Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground, and friendly staff. Great fun.
Aug 09, 2015
We attended a family reunion at this kampground and had a wonderful time. There are so many things for the kids to do. If was the perfect time with the Raspberry Festival at that time too. Very nice facility.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Not enough bathrooms for so many sites!
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabins and they were nice. I think it would be great if they put some lights in the playground & Miniature golf areas, so they could be open until 10pm. It seems like when we got back to camp there wasn't ever enough time and then it was dark and they closed.
Aug 05, 2015
The KOA is very clean and friendly staff are seen everywhere. I just didn't like the few bathrooms and showers available. I also felt too crowded having my cabin so close to others and so close to the roads. KOA is not my style of camping but it is very family friendly and convenient.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean, lots to do. We had a great stay!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
It was wonderful as ever! BUT we are still waiting for Email confirmation for 2016 pleas send to Lindajdeno@gmail.com
Aug 03, 2015
The camp was very clean. Our cabin had a full bath and everything was clean and ready when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a lot of people who stay at this camp but they keep everything running smooth.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
My family loves staying at the Bear Lake KOA. We plan to go again next year!
Aug 03, 2015
Fun as usual
Aug 03, 2015
We loved this koa! Very family friendly. And pet friendly! Some places don't allow pets. Lots of things to do right at the koa. Our cabin had a hot tub! It was great. Will be going back again .
Aug 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Camp was clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Family friendly place lots of things to do.
Aug 01, 2015
We love coming to the bear lake KOA. The only reason I didn't provide a 10 is because something HAS to be done with the bathrooms. We had to wait EVERYTIME to use the bathroom and once in they were awful! There is NO ventilation or fan to move the air around which made for a miserable experience! This is a must that needs to change! we are paying enough $ this should not be an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

so sorry that the a/c went down this weekend. a/c is back up and running :)
Jul 31, 2015
I picked this KOA because of the support they provided to "Hope Kids" in the past. My family enjoyed the activities you provided. Only negative not enough bathrooms/showers
Jul 31, 2015
Had a great time. The cabin was awesome and the extra activities filled in the gaps between hanging out at Bear Lake so that we were never bored. The full size mattress wasn't supportive but that was the only negative. Overall we can't wait to come back!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
No complains, we had a great time, and staff were friendly and helpful! We are coming back next year!!!
Jul 27, 2015
It has been a few years since we have stayed at this KOA. Still love it.....well, all except for the wristbands you have to wear. But everything else is wonderful!
Jul 27, 2015
We moved from california to Utah and this was our first time staying at a koa campsite and vistiting bear lake. We loved it all. The restrooms and showers were amazing! They were updated and always super clean. Also the staff at koa were very helpfull and very kind. We loved that the store and market were close enough to walk to. We will be coming back next month becuase we loved it there so much!
Jul 26, 2015
I loved everything about it except I felt extremely supervised. I had some family staying in a Condo about a 1/2 mile away and they walked down to say hello. They were stopped and asked to pay $3 per person just to enter the campground and say hello to us. They had not brought a wallet since they were just out for a short walk. It was very uncomfortable. They had to explain they had no money
Jul 25, 2015
As always, it was a great experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is always clean. Fun Family Vacation! See you next year!
Jul 25, 2015
We have been coming to the Bear Lake/Garden City, UT KOA for years and have always been happy and satisfied with our stay, however, this year we were a little disappointed. We asked that the three cabins we reserved be together for a family reunion, but instead were placed, all three in completely different spots. It was hectic to coordinate meals and activities because of it.
Jul 24, 2015
Everything was great. However, we stayed in a cabin and the mattress was not very great.
Jul 23, 2015
First time visit. Beautiful camp grounds. clean restrooms. only complaint is feeling like you had your own space. cabins in some parts were close to each other and cabin next to us pitched a tent which was facing our picnic table and front door. It made it awkward when we needed to walk past and dog would bark at us every time at all hours. Privacy issues.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time. Lots of fun things for the little ones to do. Thank you for a fun vacation.
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin needs to be sprayed for earwigs but otherwise it was a nice place
Jul 20, 2015
Great place. Some of the staff not overly friendly, but others would jump at the opportunity to help or just say hi. Lots of activities. Not enough bathrooms. Overall we had a great stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We booked 5 RV/tent campsites 10 months in advance for our family reunion. There were some last minute adjustments to our reservations and transitioning from who was staying in each of our 5 campsites and 3 cabins. Your staff called me by my first name and treated me like a friend. When we left a sleeping bag draped over a table, it was quickly retrieved and held for pick up. THANKS. WE LOVED IT!
Jul 20, 2015
What an awesome place to take your family. There was activities for all ages. The KOA is located in a perfect spot in between the Marina and Beaches. The cabins were clean and cozy. The staff was awesome! They were friendly, helpful and genuinely happy to see you! We are already in talks of doing this every year!
Jul 20, 2015
While we were there it was cloudy and rainy so we didn't go to the lake much. KOA had lots of things to do for all ages. We were so glad. Had a great time!
Jul 19, 2015
I booked my stay while I was in route on my way there. They did not tell me over the phone that our cabin did not come with linens, pillows or towels and we arrived late that night. Nothing was available. So I paid 160$ for no towels, linens, or pillows. It was awful. We had to leave at 7:00 so we could not even shower because there were no towels available. I would not recommend this site.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This was our first KOA stay. We absolutely loved it! We stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin. It was perfect for 4. Great customer service. Fun activities included. Bouncy pillow, volleyball, basketball, horse shoes, ping pong, on site park, mini golf, and tractor ride. Well kept bathrooms. Convienient to the lake. So much fun, we'll be back!!!! Having a store on site is perfect. Well kept grounds.
Jul 16, 2015
I had no expectations for my cabin or the campground in general, so I was delightfully surprised at the quality of every detail. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the grounds and restrooms were immaculate, I loved the extra touches like the hay ride and the crafts for the children. I was completely impressed!
Jul 16, 2015
A big thank you to KOA and it's staff at Bear Lake - my wife, our children, and I all had a wonderful experience. It will definitely be the highlight of our summer. We immediately booked the same cabin again for next summer!
Jul 15, 2015
First time at a KOA. Expectations were far exceeded. KOA offers all the amenities you need to enjoy your camping experience.
Jul 14, 2015
I loved all the activities the KOA had to choose from as well as the friendliness of the people that work there.
Jul 14, 2015
We've already booked a return visit - enuf said :-)
Jul 11, 2015
Loved it! Only thing is water heater only keeps shower warm for 5 mins. And Santa was promised on Thursdays hay ride and he was no were to be found. My kids were very disappointed.
Jul 11, 2015
Great people everything is well taken care of.
Jul 11, 2015
It was great! I had read reviews prior tomy visit and was a little worried about unfriendly staff members and unclean bathrooms. All of the staff were friendly & helpful, without exception, I dealt with two different males, and a female wearing glasses, they All were great! The bathrooms were clean & well stocked, with the only exception being dusty window sill. I will be back in the future!
Jul 11, 2015
We had a great stay, and found everything to be as described on-line. A great place for family gathering and fun.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
This was our first time at this Bear Lake/Garden City KOA and it was fantastic! Loved all the kid activities--bike rentals, jumping pillow, mini golf...pool! Our cabin was so cute and we liked the porch swing and AC! We will be back. Friendly staff and very clean accommodations! Thank you:)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals