Batesville KOA

Open April 7 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 733 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
For anyone who hasn't been here, it can be a little confusing. This KOA is in he middle of a much larger, seasonal campground. The property is huge. It is great! cons:bathrooms are pretty bad and there are very few. #2 There is a 15 mph road that goes through the property. People drive quite fast. There is HEAVY golf cart traffic. If you have one bring it, if you don't, get out of the way!
Jul 18, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. Felt weird being escorted to my campsite but at least I knew I was in the right site. Plus they upgraded me to a pull thru site instead of a back in cause I was only staying one night. Everybody was very nice and helpful. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2017
Overall the stay was positive: the pool excellent. Mini-golf- not well kept; game room- in rough shape; playground, basketball courts, horse-shoe pits and corn-hole were excellent! When making the reservation the "biggest" possible site was not at all big. Adjustments werent recorded, after 23 phone calls, 10 messages and no answer we returned to KOA and the waiting party was given another site.
Jul 17, 2017
They can't control their yearly customers that pay long term. We left do to couple of men that kept throw fireworks at rv and then running in woods to yr camp site. Was told they were looking for them, which took from 9pm to midnight for the bs to stop. Was told to talk to camp manager since we left and had to drive hour back home do to baby and dogs scared. I had to drive back to get trailer
Jul 17, 2017
besides someone stealing our fire wood we had a nice peaceful stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Overall, this was an "average" place to camp. The campground covers a large area of land. We would have liked a bath house in the area we were at. The closest bath house was quite a hike to get to. Cleaner facilities would have been appreciated.
Jul 14, 2017
Open hours are too short looks like it comes 2nd to the Indian trail part of the campground we were here for a week last year and it was great not sure what has happened .
Jul 14, 2017
Septic system over flowed. Water and electric at back of campsite too far away to reach without several extensions. Back of campsites drop off making it difficult to level
Jul 12, 2017
The electric hookups are on the wrong side and the fire pits are to close to the campers to use. Also when you call to make reservations it's hard to get someone to answer the phone.
Jul 11, 2017
THIS WAS THE WORST KOA. WHEN WE ARRIVED THE SPOT THEY HAD FOR US WAS TOO SMALL. WE HAD TO WAIT FOR OVER AN HR UNTIL THEY COULD FIGURE SOMETHING OUT. THEY GAVE US A SPOT THAT WAS GOING TO BE SOMEELSES (POOR THEM WHEN THEY ARRIVED). WE HAD TO USE OUR GENATOR THE ELECTRIC DIDNT WORK THEY SAID THAT THEY WERE MAX AND OH WELL. MANAGER SAID SHE WOULD REFUND OUR STAY BUT I HAVE YET TO SEE TO IT ON CARD
Jul 11, 2017
Set location for our activities. No cable and a septic tank next to our site. Easy to get in and out of. Good signage and easy interstate access. Gated and shares with a camping club
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was wonderful.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff and easy check in. Sites were very tight for big rigs. Sewage connection in rear of site, making connection difficult. Fire ring for site next to us was 5 feet from our slide out.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The campground is mainly a permanent park but has a small koa section. The park has a lot to do. Sites could be more neat and tidy but by no means in bad shape. The staff seems a little disorganized but took care of any situations that did arise.
Jul 07, 2017
Love the campground and how nice everyone is and helpful. I wish you could actually pick a spot on the website when making reservations. Would make things so much easier
Jul 07, 2017
Was not given the spot I ask for. Couldn't get satellite out on spot 2 surrounded by water muddy puddles. Gravel roads in such poor condition had to drive golf cart in campers front yards to get past. Pool was so crop couldn't get in the whole time. So frustrated left a day early. The lady at the front desk was so nice gave me part of my money back.
Jul 07, 2017
Great time. Weather was great. Jody does a great job!
Jul 07, 2017
Remodel or fix restrooms and would be nice if there was some air movement in them
Jul 07, 2017
Overall a very enjoyable time Think the store should open earlier but ....
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Over all not bad, a bit run down and it could use some maintenance and clean up around the sites, staff could have been more friendly, they are more concerned with the perminant campers. Pool and beach were ok and playground was nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
First of all, the customer service was terrible! Every time we asked for something the lady behind the desk would throw of literal fit. She was also horribly rude! The bathrooms were gross, old, adirty. And the campsites were subpar, the tent sites are right beside a stagnant Pond where mosquitoes breed. There was very little trees. Batesville is known as a upscale town, so I was very disappointed
Jul 04, 2017
Packed sardines property to large so we're swarmed by golf carts and racing teens
Jul 04, 2017
Our rv site was a pull off the road and park. Yes we had electricity and water and a fire ring that was a foot off the road. Sardines have it better. Golf carts everywhere. Did not have room to sit outside. The armpit of camp sites for same price as the others.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
My mom fell and hurt herself badly at the pool. There is a drain cover with a mat on top of it....not safe. It needs yellow tape or something around it.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff is great. Always activities to do. Wish the lots were larger. Some are extremely small.
Jul 04, 2017
I wasn't able to use the sewer hookup. It was too far away from where it should've been. I had to drive 25 miles away to buy a 30 amp extension chord because the electrical box was 50 plus feet away. Our neighbor was allowed to run his generator during his entire stay. What happened to quiet hours?! That was totally ridiculous! Will never stay here again.
Jul 04, 2017
I had a great stay, Breakfast was good, good relaxing atmosphere. Just need water system straightened out some.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Mixed experience. Hard to tell where the non-KOA RV park ends and KOA begins, especially regarding various amenities. Main store has two signs with hours and the KOA sign is NOT correct. Camp feels like still in initial development - toilets not bolted down, custodial care spotty, recreation buildings not always open during posted hours, some gruff employees, but the pricing matches the site.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was great, they were very helpful. Problem with this campground is it attached to a much larger permanent campground where the seasonal people drive around all day long to stare at you. At one point trying to eat, a parade of 17 golf carts drove by with everyone staring and very few waving back to our kids. If you like constant golf cart traffic, this is the place for you.
Jul 03, 2017
It was too crowded and noisy for us. Also, check-in took way too long. (They need more staff.)
Jul 02, 2017
Jerry and Corey go out of there way to help us get set up.Very friendly staff and management.
Jul 02, 2017
No activities for my kids. The pool opened too late and closed too early. I doubt I'll come back to this KOA.
Jun 30, 2017
When trying to call the camp office while making reservations I could Never reach anyone. I left 3 voicemails and my call was never returned. It was very frustrating.
Jun 28, 2017
The campground its self was a very nice campground. But the camp site wasn't what we are use to when it comes to KOA. Plus the workers was so unorganized. Had to look for a camp site to fit my 37' camper in, even though I said that on line when I registered. My wife and I just didn't feel the campsites or the workers was up to what we think is KOA standards.
Jun 27, 2017
Lots to do, very family oriented
Jun 27, 2017
Needs more staffing. office closed at 5:15pm. 1 person at gate to try and help us. could have left in morning without paying and lady in office was too busy to check us out. Really don't think she knew what to do though. Not her fault, I believe. Worker cleaned waste pit by Motorhome in morning(10:15am) while we were eating breakfast!:) This is a nice campground, think management needs help.
Jun 26, 2017
KOA people here are not so friendly nor are they very happy. Negative attitudes. Could be so much more.
Jun 26, 2017
While pool area was very nice, some sites were too close together. Our site was so close to the site next to us, we used the empty site on other side for our grilling. A couple sites we have in mind for our next trip that have more space
Jun 26, 2017
Our site was occupied by some one else. We were left waiting for some one to escort us and finally drove to the gate to get help. Open office unoccupied when I tried to contact them.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place! The only thing I didn't care for, which is a pretty big deal to me was the 11am check out. I prefer the state parks where checkout is 1pm or 2pm.
Jun 25, 2017
campsites too close and to crowded overly expensive for what you got. wifi didnt work. site not cleaned from former occupants. sure could have used fresh gravel to level site.
Jun 24, 2017
The dumpster was extremely full and over flowing. Luckily, they took us to a site that was not as close to it as we were supposed to be. Also late check in was tricky because you need a pass to get into the gate at campground bit was good that it wasn't too late as we found someone to help us.
Jun 24, 2017
Very confusing KOA, it' appears to be 3 campgrounds While the ladies at the front wore KOA shirts, when I registered it was said oh you're a KOA you need to go to another desk. I follow her into another room that had KOA signage but a non working computer. We were sent to a spot where our slide outs couldn't open bathroom was a 30 min walk away. Do not stop here, it's not a true KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals