Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513


1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

, Rentals

Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 967 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2015
Everybody was very polite & helpful. We were Thankful that we had the Big Club House for the weekend as the weather was extremely windy & cold. Our club The Kampin Kangaroos enjoyed being able to have use of the Club House even though there had to be an additional cost, in addition to $40 per niight per rig. Tom & Pat Torres
Nov 09, 2015
This park has been under new ownership for about a year and it really shows! Many, many improvements have been made to upgrade what was an OK park to an outstanding park. Friendly staff and excellent maintenance.You won't be disappointed.
Nov 09, 2015
Nice campground, impeccably maintained and nice store with a variety of essentials and clothing. My only negative comment is the price of 50.00 per night. I stayed in four campgrounds in Oregon and northern California and the price ranged from $30 to max. of $38.50 with a discount for AARP. Having said that I still would stay again.
Nov 07, 2015
I stay periodically a different times of year. Mostly business related. This is a nice location. Still needs work to be its best. But the staff there is always working on noticeable maintenance, and then improvement projects. There are always very friendly and knowledgeable staff who are always willing to go the extra. Mile to help. Although constant staff turnovers, as well as mix ups on storage
Nov 07, 2015
V good
Nov 06, 2015
You have done a great job of upgrading the dog run. Your continued improvement upgrading of the campground is wonderful keep it up.
Nov 04, 2015
It was great. The weather cooperated. Thanks
Nov 02, 2015
Loved dog island, great place for folks traveling with dogs. We will be back. Thanks much.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice, clean, park. Beautiful dog run.
Oct 30, 2015
It was clean the bathrooms and laundry.think it was cleanest we had use
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Always a great place to stop on our travels to CA. Easy on-off, clean, friendly staff,and quite & relaxing.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a few issues with the onsite RV rentals for our group. Would like another bungalow. Clubhouse is nice.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice friendly young lady greeting us went out of her way to make us welcome. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 24, 2015
The RV park worked fine for us. My biggest negative is the price; $44 for one night & we got no more than many parks we've stayed in for $20. We stayed there because I was tired but $44???
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Very disappointed, never stay here again
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Very serene surroundings. Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2015
Great place out in country away from town noise but close enough to get what you need in town.
Oct 15, 2015
Wifi was weak but the campground was very nice.


Thank you for staying at Banning Stagecoach, we are working on improving our Wi-Fi so hopefully it will be better on your next visit.
Oct 14, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff extremely helpful,especially Alex,who helped us with our hitch.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
stayed only for the night,
Oct 13, 2015
Very neat RV park. Signage on entry could be upgraded, but OK. All areas were clean. Services on sites located at maximum reach for pull-thrus, otherwise would have given 5 stars.
Oct 13, 2015
We noticed your daily cleaning person was not at Banning, she used to do such a fantastic job of the ladies washroom & it was one thing we liked about koa banning, was the spotless washrooms. The campground is a great place to stay, but we miss this one piece


Hello Thank you for choosing Banning Coach kOA do you happen to remember the name of the cleaning lady.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
We made a reservation on line and when we got there our spot was taken.No one from KOALA was there. This was around 7:30pm.
Oct 09, 2015
Very nice camp area, and friendly staff
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful quiet location. Our dog just loves the "smells" in the dog park and having a chance to be off leash.
Oct 07, 2015
Great place to stay, if only a night.


Hello and thank you for staying with us. Do you have any suggestions on what would make you stay another night or more? I would love to hear any suggestions for I am working on improvements and our guests opinions matter. Thank you, Brianne- Property Manager
Oct 06, 2015
4th or 5th time we have stayed here. Very clean, management is very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Oct 05, 2015
Okay, but not as good as several other KOAs we've used this year. Bathroom was small for a KOA of this size - - one shower, one toilet+shower combo, one toilet, one working urinal. Electric unit cover was broken. Water / sewer hookups were awkwardly positioned. Office hours were shorter than most [8-5; many others we've stayed at were open until 8 or 9 pm]. Social activity facilities fine.
Oct 05, 2015
Except for the fact that someone shot a bullet through the roof, it was very good. Always enjoy staying there. Showers/restrooms are always clean & quiet at night.


Hello, Thank you for staying with us. When did this happen and I am very sorry you had to experience that. That is just horrible. Please if you can call me during business hours 8:30-5 anytime. Please use this message as a 1 night stay on us. The office number is #951-849-7513. Thank you, Brianne
Oct 05, 2015
Personnel are very nice, but manager has a hard time following through on simple tasks. Camp ground is very clean, but the staff is still learning how to clean the pool (green for 3 of the 10 weeks we were there in June/July) and repair restroom equipment. The recreation room is only open until 4:30pm and was locked during the day on the two occasions we went to play pool. Terrible office hours.


Hello Mr. and Mrs. Ungeheier, I apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory. I was unaware that you were not happy with the service that I provided for you. If you would like to discuss anything with me before your next visit please do not hesitate. Our hours are 8:30-5pm everyday.
Oct 04, 2015
Terrains de moyenne bien aménagé avec vue sur les montagnes et près de Palm Springs. Personnel sympathique et aidant.
Oct 03, 2015
Very pleasant stay, shaded sites. All utilities worked well.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice place. Noisy trains at night.
Sep 28, 2015
Wifi didn't work well at all. Clubhouse not open when it should have been. Pool was cold and not very clean. Restrooms not very clean and soap dispensers broken. Speed limit not enforced.


Hello Daniel, I am very sorry that your stay was an unpleasant one. I would like to offer you 1 night stay free the next time you are coming down our way. Please feel free to call me at any time if there are any other issues that you would like to discuss, that way I can help fix the problem. Bri
Sep 26, 2015
My third stay at this KOA. I made online reservations the day before, arrived after the office closed, and picked up instructions on the front door. This is a nice, clean park in a good setting.
Sep 25, 2015
Great overnighter.
Sep 23, 2015
Was pleased with clean bath/shower and grounds. Had a not too shady site but that was luck of the draw, no biggie. Staff friendly and helpful when needed. Everything worked fine except the internet was hard to connect, especially sunday morning. Over all a good weekend, would return here with no problem. Close enough to home, but still have the get away felling. Thanks to the staff. David
Sep 23, 2015
Nice KOA, clean campgrounds and bathrooms. Great little dog run area. Easy after hours service.
Sep 21, 2015
Decent place, nice setting against the mountains. Nice folks staying there
Sep 19, 2015
We totally enjoyed our stay..the park was well maintained and quiet at night..our only problem was we were invaded by thousands of ants who insisted on moving in with us.
Sep 15, 2015
Great. Every worker was so friendly and they really keep the place clean.
Sep 14, 2015
Close to Casino.
Sep 13, 2015
We just spent our 30TH wedding Anniversary there and as always everyone was great.
Sep 09, 2015
Quiet,Clean,Excellent internet office person friendly but a little cool
Sep 08, 2015
I really like the quietness at Banning Stagecoach, they have made great improvements to the whole place. Their staff is hospitable and friendly, they keep everything clean, we had no complaints and would recommend Banning Stagecoach KOA to anyone that wants to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy