Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2014
KOA is the perfect getaway for the whole family. It's affordable, clean, and tons of fun. Loved it! Thank youu!!!
Oct 06, 2014
Campsite was very clean and lots of room. Didn't feel cramped at all. The staff was very friendly. Bathroom and showers were all very clean.
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We had a great stay. The campground and facility was very clean and there was a lot of activities. My only complaint was it was impossible to talk to anyone!!! I had questions prior to my arrival .. Couldn't get ahold if anyone.. Then while staying we had extremely loud neighbors .. Asked then to quiet down ( this is during quiet time).. Nobody was available to come deal with the situation.
Sep 21, 2014
Great place, great staff.
Sep 10, 2014
the people who are employed here are clueless as to what is going on and it it needs more patrols in the north jetty area w/ neighbors and dog noises also the bathrooms and the pool area need to be better cleaned and maintained.
Sep 08, 2014
Overall facilities are well maintained. Many family activities. Tent Village site we had.. too close to the main roadway and both nights very little sleep due to high volume of traffic at all hours. An idea is to have quiet hours in parts of campground so you can book people according to their needs. Families with children that want to sleep, campers there to fish, and early departures <7am
Sep 08, 2014
My husband and I didn't know what to expect, we just needed a place to stay when visiting Astoria. We were pleasantly surprised how great the campsite, facilities, amenities, and overall experience was.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
This is a fantastic camp ground. Clean, lots of activities, well laid out. A true resort style experience. We will return soon.
Sep 04, 2014
All the staff was so cheerful and helpful. This was luxury camping with nice hot showers. We stayed in a tent and there was a group kitchen with stovetop burners and sinks across the way. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 03, 2014
We alwayls enjoy our stays at the KOA, the grounds and facilities are kept clean. We did find the activities a little disappointing this year compared to past years.
Sep 03, 2014
I really liked this KOA. Everything was so convenient. They REALLY thought of our comfort and ease w/little touches like the community kitchen, activities, etc. We rented a Tent Village & really appreciates the water hook-up, electricity, and covered space w/counters to store things. Place was clean. Kids LOVE the inside heated pool! Drawback, EARLY noises of people driving out w/their boats
Sep 02, 2014
Nice facility. Warning! It gets very noisy about 4:30am-6am with trucks and boats heading out to salmon fish. noise could be reduced if gravel road was paved.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Nice improvements to the campground, lots to do and clean. Friendly camp hosts
Aug 29, 2014
We've been visiting the A/W KOA about 18 years.We've had great experiences there as our kids grew up.Until 2012 our stays went without a glitch,2013 we noticed a big difference;the nighttime quite rule was ignored by staff and campers,atmosphere was different,no sleep made for a long drive home.We reserved a SW facing site,got a unclean NW.Hopefully next time is better.Last night hotel???
Aug 26, 2014
This is our Families favorite place and now we even have friends who like to come to this location , everyone was great !
Aug 25, 2014
We spent 7 days and it was great, the kids enjoyed it the most. Staff went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time. Lots to do to keep us busy. Friendly and helpful staff and nice well cared for campground. Tent sites were surprisingly spacious. Only suggestion would be for them to have trash cans throught the campground for use!
Aug 25, 2014
Our first camp trip at Astoria KOA! Beautiful grounds, well kept, friendly staff, great activities, good location. We'll be back!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
great
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice and clean and quiet, the bathrooms/showers were the best!
Aug 18, 2014
It was so friendly and perfect for the kids! It was like a resort in itself, but still camping!
Aug 18, 2014
Our family had a Great stay. It began with great customer service from staff Shilo and others.We enjoyed all the activites.The campsite was perfect.Thank you for making our camping fun and enjoyable. .
Aug 18, 2014
amazing variety of things for kids to do... very hospitable and friendly staff... great location to Fort Stevens, Astoria, and the Hammond boat launch.
Aug 12, 2014
We stayed at a rustic campsite and it was amazing. The young night crew gentlemen with the full beard... If that helps any... Was awesome! He helped us out a lot!
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful staff, amenaties, and activities for kids. We were blown away by this KOA. This was the best value we've ever seen with large campsite, indoor pool, free mini golf and jumping pillow, and free pancake breakfast. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Clean, but I don't recommend renting the bikes. One of ours broke and the person crashed when the handle bars came loose! Paid for four hours, used one. They didn't even offer a refund. Plus there was bruising and pain for weeks.m
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was wonderful, except the wifi it needs some work.
Aug 09, 2014
Just a two day get away. Was pleased with the site and all the things for the kids to do. Will probably do it again next year
Aug 05, 2014
Our family's first time at this campground. We ranged in age from 12 to 79, and we all enjoyed the time there. We were in 2 units of the tent village, which is great for tent camping with electricity. Only complaint was, one unit's plug ins did not work.
Aug 02, 2014
Wonderful site, though could definitely use more passage ways to the bathrooms and such.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
The pool, hot tub, showers and bathroom were not clean. It's a bit crowded and not much privacy from other campers. The customer service and the employees were very good.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
My only complaint about this camp site is, my family and I had to reserve two locations (we had 7 people in our party and could only have 6 people per location). We ended up using only one of the sites but still had to pay for the other. Other than that, we really enjoyed ourselves, we didn't even mind the rain. Next year we are definitely staying again!
Jul 23, 2014
The tent city sites were really nice, spaceous clean with some cover for weather and right across from the bathrooms. These are best tent sites I have been at in all the 40 years I have camped.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time at KOA and hope to come back soon! My only concern was the cleanliness of our site when we arrived. We found many cigarette butts, sunflower seed shells and even food on the ground of our site. The counter and table had not been wiped in quite some time and were very dirty. I was quite surprised as the rest of the campground was so clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'll check and make sure we focus on that. I think we have neglected it. Sorry, Dale
Jul 21, 2014
Kamp its self was clean, convenience's were great. Staff A+ Our campground T234 was nice. Just do not like the echo we get from other campers conversations.If the wall was run to the top of the arbor for more separation the lights were individually controlled, it would be better. We were sitting in the evening when neighboring camp shut the lights off on us.Likely to give an 8-9. We had a funtime!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry tenting has no noise muffling! The lights I was unaware of and I will check that out. Thanks for the information. Dale
Jul 19, 2014
Helpful staff -- more than enough to do there! Clean, well-kept.
Jul 19, 2014
Rude staff, disgusting bathrooms, hidden fees, overall unorganized

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we failed you! We can do better. Sorry, Dale
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.