Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities well kept. Many of the amenities had been upgraded since the last time we camped 2 years earlier. Lots of shade trees. I do wish the office/store was open later.
Jul 10, 2013
Very nice place if you get one of the places with shades. We got one and was happy. Unfortunate our grill was stolen, but the manager said that we could borrow their gas grill - very helpfull. Thanks.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice park. Only stayed one night, but would stop again.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
only issue was restroom a good cleaning and shower was not working handle was broken but otherwise friendly helpful staff awesome would go back
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was nice. Only complaint was that showers are not very clean.
Jul 08, 2013
Great place to stay after a long, hot day crossing the desert. Wish we could have stayed another day or 2.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
If you go... check out the gift shop! Only wishing the community room was a little... roomier.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Your maintenance person went above and beyond to help us with our problems even though he was extremely busy trying to correct a power outage in the partk. He should have a raise.
Jun 29, 2013
Great Location and Sodes We are two families from germany travelling three weeks with two RVs through your beautiful state. Great Time, nice People, nice POIs Thanks for your Great hospitality Matthias
Jun 27, 2013
good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If I could get more information why you were not happy then it might be something we could work on?
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Everything is looking great!
Jun 20, 2013
The area was clean. We had a wonderful spot that was quiet and had a beautiful view. The staff were very friendly and helpful with questions.
Jun 20, 2013
the bathrooms were not clean, we tried to call the manager for bathroom codes, had to leave a message and never received a call back. we found a. many person or host for the codes. I am most upset that there was not a return call
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice place thank's
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Tent area had numerous ant colonies. Need trees in tent area for shade. Nice pool and bathrooms.
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome staff and a great place to relax
Jun 16, 2013
Noisy neighbor children till 11:00 pm. Then noisy parents till 12:30 am. My wife and I would have preferred a quieter night's sleep.
Jun 16, 2013
The only thing I might complain about is that my kids thought the pool was too cold - not my problem - although brisk, it was good enough for me. (OK, I was surprised how early the office closed but our reservation and late arrival was handled well - Thanks!)
Jun 16, 2013
Store closes too early. friendly staff. place is clean.
Jun 16, 2013
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean sites!
Jun 16, 2013
We were sent to a camp site that was occupied and were told probably someone in the group booking changed places. When I suggested that they have that camper move, the way they reacted made me feel like someone agreed to the move and forgot to make the necessary changes. We had asked for a spot with shade when we booked in advance. Our neighbours were loud and we had to tell them to pipe down.
Jun 15, 2013
Too many people living in the park. Didn't have the charm or fun that most KOAs have--and I have stayed at many of them. It was like camping in a residential trailer park--lots of dogs--even the kind that were listed as not allowed on the camp rules. It was very clean and served our basic needs but was not a vacation atmosphere.
Jun 15, 2013
clean,functioning laundry machines-thanks
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Great location. Close enough to the I10 to be convenient but a couple blocks away so that we didn't hear it. Close to town. Nice, shaded spots. Helpful people. We absolutely recommend this place if you are heading to or through Banning, CA.
Jun 13, 2013
The restrooms/showers were a mess. Knowing that it was the end of the Memorial Day Wkend may explain, but I showered the late morning of the 28th and didnt want to touch anything in that shower...other than that it was nice, good signage from the hwy 10.
Jun 12, 2013
I am amazed at the improvements, clean environment that the staff present. We felt welcomed and we will definitely stay when we go south. Thanks for being a great place to call home when we are away from home.
Jun 12, 2013
The facilities are great - l The playground for the kids - a place for your dog to play too. There is always a breeze to cool things down. the personnel are very helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2013
Very nice desert style campground. Heaps of room in your sites.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Very nice spot, small but delivers big services... They were able to accommodate air conditioners running practically 24x7 in 100 degree heat and that's impressive...
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Great stop in MH with toad, lots of shade trees, no noise from freeway, people were frendly
Jun 03, 2013
Our camping club has decreased in size over the years and we love going to Banning Stagecoach as they always treat us well, accommodate our needs, and having a beautiful clubhouse for our gatherings is wonderful.
Jun 02, 2013
The staff is efficient and friendly. All of the facilities are clean and attractive. The landscaping is beautiful. Most of all, the surrounding scenery is outstanding.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great hosts and activities for the kids. Some of the campers were inconsiderate.
May 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.