Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454


485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2015
We had such a fun time. The cabins were cozy and clean. The bathrooms were emaculate. There was so much to do with the kids. I would definitely go again!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Quiet and clean
Oct 18, 2015
Thanks for the great stay!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Nice spaces; good location next to small grocery
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time, at the Bear lake KOA!
Oct 12, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at in our trip across the US! There are wonderful shade trees covering the sites. The bathrooms were clean and well appointed. The internet was very fast. The water pressure was very high so bring your regulator.
Oct 11, 2015
Was a nice KOA with food store and hardware close
Oct 06, 2015
people were friendly and spot on getting us to our reservation spot. Great place even though the weather was not the best....due to all of the amenities available. Clean, quiet & very enjoyable.
Oct 06, 2015
Really had a nice stay here!! Friendly staff and nice cabin. Can't wait to come back next year!_
Oct 05, 2015
wonderful location, great amenities. Would stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful stay. We came here to relax and found a well maintained campsite, very friendly and helpful staff, and an overall great stay. We are full time RV'ers and this is on our list for return trips.
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay and experience will come again.
Oct 05, 2015
Bathrooms were beautiful, and the cabin was neat and just as expected. I wish we had more time to stay in the area, because the KOA seemed very well-equipped.
Oct 03, 2015
Crowded, too many sites, over priced
Sep 30, 2015
We love KOA and we really enjoy our say when we camp at their locations; however, the Bear Lake location is the best one we have ever been to! They are so respectful and treat you so well there. There are plenty of things for everyone of all ages to do! It was a great stay.
Sep 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were kept very clean. The camping areas had trees for shade and grassy areas for the kids to play.
Sep 29, 2015
Clean, large lots, friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
I alway like staying here. This is a great KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Bed was very comfortable and shower was great!
Sep 29, 2015
very much enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2015
Brandon was gracious and the employees who worked their were very nice and respectful. This KOA at Bear Lake is definately worth staying at again and again...
Sep 26, 2015
The weather was great. We had a great stay. Will be back next year.
Sep 26, 2015
One of the best overall & best run campgrounds in the KOA system where we have stayed. Curtis was awesome about getting us in and taking care of us. 5 stars for me all the way!
Sep 24, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities to choose from!
Sep 24, 2015
great! clean, well maintained, very helpful, friendly staff. good to have grocery store and ace hardware right there. thanks
Sep 24, 2015
Everyone was nice, helpful, and very accommodating. The cabins were clean. The extra services, pool, mini golf, cooking kitchen, wi-fi were all a BIG hit.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful campground with lots of thing for kids to do.
Sep 24, 2015
I really appreciated the employees going out of their way,too make sure that I was set there! Sincerely,Steve Sherman
Sep 23, 2015
We love the friendly people. We book a super site with hot tub a few times/year. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Really nice that you have cabins to stay in. The restrooms were also very clean.
Sep 23, 2015
Staff was friendly, happy and accessible. Campground and cabins were clean and quiet. Wonderful stay.
Sep 23, 2015
Very freindly
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful place for adults and children. Our original spot was to small for our trailer, but they worked and found a spot that was suitable to us.
Sep 21, 2015
We enjoyed staying in a lodge. We normally tent camp, but this was a treat. The queen bed was comfortable, but the bunk beds were not comfortable. A small mirror above the sink (maybe inside a cabinet door) would make it more convenient for shaving. A few hooks or pegs on the walls would be convenient for hanging jackets, etc. These are minor things that would add convenience. We love this KOA.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Friendly staff. Park was neat and clean. Great location.
Sep 19, 2015
This place is family friendly, has great activities, has bathrooms that are awesomely clean, great price, etc. We will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 19, 2015
Great campingground. Too little light at night to find your way back to the RV
Sep 18, 2015
This is a beautiful and lovely place. the grounds and the workers are wonderful. Better than other KOAs. I would not want to be here when there is a thousand other people here. But I am 79 years old. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 17, 2015
Great place, great managers great family. Thanks Mike and Curtis.
Sep 16, 2015
We invited our son and his family to come stay at this location as we had been here years before and really enjoyed the experience. Our daughter-in-law, who isn't a camper at all, stated, "I think we have just found our favorite camping spot!" The only complaints are lack of enough bathrooms and hot water.
Sep 15, 2015
One of our "glamping" destinations because of the fun for the kids. We always come back every summer or two.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy