Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2012
Cool spot, nice cabins, clean bathrooms and showers. Good atmosphere, awesome tractor and funky put-put range. Plus points for funny bicycles to rent.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
It was great, second time in the year.We enjoyed it.
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
We had a wonderful time, gret cabins.The only problem was with the fire restrictions.State impossed
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Loved the Bear Lake KOA. Great people and experience but the internet access was a joke.
Sep 10, 2012
The cabin was nice and clean. Our little girl loved the jumping pillow. It was a fun stay and we'll definitely be back.
Sep 10, 2012
Curtis and his staff were excellent! Very friendly and knowledgable. The campground was clean and beautiful. All in all a very good experience camping at KOA Garden City!
Sep 10, 2012
It's always great to be in Garden City at the KOA..
Sep 10, 2012
everyone was so friendly. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 10, 2012
Loved the area. Nicely kept. Great staff!
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
We loved our stay!! Lots of things for kids to do. Very clean. The staff was very welcoming and accomodating. Close to everything in town. We're so glad we choose to stay there.
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
The only complaint I have is with employees of KOA. Around 830 p.m our group of 7 headed to the community kitchen to cook dinner due to the "no open fire" rule. We were promptly asked to keep quiet and were reminded that "this is a family establishment and other campers stay here." Im pretty sure quiet hours aren't until 10. I'm sorry but we weren't loud or causing trouble. We were cooking food.
Sep 08, 2012
We arrived late and as we were putting up our tent found that there was a leak in the watering system. Even though it was late the managers were right there digging in the mud to correct the problem. Thanks
Sep 08, 2012
The nicest, cleanest and well managed KOA we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff too.
Sep 07, 2012
Staff was friendly. Everything was just great. thank you!
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
RV sites are way too close together. needs more spacing between sites. on another note I love all the activities for the kids
Sep 05, 2012
I really wish there were more showers and bathrooms available. Every time we visit (holiday or not) we have to stand in line or get up very early to use them.
Sep 04, 2012
WE HAD OUR KIDS THAT COULD COME STAY WITH US WE ENJOYED THE ACTIVITIES IN AND AROUND KOA ATTENDED FOREVER PLAID ATE A OLD EPHRIAM PIZZA BOUGHT FUDGE AND MILKSHAKES AND PLAYED IN THE LAKE WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND WILL PROBABLY COME BACK AGAIN THANKS
Sep 04, 2012
Great campsite, everything was clean and well keep. No issues of any kind. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
There is so much for the kids to do! Bathrooms and showers are clean. We always have a great time!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
wish there was a public hot tub...wish they could have made the weather better but other then that we had a great weekend and we will be back.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sites are way too close! I would chose a smaller private rv park. Stay was OK for a Holiday weekend.
Sep 04, 2012
we had a wonderful time & will come back again. thank-you
Sep 04, 2012
Little to crowded spaces would liked to have more space between sites. We were told six people per site and yet there were so many people on the ite across from us it was ridiculous. The staff was friendly and the place was very clean.
Sep 04, 2012
Not so happy. Some people needs to get life and not to complain about others. Camp is OK, some activity for kids like pool, mini golfing, bicycle for rent, jump pillow, fire was not allowed :( We were warned about being loud but we didn't have a music and our kids were sleeping so I guess we weren't supposed to talk at all :) We went camping not sleeping at 9 lol. I don't think we'll go there soon
Sep 04, 2012
We stayed in a cabin. The website said to bring your own linens, whcih was fine. It would have been nice to know exactly what was included however. we brought our towels and bedding etc, but did not think that we would have to bring our own pillows too. We had to go into town in search of pillows.
Sep 03, 2012
Great Location for families. Clean and comfortable. Kids love the jumping pillow! Thanks a lot Thomas
Sep 02, 2012
Great campground with lots of activities in the campground and in the surrounding area.
Sep 02, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
Nice campground! Thank you for the WONDERFUL dog enclosed area. I travel with my greyhound and he loved running in the pet area. Thanks to the KOA guy who stopped by my camper to tell me about the elk who was wading in the Bear Lake. Got a great photo!
Aug 31, 2012
Very friendly staff and management with great facilities.
Aug 30, 2012
There were issues with the kabin. The ceiling fan blades were filthy, so we couldn't use them. The air conditioning unit was also filthy. The filter hadn't been changed in quite a long time. The picnic table was unusable because it was covered in splinters; it needed to be sanded. Not pleased.
Aug 30, 2012
we loved our stay at the KOA, just sad we couldn't have a campfire. Maybe next year. Staff are friendly and helpful. We will return-
Aug 29, 2012
Loved the activities offered at KOA. Super clean. Warm water. Flushing toliets. Convenience store next door. Friendly staff. Great vacation spot. Hungry bear breakfast overpriced.
Aug 29, 2012
Would like to have a later check-out time, maybe 11:30 or noon. Need better & more grass and trees. Like the new office. Restrooms always clean.
Aug 29, 2012
There are limited RV campgrounds in the area. We like the KOA very much but we don't need or use all the features available. We are seniors w/no children. The KOA rate is higher than we would normally pay. But we like the envionment there although a very busy on our last visit prior to school starting.
Aug 28, 2012
Many things for our young ones & their cousins to enjoy. Great amenities
Aug 28, 2012
We were impressed with how clean the cabin we stayed in was, as well as the bathrooms and showers. Fun activities for kids.
Aug 28, 2012
Not layed out very good for long pull thru's Owners were very good in handling problems and that we had no problem with. Need to get more 50 amp sites for larger units with multi air-conditioners

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.