Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
The staff was awesome....no complaints there. However, the bathrooms were not very clean and I could not believe that they would close the rec room at 4:30 on a Saturday afternoon! Also the cable was not working. Pretty disappointing!
Mar 23, 2015
cable broke down during March madness and nobody to fix it for the weekend. My Pull in very narrow with water valve on one side and tree on the other. Tore awning cover off on tree. Park was clean and pool was nice. Good dog play area and the grass was nice. Good hook ups.
Mar 21, 2015
Very attractive and quiet location. Friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2015
Love it every time. We did recommend to a friend of ours and they too love it. 😊
Mar 21, 2015
Quiet. Friendly,helpful staff.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsites were adequate, peaceful with occasional distant train whistles which were serene. We were passing through and stayed only one night but there is a lot to see and do in the area so next time we will schedule a few extra nights.
Mar 19, 2015
The mountains around the park were beautiful.
Mar 17, 2015
We had a good two week stay here. The park is close to Idyllwild and Oak Glen.The site was very level which was a plus. It came with a small patio, pic nic table , propane grill and fire pit. Beware that very few sites have the fire pit, so if this is important to you check before you book. The facility is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly but are only there from 8-10 then 2-5!
Mar 17, 2015
bathrooms were filthy and lady at the desk was not very friendly
Mar 17, 2015
very nice...weather was good.
Mar 17, 2015
Only problem in site 51 the tree on the right comes very close to my right slide out
Mar 17, 2015
None
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Office very organized, friendly & helpful. Excellent washers & dryers in laundry room. Enjoyed our stay
Mar 15, 2015
Nice park. Great level sites. Need more dog poop stations.
Mar 14, 2015
Nice sites staff was wonderful very clean grounds will go back if we are in the area
Mar 13, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Wish the game room was cleaner & stayed opened longer.
Mar 11, 2015
Too many trains close by all hours of the day and night. And a very windy area. The manager of this KOA is very nice but the other gal is not.
Mar 10, 2015
The property manager is amazingly accommodating and she made sure we liked our spot and were comfortable. The campground is well maintained and we appreciate the view as well as the grass and trees. What a great place! We have been to many KOAs, and this one is by far the best, location-wise and staffing!
Mar 09, 2015
Great campground. Staff was friendly. Campground clean as well as the restrooms, showers.
Mar 09, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the sites were spacious with a nice view. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Loved the dog area with homemade agility equipment inside.
Mar 09, 2015
Staff outstanding. Our provided clubroom very pretty and comfortable. It does need more electrical outlet areas and one more long table for groups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting Banning Stagecoach KOA RV Resort. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Anytime you need anything, please ask any one of our staff and we would be more than happy to accommodate you. Please come and visit us again soon.
Mar 06, 2015
It was for one night passing through. Cable was great. Wifi wasn't good but cell reception was so I used my own hotspot.
Mar 06, 2015
Nice but a bit pricey
Mar 04, 2015
There were only two shower stalls but they were roomy and clean. Our site was gravel and not quite level. The scenery was beautiful and the staff very pleasant.
Mar 04, 2015
Very well run KOA campground
Mar 03, 2015
easy access, very clean & neat, will stay here again.
Mar 02, 2015
Staff was very helpful when asked for something.
Mar 02, 2015
We are coming back again.. Friendly and people to work with.. A GREAT camp ground. We will recommend this camp ground to all are fellow campers
Feb 27, 2015
Very nice, friendly great service. Definitely would stay again.
Feb 26, 2015
Having trouble getting a receipt for our stay. Citing problems with credit card machine then computer. Have been waiting over four days at this point. However, enjoyed our stay and the staff was helpful and friendly. The park's improvements were great.
Feb 25, 2015
Nice park well keep will stay again
Feb 25, 2015
The campground is beautiful in a beautiful setting. However, despite locks on the restroom doors requiring a code for entry, the mens' room was filthy. They need to pay more attention to cleaning the bathrooms. TV channels were the best of our trip!
Feb 25, 2015
Very clean facilities and helpful staff
Feb 24, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone was supper nice & friendly. It was very clean.
Feb 23, 2015
We stayed for a week to explore the area, central to Joshua Tree National Park, Idyllwild, Palm Springs, Hemet, etc. It's close to the 10 so great for overnight stop. The campground has a spacious feeling to it that I don't associate with other KOAs thanks to it's bigger than average individual sites and the wonderful views of the surrounding mountains. We enjoyed our stay.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
I cannot rate my stay, I called and left a message at the office stating that I was needing to cancel my reservation due to travel plans being postponed, I never received a phone call back confirming, or perhaps the option to reschedule or receive a partial refund.....
Feb 22, 2015
Have stayed there many times before. This was just for overnight qnd was a late arrival. Easy instructions for finding my spot.
Feb 22, 2015
The campground is overall excellent, and the staff very professional. The internet service is very slow. Useful Internet service is essential for many campers, including myself.
Feb 21, 2015
This campground is at the foot of the Palms to Pines Highway across the mountains, and not far from Palm Springs. Good location.
Feb 21, 2015
Excellent accommodations and staff. Thanks.
Feb 21, 2015
LOVED that the site was in the trees with nice views; the dog park you had was fantastic! Well done!
Feb 19, 2015
We found the campground to be well maintained. A little train noise at night, nothing soft ear plugs couldn't remedy.
Feb 17, 2015
Nice place
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Our stay at your Koa park was so relaxing and wonderful. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We will sure be back.
Feb 16, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The campground is beautiful. I would recommend it to everyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.