Bear Lake / Garden City KOA

485 North Bear Lake Road

Garden City, UT 84028

Reserve: 800-562-3442

Info: 435-946-3454

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The lawn was so dry it was dusty. The kids enjoyed the playgrounds
Jul 22, 2014
It was confusing when I went online to reserve a spot. I thought that I was getting a full hookup but I only got electric & water. Two grandchildren loved the play area and wagon ride. I really liked the wrist band idea They dont check for loose dogs. I had a dog and many came out after my dog while walking it.
Jul 22, 2014
We come every year! We love it there. My kids are already asking when we are going next year ! The bathrooms and showers are clean, the pool, miniature golf, and bounce pad/ playground are well kept.
Jul 22, 2014
Great as always! Friendly staff that handle everything professionally - even when they are super busy! Very clean and comfortable. We visit at least once a year and are never disappointed!
Jul 22, 2014
Lovely Kampground and amenities. Close to everything! Just a little concerned how close the power outlet and water spigot were to each other at our tent site.
Jul 22, 2014
Great clean campground. Activities for kids and a beautiful area that is only going to get better.
Jul 22, 2014
There is a lot of fun to be had at this KOA. It is a favorite of ours to build memories with are kids and grandkids.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great amenities and activities, but at $140/night simple things like bedsheets and towels should be included in the cabins.
Jul 21, 2014
I am 50/50 on KOA's in general. While you offer great facilities to shower, restrooms, and kitchen pavilions,activities for kids, breakfasts, etc... you also have huge downsides as well. I would tell anyone to expect A LOT of noise! It is hard to sleep with the abundance of noise in that place and also to expect NO privacy. You slam people in there like sardines.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was great, the staff was very helpful. The park was clean and the activity's were just right. Had a wonderful stay with the Bear Lake KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
We had children meeting us at Bear Lake and we couldn't even let the come visit us! unless you want to pay for them to visit! I have never stayed at any place like this! $3.00 per person to come visit and an additional $5.50 for grandchildren to sleep in our camper, after paying $50.00/night for fifth wheel is a little much!
Jul 21, 2014
The accommodations were crowded because of the busy weekend but the staff did an excellent job of keeping the garbages empty and amenities clean. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and inviting.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. The campground was clean and their were many things to do. My hubby and boys wish the beds were longer in the cabin. But other than that everything was great.
Jul 20, 2014
All the staff was friendly and personable. Very eager to help any way they could, they were busy with keeping the cabins, restrooms and grounds clean and presentable. This was our first time in a camping cabin, the only thing I would suggest is that a cord might be placed on the fan to be able to use the fan without the light staying on . We will stay again at this campgroung.
Jul 19, 2014
Wi Fi connection too slow. Beds in cabin too hard. Inadequate restroom and shower facilities. Water heater in closest restroom broken for one day. Pool too crowded. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2014
The cabin and bathrooms were very clean and the stFf was very helpful. As we were leaving the cleaning person came. She was a young girl from China. She was adorable and excited to be working there for the summer. The only negative was the wait for the restrooms.
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Jul 18, 2014
Sites are spacious. Hookups are great. Great dog park. Wonderful overflow parking area. Great side activities present.
Jul 18, 2014
Personally I had no problems and loved the campsite. My grand kids that that some of the help was a little gruff in telling them what they couldn't do. Maybe a little more understanding of teenagers and softer in their approach.
Jul 18, 2014
I loved and grew attached to the staff, I didn't have one question or issue that went unaddressed. The facilities were great.
Jul 18, 2014
Nice campground with plenty of things for the kids to stay entertained. Sites were large and easy to get in and out of. Would have got 5 stars, but one bathroom/shower building had no hot water for the last 2 days we stayed. Everything else was great.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice KOA. Lots for kids to do. Our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 18, 2014
Muy bien y muy buen lugar para acampar
Jul 17, 2014
Always have a fun time at the Bear Lake KOA. Love the Kabins, Kids activities, grocery store, bike rentals, etc. Staff is friendly too. See you next time!
Jul 17, 2014
Bear Lake KOA is our favorite KOA. So many fun things for the kids to do and it is always nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The Kamper's Kitchen was a great ideal. The kitchen was super! I wish we had more time, I would love to have taken a horse back tour into those beautiful mountains.
Jul 17, 2014
It was really nice. There was stuff for the kids to do even when we didn't go anywhere.
Jul 16, 2014
We had a great time having our family reunion at the Bear Lake KOA. Everything we needed was right there on the premises. My only recommendation would be to have lights in the Kamper Kitchen
Jul 16, 2014
We really enjoyed Bear Lake, and your KOA us great when traveling with kids And we will probably stay again.
Jul 16, 2014
This is a great KOA. Very clean and well run. Lots of family activities for children. We will definately be back.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Campsite quite o.k. But for bear lake you need a boat or other activity. So we only stayed one night.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Had a wonderful stay in a cute little clean cabin! This was our second time back! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved that the bounce pillow is now included. The free mini golf is too cute and the tractor rides are always a hit with the kids!
Jul 15, 2014
the bathrooms were not cleaned well. after the cleaning ladies left there still was the same feces/toilet paper smear on the bathroom wall
Jul 15, 2014
Great ficilities, wonderful hosts!!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
They were very accommodating to our families needs. There is something for everyone at this location. The new cabin accommodated my elderly mother who normally would not have been able to come. Very clean and organized. A wonderful family experience!! We are very grateful , Thank you!
Jul 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.