Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
Facilities, GREAT! Sight location, GREAT! KOA employees, the best we have found to date! Keep up the good work. We hope to get up there one more time this year.
Jul 14, 2013
The Kampground, and owner were perfect!. I can't put 5 stars, because the wifi access was not working properly during my stay. Without this issue, I will put a 5 stars.
Jul 13, 2013
We loved your KOA!
Jul 13, 2013
Best relaxing vacation ever!! The place is beautiful, very irganized and clean!! Lots of things for kids and adults to do together or a part. I loved it! Can't wait to do it again. :-)
Jul 12, 2013
Great place. Clean and quiet. Great amenities from a pool to a store to a mini golf course. Also very well kept campground. Lots of readily available employees. Stayed in a site with a private yard and hot tub. Stay Here!
Jul 12, 2013
Awesome!
Jul 12, 2013
I was Extremely happy what the grounds it was clean and with fun things to do. The cabin we stayed in was not the bests the TV did not work and would not even take any DVDS to play a movie. So I ready feel like the price should have been reduced. I stayed for two nights and with it just being beds to sleep in I paid to much
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed are stay, everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was very polite and freindly. The only thing I didn't like were the plastic wristbands they were very annoying cut them off the nexted afternoon after getting scratched all the time while playing in the lake with are kids, should at least do the paper wristbands or a badge or something different. But other than that had a great time
Jul 11, 2013
The staff are awesome and very friendly. They did everything in their power to make us feel welcomed and ensure that we had a fantastic mini vacation.
Jul 11, 2013
more expensive because of resort town, but well-cared for, beautiful facilities.
Jul 11, 2013
Staff very friendly. Property is extremely well taken care of. Once we pulled in, the host checked back a couple times to make sure our rig was getting hooked up ok and that we were good with the site. This was at 10pm at night. You can tell the staff take pride in the facility and service.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everything was very clean. The staff was very helpful. We can't to go back!
Jul 10, 2013
location & camp is great. registration staff suffer from bad case of can't do. first they told us we might not have a space for the second night and then when we couldn't get satellite, they told us the 2 spaces which would work were taken. both slips remained unoccupied for the 2 days. ruined our stay.
Jul 09, 2013
As always it was a wonderful stay. Great site, great staff, great kid activities. We will be back!!
Jul 09, 2013
So much fun. The cabin and RV sites were great. Everyone was so nice and laid back. Can't wait to go again!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
So many great activities for the kids. We stayed for 4 nights and each night the kids slepted like logs. Very professional staff! Clean bathroom and nice facilities. This was our 5th year coming during the 4th of July Holiday. We already have our space booked for next yr.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The kids had a blast as did "mom and dad". The staff was friendly and helpful. It seemed as if the KOA is the heart of Garden City! The pups very much appreciated the dog park which gave them an opportunity to run and play. We will be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Great place, friendly staff, clean, every convenient. Awesome vacation! I wish I could pick my camp spot on the web. Thank you for the family memories!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Kids had a great time. Nice clean place.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Overall, a very enjoyable time, considering the 4th July crowd. Firepits for the pull thrus too close to RV's - smoke was bad. One rude employee at tricycle rental, should not be behind counter dealing with customers. But overall, quite fun. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 08, 2013
The Bear Lake KOA is a great place to take the family. We had an outstanding week.
Jul 08, 2013
very friendly and has a lot of activities for kids.
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed at several KOA's during our 2 week RV trip and this KOA was by far the best. Nice level stands, clean family showers, grassy areas for pet walks and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a fantastic weekend! Our kids really enjoyed all the activities.
Jul 08, 2013
Great facility...very clean and friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was impressed with all the activities for the kids and the facilities were updated and very nice! We are excited to come back soon!
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed here on several other occasions, but never over the 7/4 weekend. Employees were beyond friendly and helpful, which is great. However, there are not nearly enough bathroom facilities to accommodate the number of sites/campers, especially when full. The limited facilities were not kept clean. Please have staffers make sure kids not pouring water on jumping pillow--hazard!
Jul 08, 2013
It was overpriced, overcrowded and lacked restrooms. We stayed over a holiday weekend so we were expecting it to be crowded however waiting for an hour to have access to a shower is unacceptable. Were KOA value members and visit Bear Lake annually however we wont be staying at this KOA again.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Your KOA is clean, has fantastic amenities, and I enjoyed the convenient location for all the surrounding activities in the area. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2013
I love this KOA!!! I love the large lots and all the extra fun stuff to do!,
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The camp site was well set up, the little one especially enjoyed the pool - but I did drive through a dirty great pothole in the drive way.
Jul 07, 2013
Pool was not inviting at all (water was very cloudy, hence not clean). First time we had to pay for the bouncy pillow. Didn't have sites with 50amp (which is needed for a class A motorhome) and had an electric problem so we had to run off our generator one full day. Staff & management are very friendly though and are trying hard to make this KOA a good one. There's potential.
Jul 07, 2013
Too expensive for what you get! On top of the outrageous fee to stay, the kids had to pay extra to play in some of the kids play areas i.e. bouncing pillow :( A diesel RV by us ran his noisy engine for over an hour while putting in anti-freeze. My electric breaker kept shutting off when the AC was on; which has never happened in other campgrounds. I spoke to a KOA employee - with no resolution.
Jul 06, 2013
We had a great stay. The campground and bathrooms were kept very clean. There was a bunch of things for the kids to do right in the campground. We all loved the free miniature golf! We were amazed that it was free :)We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 06, 2013
Nice clean bathrooms. Fairly friendly staff. Our spot needed more shade. Parking on the grass was weird. The sprinkler irrigation was kind of annoying and spraying all over the place. Store was well stocked but expensive. The bikes for rent were a total ripoff at $8/hr.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Thank you for your early compliance with ADA requirements that pools be equipped with lifts to enable handicapped people to access them! Our adult daughter with Muscular Dystrophy was the first to use your new lift and was able to get in the swimming pool and enjoy being with her children! Camping is very difficult for people with handicaps. Thank you for your efforts to make things easier!
Jul 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.