Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2017
Parking spots a little close together
Feb 17, 2017
a great campground....
Feb 16, 2017
Very nice!
Feb 15, 2017
The place was nice. The office was old fashioned and un enviting. Lady at the office desk was abrupt and moody. The grounds were nice but unfinished. Very bad location. The water at my site was brown and unusable. Did not take a shower due to brown water. Left early to get out of there. I will never go back.
Feb 15, 2017
Nice KOA, only complaint is no signage along streets. Followed posted route but could have been helpful to see a small KOA sign in the residential area.
Feb 14, 2017
Our club outing was nice until we went to pay our bill. Teresa couldn't figure out our total properly and had to call KOA Corporate for help. We had requested a few overstays that were told they would have to move. Evidently she had overbooked our sites with another club. she knew in advance of these site overstays but did nothing when we arrived to shift our members to others sites. Not Happy.
Feb 13, 2017
Really nice KOA. The only issue is that the dump station actually has a bit of an incline, so it made it challenging to drain. Otherwise, the place is quiet and conveniently located, with nice mountain views!!
Feb 12, 2017
Nice clean park !
Feb 12, 2017
First time here. Excellent. Would stay here again.
Feb 12, 2017
Easy to find, stayed only one night, arrived after 10pm due to weather related traffic delays, site was ready with envelope at office. Very nice.
Feb 10, 2017
the bathroom was dirty...no toilet paper in mens washroom for 4 days stay...shower room was not heated...no escort to rv lot...no garbage pickup...was told there was a shuttle bus into Palm Springs...none!! water line broke so system was down for awhile...wifi the first night nonexistent then was fine after that...lots of trains going by...cold...windy...dusty place
Feb 10, 2017
Clean well organized. Cable TV good and wifi good.
Feb 08, 2017
This was our fourth stay here. It is away from the interstate traffic but convenient to shopping and dining. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 07, 2017
We had a nice stay at Banning Stagecoach, we will come back again when we are exploring the area.
Feb 07, 2017
Liked it with 1 exception - the mens bathroom! Tissue all over bathroom floor 3 o r 4 n8guts! Also they updated sinks, but they need shelves as sinks are small & there is no place to put anything!
Feb 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times staff is very friendly and it is overall a great place to stay.
Feb 04, 2017
Nice KOA. Clean and friendly.
Feb 04, 2017
Very nice koa. We were accommodated into an overflow spot then were able to move. Very grateful for that.
Feb 03, 2017
Friendly office, good sites BUT men's washroom had obviously not benn cleaned for a couple of days. Also very bad lighting and ventilation in the men's washroom. Would not return unless this problem is fixed.
Feb 02, 2017
very nice view from the back-ins; great wi-fi
Jan 31, 2017
Had a great time as always.
Jan 30, 2017
Just a quick stop thru but KOAs are guaranteed good stops. Got in late and had my welcome packet on their door step, left early so we didn't enjoy any amenities but the grounds looked clean & tidy!
Jan 30, 2017
Nice clean facility
Jan 29, 2017
Staff is fantastic. Facilities look great, too bad in our 3 stays at this KOA we have not been able to utilize them due to the weather.
Jan 28, 2017
Very nice, clean park. Our cable connection was fuzzy so we had to connect to the next site.
Jan 27, 2017
Clean campground. narrow sites separated by a two foot wide hedge. Requested a pull thru site for 36 foot class A coach towing a full size pick-up, had to disconnect the truck for two reasons: (1) in would not fit without hanging out in the roadway and (2) the hook ups were at the rear of the site.
Jan 27, 2017
nice clean camp ground restrooms old and so so........
Jan 25, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jan 22, 2017
It was fine for our use. Good place to visit Joshua Tree National Park, Palm Springs We didn't have the best weather but that had nothing to do with KOA. Clean laundry!
Jan 22, 2017
We had a nice site if it had not been raining and wet the trip to the bathroom and shower building would have been better.But they really needed the rain so can't really complain about that. The site was nice and level as we were renting a truck camper without any leveling boards or pads with us so that was nice.
Jan 20, 2017
Terrible front desk. All they think about are the groups that come in.
Jan 20, 2017
Very nice staff. Maintenance staff exceptionally polite and competent. A spa would be a nice addition. Need one washing machine fixed.
Jan 18, 2017
Very friendly and courteous. Close to what we wanted to visit. Easy in and out.
Jan 14, 2017
Wonderful location
Jan 13, 2017
Completely satisfactory. The Stagecoach KOA met all of my expectations.
Jan 12, 2017
This KOA is a perfect overnight for us on our way. Easy level pull thru spots so we don't have to unhitch. Someday we'd like to spend more time here.
Jan 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Easy to make reservations. Helped us to be close to bathrooms... However, had to take our own toilet paper into bathrooms, even after informing management.
Jan 10, 2017
We've been there before and will probably stay there again!
Jan 10, 2017
office very nice but no heat in shower very cold to take a shower in winter. also no fart fan
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
I feel for personal reasons that I do not want to share - But when a customer is asking for one day refund such a request should be honored!
Jan 07, 2017
Very clean, staff Super friendly and helpful!!!!
Jan 06, 2017
No wifi it had been out since august The office was closed up to two hrs a day or when ever they wanted to, our electric was messed up, our 30amp trailer used 328kw of power in 14 days asked them to check it out but never did. I could go on but no need to bash on a personal side. We will never go back the worst KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jan 06, 2017
Nice place well kept and quiet
Jan 06, 2017
Internet was not available and reasons given were not reliable.
Jan 05, 2017
Overpriced especially since there was not able service. Went there because we thought they were in the KOA book but they no longer belong.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
I was very upset to hear Brianne is no longer there. She was the reason I booked my stay at the KOA. Our stay was fine except our sewer backed up and the power kept going on and off and the main circuit breaker in the power box blew a few times. I saw other reviews about the trains being loud. I'm not sure what people consider loud but we barely heard them. The trains are not an issue at all.
Jan 03, 2017
Reservation paperwork was not ready. No toilet paper in men's room. Trees not trimmed our home touched branches. Couldn't use our satellite. Park does pprovide cable. Couldn't use park Wi-Fi too many pot holes on park roads.
Jan 02, 2017
This was the 2nd time our reservations got messed up with us, and 1 time with our club. We do like the campground and the amenities. We left 2days early because we could not get WiFi, cable, or satellite because of a tree. Can we get any kind of refund?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals