Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
There is a MANDATORY $10 charge per day for amenities which they call a "resort fee". This is not optional even if you don't want to use any of these amenities. The "free" pancake breakfast charged extra for EVERYTHING, including coffee. The pet fee was another $2/day/pet. The showers were cold on Sat. WiFi was virtually useless. We felt nickel and dimed for everything. No escort to site.
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA has an incredible staff. The check-in was quick and they gave us a large site at the back of the property near the "fun zone". There is a ton to do on the property and it is right across the street from Ft. Stephens. My 3 year old loved the huge tranpoline and the outdoor pool. The site itself wasn't very private but really close to everything. Sites up front have more privacy.
Sep 21, 2015
Kids had an awesome time. Lots of activities for them.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Great campsite and well stocked store. Thank you!
Sep 20, 2015
Us stay was perfect.
Sep 20, 2015
The stay was great, the site was wonderful, the bathrooms & showers clean, staff friendly & helpful. Unfortunately the cost was too high. The fees kept adding up, so it's unlikely that we'll come back regularly.
Sep 20, 2015
The facilities were nice. The bathroom and shower area next to game room/indoor pool are small. The showers were nice, but quickly become dirty with all the traffic.
Sep 19, 2015
We'll be back with more family!
Sep 19, 2015
We had an absolute wonderful time! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We used all the amenities to the fullest and enjoyed every second of it! We will be making this our new favorite camping location! Thanks again!
Sep 19, 2015
I've stayed there 3 times this summer love the park nice sites and clean. The only thing that would make it better is if we could opt out of resort fee since we have yet to use any of its benefits. Also the free WiFi is terrible have never been able to get reliable service.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campground, clean washrooms & showers & very friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2015
We had a great time. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
The only problem we had was the power outage and water problem. Was told that they had fliers around the campground about the water outage but I never seen them. There was not that many campers in the park they could have been more active notify campers.
Sep 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very clean park.we will return.
Sep 17, 2015
Quiet, accommodating. Very nice. We'll be back.
Sep 17, 2015
From the moment we pulled in to check in, til the time we left, everyone was incredibly friendly! Even the other campers we polite and friendly. Plus there was so much for the kids to do! We all had a great time! Got a chance to truly kick back and just enjoy ourselves! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 16, 2015
The campground was awesome. Store staff could have been more friendly
Sep 16, 2015
Everything was perfect!
Sep 15, 2015
Nice facility Staff very friendly. Would recommend and will stay there again for sure
Sep 15, 2015
We loved our stay. Went on a nice walk of entire RV park for about a half hour. Such a nice park.
Sep 15, 2015
This is only my 2nd camping trip. (1st at a KOA) Now I like it! Lots of amenities for everyone. Son and family were in an area with lots of other kids. We had peace and quiet when we wanted it. GREAT!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This is our second trip this year. I Love the KOA at Warrenton every person on the staff are excellent and it's always fun to come here with so much to do.
Sep 15, 2015
Staff is great. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the sites. Expected site to have firepit cleaned out and bits of trash picked up when we arrived. Maybe some trimming too.
Sep 15, 2015
Great KOA for the whole family, there was lots of things to do while staying there. Will definitely be back with the family again.
Sep 15, 2015
Great place to camp.We stayed for five nights. The last two days were kind of noisy because of the two campers next to us but they were quiet at night. Close to everything so we could travel north or south and come back to our site in time for dinner.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice park, especially if you can get into the first 150 sites which are private and wooded. Unfortunatey we were in the parking lot camping area. Trash pickup hourly is a nice idea, except the crows were getting to our trash before the cart.
Sep 15, 2015
very expensive. rates after labor day should go down considering the amenities are reduced. staff there are friendly and helpful
Sep 15, 2015
showers on Saturday were so dirty we couldn't use them.
Sep 15, 2015
Great stay, I have managed RV resorts in the past, and this one is tops. This is how it should be done. Great job everyone of the staff and managers. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful facility for young and old. We sure hope to come back some day!
Sep 14, 2015
We will be back
Sep 14, 2015
Could not and still can not, understand why we had to pay a Resort Fee.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff and the kids love here.
Sep 14, 2015
The campgrounds are alw as ys clean and the staff is friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Very pleasant 3 night stay. Rib dinner was good. Staff very friendly. Did not agree with having to pay $10 for a visitor pass for my daughters short visit with us at the park.
Sep 14, 2015
Disrespectful staff toward guest
Sep 14, 2015
unkept,cable not working right. staff not very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. A great way to take our maiden voyage in our 5th wheel. We were sad to leave on Sunday and are already talking about many more trips. All facilities were wonderfully clean, I was shocked at all the staff constantly cleaning yet not obtrusive so you don't feel like you are in the way. There was something for everyone. We will be back soon.
Sep 14, 2015
Your staff person called a couple of days prior to our checking to let us know our unit#401 was unavailable & was closed for the season, when we arrived you had a camper in the site, honesty & integrity are important to most customers. We found your facility needing a more detail cleaning considering the obvious high volume of use & density of camp sites.The worst maintained KOA we've stayed at
Sep 14, 2015
Great except Internet service was so poor we could not make reservations to continue our trip. THIS IS A BIG DEAL IN THIS DAY AND AGE.
Sep 14, 2015
My grandsons enjoyed swimming, golfing,and bouncing after their football game. Made the loss a little easier to take.
Sep 13, 2015
Only issue was flooding of camp site when it rained.
Sep 13, 2015
Great family place. Need volunteers to pick up site trash Need more help in the kitchen at breakfast
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great stay. This is a very nice KOA with so much stuff to do for kids and families! Would love to rent one of the little cabins one day :o]
Sep 12, 2015
The most recreational KOA ever. Perfect location to beach and great towns if you even want to leave the grounds. Cleanest pool we've ever seen. Lots of sun and shade at sites. Well laid out. Two pools, lots of bath and laundry facilities. Huge!
Sep 11, 2015
had a great time didn't want to leave.
Sep 10, 2015
Checked in and parked and set up in less than 1/2 hour. What a Beautiful Kampground!! This place runs like well oiled machine.Very well organized from begining to end.All kamps were full and they had everything shinning the entire Labor Day Weekend. My hat is off to the entire staff.Job well done.
Sep 10, 2015
We felt $62 was too much for our site. Since we were only there for one night the staff could have offered other options. The traffic:club cars,trucks etc crunching by 111 was NOISY. Then someone was yelling at 7:30 am. Your a bit tight for big rigs to maneuver in the trees. However your pancake breakfast was tasty! Your array of activities and cabins are impressive. You came highly recommended.
Sep 09, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals