Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
The only complaints we had were the wifi was down during our stay and the quiet hours were not observed very well. We loved the convience of a store on site and all the daily activities!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
It was great, no complaints
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Overpriced but a good place to stay in a pinch. Not very private but lots of ammenities
Sep 02, 2013
We love this KOA. It is clean, lots of things to do, lots of activities for the kids. Staff is very friendly. The only complaint I have is having to wear a wristband.
Sep 01, 2013
I stayed in a cabin for one night. The staff was very accommodating and switched cabins for me due to a ceiling fan wobbling and making noise in my original cabin. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had a great and wonderful night. we cant wait to go again.
Aug 29, 2013
Awesomw KOA!!! Plenty for the kids to do and they loved it! KOA personnel were very nice and helpful..we will absolutely stay there again next year!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great location, lodges were clean, there is an actual grocery store on the grounds. Playground is exceptional, but there is an extra charge for the bouncy thing., Daily activities are five star, incl train rides. Sites way too small, cut on a diagonal so your hookups literally are next to the next site's picnic table. But litter stays too long, K-9 can didn't get emptied for days. Still great.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Tent sites were very close to each other. Campers were extremely noisy, coming in after 10:30 pm and quite noisy throughout the night. The wrist bands were not very fun to wear.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We have stayed at the Bear Lake KOA several times in the past. There have been several changes since we were there last. Some good, some bad. We were not very fond of just the one way in and out. It took us several blocks out of our way. Also we wish there was a better way for other campers to get back to there sites without walking thru other sites and disrupting everyone. It was very rude.
Aug 26, 2013
The kampground was nice. Our family rented two cabins,and rented one RV spot. The cabins were very nice. We asked to be put in a camp spot close to the cabins, which did not happen. We were placed in campspot, I think 58, that was right in the middle of everything, with many people walking right through our camp to get to theirs.Last comment is that 11:00 checkout on a Sunday is way too early.
Aug 26, 2013
We loved all the activities! Everyone had a great time.
Aug 26, 2013
It was a pleasant environment with clean cabins.
Aug 26, 2013
Typical KOA...overpriced and overrated! Good for families but not for the older folks...would be nice to have a separated section for seniors!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wow! Great activities, fabulous facilities, wonderful people. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 25, 2013
fun activity for kids and adults new tents site is great.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
My kids loved the pool. Bathrooms were clean and very nice!
Aug 24, 2013
KOA was great. They gave us a jump - twice. The RV (an old one) gave us nothing but trouble and the folks at KOA nothing but friendly help.
Aug 24, 2013
Quick check-in and one of several guide takes you to your spot. Nice gift shop, clean restrooms and friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
My family has been going to the Bear Lake KOA for years now, and WE LOVE IT! We have so much fun, and we look forward to it every year.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time. Lot's to do and see.
Aug 23, 2013
This is the funniest KOA, we really enjoy going there! Only complaint we have is that the 50AMP slots are way too close together. The firepits of the trailers next to you are right under your slideouts! Not a lot of room to sit outside your trailer.
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly well mannered employees
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent location, close to Bear Lake and other outdoor attractions. The pool is well maintained as are the bathrooms. The mini-golf course was a fun family activity and nice that it didn't cost extra. The sites do lack privacy but that is expected with such close quarters. Will stay again.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
convenient location, reasonable grocery store next door. Need to work on cleanliness in bathrooms, I stuck to my RV!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
nice area, everything was ok. wifi was terrible. people were very nice.
Aug 21, 2013
This was my first stay with you. I had a friend that visited you a few weeks before I did after hearing how much she had I decided to give it a try. My kids have ask if they can go back again next year and stay longer. Everyone was so nice and everything was so clean. There was something new and fun to do every day. I am already planning a trip to return next summer. Sincerely, Lana and family.
Aug 21, 2013
I wish we were not by the road as the passing cars were VERY loud during the night.
Aug 21, 2013
Downside Wifi did not work well and pool was cold but other than that things were great!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed this KOA. Clean facilities, easy check in, nice amenities and fun for kids. We will be staying here again. Thanks
Aug 20, 2013
Good. A little crowded but everyone was nice, everything was clean and we will certainly return. I'm not sure why they charge extra $ for the jumping pillow. Seemed a little excessive.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We are telling all of our friends about you kamp grounds. Thank you for the good stay. We will see you again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.