Batesville KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 550 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
This past weekend was our first experience at KOA Kampground in Batesville, IN and despite all the rain we endured over the weekend, we loved it! Our group is definitely looking forward to our next stay with you!
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites are shaded and lots of activities for my son to do.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is helpful and there are many things to do at the rv park itself. They do not have wi-fi in the campgrounds. You have to go to the office. These days wi-fi is almost essential. Other than this it is a great place to camp.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great pull thru site. Only negative was that the campground was hard to locate by GPS as it didn't recognize the name. This campground was part of a large private campground.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Aug 16, 2016
We appreciated the location and most everyone was very nice. Our biggest problem was getting through the gate after hours. But even then we just needed to call the number and someone (with a good attitude) came to assist us.
Aug 14, 2016
Site was not level and was not satellite friendly as promised. Stay here more out of convenience than anything else. Not bad for one night but would not stay here for an extended time.
Aug 12, 2016
Muddy. Restrooms not very good and not close. Lots of bugs. Confusing where to go to register. Pool was nice.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff was very nice and extremely helpful during our stay.
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice. Lots to do.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean. Nice sites with picnic table and fire pit. Kids loved the pool and playground. Not crowded at all, maybe because we were there during the week, and some schools are in session. Michelle, from KOA, helped us and was fantastic.
Aug 09, 2016
Michelle was the best. Answers to all questions. Will be back
Aug 08, 2016
This was a very nice campground. There were lots of things to do for the entire family. The amenities that were offered were awesome.
Aug 08, 2016
We only stayed one night but really enjoyed it and would not mind going back with family when we have more time. Clean and activities were available.
Aug 04, 2016
Michelle was GREAT Again! Such a pleasure to deal with and so personable!!!!! Our site was great. Nice relaxing weekend!
Aug 02, 2016
Very nice - Plenty to do - Will probably be staying again.
Aug 02, 2016
Beware! Their breaker box burnt our camper plug! At 12:30 a.m. we had stretch our plug to another site. They will not take responsibility! We have to replace plug on our brand new 2017 camper! Tree root right outside the door. Sap on picinic tables gets all over tablecloths and clothing. Pool bathrooms completely disgusting always. Fire pits in wierd places. Don't stay here! We won't be returning!
Aug 02, 2016
the campground is a nice size, has a lot of amenities. Sometimes the bathroom is not the cleanest - would recommend cleaning more often during the day and sprucing up the bathroom. Sometimes music is played loudly by some of the campers. But overall I would go back based on the size and amenities.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The only concern is number of bathroom/restroom. We had to drive to the bathroom to use them, but my family really enjoy our stay. KOA's are always outstanding.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were all amazing, professional and helpful. The campground was in good shape and we really enjoyed our visit.
Jul 28, 2016
The tent site we stayed in was very small -our tent barely fit.
Jul 26, 2016
This KOA has great potential - grassy, large sites. The restrooms need some work and cleaning, hook-ups need fixing, and driveways need grading. The staff were very helpful. They do need to maintain hours helpful to camper registration/services.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice park. Many things to do. They need wi-fi inside the park. Hard to call or contact anyone at the park. They rarely answer the phone. People ridding golf carts everywhere. Many of the drivers are under age.
Jul 26, 2016
Great KOA with plenty of activities! Nice and Clean! Very helpful and knowledgeable staff! A++
Jul 26, 2016
Really fun weekend with pool and lake as hot as it was. Would love to be able to rent golf carts while here.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly staff and very clean campground. Other campers are very friendly as well. We love camping here.
Jul 26, 2016
The dirtiest KOA I have stayed in. Game room is trashed.
Jul 25, 2016
great people but the sights could use cleaning from the last campers. we cleaned up lots of garbage before we used the fire ring and area. yuck
Jul 24, 2016
Excellent.
Jul 24, 2016
My kids and I really enjoy the park. I wish the sites were marked better. Had to get a KOA member to come and show me which spot I needed to park in.
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff-Very quiet and peaceful-we enjoyed our stay
Jul 23, 2016
Too big. Not enough sites close to bath/shower house
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Big campground. The KOA is a small part of it. Lots of amenities there.
Jul 22, 2016
Sites are okay for an overnight. Had to borrow an extension to get power at our site. Staff was happy and helpful. No complaints.
Jul 22, 2016
Need to get wifi in camping area
Jul 20, 2016
Good except no cable and no wifi at our site.
Jul 19, 2016
Michelle H was at the front desk when we arrived and she was wonderful! Very friendly, helpful and quick. The campsite was very updated with a beautiful fire pit. The only updating that really needs to be done is the bathroom. The toilets didn't work very well and the lighting near the toilets was horrible. Overall we had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Great amenities and a friendly, helpful staff, especially Jodi.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
They pay more attention to the facilities for their other campground than for the KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This campground was not what I would expect from KOA. The dumpsters were overflowing all weekend, so I had to carry our garbage home. I would have expected a KOA facility to have paved sites, but there was only a concrete pad under the picnic table. Our site was not very wide and gravel and mud. A motorhome was next to us and our fire ring was under their bumper. I doubt we will return.
Jul 13, 2016
This KOA is great for those who have a golf cart but not so much for people who don't. The place is literally full of them, and it made our strolls around nerve-wracking and noisy. We were constantly having to look out for them. For this alone we wouldn't stay again, which is a bit disappointing as it is close to our home with full service sites and is pretty nice otherwise.
Jul 13, 2016
Unique park in that it's a part of a larger membership only park. No wi-fi, no cable, and satellite was blocked by trees. Only one person working the check in and escort.
Jul 12, 2016
It was just okay. No wifi access, no cable, not close to bathhouse. I don't feel this is up to KOA normal standards.
Jul 12, 2016
The camp sites are very very small and there was a horrible sewage order. I have stayed at KOA campgrounds before and they were A++; however I will never stay at Batesville again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals