Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much and were very impressed on how well you have provided the necessities and the many fun things to do.
Jun 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were super friendly, the camp site was nice, I liked how close the restrooms were, the facilities were clean, the campsite was close to everything, I enjoyed the bike trails right outside the campsite. The only thing I didn't love was it was pretty crowded and noisy.
Jun 16, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, plenty of activities for kids, quiet at night.
Jun 16, 2014
My grandkids had a blast! My only complaint and it is very minor is that it was hard to get a turn in the showers, especially the showers with toilets. I liked the combo but, hard to get a turn unless it was at 5:30 am or after 10:30 am. We just did night showers. The whole place was clean and well kept up.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
This was my first time staying at KOA so I really didn't know how little each cabin had to offer. I showed up with towels and bed lines but I wish I had known to bring bath mat and kitchen related stuff. I have to say staffs were very friendly and nice!!!
Jun 15, 2014
Great koa!!! Super nice staff and our cabin was clean and well maintained
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Very nice, well cared for facility. Very nice people!! A ton of activities and a short bike ride to town. It was really convenient to have the grocery store right next door. The best part is the miles and miles of 4 wheel trails right outside of camp. This is our third year here and will be a tradition for years to come!!
Jun 13, 2014
We h good time. We may return in September.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I have already told many people how great my stay was. The staff was all very friendly, the facilities were clean, we felt very safe, & everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We WILL be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The staff and facilities where great. It was our first time staying there. And everyone had a great time
Jun 09, 2014
We had a really nice stay at the KOA. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a deluxe tent site at no charge to us. However, the site had sticker weeks and ants. That would be my only complaint. The bathrooms were clean, the pool was nice, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Clean, lots of activities for the kids including themed treasure hunt, warm bathrooms, cooking facilities. Owners are very, very nice. Even jump started our car when the battery died.
Jun 08, 2014
If the kids bug you to come back then it was a success. I liked the pull throughs and the shower facilities. The pool and golf were hits with my children. Close to the lake. Could've uncooked and did some lake activities but we were staying 1 night on our waytto Colorado.
Jun 08, 2014
We were there mid-week and it was great. we had our pick of the sites and the pool and kids areas were all to ourselves. Friendly staff, and super clean.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
We loved having all the activities for the kids on site and were impressed with the upkeep and maintanence of the park. We will be back next summer!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Very clean cabin, friendly staff and wonderful grounds. There were so many activities for families from the pool, playground, pillow bounce, bikes, hay rides, etc! Even had a dog run for our two furry family members. We'll be back!
May 29, 2014
WE HAVE OFTEN STAYED IN KOA'S, BUT WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH THE SIZE, SERVICES AND CONDITION OF THIS ONE. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE FLOWERS ARE A LOVELY TOUCH. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.
May 29, 2014
First time at KOA with our family. Didn't know what to expect at first, but we had a great time and recommended to so many people already how much fun we had and how many great family and kid activities that were going on. Loved the service right from the beginning at check-in and being escorted to our cabin. We're definitely staying at KOA again.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Loved it. Will def come back. There is a grocery store right next door. Tons of activities. The only complaint was hard to get quarters to do laundry.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Campground is pretty and well maintained - bathrooms and cabin were clean - pool needs attention - my 6 year old son cut his feet on both days - easy access to shop - bouncing pillow and mini golf fun for kids.
May 27, 2014
love community kitchen, we had 75 people from 2-94. a good time was had by all.
May 27, 2014
2 good night sleeps
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. A bit noisy Friday night but that comes with the territory. Liked the shower bathroom facility at the back. Very nice. It would be good to put a note to hold down handle on women let stall. It does not always flush well. Very clean campground and toilet facilities.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The family LOVED all the things available to do at the campground. It is also super clean. We has a hard time getting the kids to leave when it was time to go.
May 27, 2014
The sites were fantastic, especially the Super Site! Excellent activities for the kids, clean restrooms and extremely friendly staff. What more could you ask for?! This place has it all!
May 27, 2014
We had so much fun! The staff is amazing and everything is run so well.
May 27, 2014
We had so much fun! There were so many fun activities for the kids and even the parents! The showers and bathrooms were always clean. It was a fun trip!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Friendly personnel, clean accommodations. Lots of fun with the family and friends.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Employees seemed overworked or over stressed! Not too friendly, while my family of 25,was planning on coming every year and have been for a couple, we are now debating coming back!
May 25, 2014
This was a nice place with a great staff. The location at Bear Lake was central and easy to walk or bike to local areas.
May 25, 2014
Definitely enjoyed my time here. I really love the bathroom & showers and all the activities for the kids--mini golf, pool, basketball court, dog park, jumping pillow & recreation room. It's a great environment to just get away from the stresses of life and relax.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
Staff seemed friendly. Place was just opening upon my arrival so it was a little unkept but they were working hard to get it in shape. Problem with laundry room. Seems like the owner had the key and he was gone so no one had access to the laundry. Minor case of micro management. This is one that I would come back to.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We loved it. The facilities & staff are very nice. We look forward to coming again. Thank you.
May 19, 2014
The best KOA I have stayed at!
May 18, 2014
Excellent accommodations! Thanks so much for a great location, clean facilities, and the easiest camping ever!
May 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.