Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Seriously amazing! My cabin was perfect! Updated and so clean! Even though it was a busy weekend their staff was well prepared and so friendly! The campgrounds are well taken care of and the people are amazing! My parents brought their trailer and my sister stayed in another cabin as well and we all had an amazing experience! Cannot wait to come back!
Sep 08, 2015
The guys next to us used our cabin the side rail to hang a hamit no respect for privacy sorry really mad !!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had an AMAZING stay at the Bear Lake KOA. There were so many fun activities! From the bounce pad, to the pool, mini golf, bikes, and extra activities, my kids never got bored. We can't wait to come back next year!
Sep 08, 2015
This park had a lot of activities for the kids to do. Unlike other KOA, most of these activities were included with the stay. It is a short bike ride to the center of Garden City. You wont go wrong staying here.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay, my only frustration was the bathrooms and showers, I would love to see more of them as the lines were long. Other than that the campground was awesome
Sep 08, 2015
Will stay here again. Site 150 was just right for our motor home.
Sep 08, 2015
Fun time
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I really enjoy staying here! There are a lot of activities for the kids and the facilities are clean!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a very fun time. Enjoy the Amenities offered and the activities for Families. However, did not appreciate getting told to put out our fire at 11 pm and that we could be heard 10 campsites away when no one was talking, just watching the fire die down while half our party was asleep in the tent. Anoth Always enjoy staying at KOA's in the past. Just a little hic-up this time with a staff member
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
very clean, but it was too crowded for us at our age.But your people are very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay! We thought it was a great value. Bathrooms/showers were beautiful and clean. It was a busy weekend (Labor Day) so the campground was pretty full- lots of kids and dogs. But we have two kids of our own and love dogs, so it was fine. This is not the location for you if you are looking for a secluded romantic getaway! LOL
Sep 08, 2015
Great experience! Lots of fun activities for the family, very clean, neat, and organized!
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed 20 times or more since 1996. It is always a great way to finish the summer with our family.
Sep 08, 2015
We found the people warm aND friendly. Everybody was clean. We loved the extra things to do, swimming, biking, jumping. And clean bathrooms, showers, and site close by. Happy labor day memories!
Sep 08, 2015
Outstanding staff very friendly and helpful. Nice amenities. Kid friendly but very noisy with all the children and dogs barking all night.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
This is our new favorite place. Great service and plenty to do!
Sep 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. My grandson told me it was the best day of his 6 year old life. Everything was well maintained and everyone was so friendly. Thanks
Sep 02, 2015
Loved it! Clean room, grocery store next door, well managed campground, WiFi
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground with wonderful amenities. One concern we had was our first day there an unleased dog attacked our small dog as we were walking him on a leash.
Aug 31, 2015
I was very happy with our stay at the KOA. The staff was very kind. My little kids loved the crafts and activities that were offered in the evening
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. The bathrooms and showers were clean and the location was ideal. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed in the basic campsite and very much enjoyed our stay. There is a ton of stuff for the kids to do and the staff were awesome.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
AS USUALL VERY BEST KOA WE HAS EVER STAYED. DENISE,JOE AND BYRON ARE THE BEST WE WILL BE BACK ALL NEXT SUMMER !! THANKYOU
Aug 31, 2015
The cabin was first rate, the showers were really clean and top notch, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly and there were several activities included at no cost, like the miniature golf (which my wife and I haven't played in years.) We had a wonderful stay!
Aug 31, 2015
My first night I didnt like that someone told us to use our whispering voices, when we were just talking. At 1:30am loud drunk people came, not using their whispering voice. I went to the front desk, No whisper police or number to call. Same thing the second night, not as loud, still no whisper police. Over all family friendly, clean camp sites, nice people, but overcrowded, and little expensive.
Aug 31, 2015
My little one had so much fun with the Halloween activities that where plan for that weekend. All the employees where so helpful
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean, friendly. Lot of things for kids to do.
Aug 30, 2015
The campground was really pretty. Grass and trees. The sites are not on top of each other. The staff was really nice and showed us to our spot. The kids area and pool were really nice. Nice area for our dogs to play.
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly professional staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Clean, full of opportunities, but the guard in front of the bathrooms and putting a wrist band on people was a little much.
Aug 30, 2015
Mattresses in the cabins are little better than cement.
Aug 30, 2015
The only downside is there is not enough restrooms showers for all tents and cabin campers.
Aug 29, 2015
Best campground we have every stayed in, great pool and play area and really nice staff
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
We thoroughly enjoy our stay here each time we come.We tell our family and friends about the campground and the amenities it has for all!
Aug 26, 2015
Stayed here for one night passing through. Wish we could have stayed longer. Close to beach areas, water rentals, bike path to local restaurants. Lots of kids for our little one to play with, nice heated pool, jumping pillow and playground.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
We had a lot of fun, but the willow tree in our camp spot has afed bugs in it which caused a drippy sticky mess all over us and our gear.
Aug 25, 2015
We have always liked the KOA but in recent years we have noticed a change we noticed a change in how they treat their customers and the ribbon on your wrist makes you feel like you're a criminal being tracked I like the old days of koa when you didn't feel like you were being followed everywhere you go and asked what are you doing
Aug 25, 2015
Had a wonderful time the place was clean and everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaints were that the pancake breakfast didn't happen and that the ice cream store was closed. To make it better would be to have some kind of red box to rent movies.
Aug 25, 2015
Very family oriented. Lots of free activities for the kids. Clean, well maintained, super location. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2015
People are friendly and there is a lot to do.
Aug 25, 2015
Dirt roads made it very dusty, the grounds were not very well maintained and the bathrooms and showers were in disrepair and inclean The owner is nice enough but the place needs a face lift badly
Aug 25, 2015
Had a blast
Aug 25, 2015
Took our 6yr old grandson. Great playground for kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals