Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
It was a fine place to stay, and the staff was friendly, but they had little regard for people speeding up/down the main drag. It's been about 5 years since I was there last, and things have certainly changed.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! The kids enjoyed everything they even did karaoke which was great because they can be pretty shy. Everything was fantastic. The only problem was we had no reason to go to the beach so we only went for a short time one day. Not a terrible problem to have:-)
Sep 08, 2015
Please visit the KOA at Winthrop WA to see what the showers/rest rooms should be. People walking through the camp sites is irritating and there should be graveled paths through the camp site rows, maybe 2 or 3 per row. Unsupervised kids on bicycles are a hazard! The pancake breakfast was good, wish we could have bought lunch. Ten dollars per visitor per day....you don't miss a revenue chance
Sep 08, 2015
It's an okay campground. The campsite we were in was on a one lane road for both directions of traffic. It makes it hard to arrive and leave when a trailer and car cannot fit on a road together. Some of the staff was friendly, a lot of the staff were rude or could not be bothered. The check in process was quick, and the restroom were clean.
Sep 08, 2015
I really wished you guys would change the number of people allowed per site back to the 8 it used to be.I had to pay for another site because I had 2 6 year old kids more.so 8 in total and we didn't even touch the second site AT all yet I had to pay almost $200 for a site that was not used:( we love the area and koa but unfortunately like this we are not able to come out as often as we would like.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great Labor Day Weekend! Your new outdoor school and "play area" is really nice. See you at Thanksgiving!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time even though it was a very busy and very full holiday weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great except the campsite next to us were extended campers who were fishermen and the space was Grose and they I center upon our space also and wth their multiple vehicles. Tent right up against our camper. First time that has ever happened at this koa. They parked behind us also which made it difficult to get packed up to leave. Besides that it was a great campground as always
Sep 08, 2015
Great time. Awesome bathrooms, friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
always pleasant no matter how busy it is. definitely worth the money. We have a RV RESORT that we stay for free, but doesn't bother me to pay to stay at KOA! love it.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice camp grounds, great activities every day and the hosts are so helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
The camp ground itself was wonderful, with great amenities. The front desk help though really messed up my friends reservations whom I invited and even charged them for extra site and wrist bands when I already paid. In fact the parking pass that I paid for was held at front desk then they couldn't find it. Other friends asked to be moved and they ended up canceling half their reservation.
Sep 07, 2015
This is the best KOA that we have stayed at in our years as a KOA member! We will stay here again in the future! Our grand daughter even enjoyed the stay!
Sep 06, 2015
Spent five nights with 2 year old and two 6 year old grandchildren for second year in a row. Had a great time. May do it again next yesr. Staff was outstanding.
Sep 05, 2015
The staff were helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were also clean and bright. Pancakes were awesome too.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
I'll stay here again.
Sep 05, 2015
Very clean, huge staff, very friendly and helpful. Nice general store with a ton of merchandise.
Sep 05, 2015
See my letter under separate cover. Most of the staff was friendly and courteous. The manager was rude, threatening and not at all up to KOA standards.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm truly sorry your experience with me was negative. You did break the law and ware caught. I didn't do that.
Sep 04, 2015
The most efficient park we have stayed at!
Sep 04, 2015
When we arrived, the office staff, helped us move to another site which required more work on their part but we appreciated their effort and helpfulness! This was our first time to stay at a KOA and the whole experience was wonderful and we were grateful for the pleasant staff. We can`t wait to return next year.
Sep 04, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for a few days twice in the last 3 weeks - Each time was very enjoyable. We appreciate the security and the upkeep of all of the amenities. We also appreciate the generous pull-thru spaces.
Sep 04, 2015
This was our first time to stay at a KOA. The staff from the front office to the park were very pleasant and helpful. We hope to return again next summer.
Sep 04, 2015
Hector and Jan were very helpful to us. They went out of our way to help us. We would not have had sewer unless they had helped us. We hope you can recognize them in some manner.
Sep 04, 2015
Park was well maintained. Staff were courteous and friendly. Good gravel interior roads and spaces we enjoyed our stay
Sep 03, 2015
Great! Please get rid of the trees with berries on them!
Sep 03, 2015
Like the BFB, free pancake breakfast, and the showers near the inside pool (drain in the floor of shower was slow, creating a puddle). Would prefer the inside pool not exclude children except in bad weather; families should be able to swim together.
Sep 02, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA before and not been disappointed but this time we were not happy. The spot we were in was basically dust and dead grass, no trees. We were near the maintenance station and the constant in and out of the small trucks only stirred up the dust and made it worse, not to mention the noise. The Wifi was useless, could not get or stay connected. The indoor pool needs attention.
Sep 02, 2015
Very well organized, great staff, great activities!
Sep 02, 2015
Noisy all night with vehicles coming and going.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground and showers! Fort Stevens State Park entrance is just across the street. Wifi poor, that's why I gave 4 stars!
Sep 01, 2015
I stay here every year for a month for fishing. Every year it takes an hour to check in because the "computer system." I tried to call and get the same three spots and told me they couldn't do it on the phone and that I would have to come in and spend another hour....in which I did not.
Sep 01, 2015
We always enjoy our stay in August. Only disappointment was the wifi never works!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Love the camp. Disappointed in interaction with Don the greeter. Recommend he gets some training on interpersonal skills. He treats folks like a drill sargent rather than a welcoming face of the KOA organization. This was the second time I have been at this KOA and had a negative experience with Don. I now attempt to avoid him when I stay at your location. All others are very friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff were all very friendly. The campsite was great (220). The game room needs some work- missing pool balls and the vcr was broken. We couldn't get any of our electronics to connect to the internet. Your breakfasts were tasty. The indoor pool was great. You need to figure out how to keep small children out of the hot tub.
Sep 01, 2015
This was the first time we stayed that had been so packed lots of fisherman who left very early in the morning - but it is still the best KOA we have stayed at and will continue to stay at
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms, and wifi that mostly worked! We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2015
At check in they circled space 448 on their map for us. So thats where we setup. Unknown to us they put 428 on the mirror placard. 2145 at night had someone tell us we were in their spot. We called the office to let them know of their error. Office basically said the error was ours because they marked the placard correctly and we had to move.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time as always! The staff is so helpful and friendly! They even came around to warn us about the windstorm so we could take down our awning. We had fun even though the weather wasn't the greatest.
Sep 01, 2015
You need to put the guys with their fishing boats out towards the highway. Maybe a fenced storage place. Too much noise too often too early in the morning.
Sep 01, 2015
The camp was very nice. Not all sites have cable and we were not informed of this until we cane back to ask how we hook up to it. They should inform the camper at check in. They had lots of fun activities for families. Overall, it was a good experience.
Sep 01, 2015
We have stayed in our tow behind trailer a few times and also in one of the cabins. Always...Always an Amazing Experience!!! You can rent a cabin and stay very comfortable with out the need for any camping gear. Safeway is very close and the kitchens are full supplied with everything but food. Good Times :) Thank you KOA Staff!
Sep 01, 2015
Loved this location. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 01, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2015
Campground was clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Tim was awesome!!! He was willing to figure out why my cable TV wasn't working, & when he figured out it was my coax cable, he went to the KOA store & p/u a new one to be billed to my card for me. He went above & beyond the call of duty, & it was greatly appreciated!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I Have already made a res.for next year. Love your kampground
Aug 31, 2015
Even though it rained hand a high wind storm we had a great time. I was amazed on how many staff were there. Very helpful! We will definitely be coming back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps