Batesville KOA

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Campground was nice. Golf course severely neglected. Should not advertise golf course until it is renovated to playable condition
Aug 20, 2014
Really nice camping sites. Great place to camp.
Aug 19, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 19, 2014
I can't believe this is actually a KOA! It didn't meet any expectation of what we've come to appreciate about KOA all of these years. The site spaces are deplorable from a size and functionality standpoint, the electric at our site was so far away we nearly need additional extension cords, phone calls went unreturned at the store and the reservation system for this location was not user friendly
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Nice home base for visiting the area. The hosts were the best!
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time, the pool was nice and plenty of places to walk our dog. However, the only problem I saw is they need more pull thru full hook up with 50 amp. We had the only full hook up pull thru. The breakfast at the store was nice on the weekend. Nice to have gas at a reasonable price at the front of campground by store. You can get a scoop of ice cream at store, that was nice.
Aug 12, 2014
Wish I would have asked about the fee to belong to KOA, the discount may have been equal to paying for our 3 spots (the discount I would have gotten). As far as the campground we enjoyed it very much except they took the inflatables out of the lake and our kids were looking forward to playing on them. They were there the week before when we checked it out.
Aug 12, 2014
I have never been so disappointed in a KOA until now. Much work need to be done to this campgrounds and staff before it can live up to the KOA name.
Aug 07, 2014
This campground is fairly new to being a KOA (2nd yr) and isn't quite ready for KOA prime time. Our site was miss-numbered and the concrete pad/grill and fire rings were on the opposite side of the camper in a back in site. Nice having life guards at the pool but the deck was very splintered. Lost water pressure for a day due to a broken hydrant in the park. Many improvements needed.
Aug 06, 2014
had a great weekend.the staff was friendly and the KOA section of the campground was well kept.we plan on going back soon.
Aug 05, 2014
I had the best time! Your campground is very nice and everyone there was very nice. Will be back to stay again! Thanks
Aug 05, 2014
when I made reservations I told them the size of our RV and that we had two slides. We were put in a spot that our RV would not fit! Our awning could not be opened and if we went back just to open our door we were in another campsite. Granted we had issues with tires which made us latter than we wanted and by the time we got into a spot it was 2:30AM and that was Saturday. I left a message!
Aug 05, 2014
The foks were great to deal with! They helped us find a different camp spot because the orignal spot was right in the middle of the campground. The reason for a 3 star is the spots are packed in there and not much room.
Aug 05, 2014
A scary moment! Lost power to my trailer. No one answered rhe phone ever! Got a security guy who told me that no one will fix for me and he has no idea. lucky somehow after a few minutes playing with the breaker, the power came back. Wow! What a place. 2 stars as the facilities are clean.
Aug 01, 2014
Had a wonderful full service pull thru site. A beautiful big shade tree and we went on a sat, left on a Monday. Not very busy. Jody was exceptional!! I think everyone was very busy!! I with they had someone at the gate continually but we never had to wait too long. Everyone was very busy! I will be back for sure!
Aug 01, 2014
this was an unusual resort type set-up. I widh we had some time to explore it and enjoy what it had to offer.
Jul 31, 2014
Needs work on the sites and roads. Only stayed one night but very friendly and clean.
Jul 28, 2014
The only thing I wish that was different is that the store stayed open later.
Jul 28, 2014
lovely staff and very helpful.
Jul 28, 2014
Very poor service and not a good set up in the KOA part.
Jul 28, 2014
We had an awesome time once again. For our secon stay we got exactly what we ask for in location. My only complaint would be that both times we've stated here the grass was a little high and needs to be cut more for the weekends. We will be defiantly staying here again soon!
Jul 28, 2014
We loved our stay so much. The crazy thing is, there is a lot a lot wrong w this campground. But, we loved it more than any place we stayed. We had a few serious complaints and those are.... The life guards were horrendous. I took a 5 minute video to show that they never even glance at the water. In those 5 minutes, they never looked. They are there for social hour. I'm out of space :( I
Jul 26, 2014
Please, please, please add more signs directing us to your park. Entrance is confusing because it is mixed with a resort.
Jul 21, 2014
The experience was adequate, but three things kept it from being great. 1. Based on the description, I expected wifi at the site instead of only the camp store. 2. The sites were tiny. 3. Low water pressure had us working off our tank instead of city water. It was ok, but I have had better experiences at state parks.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The check in process was terrible. We arrived late and no one seemed to know what was going on. Roads full of pot holes
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Nice area very pretty. Work in progress to make RV site more convenient for hookup. The waterpark in the lake is a joke. The floats and slide look like they were flat. Not anything like the pictures. The pool was very nice. Wood deck area needs some work.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Slightly less than full hookup. Nice pool but way too crowded.
Jul 02, 2014
Crummy site. Inconvenient hook ups. Personnel were inconsiderate, more interested in 1000 Trails. When the power went off, I called the office to see if it was widespread. Got a message the the voice mailbox was full and I could not leave a message. Obviously, no one answered the phone.
Jul 02, 2014
Stayed with 3 children & 2 dogs and everyone was happy. Plenty of space, things to do and see. Great campground!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground! Very friendly and nice staff and other campers!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
A most realaxing stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Poor Water Pressure
Jun 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA. This was our first time at a KOA. We had a nice, fairly private site. It was backed up to some nice trees just like we had asked for.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
If they keep working on it, I am sure it could be great. But it needs work on the site's and roads. Tree limbs also.
Jun 18, 2014
KOA in Batesville, IN is a fairly run down campground. The water hydrants are all too far back from campsite pad and leaning over. The roads are in terrible shape, with very large pot holes. The basketball, tennis courts and putt putt course do not have any night lighting. Which makes it very bad and difficult for the teen children to stay entertained in the evenings when the sun goes down.
Jun 15, 2014
Seemed a little disorganized while we were there. 1st time at this site.
Jun 14, 2014
We went during the week so it wasn't really crowded. It was also raining so we didn't get to use the pool but the campground is kept nice and the staff was very nice. Also, we didn't have a fire ring (apparentally people are stealing them). They are in the process of putting up permanent ones but didn't get to our campsite yet. They have portable ones if you need it.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
It's a work in progress, and for that I commend them. However, whoever is doing their engineering layout of utilities has created a real problem with the very distant locations of electric, water and sewer from an actual pad. It's way too convoluted a situation that should be re-visited. Finally, the lack of good wi-fi is always a downer for me. I think ALL parks should have strong & FREE wi-fi??
Jun 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.