Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Had a great weekend! Thank you for making it fantastic!
Jun 21, 2017
Great, clean cabin. Quiet since there were not many guests yet (weekday before season picked up). Perfect. Showers and bathrooms were kept clean. The pool was a bit murky, but none of us got sick so it must have been ok. :)
Jun 20, 2017
Came for the Bear Lake Marathons. great location and cabin was perfect for our race weekend.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We had vehicle trouble and they were very willing to accommodate us bu moving a few things around to allow us to purchase another day with our cabin so we could have the vehicle fixed. Even went out of their way to assist us in getting the vehicle back where it could be repaired.
Jun 20, 2017
Super impressed with your very friendly and out going staff. The bathhouses were very clean, maybe check the paper during a holiday weekend more frequently. We loved the pancake breakfast and the wonderful witty Grandma. I can't say enough wonderful things, Thank you for making our stay amazing.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
KOA tiene todo lo necesario para campar y los baños estan limpios. Seguiremos regresando!
Jun 19, 2017
First time at a KOA and really enjoyed it! This KOA was very nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it!
Jun 19, 2017
This is a beautiful, family friendly camp. I have already told family and friends about it.
Jun 19, 2017
It was an amazing experience! I will most definitely be returning! The delux tent site was very nice! It was awesome to have our privacy! The cabin was very clean and comfortable! I absolutely loved it!!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
I always always recommend koa garden city, we have stayed every summer for at least 25 years, but this stay was not the best. The mattresses were old I'm guessing because they were very uncomfortable. Also we payed extra to get a cabin with a tv this year, but we never could get it to work. We went to the office and they were going to send someone to check it out, but they never came.
Jun 17, 2017
Had a great time with all the emenities! Stayed a cabin. Very clean and relaxing! Thank you!
Jun 16, 2017
Nice, clean, well run campground.
Jun 16, 2017
All of the staff is very friendly!!
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Bear Lake KOA. We'd stayed in the past but felt like our experience was so much better this time! Lots to do, and they had activities each night for the kids. So fun. We will definitely be back and recommend to our friends!
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was amazing! Our first time there of many many more
Jun 12, 2017
We love this KOA! Amazing amenities. Incredible staff. We are already coming once more this summer and look forward to booking a few trips next summer!! Thank you!!
Jun 12, 2017
Have fun weekend
Jun 11, 2017
Exceeded our expectations! So much to do around camp- the kids were in heaven and the adults had fun too. Facilities were kept clean and updated. We were so glad we opted for a cabin instead of the tent we had originally planned on. With the crazy wind storm we were happy to be under a sturdy roof with a heater! Thank you for a great vacation.
Jun 09, 2017
A very clean campground and the staff at the Bear Lake/Marina Side KOA are also so very nice and helpful! The reason I stay there year after year
Jun 08, 2017
We visit this KOA at least once a year! If we could manage it we would visit more often. Very friendly staff and so much for your family to do here! I have never been disappointed.
Jun 07, 2017
It was a fun stay, although the wi-fi connection was horrible!! My kids couldn't use their devices for more than 5 minutes without it losing connection!! Very disappointing!
Jun 07, 2017
Our family loved the new pickle ball and shuffle board area!
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was incredible!! They were so friendly and really appeared to love being there. The campground is well laid out and has everything you could want. I can't wait to go again! My kids (ages 1, 3, &4) talk about it daily and ask when we can go again. Thank you for helping our family have such a fun vacation!!
Jun 04, 2017
Great place tons to do within walking distance of everything.will be going back
May 30, 2017
The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was excellent close proximity to everything I would totally stay in one again
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Cabin was dirty, bathrooms were disgusting. All campers around us were loud and we got no sleep. Workers there were very very rude. Won't be staying again.
May 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was nice a bit expensive for what you get. My suggestion would be to have a kitchen in it. Also the shower bathrooms really should have a bench or something to sit at so you can put your shoes on when you're done showering.
May 18, 2017
It usually wonderful here. But we have shifted the days and months we stay for crowds and cost. We submitted some bad experience years ago with no response and no comments displayed . So I would suppose they only display the good comments..
May 17, 2017
Our granddaughter had a lot of fun and wanted us to stay forever. The park was mellow the three days we stayed. We wanted to stay in a Captain cabin but due to some carless pet owners pets are no longer allowed in certain cabins.
May 17, 2017
Awesome staff! Everyone there was great! We love it there. Place is kept up really nice.
May 16, 2017
So much fun! We loved it!
May 06, 2017
Very quaint little cabin, enjoyed our stay. Needs some fixing up but over all it was nice,
Apr 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful making sure everything was working
Apr 20, 2017
We have stayed in our camper there during Raspberry days, and this time we rented one of their cabins, and it was very lovely, Staff is super nice.
Apr 20, 2017
Great options for different cabins, awesome private back yards, and a great staff!!
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you we had a nice, quiet, relaxing weekend.
Oct 31, 2016
Fabulous staff and adorable tiny cabin had everything we needed. Very cute. Bring your own quilts and pillows so it feels like your own cabin away from home. equipped with cooking pans and serving wear, very well done. Thank you KOA
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Heater was broken and we froze all night.
Oct 10, 2016
Everyone we encountered in connection with the koa was helpful and friendly. Our cabin was exactly what we expected and we were not disappointed. We will stay again, only not at peak season as that would be too many people for our tastes. other wise we were very happy and would recommend to anyone. Thank you for your commitment to your guests.
Oct 04, 2016
Our family had a blast at the Bear Lake KOA for our reunion. So many activities, kind and helpful staff, and excellent facilities made this trip a winner for family that had traveled from all over the western US. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 03, 2016
I stay here every year and always have a great visit! The staff are helpful and friendly, the cabins are always nice and it's a great location. Already looking forward to next year's visit!
Oct 03, 2016
Great!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean, organized, kids had a blast!
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly staff, so much for the kids to do, clean cabin. We had a great stay!
Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, very friendly! Lots of fun things for kids to do especially since it was too cold to go into the lake.
Sep 26, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals