Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
great place to stay-enjoyed our visit!
Aug 19, 2013
we enjoyed our stay-could use more restrooms and showers at the center section.
Aug 19, 2013
Most everything was great! Some things that could improve are: more restrooms for the women and more hot water at the kamp kitchen area. Our family had a wonderful time and will visit again in the future!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed at this KOA, and the first time we have rented a cabin. We have always enjoyed our stay, and the kids have lots of fun. The cabin was a nice change of pace to have A/C and our own bathroom. Will be back again next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice KOA except there are not nearly enough men's rooms. The combined shower/toilet thing just does not work.
Aug 19, 2013
The only complaint I have is that every time we needed the restroom, we had to wait in a line. Decided to give up on the showers. There were just so many people - I would suggest expanding these facilities. Otherwise, staff was great, there were several activities offered and it was nice to have access to a grocery store. I will probably try a cabin next time too. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
It was a beautiful stay. We stayed in a tent the first night then a little cabin the next. The tent sight was nice and spacious,the cabin was clean and very cute.
Aug 19, 2013
we loved the pool and the visit form Cinderella and the train ride and how clean the bathrooms were. really liked all the amenities like the kitchen/laundry room... loved it and will be back for sure in the future.
Aug 19, 2013
way too crowded, hardly any privacy.
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice campground. Our tent spot was wonderful. The campground was clean and had a lot of ammenities for families to have fun. The only real complaint is the lack of bathrooms. On a busy weekend it was very hard to get into a bathroom without waiting for a long time. We plan on going back again.
Aug 19, 2013
Great place to stay. Better yet was the staff and the activities they had for the children (Cinderella was AWESOME). Only down side was having to wear the wrist bands. Overall, Great!
Aug 19, 2013
Great sites, good proximity to facilities and very freindly staff. The bathrooms seemed a but too busy but the park was full to capacity so that was a large part of it. We will stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was not enough shade at our camp.
Aug 19, 2013
The KOA was nice.
Aug 19, 2013
My only complaint is the amount of showers or lack of showers. That was a lot of people to try and shuffle through three showers. Other than that our stay was absolutely wonderful and we will stay with you again.
Aug 19, 2013
We were charge $50.00 Xtra I guess each night its like $50.00 plus $4.50 per child rip off I would not ever go to this place again bad service over all make sure you don't give them you'r credit card number they will charge you for the air you brieth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are based on the first two. You pay for each additional guest. $4.50 for children and $5.oo for adults per night. We reprinted your receipt and you added additional guests at arrival that were not on the original reservation. We are sorry if you were confused by this.
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful and have done some good upgrades since last year and the year before.
Aug 18, 2013
It would be nice to have bathroom on the other end of the campground. By the groupsite.
Aug 18, 2013
Didn't like the wristband policy-didn't wear them. Wifi for one device? Really? Besides it is an awkward Wifi to use. How can you check your email for login info if you don't have a connection? This was 2nd stay, probably won't stay again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Loved the bouncing pillow & recreation room. Two ping pong tables would be nice. It is always in demand. Love the train rides, clean cabin, nearby grocery. Great location & friendly staff. Thanks for enforcing quiet hours. We had a great stay at the Bear Lake KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 17, 2013
We love the Bear Lake KOA, but were disappointed in the private tent site. It had no shade from the afternoon sun! Also, half the site is dirt instead of grass, which made it annoyingly dusty. Definitely not worth the extra cost!
Aug 17, 2013
Staff was really friendly and helpful. Our cabin was nice and clean but it would have been nice to have some grass for our kids to play on. Our kids enjoyed the pool and playground. Overall we had a good experience but as some other reviewers mentioned, it would be nice to not have to wear wristbands...
Aug 17, 2013
Pretty okay stay - this is our second year and i have always thought the bathrooms are just too crowded. There are no toilet protectors and they could stand to be cleaned more often with that many people staying. The camp was quiet until the weekend then some of the people were drinking right out with children close by which was a HUGE concern with little attention to their little children.
Aug 17, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Nice bathroom facilities and the kids enjoyed the mini golf while meals were being prepared.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Clean. Close, muddy, sparsely-grassed sites (running hose sprinklers) need be replaced with stones or pads--charcoal starter fumes - awful. Insufficient exhaust in showers. Need to enforce pet policy (staff did nothing about crying puppy left in a plastic tent in the sun in 85+ weather). Amenities good for children. Would only repeat visit if no other campground available. Disappointing KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owners of the pet were called multiple times. Visitied with them when they returned.
Aug 16, 2013
The best KOA we have stayed at. The jumping pillow and bike rental was a huge hit with the kids. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
We had our grandkids with us and they had so much fun riding the train and hay ride and we really enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was great.
Aug 16, 2013
We enjoyed all of the many activities available and had a great time.
Aug 16, 2013
Great family camp! So much to do onsite and at Bear lake. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was great! The cabins and bathrooms were clean, and the bathrooms were private. No complaints.
Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice and the grounds and cabins were clean and in good repair. Missed the 5 star rating due to the bed in the cabin being a bit uncomfortable (bring extra cushioning) and the price was kind of high.
Aug 15, 2013
Great stay! No complaints whatsoever.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA every year for the past six years and we will not stay there again for two reasons. First silly wristbands we cannot figure out why you would make us wear wristbands to stay at the KOA unacceptable. Second the change to the Internet policy one coupon per camp And then charge five dollars per additional Internet access I don't think so

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wristbands: We are a busy campground in July and August. In order to make sure our paying guests have a good experience we must be able to monitor who is paid to use the facility and who has not.
Aug 13, 2013
My family and I have been going and staying at the Bear Lake KOA each year for the last 17 years and it is our favorite vacation spot!
Aug 13, 2013
Family got together...we loved it!
Aug 13, 2013
Your staff was very upbeat and friendly however your new wrist band policy is over the top. I kept wondering when security would initiate a sweep to confirm all campers were in compliance. I understand you are worried about visitors but there must be a better solution. Until the wrist bands go, I won't. Subjecting your employees to play KOA guards and personally apply the wristbands, INSANE!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great place and had a wonderful stay. I had some concerns that I addressed with management (small items) that they were receptive to.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We have held our family reunion twice here. All the family loves it. It accomadates all ages and all price ranges. We love how clean everything is and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed a whole week and enjoyed every minute of it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.