad !!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had an AMAZING stay at the Bear Lake KOA. There were so many fun activities! From the bounce pad, to the pool, mini golf, bikes, and extra activities, my kids never got bored. We can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay, my only frustration was the bathrooms and showers, I would love to see more of them as the lines were long. Other than that the campground was awesome
Sep 08, 2015
Fun time
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoy staying here! There are a lot of activities for the kids and the facilities are clean!
Sep 08, 2015
We found the people warm aND friendly. Everybody was clean. We loved the extra things to do, swimming, biking, jumping. And clean bathrooms, showers, and site close by. Happy labor day memories!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Loved it! Clean room, grocery store next door, well managed campground, WiFi
Aug 31, 2015
The cabin was first rate, the showers were really clean and top notch, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly and there were several activities included at no cost, like the miniature golf (which my wife and I haven't played in years.) We had a wonderful stay!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean, friendly. Lot of things for kids to do.
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly professional staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Mattresses in the cabins are little better than cement.
Aug 30, 2015
The only downside is there is not enough restrooms showers for all tents and cabin campers.
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed here for one night passing through. Wish we could have stayed longer. Close to beach areas, water rentals, bike path to local restaurants. Lots of kids for our little one to play with, nice heated pool, jumping pillow and playground.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We have always liked the KOA but in recent years we have noticed a change we noticed a change in how they treat their customers and the ribbon on your wrist makes you feel like you're a criminal being tracked I like the old days of koa when you didn't feel like you were being followed everywhere you go and asked what are you doing
Aug 25, 2015
People are friendly and there is a lot to do.
Aug 24, 2015
The kids really enjoyed all the activities and things to do, pool, miniature golf, playground, jumping, etc
Aug 24, 2015
Had a great time. The cabin we were in needed a little work outside. The picnic table needed worked on and the grass needed to be watered. Also smelled of skunk most of the time. The cabin inside was great and the campground had a lot of fun things for kids to do.
Aug 24, 2015
We loved our stay in our cabin. Our family used the pool, the playground, the miniature golf, and the tandem bike rentals. They were all wonderful. We appreciated all of the extras of line dancing and crafts for the kids. Recommend it completely!
Aug 24, 2015
Very pleasant and clean. I enjoyed the quiet time and all of the activities they have for the children that are included. Very friendly helpful staff. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
Kid friendly, family friendly, pet friendly - THE best little cabin we have ever stayed in. The amenities for the kids are amazing! Everything is absolutely clean and nice. The little market and ACE hardware are within walking distance (and this is coming from a lady who broke her ankle 2 months ago). I want to go back tomorrow!
Aug 23, 2015
The cabin and all the facilities were very clean and employees were welcoming and very helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed in a Kozy Kabin. They were clean and comfy, but hot.I would advise a box fan for the window at night. Kids loved it. The bad part was the bathrooms. It was tough to get kids in there.We had a couple accidents while waiting and waiting. Next time we will get a cabin with a bathroom. Other than that it was a great time.
Aug 21, 2015
We had an amazing stay!! We cannot wait to come back.
Aug 18, 2015
Mini-golf is nice to have, but hard to play due to design. Odd smells from neighboring property. It's a really crowded feel, the most of any KOA we've been to (packed like sardines). Front desk lady was not the nicest/easiest to deal with. I gues service was on the brash militaristic side at times. Nice spot though with nice decent bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
Lots of fun activities! And for how busy it was, it was very well managed and taken care of! Thanks for the great stay!
Aug 18, 2015
I loved how family friendly they were. My little girls loved all the activities. I will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 17, 2015
Very crowded. I think the sites are too close to each other. I stayed at the KOA because all of my family members were doing the same for our family reunion. I think I could have spent the same amount of money and stayed somewhere nicer. The playground was nice for the kids. It was nice to be close to a small grocery store. Bear Lake is beautiful! This KOA is just not worth the price.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time! Very clean cabin! Very quiet campers all around! Great for the whole family!
Aug 17, 2015
It started with their quick response to my email question that I had prior to my stay. Then everything was great from that point on. Beautiful cabin. Very clean and well kept. The stores were very stocked and well kept. Our stay was peaceful and quiet! Thank you. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
The Bear Lake KOA was an extremely well organized and clean place to stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I plan to visit again. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2015
We did not like the accommodations there and they were way overpriced. They really need to pave the roads in the campground where guests walk and drive. It made everything, including our cabin very, very dirty. We could've stayed in a nice hotel for about 4 days for the price of our cabin for 2 days. We will stay somewhere else the next time we go to Bear Lake.
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was the busiest weekend of the year. When the park is full there are not enough bathrooms or shower facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful, the cabins were clean. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. It is a fun place with friendly people.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Our children had a blast! The staff was helpful and kind and the services were top notch. We will come again!
Aug 13, 2015
1st time at a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and liked it a lot. It was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful. Lot's of kid activities.
Aug 12, 2015
As a frazzled mom of three young children, I was so pleased to find great and conveniently located facilities on-location at the Bear Lake KOA. My children had so much fun that they did not even want to leave the campground to go to the nearby lake. Thanks, KOA, for helping us have a great time together!
Aug 11, 2015
The only negative comment I can give is that more showers and bathrooms are needed, please! Everything else was very nice. Staff was especially helpful and friendly. Cabins were great. Activities were fun and varied. I would go again and recommend to others.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground, and friendly staff. Great fun.
Aug 09, 2015
We attended a family reunion at this kampground and had a wonderful time. There are so many things for the kids to do. If was the perfect time with the Raspberry Festival at that time too. Very nice facility.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Not enough bathrooms for so many sites!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy