Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Not clean and nothing for the kids (except the pool) because the game room was closed early.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff is friendly, the campgrounds are clean and quiet. We needed to stay an extra night, and it wasn't an issue at all. Thanks
Aug 18, 2016
The office was closed during the day and one time we were kicked out of the office/store because of lack of employees. The pool was closed down because of algae growth, green water during the time we were there. Police helicopters flying over the campground and police activity in the area didn't help with the atmosphere.
Aug 17, 2016
Very quiet and clean. Good place dor to stay
Aug 16, 2016
Nice tidy site with good shade. Good pool for the kids just a shame it doesn't open until 10 am. Rest rooms could do with a little care one basin without hot water one without functioning light. Overall though a pleasant stay.
Aug 16, 2016
no wifi no pool for 2 days had to shut off water 1 day
Aug 15, 2016
Grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained. My only issue is I don't understand why they won't allow a small 2 person tent next to the RV. Our kids love tent sleeping. This is a silly rule along with not allowing swim suits and towels to hang outside to dry. Please explain. Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Nice park, easy access off I-10. Mostly shaded gravel sites, fairly level. Hookups worked fine. Only negative is Wifi did not work, and Cable TV was fuzzy.
Aug 14, 2016
It was clean and well kept. My only complaint is that you advertise pull through spots with a max length of 60 feet. We were 56 feet total and did not fit, it was an added stress to remove and park our trailer.
Aug 12, 2016
No wifi no cable no pool no store. Office closed too early. The site was good.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
We decided not to spend the night as all the facilities were not available. The wifi and cable television were down then they closed the pool.
Aug 11, 2016
Green Pool and broken Cable, Office closed at 4pm, Nice dog park, friendly staff and over priced ice cream, $3.50 for a drum stick
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA was the most peaceful and beautiful place we have stayed.
Aug 10, 2016
I would very much like to explain the poor rating, but need more than 400 characters. If this is not possible, I will mail KOA a letter.
Aug 08, 2016
Quiet and clean facilities, and a friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice park.
Aug 04, 2016
Nice location and amenities but no signage coming in advertising the campground.
Aug 03, 2016
Internet and cable weren't working
Aug 02, 2016
was there for 4 days the restrooms was not cleaned the firist 2 office closes at 11:30 to 2 then closes at 4 for the night if you need anything no one around to help no cable no internet other than that the stay was good thanks for listening
Jul 31, 2016
Our2nd visit. Will stay again, had several issues. No cable, no TP in bathrooms, office hours are a joke. Only employee earning there money was ALEX. He's your best asset. We were there 15 days . Nice place otherwise. See you next year.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice camp ground. Pad were not level at all. Good pool, game room was less than desired but still good camp ground. Great base camp to run over to San Diego and ocean side. I would stay there again.
Jul 27, 2016
Only real complaint was that the trees could be trimmed closer to allow for satellite reception.
Jul 27, 2016
Spent a quick overnight stay. Location is convenient to go shopping in Cabazon. Luckily, we have our own hotspot to watch our tv program in iPad. No wifi. No cable.
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely
Jul 25, 2016
Location is very good but no cable the office told us to call their service provider using our own phone to call long distance we r from Canada and did not appreciate this extra expense the provider stated they were coming but nobody came we could out the next day very dissatisfied
Jul 25, 2016
The only complaint we have is the showers need some upkeep. Of all the Koa's we have stayed in this one has the worst showers.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived Saturday at 2pm the office was closed we choose a site got setup hooked the water up and the faucet was broken I fixed that I didn't want to have to move we checked out the showers and bathrooms they were dirty the pool was cloudy
Jul 24, 2016
no cable ..no wifi...never was told about it..asked for some kind of compensation...was told no...corporate..r u listening? Is KOA going to pay my late fees for the bills I couldnt pay on time? Have stayed at other KOAs and they were great but this place has me wondering if I should go with the Good Sam campgrounds from now on.
Jul 23, 2016
Park nice. Staff not so much. Asked for directions and was told I don't go there. Walked into store to look around .was told closing in a few minutes what do you need.
Jul 23, 2016
pull-thru site very small. RV dump site on campsite badly located. needed 25' of sewer hose and still wouldn't drain as it was located uphill. Cable was out and wifi wouldn't work.
Jul 21, 2016
the space for the Rv was good with nice flowers but the BBQ was dirty so we could not use it, and so were the bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great overnight stay in a clean and pleasant park!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice park. Clean. The view is incredible from the camper! Only issue is the store was not open all the time. Personnel there were very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Info sheet given at check-in said bathrooms locked 12-4 a.m. but still locked at 5:40 a.m. Took several phone calls & 30 min. to get unlocked. Pre-paid overnight stay on way home from long trip was prolonged as we needed to get an early start. Poor customer service. Never stayed anywhere that bathrooms were locked to paying customers. Rest area nearby has open bathrooms for free. Weird office hrs.
Jul 17, 2016
Good overnight spot. The posted notices about being aware of homeless people are disconcerting.
Jul 15, 2016
It was a quiet place to stay and the view of the mountains were lovely. However, we were overrun by roaches every night. We had to spray every day and was impossible to enjoy the outside in the evening. We have no intentions of going back there.
Jul 13, 2016
no cable is the downside to this park.
Jul 13, 2016
The camp itself was great and clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Good site.Ideal for the Joshua Tree park. Sign posting to site a bit difficult or follow. Staff good showers good.Quite site.Wifi good
Jul 13, 2016
When we arrived we asked to use our KOA points and the lady at the desk said we didn't have any. We did have 7,500 points, and she said nothing came up. We would have liked to use those points since we are not planning on traveling any more this year. The pet area was very nice, and we appreciated the little pool for the dogs.
Jul 12, 2016
Good clean site. Nice location. Easy access to I 10.
Jul 11, 2016
wish the cable was working, the rates should have reflected non-working cable.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a really nice day there hopefully we can come back again soon
Jul 11, 2016
Inviting, clean, restful. Thank you .
Jul 09, 2016
Great pool, bad cable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals