Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff and great kid activities. Super clean and a ton of fun.
Jul 28, 2015
It was a great experience! The bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the campsite was quiet.
Jul 28, 2015
A good campground, but it is terribly overpriced- especially for the sites that do not have sewer hookups.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean friendly great activities for kids. Too crowded for us. Seemed like the campground was a local destination and LOADED with children zipping around nonstop through campsites and around curves. Seems dangerous. Not quiet. Felt like we were parked in middle of a country fair grounds. It looked like the people who came to use the facilities in that way we're having fun. Loved bike trail and loca
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
No complains, we had a great time, and staff were friendly and helpful! We are coming back next year!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Everyone is super friendly. Our site was great. We have been coming each summer for 16 years and will be back next year!
Jul 27, 2015
Great staff, ammenitiies and activities for the kids. Camp sites are small, but typical for this style of campground. I would stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay! We loved all the activities for the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
It has been a few years since we have stayed at this KOA. Still love it.....well, all except for the wristbands you have to wear. But everything else is wonderful!
Jul 27, 2015
It was AMAZING! Grandma Nancy was the BEST! So much fun to have her around - great idea! Staff was great, everything was clean, even though the place was sold out our entire visit. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 27, 2015
was great. nice spot, easy to set up. very convenient with the grocery store and ACE hardware on site. WE loved it.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We've stayed at Bear lake KOA for 10+ years. The past 2 years things have gone really down hill. On our recent stay a garbage truck rolled thru each morning at 6 am waking everyone. We purchased 3 sites for 17 people & were harassed when we gathered for meals or games on the 2 sites that faced each other. We were told it was a fire hazzard & that it wasn't allowed. The wristbands are obnoxious.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We were a bit disappointed that family who were visiting us were charged for entrance but were very pointedly told that they could NOT do anything, no pool, no miniature golf. I understand how this visiting could be a problem and clog the amenities, really to charge to do nothing. we had them there for meals and they spent the rest of the at the lake.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I was positively surprise at all the amenities, the cleanliness and organization of the camp was great. Thx we had a great trip
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first stay at a KAO and we weren't sure what to expect. The kids loved the playground. I liked that there were flushable toilets and showers. The only complaint is how crowded it was - a holiday weekend. The sites are so close it feels like we were camping with family we had never met.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground. We all enjoyed our stay, grandpa, grandma and our children and grandchildren.
Jul 27, 2015
I did not like wearing the wrist band, but everything else was great
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay at KOA was berry pleasant and exciting for being a full house. We will plan more trips there in the near future. All in all it was a very friendly stay.
Jul 27, 2015
We moved from california to Utah and this was our first time staying at a koa campsite and vistiting bear lake. We loved it all. The restrooms and showers were amazing! They were updated and always super clean. Also the staff at koa were very helpfull and very kind. We loved that the store and market were close enough to walk to. We will be coming back next month becuase we loved it there so much!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The staff and facility was excellent. You guys do great job. We would love cable TV but everything else was great!
Jul 26, 2015
My family had a great time here. We had no idea what bear lake was about prior to our arrival. We rented jet skis across the street and rode our bikes to town for great raspberry shakes. KOA was clean and our pull through spot was great. Fun town and great staff at this KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I loved everything about it except I felt extremely supervised. I had some family staying in a Condo about a 1/2 mile away and they walked down to say hello. They were stopped and asked to pay $3 per person just to enter the campground and say hello to us. They had not brought a wallet since they were just out for a short walk. It was very uncomfortable. They had to explain they had no money
Jul 26, 2015
Other than the leaking sprinkler that made a muddy mess and the lack of TP and paper towels in the bathroom, it was a good place to stay. Close to the lake, fun things to do for the kids, nice private showers.
Jul 26, 2015
Will definitely stay here again! Very clean bathrooms, camp sites and great staff
Jul 25, 2015
As always, it was a great experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is always clean. Fun Family Vacation! See you next year!
Jul 25, 2015
We have been coming to the Bear Lake/Garden City, UT KOA for years and have always been happy and satisfied with our stay, however, this year we were a little disappointed. We asked that the three cabins we reserved be together for a family reunion, but instead were placed, all three in completely different spots. It was hectic to coordinate meals and activities because of it.
Jul 25, 2015
Loved it. Very clean bathroom and showers. I don't like how close together the sites are though.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
We loved every part of it ! We can't wait to come back.
Jul 24, 2015
Everything was great. However, we stayed in a cabin and the mattress was not very great.
Jul 23, 2015
First time visit. Beautiful camp grounds. clean restrooms. only complaint is feeling like you had your own space. cabins in some parts were close to each other and cabin next to us pitched a tent which was facing our picnic table and front door. It made it awkward when we needed to walk past and dog would bark at us every time at all hours. Privacy issues.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
It was mostly a place for kids. We would of preferred a quieter place.
Jul 23, 2015
This was a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a fun stay at this KOA. The kid's activities were great, the other amenities were nice to have. The staff was nice and helpful. However they never answer the phone. The only real complaint I have is that the bathrooms were dirty! The toilet paper ran out in the women's bathroom and that was a big problem for me and my kids. The bathrooms did not seem to be cleaned our entire 3 night stay.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time. Lots of fun things for the little ones to do. Thank you for a fun vacation.
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin needs to be sprayed for earwigs but otherwise it was a nice place
Jul 21, 2015
grea tgamp great campground and staff
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was fine, however the the dollar amount per night, I think there a few things that could be improved upon, especially the Internet,it is very poor.
Jul 21, 2015
Had a great time. Great place to stay!
Jul 21, 2015
Very crowed! Children everywhere screaming. It is mandatory you wear a green plastic wrist band while staying there. We were initially given a spot without a sewer connection, even thought we had paid for full hookups. The female attendant did not want to correct this, but a very helpful male worker convinced her he had a spot we could move to. The female behave in an irritated way with others too
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone loved our stay from the smallest grandchild to the oldest adult. Thanks
Jul 20, 2015
Great place. Some of the staff not overly friendly, but others would jump at the opportunity to help or just say hi. Lots of activities. Not enough bathrooms. Overall we had a great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.