Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wow! Great activities, fabulous facilities, wonderful people. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2013
fun activity for kids and adults new tents site is great.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
My kids loved the pool. Bathrooms were clean and very nice!
Aug 24, 2013
KOA was great. They gave us a jump - twice. The RV (an old one) gave us nothing but trouble and the folks at KOA nothing but friendly help.
Aug 24, 2013
Quick check-in and one of several guide takes you to your spot. Nice gift shop, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
My family has been going to the Bear Lake KOA for years now, and WE LOVE IT! We have so much fun, and we look forward to it every year.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time. Lot's to do and see.
Aug 23, 2013
This is the funniest KOA, we really enjoy going there! Only complaint we have is that the 50AMP slots are way too close together. The firepits of the trailers next to you are right under your slideouts! Not a lot of room to sit outside your trailer.
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly well mannered employees
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent location, close to Bear Lake and other outdoor attractions. The pool is well maintained as are the bathrooms. The mini-golf course was a fun family activity and nice that it didn't cost extra. The sites do lack privacy but that is expected with such close quarters. Will stay again.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
convenient location, reasonable grocery store next door. Need to work on cleanliness in bathrooms, I stuck to my RV!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
nice area, everything was ok. wifi was terrible. people were very nice.
Aug 21, 2013
This was my first stay with you. I had a friend that visited you a few weeks before I did after hearing how much she had I decided to give it a try. My kids have ask if they can go back again next year and stay longer. Everyone was so nice and everything was so clean. There was something new and fun to do every day. I am already planning a trip to return next summer. Sincerely, Lana and family.
Aug 21, 2013
I wish we were not by the road as the passing cars were VERY loud during the night.
Aug 21, 2013
Downside Wifi did not work well and pool was cold but other than that things were great!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed this KOA. Clean facilities, easy check in, nice amenities and fun for kids. We will be staying here again. Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
Good. A little crowded but everyone was nice, everything was clean and we will certainly return. I'm not sure why they charge extra $ for the jumping pillow. Seemed a little excessive.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We are telling all of our friends about you kamp grounds. Thank you for the good stay. We will see you again.
Aug 20, 2013
The people that work there were just great! Thank you.
Aug 19, 2013
great place to stay-enjoyed our visit!
Aug 19, 2013
we enjoyed our stay-could use more restrooms and showers at the center section.
Aug 19, 2013
Most everything was great! Some things that could improve are: more restrooms for the women and more hot water at the kamp kitchen area. Our family had a wonderful time and will visit again in the future!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed at this KOA, and the first time we have rented a cabin. We have always enjoyed our stay, and the kids have lots of fun. The cabin was a nice change of pace to have A/C and our own bathroom. Will be back again next year.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Nice KOA except there are not nearly enough men's rooms. The combined shower/toilet thing just does not work.
Aug 19, 2013
The only complaint I have is that every time we needed the restroom, we had to wait in a line. Decided to give up on the showers. There were just so many people - I would suggest expanding these facilities. Otherwise, staff was great, there were several activities offered and it was nice to have access to a grocery store. I will probably try a cabin next time too. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
It was a beautiful stay. We stayed in a tent the first night then a little cabin the next. The tent sight was nice and spacious,the cabin was clean and very cute.
Aug 19, 2013
we loved the pool and the visit form Cinderella and the train ride and how clean the bathrooms were. really liked all the amenities like the kitchen/laundry room... loved it and will be back for sure in the future.
Aug 19, 2013
way too crowded, hardly any privacy.
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice campground. Our tent spot was wonderful. The campground was clean and had a lot of ammenities for families to have fun. The only real complaint is the lack of bathrooms. On a busy weekend it was very hard to get into a bathroom without waiting for a long time. We plan on going back again.
Aug 19, 2013
Great place to stay. Better yet was the staff and the activities they had for the children (Cinderella was AWESOME). Only down side was having to wear the wrist bands. Overall, Great!
Aug 19, 2013
Great sites, good proximity to facilities and very freindly staff. The bathrooms seemed a but too busy but the park was full to capacity so that was a large part of it. We will stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was not enough shade at our camp.
Aug 19, 2013
The KOA was nice.
Aug 19, 2013
My only complaint is the amount of showers or lack of showers. That was a lot of people to try and shuffle through three showers. Other than that our stay was absolutely wonderful and we will stay with you again.
Aug 19, 2013
We were charge $50.00 Xtra I guess each night its like $50.00 plus $4.50 per child rip off I would not ever go to this place again bad service over all make sure you don't give them you'r credit card number they will charge you for the air you brieth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are based on the first two. You pay for each additional guest. $4.50 for children and $5.oo for adults per night. We reprinted your receipt and you added additional guests at arrival that were not on the original reservation. We are sorry if you were confused by this.
Aug 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful and have done some good upgrades since last year and the year before.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.