Batesville KOA

Open April 3 - November 6

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296


7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 412 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Great weekend destination for camping! Really enjoyed the Halloween activities. Very nice staff. Only negatives are that the bathrooms aren't as clean and wifi is not throughout the campground like some of the other KOA's that I have visited. Overall though - great place to camp! Looking forward to going back when we can enjoy the great pool and playground!
Oct 28, 2015
Had a great time except for the rain!
Oct 28, 2015
We stayed during the Halloween weekend and you all did an amazing job setting up and keeping the kids busy. We had a great time being involved with the kids and the haunted trail was great. The bathrooms and the camp ground itself is always so clean and the staff is friendly. Thank you so much to everyone that helped make this past weekend great. We will definitely be back to camp.
Oct 27, 2015
The most friendliest/helpful staff, nice clean restrooms. just all around, a beautiful scenic, peaceful and relaxing stay. we love it and will be back.
Oct 25, 2015
large lots, dog park, friendly owners.
Oct 22, 2015
Older campground, no cable or wf-fi at sight. However, staff was very accommodating and put us at a spot that worked overnight but wasn't designed for a 40 foot towing that didn't want to unhook.
Oct 21, 2015
Great layout, super friendly staff, will certainly return
Oct 21, 2015
Batesville KOA is a great place to camp. The facilities are great and clean. The personnel are friendly and helpful. They do need to put wi-fi in the campground.
Oct 19, 2015
Usually pretty noisy after quite hours
Oct 18, 2015
I don't like to rate a campground that's closing for the season/
Oct 17, 2015
We stayed one night, so it is hard to rate, but what we saw appeared to be a place for great family camping. One complaint the we had was very loud music until 11:00 pm In looking over the map I found very few 50 amp pull through, which is undesirable for large Motor home RV
Oct 17, 2015
Excellent. The staff was very accommodating.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice facility! Wish we had found it earlier in the summer! We will be back
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean and very friendly. Beautiful setting! We wish we lived closer! :) Thanks for a great night!!
Oct 06, 2015
Great facility, great staff. I especially liked the special care that Shelly (desk person) used in dealing with a couple of new campers like us.
Oct 03, 2015
A great stay!
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful campground, helpful and friendly staff, excellent camping experience in our travel trailer!
Sep 29, 2015
Nice place to camp. Enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Do not have cable or wifi in the camp grounds. Overall a great place to stay
Sep 25, 2015
The KOA full hook up area is terrible. Unlevel sites and horrible yards due to holding tank installation and emptying. Level off the area, reseed and gravel; and have the guy emptying tanks stay on the pads with his truck/trailer and walk the hose to the septic!
Sep 23, 2015
The KOA portion of the campground was rough sites were poorly placed and 50 amp sites had to share the water connection with the site next door. Instead of having cable tv connection guests were give advertisements for Dish Network. The playground was nice because it was part f the Thousand Oak campground which the KOA is a small portion of.
Sep 23, 2015
Moved once, never had electricity at all, no sewer hook up, we have a class a, we could have had the same amenity sat wal mart for free. Never again. Lots were not leval, road in park horrible. Dog crap all over, we do not have a dog. Nasty
Sep 22, 2015
The stay was great. We missed being able to rent a golf cart. The ceiling vents in the men's shower need to be cleaned very very bad. They are caked solid with dirt. [fire hazard]
Sep 22, 2015
What a beautiful spot you have here! You all were SO helpful!!! Thank you! So many, many actibities available for kids and adults!! We would have made this a five star, but we were disappoinnted in the lake. Too much undergrowth to catch fish and it just didn't appear to be kept up.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Showers and playground very nice. Employees very helpful
Sep 15, 2015
Friendly check-in staff. Plenty of amenities. Easy in & out. LOTS of golf cart traffic at any given time. Sites could use a little "grooming"...electric posts & water spigots leaning/poorly placed, firepits poorly thrown together. Roads throughout the loop could definitely use some maintenance. All in all, an ok stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Is an interesting place with a KOA camp ground in the middle of a Thousand trails park, but good amenities, full hookup, friendly people. Lots of residents in the park and a small area set aside for KOA and non residence. Overall very happy, easily handles a busy holiday weekend, quiet at night despite a lot of kids around!
Sep 09, 2015
Been camping for 10 years and this was the worst campsite I have ever had. It was a back in converted to a pull through and it was terrible. Way to much traffic inside the campgrounds.
Sep 08, 2015
I don't know if it was because it was a holiday or because it is a part of the Thousand Trails but the music was VERY loud at the pavilion. The KOA staff was great! Friendly & Helpful - facilities clean & neat!
Sep 08, 2015
sites are pretty small for a long fifth wheel camper
Sep 08, 2015
great time as always, just disappointed at the extremely dead tree on our site. couple storms came thru and worried about it falling. It isn't a tree that just recently died and I feel there had been plenty of time for this to be removed prior to a busy holiday weekend. but still had a great time!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a very good time. The bathrooms are outdated and there was no hot water. Staff was very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Jody and Tonya are the two employees that we dealt with and they were both wonderful and went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great stay. The Labor Day weekend festivities were great and kept us entertained! there was never any warm water in the showers and the bathrooms were in rough shape more often than not, but it was a busy weekend. Jody&tonya get 5 stars!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The site for a family in our group was already taken. Apparently the people that had been staying there already refused to move.., so they were placed a bit away from everyone else. I realize the campground employees cannot force them to move but they did not seem to try either, and maybe they should have originally been put on a different site originally, knowing that a group would be coming in
Sep 08, 2015
Indian Lakes KOA and the rest of the park is fantastic
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful place to stay! Family friendly, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. Just a great place to stay! We have been here many times and love it! I would highly recommend a stay here.
Sep 08, 2015
I reserved my site by phone and explained I am handicapped and needed a site near the bathroom. After riding 6 hours there the place was booked and they gave away our site. We spent almost 2 hours in the camper waiting for them to find somewhere to squeeze a 32ft camper. Kids never got to swim.
Sep 08, 2015
Sites are cramped. Map of campground is very misleading. Bathroom facilities were really gross. Over run by golfcarts. I won't be back. On the good side: Good fishing, lake was quite pretty but had to drive there.
Sep 08, 2015
Very disappointed. The site had a very small camping area, muddy with standing water, the grass needed to be cut, the fire ring was out of the ground, broken and not usable. Several people at the pool were drinking and smoking. The campground atmosphere was chaotic with loud music and a constant stream of golf carts and louder ATV vehicles driving around. Never again!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time as always. Our only complaint is; we wish that there was a little more black top and less gravel. Maybe we would have less puddles with all the rain we received. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Batesville KOA. It was very hot when we arrived so we appreciated being put on a site with some shade. Loved the grounds and the facilities. The only thing I'd recommend is to put some more lighting in the bathhouse, especially the smaller one. Very clean, though and that is very important. Thanks for a good stay.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time! Lots to do, duck hunt was fun. Bathrooms were good, but didnt seem to be checked after friday morning (2-3 toilets stayed clogged all weekend). Good shower preasure. Very friendly staff. Lot sizes a little on the small side, we had a group so it worked out...
Sep 01, 2015
We had a really good time. The staff was extremely happy and friendly. We will definitely be back! :)
Sep 01, 2015
One of the nicest most unique KOA's I've been to. Great staff. We wanted to go to Cincinnati and they made great recommendations on where to eat and how to get there.
Sep 01, 2015
I like because the campground has activities for kids to do on the weekends
Aug 28, 2015
Great place to stay. Thankyou.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice amenities. Sites are way to close to each other. Pricey compaired to other places in the area.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place to stay, lots of water, rv dealer across the road!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy