Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Really appreciate your maintenance coming and helping with a key locked in the truck. Don't get service like that just anywhere.
Aug 17, 2015
I had a fantastic time. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 17, 2015
The outside pool is a fantastic addition! We felt safe letting the kids explore the park and enjoyed our stay so much that we booked reservations for Halloween. Thank you for a great weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
It was a fantastic place to stay. We had a big group come in for a reunion and we had a great time. Especially the kids! Only weird thing is if you want to extend your stay they make you check out,go somewhere for a few hrs, then come back. Even if the campsite is available.Who wants to do that?? A family checked out and left their kid,about 4,and they handled it very efficiently.we are going back
Aug 17, 2015
Responsive staff. Told someone about the mess in the bathroom and it was cleaned up pretty quickly. Needs better map. This was the first time we stayed here and didn't realize the area we booked was basically flat land with no trees. No way to tell this by the map. Because of lack of trees and shrubs, didn't really feel like "camping". That part was big disappointment.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff at this KOA are great. They are friendly, respectful, and provide great customer service. I was impressed by the level of customer service by all, specially the younger workers. Great job!
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was super friendly and efficient ...... Made our stay great we will definitely be back again
Aug 17, 2015
all was fine. good site, only 2 issues, WIFI never worked even logged in it was not really working at all. 2nd we were in a nice site in the park but the main traffic to all the lower end of the park ALL seemed to go thru our aisle way, this should be changed so that traffic to other sections of the park use the outer drive where there are no camp sites,this was loud,annoying,&dangerous for kids
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and accommodating to my trailer and boat, great place with to stay during the busy fishing season I will be back
Aug 17, 2015
We always love our stays at KOA the five year old's birthday party was a great hit. We made our tye die shirts at crafts. We really enjoyed the juggling show on Saturday night. Thanks for pampering us <3
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed having this place and really worth it to us . All your workers are very helpful . We really appreciate you all.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff are always friendly and helpful. Campground and facilities are clean and in good repair. Thousand Trails membership club and Encore Resorts need to see how your folks maintain facilities and conduct business.
Aug 17, 2015
Your facility is always first class. We really enjoyed the pancakes and are happy that you have expanded the choices at the Iredale. We'll come back again.
Aug 17, 2015
It's great each time we come back.we will be back next summer
Aug 17, 2015
The only reason I do not give your 'resort' a 10 is that it is entirely too expensive. My campsite, for the Vintage Trailer Rally, was covered in litter, which I picked up and the fire pit was too near the bushes and covered up by blackberry vines. Please look at these issues as well as you do with picking up the trash and keeping the bathrooms clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Your prk is incredible & offers nearly evrything a campr, RV'r could ask 4. A couple of things that keep me from rating you 10's: The greeter did not instruct us promptly on where to be upon arrival. AND there NEEDS to be either speed bumps or staff instructing drivers to S-L-O-W down. We were camped at the intersection & witnessed innumerable single vehicles & vehicles pulling boats going 2 fast.
Aug 17, 2015
Great camp site lots of fun activities for the kids! We had a blast and will be going back soon.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Grrrrrrrrrreat
Aug 16, 2015
Still our favourite. Two little suggestions. The centra building washroom needs to be cleaned a few more time due to high traffic usage. Also please have those laundry machines fixed.
Aug 15, 2015
Perfect location for visiting all points of interest, back into Washington, Astoria, as well as down the coast. Great family park too. Pristine and right across from Ft. Stevens State Park.
Aug 15, 2015
great location, large campground, two pools, kids loved the pancake breakfast.
Aug 15, 2015
I would recommend this KOA to anyone who wanted to stay out on the OR coast. We will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 15, 2015
Any place that is ok with mold and mildew in its bathrooms is not ok with me...
Aug 15, 2015
Camp site request by a playground was met with a large sandbox. Campsite was loaded with micro trash. Bathrooms were grimey but we understand the huge load of people using the facilities. That being said our 9 yo grandson thought it was "Awsome" and he had a great time. Site was very busy with continual stream of traffic Good for families, not so much for retired seniors.
Aug 15, 2015
Lots of activities for all. Very family orientated. This KOA is extremely huge.
Aug 15, 2015
We liked a lot the T 211 site was very private but the restroom where to far away.
Aug 14, 2015
Some of the sites could do with levelling off it was very hard to get an even area on our site. The playground area will be great when finished. Younger staff members were very friendly. My grandchildren had a great time.
Aug 14, 2015
Fantastic resort. Our second time there and we love the place. The people are very special friendly and helpful. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice, staff friendly and helpful. Lots to do !!
Aug 14, 2015
grounds and rest rooms poorly maintained . lots of dogs barking.
Aug 14, 2015
We loved the many things to do. Loved pancake breakfast. Nice bathrooms- construction behind us was stinky and loud. Everything else was great.
Aug 14, 2015
Love the staff and activitiests but those spots in the lower end near the pool are really awful, can barely call them campsites, just a parking lot
Aug 14, 2015
We always have a good time. The only problem was the family renting cabins across from us was very loud. I was glad to leave because of them. I think they did not read the rules.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Thank you. It was a great stay. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. There was so much for the kids to do. See you soon.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA was one of the best we've stayed at. All the amenities were very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Only suggestion would be to set aside some "adults only" swimming pool hours so the grown ups could enjoy some relaxing "quiet" time to unwind in the spa and pool.
Aug 13, 2015
This place is Giant! We couldn't have been any further from the action and it took the kids 10 min to walk to the playground! Lots of activities and pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2015
My family had a great time staying here. It is really designed for the kids to have fun! The staff was very helpful and accommodating! My only complaint would be the price. It is a bit spendy, but it wouldn't keep us from staying there again. Our kids loved it!
Aug 13, 2015
It was fine. We stayed in the lower part of the campground and honestly it just felt like a dusty, gravel parking lot because there were no trees and people are close together. I loved the activities for kids! But was extremely disappointed in the cleanliness of the showers. Moldy walls, small curtain, and the ceilings dropped with giant water droplets during and after my shower. Good pancakes!
Aug 12, 2015
This is a wonderful facility with remarkable people! I have only one down side and it is the placement of the sewer hookups and the firepits in the 300 section. We were in 316 and our neighbors sewer hookup was maybe 6 feet from our firepit and picnic table. We did not eat there. to reach our sewer hookup we could not pull up far enough to move our table. firepit/table at other end of site
Aug 12, 2015
We were so excited to see the new pool! And how you arranged the other activities. We enjoy your location as well, we can just go across the street to the state park and ride for miles on paved trails with our bikes. Your employees are always so helpful. We will be back! thank you
Aug 12, 2015
It was a good combination of camping and summer camp! Lots of kids and if you're looking for peace and quiet.....not for you! The grandkids loved it and we did too. Really loved being so close to Ft Stevens state park and their great beaches and bike trails.
Aug 12, 2015
the ultimate park if you have children. If parents want a break then this is the place to come. I can see many camping memories being made here and don't think you will hear the plaintif cry " I'm bored there is nothing to do " . You have done an excellent job making a kids paradise.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed there as a pit stop on our way to the sand dunes. What a great fun place for the kids. We didn't want to leave. The welcomers were so extremely friendly! Amazing place to stay!
Aug 11, 2015
absolutely loved it - 6th stay in 7 years! Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2015
It was a wonderful experience. The park was always super clean, the bathrooms were serviced on a regular basis or whenever there was a problem, there was no garbage evident anywhere, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great place to camp but the speed limit needs to be lowered to 5mph because there are way to many cars Great place to camp but: To many cars speeding. We have complained for 2 years! Pit bull tied up at pool, when it says no pit bulls!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps