Batesville KOA

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
Had a wonderful full service pull thru site. A beautiful big shade tree and we went on a sat, left on a Monday. Not very busy. Jody was exceptional!! I think everyone was very busy!! I with they had someone at the gate continually but we never had to wait too long. Everyone was very busy! I will be back for sure!
Aug 01, 2014
this was an unusual resort type set-up. I widh we had some time to explore it and enjoy what it had to offer.
Jul 31, 2014
Needs work on the sites and roads. Only stayed one night but very friendly and clean.
Jul 28, 2014
The only thing I wish that was different is that the store stayed open later.
Jul 28, 2014
lovely staff and very helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
Very poor service and not a good set up in the KOA part.
Jul 28, 2014
We had an awesome time once again. For our secon stay we got exactly what we ask for in location. My only complaint would be that both times we've stated here the grass was a little high and needs to be cut more for the weekends. We will be defiantly staying here again soon!
Jul 28, 2014
We loved our stay so much. The crazy thing is, there is a lot a lot wrong w this campground. But, we loved it more than any place we stayed. We had a few serious complaints and those are.... The life guards were horrendous. I took a 5 minute video to show that they never even glance at the water. In those 5 minutes, they never looked. They are there for social hour. I'm out of space :( I
Jul 26, 2014
Please, please, please add more signs directing us to your park. Entrance is confusing because it is mixed with a resort.
Jul 21, 2014
The experience was adequate, but three things kept it from being great. 1. Based on the description, I expected wifi at the site instead of only the camp store. 2. The sites were tiny. 3. Low water pressure had us working off our tank instead of city water. It was ok, but I have had better experiences at state parks.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The check in process was terrible. We arrived late and no one seemed to know what was going on. Roads full of pot holes
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Nice area very pretty. Work in progress to make RV site more convenient for hookup. The waterpark in the lake is a joke. The floats and slide look like they were flat. Not anything like the pictures. The pool was very nice. Wood deck area needs some work.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Slightly less than full hookup. Nice pool but way too crowded.
Jul 02, 2014
Crummy site. Inconvenient hook ups. Personnel were inconsiderate, more interested in 1000 Trails. When the power went off, I called the office to see if it was widespread. Got a message the the voice mailbox was full and I could not leave a message. Obviously, no one answered the phone.
Jul 02, 2014
Stayed with 3 children & 2 dogs and everyone was happy. Plenty of space, things to do and see. Great campground!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground! Very friendly and nice staff and other campers!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
A most realaxing stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Poor Water Pressure
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. This was our first time at a KOA. We had a nice, fairly private site. It was backed up to some nice trees just like we had asked for.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
If they keep working on it, I am sure it could be great. But it needs work on the site's and roads. Tree limbs also.
Jun 18, 2014
KOA in Batesville, IN is a fairly run down campground. The water hydrants are all too far back from campsite pad and leaning over. The roads are in terrible shape, with very large pot holes. The basketball, tennis courts and putt putt course do not have any night lighting. Which makes it very bad and difficult for the teen children to stay entertained in the evenings when the sun goes down.
Jun 15, 2014
Seemed a little disorganized while we were there. 1st time at this site.
Jun 14, 2014
We went during the week so it wasn't really crowded. It was also raining so we didn't get to use the pool but the campground is kept nice and the staff was very nice. Also, we didn't have a fire ring (apparentally people are stealing them). They are in the process of putting up permanent ones but didn't get to our campsite yet. They have portable ones if you need it.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
It's a work in progress, and for that I commend them. However, whoever is doing their engineering layout of utilities has created a real problem with the very distant locations of electric, water and sewer from an actual pad. It's way too convoluted a situation that should be re-visited. Finally, the lack of good wi-fi is always a downer for me. I think ALL parks should have strong & FREE wi-fi??
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Sites were alittle small but we made it work for us. Only negative thing was that the water was out for half a day. But it got fixed and all was well. Kids had a great time.
Jun 01, 2014
when we were taken to our site, the patio and grill were on the wrong side of our camper, just a bear spot for our fire, and the water pressure dropped Saturday night and no water in camper. The office was very disorganized and some of the workers were rude. The water problem caused a mess in the toilets and showers did not work.
May 31, 2014
Disappointed that the lake shown on the map around the KOA sites was not a lake but a very small pond. The stay was nice, golf course was wonderful, and plenty of activities. There was one KOA employee that had a disposition that we were bothering them when we approached with a question or purchase. Not as friendly as the others-not just on one occasion but several.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your survey. Staff issue will be resolved, this certainly is not the service we wish to provide. Hope to see you again soon.
May 30, 2014
we book a sight and ask for a cerntain one and when we got down there. they gave it away. it was very upsetting. we were given a sight we could not fit in. had to go back up and get another one. things are a little run down in the park like put put. we wont be back anytime sone
May 28, 2014
Unorganized personnel, no fire ring at campsite, and NO water the last night we stayed. We ended up leaving a day early because of no water. Not we have come to exspect from a campground carrying the KOA logo ! Im being kind to give it a 2 star rating. Until I hear they are getting there act together...NEVER AGAIN !
May 28, 2014
Sites are too close together. So many golf carts took away from camping atmosphere.
May 27, 2014
Staff were very helpful, but we spent almost 3 days with little to no water pressure. That was very disappointing. It was also very crowded and very noisy= golf carts running all night long and people partying loudly until 2 and 3 am. There was no enforcement of quiet time at all.
May 27, 2014
I felt they were understaffed- nobody answered the phone. The line in the store was always long! NO water or very low water pressure over half of the stay. We could not even flush our holding tank upon checking not to mention wash our hands! Very disappointing! Probably will not go back there. This was Memorial Day weekend and the grass was not cut. They were not prepared at all.
May 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time and had a wonderful spot as well. The only issues were there was no fire ring which made me nervous because I have 3 little ones. Also water pressure was an issue most of the weekend. I am sure it is because of all the people since it was Memorial Day weekend. There was no water one night due to a water main being hit which we completely understood. The staff was amazing!!!
May 27, 2014
We stayed there over the Memorial Day weekend, and for the 3 days we had very little to no water at our site. We complained to the front desk along with other campers close to us and nothing was done. The park has great potential of being a nice park, but needs alot of improvement. Most of the staff were helpful and friendly, but should have more on hand to help out on a very crouded weekend.
May 27, 2014
Only 400 hundred characters? I will just say simply; unfriendly staff, no water available for hours on Sat. When asked about water, the only reply a rude "We're working on it" (but weren't). HEAVY golf cart traffic that kept us choking on dust, Quiet time not enforced and more. Not up to KOA standards at all. I could add more. We will NEVER go back!! Worse KOA ever!
May 27, 2014
We really liked the park and other than the water running out it was agreat weekend. We had a wonderful spot Lot#15 and will come back pretty often. The only problem I saw was too many kids driving golf carts around wrecklessly. But we will be back.
May 27, 2014
Campgrounds and activity calendar very nice. Staff-late for scheduled activities. 2 workers standing at 2 registers wated on 1 person at a time because they would watch the other person and ignore the customer in front of them. Water main break-backed up toilets and showers, no hit water. Campers with loud music and singing until 2am. Had two sites but only paid for one because of computer system.
May 27, 2014
I reserved a full hookup site and didn't get it, I was offered a different site to move to but it wasn't large enough to get my car in let alone my RV. Then on Saturday morning there wasn't any water until late afternoon,all the toilets in the bath house (which I had to use since I didn't have a sewage hookup) were full and couldn't be flushed.
May 27, 2014
In our confirmation we were confirmed to have a fire pit/grill. However, there wasn't one to be found. It was a holiday weekend and plenty of guests on golf carts, most were not abiding speed limit signs and no one from the campground was visible in enforcing it. My kids couldn't ride their bikes because of the traffic. It is a huge campground, lots of space to do a lot of activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.