Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Personnel are very nice, but manager has a hard time following through on simple tasks. Camp ground is very clean, but the staff is still learning how to clean the pool (green for 3 of the 10 weeks we were there in June/July) and repair restroom equipment. The recreation room is only open until 4:30pm and was locked during the day on the two occasions we went to play pool. Terrible office hours.
Oct 05, 2015
Except for the fact that someone shot a bullet through the roof, it was very good. Always enjoy staying there. Showers/restrooms are always clean & quiet at night.
Oct 05, 2015
Okay, but not as good as several other KOAs we've used this year. Bathroom was small for a KOA of this size - - one shower, one toilet+shower combo, one toilet, one working urinal. Electric unit cover was broken. Water / sewer hookups were awkwardly positioned. Office hours were shorter than most [8-5; many others we've stayed at were open until 8 or 9 pm]. Social activity facilities fine.
Oct 04, 2015
Terrains de moyenne bien aménagé avec vue sur les montagnes et près de Palm Springs. Personnel sympathique et aidant.
Oct 03, 2015
Very pleasant stay, shaded sites. All utilities worked well.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place. Noisy trains at night.
Sep 28, 2015
Wifi didn't work well at all. Clubhouse not open when it should have been. Pool was cold and not very clean. Restrooms not very clean and soap dispensers broken. Speed limit not enforced.


Hello Daniel, I am very sorry that your stay was an unpleasant one. I would like to offer you 1 night stay free the next time you are coming down our way. Please feel free to call me at any time if there are any other issues that you would like to discuss, that way I can help fix the problem. Bri
Sep 26, 2015
My third stay at this KOA. I made online reservations the day before, arrived after the office closed, and picked up instructions on the front door. This is a nice, clean park in a good setting.
Sep 25, 2015
Great overnighter.
Sep 23, 2015
Was pleased with clean bath/shower and grounds. Had a not too shady site but that was luck of the draw, no biggie. Staff friendly and helpful when needed. Everything worked fine except the internet was hard to connect, especially sunday morning. Over all a good weekend, would return here with no problem. Close enough to home, but still have the get away felling. Thanks to the staff. David
Sep 23, 2015
Nice KOA, clean campgrounds and bathrooms. Great little dog run area. Easy after hours service.
Sep 21, 2015
Decent place, nice setting against the mountains. Nice folks staying there
Sep 19, 2015
We totally enjoyed our stay..the park was well maintained and quiet at night..our only problem was we were invaded by thousands of ants who insisted on moving in with us.
Sep 15, 2015
Great. Every worker was so friendly and they really keep the place clean.
Sep 14, 2015
Close to Casino.
Sep 13, 2015
We just spent our 30TH wedding Anniversary there and as always everyone was great.
Sep 09, 2015
Quiet,Clean,Excellent internet office person friendly but a little cool
Sep 08, 2015
I really like the quietness at Banning Stagecoach, they have made great improvements to the whole place. Their staff is hospitable and friendly, they keep everything clean, we had no complaints and would recommend Banning Stagecoach KOA to anyone that wants to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean restrooms. Trees need trimming. BBQ needs cleaning. WiFi was spotty and unreliable.
Sep 08, 2015
Most sites were pretty level and all were clean. Great shade trees. Not a lot of frills but still a good relaxing place. Trains in the distant weren't too much of a bother. Would stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Better than expected. Be sure to check out the nearby Whitewater Preserve. Only complaint is that there is not a fire ring at each campsite.


I am glad you had a pleasant experience. We are currently adding fire rings to every site. We have begun the process as you may have noticed some sites with brand new handmade fire rings. Please be sure to request a site that has a fire ring your next visit. Thank you so much, Brianne
Sep 06, 2015
The campsites were very clean which was good, but I wouldn't let my dog swim in the pool as the water looked extremely cloudy, and it looked like there was a dead bird in the bottom of the pool. The bathrooms needed updating as faucets didn't work. Very unimpressed releative to my other KOA stays.


Hello, we do not allow dogs in the pool area and feel free to call me anytime to inform me of any situation such as the one you have experienced. Thank you, Brianne
Sep 05, 2015
I am responding based on the cleanliness of the shower, since we stayed only one night. We


Hello, Thank you for staying at Banning Stagecoach KOA. I apologize for any inconvience. Our staff does clean the bathrooms everyday and we will be sure to check on the status of them more frequently throughout the day. I do hope you return if you are in the area. Thank you, Brianne
Sep 02, 2015
Game room had no ac. Couldn't even play pool.


I do apologize for the inconvenience. The air conditioning has been fixed. I hope you will return and if there is ever a concern please feel free to express your concerns at the front office. Thank you, Brianne
Aug 31, 2015
The KOA was clean and quiet. The staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to our next visit. It would be nice if the pool was heated.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice and clean.
Aug 24, 2015
I had to wait until 8 am to pay, when I could have been down the road. Why couldn't I pre pay online or per phone call?


Hello, thank you for staying with us. I apologize for any inconvenience. We do have instructions that are located outside of the front office. We do offer after hour reservations. All openings are posted outside the office door. Please come again and I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip! Brianne-
Aug 23, 2015
You will like this place and the people that run it.
Aug 23, 2015
really liked staying here and very helpful staff
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was just fine, very nice campground!! Thank you!!
Aug 20, 2015
Overnight stay, very clean campground. Very hot 112F but well shaded site still able to sit outside under shade trees.
Aug 19, 2015
Good stop over for travel further West.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice grounds and facilities but the men's bathroom was a mess when we arrived and no improvement when we left the next day.
Aug 18, 2015
Small campground with good facilities. We arrived late in the evening and information was left at the door of the reception. Well organised.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Always stay here nice park quiet and we'll keep.
Aug 17, 2015
Very Clean, Nice shaded sites
Aug 16, 2015
We would have liked the office to be open later. It closed a five, shortly after we arrived. We found out we needed some things, but they were closed.
Aug 15, 2015
Very quiet and easy to get around in.
Aug 15, 2015
Thanks for being right there when I needed a safe haven!!
Aug 09, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Maintenance guys are superb and hard working. I highly recommend this campground
Aug 07, 2015
Very kind people, Nice pool. Easy to approach.
Aug 04, 2015
Very basic campground. Ok for one night stop over but wouldn't want to spend more time than that.


Thank you for your visit. We are currently adding a recreational portion to our property and would love for you to come back and stay. Do you have any suggestions on something that you feel we could add to the experience here at Banning Stagecoach KOA? Thank you, Brianne
Aug 03, 2015
very accomidating, nice people, clean pool
Aug 03, 2015
nice park very friendly staff will come back soon
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful and clean. Nice amenities. Such helpful staff. Quiet. Large sites. My only concern was the very early closure of the site pool. The kids wanted to be able to swim during the hot evening and the pool closed by 7:20 PM when it was still very hot and light enough for them to swim safely . Overall this is a beautifully updated campground. An oasis in the desert .
Aug 01, 2015
Just one nigh as we were passing through on way East to our PA home. The Camp Hostswere very friendly, yet professional, on trying to meet all of our needs.
Aug 01, 2015
We were very pleased with staff and facilities nice quiet place to stay well maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.