Batesville KOA

Open April 7 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 683 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2017
place was clean, help was very friendly, my first visit but won't be my last. Was in a motorhome.
May 15, 2017
We had a great weekend!
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but there's a couple things that need improved upon. The shower head in the women's handicap stall won't stay up. We could not put our awning out because the tree limbs were very low. Lastly, it would be great if the bottles laying by the pond could be cleaned up. There were some in the pond also. It's aggravating that campers don't clean up after themselves. Thanks!
May 15, 2017
Our site was falling into the small pond. (86) we asked to be moved but the other site was not adequate. Don't like all the teenagers driving the golf carts too fast, but Other than that we like the camp and will prob be back.
May 15, 2017
Great place to stay, nice accommodations.
May 15, 2017
One of the best KOA's
May 15, 2017
Would have rated this higher but we paid for a full hookup & wasn't able to use the sewage hookup. It was uphill from our camper & as we all know, poop don't flow uphill.
May 13, 2017
Not impressed at all! Unfriendly staff, far from bathroom/shower, which looked rundown and were not very clean. Seemed to have a lot of permanent trailers. First time staying here and don't plan to be back! Not at all what we expect from a KOA!!
May 12, 2017
Odd Park. A portion of the camp is put aside as a KOA park. We were the only ones camping in the section. We were one nighters and it had easy in and out. No cable. Otherwise it did the trick for one night. We had full access to other parts of the park and amenities. Love that KOA always has someone guide you to the campsite. Staff was stoic. Not unfriendly or friendly. Just did their job.
Apr 26, 2017
Jody was so accommodating we were stay just over nite and when we got to site realized it wouldn't work so she provided us with a drive through site which worked great.
Apr 26, 2017
The staff was all very nice and helpful. The grounds were nice and even though it was cold when we went we had an enjoyable time.
Apr 26, 2017
Not at all on par with typical KOA parks. This location rarely answers their phone and takes up to 2-3 days to return calls. Sites have nice fire pits but are otherwise just average...uneven ground which puddles up after rain. Noise level is high at night from lots of golf carts after quiet time. Pool and lake and play areas are nice for kids though.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice campgrounds Lotsa room to move around only problem is water electric and sewer kind of scattered hard to hook up but a nice comfortable place to stay!
Apr 24, 2017
Decent park. Fire pits need cleaned out and shower house only had 2 stalls and could use a little cleaning (house close to where we stayed.
Apr 23, 2017
Our host Jody was super upbeat & helpful. Great local pizza suggestion! We will be back!
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean and well appointed campground. Convenient to major highways.
Apr 15, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 14, 2017
The staff is always friendly and the camp ground is always clean and looks very nice. This camp ground is huge and so much to do
Apr 14, 2017
Dec 06, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
It was confusing from the start! We didn't know where to go first! We liked the site and the whole area that we had access to. We also enjoyed having our gator to cruise around in. Halloween was lots of fun!!!
Nov 05, 2016
as always, a great place to camp and call our home away from home. Kind, caring staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice large camp
Oct 26, 2016
Was not happy about a couple of things... Dirty bathrooms, trash overflowing at dumpsters, office/store closed at 6pm on weekends, carts flying around campground(while trick or treat)and most of all customer service. Office called me 3 times and everytime I tried to call back they never answered and then when in the office they were not friendly at all. Very disappointed in this KOA
Oct 26, 2016
We had a great time with friends and family.
Oct 18, 2016
I ARRIVED AFTER 10PM AND STILL HAD SOMEONE THERE TO TAKE ME TO MY SITE. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Staff was terrific.
Oct 14, 2016
It was a nice campsite, if you didn't have a good satellite system there was no reception for any type of air TV. Good time to enjoy your family.
Oct 11, 2016
beautiful setting, spacious grounds, cleanliness issues, water issues at site and in bathrooms.
Oct 11, 2016
Great price for such a beautiful facility
Oct 10, 2016
The KOA section was very clean and quiet. The lady at the front desk was very helpful getting us settled in and just making us feel welcomed.
Oct 04, 2016
Personnel, extremely helpful. Park is clean and easy to access
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome!
Oct 03, 2016
Nice back in site that was well graveled. Not many campers the night we were there. A good camping experience except for some idiots driving around at 1:45 in the am playing loud music and hollering.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
It was dirty and very unfriendly. She acted like we were bothering her. I called twice to make a reservation and never received a call back.
Oct 01, 2016
Traveling into indiana we quickly realized campgrounds were scares, and to find one that was able to handle our 42' fifth wheel, it was getting late however the manager stayed till we got there, and then escorted us to our site. Beautiful KOA and clean.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Lacking wi-fi in the campgrounds area. Hard to contact by telephone. Located next to 1000 Trails campground so there is a lot of golf cart traffic which can be annoying. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
Although we only stayed one night, we enjoyed this campground.
Sep 22, 2016
This place is amazing. We will be back for sure. Very nice and helpful staff. Didn't get to explore much of the campground due to thunderstorms the majority of our stay but when it wasn't raining it was great ! I would highly recommend this place to everyone we know.
Sep 22, 2016
thought we were booking koa instead got resort next door.site not level. sewer not covered. not enough pull thrus
Sep 21, 2016
This campground has tons of potential BUT bathrooms are very outdated, electric hookups are shared (we had to buy extension), our space was not level & we had an issue with the gated system. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds and bathrooms were clean. We stayed in September.
Sep 21, 2016
Having a fire in pit was diffi ult. It rained and there was no gravel around the pit. Just mud. Lots of bugs. Nice forest type view but need to spray trees periodically for overrun bugs.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice park. Sites were a little cramped. People were friendly
Sep 20, 2016
Nice park
Sep 12, 2016
Even though it rained it was awesome!
Sep 09, 2016
we had a wonderful time. family friendly camping atmosphere. The staff work extremely hard to make sure everyone is taken care of in royal style - thank you very much!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We enjoy coming to Batesville KOA. The only issue I have is that the bathroom/shower house is not the best. A lot of the doors wouldn't latch and the toilets weren't secure and would move and just seemed to be run down. But, the campsite, activities and the amenities were great.
Sep 08, 2016
it was great that someone stayed untill we arrived and even put us in a different site to get us closer to bathrooms but this has to have been the worst koa that we have stayed at and we have been coast to coast north and south.the sites are to close to each other,bathrooms filthy,bathrooms garbage never emptied,toilet loose from floor,kids driving golf carts,noise-no enforcement of quiet times
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals