Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Short stay but nice. If you like to camp with a lot of people surrounding you and activities for kids this is the place. Too busy for us old folks though :)
Aug 11, 2016
We were at first given the worst campsite. We complained and were upgraded- for a fee $20! -of course?? And then to top it off, the camp doesn't know how to enforce the 10 pm quiet time with belligerent camper groups who believe they own the camp. Across the street at the state park would have been half the price and much more enjoyable. Live and Learn.
Aug 11, 2016
we enjoy this koa lots its well worth the 6-7 hour drive, children love the bouncy pillow and golf and we like how its all included in fee, nice clean pool and great activities through out the week from carnivals to karaoke,tie die for an extra cost but reasonable its a resort for the children.great friendly staff.and free pancakes helps alot. been here 3 times and will be back again and again
Aug 11, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Campground and bathrooms very clean. I felt safe letting my children roam around and play. Thank you for a relaxing stay
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Little spendy but nice place
Aug 10, 2016
Loved the campground, bathroom area a little sketchy.
Aug 10, 2016
It was too crowded and expensive for us personally, but the staff and organization was great
Aug 10, 2016
It was great overall but the staff seemed overly aggressive
Aug 10, 2016
Very kid friendly!
Aug 10, 2016
We totally enjoyed your campground. So many activities for the children. The environment is safe for children to walk or ride bikes around the park without adults. Adequate staff to keep everything pristine. Love this campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We were thrilled with all the activities to keep the kids busy.
Aug 09, 2016
We paid $160 for 2 nights that were literally in a dirt driveway overlooking construction and a Porta potty.The bathroom was painfully far away and the campers were stacked on top of each other. Embarrassing since we met my son there and told him it would be a nice place. I wish we could have our money back.
Aug 09, 2016
Lovely campground with professional staff. Close to the ocean and tide pools, great seafood and lovely towns. The campground was clean. Special thanks to louis for his kind help during our visit and to all staff for directions and suggestions.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground for families with kids. A very busy location with lots of amenities.
Aug 09, 2016
Roads need to be paved, very dusty. Too many oversized rv's were put in too small a spot, hard to get in and out of sites. Bathrooms were clean and nice. Love the full hook ups!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful with a slight problem with our reservation. Our 12 year old grandson, my wife and I had a wonderful staff. There were lots of activities for our grandson. Very nice facility! This is our second stay at this campground and it won't be our last.
Aug 09, 2016
RV utilities appeared to be first class during the four days we stayed. The site was a bit dusty, ie little grass for this part of Oregon.
Aug 09, 2016
Had great time
Aug 09, 2016
Had great time
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was great in service and friendliness. They kept busy assisting campers and preparing campsites. We have our sites picked out forecourt next visit. Leslie&Greg Smith Shelton, WA
Aug 08, 2016
Our 64th family reunion was held here, 40 attendees. Great place for the kids to play and have fun.
Aug 08, 2016
Lots to do here. This is a nice KOA with a lot of activities and amenities. However, being summer, it was very, very busy. In general, be were respectful and friendly. However, there were a few people that were loud and inconsiderate. Also, a few drivers thought that the slow 5mph in campground did not apply to them. Nothing against the KOA itself, but it did impact our stay.
Aug 08, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for several years now and it is always a wonderful time. Great place for kids!
Aug 08, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Pleasant staff. Dusty.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very understanding and helpful when I had a mechanical breakdown and offered to extend my stay if I needed to.
Aug 08, 2016
This is the best campground ever. Very accommodating to children! :)
Aug 08, 2016
great KOA, great for kids, a lot of things for them to do, spot 225 gets a lot of traffic, and the pump comes on and runs for quite awhile, will come back but not in spot 225
Aug 08, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Something for everyone.
Aug 08, 2016
We always enjoy coming to your KOA. We have our family campout there every year.
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome KOA, especially for kids. The adults can have fun too though.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground. However, for the price, the wifi is basically negligible. Several others commented that for $80 per night, the wifi should work.
Aug 08, 2016
Need more bathroom stations.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly staff greeting you as you arrive. Made the experience right from the start! Staff at checkin desk were also super awesome and enthusiastic!
Aug 08, 2016
We were squeezed in between two other units. Outrageous price for such a poor site!
Aug 08, 2016
we had a great stay here! the staff were friendly and helpful. So many things to offer for the kids. wifi - not great at all, doesn't work where we are camped at & it was the same at the last KOA we stayed at too.
Aug 08, 2016
Great campground my kid loves it. We will defiantly stay again. I do think the breakfast thing could be put together a bit better. Next time we stay we will make our own. I brought my daughter in at 8:30am for breakfast and they were out of bacon and sausage. The eggs and hash browns were cold. I bought a cup of coffee and they were out. Other than that amazing place to camp
Aug 08, 2016
Loved all the great stuff for kids, the breakfast and agility course in the dog park. This place is a vacation in itself.
Aug 08, 2016
The lack of RV knowledge behind the counter was disappointing. We aren't real experienced at RVing. The young adults working as CSR's should know more, they need to be trained some...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Our facility staff is trained and very knowledgeable in assisting anyone with needs. The desk staff is not expected to have the intimate and technical knowledge necessary for all the different types of equipment. Sorry Dale
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff, much of the campground is run down and dirt. Only a small section is paved, green and a nice place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. In August the grass doesn't grow and the sandy ground comes through. The beach environment comes out. Dale
Aug 07, 2016
This was our 2nd stay and it was wonderful! The park is well maintained and very family friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Great time again at Astoria koa...we'll run..clean and lots of variety for kids to do.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay however was disappointed with the rude service my Mother received at the check in regarding her cabin. Wifi is ridiculously slow or non existent. Otherwise site was great, clean, and fantastic location.
Aug 07, 2016
Great survive good food and lots to do and fun to be had.
Aug 07, 2016
Always a great experience at this KOA. We had a wonderful time, always enough to keep the kid's busy.
Aug 07, 2016
This KOA by far the nicest KOA we have stayed in, The kids loved it and everyday asked use if we could stay one more day, which we did stay one extra day. I thought it was a little on the expensive side but it was well worth it. See you next summer
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals