Bear Lake / Marina Side KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Email

485 North Bear Lake Blvd

Garden City, UT 84028

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2017
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was nice a bit expensive for what you get. My suggestion would be to have a kitchen in it. Also the shower bathrooms really should have a bench or something to sit at so you can put your shoes on when you're done showering.
May 23, 2017
Every one was very helpful and friendly. Fun place to take the kids and the adults can just veg!
May 22, 2017
The staff were very helpful. This was our first time with our trailer and we definitely will go back, thanks!
May 22, 2017
As empty nesters, the KOA stuff is usually not going to be on our travel list. Lacking many options in Bear Lake, we gave it a try. Great facility, great staff, very clean. KOA is usually hit ands miss, I have stayed at dumpy ones that looked like a meth lab, and I have stayed at very nice ones. This one is clearly at the top of the quality stack.
May 20, 2017
All was good. Thank you!
May 18, 2017
It usually wonderful here. But we have shifted the days and months we stay for crowds and cost. We submitted some bad experience years ago with no response and no comments displayed . So I would suppose they only display the good comments..
May 18, 2017
Really nice park with lots of activities for all family members. Nice dog run area. Very nice staff. The showers are like your own private bathrooms. They REALLY need exhaust fans for these rooms as they turn into saunas when the shower is running. They also should do a better job of cleaning these rooms. All in all, staying here was a very nice experience in a beautiful location.
May 17, 2017
Our granddaughter had a lot of fun and wanted us to stay forever. The park was mellow the three days we stayed. We wanted to stay in a Captain cabin but due to some carless pet owners pets are no longer allowed in certain cabins.
May 17, 2017
This KOA has an amazing location. It's close to the lake, restraunts, and lots of fun outdoor activities. The grounds are also amazing, they're well taken care of and there are lots of fun activities for families to participate in. The only reason I gave it 3 stars was because if the staff. They're so unfriendly. To the point that we're not going back. I wish they could improve employee attitudes.
May 17, 2017
Great Facility. Fun for everyone. Friendly and helpful staff. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.
May 17, 2017
Awesome staff! Everyone there was great! We love it there. Place is kept up really nice.
May 16, 2017
Everything about this KOA was great I highly recommend this campground
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
KOA in Bear Lake is the best they do a lot for kids and family the staff treat you very well and it's always clean restrooms the pool Curtis and his staff are great people they treat you like family
May 16, 2017
So much fun! We loved it!
May 15, 2017
Clean, organized, and so much to do! We have come here for the last 2 years and have made it a tradition. Next year's trip is already planned. We love it here!
May 15, 2017
I stay here a lot it is always a great environment. it is always clean and people are very friendly. keep up the good work
May 15, 2017
It was awesome!!!!
May 15, 2017
The park was so fun for the kiddos. My older kids enjoyed The banana bike rentals and the staff was very friendly! So close to everything!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It is a well maintained large park across the road from Bear Lake. Although we were just passing through, it would be a fun destination for a family with lots to do right in the park!
May 14, 2017
We had a super stay, even with truck problems. The owner & staff are a wonderful group of folks. The scenery is absolutely beautiful. Best KOA we've ever stayed at!!!
May 07, 2017
We were out of season and got there very late but or pitch details and Wi-Fi code were on the office door. The toilets and showers were warm,clean and well lit. We didn't have a chance to look at Bear Lake but the campground was very close. From what we saw this is a great campsite and I would completely recommend it.
May 06, 2017
Very quaint little cabin, enjoyed our stay. Needs some fixing up but over all it was nice,
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. It was a very enjoyable visit, thank you.
Apr 30, 2017
It was empty because of the time of year but very clean and the dog was happy.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly managers. Campsite very clean as well as the bathrooms/showers. We were upgraded to a better campsite that met our needs.
Apr 26, 2017
Staff was very helpful making sure everything was working
Apr 20, 2017
We have stayed in our camper there during Raspberry days, and this time we rented one of their cabins, and it was very lovely, Staff is super nice.
Apr 20, 2017
Great options for different cabins, awesome private back yards, and a great staff!!
Apr 16, 2017
Nicest KOA we have ever been to!
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you we had a nice, quiet, relaxing weekend.
Apr 06, 2017
We were surprised it was open so early in the season. the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, it's exciting to see all the upgrades they are adding to the park.
Apr 06, 2017
Nov 15, 2016
This campground was unknown to me before. I am so sorry I learned so late in the season what this camp was like. We have no words to describe how much fun we had in such a great environment as it was our last camp in the trailer of this season. You can bet we will be back.
Nov 13, 2016
Very nice. Clean and well maintained. Lots of things for the kids to do. Play ground, sand boxs. Very nice.
Oct 31, 2016
Fabulous staff and adorable tiny cabin had everything we needed. Very cute. Bring your own quilts and pillows so it feels like your own cabin away from home. equipped with cooking pans and serving wear, very well done. Thank you KOA
Oct 30, 2016
Wet live this KOA there is a lot to do and my kids love it
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Heater was broken and we froze all night.
Oct 23, 2016
Awesome supersite! So unique to have a "backyard" to camp in. We will definitely try to go back.
Oct 18, 2016
I I love this place! Great KOA, and really friendly people everywhere u go. And an amazing location!Can't wait 2 return.
Oct 17, 2016
this camp ground is awesome
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
We've stayed at several KsOA over the years, both as tenters and with our travel trailer, and we rate this as the best of them all! The pride of ownership and knowledge of "what it takes" to bring value to a camping stay is very evident. Bravo!
Oct 14, 2016
Great family spot to stay. Lots of services available within the campground and perimeter of the grounds. Clean and well cared for - nice place to visit with your home away from home! Hope we can return and stay longer. Beautiful area!
Oct 14, 2016
Everything was great, especially the hosts who were so helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
Just exactly what we needed  a beautiful place to rest and relax
Oct 13, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals