Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
We loved our stay in our cabin. Our family used the pool, the playground, the miniature golf, and the tandem bike rentals. They were all wonderful. We appreciated all of the extras of line dancing and crafts for the kids. Recommend it completely!
Aug 24, 2015
Very pleasant and clean. I enjoyed the quiet time and all of the activities they have for the children that are included. Very friendly helpful staff. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
Kid friendly, family friendly, pet friendly - THE best little cabin we have ever stayed in. The amenities for the kids are amazing! Everything is absolutely clean and nice. The little market and ACE hardware are within walking distance (and this is coming from a lady who broke her ankle 2 months ago). I want to go back tomorrow!
Aug 23, 2015
The cabin and all the facilities were very clean and employees were welcoming and very helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed in a Kozy Kabin. They were clean and comfy, but hot.I would advise a box fan for the window at night. Kids loved it. The bad part was the bathrooms. It was tough to get kids in there.We had a couple accidents while waiting and waiting. Next time we will get a cabin with a bathroom. Other than that it was a great time.
Aug 21, 2015
We had an amazing stay!! We cannot wait to come back.
Aug 18, 2015
Mini-golf is nice to have, but hard to play due to design. Odd smells from neighboring property. It's a really crowded feel, the most of any KOA we've been to (packed like sardines). Front desk lady was not the nicest/easiest to deal with. I gues service was on the brash militaristic side at times. Nice spot though with nice decent bathrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
Lots of fun activities! And for how busy it was, it was very well managed and taken care of! Thanks for the great stay!
Aug 18, 2015
I loved how family friendly they were. My little girls loved all the activities. I will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 17, 2015
Very crowded. I think the sites are too close to each other. I stayed at the KOA because all of my family members were doing the same for our family reunion. I think I could have spent the same amount of money and stayed somewhere nicer. The playground was nice for the kids. It was nice to be close to a small grocery store. Bear Lake is beautiful! This KOA is just not worth the price.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time! Very clean cabin! Very quiet campers all around! Great for the whole family!
Aug 17, 2015
It started with their quick response to my email question that I had prior to my stay. Then everything was great from that point on. Beautiful cabin. Very clean and well kept. The stores were very stocked and well kept. Our stay was peaceful and quiet! Thank you. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
The Bear Lake KOA was an extremely well organized and clean place to stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I plan to visit again. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2015
We did not like the accommodations there and they were way overpriced. They really need to pave the roads in the campground where guests walk and drive. It made everything, including our cabin very, very dirty. We could've stayed in a nice hotel for about 4 days for the price of our cabin for 2 days. We will stay somewhere else the next time we go to Bear Lake.
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though it was the busiest weekend of the year. When the park is full there are not enough bathrooms or shower facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful, the cabins were clean. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. It is a fun place with friendly people.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Our children had a blast! The staff was helpful and kind and the services were top notch. We will come again!
Aug 13, 2015
1st time at a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and liked it a lot. It was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful. Lot's of kid activities.
Aug 12, 2015
As a frazzled mom of three young children, I was so pleased to find great and conveniently located facilities on-location at the Bear Lake KOA. My children had so much fun that they did not even want to leave the campground to go to the nearby lake. Thanks, KOA, for helping us have a great time together!
Aug 11, 2015
The only negative comment I can give is that more showers and bathrooms are needed, please! Everything else was very nice. Staff was especially helpful and friendly. Cabins were great. Activities were fun and varied. I would go again and recommend to others.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground, and friendly staff. Great fun.
Aug 09, 2015
We attended a family reunion at this kampground and had a wonderful time. There are so many things for the kids to do. If was the perfect time with the Raspberry Festival at that time too. Very nice facility.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Not enough bathrooms for so many sites!
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabins and they were nice. I think it would be great if they put some lights in the playground & Miniature golf areas, so they could be open until 10pm. It seems like when we got back to camp there wasn't ever enough time and then it was dark and they closed.
Aug 05, 2015
The KOA is very clean and friendly staff are seen everywhere. I just didn't like the few bathrooms and showers available. I also felt too crowded having my cabin so close to others and so close to the roads. KOA is not my style of camping but it is very family friendly and convenient.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean, lots to do. We had a great stay!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
It was wonderful as ever! BUT we are still waiting for Email confirmation for 2016 pleas send to Lindajdeno@gmail.com
Aug 03, 2015
The camp was very clean. Our cabin had a full bath and everything was clean and ready when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a lot of people who stay at this camp but they keep everything running smooth.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
My family loves staying at the Bear Lake KOA. We plan to go again next year!
Aug 03, 2015
Fun as usual
Aug 03, 2015
We loved this koa! Very family friendly. And pet friendly! Some places don't allow pets. Lots of things to do right at the koa. Our cabin had a hot tub! It was great. Will be going back again .
Aug 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Camp was clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Family friendly place lots of things to do.
Aug 01, 2015
We love coming to the bear lake KOA. The only reason I didn't provide a 10 is because something HAS to be done with the bathrooms. We had to wait EVERYTIME to use the bathroom and once in they were awful! There is NO ventilation or fan to move the air around which made for a miserable experience! This is a must that needs to change! we are paying enough $ this should not be an issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

so sorry that the a/c went down this weekend. a/c is back up and running :)
Jul 31, 2015
I picked this KOA because of the support they provided to "Hope Kids" in the past. My family enjoyed the activities you provided. Only negative not enough bathrooms/showers
Jul 31, 2015
Had a great time. The cabin was awesome and the extra activities filled in the gaps between hanging out at Bear Lake so that we were never bored. The full size mattress wasn't supportive but that was the only negative. Overall we can't wait to come back!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
No complains, we had a great time, and staff were friendly and helpful! We are coming back next year!!!
Jul 27, 2015
It has been a few years since we have stayed at this KOA. Still love it.....well, all except for the wristbands you have to wear. But everything else is wonderful!
Jul 27, 2015
We moved from california to Utah and this was our first time staying at a koa campsite and vistiting bear lake. We loved it all. The restrooms and showers were amazing! They were updated and always super clean. Also the staff at koa were very helpfull and very kind. We loved that the store and market were close enough to walk to. We will be coming back next month becuase we loved it there so much!
Jul 26, 2015
I loved everything about it except I felt extremely supervised. I had some family staying in a Condo about a 1/2 mile away and they walked down to say hello. They were stopped and asked to pay $3 per person just to enter the campground and say hello to us. They had not brought a wallet since they were just out for a short walk. It was very uncomfortable. They had to explain they had no money
Jul 25, 2015
As always, it was a great experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is always clean. Fun Family Vacation! See you next year!
Jul 25, 2015
We have been coming to the Bear Lake/Garden City, UT KOA for years and have always been happy and satisfied with our stay, however, this year we were a little disappointed. We asked that the three cabins we reserved be together for a family reunion, but instead were placed, all three in completely different spots. It was hectic to coordinate meals and activities because of it.
Jul 24, 2015
Everything was great. However, we stayed in a cabin and the mattress was not very great.
Jul 23, 2015
First time visit. Beautiful camp grounds. clean restrooms. only complaint is feeling like you had your own space. cabins in some parts were close to each other and cabin next to us pitched a tent which was facing our picnic table and front door. It made it awkward when we needed to walk past and dog would bark at us every time at all hours. Privacy issues.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps