Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454


485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2016
It was an enjoyable stay,when back in the area we will stay again.
May 25, 2016
It was so awesome! Clean, friendly, fun, helpful, kind, and beautiful!!!
May 25, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We loved it! The only problem with our site is that the power didn't work, which was a total bummer, but not a deal breaker! Bathrooms were clean. The kids loved all the things to do. We will be staying here in the future.
May 25, 2016
Quest and pleasant surroundings. A bit pricey for not having cable. Overall a nice evening stay.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are cared for with lots of updates and flowers being planted. We will definitely be staying here again
May 23, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA but after a recommendation from a friend and a later than expected arrival to town we decided to give it a shot. SO glad we did. It's clean, has great facilities and the staff is so friendly and welcoming. It's also right in town and has a very convenient store up front for anything you might need.
May 22, 2016
The people who run this campground are wonderful. We stayed in a brand new cabin and were the first guests. There were some complications with the water heater and TV, that they worked diligently to fix and also financially made right, without me even having to confront them. The cabin was great. The road was a noisy tho. We were in 508, deluxe cabin w hot tub. We love this KOA overall!
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Nice clean campground. Good staff. And the grocery store close by was a big plus.
May 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Bear Lake/Garden City KOA. Everyone who worked there was so kind and friendly. We will definitely be back!
May 17, 2016
The staff was super friendly and the cabins are great. We really had a great time and can't wait to go again.
May 17, 2016
It was seriously amazing! The campground was a little empty this weekend but they still had everything going and in full swing! The campground was so clean and the staff is so amazing & friendly! When you check in they give you every bit of info that you'll need & if you have a question or need something they are so quick to help! Me & my extended family love it here and will always come back! 
May 17, 2016
Great Location. They need to work on Camper Kitchen which we dint liked, it was dirty and all rusted stoves, Picnic tables were also dirty. Other than that all was good. Had a relaxing time.
May 17, 2016
There were a lot of great activities for the kids and family. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. The bathrooms and showers were great. Enjoyable place.
May 16, 2016
We love this campground. Get's better every year. New cabins, etc. Dog park is clean and well kept also! Great family place to stay!
May 12, 2016
Love this KOA
May 11, 2016
Had a fantastic time! It is the best, they are knowledgable, very friendly, and sites are level!
May 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
May 03, 2016
We loved staying in the hot tub sites in late April. I loved sitting in the hot tubs relaxing, so fun!!
May 03, 2016
I don't think you were quite ready to open, Staff was great but restrooms dirty.
May 02, 2016
Loved the managers and the cleanliness of the campgrounds!
May 02, 2016
I love to stay here. I come here 2 or 3 times a year. It is one of the cleanest and friendliest KOAs I have ever stayed.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
very clean and helpful employees
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean, great staff, bathrooms were very clean and secure. Loved the "super site" with private hot tub. Only thing that could be better would be more trees.
Oct 30, 2015
We had such a fun time. The cabins were cozy and clean. The bathrooms were emaculate. There was so much to do with the kids. I would definitely go again!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Quiet and clean
Oct 18, 2015
Thanks for the great stay!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Nice spaces; good location next to small grocery
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time, at the Bear lake KOA!
Oct 12, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at in our trip across the US! There are wonderful shade trees covering the sites. The bathrooms were clean and well appointed. The internet was very fast. The water pressure was very high so bring your regulator.
Oct 11, 2015
Was a nice KOA with food store and hardware close
Oct 06, 2015
people were friendly and spot on getting us to our reservation spot. Great place even though the weather was not the best....due to all of the amenities available. Clean, quiet & very enjoyable.
Oct 06, 2015
Really had a nice stay here!! Friendly staff and nice cabin. Can't wait to come back next year!_
Oct 05, 2015
wonderful location, great amenities. Would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful stay. We came here to relax and found a well maintained campsite, very friendly and helpful staff, and an overall great stay. We are full time RV'ers and this is on our list for return trips.
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay and experience will come again.
Oct 05, 2015
Bathrooms were beautiful, and the cabin was neat and just as expected. I wish we had more time to stay in the area, because the KOA seemed very well-equipped.
Oct 03, 2015
Crowded, too many sites, over priced
Sep 30, 2015
We love KOA and we really enjoy our say when we camp at their locations; however, the Bear Lake location is the best one we have ever been to! They are so respectful and treat you so well there. There are plenty of things for everyone of all ages to do! It was a great stay.
Sep 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were kept very clean. The camping areas had trees for shade and grassy areas for the kids to play.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, large lots, friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
I alway like staying here. This is a great KOA.
Sep 29, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy