Batesville KOA

Open April 7 - October 22

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 832 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Campground was bit untidy and the water pressure was very low. Many water connection leaked and need attention. Road had lot of pot holes everywhere. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2017
We camped with friends and had a wonderful time
Sep 21, 2017
Check-in was a challenge. KOA seemed to be understaffed (understandable after Labor Day) and it was hard to know where to go because it shares facilities with a larger campground and signage was not completely clear. Aside from that this KOA is in good condition. They put us in a back-in site that did not require us to unhook and we appreciate that very much. We'd stay there again.
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Batesville KOA. We appreciated that the amenities such as the swimming pool and sports equipment were included in the price of the stay. I appreciate not being nickled and dimed for activities that the kids want to participate in.
Sep 20, 2017
Great camp site, weather was perfect, and it wasn't crowded. A very peaceful time to camp. Will definitely be back!!
Sep 20, 2017
We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground so I really didn't have a chance to check out most of the amenities. It was a nice facility but the location of the campsite definitely changes the experience. I would prefer to have the fire pit at the rear of site instead of out by the road. Also 11am checkout is too early, basically limits you to one day of camping.
Sep 20, 2017
Great stay and Jodi was great meeting our camping needs of camp sites together
Sep 20, 2017
We found the staff very helpful & friendly. We did have an issue hooking up our camper on leaving. One of the staff riding around the site on a cart was there just like that to help! It was very reassuring to let us know we weren't alone! Campsite was large, although we didn't use the campfire pit, it was nice to see such a perk! Bathrooms were good & nice & clean!
Sep 20, 2017
very nice office personal at office
Sep 16, 2017
The best ever..too many reasons why. Large level campsite .extremely helpful and kind owners. This is a perfect campground
Sep 13, 2017
Office having computer problems and couldn't confirm our reservation; finally printed a receipt even though I had a printed reservation with me. No personal guide to campsite; said turn at "road four"; no road signs in park, wandered through park looking for site; found site, water on 1 side, electric on the other; not level. Another customer arrived; said he was on my site??? Won't be back again.
Sep 12, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful.
Sep 08, 2017
It was nice. Would have been better if it was not raining but otherwise we had a great time.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a very nice time, staff is great. The bathroom is clean, but very old.
Sep 07, 2017
Had a great time! The ladies at the front desk helped my friend and I get our sites together!! Thank you!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground but with the rain we had, there were alot of potholes that need to be filled in with gravel, otherwise very nice
Sep 07, 2017
Always have a great time at the Batesville KOA!
Sep 07, 2017
Enjoy going to Batesville KOA. Nice playground for the kids, good swimming pool and nice lake.
Sep 07, 2017
The campground provided everything we were hoping for- but it was just too big and too many golf carts/crowded!! But we had fun.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
we really like the campground but the hooks ups could be postioned better
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Had a great time look forward to going back next year
Sep 07, 2017
Great campground! Lots of things to do and see, sites are spacious! We had very cold rain Friday night and some parts of Saturday, but the rest of the weekend turned out to be very good! We definitely plan on camping here a few more times this year and a lot more next year!
Sep 01, 2017
Great place!! Lots of activities, we didn't leave the campgrounds the whole time we stayed!!
Aug 31, 2017
I tent camped,I'm disabled and the people that put me on my site was great,the breakfast was great too, will stay again
Aug 31, 2017
Not good problem with 50/30 amp not working very shabby i will not be going back
Aug 31, 2017
Arrived at 6 pm, no one In gate office. After pressing/speaking into the intercom button several times, got no response. 10 minutes later got a terse "be right there." After another 10 minutes, two guys showed up. One attendant checked us in, other guy went to dinner. Site not level and sewer drain nearly 12" high made it really challenging. All trash dumpsters overflowing!
Aug 30, 2017
The campground is awesome. The golf course is in very bad shape. Extremely disappointed in the conditions of the course.
Aug 29, 2017
I typically love staying at KOAs but this was the worse place! I was so excited when I viewed what was available and could not wait to get here. The pool was only opened from 3-7p. The beach was quit a hike away I felt that we were intruding on any questions we had. The restaurant was closed except for breakfast. The maintenance man was helpful, accommodating. merging with thous acres bad idea!
Aug 29, 2017
Very noisy. Lots of children of all ages! Bathrooms are mediocre. Very tight campsites. Woman at registration was extraordinary friendly. I think her first name was Judy or Jody.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Loved the showers-had great heat and water pressure. Only complaint was the bathroom ever had paper towels or soap and the garbage was more than over flowing for the first few days -needs to be cleaned every day or even twice a day
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and were grateful for everything being child-friendly. Our kids made many memories and are spreading good words about Batesville KOA to their friends. My only complaint would have been that the campsites are so close to each other. Thankfully during this stay, we didn't end up having neighbors on the sites next to us.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff were friendly and kind. Children enjoyed the activities. Will be back.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
As always a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
poor 30amp pull thru sites. this was our 3rd stay in 3 years last 2 in a pull thru. don't think i'll be back, also front desk is understaffed.
Aug 23, 2017
We only stayed one night, but it was amazing! We will definitely be back! Everyone is very nice and the sites are well kept. Thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was great! Extraordinary facilities and concept - beautiful setting and lovely, large gravel lots. Jodie was accommodating and friendly. She stayed with us until she was certain our location worked well for us. This was our last stop on an eight week adventure and definitely the best.
Aug 20, 2017
We liked the way the grounds was setup. You can tell its a older KOA. But we was disappointed on how the grounds was not keeper clean. Where was trash on the grounds. Not just in the camp site. But in the bushes and in the little water way you have there. My wife Teri and I picked up around our site we stayed at.
Aug 19, 2017
Recommendations to make it an even better stay - 1. Put a dumpster near the exit so when leaving it's easier to dump trash, and you don't have to walk 100 yards off the main road to get to one, or drive your camper down a non-exit road. 2. Make at least one of your entrance card readers higher for Trucks and Class A and C motor homes, which it would make it much easier to slide the entrance card.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Relaxing . Quite enjoyable
Aug 18, 2017
Won't be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff wasn't very happy or friendly. Had to retain to the office to ask for a map of the campground and services
Aug 15, 2017
It was a relaxing stay and the amenities are good. It was also good to see a campground reaching out to help nonprofit organizations in the area as well.
Aug 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy