Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Our weekend was a great time enjoyed the campsite was clean and peaceful
Apr 18, 2016
We love the campground it is clean and very user friendly , the rv spaces are big enough to accommodate our 43ft fifthwheel.The staff is always very helpful and friendly. Love the outdoor pool also.
Apr 18, 2016
Our kids were thoroughly entertained with many activities and we were able to just relax. Staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Fantastic location with great staff and amenities. The kids and I love it!
Apr 18, 2016
One of the best KOA's in the states. The staff are absolutely the best. We were greeted with a smile when we arrived and greeting with a smile as we orderd our free pancakes.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
It was spring break for us but most of the activities were closed down. We had to ask for the inflatable pillow to be opened for our kids. Also the promise of pancakeach breakfast which is proudly advertised on the internet was nowhere to be seen. When I asked the receptionist told me you only get pancakes on weekends. Again, disappointed kids. Also the advertised dog park was a construction site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry about the timing for your spring break. The majority of Washington State was last week and we didn't know about yours. During the low volume weeks like this one we do only weekends as stated on the website. Sorry Dale
Apr 15, 2016
Really liked it. Doing a great job in keeping it up.
Apr 15, 2016
Well maintained. Roomy sites. Nice and efficient staff.
Apr 14, 2016
Terrific stay! The park is clean, well laid out, and loaded with amenities. We will be back.
Apr 14, 2016
staff was more friendly than last year. an after 10 pm check on noisey folks would be helpful. grounds looked very nice.
Apr 14, 2016
very good
Apr 13, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Would recommend watering down gravel roads a couple times a day. Camp spots along them are pretty dusty after a couple dry days. WiFi is weak.
Apr 13, 2016
Great time! We will be back.
Apr 13, 2016
It was great! I didn't get the sight I was told so I was not by my family so that was not fun it made it hard to take care of my mom but everything else was super
Apr 12, 2016
This is the best KOA campground I have ever stayed in! Exceptionally clean, great staff, awesome managers, lots of family type activities, and perfect amenities. Always feels like coming home when I go there.
Apr 12, 2016
I LOVE this KOA! Friendly staff, helpful, lots to do. Great location. My only complain is trying to make a reservation and getting someone to answer the phone and/or call you back.
Apr 12, 2016
had a great time with grandkids clamming. They love to come back and swim, but were a little disappointed when the pool was closed, then the electricity went off.
Apr 11, 2016
It has always been a favorite place for my two young boys, wife and ME! Love all the new attractions and will continue to come back and stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! The kids were entertained from the moment they woke up to the moment they went to sleep. Only complaint would be the amount of traffic noise on the gravel. I will request a paved site or further back in the campground next time. Thanks for the fun weekend!
Apr 11, 2016
Great place for kids!
Apr 11, 2016
Had fun, really enjoyed the atmosphere and all of the amenities, highly recommend, only negative was a little pricey, but was well worth the money
Apr 11, 2016
We had a great stay. We did lose power on our last night for the evening, which made it a little tough with three little ones. We will be returning soon again however
Apr 11, 2016
very nice campground. we are just two people 60 years old plus. we came with other friends also. We might pick a quieter place next time if there is just the two of us. Little bit too much noise and activity for us.
Apr 11, 2016
Super hospitable staff, clean facilities and great for families.
Apr 11, 2016
very nice stay! facilities clean & neat, we really experienced a great time!
Apr 11, 2016
This place has do much to offer. The high price is worth keeping your kids happy and active! Beach is just across the road at the state park so you really don't have to leave!
Apr 11, 2016
This was the greatest camping experience me and my family ever had we are definitely coming back!
Apr 11, 2016
Way too crowded, felt like a zoo, was asked to wear a wrist band so people knew I was staying there, will never go there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We do a lot of family entertainment family camping. The time you were here we hosted the annual Autism Color Run. We offered free camping to the people participating. We had an additional 500 people from Washington and Oregon as well. We raised lots of money for them.
Apr 11, 2016
Rates not posted at check-in, can differ depending on who helps you; lengthy wait at check-in due to register for in-store purchases being closed; enclosed dog area was gone or under construction w/no notice when reservations were made. No assurance that reserved spot will be available unless you want to pay add'l $10. Friends moved to different spot too short, but were moved back to orig. spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your dissatisfaction. Our flat rate system is for all RV sites, only the discount change. Yes we are building a new dog park. Site guarantee's are very important, If you have a special location or have friends let us know and we will be try to accommodate everyone. Dale
Apr 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this family-oriented park. The kids went swimming and played crazy golf. It's a very busy site and drivers were speeding along the dusty gravel roads.
Apr 10, 2016
The site we had was pleasant and the staff friendly. Main complaint is the rude gals that used the pool for a class (I believe locals not campers)The leader was trying yo have us wait...I let her know we paid a lot of money to stay there and if we were not allowed in the pool then she would have to get a KOA staff member to tell me that. I have stayed at nicer rv parks for a LOT less money but th
Apr 10, 2016
We had a great mini vacation. Campgrounds were clean, staff was helpful and our son was thankful to have a place to play basketball. Thank you for a relaxing time!
Apr 10, 2016
Nice clean park! Employees were great and well trained.
Apr 10, 2016
We had a great stay, enjoyed all the activities and helping staff. We did not find some of the "front desk" staff helpful, and felt some of the women were not friendly or willing to be helpful. However the manager was very helpful.
Apr 10, 2016
Our stay was AWESOME! We have never been to a campground that was so family/kid friendly! Thank you so much to all the staff for being so great
Apr 10, 2016
What a great KOA! Some of the pluses: the greeting in the drive, the smooth check in, the clean bathrooms and showers. The best thing...the "real estate" at the site. There is actually room to set up and hang out with family and friends without being all up in your neighbors space. Loved it!
Apr 10, 2016
It was a great time!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
The staff are great! Very helpful and friendly!
Apr 09, 2016
Almost perfect. One of the nicest KOAs you'll ever see. Large, but spread out enough to not be crowded. They've added an outdoor pool since we last came and numerous other upgrades. One nit: the greeters at the entrance sometimes feel like a TSA security checkpoint rather than a welcoming committee.
Apr 09, 2016
Wi-Fi needs some work. Good signal but very limited access.
Apr 08, 2016
Clean, helpful staff, loved the garbage pick up at your site.
Apr 08, 2016
Excellent service. Excellent activities for our kids. Thank you for all the smiling faces in yellow!
Apr 08, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. It is a good thing we did not have any major business to do via the Wi-Fi internet connection. Service was either not available or very inconsistent.
Apr 08, 2016
Great facility, friendly hosts. Lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 08, 2016
My kids begged to return to the Astoria KOA and they were not disappointed. The Astoria KOA is a kids dream. Great place for parents too.
Apr 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals