Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was overpriced, overcrowded and lacked restrooms. We stayed over a holiday weekend so we were expecting it to be crowded however waiting for an hour to have access to a shower is unacceptable. Were KOA value members and visit Bear Lake annually however we wont be staying at this KOA again.
Jul 04, 2013
Thank you for your early compliance with ADA requirements that pools be equipped with lifts to enable handicapped people to access them! Our adult daughter with Muscular Dystrophy was the first to use your new lift and was able to get in the swimming pool and enjoy being with her children! Camping is very difficult for people with handicaps. Thank you for your efforts to make things easier!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Thanks to the hosts from Dunnellon Florida. You guys are awesome.
Jul 01, 2013
The Bear Lake/Garden City KOA was so children orientated, it made me want to be a kid again.
Jun 30, 2013
The pool was filthy. The tub wouldn't drain. The AC was insufficient. I paid more per night than I would have at a nice hotel. Not worth it.
Jun 30, 2013
We stayed in cabin for six. It was clean on arrival. The staff were friendly, approachable, and helpful. I gave them a couple of suggestions on improving the cabin amenities, which they were glad to receive.
Jun 30, 2013
friendly staff, lovely site with pool. Impressed with the bathroom facilities. Would definitely stay here again
Jun 29, 2013
HAD A GREAT TIME!! We recommend spending some time and money improving the grass. Its good but could be MUCH better in many spots. Find a way to shade the kids play ground, as the equipment gets very hot in the sun.
Jun 28, 2013
Weve visited the Bear lake KOA for the past four years and we really enjoy our stay
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Perfect place for a family with little kids. We enjoyed 'camping' without the stress. We came home and reserved a cabin in another KOA to go again in two weeks! And I imagine coming back to book again to visit another state.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The experience over all was a good one. But I thought that it was priced way to high.
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice and the Lady at the desk was very quick to take and make the necessary changes to the health conditions of two elderly people and put us close to the restrooms. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2013
We love the Bear Lake KAO campground; used it for years. The camp is clean, the cabins are clean and we love the amenities, i.e.: store, clean restrooms, pool, washer/dryer, breakfast, bike rentals! Thanks, KAO
Jun 22, 2013
The is the best KOA in the state of Utah. I would have given 5 stars but the inside of cabin in the playground is covered with the worst type of graffiti.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We had a fantastic time!
Jun 17, 2013
We loved our stay so much we convinced all of our families to come up with us to stay later in the summer!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
What a great KOA! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was very helpful and the campground (and bathrooms!) were clean. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean with friendly, helpful staff and close to the marina. Had a lot of fun.
Jun 15, 2013
Staff was very unattentive.Requested a cabin by the restrm and they ended up putting me too far. cabin had stickers/thorns all over. But they did move me. $3 charge for a wristband? Not impressed.
Jun 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground very much....everything was clean, and your staff was extremely nice and helpful...we'll be back.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice cabins. comfortable, good up keep. Several spiders and spider webs in our room that I disposed of upon arrival. Nice bathrooms and showers. Kiddy pool is just right for toddlers and bigger pool for kids or young teenagers. Game room is pay for use air hockey, foosball, and a few others ( ping pong might be free). Mini golf was out of order! Huge disappointment for my young family
Jun 09, 2013
The Kabin that I stayed in was nice, but the floors were dirty, the filters in the A/C units were filthy, and the floor registers (for heat) were full of dirt and debris. Not enough hot water for a complete shower.
Jun 09, 2013
It was a very lovely place and the cabins were clean and neat.I loved the hanging flower baskets. Only one complaint was the beds were not very comfortable for my daughter and I. The grandkids slept like a log. Well it was better than sleeping on the ground though. Everyone was very helpful friendly and courteous. Thanks so much.
Jun 09, 2013
I came to Garden City to run a half marathon and I stayed at the KOA. I am really pleased with the accommodations and the entire KOA community/experience. The staff were welcoming and even mentioned that I'd be allowed to come back and shower after the race even if it was past check out time. Was a wonderful gesture!
Jun 09, 2013
We had an overnight stop in Bear Lake and the KOA provided a great experience for us and the grandkids. The facilities are clean and the staff friendly. We'll visit again.
Jun 03, 2013
The cabin with the hot tub was great. A very relaxing time with the family. The staff at koa made you feel like family. Looking forward to staying longer next trip. Go enjoy a great camping experience for yourself.
May 30, 2013
This koa is the best has friendly staff very helpful. This was our 2nd stay in a month. we plan on coming back over and over . There is so much to do around there !!
May 28, 2013
This is our first time staying at a KOa and I just loved all the activities for the kids. There could have been a bit more communication on when certain activities were taking place but overall just a great experience and the staff interacted with my kids well.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
I LOVE IT
May 28, 2013
Great stay, great people! Thank you!
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins and had a great time. The cabins were very clean comfortable on a cold and rainy night. The kamp hosts were very friendly and helpful too. We had such a good time, we booked a weekend stay for Labor Day! Can't wait to get back!
May 21, 2013
Very nice family running the KOA!
May 17, 2013
What a wonderful camping experience and what a fabulously friendly and helpful family that run this KOA. My four year old was in heaven with all the activities and he cried when we had to leave. We stayed in a gorgeous cabin which is a great option if you don't have all the camping gear, but still want an outdoor experience! We will definitely go back! Thank you Bear Lake KOA staff!
May 17, 2013
Plesant, no extra noise, clean facilities, nice people
May 14, 2013
This was like "luxury camping". So close to home, but everything you could ask for in a get-away-weekend! LOVED IT and can't wait to return!
Apr 27, 2013
We had a great time at our stay at the KOA in Bear Lake, Ut and even though it was only one night we wish we could of stayed longer..
Apr 27, 2013
The KOA staff at Bear Lake were efficient and very friendly. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. We have not stayed at KOA for a number of years and this is the first time we have stayed in a cabin, but we will definitely do it again and have already recommended it to fiends. Thank you Bear Lake KOA for such a pleasant experience!
Nov 07, 2012
Very nice. I was there during the off season so there were no stores or activities open. Enjoyed my stay though.
Nov 06, 2012
Fun!!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.