Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
No TV!!!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
If they ever determine how to control the outside temperature it will be the only place to camp
Jun 19, 2016
The cable tv was not working, the pool during my stay was never cleaned, the office/store was hardly ever open. I saw 2 potential customers leave because they could not find anyone to reserve a site.
Jun 19, 2016
The only improvement would be to heat the pool or turn up the temp. It was so cold we couldn't swim more than 20 minutes or get blue lips.
Jun 18, 2016
Website misleading about wide grassy lots. Office hours changed. Assigned site taken with no clear exit. Not worth the money.
Jun 14, 2016
Love this place, our favorite stop. Clean, quiet, feels like camping but with all the immenities.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground but management seems a bit disorganized. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful when they were around. Office hours leave a bit to be desired.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff is great! Park is clean and tidy. Will visit again for sure.
Jun 13, 2016
nice place,clean too
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Wi Fi fades in and out. Umbrellas at pool not working. Cable not available due to conversion but nothing being done for 3 days. Sewer hookup broken had to move location. 2 pit bulls at park. One was being played with directly across from office. Fix these and would be fine.
Jun 11, 2016
Poorly managed
Jun 10, 2016
Overnight campground could use some tlc for the price.
Jun 07, 2016
The only issue is that our outside grill wasn't clean when we arrived- Burned food on top of grill and cigarette butts and debris inside the grill.
Jun 07, 2016
Very quiet & Peaceful.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground is okay but with the change in the tv cable system makes it impossible to view tv even with the antenna as the office closes at 5:00 & we didn't arrive until 6:00. Most KOAs stay open until 7 or 8. Next time we'll probably stay somewhere else.
Jun 05, 2016
Called ahead for reservation & told them would be there before 11:30. I was & office was locked up. Lunch was not until noon. A woman came out, asked if i had reservations, i said yes & she asked me if i looked at the envelopes by the door. Handed me an envelope with site # on it and then she left & told me to come back later. I had also asked for propane & was told between 12 and 1 it would
Jun 05, 2016
difficult WiFi signal and not very friendly reception
Jun 04, 2016
Brianne was especially helpful.
Jun 04, 2016
Office closed at 5?! Nothing much in the store. Homeless people, drunk man peeing behind tree at playground. Pool dirty. No lounge chairs on pool deck. Basically, felt unsafe. No picnic table at our site.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Personnel were very helpful and campgrounds are well maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Store not open for entire stay of 3 days. Very loud after 10:00 pm by park rules that is quiet hours. Called nothing done. Not allowed to use dog park due to aggressive dog. Only once but the aggressive dog should not have been in the dog park again according to park rules.
Jun 02, 2016
Just 2 separate one-night stays, but very nice park.
Jun 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at Stagecoach. Even though it was a holiday weekend and the park was full it was a quite relaxed atmosphere.
Jun 01, 2016
It would be nice if the bushes between sites were pruned so both sides of tables could be used.
Jun 01, 2016
I was VERY disappointed with the surprise holiday fee of $15. That was not on the website, nor was it shown when I made the reservation. The front desk basically said, "The on line calendar doesn't recognize holidays, so it is what it is." Very unfair practice and I expect to have the fee returned. Otherwise I would have given this a perfect 10 rating and perfect 5 rating.
Jun 01, 2016
My 1st KOA Stay. It was ok. Id stay here again.
May 31, 2016
The front desk lady was really rude !!!!!! You guys advertise having a game room but no ping pong balls all broken no poll balls and no board games . Horse shoes only had 3 in there . As a family six that didn't work and for the price of the koa it shouldn't had happen
May 31, 2016
Great stay. Plan to bring my RV club back in November. My site 98 did not provide easy sewer hookup during my stay. Had to use the stand-alone dump site upon departure.
May 31, 2016
Got in late. Everything was prepared on the door for me. Showers were immaculate. Had to leave early but a nice place.
May 30, 2016
Quiet, friendly campground.
May 30, 2016
Great place. Our site was the perfect place for our long rig. Thank you.
May 30, 2016
The environment and site are beautiful. But, lack of cable TV and usable Wi-Fi were disappointing.
May 29, 2016
Nice park. It advertises cable and wifi. The cable wasn't working and you had to go to the check in building to get wifi. I expected that because it has been that way for years..
May 28, 2016
This campground has a lot of potential, but needs work. We liked the location, which was very quite. However, when we were there cable tv was not working and WiFi was very slow. Also, the men's bathroom, at least, was too small for the size of the camp, and in need of upgrading.
May 28, 2016
The place sucks.
May 23, 2016
The campground was very clean and the staff very friendly. Our small club will go again. Bob
May 23, 2016
Very clean and staff is extremely friendly. The only downside is that the lack of cable because of the cable company inability to solve problems on there end not the campground.
May 23, 2016
Very nice, quiet and comfortable.
May 22, 2016
quiet and peaceful with the mountains all around. Camp sites ere well maintained with plenty of room and shade treed. Will definitely stay here again
May 21, 2016
Always a pleasant and peaceful stay.
May 17, 2016
We especially enjoyed the dog run our 2 English Bulldogs miss the grass in their backyard and enjoyed yours in your dog run. Grass is very unusual in RV Parks these days.
May 16, 2016
My boys and I had a great time. It was very peaceful and we had a chance to sit down talk about guy stuff, sports, hiking, and riding ATV's. See y'all soon!
May 15, 2016
Nice campground, nice views of the hills, good location just east of L.A. Away from the freeway. There is a railroad track to the north but not so close as to be too disturbing in the night. Overall a nice campground. However, the shower/restroom (at least the men's) is in need of maintenance, spaces could do with leveling, and office hours are very limited. Clubroom access also limited.
May 11, 2016
Overnight stay only. Clean and friendly. Large spaces.
May 10, 2016
Always have a good stay at the koa
May 09, 2016
Clean, quiet, and the views and staff were great
May 07, 2016
Close to highway, clean, well maintained, helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals