Batesville KOA

Open April 1 - October 25

Reserve: 800-562-3418

Info: 812-934-0296

Email

7234 E State Rd 46

Batesville, IN 47006

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 593 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Great helpful staff. Clean facilities. Lots to do.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice campgrounds. Lacking wi-fi in the campgrounds area. Hard to contact by telephone. Located next to 1000 Trails campground so there is a lot of golf cart traffic which can be annoying. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Although we only stayed one night, we enjoyed this campground.
Sep 22, 2016
This place is amazing. We will be back for sure. Very nice and helpful staff. Didn't get to explore much of the campground due to thunderstorms the majority of our stay but when it wasn't raining it was great ! I would highly recommend this place to everyone we know.
Sep 22, 2016
thought we were booking koa instead got resort next door.site not level. sewer not covered. not enough pull thrus
Sep 21, 2016
This campground has tons of potential BUT bathrooms are very outdated, electric hookups are shared (we had to buy extension), our space was not level & we had an issue with the gated system. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds and bathrooms were clean. We stayed in September.
Sep 21, 2016
Having a fire in pit was diffi ult. It rained and there was no gravel around the pit. Just mud. Lots of bugs. Nice forest type view but need to spray trees periodically for overrun bugs.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice park. Sites were a little cramped. People were friendly
Sep 20, 2016
Nice park
Sep 12, 2016
Even though it rained it was awesome!
Sep 09, 2016
we had a wonderful time. family friendly camping atmosphere. The staff work extremely hard to make sure everyone is taken care of in royal style - thank you very much!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
We enjoy coming to Batesville KOA. The only issue I have is that the bathroom/shower house is not the best. A lot of the doors wouldn't latch and the toilets weren't secure and would move and just seemed to be run down. But, the campsite, activities and the amenities were great.
Sep 08, 2016
it was great that someone stayed untill we arrived and even put us in a different site to get us closer to bathrooms but this has to have been the worst koa that we have stayed at and we have been coast to coast north and south.the sites are to close to each other,bathrooms filthy,bathrooms garbage never emptied,toilet loose from floor,kids driving golf carts,noise-no enforcement of quiet times
Sep 08, 2016
We love site 94 and how clean it was. The workers were so nice we're already planning to come back with some of our friends. Thank you
Sep 07, 2016
Need wifi at camp sites not at club house
Sep 07, 2016
Great ammenities, love this koa!
Sep 07, 2016
A entities were great; however, showers were ice cold! There was no control over campers at all. Golf carts were constantly racing around with no regard for children or bikes. By far the rowdiest, most disrespectful campers ever encountered at a KOA. We expected this sort of stay at a typical public campground, but much better out of a KOA. Just disappointed.
Sep 07, 2016
My family was disappointed in a KOA for the first time. Sites were large and park was clean. Golf cart traffic overwhelming! Group 2 campers down had cart carrying 12 people and used our site for a turn-around. Children constantly blew horns and radios loud into early morning hours. COLD showers! COLD pool! VERY UNDERSTAFFED at store!
Sep 07, 2016
The restrooms/showers need more attention during a busy weekend. We love koa at Batesville but if the restooms aren't clean it really takes away from our enjoyment. Please work on this.
Sep 06, 2016
There are so many reasons we only go camping at KOA Batesville, besides being a clean place,safe for our kids,The staff is very respectful, Jodi does an Amazing job to make our stance a memorable one, our friends and family always had a great time and create great memories! thank you Jodi!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place with many activities. Only concern is be careful witch site to stay on. Previous sites were great, but site 6 and surrounding sites in circle are extremely close together and we did not like it. But there are many great, spacious sites too! Very friendly staff and campers!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great weekend. The roads are not so good, and the bathrooms need help.
Sep 06, 2016
Except for the campers on site 1, who felt they were above the rules, are stay was enjoyable. The campers on site 1 were allowed to have more than the max number of individuals camping on the site, they didn't respect quite hours, and they allowed children to drive golf carts at reckless speeds around the campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Love the camp ground & the activities for the kids. The staff had a hard time keeping up with the maintenance of the bathrooms & we were upset no one told us the lake was closed ahead of time or even at check in.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
only downside are some sites are very close together
Sep 06, 2016
This is our second time at this campground and the staff and people are all very friendly and helpful. We have two more trips planned this year.
Sep 06, 2016
Love staying at KOA. Will be back for Halloween. Enjoy the luxury of being a golf cart community. Just wish the rules would be enforced. Less underage drivers and only golf carts. Some of the traffic is way to fast and some of the vehicles are not golf carts.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great except on moanday morning the staff was cleaning the bath house at 9:00 am. That is not a good time. I think it should be from 6-7 am. Other then that we like Indian lakes very much. Thank you
Sep 03, 2016
staff was so/so store was closed,6pm,pool closed, activities closed,campsite was unlevel, no water,at site. for what i got the rate was at least 15$ over priced there were several other thing's that didnt make my evening here enjoyable maybe if i had a tent instead of a rv but im used to hay fields and as i see it this was a bad hay field for the 2 of us if koa wishes to contact me im op
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
It was just ok. The bathrooms were dirty . They said bathroom cleaning time was 6am to 8am. Not a convenient time. The store was closed at 6 pm also not convenient.
Aug 29, 2016
We found the staff to be friendly, everything was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Didn't really use any of the amenities or facilities in our overnight stay, but site was clean and spacious.
Aug 27, 2016
The golf course was in terrible shape. The greens are nothing but crabgrass and ant hills. The pool was descent could use a paint job. Weeds were high as the net on the tennis court. Putt putt was ruff. Lake no longer stocked
Aug 26, 2016
The toilet and shower areas are extremely small. The park was added as an afterthought to an existing Trailerpark timeshare. The timesharers are in charge, just ask them.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice place and wonderful staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Grounds are fine but very tight. Some fire pits were broken too. Moved spots to get to one without a broken fire pit. Also bought three bundles of firewood and all the wood was wet. It would not burn.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Large grounds, ok bathrooms. Roads are terrible throughout. Kids had trouble biking because paved roads are crumbling and all others are gravel. Lake beach is ok but dock needs to be updated.
Aug 23, 2016
This past weekend was our first experience at KOA Kampground in Batesville, IN and despite all the rain we endured over the weekend, we loved it! Our group is definitely looking forward to our next stay with you!
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites are shaded and lots of activities for my son to do.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is helpful and there are many things to do at the rv park itself. They do not have wi-fi in the campgrounds. You have to go to the office. These days wi-fi is almost essential. Other than this it is a great place to camp.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great pull thru site. Only negative was that the campground was hard to locate by GPS as it didn't recognize the name. This campground was part of a large private campground.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Aug 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy