Batesville KOA

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Arrived late, lots of empty flat spots but were put right next to the dump.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
I've stayed many times this year. I have always stayed at sites with no sewer hook up, this time I got a site with sewer hook up. I believe doubling the price for adding sewer hook up is a little excessive. I can easily dump my tank upon departure in 5 minutes. I definitely like the new playground you have added, since I generally come with five children. Only complaint is price of sites...sewer!
Oct 05, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It was a good stay however there was loud music playing on Sat night that could be heard from phase 1 to the KOA.....annoying! On our site there was no fire ring.
Sep 29, 2014
It was OK. It was pretty empty this time of year. We asked for a site near the bathroom and even though there were many empty near the bathroom they sent us farther away. It is a huge campground and is affiliated with another company besides KOA. It was nice but not the best.
Sep 25, 2014
Site was level and service was perfect. Great campground. Emergency phone not working since we arrived late in the evenning and could not get passed the gate.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We were all surprised at what a nice experience this was for us. I wish that our campfire wing had a great over it. And we all wished that the bathrooms were more convenient as well. Still, the place is well-kept and the staff is helpful.
Sep 16, 2014
The sites look to have ample crushed stone, nice concrete pad with picnic table and the fire pits look newer. Very nice bathhouse/restrooms. So much green space.
Sep 16, 2014
I was very displeased to hear a sales pitch when you call the KOA. They should have a separate phone number for KOA and their other member guest.I have never stayed at a KOA camp ground that also had two separate customers.
Sep 16, 2014
We enjoyed our time at Batesville KOA, loved our site and the employees were very helpful. We will return
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The pull thru site that we stayed at #99 was not a very good site. It faced the dumpsters and had no shade. I would recommend at least turning the site around so at least it's not facing the dumpsters.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Great
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The bathroons need help.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff were really nice and helpful. Site was very small and no fire ring. Site was pretty rough in spots, ruts and etc. I Pool wasn't very inviting to the kids. Put Put golf was fun and kids enjoyed that. But the small sites and the campers parked right next to each other was a turn off. 1 bath house and it was o the front side of our camp area. Not walking distance had to drive. Not returning
Sep 03, 2014
We expect the KOA campgrounds to meet a standard and that is why we stay at them. When we arrived we were not given a map, rules or event schedule. The site was unlevel with huge tire ruts so we had to rake it. The bathhouse was dirty. The grass was uncut. The sewer attachment was broken. When leaving the water pressure was a trickle. Disappointing.
Sep 03, 2014
My stay was great. Invited my family and they enjoyed being there. Only one complaint, I feel there needs to be more lighting at the entrance of the camp sites with the site numbers that are included in that area. I was unable to find my way back at night. A wonderful camper ask me what site I was looking for and gave me directions. After I passed his camper a 3rd time he went and got my husband
Sep 03, 2014
We loved it! The only complaint we had was the picnic tables. They were falling apart and covered in sap. But the grounds were clean and the staff was amazing!
Sep 03, 2014
We had a very nice site, lots of room. Kids had a blast. only thing I saw I didn't like was the hook up for the electricity for our site didn't work . We were lucky no one was beside us so we got to use theirs. I would stay here again.
Sep 03, 2014
Stayed over labor day weekend our first time here enjoyed it
Sep 03, 2014
This is a great park for family camping. The activities were wonderful--bands, DJs, flashlight candy hunt. The water pressure on our campsite was not good. We also could not adequately hook our sewer up because the opening was too small even with a rubber adapter. The public restrooms and showers could be more plentiful. But the staff was VERY friendly and accommodating and we had a great time!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
My site (11) was a mess...giant piles of mud everywhere...not sure why all the piles. Disappointed in the removal of the water park. The staff doesn't have their act together. Not a good value for the price paid.
Aug 23, 2014
Campground was nice. Golf course severely neglected. Should not advertise golf course until it is renovated to playable condition
Aug 20, 2014
Really nice camping sites. Great place to camp.
Aug 19, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 19, 2014
I can't believe this is actually a KOA! It didn't meet any expectation of what we've come to appreciate about KOA all of these years. The site spaces are deplorable from a size and functionality standpoint, the electric at our site was so far away we nearly need additional extension cords, phone calls went unreturned at the store and the reservation system for this location was not user friendly
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice home base for visiting the area. The hosts were the best!
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time, the pool was nice and plenty of places to walk our dog. However, the only problem I saw is they need more pull thru full hook up with 50 amp. We had the only full hook up pull thru. The breakfast at the store was nice on the weekend. Nice to have gas at a reasonable price at the front of campground by store. You can get a scoop of ice cream at store, that was nice.
Aug 12, 2014
Wish I would have asked about the fee to belong to KOA, the discount may have been equal to paying for our 3 spots (the discount I would have gotten). As far as the campground we enjoyed it very much except they took the inflatables out of the lake and our kids were looking forward to playing on them. They were there the week before when we checked it out.
Aug 12, 2014
I have never been so disappointed in a KOA until now. Much work need to be done to this campgrounds and staff before it can live up to the KOA name.
Aug 07, 2014
This campground is fairly new to being a KOA (2nd yr) and isn't quite ready for KOA prime time. Our site was miss-numbered and the concrete pad/grill and fire rings were on the opposite side of the camper in a back in site. Nice having life guards at the pool but the deck was very splintered. Lost water pressure for a day due to a broken hydrant in the park. Many improvements needed.
Aug 06, 2014
had a great weekend.the staff was friendly and the KOA section of the campground was well kept.we plan on going back soon.
Aug 05, 2014
I had the best time! Your campground is very nice and everyone there was very nice. Will be back to stay again! Thanks
Aug 05, 2014
when I made reservations I told them the size of our RV and that we had two slides. We were put in a spot that our RV would not fit! Our awning could not be opened and if we went back just to open our door we were in another campsite. Granted we had issues with tires which made us latter than we wanted and by the time we got into a spot it was 2:30AM and that was Saturday. I left a message!
Aug 05, 2014
The foks were great to deal with! They helped us find a different camp spot because the orignal spot was right in the middle of the campground. The reason for a 3 star is the spots are packed in there and not much room.
Aug 05, 2014
A scary moment! Lost power to my trailer. No one answered rhe phone ever! Got a security guy who told me that no one will fix for me and he has no idea. lucky somehow after a few minutes playing with the breaker, the power came back. Wow! What a place. 2 stars as the facilities are clean.
Aug 01, 2014
Had a wonderful full service pull thru site. A beautiful big shade tree and we went on a sat, left on a Monday. Not very busy. Jody was exceptional!! I think everyone was very busy!! I with they had someone at the gate continually but we never had to wait too long. Everyone was very busy! I will be back for sure!
Aug 01, 2014
this was an unusual resort type set-up. I widh we had some time to explore it and enjoy what it had to offer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.