Batesville KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 590 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2016
Very clean. Nice sites with picnic table and fire pit. Kids loved the pool and playground. Not crowded at all, maybe because we were there during the week, and some schools are in session. Michelle, from KOA, helped us and was fantastic.
Aug 09, 2016
Michelle was the best. Answers to all questions. Will be back
Aug 08, 2016
This was a very nice campground. There were lots of things to do for the entire family. The amenities that were offered were awesome.
Aug 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but really enjoyed it and would not mind going back with family when we have more time. Clean and activities were available.
Aug 04, 2016
Michelle was GREAT Again! Such a pleasure to deal with and so personable!!!!! Our site was great. Nice relaxing weekend!
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice - Plenty to do - Will probably be staying again.
Aug 02, 2016
Beware! Their breaker box burnt our camper plug! At 12:30 a.m. we had stretch our plug to another site. They will not take responsibility! We have to replace plug on our brand new 2017 camper! Tree root right outside the door. Sap on picinic tables gets all over tablecloths and clothing. Pool bathrooms completely disgusting always. Fire pits in wierd places. Don't stay here! We won't be returning!
Aug 02, 2016
the campground is a nice size, has a lot of amenities. Sometimes the bathroom is not the cleanest - would recommend cleaning more often during the day and sprucing up the bathroom. Sometimes music is played loudly by some of the campers. But overall I would go back based on the size and amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The only concern is number of bathroom/restroom. We had to drive to the bathroom to use them, but my family really enjoy our stay. KOA's are always outstanding.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were all amazing, professional and helpful. The campground was in good shape and we really enjoyed our visit.
Jul 28, 2016
The tent site we stayed in was very small -our tent barely fit.
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA has great potential - grassy, large sites. The restrooms need some work and cleaning, hook-ups need fixing, and driveways need grading. The staff were very helpful. They do need to maintain hours helpful to camper registration/services.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park. Many things to do. They need wi-fi inside the park. Hard to call or contact anyone at the park. They rarely answer the phone. People ridding golf carts everywhere. Many of the drivers are under age.
Jul 26, 2016
Great KOA with plenty of activities! Nice and Clean! Very helpful and knowledgeable staff! A++
Jul 26, 2016
Really fun weekend with pool and lake as hot as it was. Would love to be able to rent golf carts while here.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean campground. Other campers are very friendly as well. We love camping here.
Jul 26, 2016
The dirtiest KOA I have stayed in. Game room is trashed.
Jul 25, 2016
great people but the sights could use cleaning from the last campers. we cleaned up lots of garbage before we used the fire ring and area. yuck
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent.
Jul 24, 2016
My kids and I really enjoy the park. I wish the sites were marked better. Had to get a KOA member to come and show me which spot I needed to park in.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff-Very quiet and peaceful-we enjoyed our stay
Jul 23, 2016
Too big. Not enough sites close to bath/shower house
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Big campground. The KOA is a small part of it. Lots of amenities there.
Jul 22, 2016
Sites are okay for an overnight. Had to borrow an extension to get power at our site. Staff was happy and helpful. No complaints.
Jul 22, 2016
Need to get wifi in camping area
Jul 20, 2016
Good except no cable and no wifi at our site.
Jul 19, 2016
Michelle H was at the front desk when we arrived and she was wonderful! Very friendly, helpful and quick. The campsite was very updated with a beautiful fire pit. The only updating that really needs to be done is the bathroom. The toilets didn't work very well and the lighting near the toilets was horrible. Overall we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Great amenities and a friendly, helpful staff, especially Jodi.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
They pay more attention to the facilities for their other campground than for the KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This campground was not what I would expect from KOA. The dumpsters were overflowing all weekend, so I had to carry our garbage home. I would have expected a KOA facility to have paved sites, but there was only a concrete pad under the picnic table. Our site was not very wide and gravel and mud. A motorhome was next to us and our fire ring was under their bumper. I doubt we will return.
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA is great for those who have a golf cart but not so much for people who don't. The place is literally full of them, and it made our strolls around nerve-wracking and noisy. We were constantly having to look out for them. For this alone we wouldn't stay again, which is a bit disappointing as it is close to our home with full service sites and is pretty nice otherwise.
Jul 13, 2016
Unique park in that it's a part of a larger membership only park. No wi-fi, no cable, and satellite was blocked by trees. Only one person working the check in and escort.
Jul 12, 2016
It was just okay. No wifi access, no cable, not close to bathhouse. I don't feel this is up to KOA normal standards.
Jul 12, 2016
The camp sites are very very small and there was a horrible sewage order. I have stayed at KOA campgrounds before and they were A++; however I will never stay at Batesville again.
Jul 12, 2016
Sites very small. Lake /beach unable to use due to bacteria. Camp host helpful. Pool nice size, very packed.
Jul 12, 2016
A beautiful park for the whole family.
Jul 12, 2016
While there was a pool and minigolf, there was also loud music from 9pm to 11pm with inappropriate lyrics. When I say loud, I mean LOUD. We tried calling to get someone to deal with it , but no answer. We were forced to get out of the tent and into the van and close the windows in the heat to get relief from the earsplitting noise.
Jul 11, 2016
We were right on the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We parked in the wrong spot but they didn't make me move :) The roads are tight but i had no problem navigating them. I would stay there again for sure. We have been on the road for 2 months and have stayed at many places but this is one that i would return to.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Love this camp ground. Weather was horrible. So a lot of the tent campers left. When they did they must have burned there tents which caused a horrible smell and smoke. The workers had to see or smell it. It blazed and smoked all day. Wish they would have put the fire out or thrown sand or something on i to distinguish it.
Jul 07, 2016
I might stay at this KOA as long as it is not a holiday weekend. The facilities were poorly taken care of, someone wiped crap on the shower wall. water layed on the floor of the shower house. I would expect that with a large group of campers you would add a cleaning.
Jul 06, 2016
Bathrooms were not convenient for sites. Bathroom floors were covered in water. In women's bathroom 3 of 6 toilets weren't working. However workers were very friendly
Jul 06, 2016
We had a great time at the Batesville KOA. The activities for the kids were fun and we will be returning.
Jul 06, 2016
I liked everything except the bathrooms were very tiny and not kept up with very often throughout the day. And the site we were told we were getting was not the one we got and everything on our site was backwards so we had to spend over $50 on extra hoses and extension cords because what was supposed to be a back in site wasn't because the gravel and concrete pad weren't even in the right spots.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time only thing we was unhappy about was the campers across from us in tents they were loud and played their music late on the 2 of the nights after quiet time of 11pm
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy