Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
There is no mirror in the cabin we stayed in. That would be helpful
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a very good time there. There was a camper who played his guitar on Friday evening which we all enjoyed immensely. Great time.
Jul 29, 2013
This is our 4th year in a row coming to this KOA. We have stayed in the trailer spots and also the cabins. Its always a great time. I like all the activities they have planned for the kids and all the fun stuff there is available to do.
Jul 29, 2013
Our family had the best time!!! You even refunded a night when my husband got called to work! Thank you!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
They took great care of us, but do not have enough bath rooms for the # of campers.
Jul 29, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great activities for kids. The only drawback was campsites were very close together and overnight rates are a little pricey when you have more than 2 people.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Couldn't have been more pleased unless it was free!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Wonderful stay. Great presence of helpful camp employees. Clean restrooms, fun activities.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of family activities available. Great set up to wash dishes and make camping "easy". Only thing I would change is to have more bath/showers in the main area of the camp but it is overall a fabulous facility and we will definitely go back.
Jul 28, 2013
It was our first stay at KOA and it was a pleasure. It was clean, well managed, lots of things for everyone. Only negative thing was the cleaning of the restrooms from 10-12 in the morning but then again they were some of the cleanest we have ever used so I guess that is more important. I like the way you lead the units to their spots so there weren't any mix ups. Everyone was really friendly.
Jul 28, 2013
Great place with a perfect location on the Lake next to everything. We loved the fun activities and cool play areas for kids all over the camp. Plus the people that work there are very friendly. We liked it so much that we decided to already commit to next year and turn this into an annual event for our family. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2013
It felt like I was staying with family. They were amazing. Our brother passed away while we were camping and staff was compassionate, and helpful as we left early. Amazing people.
Jul 27, 2013
We LOVED it! This is the first time anyone in my family has stayed at a KOA and we were very impressed. It was so clean and the staff was amazing! We will definitely look to stay at other KOA campsites.
Jul 27, 2013
This is the fourth year we have stayed here but this year we were a little disappointed. We did not like the addition of the wrist bands, as they were very inconvenient and uncomfortable to wear for a whole week. This was also the first year we were asked to only keep one car at our camp site. In years past we were able to keep two without complications. But overall a very clean place to stay.
Jul 27, 2013
The bathrooms were very clean & accessible. Campgrounds were level & grassy. The only complaint is there was not a KOA employee driving around making sure the quiet time was enforced.
Jul 27, 2013
we were there overnight and just wanted to stay near the lake. Believe that camp could use more shower/bathrooms as camp was very busy and people waited in line to use facilities.
Jul 27, 2013
One of our needs when we travel is having good wifi and this KOA did not deliver. Their campsites could use some TLC as well. Very crowded when we were there so maybe they can't tend to sites as much as they need to. Otherwise, very friendly nice place. We would definitely return.
Jul 27, 2013
Assigned us to a mud pit that they promised would dry in an hour but didn't dry up for 2 1/2 days. There were barking dogs all around us and screaming kids constantly running through our campsite.
Jul 26, 2013
Outstanding!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The wrist bands are very inconvenient. Hard to sleep and shower comfortably wearing a wristband for days.
Jul 26, 2013
This was our first stay at the Garden City, UT campground. The grounds were very well maintained, clean and inviting. My children and I enjoyed all the amenities. It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely come back again. Thanks!!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Very friendly employees and very very clean camp ground area , lots of shade for our camping area, I will definetly be back !
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOa in Garden City very much. The amenities were great and the personnel very helpful.
Jul 25, 2013
This is the best campground I've stayed at, the amenities are great and a lot of entertainment in the camp. We have stayed there several times and never been disappointed. Thanks, Rick
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The bathroom situation sucks. To many people and not enough clean bathrooms. Quiet time was not enforced. Prickle weeds were everywhere. This is the 6th time we have stayed here and this was the worse time we had. The staff was friendly so that's a plus. And I like the edition of the ice cream/snack shack.
Jul 25, 2013
We love it here
Jul 24, 2013
First time staying at a Koa. Awesome. Will be back!!!
Jul 23, 2013
The supersite was great. We will definitely be coming back next year. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
So convenient to the Lake and the facilities were very nice and clean.
Jul 23, 2013
We so enjoyed our stay at KOA! We had our 5 grandchildren from age 11 down to 2 and their parents and they enjoyed all the fun things you offer each day. Your staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks for such a wonderful time! We'll definitely be back! =)
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It was great, so many activities for the family.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Awesome! We love it and come back every year
Jul 22, 2013
Curtis took great care of us, as did the rest of your staff. We will be back again next summer!
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was absolutely terrific! The only thing I have to say is that I understand why you have the new bracelets but they tend to scratch, especially little ones. They came home with scratches all over their bodies from playing and sleeping with the bracelets on.
Jul 22, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We had a large group and the staff was very accommodating. Everyone loved it!
Jul 22, 2013
I wish there were more bathrooms!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.