Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
This was our first stay at a KAO and we weren't sure what to expect. The kids loved the playground. I liked that there were flushable toilets and showers. The only complaint is how crowded it was - a holiday weekend. The sites are so close it feels like we were camping with family we had never met.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground. We all enjoyed our stay, grandpa, grandma and our children and grandchildren.
Jul 27, 2015
I did not like wearing the wrist band, but everything else was great
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay at KOA was berry pleasant and exciting for being a full house. We will plan more trips there in the near future. All in all it was a very friendly stay.
Jul 27, 2015
We moved from california to Utah and this was our first time staying at a koa campsite and vistiting bear lake. We loved it all. The restrooms and showers were amazing! They were updated and always super clean. Also the staff at koa were very helpfull and very kind. We loved that the store and market were close enough to walk to. We will be coming back next month becuase we loved it there so much!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The staff and facility was excellent. You guys do great job. We would love cable TV but everything else was great!
Jul 26, 2015
My family had a great time here. We had no idea what bear lake was about prior to our arrival. We rented jet skis across the street and rode our bikes to town for great raspberry shakes. KOA was clean and our pull through spot was great. Fun town and great staff at this KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
I loved everything about it except I felt extremely supervised. I had some family staying in a Condo about a 1/2 mile away and they walked down to say hello. They were stopped and asked to pay $3 per person just to enter the campground and say hello to us. They had not brought a wallet since they were just out for a short walk. It was very uncomfortable. They had to explain they had no money
Jul 26, 2015
Other than the leaking sprinkler that made a muddy mess and the lack of TP and paper towels in the bathroom, it was a good place to stay. Close to the lake, fun things to do for the kids, nice private showers.
Jul 26, 2015
Will definitely stay here again! Very clean bathrooms, camp sites and great staff
Jul 25, 2015
As always, it was a great experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is always clean. Fun Family Vacation! See you next year!
Jul 25, 2015
We have been coming to the Bear Lake/Garden City, UT KOA for years and have always been happy and satisfied with our stay, however, this year we were a little disappointed. We asked that the three cabins we reserved be together for a family reunion, but instead were placed, all three in completely different spots. It was hectic to coordinate meals and activities because of it.
Jul 25, 2015
Loved it. Very clean bathroom and showers. I don't like how close together the sites are though.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
We loved every part of it ! We can't wait to come back.
Jul 24, 2015
Everything was great. However, we stayed in a cabin and the mattress was not very great.
Jul 23, 2015
First time visit. Beautiful camp grounds. clean restrooms. only complaint is feeling like you had your own space. cabins in some parts were close to each other and cabin next to us pitched a tent which was facing our picnic table and front door. It made it awkward when we needed to walk past and dog would bark at us every time at all hours. Privacy issues.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
It was mostly a place for kids. We would of preferred a quieter place.
Jul 23, 2015
This was a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a fun stay at this KOA. The kid's activities were great, the other amenities were nice to have. The staff was nice and helpful. However they never answer the phone. The only real complaint I have is that the bathrooms were dirty! The toilet paper ran out in the women's bathroom and that was a big problem for me and my kids. The bathrooms did not seem to be cleaned our entire 3 night stay.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time. Lots of fun things for the little ones to do. Thank you for a fun vacation.
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin needs to be sprayed for earwigs but otherwise it was a nice place
Jul 21, 2015
grea tgamp great campground and staff
Jul 21, 2015
Our stay was fine, however the the dollar amount per night, I think there a few things that could be improved upon, especially the Internet,it is very poor.
Jul 21, 2015
Had a great time. Great place to stay!
Jul 21, 2015
Very crowed! Children everywhere screaming. It is mandatory you wear a green plastic wrist band while staying there. We were initially given a spot without a sewer connection, even thought we had paid for full hookups. The female attendant did not want to correct this, but a very helpful male worker convinced her he had a spot we could move to. The female behave in an irritated way with others too
Jul 20, 2015
Everyone loved our stay from the smallest grandchild to the oldest adult. Thanks
Jul 20, 2015
Great place. Some of the staff not overly friendly, but others would jump at the opportunity to help or just say hi. Lots of activities. Not enough bathrooms. Overall we had a great stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We booked 5 RV/tent campsites 10 months in advance for our family reunion. There were some last minute adjustments to our reservations and transitioning from who was staying in each of our 5 campsites and 3 cabins. Your staff called me by my first name and treated me like a friend. When we left a sleeping bag draped over a table, it was quickly retrieved and held for pick up. THANKS. WE LOVED IT!
Jul 20, 2015
What an awesome place to take your family. There was activities for all ages. The KOA is located in a perfect spot in between the Marina and Beaches. The cabins were clean and cozy. The staff was awesome! They were friendly, helpful and genuinely happy to see you! We are already in talks of doing this every year!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is a great KOA you should stay here
Jul 20, 2015
While we were there it was cloudy and rainy so we didn't go to the lake much. KOA had lots of things to do for all ages. We were so glad. Had a great time!
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was great the only thing is that I think it needs more bathrooms for the size of the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Campground was great. The only negatives are the sites are close together and they could use a few more bathrooms. Otherwise it was a great experience.
Jul 20, 2015
Have been to this KOA at least 6 times. This was our best visit to date. Really like the gravel pull through sites as the grass areas were getting quite worn.
Jul 20, 2015
I was hoping to have a little more room between the campsites, but they really pack everyone in there. It's a little pricey and the swimming pool is quite small, but overall we would stay there again. It is close to ATV trails, there is a market right there, and they have an enclosure for dogs to run around in, which was nice.
Jul 20, 2015
We went for the weekend to relax, cook some steaks, walk to Garden City for a raspberry shake, and ride our bikds to Picklesville. All in all, a great weekend at a clean, well-maintained KOA.
Jul 20, 2015
Great camp ground. Plenty of shade. Awesome staff. Grocery store and ace hardware right by the camp ground. Tons of stuff for the kids!!
Jul 19, 2015
The camp ground and all facilities were well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very thoughtful and helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. It rained while we were at the lake, and our kids were able to still have fun at the jumping pillow, swimming and playing mini golf. Our site was clean, as we're the bathrooms. The staff was very helpful.
Jul 19, 2015
I booked my stay while I was in route on my way there. They did not tell me over the phone that our cabin did not come with linens, pillows or towels and we arrived late that night. Nothing was available. So I paid 160$ for no towels, linens, or pillows. It was awful. We had to leave at 7:00 so we could not even shower because there were no towels available. I would not recommend this site.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
It is a really nice place.to stay. The facilities are nice and clean. The pool could have been cleaner but still not bad.
Jul 18, 2015
This was our first KOA stay. We absolutely loved it! We stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin. It was perfect for 4. Great customer service. Fun activities included. Bouncy pillow, volleyball, basketball, horse shoes, ping pong, on site park, mini golf, and tractor ride. Well kept bathrooms. Convienient to the lake. So much fun, we'll be back!!!! Having a store on site is perfect. Well kept grounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.