Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
We had a fantastic time. All your employees are friendly and helpful, what a great team you have working for you. Please congratulate them for us. We will most definately be back next year. It is so nice to stay at a place that is clean and well kept up. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2013
Great family fun
Aug 24, 2013
Wonderful time.
Aug 24, 2013
We had a blast! KOA Seaside is a marvelous vacation spot. Expect us to return!
Aug 24, 2013
The campground was well staffed and the facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was always something for the kids to do. We would definitely come back.
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful park, great staff, bathrooms and showers very clean, directly across the road from Ft Stevens st park, grandkids loved the daily free all you can eat pancake breakfast as well as the jumping pillow a indoor pool. You guys have it all. We will be back next summer for sure thank you!!!!
Aug 24, 2013
We were not happy with our stay. We requested a full site with concrete or what ever site. When we got there we were in P1 I think which did not even have tv to it and we had our two granddaughters with up. My wife went back to the office and they asked if we had paid $20 not to be changed we knew nothing of this. They finaly move us to f5 which didn't have gravel. Not returning Roger
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Reserved a higher end paved slot for our 40ft 5th and was extremely disappointed at the cleanliness of the site, size and condition. The site was so small I worried the entire stay wondering if I would hit the trees getting out. People were nice and overall campground was clean. Been a KOA member for years and expected a lot better site for the money.
Aug 24, 2013
I thought it was over priced for what you got. Sites are right beside each other with no shade or privacy. The washrooms and showers were very dirty. The staff were helpful and friendly and the pancake breakfast was good.
Aug 24, 2013
great service. checked in and went to camp site but somebody was in our spot. called and worker came right away and put us in a another site.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Kids had a great time. They loved the bouncing pillow, mini golf (even though the course needs some major remodeling), the indoor pool, parks and making tie dye shirts. The campground is VERY loud which makes sleeping almost impossible. The campsites are close together so even people several sites down who stay up late can keep the entire section awake. Morning noise starts around 5am - yawn!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming...loved being there and enjoying the getaway....Even though our stay was short my grandchildren loved it and can't wait to return
Aug 23, 2013
Although, I was disappointed in the showers. I would get 15 seconds of hot water then it would turn cold. I would then turn the knob to cold and back to hot then I would get another 15 seconds of hot. I spent the whole shower time going back and forth. Everything else was great and my grandson had a really good time. Darlene Kay-Sanders
Aug 23, 2013
Great facility, everything you need is right there.
Aug 23, 2013
Our kids were disapointed that the bouncy castles were not set up this year. This KOA was were they wanted to go and they were disappointed. They also wondered why there were no hay rides either. Otherwise it was a good stay.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Our spot on the paved area was too noisy. Also, kids renting the pedal vehicles were driving crazy. Some were racing as fast as they could and running stop signs. Others were intentionally and accidentally running into the backs of trailers and motorhomes. The KOA is great for families with kids, but detrimental to adults wanting quiet.
Aug 23, 2013
It would to have more bathrooms especially at the end of the turn around
Aug 23, 2013
Too many campfires, especially with older people that have lung problems. We couldn't sit outside because they started their fires first thing in the morning so we were confined to our motorhome. We did not use the pool or other amenities but we had to pay $6.00 a day extra for this feature. This is only a family park and not suitable for elderly.
Aug 23, 2013
The activities for the kids both big and small were great. Our only complaints were the cars/trucks going too fast in grounds and our neighbour from across the atreet was cleaning his fish on the picknick table and not using the cleaning station. Fish guts were sprayed all over our trailer and truck. No one from the koa took notice.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
3 years out of 4 given worst "premium" sites even though requested other sites 6 month in advance. Resort fee and dog fee a rip off. Will look for another campground next year.
Aug 22, 2013
By far the best koa I have ever been to. Very clean, friendly staff, will stay again dieting future visits
Aug 22, 2013
very accomidating
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The only thing I found that would be easier, is if the tent site we stayed in down by the long term campers, had a laundry facility. Other than that, it was great!
Aug 22, 2013
Great amenities and staff. Little privacy however even when we paid extra for a private back in site. Still a good experience because of all the extras.
Aug 22, 2013
great people beautiful site to stay
Aug 21, 2013
Wish there were more trees in the tent/trailer camping area!!! Also we were there for a family reunion and we were over by the community bbq area by the cabins and had all our chairs out in the big grassy area next to it and this guy came and pulled his huge boat and truck right where we were all visiting and hanging out!! We had to move all of our stuff and it broke up our reunion. :(
Aug 21, 2013
I had a good experience. It was good all the kids activities this KOA Campground offers. I have 3 little kids and it was a good way to keep them entertained. The staff was overall friendly which made us feel comfortable.
Aug 21, 2013
We were here for a short time and had other interests we were engaged in, (fishing for salmon) but your facilities are extremely nice. Would have been nice if your store had more food variety. Staff were very helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
Very friendly, clean and great place for kids
Aug 21, 2013
Had a great time!!!
Aug 21, 2013
A very big campground with several large groups. The campers and staff were both very open and friendly. We were there when a lot of fishermen were there. We got to watch them bring in their catch and clean them in the fish cleaning station. Very informative
Aug 21, 2013
Good site,lots of room. I thought the bike rentals were a little pricey.Very clean park.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Site was a mess. Party before us had strewn crackers all over the place. Young man was sent to clean it up did a good job and gave us a free bundle of wood. A good ambassador! The front desk was swamped. People buying goods at the store should have their own cashier.
Aug 21, 2013
The park is nice the staff is great the wifi is terrible. If you are going to advertise wifi then it should work well in the areas that it is supposed to like C-4.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please stop by the link below on our Facebook for the latest updates on our Wi-Fi. Thanks Dale https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151606773359211.1073741849.163660939210&type=3
Aug 20, 2013
Nice place to stay & very friendly & helpful staff. We like your security measure's also.
Aug 20, 2013
Excellent staff - clean facilities - Plenty of activities for family
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I felt the grounds were beautiful and lots going on. Enjoyed the breakfast. Only con is price was a little high.
Aug 20, 2013
People nice, but poor layout, poor organization and poor planning for the busy times. We had a 3 day reservation and wanted to leave an hour after we got there. If sleep is important to you, check with this koa about expected busy times, especially when there are a lot of fisherman.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. You were here during peak family camping season when we fill almost every night. The sport fishing industry is also at its peak right now so sorry for the busy property.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.