Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
It was wonderful. A little disappointed at check-in on a Tuesday. There was very little staff to help. We waited 10-15 minutes to be escorted to our cabin and had to ask again for as escort.
Aug 11, 2017
The mattress was terribly uncomfortable! We also missed having a bathroom in our place. If we ever stay again that would be a must!
Aug 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time here. The cabins were great and would stay there again. Thank you!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks
Aug 10, 2017
Campground was very clean, employees were friendly and helpful. One disadvantage is bathrooms by campsites and cabins were always occupied, hard to even get your teeth brushed at night. More bathrooms and showers would be very useful
Aug 09, 2017
Having never camped at a KOA before, I wasn't sure what to expect. The campground was well run, clean, organized & friendly. We were able to upgrade to a "lodge" with a bathroom & kitchenette & enjoyed having a privately fenced fire pit area to cook & relax around at night. I have never stayed in such a quiet campground at night. It was a great experience & my family is already planning next year!
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was great. We expected the crowds since it was Raspberry Days. Our grand kids had a great time and lots of fun with the various activities. I probably wouldn't stay there if I was traveling with just my husband and myself since it is targeted towards kids. It's quite noisy and congested along the roads in the campground itself. But for a big family event like ours it was perfect.
Aug 08, 2017
Cabin was good. Kids complained that the pool had too much chlorine in it and it hurt their eyes.
Aug 08, 2017
it was fun
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone that works there does a fantastic job. We love it! Thank you!!
Aug 04, 2017
Over all good stay. Pros: Kids had fun with all of the stuff to do. The cabin was clean and fun to stay in. The bathrooms are kept clean for the amount of people using them. Cons: Fans in cabins are really loud and old and the doors to the cabins have a hard time opening and shutting (you have to slam them to shut them and pull really hard to open them).
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time. I would have liked another dish towel and a few garbage bags. Thank you so much for a fun time.
Aug 04, 2017
By FAR the best KOA I've ever seen- so quaint & well kept. So many things for all the kids to do- my only concern was only 2 towels with 3 people in the cabin.
Aug 02, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA before this, and it was the best camping trip that we had ever had like this. Talk about an absolutely great stay! We can't wait to come back.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent Koa! Clean, friendly and so many great activities!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Me encanta es mi faborito se losrecomiendo 💯💯💯👌👌👌
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time, the kids loved all the activities and the pancake breakfast..only complaint is there are not enough showers/restrooms. They chose the weirdest times to clean them too, like right when everyone's back for the evening to get showered and chill. couldn't a caddy be taken into the main restrooms that had the code to just be cleaned one at a time? ...at least showers?
Jul 31, 2017
We had a nice stay in a cabin. The cabin was clean and so was the campground. My girls had a great time, there was so much for my family to do at the KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
Ok KOA if you have a family, tons of family activities. As an older couple this was not that great. Stayed in a cabin and it was ok, kind of run down, no view and no portch. Good store on site for food and supplies. Warning, there is no lake access nearby and you have to drive to marina or state park and pay a fee for access.
Jul 30, 2017
We LOVED our stay! The staff were INCREDIBLEY helpful and professional!!! The cabin we stayed in was clean and awesome!! My kids loved all the fun things you could together as a family! We will FOR SURE be coming back!! :) Thanks KOA!!
Jul 29, 2017
We love staying at the bear lake KOA. Our only complaint is the bathrooms. There are NOT enough of them. The ones in the back by the cabins are always full. If you could add another one of those bath houses to the other side, it would help alleviate the problem. Also adding more hooks and shelving into the smaller cabins would be a great addition!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic stay and staff. Can't wait to make this a yearly family event
Jul 27, 2017
Had a good time. The only reason I did not give five stars is because the were not enough bathrooms/showers for the amount of people staying at the KOA. We had to stand in line, which is hard on a little three year-old.
Jul 27, 2017
A bit pricey but lots of fun.
Jul 27, 2017
The blonde girl (I wanna say her tag said Cassandra with different spelling) that was working at the front counter on Monday, the 24th around 1:00pm has NO BUSINESS DOING ANYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH CUSTOMER SERVICE. Please train her on how GUESTS are to be treated. extremely RUDE AND ANNOYED TO BE HELPING ANYONE that walked in.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff needs to stake info correctly over phone. I over paid and I was told my dog was included and I was charged $15 more for my dog when I arrived. Spiders and webs need to be cleaned in cabins and bathrooms interior and exterior. Bathroom sink in men's bathroom poorly installed. My cabin dead bolt lock was not fixed. Cabin 10. Prices keep increasing and Maintenance is poor. cabins need upkeep
Jul 26, 2017
I love it! Will be there next year!
Jul 26, 2017
Very pleasant and accommodating
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time. There were a variety of activities for children and adults. We especially enjoyed the pickle ball courts.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was great and very friendly, rooms were nice and nicely decorated. Would have rated my stay higher had the cabin I stayed at on the second and third nights had air conditioning! Ceiling fans are not enough!! Please add air conditioning to the section where K103 is located!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, and loved our deluxe cabin. You have some really great employees and so many fun things to do. A very well run campground.
Jul 25, 2017
This is a fantastic campground! Extremely well kept and so many amenities! We had a great time!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean cabins and lots of fun play stuff for the kids. Loved the train rides and jumping pillow!
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our short stay at this campground. Unfortunately, Our stay was cut short due to a family emergency. Due to this, We had to check out a day early. I explained this to the lady that ran the campground and she refunded the last night that we wouldn't be using. We appreciated her understanding and would recommend this place 10 out of 10 times.
Jul 24, 2017
Excelente!!!
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was in good shape and made a good place for our extended family reunion. It was difficult to get into the restrooms/ showers at times because of how many people were there at the time. Just a nit though.
Jul 22, 2017
love the area, but,the bathrooms were bad,(locks broke)no ac in cabins. No linens in cabins. Linens extra😔
Jul 21, 2017
This was a great place to stay. I was particularly impressed at how clean everything was!
Jul 21, 2017
Great koa just need more bathrooms and showers for how busy it is
Jul 21, 2017
It started bad because we had made reservations online for two sets of bunk beds and a full camping cabin but when we got there, it was only one set of bunk beds and 2 full. Well needless to say I had some mad kids who fought about the bunk beds. The guy did feel bad and brought ice cream which was nice but I still had sad kids. just wish I would of got what I reserved online and paid for.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great except this year there were several skunks hanging around our cabin the entire night.
Jul 20, 2017
The stay was great except the pool water looked gross, really dirty. The cabin we reserved was HOT and it took forever for the cooler to cool it off. The bedroom needs a fan or something because there is no airflow. The cabin was full of flies and the floor was super dirty and sticky. It was obviously not cleaned. The fridge didn't work very well, it wouldn't get cold. The freezer was fine though.
Jul 20, 2017
We love coming to the Bear Lake KOA and stay in the cabins with bathrooms. This time our room didn't look like it had been cleaned in months which was very disappointing. My kids love the playground and all the activities the KOA offers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy