Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice and the grounds and cabins were clean and in good repair. Missed the 5 star rating due to the bed in the cabin being a bit uncomfortable (bring extra cushioning) and the price was kind of high.
Aug 15, 2013
Great stay! No complaints whatsoever.
Aug 13, 2013
Family got together...we loved it!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
My family has been coming here every year for the last several years. We love the campground. I do have a few complaints: There are not enough bathrooms - especially for the tent sites and the Kamper Kitchen is located right by the RVs - not the people who need it. The tent sites need another bathroom and a kitchen facility closer to them. I also didn't really care for the wristband.
Aug 12, 2013
What a Great place. The staff is wonderful friendly accommodating and some were even singing while they were working. So much to do you definitely won't be bored but it is also very peaceful and relaxing. This was our second family reunion here and we'll definitely have more. LOVE this place!!!
Aug 10, 2013
Our daughter chose to go camping for her 5th birthday instead of a party and presents. She also convinced both sets of Grandparents to join us! We each stayed in 3 different types of Kabins and each one of us loved the accomadations we chose. We thought our lodge was PERFECT. All of the kids loved the amenities. We even rented bikes! We made so many memories.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Workers were nice, location was good. Lots to do, mini golf, pool, volleyball, and community kitchen area for washing dishes.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We love the extras. the train ride, the bike rentals, the kids activities. The one thing to add would be a hot tub.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I think the cabins should have at least TV in them for the price we pay. And also think they should have a place to BBQ instead of a camping pit.And also a rug in the cabins because of the hard floor, My grand daughter sliped on the floor and hit her head pretty hard. Other than that thay do a very good job by keeping things clean. This koa is one of the nicer ones i have stayed at. thanks
Aug 04, 2013
Thank for the time you put into keeping the campground clean and a fun place to stay. Your staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This site gets better every year. Great additions for the weekend breakfast area. It makes a great place for parents to watch kids at the pool or jumping pillow.
Aug 01, 2013
we always enjoy our stay. Love your staff.
Aug 01, 2013
For everything they offer, getting a cabin here is a way better deal than any hotel. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay for my family. As an added bonus, you bring your own linens. It brings me a lot more peace of mind than sleeping in a hotel wondering if the linens your sleeping on were washed at all! Also, with 2 small kids, the noise they made stayed in the cabin.
Aug 01, 2013
Very relaxing and the staff could not have been more accommodating!
Aug 01, 2013
We loved it! We will be back and with more people:)
Jul 31, 2013
Great KOA, but reservation person couldn't handle our simple request. They booked 2 wrong-sized cabins for us, and not together as requested. They got us together on check-in but the requested 2-room cabins were not available, so we got tiny 1-room cabins.
Jul 30, 2013
The cabin and restrooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the Sunday morning breakfast was filling, tasty, and inexpensive. The yellow, low to ground rental bikes were a HIT; everybody (ages 6-42) LOVED them.
Jul 30, 2013
Had a wonderful time with our family. Plenty to do. Our two grandchildren were very entertained as well as ourselves. we took advantage of all the activities from golf to horsehoes to the bike rental. The shower and bathroom facilities were always clean as well as the entire campground. Very friendly staff. Thanks for a very relaxing stay. Yes we will come again.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff were very friendly, even when there were lots of customers needing them at the same time. I'm glad they kept their cool because it made for a very pleasant stay for us. I'm also glad they have found a way to monitor those who use their facilities by having their paying guests wear a wristband to allow them to freely use their facilities without question. Thank you for a great stay.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was nice, but we spent a *LOT* of time waiting to use the bathroom. There are NOT enough communal bathrooms. Also, the TV remote in our cabin had no batteries.
Jul 29, 2013
There is no mirror in the cabin we stayed in. That would be helpful
Jul 29, 2013
This is our 4th year in a row coming to this KOA. We have stayed in the trailer spots and also the cabins. Its always a great time. I like all the activities they have planned for the kids and all the fun stuff there is available to do.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Wonderful stay. Great presence of helpful camp employees. Clean restrooms, fun activities.
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of family activities available. Great set up to wash dishes and make camping "easy". Only thing I would change is to have more bath/showers in the main area of the camp but it is overall a fabulous facility and we will definitely go back.
Jul 27, 2013
It felt like I was staying with family. They were amazing. Our brother passed away while we were camping and staff was compassionate, and helpful as we left early. Amazing people.
Jul 27, 2013
We LOVED it! This is the first time anyone in my family has stayed at a KOA and we were very impressed. It was so clean and the staff was amazing! We will definitely look to stay at other KOA campsites.
Jul 27, 2013
we were there overnight and just wanted to stay near the lake. Believe that camp could use more shower/bathrooms as camp was very busy and people waited in line to use facilities.
Jul 26, 2013
Outstanding!
Jul 26, 2013
This was our first stay at the Garden City, UT campground. The grounds were very well maintained, clean and inviting. My children and I enjoyed all the amenities. It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely come back again. Thanks!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It was great, so many activities for the family.
Jul 22, 2013
Curtis took great care of us, as did the rest of your staff. We will be back again next summer!
Jul 22, 2013
I wish there were more bathrooms!
Jul 22, 2013
We loved our stay! The Kabins were clean and just as we expected. Even though the campground was full, it was never noisy. Our only complaint was an occasional manure smell in the evenings. Never did figure out where that came from.
Jul 22, 2013
had a great experience, will stay with them again.
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our time
Jul 22, 2013
My friends and I were looking at different options for our trip to Bear Lake, and we were on a pretty tight budget. When we found this KOA we were very excited about the price and the reviews written on it were great! We loved this staying here. It was very clean and family friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was friendly and addressed any concerns right away. There were so many things to do and so many conveniences. The cabins were clean and fun to stay in. An excellent place to stay! Thank you!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful area to camp.
Jul 21, 2013
very well maintained facility. very friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.