Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
New cable TV at the Banning KOA. Worked great.. Gave a very clear pic,no disturbances even with very windy conditions outside. Easy setup as long as you get to bulk California. New cable system gives me one more reason to love Banning Stagecoach!!
Apr 26, 2016
A very nice and well kept campground. We'll stay there again.
Apr 25, 2016
Front desk was very helpful and down to earth. The grounds were a little hard to figure out, but once we did... everything was awesome.
Apr 25, 2016
The camp is great, every thing is very well organized, clean and efficient. Except...... The cable hookup sucks............ All we wanted to do was get settled, eat some dinner and watch the news or something. That time warner hookup, with calling their center or authorization didn't work. Think we will try another campground.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean and quiet except for freight train at 3am. Plus side is no freeway noise. Just used for overnight rest. Did not use any of the facilities.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice bathrooms.
Apr 24, 2016
It took 3 phone calls to make a reservation. No cable available; required special box. Quiet and clean.
Apr 23, 2016
Nice park & been improved since last visit. The large shade trees between spaces are great.
Apr 23, 2016
Great service by staff
Apr 20, 2016
sites were not level and unclean; no wi fi, cable tv not working as it should be; counter help good, pleasant and apologetic. This park needs some major renovations
Apr 20, 2016
Wifi - broken Cable - broken Pool - cold Bathrooms - in need of an upgrade Staff - overworked Location - by a train track, at a point where trains have to use their horn Weather - Californian : )
Apr 19, 2016
The roads need repair. Also, there are trees which need trimming.
Apr 19, 2016
This was the worst experience we have had at a KOA park. We travel form Seattle,WA to FLorida and back to WA every year staying at KOA PARKS. No Wi-Fi or internet and untrimb trees made for a very unpleasant stay. Parks.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly staff that goes out of their way to help. It was a bit windy the time we stayed, but we still enjoyed our stay
Apr 17, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Sites with views of the mountain. Easy access to golf courses and mountain roads for motorcycle rides or scenic drives
Apr 17, 2016
Booked online and showed up after office closed. Had to register like anyone else. No spot reserved. No access to restrooms.
Apr 17, 2016
We only stayed 1 night and didn't use any of the facilities. The spaces were tight but pull through adequate for our 43ft RV and tow without unhooking. The grounds were very nice and we had a beautiful view of the mountains and valley below. Very quiet at night.
Apr 15, 2016
lovely
Apr 15, 2016
Love this Koa!
Apr 14, 2016
we lost our electricity and there were no numbers to call for assistance so w/o elec. no furnance and it became cold to sleep good.
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice, clean and the staff was helpful. The only bad mark would be for the terrible wi-fi. Couldn't use it to check email. Most of the time it would not run at all or it would drop after about 30 seconds. Had to go to McDonalds! One other issue is the cable, they are working on it, changes involve needing a "box". We never did get the box, we were out sight-seeing during office hours.
Apr 13, 2016
The office was closed when we arrived with a "be back in 20 minutes" handwritten on the door and two people waiting to get into the office. When we left at noon, I wanted to stop by the office, but it was closed again. I called twice and left a message to please call me and no one ever did. Definitely not up to the KOA quality and customer service standards. Park was well kept.
Apr 12, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were. Dry pleased with the cleanliness and surroundings. The game room was cute, just wish there was a spa by the pool but that is not a deal breaker. We are excited for outlet next KOA adventure!
Apr 11, 2016
I had made a reservation very early on the day I was to arrive, with a notice I would arrive very late. When I got there, there was no reservation for me and I had to scramble, in the rain, to find a site.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Everything closed by 5. The rec room and store shut down so you had to leave to do anything. Plus the pool was not heated.
Apr 03, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful views. Would stay again.
Apr 03, 2016
One of the poorest KOA's we have visited yet. Office was not hardly opened the Entire 5 days we were there. When I was able to catch them at the office, a very rude lady (accent voice) told me basically tough. The Internet SUCKS. We will stay here ever again, not what we expect from a place with KOA tag on it. Sites are not even close to being level, let alone maintained.
Apr 03, 2016
Beautiful park Wifi connection was inconsistent Our pad could have been a bit more level
Apr 02, 2016
Nice place, but not luxurious.
Apr 01, 2016
We loved this place so we returned 3 weeks after our first visit. We travel in a 40' MH. March, 2016 $49. on weekends and $44.50 on certain weekdays. +s: Staff friendly & helpful, grounds very clean, great trees, good verizon & sprint coverage, Fabulous area to explore, laundry wash - $1.50. -s: wifi weak, Blacktop needs resurfaced. We will definitely come back.
Mar 29, 2016
Great location and beautiful views. Friendly and helpful staff. Everything clean and inviting. Our dog loved the dog park.
Mar 29, 2016
attractive, green lawn, trees but sites very unlevel, utilities too far away to connect to, trees prevented opening all slides and pull thru sites too short to fit.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great stay except the cable tv did not work at several of our reserved sites
Mar 28, 2016
We had a nice shaded site and a wonderful view of the mountains. Close to the freeway but no noise. They were very accommodating to let us stay an extra nite as hubby was too ill to travel; that one extra day of rest made a huge difference for him. Thank you Stagecoach KOA!
Mar 27, 2016
Working with Briann & Teresa was outstanding! Both so friendly, helpful and responsive.Noissues. I look forward to returning!
Mar 27, 2016
We prepayed 5 nights and left after second night.Disappointed in washroom cleanliness ,garbage cans overflowing also.Apparently high pressure washing Sunday morning spraying stuff everywhere, keeps then clean for the rest of the week.Office lady lied to us saying she was in there every day.Upon showing her then she admitted to us that she had not been in there for a couple of days.No refund ?
Mar 26, 2016
Très bien situé. Très calme.
Mar 26, 2016
BEAUTIFUL KOA IN EVERY WAY!
Mar 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Signage is weak no signs on I-10.
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent and clean
Mar 24, 2016
Everything was great, campsite clean & organized, lots of flowers, quiet. The only thing you have to watch for is spraying of "weeds" by campsites which is very dangers for dogs.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
This is our second time staying at this park and the place looked even better this year from last. They have made some great improvements, the folks are always nice, just wish they could turn off the wind.
Mar 21, 2016
we stayed with our group from the 11th to the 13th. The stay was OK but the space assignments had us scattered out? Also the same thing happened when we came back on the 18th, some lady came up to me while I was setting up and said I was in her spot? other than the confusion on check in everything was great.
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean very nice park. Great view from where I was parked. Very nice stay.
Mar 19, 2016
Clean facility, only stayed one night. Site was gravel and reasonably level.
Mar 18, 2016
Girl at office was THE best!! Location of campground excellent. Remarkable views. Was a fabulous place in all ways.
Mar 18, 2016
Beautiful park.
Mar 17, 2016
Clean, quiet, spacious with attentive helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals