Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
We had a great overnight stay in a clean and pleasant park!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park. Clean. The view is incredible from the camper! Only issue is the store was not open all the time. Personnel there were very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Info sheet given at check-in said bathrooms locked 12-4 a.m. but still locked at 5:40 a.m. Took several phone calls & 30 min. to get unlocked. Pre-paid overnight stay on way home from long trip was prolonged as we needed to get an early start. Poor customer service. Never stayed anywhere that bathrooms were locked to paying customers. Rest area nearby has open bathrooms for free. Weird office hrs.
Jul 17, 2016
Good overnight spot. The posted notices about being aware of homeless people are disconcerting.
Jul 15, 2016
It was a quiet place to stay and the view of the mountains were lovely. However, we were overrun by roaches every night. We had to spray every day and was impossible to enjoy the outside in the evening. We have no intentions of going back there.
Jul 13, 2016
no cable is the downside to this park.
Jul 13, 2016
The camp itself was great and clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Good site.Ideal for the Joshua Tree park. Sign posting to site a bit difficult or follow. Staff good showers good.Quite site.Wifi good
Jul 13, 2016
When we arrived we asked to use our KOA points and the lady at the desk said we didn't have any. We did have 7,500 points, and she said nothing came up. We would have liked to use those points since we are not planning on traveling any more this year. The pet area was very nice, and we appreciated the little pool for the dogs.
Jul 12, 2016
Good clean site. Nice location. Easy access to I 10.
Jul 11, 2016
wish the cable was working, the rates should have reflected non-working cable.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a really nice day there hopefully we can come back again soon
Jul 11, 2016
Inviting, clean, restful. Thank you .
Jul 09, 2016
Great pool, bad cable
Jul 09, 2016
Great sites, nobody at reception, lot of noise from groundsman.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice campground with helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2016
The park was clean and quiet. It does need a sign closer to the freeway exit.
Jul 06, 2016
A quick, overnight stay, but everything was lovely and clean
Jul 05, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Only stayed one night so did not take advantage of the pool or other amenities.
Jul 05, 2016
Arrived after hours on 7/2/16, filled out the afterhours info a chose a space and spent the night with our 'maiden voyage' 2017 Winnebago Travato. The park was has been nicely renovated since our visit in 2012. Very nice, quiet and hospitable. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a place to visit overnight or extended.
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Showers im men's room were filthy! Campsite was littered with cigarette butts, weeds, and debris. Table was covered with cob webs, obviously not cleaned in a long time. Store hours are ridiculas, never open. On the other hand, nice pool, quiet, and nice getaway.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Ok, for an overnighter. Easy in and out.
Jun 25, 2016
I don't like withholding info. Such as the web site says it had cable tv. When we areived, there was a note on door saying no cable for about 30 more days. When did that sign get posted, and why was it not mentioned on the web? Sign looked permanent to me.
Jun 23, 2016
No TV!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
If they ever determine how to control the outside temperature it will be the only place to camp
Jun 19, 2016
The cable tv was not working, the pool during my stay was never cleaned, the office/store was hardly ever open. I saw 2 potential customers leave because they could not find anyone to reserve a site.
Jun 19, 2016
The only improvement would be to heat the pool or turn up the temp. It was so cold we couldn't swim more than 20 minutes or get blue lips.
Jun 18, 2016
Website misleading about wide grassy lots. Office hours changed. Assigned site taken with no clear exit. Not worth the money.
Jun 14, 2016
Love this place, our favorite stop. Clean, quiet, feels like camping but with all the immenities.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground but management seems a bit disorganized. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful when they were around. Office hours leave a bit to be desired.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff is great! Park is clean and tidy. Will visit again for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
nice place,clean too
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Wi Fi fades in and out. Umbrellas at pool not working. Cable not available due to conversion but nothing being done for 3 days. Sewer hookup broken had to move location. 2 pit bulls at park. One was being played with directly across from office. Fix these and would be fine.
Jun 11, 2016
Poorly managed
Jun 10, 2016
Overnight campground could use some tlc for the price.
Jun 07, 2016
The only issue is that our outside grill wasn't clean when we arrived- Burned food on top of grill and cigarette butts and debris inside the grill.
Jun 07, 2016
Very quiet & Peaceful.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground is okay but with the change in the tv cable system makes it impossible to view tv even with the antenna as the office closes at 5:00 & we didn't arrive until 6:00. Most KOAs stay open until 7 or 8. Next time we'll probably stay somewhere else.
Jun 05, 2016
Called ahead for reservation & told them would be there before 11:30. I was & office was locked up. Lunch was not until noon. A woman came out, asked if i had reservations, i said yes & she asked me if i looked at the envelopes by the door. Handed me an envelope with site # on it and then she left & told me to come back later. I had also asked for propane & was told between 12 and 1 it would
Jun 05, 2016
difficult WiFi signal and not very friendly reception
Jun 04, 2016
Brianne was especially helpful.
Jun 04, 2016
Office closed at 5?! Nothing much in the store. Homeless people, drunk man peeing behind tree at playground. Pool dirty. No lounge chairs on pool deck. Basically, felt unsafe. No picnic table at our site.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Personnel were very helpful and campgrounds are well maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Store not open for entire stay of 3 days. Very loud after 10:00 pm by park rules that is quiet hours. Called nothing done. Not allowed to use dog park due to aggressive dog. Only once but the aggressive dog should not have been in the dog park again according to park rules.
Jun 02, 2016
Just 2 separate one-night stays, but very nice park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals