Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
The staff went out of their way to make our stay great! Would definitely stay again!
Sep 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Good location. Nice amenities. I highly recommend this place. Many different types of cabins and tent sites available. The restrooms were very clean and attractive. Whenever something needed to be attended to it was done within hours.
Aug 30, 2016
This place is a "well oiled machine". The hosts and staff are like Disney employees, they walk you through everything (even escort you to your site). Only drawback is the "full kitchen" in our deluxe cabin that lacked a dish drainer or any means to wash or sanitize dishes. We brought camping stuff and paper plates etc, but would be much more worried if we hadn't, as nothing looked super clean.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time! Could use more bathrooms.
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of fun things to do there. Jumpy pillow is awesome! Clean. Nice bathrooms. Great staff!
Aug 29, 2016
Stay was great, prices are a bit high. Very stingy rules, but rules are rules. Wanted $3.23 for a visitor to walk into the park for 30 minutes. Cabin rental was not clean.
Aug 28, 2016
staff is great and accommodating cabins are very nice
Aug 26, 2016
Great time. Great hosts. Great location.
Aug 25, 2016
I love staying at the Bear Lake KOA. I come every year, and sometimes twice. The employees are very friendly and helpful and I feel the site is kept in great shape especially with how many people are in and out of there throughout the summer :)
Aug 23, 2016
We had our family reunion there and the amenities worked well for that purpose. The variety of different types of housing options was great and made planning very easy. The staff was great and very responsive to our needs. The camp was clean and well organized. I'd definitely stay there again!
Aug 23, 2016
We loved our stay there. Our 4 year is still talking about it 2 months later! The pool, and jumping pillow were so fun. The cabins were so nice and clean.
Aug 23, 2016
We got stuck right in the middle of a big group of people that we're staying together. We lacked our privacy. The people around us were too noisy. There also weren't enough restrooms and every time we needed to go we had to wait or walk to the front by the office.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous. We had a damaged picnic table, but it was replaced immediately after being reported. The only real negative was that the row we were in was the newest, so the trees were still quite young and did not provide much shade. But that was easily fixed with our own canopy. I was impressed with how much they had for the kids to do. Very enjoyable spot and extremely helpful staff. Thx
Aug 22, 2016
Most of the staff was super nice! Clean accommodations.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a GREAT TIME. The staff and the facility were wonderful !! THANKS
Aug 22, 2016
We had an incredible stay. The staff was accommodating, helpful, and very kind. The campground was safe and clean!
Aug 21, 2016
The cabin was nice and roomy but too many steps up to the porch. We also didn't like that you can't drive up to the store because it's one-way. Have to exit out the back and drive clear around other streets to get to the store.
Aug 21, 2016
Perfect place for kids and super clean
Aug 20, 2016
The overall campground was nice and well kept. The cabin we rented was exactly as described. The playground was the only disappointment. It wasn't aweful but really needs an update.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
The delux cabin we stayed in was absolutely adorable and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
They could use another bathroom facility, other than that, great! I love how they didn't nickel and dime us with the equipment for the activities!
Aug 18, 2016
We have been traveling to this KOA campground for many years and have been very impressed with the improvements they have made to the facility. Each year adds something new and exciting.
Aug 18, 2016
It was great!
Aug 18, 2016
For many years we came here for family vacation, but I haven't been for about 5 years. I was very impressed with all the changes. We have always loved it here, but it is even better, and I cannot wait to bring my grandkids. Staff is wonderful, grounds are great, restrooms are clean. Keep up the great work! See you again soon!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
I highly recommend this place....I love how you include the activities for the kids and the tramp, side, golf etc...years ago this extra was to expensive to stay here and do... My only complaint/suggestions would be when I booked my stay it would say only do many rooms were available...then my sister in law gets on and sees more availability then what I saw couple min before not sure why..
Aug 16, 2016
The bedding was miserable for bunk beds. The people that were in them would bump there heads on the lower bunk bed. The queen bed was actually a full bed. The price was high go to a motel.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We stay here every year for our Bear Lake vacation and love it. My kids love that there is mini golf, a swimming pool, and a fun park to play at.
Aug 13, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Their are so many fun activities included. This last visit was a bit different though. The bathrooms were not kept up like usual. We had many times where the toilets were clogged. We went to the touch pad door restrooms only to find they were being cleaned (which is a good thing and important) but when restrooms are not usable and kids need a restroom that is a problem.
Aug 13, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the bed. I was in a camping cabin and once the night time cooled off with the windows open and fan going it was quite comfortable. Very clean, organized and bathrooms were conveniently placed. Loved all the family activities available. The pool could have been a tich cleaner. My daughter and I loved it!
Aug 12, 2016
My family and I loved it! It is very clean and there is so much to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Wow! What a fantastic place! From the staff, to the beautiful grounds. The kids loved every minute, so much to do. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2016
Was hard to get a shower because of all the people and we were right next to the bathrooms. Convenient yet not a lot of privacy. Other than that the staff was very warm and friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time. Kabin accomodations were just right. We had a stove, mini fridge, queen bed that had linens. Shower in cabin was a must. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
It was a good experience except for the internet it was lousy.
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome place to stay! Loved all the fun kid things to do. My daughter loved the tie dying shirts and kangaroo trampoline as well as bike riding. Would recommend to family and friends.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Con: dirty pool, wifi didn't connect in four days, over crowded bathrooms and showers, pay for extra people doesn't get you linens for them in captains cabins-$250 a night only gets you two towels and a set of sheets? Pro: Plenty of fun going on for kids, convenient store, hardware store, location, quiet time enforced, sprayed for bugs, cheerful staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
If it weren't for the shortage of bathrooms I would have rated much higher. Our average wait was 10 minutes during busy morning hours and it was awful. Especially with young children. Otherwise it was perfect!
Aug 04, 2016
Love minigolf, kids craft, updated bathrooms, giant slide, bike rentals, market, and pool. Long waits at bathrooms was only downside.
Aug 04, 2016
I loved it beacuse you are all helpful and nice and care and your cabins are really great
Aug 04, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. Thank-you!
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time! We love so many things about staying at the KOA! We would highly recommend 2 things and continue to have the same poor experience everytime.. You need to vent or put fans in the bathrooms.. They are musty and hot which is disappointing. Also the small cabins get very warm at night. Other small cabins we have stayed in from the KOA have air conditioners.
Aug 02, 2016
Very kid friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
A wonderful KOA in the heart of Bear Lake country. There were so many activities to get involved in and it's close to everything in the area. The camp was clean, staff were very friendly, and we had a wonderful time for our family reunion. Definitely considering returning in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals