Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 08, 2016
Great stay
Feb 07, 2016
People friendly and helpful, sites extremely small barely could site at picnic table with slide out. The have a rodent issue, not sure if it's the neighborhood but we had an issue with a rat which got into our motor home while at this campground. In all our years traveling never experienced anything like this.. Tormented us for days. Be careful if you stay there.
Feb 06, 2016
Our Camping Club always enjoys staying at the Banning Stagecoach. This was a last minute reservation and they Happily accommodated our Club. Even though, the weather was not the greatest, we still had a good time with our friends and our Thanksgiving dinner. We are also, happy to see the many improvements around the grounds.
Feb 03, 2016
Surprised at how early the office closed (before we arrived) but info on our site was attached to the door. In addition, needed Internet, but it failed to work on all our devices
Feb 03, 2016
The only thing better than this facility is the friendly staff. Definitely in my top 3!!!
Feb 02, 2016
Other than the phone service, our club stay was very enjoyable. Teresa was very helpful and professional. I understand that the phone system will be fixed and once that happens everything should be just fine.
Feb 01, 2016
Jan 30, 2016
we had a group and the staff was great to deal with. very windy but not under your control.
Jan 30, 2016
the only concern was the lake of signs directing us to campground. it was confusing at first finding the place
Jan 30, 2016
Need more showers only have one for women a jacuzzi and heated pool staff was helpful pleasant
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 20, 2016
We have stayed here a few times.This KOA is very clean, quiet and has a play area for kids and four legged friends. We like to drive up to the mountains nearby to play in the snow with the kids. The only bummer is they did not have firewood to sell in the office, the nearest place to purchase it was Walmart, and their wood does not burn. I am sure we will come again and bring firewood with us.
Jan 19, 2016
Had some issues with overhanging tree branches rubbing against my trailer. We enjoyed the quiet, sunrise and sunsets. A very good experience. This is our second visit to this location.
Jan 18, 2016
everything I expected
Jan 18, 2016
Once a year we overnight here on our way to Quartzsite. Very nice park, friendly staff.
Jan 18, 2016
we had fun
Jan 17, 2016
Quiet clean and very friendly and helpful staff. A great spot to stay on your way to Arizona and eastward.
Jan 13, 2016
A bit tight getting into sight due to tree limbs. Could not open awning and not enough room to park truck. Park is clean & friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input,always helps to know when there is a problem so we have the opportunity to fix it. I hope that you will come back for another visit. If you did not receive your Frequent Camper Card, please mention that you spoke with the Manager, for 1 night free(2night min.)Mgt
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Love staying there. In California now. On return trip to CT. We will stay there again. Will be 3 rd time there. Everyone is very nice and helpful. Highly recommend Banning KOA to friends and relatives. Thank you. We enjoyed our stay. 😀
Jan 12, 2016
Very nice. Best wifi of our week trip. Wish we had time to stay longer. It was just a place to stop on the way home.
Jan 11, 2016
The personnel was very friendly helpful. The RV spaces were large. Everything was well maintained.
Jan 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and would return again if near the area.
Jan 09, 2016
Nice KOA
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
Very well organized. Clean restrooms. Really nice sites. Staff very nice and helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
We had the most pleasant stay in Banning. The owners went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Accomodations (bathroom, clubhouse, sites) are clean and roomy. Thank you!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Nice clean park and very nice helpful people hope to return one day.
Jan 03, 2016
Pleasant staff; well-kept grounds. No complaints at all; will probably stay here again.
Jan 02, 2016
The reservation had been canceled on December 26th and it was supposed to have been refunded. The lady I spoke with was supposed to send a confirmation. I will dispute the charges on Monday since we did not leave home and complete our travel.
Jan 02, 2016
Peace and quiet. Everything works and sites are large.We will return.
Jan 01, 2016
Very nice KOA. Clean and well cared for. Dog park is a bit small, but fine anyway.
Jan 01, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Park was very quiet and well kept.
Dec 31, 2015
Clean,quiet,friendly, we will be back. Thank you
Dec 27, 2015
Great. Have stayed several times before & will most likely stay again. Location & amenities meet our needs very well. Staff is very a helpful in meeting our requests for specific sites etc.
Dec 26, 2015
Not happy with the service and the site was not kept up well. The electrical panel door was broken off and the sewer hook up did not secure my connection feed. Although the staff was very kind and welcoming. Overall I might consider my next visit for a day overlay.
Dec 23, 2015
Co isn't location, nice easy access into and out of pull thru site good strong tv and wifi signals helpful staff
Dec 20, 2015
Dec 11, 2015
After hours check in was super easy. Manager and staff were super helpful. Will stay here again.
Dec 08, 2015
Nice place but too close to the noisy railroad :-(
Dec 08, 2015
too expensive for what you get....decent Wi-Fi and cable tv.....no trash service....not enough trash contaners.....no rv escorts to your site,,,,,
Dec 08, 2015
No customer service if you check in on internet and arrive after hours. Arrived Sunday at 5:00.Reservation envelopes not marked with confirmation # or name so on your own finding a suitable site. OK if in a smaller rig, but 39 ft motor home pulling a vehicle was not easy finding a site in the dark. No site long enough without unhooking. TV did not work
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
we stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. Nice campground, nice management. I was impressed that the pool was open year-round though it was too cold outside to partake even though we wanted to!
Dec 02, 2015
Great location. Very clean. Staff very helpful.
Dec 02, 2015
My wife and I hosted a group of 26 RVers (The Outsiders-Good Sams) at your Park recently. Everyone was pleased with the sites, service and amenities. Some had problems receiving Sat TV because of the trees. But other than that, all was well. Keep up the good work.
Dec 01, 2015
great
Dec 01, 2015
Only stopped for the night...staff was friendly and the location was quiet and convenient.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps