Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Very nice. Disappointed that we couldn't use the pool because it was so cool.
Apr 20, 2015
Everything was great and clean restroom/showers. The office hours closed early to buy stuff and hours to open weren't early enough to buy propane.
Apr 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Price a little too high.
Apr 17, 2015
We got in late and left early so didn't have much time there. The late registration was on the door with directions so no problem. The grounds are pleasant and there were activities for those who stay around. We have dogs but couldn't let them in the dog park because the fencing wasn't secure enough on the bottom-our small dogs could have gone through. Otherwise-very nice campground!
Apr 17, 2015
This location is great. The grounds were well maintained, and there is plenty to do in the area!
Apr 14, 2015
We arrived after closing time and easily found an envelope showing an available drive-thru space.
Apr 13, 2015
Our club loves this KOA; the grounds are beautiful with all of the upgrades and we feel very fortunate for the use of the clubhouse for our gatherings.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice
Apr 13, 2015
Love this KOA. It's always the first and last night of our transcontinental journey. Nice sites and pleasant staff.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff and nice facilities
Apr 12, 2015
We arrived after office hours and appreciated having an envelope with our site number and an email receipt.
Apr 10, 2015
We loved the park, it was wonderful.
Apr 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and the staff was very willing to accommodate our long trailer. Thank you
Apr 08, 2015
We found this KOA to be very peaceful. Everything was clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Highlights: high desert scenery, sparkling clean pool, game room with pool table.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean and we'll kept. Staff is very helpful and pleasant.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice place would return to again
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
no
Apr 06, 2015
We only stayed one night, but our experience was very positive. From making the reservation to leaving the campground, everyone was very polite, friendly, and most helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you.
Apr 03, 2015
1- The office person(Theresa), was often rude 2- the store hours and variety was quite inconvenient 3-Basically it sucked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Good Afternoon, I do apologize for your inconvience during your stay. If you would be so kind to explain the situation that occurred, I would be more than happy to address it. Please feel free to contact me via email bgragg@venturainvestmentco.com or by phone. Thank you, Brianne Gragg - Prop. Mg
Apr 02, 2015
Very friendly and quiet .
Apr 02, 2015
It was fine but had difficulty contacting office by phone. Unfamiliar with requested access code(or such like).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We hope you visit again and if it is after hours there is a after hours phone number located outside the front office that you may use. Have a great day!
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Very clean and nice.
Mar 31, 2015
Very friendly and clean campground. Had a great time and will be back with our friends. They came and visited and loved the place also. Thank you!!!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Nice location, spacious, scenic and a very pleasant staff. Stayed for a week, a peaceful week. Planning to visit again.
Mar 29, 2015
Very friendly staff very clean loved it !! Will definitely stay again.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Lots of new landscaping Wifi was great
Mar 27, 2015
Been staying here for years.
Mar 27, 2015
This KOA has been improved and is continuing to be improved since our first stay a year ago
Mar 27, 2015
Definitely one of the prettiest and cleanest.
Mar 25, 2015
Relaxing and staff was very hospitable.
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean, nice and quiet.
Mar 23, 2015
As advertised.
Mar 23, 2015
The staff was awesome....no complaints there. However, the bathrooms were not very clean and I could not believe that they would close the rec room at 4:30 on a Saturday afternoon! Also the cable was not working. Pretty disappointing!
Mar 23, 2015
cable broke down during March madness and nobody to fix it for the weekend. My Pull in very narrow with water valve on one side and tree on the other. Tore awning cover off on tree. Park was clean and pool was nice. Good dog play area and the grass was nice. Good hook ups.
Mar 21, 2015
Very attractive and quiet location. Friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2015
Love it every time. We did recommend to a friend of ours and they too love it. 😊
Mar 21, 2015
Quiet. Friendly,helpful staff.
Mar 19, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campsites were adequate, peaceful with occasional distant train whistles which were serene. We were passing through and stayed only one night but there is a lot to see and do in the area so next time we will schedule a few extra nights.
Mar 19, 2015
The mountains around the park were beautiful.
Mar 17, 2015
We had a good two week stay here. The park is close to Idyllwild and Oak Glen.The site was very level which was a plus. It came with a small patio, pic nic table , propane grill and fire pit. Beware that very few sites have the fire pit, so if this is important to you check before you book. The facility is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly but are only there from 8-10 then 2-5!
Mar 17, 2015
bathrooms were filthy and lady at the desk was not very friendly
Mar 17, 2015
very nice...weather was good.
Mar 17, 2015
Only problem in site 51 the tree on the right comes very close to my right slide out
Mar 17, 2015
None
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.