Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Nice campsite and the place is well kept. We'll be back again.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
KOA's are nice and clean. In Banning CA nice & Clean and the staff are very accommodating. We are retired and on a fixed income, and we are also Mobile Missionary's, where we go from Christian Camp to Camp and volunteer, on the road a lot. We have to watch our money!!! And KOA's are about 10.00 too expensive across the country. So we try to stay at Passport America which usually cost us 20.00
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Store closed to early. Not much in it clean camp ground. charged per night to much
Sep 05, 2017
It was Awesome
Sep 05, 2017
There was two piles of garbage and tree trimmings in our site when we arrived and the power set up was to far back and I had to leave my trailer half way in the road to hook up. You would think with my reservation they would of at least picked up the piles of debris
Sep 05, 2017
Great location, quiet with nice mountain views. Never saw the staff either time we stayed. Garbage cans were full, unworking water spigot at tent sites and restrooms in need of mainanence. The grounds had a lot of trash, however, the small problems could easily be fixed and we hope to return again.
Sep 05, 2017
Pool Dirty ,Pool Pump was not running to clean up a little bit, Restroom no Paper and dirty. 5 pm nobody from staff on campground anymore. Had a reservation for full shady unit and had most of the day sun ! Seams nobody takes care of this campground . We stay at several koa's during our journey and everything was perfect but this campground unfortunately at the end of our trip was terrible...
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed Sept 2-4 (Labor Day weekend). The pool was very refreshing and the play area was perfect for our toddler. We stayed in site 68, a pull through. We didn't have much shade but that was okay because our afternoon was spent at the pool. The staff was VERY friendly. Alex and Teresa were very pleasant!!
Sep 05, 2017
The pool was very clean. Good camp ground overall.
Sep 03, 2017
Nice camp, Very windy & Hot (August). Store was very light on any supplies i.e. Bread Milk the bear essentials. (Walmart close by). Helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2017
We regularly stay at this park. The staff is always considerate and efficient. And the park is clean and well-kept. Always great to stay here.
Sep 02, 2017
The grass areas needed mowing badly. There were tons of stickers, goatheads and foxtails on the ground which made it very difficult to walk out of RV with my two small dogs. Camp k9 also needed mowing and weed control. On the positive, staff was nice and office stayed open longer than past years.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
It was just overnight. But the park was clean and very nice. The people took care of us even though we came in late am left early.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground, we will be staying there next time we are down.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, loved the pool, the cool evening breeze and the short run up to Joshua Tree NP.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice and quiet place. We enjoyed the swimming pool a lot, after a long journey by car. The weather was nice and windy, we had a nice evening.
Aug 15, 2017
Old but nice
Aug 15, 2017
I highly recommend Banning Stagecoach KOA. The staff were terrific, the environment is clean, and the campers were friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice overnight stay with a terrific view of the nearby mountains. The staff was wonderful and the shade trees made this a great stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice facility, cordial staff
Aug 10, 2017
Nice quiet area. Friendly. We just stopped for the night, heading from the heat of Phoenix to the cool Calif coast. Enjoyed the cooler air & breeze. Thanks.
Aug 04, 2017
They were very accommodating when we needed an extra day. The park was very clean & well laid out.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff, very clean facilities, Nice location
Aug 01, 2017
Over all, the Kampground was clean and quiet. It was near a railroad and the 3-4 trains that came through were not all that noisy. Could never connect to the Internet. It seems most KOAs have really lousy Internet connections and should not state they have WiFi.
Aug 01, 2017
We were very happy with the campground. Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
Restrooms needed a code and were not clean. Small pool. Did not see any staff
Jul 30, 2017
We were late to arrive. Everything was ready. Wonderful place after a long day of driving. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2017
We are sorry that we came so late because we had problems with our flight. If possible send greats to Hosè, because he give us waterbottle to drink. The restroom were very clean. we had to leave early to get a breakfast.
Jul 25, 2017
Stay here often. Always a good experience.
Jul 25, 2017
Smaller KOA, but was perfect for our overnight stop on the way home to phoenix. Staff was very accommodating to our late night arrival time.
Jul 25, 2017
Great camp nice friendly people enjoyed our visit...
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay, Would be nice to see more infos about water saving in that campground. The sprinklers are not taking care of.
Jul 25, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA, we were very happy with our stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again if our travels took us the area.
Jul 22, 2017
Nette koa, veel bomen op het terrein. Vriendelijk geholpen
Jul 20, 2017
The two rigs I brought with me were very impressed and we will return in the near future
Jul 20, 2017
We drove in late and our packet with detailed map was on the door of the office. We thought the bathrooms were clean and the campground is tidy.
Jul 19, 2017
Men's restroom was okay, but the women's restroom needed attention.
Jul 18, 2017
Do not leave credit card number if doing an evening check in. I made this horrible mistake and was for some reason charged much more than the daily rate and had a bunch of extra charges tacked on my bill after check out. My fault for trusting a business would be responsible with my credit card number I guess.
Jul 18, 2017
Employees are fantastic wish store stayed open past 5:30pm
Jul 17, 2017
Nice and quiet and the amenities were very close (it was very windy and I am not sure if that is a normal occurrence...it isn't too far down the road from where all the big wind turbines are near Palm Springs). Even had a table near some plugs near the office where I could work on my computer and charge my devices. Easy to find and right on the route for a mountain drive.
Jul 14, 2017
Bathrooms could use some modernization. They are clean but old. Other than that, the campsites are very nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2017
Quiet, clean. Great place to relax and unwind.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. People are friendly and the campground is very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice place, to stay
Jul 10, 2017
NO SHADE NONE! The oranges 🍊 were fragrant! The pool, showers, and laundry were great! Ants were a problem for many people! The heat was deplorable although no fault of the park! Park is close to train racks. Ivy was so very nice and efficient. Super safe and great amenities. One Grassy area for dogs too far from my rig. My dog didn't like the park with no grass! I'm sure winter i
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy