Augusta / Gardiner KOA

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086


30 Mallard Drive

Richmond, ME 04357

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Rental Unit

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 664 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
We had a great visit. The area was clean and well kept. The only thing we would have changed was the sound of maintenance using the Weed Wacker for a long period of time. Everyone was friendly and welcoming our family will be back.


Thanks for being with us!!
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean in all areas. Bathrooms are immaculate whenever you go in. Plenty of activities for kids and adults. If there is a problem, Henry and Patty have someone working on it as soon as possible and it is fixed right away too. I would come again to see Henry and Patty and all the staff!


Thank you for your kind words, we know that you travel a long distance to be with us. We want you to know that we truly appreciate your business.
Sep 02, 2015
The kampground was clean but we were handed about 4 pages of rules to read and sign when we checked in. They are too over zealous for me! Wi-fi was terrible and they restricted what you could and could not do with it (streaming).


We have not sure what these folks were or were not reading the list of our park rules has 24 of them ( It is one sheet ). Our rules/policies are really no different then any where else, we just have people follow them. The only thing this person had to sign was their receipt at check in. FREE wifi
Aug 25, 2015
The people at KOA, including owners Henry & Patti, Dave and Tina, etc. are all like family and are super people! If campers come in being friendly and nice then that's what you get in return. For the people that go in with bad attitudes and think they can do what they want, I think that this family at our KOA does a great job at keeping the rest of it's campers safe, and doing the right thing.


You guys are great! You get what we are doing having our business being a family oriented park that has policies for everyone's safety & comfort. We respect and appreciate campers like you who come here with the proper camping etiquette, rather then showing up with bad attitudes.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and nice
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly. There were several activities for the kids and it is a very clean campground.
Aug 16, 2015
The cabin was nice and clean. But there wasnt much room outside. Privacy was poor. The lady at the desk was a bit rude.
Aug 15, 2015
We enjoyed the location very much--one of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed in.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Everyone was great. especially the maintenance man Dave.He was very pleasant and nice to talk to. Very clean and quiet for a campground. Would go again in a minute. Thanks everyone :)


We thank you and so does Dave. He is a great guy who cares about this park almost as much as we do as the owners. Hope to see you guys back soon, we'll have the limo waiting, LOL
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Patty Henry and staff always great
Jul 21, 2015
The people were great, very friendly. The kids loved the pool and the washrooms were so clean. We enjoyed the campground overall but found Augusta to be a boring town. The area behind the cabins could be better maintained, in need of some landscaping perhaps.
Jul 15, 2015
Can'the get over some of the comments campers have made about this park. They do have their policies posted on their website about early, late, and visitor fees. We knew and wanted to come anyway, and Will go back!
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed in one of the cabins for 4 nights, surprised to find a bathroom in there with a shower. Cabins are great and the campsite had plenty to entertain my lively 7 and 13 year old. Patti and Henry are doing a great job building their business and camp site and made us very welcome. We will be back to their site when our travels take us North to Maine..thanks to our neighbors for the Smoked Pork.


Come back and see us anytime, you folks are great campers!
Jul 02, 2015
The staff was very courteous and helpful, friendly also... Was disappointed with the size of pool and closeness of sites..
Jun 30, 2015
We love everyone from KOA Augusta/Gardiner from Dave and Tina, Patti and Henry, to Joe and Linda even being rained out they helped keep us and the children entertained . We are already planning another trip for this year :)


See you soon!
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoyed the people & amenities. Wish there was more space/privacy between sites & cabins but honestly didn't mind so much that it stopped me from booking another weekend!
Jun 07, 2015
We has been traveling a long time and hadn't made it as far as we had hoped and ended up finding this KOA at 8:30 pm on line and called they were closing at 9. The cabin with the 3/4 bath was wonderful as we're the owners & staff. Would stay again in a heartbeat!


Thank you, we'll look forward to having you back with us if you get in this area of the country again, we'll leave the liight on for you!
Jun 02, 2015
overall,a pleasant visit.did not like to have to move my vehicle behind the cabin. 2 suggestions: the bathroom area should have mirror over the sink,so a guy can shave,ladies hair,etc,and also the fire extinguisher needs to be mounted in clear view on the wall,not placed in a corner on the floor. staff was pleasant.


Thank you for your feed back, mirrors for over the sinks are on their way.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The Cabin was so nice with 3/4 bath, it was very clean & comfortable. Both of the owners were on property, very nice, attentive to our needs, and we were impressed with their customer service. We would not hesitate recommending this KOA.
Sep 10, 2014
We enjoy KOA Augusta Gardiner Maine every time we stay!
Sep 08, 2014
This was our first camping trip with the new baby, we stayed in one of the cabins with the 3/4 bath and it was perfect! All of the staff were so friendly & accommodating. There was something for everyone in our family to do there. We will definitively let everyone know what a great place the Augusta-Gardiner KOA is and be back ourselves.
Aug 26, 2014
Nice place , more geared for retired folks, playground needs upgrading, nice pool, need more seating room for pancake breakfast..good pancakes:)
Aug 20, 2014
Everything was more that adequate!
Aug 18, 2014
Henry, his wife and entire staff were great. Stayed in Cabin number 4. Used the campground as a place to stay for the kart racing down the street and worked out great. Store was clean and had everything one might need or want. The cabins were clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great experience!!
Aug 14, 2014
The Kabin was great, we loved that it had a bathroom. The owner was friendly but came off as rigid when it came to daily interactions with guests. Many times during our stay we felt overly supervised while utilizing the facilities. We also felt it was excessive to charge a $5 fee when we checked in a half hour early. All in all the campground was nice, quiet and very clean. We enjoyed our stay.


Thank you for your response. Fees go to cover extra staffing needs for early & late arrivals. These guests may have felt as though they were potentially being over supervised because they were near a site that we had to be keeping an eye on, for ALL Campers' Comfort & Safety. They now know why.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Staff was unfriendly. We were told we could not use the picnic table in front of our permanent grill site. No much by way of area activities.


Sorry you had a bad experience. We have the friendliest staff around! I can only imagine you were trying to use the neighboring site's picnic table?
Aug 06, 2014
I was so excited to try a cabin with a bathroom, but the water was so so stinky we could not use it at all! Stunk up the whole cabin even if we turned on the sink faucet much less the shower. VERY disappointing!


We have well water and there is some sulpher in the water which is not harmful but does have an odor when it builds up. We have added filters to the cabin water system.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff members were all very friendly and helpful! Everything was very clean and well-cared for.


Thanks for your stay and comments!
Jul 24, 2014
Our first time camping Cabin was nice Area of the cabin was pretty & peaceful New bathroom installed which was a nice feature. Water had a sulfur smell to it (which we were for warned about) Small pond area (little rocky) for the Koa camp you could swim to a dock They rent canoes by the hr Small pool shuffle board Frisbee golf pool table laundry facility bathrooms and shower Staff fri
Jul 22, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this K.O.A. was able to have quality time with my family,,did not like the waterfront for swimming,,too rocky.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
My mom and I had a great time there. The cabin was great and very quiet there. We both loved the swing.
Jul 15, 2014
Good rates, beautiful site, lots of day trips from this campground. The staff was very friendly, and they have several on-site activities for families and kids.
Jul 15, 2014
We had the warmest welcome ever at this KOA. It is a great campground! Everyone is very friendly and we enjoyed our stay very much. We rented a cabin with a 3/4 bath and it was very clean.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
It was great!!!
May 28, 2014
Sep 03, 2013
Fantastic campground! Quiet, respectful but lots of activities to keep children happy. Will return again!!


Thank you for the kind words, we appreciate campers who love this place for the family environment we are creating.
Sep 02, 2013
Although shortened by the weather, our stay at the Augusta KOA was fine. The owners and staff were extremely helpful and the courteous. The cabin while a primitive cabin w/o bathroom was quite a distance from the restrooms, it sat on the "outskirt" of the park and the area, with the exceptions of the Cicada was very quiet. The only real complaint would be that mattresses could be more substantial


Thanks for the comments and your stay. In 2014 two of our cabins will have baths and most mattresses will be replaced! Two now have air conditioning, mini fridge and TV's. Thanks again!
Aug 26, 2013
During our stay, my cousin and I were in one of the camping cabins and we just loved it! It was clean, cozy, and comfortable and the rest of the park was great, too! We were close to everywhere we needed to be in that part of Maine so the location was perfect in addition to everything else.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Our stay was AWESOME. PEACEFUL. RELAXING. Patty and Henry were more than just friendly. We needed some peace and relaxation and we totally received that here. I will keep it on the short list of a return trip.
Aug 18, 2013
We thought it was a great location and very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
stay was good, cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen at a camp ground, only thing that could have made it better would be a bathroom in the little cabin we rented rather than having to walk to the bathrooms in the middle of the night. The staff was GREAT!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy