Batesville KOA

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-5496

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
2.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our site 6 was very muddy, I realize the just added the sewers, but they could have put straw down to help with the mud.
Jul 07, 2013
Worst KOA I've ever stayed at. Lady at check-in couldn't tell us how to get to our site/wasn't escorted like other KOAs. No signs telling which site numbers were down which roads. No table or fire ring on our TINY site. Neighbor's tent was 4' from our camper. Positive-bathrooms were outdated, but clean. Very disappointing for a KOA.
Jul 07, 2013
Please, don't waste your time or money. This is by far the worst camping experience I have ever had at ANY camp, and I camp quite often. The sites are listed as able to accommodate 10 people & I was barely able to fit myself, 2 boys, 1 medium sized tent & a canopy. We were literally right on top of our neighbors. There was no fire wood available & when asked, I was told to "find my own" TERRIBLE!!
Jul 02, 2013
Several camp grounds around the area have more things to do with pull through with concrete pads with cable at the same price. Need to do lot more land scaping to much standing water not very good drainage
Jul 01, 2013
Campsites too small. Too muddy. Not much of a game room. Nothing for kids to do when it rained everyday of our stay. People at counter at office Complained about having to work and how they have to do other peoples work. I mean 20 mins. To pay for a bag of ice with one customer in front of us. So no not coming back.
Jul 01, 2013
The sites are a little too close to each other. Don't expect friendly customer service. The staff looked like they didn't want to be there and they don't go out of there way to be very helpful. The restrooms/shower house was outstanding! The nicest restrooms I have seen in a campground.
Jul 01, 2013
Positives: Clean bathroom with hot water. Concerte pad at every site. Negatives: You cannot reserve a site. When we were assigned one, someone in it. No picnic table or fire ring. Has potential, not there yet.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Very unorganized campground. No lights in one of the bathrooms and they did not have time to put in bulbs. No hot water in the other bathroom, so ice cold showers. No picnic tables or fire pits. Gameroom and outside common area for band covered in bird feces and very dirty. Very disappointed and will not be renewing my pass or going back to this campground.
Jun 24, 2013
We were disappointed. The staff was not helpful & did not know local things to visit or places to dine. They sent us to a lot that was already taken although we had advance reservations. The 2nd time they, again, sent us to a lot already taken but the staff did not know it was taken. We found a lot but it was so small that we couldn't use the grill when we put out the awning.
Jun 24, 2013
No one lead me out to site. Took 3 sites before I found one. Very muddy and electric and water hook ups too far back in woods and mud.
Jun 24, 2013
The place is gorgeous! Restrooms are clean & nice!! Some of the spots could use a little work & some are right on top of one another.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We were put in a space that would not accommodate our length or our slides. We then moved to another spot only to find it was 30 amp not 50. Then they sent out a KOA employee who just sat in his golfcart while we looked around in the dark for a 50amp open spot. The pads were all fresh gravel. Very deep and many ruts. This is a campground within a campground. Very strange. Nice entry. No cable.
Jun 17, 2013
Garbage situation was ugly. No garbage cans anywhere near any sites. Only dumping spot was 3 big dumpsters half way across the campsite. They were overflowing and stinky and an eyesore.
Jun 16, 2013
I know that this campground recently became a KOA. However that does not excuse the excess dog dropings and the overflowing garbage area. We had to relocate our campsite 3 times to find one without dog dropings everywhere. Could be a great place with proper investment, management and facility care. Oh Yes the men's restroom was standing water due to improper drainage.
Jun 11, 2013
You have alot of work to do, we had no water or electric hookup even though we paid for it, we had to hook up to the site next to us..
Jun 10, 2013
Electric Broken , Paddle Boat Gone , Dumpster Over flowing all weekend long , HAd to Ask for a fire Pit , No Firewood Had to to drive to Batesville Krogers to get Firewood ,the Pool is Filthy , Very Disappointed in this KOA
Jun 04, 2013
This Kampground was recently changed to KOA. It is not run like any KOA I have stayed at. Very disorganized, the staff struggled to answer any questions we had. When we arrived which was after sundown, they sent us in to find our spot without any help. When we found our assigned spot, another camper was already parked there. Got moved two more times due to electrical service problems. Klueless
Jun 03, 2013
Our first time at this campground. I was a disappointed. #1 We were not given a key card to get into the grounds...didn't even know we needed one until we pulled up to the gate and held up about 15 cars, #2 our site didn't have a picnic table/firept. We had to take from another site. #3 ICE cold showers, dirty pavilion for the concerts (lots of geese crap)Bathrooms were very clean though..
Jun 03, 2013
Everyone was friendly. The gounds were very clean. This was the second time we were there.
Jun 01, 2013
No picnic tables, no warm water in restrooms, no firewood, playground and pool are too far away, took 2 hrs. to get on a site and I had #22/#24 confirmed, water pressure was very low, fire rings were not put in the ground, staff were unprepared for starting up on Memorial Day weekend!! One computer took care of KOA, the other computer took care of Thousand Trails clients!! Lake was cruddy!
Jun 01, 2013
I can understand there would be growing pains in becoming a KOA but not having firewood available should not have been an issue. I also heard many complaints about the lack of hot water in shower house.
Jun 01, 2013
I reserved 8 sites and only 3 had water. The management did help us bring water hoses and fix that problem. we had other people try and take our sites because they were told in office to just go pick a site. When we got to our sites other campers were steeling our picnic tables we ended up with 3 tables and should have had 8. They didn't have the water toys paddle boats running very disappointin
Jun 01, 2013
the bathrooms and office were a good ways from our site. i would recommend more facilities and another small office with supplies for putt putt. we enjoyed our stay but they had no firewood had to make our own fire ring. also they didnt take my koa membership card at the office.
Jun 01, 2013
Cold water for 2 days. no tables,fire rings, fire wood. told to find our own tables. trash not picked up at site had to take to overflowing dumpster (would have been smelly if it were hotter). not a true KOA by a long shot. will have to make major improvements if we ever come back.
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great time at the park but the reason I only gave it 3 stars was because of the site hookup issues. The water and electric box were on the wrong side for RV hookup so we had to go purchase additional water hose and electrical plug. There was also no firepit at our site and the camp store did not sell firewood. Rental golf carts would be a huge plus at this location if they offered them.
Jun 01, 2013
Still under development, but has lots of potential. Restrooms newly remodeled, staff very accommodating.
Jun 01, 2013
Registration process and restrooms weren't good. No picnic table or fire pit for $46 s night....
May 27, 2013
$41.00 a day with cold showers 55 degrees mornings. Excuses given: Either we went too early or late in the morning; the size of the hot water heater was too small. Only one person said they were sorry when I told them why we were checking out early. First cold shower I gave benefits of the doubt, but the second time with the office knowing there was an issue, no way.
Apr 30, 2013
This campground is new to KOA. The staff was great and the grounds were very well kept. It was early in the season, so all services were not available. We are planning to return Memorial Day week-end.
Apr 29, 2013
Not ready to be a KOA campground. This existing campground is a party campground with a semi automatic firing range nearby. Lakes were gross.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.