Batesville KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 593 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Great helpful staff. Clean facilities. Lots to do.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great ammenities, love this koa!
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great trip, as always.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent stay! We got to the grounds around 9:30-10ish and an off duty park ranger from another campground helped us find tent camping.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
The play amenities were adequate but a long way from the campsites. Our site was small and had very little shade. Not pleased and will not use this campground in the future.
Jul 19, 2016
These campsites are so tiny that we couldn't even put our TENT up! We had to ask for a bigger site-but they are ALL small. All the amenities are so far away from the sites that everyone has personal golf carts! None are for rental. There are so many golf carts zooming up and down every 10-30 seconds that my kids couldn't safely ride their bikes near the campsite or to and from the amenities.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place, great amenities! Staff very accommodating.
Jul 13, 2016
Only reason for not a perfect score was I tried to buy firewood from them I arrived 20 minutes before they stop selling wood and I waited that whole 20 minutes and no one showed up.
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay at this campsite was pretty terrible. The management was friendly but very ineffective. When attempting to check out in the morning we were unable to do so as there was nobody at the office or gate to assist us. I would not recommend this campsite to anyone.
Jun 22, 2016
Confusing layout, unfriendly staff upon arrival. Map was confusing, signage was lacking, not enough lighting at night to locate rest rooms. Worst KOA I ever stayed at.
Jun 06, 2016
The campsites were ok. The map and photos online are misleading as to the actual size of the "lake" and its engagement with the tent campsites. It is a pond at best, and that is a generous description. The lady that was on duty when we checked in was nice, but very confused. We were given multiple stories of what to do within the same conversation. It all worked out, but it was confusing.
May 31, 2016
All was good with one exception. I booked a month in advance and requested a spot on the lake with plenty of shade for tent camping. there were dozens of campers not tents and our spot was full sun with little to no shade! Next time I will drive around in advance and request a specific site as it is extremely miserable in a spot with no shade in high temps.
May 03, 2016
My stay was very good The only trouble I had was the paper entrance cards got wet and one night I had to wait 30 minutes before I could get back to the camping site
Oct 28, 2015
All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had never been to this campground and did not know what to expect. Being tent campers we were reliant on the amenities. This is such a fabulous campground. Everything was clean and very well maintained. We will definately be back.
Oct 16, 2015
Clean. Friendly staff
Sep 03, 2015
No internet / wifi, no clean bath rooms. missing some lights on the campground to find your way around in the dark.
Aug 18, 2015
great place
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome so much fun. The special event was like icing on my cake. Staff was terrific
Jul 30, 2015
We reserved 2 sites and neither had a grill. The 1 site wasn't even big enough to pitch a tent. The only spot that was possible was under an ant invested tree and its roots made it unusable. The front gate people were militant on making sure we didn't sneak anyone in even though we had the paperwork proving we paid. I understand the safety aspect but don't hinder paying campers experience.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The Family Enjoyed the Activities and the Facilities were all well stocked and easily accessible. All and all a good time!
Jul 06, 2015
Making reservations was horrible. The staff in the office were not very helpful. The campground itself was ok. The beach was fun for the whole family.
Jul 03, 2015
Everything exceeded expectations.
Jun 24, 2015
Stayed 4 nights in a tent. Site was small and the original sit we were suppose to get the electrical box had fallen. The staff didn't even now it was like that and it wasn't fixed when we left. Pool area was nice. Newer play area and a very nice full basketball court with adjustable rims. Strong shower pressure and gas station on site.
May 28, 2015
Bathrooms need more attention than once a day on a holiday weekend. Quiet hours were not enforced. No way to reach staff after hours. Site 82&83 ruined the whole family weekend. Pool was frozen ice cold. Adult only party was not adults only. What staff was there were friendly and helpful. Playgrounds and beach were great. Putt putt is nice. Ice cream was great. No hot water. A lot of poison ivy.
May 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The only negative aspect was the cold showersnwe occasionally had. That was a bummer, but the rest of our weekend was great. Jodie at the office was extremely welcoming and stopped by several times fo chat with us. We have already recommended this KOA to our friends.
Oct 27, 2014
Great family activities all weekend, clean facilities, and they gave us the best site they had available. Beautiful campground. Warning: I noticed some tent sites were too small to even fit a 2 person tent! You cannot pick your site when you book.
Sep 09, 2014
The fishing in the small lakes is bad. They should be stocked for the kids to fish. At the least they should have bluegills in them.
Sep 01, 2014
The webpage pictures are very misleading--this looked like a great KOA, but it is definitely not as nice as the others we have been to. We do not plan to go back to this KOA, unless major changes are made.
Aug 19, 2014
Had a bit if confusion at check in. We pre paid and they tried to get us to pay again. Campsite and grounds were nice and clean. Lots of kids left unattended and playing around the pond. Other than that we had a nice time
Aug 07, 2014
It was confusing to self check in and know what sites to choose from. No one answered either phone number we tried over to days and the office was never opened. The grounds however were acceptable, the bathrooms clean and well kept. The tent site could have been better. Tent grass patch too close to gravel that it was hard to get stakes secure.
Jul 29, 2014
On the good side - Jody was wonderful in helping us find a tenting site with shade AND a firepit. Our original site didn't have those items and she was tireless in helping. Sites and facilities were clean. On the Bad side - there are about 1000 noisy golf carts running around at all times of day at this campground. Made it very difficult to relax with all of that action going on.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff was extremely rude upon arriving. The campsites are way to close together for comfort, had we not stayed through til the weekdays it would have been terrible. The mini golf was a joke, I had to go buy golf clubs at goodwill so we could play, the so called beach was tiny...my son cut his foot open on a broken beer bottle while playing in the grass around the lake.
Jul 26, 2014
Was not impressed with the campground or what it had to offer. The water park is a joke and the game room never opens which only has a pool table and 2 video games. Check in was a line with 1 person doing check in and 2 others behind the counter talking and goofing off. Thought it could have been handled a lot better.
Jul 24, 2014
my grandkids had great time the 7yr old said it was the best time in his life!!! and I think it was it was clean ,plenty for the kids to do and relaxing for me at least sometime lol the bathrooms were very clean and warm on the chilly mornings we had
Jul 24, 2014
Campground was congested and tiny for a tent site. The grills were nice, however the small fishing lake was a disappoint. Quiet hours were also not enforced, the noise continued til midnight.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Fantastic staff, scheduled events, and great director Mr Powell.
Jun 24, 2014
Had a great time. Thanks again Jodi.
Jun 24, 2014
Was clean camp ground only thing they need are bigger tent sites also they should have both a grill and fire pit instead of one or the other.
Jun 24, 2014
Overall a very nice campground, only issue was majority of the neighbors did not adhere to the quiet hours
Jun 17, 2014
Nice level site for our pop up. No shade and no fire ring. Long walk to bathrooms. Hot shower, toilets had water pressure issues - just ok clean. Fun paddle boat rentals for $5/hour. No patrolling of KOA area by staff. Check in problems - tried to charge be over $30 more than my confirmation email stated. Kids will ride bikes immediately behind your back bumper and golf cart traffic is crazy.
Jun 12, 2014
beautiful area which add a star. No one seems happy to be working there. If I asked something it seemed they were put out. We were in a tent for 2 nights by the lake (pond). We had to clean trash from the fire pit. 3rd night was in a cabin which was nice. The kids were excited about what we saw on the web. But the trampolines were not up said maybe on Friday. The rec center was closed.
Jun 02, 2014
First time out with my boys, 8 and 5 years old. The campground is beautiful and well kept. There is plenty of shade. Had a nice flat grassy area for the tent. Enjoyed swimming and playing baseball on the field.
May 27, 2014
When we first came in to check in the people at the desk were very rude. We got to the site and it was extremely small. Our first night there, the neighbors were up until after 3 am making noise, yelling, and screaming.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy