Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2014
Only 1 night on way thru. Clean and very friendly staff
Apr 06, 2014
The staff was most accommodating to our request for "treeless" RV site so that my esteemed spouse could watch her college basketball games.
Apr 06, 2014
Nice park. Clean nice bathrooms and hot showers. It was nice and quiet. Very cute playground and pool with gated dog play area. Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 06, 2014
Great wifi connection and loved the proximity to Palm Springs and Idyllwild.
Apr 05, 2014
Off the highway so quiet and peaceful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Laundry room very nice. Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 04, 2014
We had a great time while staying at Banning Stagecoach, CA KOA Kampground. The amenities are great and the view from our site of the mountians were fantastic.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Awesome dump station
Mar 31, 2014
The site was clean, spacious and the staff was excellent and friendly. We were made to feel welcome at check in and the entire staff always greeted you when we were walking around the grounds. We will be back!
Mar 31, 2014
Friendly staff. Kampground has easy access from main thoroughfares. Quiet, peaceful location yet near all amenities.
Mar 29, 2014
Our stay in a travel trailer was perfect. This location is quiet, clean and friendly, well worth the money. We'll be back.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Clean, friendly and quiet. FAST wifi
Mar 26, 2014
This is a camp ground geared towards Rvers with tow rigs. There is not much to do unless you have a car to drive away. The play ground was fun for the kids but, with no heated pool it's a pass thru stop for family's.
Mar 26, 2014
Grounds well kept. Issue with humidity in ladies bathroom when someone taking a shower moisture running down door and walls very steamy. Weather cold and windy but KOA has no control over that.
Mar 25, 2014
Serene and beautiful. Great dog camp!
Mar 24, 2014
We truly appreciate the way the staff in the office was willing to work with us to make our stay enjoyable. All the KOA staff responded to our requests for additional tables and chairs quickly and with a smile. During our Sunday Meeting our entire group group commented commented how friendly and professional your staff is. Thanks again for all the help
Mar 24, 2014
Beautiful well maintained grounds. Staff very friendly & helpful. I ended up staying an extra night due to high winds but still enjoyed my stay
Mar 24, 2014
The camp site was very nice my wife and myself enjoyed our stay there it was very clean and nice would come back again and the staff were very frindly and came by and ask if we needed anything which was very nice of them, plus meet new people there and made some friends.
Mar 24, 2014
Very small, but personable campground with friendly staff and a great location.
Mar 23, 2014
Nice camp and facilities.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Always love camping at the Banning KOA. It's close to our house yet far enough to give us the sense of getting away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Quiet and peaceful.
Mar 21, 2014
Our RV club outing had a pretty bad experience with the inflexibility of the manager of KOA Banning. I posted a Yelp review that can be read describing our experience at the park. It is too long to post in this 400 word limit. As an officer of the Happy Traveler RV Club I will do all I can to keep anyone in our group from planning another outing at Banning KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do our best to work with our groups within the time frame stated on the contracts for the group outings. Banning Stagecoach KOA loves RV groups.
Mar 20, 2014
Unexpectedly nice campground among the trees in the foothills near Palm Desert. Clean campground, laundry and bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Mar 18, 2014
Very friendly staff. The park was neat and clean. Nice and quiet at night! We will definitely be back.
Mar 17, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend at banning KOA. Everyone was friendly and helpful from check in through check out when we filled our RV up with propane. Our view of the mountains was spectacular.
Mar 17, 2014
Nice campground. Quiet, decent size site. Really nice bathrooms. Clean with large showers.
Mar 17, 2014
The location is beautiful with the mountain backdrop. The facilities was clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly...overall a great stay.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
A bit crowded otherwise it was a nice place.
Mar 15, 2014
No problem. Best restrooms yet.
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
The Kampground was clean and well-maintained. I received exceptional help and service from the KOA employees (if that is how they are classified), especially the married couple - the wife handled our check-in. I am coming back next month!
Mar 10, 2014
Staff was very friendly. It was the middle of a big rain storm so the grounds were very wet which was hard for our dog. WiFi was good but cable was fuzzy.
Mar 10, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. On site Propane very convenient.
Mar 10, 2014
It was great, not you fault but we had a late nite noisy neighbor & a little bummed that you dont have a spa at the pool area to sit in at nite.
Mar 09, 2014
As usual we enjoyed our stay. The owners have done a lot of improvements to the Kampground since we first started coming here. We do wish, however, that the TV reception would be improved. The cable reception is poor at times with grainy picture and wiggly lines.
Mar 09, 2014
Very good stay with a nice mountain breeze through the pass. Quiet.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
great and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained campground. Great facilities.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities clean, showers and restrooms clean; however, the wind was AWFUL. Didn't realize how windy it was going to be.
Mar 01, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Friendly front staff. Everything was clean and my site was level. Olivier, my dog, loved the K-9 park!
Feb 25, 2014
Nice clean spot, spacious. See they are in the progress of doing upgrades.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.