Banning Stagecoach KOA

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
Ok for one night and wish you had wi fi.....
May 18, 2015
Site we were told to go to was already occupied, site we eventually occupied was next to really ratty year around, could not hook up to sewer, dump station not working. Will not return. Going to report to RV Park Reviews.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize for your inconvenience. I would like to have the opportunity to speak with you in regards to your concerns and difficulties during your visit. Any problems that occur during your visit please come to the office so that we can accomdate you. We are here to help. Please call our office.
May 15, 2015
awesome weather, no A/C needed!
May 14, 2015
Very nice, clean camp. Provides a little solitude just outside the LA metroplex.
May 13, 2015
We were sold a VKR card when we stayed at the Williams Grand Canyon KOA. A friend who stayed with us in Banning was not offered the card and was pointedly told t that he couldn't get the discount because he didn't have the card. We planned to extend our stay because the grounds are pleasant and not crowded. We were told we would have to move to another site so we decided to go to a different park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for visiting Banning Stagecoach. I do apologize for your less than satisfactory visit. Please let your friend know that if he or she did have a coupon, KOA membership or wants to purchase one I would be more than happy to give them the 10% discount. They may call our front office any time.
May 12, 2015
Nice to see 30/50 amp at all sites. The wifi still needs some work,and the cable tv also,when we return next year I know it will all be working Please try to hold back on the wind.
May 12, 2015
Nice and clean
May 11, 2015
Perfect little get away!
May 11, 2015
Great place to relax with beautiful views of the mountains.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
The staff was super nice and accommodating. The kids had a great time. Close to the Cabazon dinosaurs and Palm Springs.
May 06, 2015
We usually stay at this KOA in April or May each year as a quick break after tax season. Have always enjoyed this campground and since last year they have really upgraded the sites, leveled with gravel and concrete slabs for picnic tables. Always clean restrooms too. Nice and friendly staff, really enjoyable and scenic campground.
May 04, 2015
Nice, clean park that has a maintenance crew that gets right on things when something isn't right. The playground is small but clean and well maintained, I felt very safe with my kids swinging on it. Pool was also small, but cool and clean, and helped us beat the heat. We had a good stay.
May 04, 2015
Tis is our third stay at Stagecoach. Clean, well kept park. Quiet.
May 04, 2015
Stagecoach was clean, friendly and pet friendly. We will be coming back for sure.
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
Beautiful park! Enjoyed our stay immensely & will return! The only reason not a 10 or 5 star was the road crew started working too early. Noisy & difficult to leave the park hooked up with the trailer. Otherwise, very nice park & staff!
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
Came back after a year to find this quiet camp ground to be nicely upgraded while still peaceful and highlighting the beauty that surrounds it.
Apr 27, 2015
Clean and beautiful! Employees were awesome! Loved our stay!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
All and all a nice KOA with a few draw backs. Not big rig friendly, you need to watch your exit route out of park. Recent maintenance had left sight with muddy condition, gravel never replaced. Need to watch how you park your rig so you have room for your pull vehicle or dinghy. Easy to get to off of I10.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Always as expected --- great
Apr 26, 2015
LIMITED OFFICE HOURS AND PERSONEL?
Apr 26, 2015
Nice Place
Apr 24, 2015
Very nice. Disappointed that we couldn't use the pool because it was so cool.
Apr 22, 2015
This KOA was clean, quite, the manager & staff was polite & professional!
Apr 20, 2015
Everything was great and clean restroom/showers. The office hours closed early to buy stuff and hours to open weren't early enough to buy propane.
Apr 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Price a little too high.
Apr 17, 2015
We got in late and left early so didn't have much time there. The late registration was on the door with directions so no problem. The grounds are pleasant and there were activities for those who stay around. We have dogs but couldn't let them in the dog park because the fencing wasn't secure enough on the bottom-our small dogs could have gone through. Otherwise-very nice campground!
Apr 17, 2015
This location is great. The grounds were well maintained, and there is plenty to do in the area!
Apr 15, 2015
The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful to us last-minute, new-to-RVing guests. The campground and bathroom were clean and well-maintained.
Apr 14, 2015
We arrived after closing time and easily found an envelope showing an available drive-thru space.
Apr 13, 2015
Our club loves this KOA; the grounds are beautiful with all of the upgrades and we feel very fortunate for the use of the clubhouse for our gatherings.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice
Apr 13, 2015
Love this KOA. It's always the first and last night of our transcontinental journey. Nice sites and pleasant staff.
Apr 13, 2015
Excellent facilities, especially the bathrooms.
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff and nice facilities
Apr 12, 2015
We arrived after office hours and appreciated having an envelope with our site number and an email receipt.
Apr 10, 2015
We loved the park, it was wonderful.
Apr 08, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and the staff was very willing to accommodate our long trailer. Thank you
Apr 08, 2015
We found this KOA to be very peaceful. Everything was clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Highlights: high desert scenery, sparkling clean pool, game room with pool table.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean and we'll kept. Staff is very helpful and pleasant.
Apr 08, 2015
Good facility. Area was windy. Staff was great. Well kept.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice place would return to again
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
no
Apr 06, 2015
We only stayed one night, but our experience was very positive. From making the reservation to leaving the campground, everyone was very polite, friendly, and most helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.