Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We have held our family reunion twice here. All the family loves it. It accomadates all ages and all price ranges. We love how clean everything is and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed a whole week and enjoyed every minute of it!
Aug 12, 2013
The only negative was the late arrivals. There seemed to be vehicles driving through the camp all night. And then the trash pickup at 7 am. Not very restful the first night.
Aug 12, 2013
We camped there for 2 nights. It was the most fun we ever had camping. Activities were great for the kids and staff was very nice.
Aug 12, 2013
My family has been coming here every year for the last several years. We love the campground. I do have a few complaints: There are not enough bathrooms - especially for the tent sites and the Kamper Kitchen is located right by the RVs - not the people who need it. The tent sites need another bathroom and a kitchen facility closer to them. I also didn't really care for the wristband.
Aug 12, 2013
We love BearLake KOA. Excellent, excellent customer service. A fun family place. This is our favorite KOA (and we've stayed at plenty!) The only improvement I would suggest is the showers....there is no drain on the floor and the water gets everywhere...the tile is so slippery & caused hard falls for my kids (& I had a few close calls myself). Also, the lack of ventilation and benches in showers
Aug 12, 2013
plenty of things to keep my grandchildren busy, pool, playground and bounce pad. the employees were wonderful with all the kids. Could have used a few more showers for that size of a campground, camping spots were well taken care of, lots of shade. really impressed with the staff!!
Aug 12, 2013
all was great but the long wait for a bathroom or showers. The campground does not have enough bathrooms for the # of guest. especially for those that are tenting that have to use it. It needs a building in back close to those that are tenting.
Aug 12, 2013
Was very impressed with all of the staff. Very customer oriented and friendly. Campground and general area was crowded but a great place to take kids. Lots of fun!
Aug 12, 2013
WE REALLY LIKED OUR STAY. IT WAS VERY KID FRIENDLY. THE PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE OTHER CAMPERS DOGS THAT LIKED TO BARK AT ALL HOURS OF THE MORNING!! I HAVE DOGS MYSELF. BUT OUT OF COURTICE FOR OTHER PEOPLE I LEAVE MINE HOME. SO MAYBE KOA SHOULD ASK IF THERE ARE PETS AND PUT ALL OF THEM IN ONE SECTION OF CAMP AND THEN THEY CAN LISTEN TO EACH OTHERS DOGS BARK.
Aug 12, 2013
We liked that there was a lot of activities for the kids to have fun and keep them busy and not bored. The staff and facilities were great. The only issue was that out site faced people that we did not know and they were too close together and the other people were noisy and messy.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time. Didn't like the leftover dog poop on our site. And it didn't seem like the bathrooms were kept as clean. But we still enjoyed our stay and will probably see you next year.
Aug 12, 2013
One KOA employee stands above all the rest..Gilberto remembers you from previous visits and is so friendly and helpful. People like that truly make you come back each year!
Aug 12, 2013
Workers were great, good job making activities for kids. Really didn't like having to wear a wrist band to show we camped there. A lot of sites to close together, should not have to pay for the jumpy pillow (free at Mt Rushmore). Water presure to strong. Make sure to have a regulator or expect possible problems.
Aug 12, 2013
Tons of people staying in park. Lots of amenities but bathrooms and showers were always horrible. Dirty and no toilet paper. Should have more cleaning times or check on more often.Also should consider environment and have recycle bins for plactics and cans.
Aug 12, 2013
This was our 1st visit to this KOA. We will be back next year. Best KOA we've seen so far. VERY Kids Friendly!!
Aug 12, 2013
the spaces are too close together and it is very noisy with the kid park right behind the first row, not relaxing
Aug 12, 2013
What a Great place. The staff is wonderful friendly accommodating and some were even singing while they were working. So much to do you definitely won't be bored but it is also very peaceful and relaxing. This was our second family reunion here and we'll definitely have more. LOVE this place!!!
Aug 11, 2013
This campground truly provides a great family camping experience! They provide a clean, well organized campground with a friendly staff. Lots of games, crafts and fun!
Aug 11, 2013
We've enjoyed this KOA. The workers have always been good. The last few years though, this KOA has lost its small, homey feel. I understand wanting to upgrade. But the prices at the store went up with the upgrades. And there has to be a better way to keep non-payers out other than a bracelet.
Aug 10, 2013
Our daughter chose to go camping for her 5th birthday instead of a party and presents. She also convinced both sets of Grandparents to join us! We each stayed in 3 different types of Kabins and each one of us loved the accomadations we chose. We thought our lodge was PERFECT. All of the kids loved the amenities. We even rented bikes! We made so many memories.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Showers and bathrooms were clean. Workers were nice, location was good. Lots to do, mini golf, pool, volleyball, and community kitchen area for washing dishes.
Aug 10, 2013
Everything at this KOA makes the camping experience just that much more enjoyable. My granddaughter wants to live at Bear Lake KOA!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Very well keep campground and facility, nice place to stay
Aug 08, 2013
We love the extras. the train ride, the bike rentals, the kids activities. The one thing to add would be a hot tub.
Aug 08, 2013
We loved it SO much!! Thank you for making our family vacation the BEST!
Aug 08, 2013
If I were to go to Bear Lake again, I would stay at the RV park right on the southern shore of the lake. That would be a better location. But given where they are, they do fine.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I think the cabins should have at least TV in them for the price we pay. And also think they should have a place to BBQ instead of a camping pit.And also a rug in the cabins because of the hard floor, My grand daughter sliped on the floor and hit her head pretty hard. Other than that thay do a very good job by keeping things clean. This koa is one of the nicer ones i have stayed at. thanks
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
OVERPRICED !!! For $60 we were told upon arrival the jumping pillow was an additional $3 per child. WIFI allocated to one device only, otherwise an additional $5 and with that the wifi only worked for the first hour we were there. Requested shady spot, the only shade provided was from our awning. NUMEROUS spots behind us were shade covered & empty & we would have fitted on them.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very busy weekend for Raspberry Days. We would like KOA to include wording about NOT walking through other campers sites going to and from different places in the KOA grounds in your handout brochure. It is particularly bad close to the office, pool, and showers. Great dog run for those with canine campers. A good number of family oriented activities including the train & tractor/haywagon ride
Aug 06, 2013
You have a great camp. Very family friendly. We have 5 kids, and they absolutely loved it. We had a few issues with our neighbors blasting their crappy Mexican, polka music, 7 their kids kept unplugging our power (which almost cost us all of our fridge food), BUT this isn't your fault and therefore, we don't hold those inconsiderate families under your responsibility. Will come again for sure!
Aug 06, 2013
Disappointed that the tent area has very little shade and is very dusty. Also, the campground needs an additional shower/bathroom facility. I understand we were there over a busy weekend, but it is still too little availability. The shower facilities could also use a bench and a family shower area would be nice. It was difficult to shower little ones. It was disappointing the cost of wifi as well.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
No problems - seem to be too few restrooms
Aug 05, 2013
we did not like wearing the orange bands on our wrists, WE hope this is not what we have to do everytime we camp at this KOA
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
First time we have stayed at your campgrounds. It was clean, safe, fun things to do, and the staff was wonderful. We will be back for sure.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I like to spend a little time while camping doing work of the computer. I took their word that they had WiFi. Business's really should not be able to advertise that they have internet service when it is so slow it is unusable. I won't stay there again unless I can leave my computer at home and that isn't going to happen.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.