Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Just a fun time. So much for my kids to do. They were talking about coming back while we were leaving.
Aug 13, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Their are so many fun activities included. This last visit was a bit different though. The bathrooms were not kept up like usual. We had many times where the toilets were clogged. We went to the touch pad door restrooms only to find they were being cleaned (which is a good thing and important) but when restrooms are not usable and kids need a restroom that is a problem.
Aug 13, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the bed. I was in a camping cabin and once the night time cooled off with the windows open and fan going it was quite comfortable. Very clean, organized and bathrooms were conveniently placed. Loved all the family activities available. The pool could have been a tich cleaner. My daughter and I loved it!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
There are so many fun things to do at the campground & located so close to Bear Lake, it's an all around win!
Aug 12, 2016
We absolutely loved the new 9 person cabins, perfect for our family of 8. We wish we could have stayed for another week or 2....very accommodating with having everything needed for a stay away from home. Thank you for giving us one of the best sites as well. We had a great time....THANK YOU!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice employees. Seemed well kept. Always a fun time.
Aug 12, 2016
My family and I loved it! It is very clean and there is so much to do.
Aug 12, 2016
Suggestion, the pickleball courts need a fence around them so you don't spend all your time chasing balls.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it! Lots of activities for the kids to do and great location. Our favorite RV park so far! A little hard to find where you dump your garbage tho.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Love this Koa! We always love staying here! Really fun things to do and clean. Super nice staff! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Wow! What a fantastic place! From the staff, to the beautiful grounds. The kids loved every minute, so much to do. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 11, 2016
Was hard to get a shower because of all the people and we were right next to the bathrooms. Convenient yet not a lot of privacy. Other than that the staff was very warm and friendly.
Aug 10, 2016
This was a nice KOA. The dog area had plenty of grass. There does need to be more bathrooms with the amount of people that were at the campground. We had to wait for the bathroom everytime.
Aug 10, 2016
Loved our stay. We stayed in a cabin which said very clearly online "Linens included" but we were told after checking in that only linens for one bed were included. The staff was friendly and provided the linens anyways but the website should be clarified or you should provide all linens. Also our parking area and fence had a strong odor of dog poop which was unpleasant.
Aug 10, 2016
I do not like that all the camp sites were priced only for 2 people but you can have up to 6 or 8 people in your site but you have to pay extra for each of those people. So if you have kids be prepared to pay extra for them to travel and stay with you
Aug 10, 2016
Our stay was fun filled and very enjoyable, this KOA Rocks and we can't wait to come back!!
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay . It was clean with all the amenities needed. All of the sites are well maintained. Denise was very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the young man at check in spoke too fast, but I clearly heard "blah blah blah" in the middle of it. Overall great KOA!
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time. Kabin accomodations were just right. We had a stove, mini fridge, queen bed that had linens. Shower in cabin was a must. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2016
Employees were courteous and very helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
It was a good experience except for the internet it was lousy.
Aug 09, 2016
Great experience.
Aug 09, 2016
Best KOA. Clean, friendly staff and lots of activities and amenities.
Aug 09, 2016
Clean facilities, plenty of fun things to do for kids, great family atmosphere! Staff were all very helpful! Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Really enjoy the camp ground. It was just really packed do to raspberry festival.
Aug 09, 2016
Would go back anytime service was great bathrooms clean warm water everything was great
Aug 09, 2016
Awesome place to stay! Loved all the fun kid things to do. My daughter loved the tie dying shirts and kangaroo trampoline as well as bike riding. Would recommend to family and friends.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a ball at KOA. Except we.had a deluxe campsite that was anything but deluxe. The tent are had 3 huge humps. I really disliked the dirt, it got everywhere. There was no shade from the afternoon sun. Also,I can't walk well and had to be driven to the activity area and store. Very difficult with only one way roads and no connections or handicap parking.
Aug 09, 2016
Mantis is the best dude ever! This man will do anything to make sure your stay is wonderful. Everyone is great
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Clean camp sites and bathrooms, friendly staff, enjoyed the extra little activities available.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Con: dirty pool, wifi didn't connect in four days, over crowded bathrooms and showers, pay for extra people doesn't get you linens for them in captains cabins-$250 a night only gets you two towels and a set of sheets? Pro: Plenty of fun going on for kids, convenient store, hardware store, location, quiet time enforced, sprayed for bugs, cheerful staff.
Aug 08, 2016
We have been going here for about 8 years and have had great experiences. Each year we find something we like and it makes us want to return and stay again. We always complain about the cost of the place but it makes up for the expenses. Its a great place to vacation. Love the activities. Staff is absolutely amazing!!!!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
So many activities for kids! It was so clean and everyone was extremely friendly. We already booked for the same time next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location and amenities. Super fun place for kids of all ages.
Aug 08, 2016
Best campground by far than any other we've been too.
Aug 08, 2016
Great cabin and so much for the kids to do. Staff was extremely kind and helpful. Already planning another trip
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was good except power went out about 3 times in 15 minutes.
Aug 08, 2016
Our rv cites (2) were well maintained, clean and spacious for a great family get together. Staff was helpful and courteous. Certainly looking forward for our next stay there.
Aug 08, 2016
This is our second year staying up there we enjoyed coming up there having fun my kids enjoyed activities going to the lake raspberry days and just having fun up there and they recommend and they want to go again so we told them we would be up there again
Aug 08, 2016
Although I thought the campground was nice, I will not be staying there again for Raspberry Days 55.00 dollars a night for basic tent spot is ridicously over priced.
Aug 08, 2016
beautiful facility and great location! Plenty for the kids to do and relaxation for parents. The lake is amazing!
Aug 08, 2016
If it weren't for the shortage of bathrooms I would have rated much higher. Our average wait was 10 minutes during busy morning hours and it was awful. Especially with young children. Otherwise it was perfect!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy