Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
After the hectic of 4 days at L.A., it was relief a to be in a nature surrounding and also visiting Joshua Tree park.This was good,since it wasthe last camping,before going back to Europe.
Sep 22, 2016
Clean and quiet. Wifi wasn't working but a good stay.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved it. Coming back in Feb.
Sep 21, 2016
We were unable to stay at you KOA due to a death in the family. We tried canceling and received no email or phone call back confirming the cancellation.
Sep 21, 2016
Very dirty bathroom for Women and Men.No counter top in Men bathroom. Wall light fixtures in bad condition. Shower curtain covered with pink slimy mold. Pool not heated.
Sep 19, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at this KOA! Awesome amenities: laundry facilities, pool, restrooms with showers, play ground and grass areas. The front desk built us a fire pit upon our request and let us borrow horseshoes to play. The grounds staff were super nice as well! My only suggestion is for the general store hours. The store was open sporadically throughout the day.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Clean campground, very helpful staff (we are new to camping and needed help...a lot!). Everyone was terrific. Alex helped with our set up and disconnections...super nice guy!
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed here before but it wasn't a KOA at that time. Rate seemed high for this campground. Nice & quiet though.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
It was weird because the office/ store was never open the whole time we were there. We went all different times too. Maybe because it was the middle of the week but we needed to buy something as we didn't bring our car.
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice campground and great location. Didn't use the facilities and office was closed so we went right to our spot that was awaiting us.
Sep 17, 2016
This was a terrible experience. When we pulled up at noon, there was a sign that said "Back at 1PM", so we waited. When 1PM came around, they had switched out the sign to say, "Back at 2PM". We were sitting out front, baking in the hot sun - they couldn't miss us! Not coming back - ever!
Sep 17, 2016
Easy in and out for an overnight. Clean. Sufficient laundry. Friendly staff, although only one very busy person at the checkin desk. Sparkling pool. Terrible internet.
Sep 17, 2016
I felt the Park needs more TLC Equipment/Bath-Showers could use more attention on a daily basis. JES
Sep 14, 2016
Could really use Wi-Fi
Sep 14, 2016
We loved the camp ground but it poorly managed. Can't get them by phone, don't return calls or emails. Rarely anyone there to open store or sell propane. Posted business hours are not maintained.
Aug 28, 2016
Camp ground grounds very well kept up. Staff friendly. However, CATV never worked even after they said it was fixed, wifi never worked, and woman's shower shot water into stall next to it. No a good experience.
Aug 27, 2016
The showers should ne renovated! We would have had a tent site - online there were none available, but all sites were empty...
Aug 25, 2016
Well maintained campground, loved the dog park with the pint-size pool. Our MiniBull dog loved it.
Aug 20, 2016
Not clean and nothing for the kids (except the pool) because the game room was closed early.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff is friendly, the campgrounds are clean and quiet. We needed to stay an extra night, and it wasn't an issue at all. Thanks
Aug 18, 2016
The office was closed during the day and one time we were kicked out of the office/store because of lack of employees. The pool was closed down because of algae growth, green water during the time we were there. Police helicopters flying over the campground and police activity in the area didn't help with the atmosphere.
Aug 17, 2016
Very quiet and clean. Good place dor to stay
Aug 16, 2016
Nice tidy site with good shade. Good pool for the kids just a shame it doesn't open until 10 am. Rest rooms could do with a little care one basin without hot water one without functioning light. Overall though a pleasant stay.
Aug 16, 2016
no wifi no pool for 2 days had to shut off water 1 day
Aug 15, 2016
Grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained. My only issue is I don't understand why they won't allow a small 2 person tent next to the RV. Our kids love tent sleeping. This is a silly rule along with not allowing swim suits and towels to hang outside to dry. Please explain. Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Nice park, easy access off I-10. Mostly shaded gravel sites, fairly level. Hookups worked fine. Only negative is Wifi did not work, and Cable TV was fuzzy.
Aug 14, 2016
It was clean and well kept. My only complaint is that you advertise pull through spots with a max length of 60 feet. We were 56 feet total and did not fit, it was an added stress to remove and park our trailer.
Aug 12, 2016
No wifi no cable no pool no store. Office closed too early. The site was good.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We decided not to spend the night as all the facilities were not available. The wifi and cable television were down then they closed the pool.
Aug 11, 2016
Green Pool and broken Cable, Office closed at 4pm, Nice dog park, friendly staff and over priced ice cream, $3.50 for a drum stick
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA was the most peaceful and beautiful place we have stayed.
Aug 10, 2016
I would very much like to explain the poor rating, but need more than 400 characters. If this is not possible, I will mail KOA a letter.
Aug 08, 2016
Quiet and clean facilities, and a friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice park.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice location and amenities but no signage coming in advertising the campground.
Aug 03, 2016
Internet and cable weren't working
Aug 02, 2016
was there for 4 days the restrooms was not cleaned the firist 2 office closes at 11:30 to 2 then closes at 4 for the night if you need anything no one around to help no cable no internet other than that the stay was good thanks for listening
Jul 31, 2016
Our2nd visit. Will stay again, had several issues. No cable, no TP in bathrooms, office hours are a joke. Only employee earning there money was ALEX. He's your best asset. We were there 15 days . Nice place otherwise. See you next year.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice camp ground. Pad were not level at all. Good pool, game room was less than desired but still good camp ground. Great base camp to run over to San Diego and ocean side. I would stay there again.
Jul 27, 2016
Only real complaint was that the trees could be trimmed closer to allow for satellite reception.
Jul 27, 2016
Spent a quick overnight stay. Location is convenient to go shopping in Cabazon. Luckily, we have our own hotspot to watch our tv program in iPad. No wifi. No cable.
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely
Jul 25, 2016
Location is very good but no cable the office told us to call their service provider using our own phone to call long distance we r from Canada and did not appreciate this extra expense the provider stated they were coming but nobody came we could out the next day very dissatisfied
Jul 25, 2016
The only complaint we have is the showers need some upkeep. Of all the Koa's we have stayed in this one has the worst showers.
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy