Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We loved staying at the Bear Lake KOA! There was such friendly staff and so many activities to do. We also enjoyed having private tent sites equipped with water and electricity. We will be back again!
Jun 24, 2013
campground was clean and well maintained staff was very nice and helpful will return
Jun 24, 2013
THe stay was great. I have one complaint about the bfast..if you are not there right as is opens, they start to run out of everything. No bacon, ham, or sausage or hashbrowns, yet you are charged the same price. They need to either lower the price when they are down to half of what they said they are offering, or make it not all you can eat so everyone can get what they want.
Jun 24, 2013
Loved that many of the amenities were included without additional costs. Very friendly owners and staff.
Jun 24, 2013
Perfect place for a family with little kids. We enjoyed 'camping' without the stress. We came home and reserved a cabin in another KOA to go again in two weeks! And I imagine coming back to book again to visit another state.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was very nice and the grounds and necessary rooms clean. Too bad that there wasn't a way to the lake for those who don't have tow vehicles. It was a very nice place.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Are stay is always the best Joe Rebecca Curtis And the rest of the staff Are the best😀
Jun 24, 2013
The experience over all was a good one. But I thought that it was priced way to high.
Jun 24, 2013
Great Place we go there a lot. The breakfast is worth the fee. Very good!
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice and the Lady at the desk was very quick to take and make the necessary changes to the health conditions of two elderly people and put us close to the restrooms. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2013
Very nice campsites, clean area and clean restrooms. Horseshoes and other outdoor games were a pleasant surprise. And, very important to me, the WiFie worked very well at my campsite.
Jun 23, 2013
Bear Lake KOA is a great "Home Base" for the activities that we like to do. Playing at the lake, strolling through Garden City or mountain bike riding in the area. It is so nice to come back to a swimming pool and a hot shower, that's why we stay at KOA.
Jun 23, 2013
We love the Bear Lake KAO campground; used it for years. The camp is clean, the cabins are clean and we love the amenities, i.e.: store, clean restrooms, pool, washer/dryer, breakfast, bike rentals! Thanks, KAO
Jun 22, 2013
The is the best KOA in the state of Utah. I would have given 5 stars but the inside of cabin in the playground is covered with the worst type of graffiti.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Campground was okay but really needed the grass cut. Weeds were very high especially in the camping areas.
Jun 21, 2013
We have stayed here before and we enjoyed our visit. The only thing I would request is that they set the dog park sprinklers to come on after 11:00 PM. I took my dog to the dog park at 9:00 PM and both sprinklers came on while we were in there.
Jun 20, 2013
Beautiful koa and the help was amazing, couldn't have been better!!!
Jun 19, 2013
Well maintained and clean. Only two issues. 1. The grass in our spot was sparse with lots of stickers. Could use more attention in this area. 2. Tried to do laundry but the change machine was out of order. Tried the KOA office, store, and even the ACE hardware store next door. No one had quarters. This should never happen. Campers wont have change for laundry.
Jun 19, 2013
Family had a wonderful time with all the amenities at the KOA.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Really happy with our stay, the staff was great, we had a lot of fun.
Jun 18, 2013
It was wonderful time that we spent on the wekend with the family.Excelent stay. Exciting to comeback.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This is a fun place to get away and enjoy time with the family. There are many things for the kids to do within the campground, and there are many local attractions as well. The staff were very friendly. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We'll be back!
Jun 17, 2013
We had a fantastic time!
Jun 17, 2013
We loved our stay so much we convinced all of our families to come up with us to stay later in the summer!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
What a great KOA! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was very helpful and the campground (and bathrooms!) were clean. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 17, 2013
We visit Bear Lake KOA every year and we have brought friends and family. It is a great place to camp with kids. Great Father's Day weekend activities. We will be back again.
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean with friendly, helpful staff and close to the marina. Had a lot of fun.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I think the amenities at KOA are great, but it makes the stay super pricey and all of those things aren't necessary. Quiet Time is at 10 pm but people can awake at 7am and be as loud as they want--this make no sense. We are on vacation. Quiet time should be from 12-8 or something. We go to bed at home around 10, not on vacation.
Jun 17, 2013
ME AND MY KIDS HAD A GREAT TIME THANKS
Jun 17, 2013
The CG is excellent, clean and well maintained with huge grassy sites. The bathrooms with showers are simply perfect and the best we used during the last two months on our trip. KOA Mgt should honor such CG.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Tent sites are great - soft grass, shade, camping table, fire pit. We got a non-fuss upgrade to one of the private tent sites as our neighbours intruded into the originally booked site - much appreciated! Bath house very clean and great to have private bathroom, so the whole family could squeeze in for a shower. Lots of activities on father's day, but still very quiet overnight. We'll come again!
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Loved the secluded sites on the back withe fence. I thought it wired at first but it was nice. Great fun in a beautiful valley
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Staff was very unattentive.Requested a cabin by the restrm and they ended up putting me too far. cabin had stickers/thorns all over. But they did move me. $3 charge for a wristband? Not impressed.
Jun 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your campground very much....everything was clean, and your staff was extremely nice and helpful...we'll be back.
Jun 14, 2013
Tent site was clean but bathrooms and launryroom were very very dirty I even waited for the cleaning lady to finish cleaning one of the bathrooms and when I went in it wasn't clean dead bugs on the lights around the edge of the floor only thing I think she cleaned was took out the trash. I will not stay here again.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.