Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Very nice campground with plenty to do in the surrounding area. I would definitely go back, very enjoyable!
Aug 17, 2014
This was our first time staying with koa. Very enjoyable visit. Clean cabin. Nice amenities. Will definitely stay with koa again.
Aug 15, 2014
Great place, friendly people. We will definitely be back.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Fun, clean place for families! Friendly, courteous staff who work hard to give guests the best experience possible.
Aug 13, 2014
Had a great time. Clean. Friendly staff. Quiet. I just wish there were more bathrooms and showers
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. Bathrooms, kabins were well kept. Friendly, helpful staff. We will definitely stay there again next year.
Aug 13, 2014
I have nine children and I love this KOA because there is something for everyone to do. The older kids love the game area. My little kids love the play ground. They all love the pool and golf. The owners are AWESOME!!! Love staying here!
Aug 12, 2014
Curtis is the greatest! He worked with me for a year to make our family reunion happen. Even with rain everyday...they made our trip extremely memorable. The staff was terrific. My grandchildren loved the craft kits and carnival night. Thanks for including the jumping pillow in the rental price. I have been their 5 years and will continue to go. I am actually going again in two weeks!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Little busy but very fun for the kids. Our cabin was nice and clean
Aug 12, 2014
I hope people leash their dogs. thank you
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
every thing was geat
Aug 11, 2014
Very enjoyable, and a lot to do on kampground.
Aug 11, 2014
We Always Look forward to our visit there. The kids have a great time and there's plenty of fun stuff to do.
Aug 11, 2014
It was clean and they realy made you feel welcome. Even our neighbors were freindly.
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoy staying at this KOA every time I visit Bear Lake, however this is the first time we have been required to wear wristbands. Family coming in just to visit us from other campsites had to pay and register, it really ruined the experience, hope this new policy is not going to continue
Aug 11, 2014
Overall great experience pricing is reasonable for a resort town, clean facilities and professional staff. My only complaint is the number of bathroom/shower stalls were inadequate if the camp is operating at full capacity. So every trip to the bathroom or shower was a waiting game of 20 to 30 mins in a queue.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff with everything you can imagine for kids to do. They could use some more bathrooms.
Aug 09, 2014
My husband died recently and I had hoped to have my children gather for a meal with me around the campfire, while I was there, as we had happy memories with him there in years gone by. Your policy of making visitors pay ruined that hope. I hated being banded and reminded of your policy of distrust. I will not be returning.
Aug 09, 2014
Great koa! Awesome activities for families with kids!!! Clean. Friendly staff!! Loved having a grocery store so accessible! We also really enjoyed the bike rentals!!
Aug 09, 2014
I enjoyed my stay but one of your front desk people was very rude. my daughter who stayed the same time in one of the older cabins did not have a good experince she had ear wigs in her things and bird poop on the porch. when she complained they said there was nothing they could do and was not very helpful.also she had a hole in the screen and could not open the window.
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, lots of amenities and entertainment for kids. Would have enjoyed our stay more had we not been in a cabin right on the highway. Glad we stayed during the week. The place was completely packed by the time we left Friday morning!
Aug 07, 2014
We were very impressed with the family's commitment to detail. They even provided us with marshmallow roasting sticks! Wonderful amenities for kids, including the jumping pillow. Wished the beds were a little more comfortable, but you can't have it all.
Aug 07, 2014
Some things in the cabin were broke when we got there example handle on the fridge. It made it hard to open the fridge.
Aug 07, 2014
Clean and Friendly. Lots of fun things to do at campground. Great location.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a fantastic time. The grandkids enjoyed all of the fun aactivities. We really like the wrist bands idea. There was an obvious impact on the number of people using the different facilities based on prior visits. It was very nice not having to share everything with freeloaders. The facilities were very clean. Thanks to the cleaning staff. Thank you everyone.
Aug 06, 2014
The campground was so nice and clean!! The staff was very nice and super helpful. I would highly recommend this place for anyone. Loved all of the fun things for my kids to do especially the bouncing pillow!!
Aug 06, 2014
Nice facilities. Staff not friendly, very focused on rules, to the point of making the stay not much fun. Had to wear wrist band entire time, felt like we were being treated like children.
Aug 04, 2014
I was impressed with the very clean bathrooms. Also, I love everything there is for kids to do.
Aug 04, 2014
loved the pool, min golf and banana peel bikes esp.!! the bathrooms with showers,central kitchen for clean up. very good PR from you all, it was just crowded tho organized. The people kept the loud stuff down for the most part and the dogs mostly under control. Hope to go again, good for family activities.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Well organized staff. Only problem with cabin was the toilet, and figuring out circuit breaker. Sprinkler line break shut off quickly.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Our stay was great. Kabin was .clean and tidy. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Very kid and dog friendly. Clean. Loved the potted flowers throughout the campground. Great, helpful employees. Very comfortable place to stay.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
It was good, but it rained the whole time. The KOA services were really nice and the people were very friendly
Jul 31, 2014
This was a very nice KOA with a lot of different things for the kids to do. It was well maintained and our cabin was very clean. The only thing that was a negative was they are very strict with the whole wrist band thing. Overall a great stay. We will come again.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We have been coming to the KOA for 4 years now. We love it!! Denise and Joe are the best! They always make us feel welcome and are SUPER friendly! Denise always has a smile and a great attitude! Thank you for making our stay a fun one!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Deluxe two room cabin was disapointing for the price. More like a mini modular trailer. Like all the amenities for the grandchildren. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. You folks are well organized and felt like it was a safe place to be. All in all it was very enjoyable. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2014
Love this place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.