Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
We are repeat visitors to the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA. This KOA is consistently neat and clean, full of fun activities and friendly staff. The ocean, fort Stevens state park and Lewis and Clark national park are just minutes away. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 26, 2016
Disappointed with handicapped access on site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Please contact me and let me know where I failed. Dale
Aug 24, 2016
There is no shortage of things to do at this KOA! One of the biggest and most entertaining KOA's around! Love the complimentary coffee and pancakes for breakfast! ;-)
Aug 23, 2016
there was dog feces all over the place, and human feces right outside our tent area #405 - the staff seemed to be underpaid to work the hours and work that they did. it was also very hard for the to keep the bathrooms clean because they did not close down the bathrooms to clean for a time, then reopen them. the quality of the campground from people not cleaning up after themselves was horrible.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2016
What an amazing property that has really improved under the newest ownership! The staff was friendly, the grounds and buildings were all very clean, the activities were endless, and the access to a huge variety of nature-based adventures is fantastic. We plan to return at least annually.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was fun overall. One ore more showers were not working each day so wait times were long. The pancakes were terrible, we ate them the first night and skipped them the rest of our stay. The pool/hot tub was nice but almost always very crowded. We had noisy neighbors that talked/yelled late into the night, way past quiet hours and I was very disappointed that someone didn't ask them to be quiter.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a large group of loud, foul mouthed bikers stay directly across from our tent site. Our small children were awakened each morning before six am with bike engines running loudly and f bombs. We loved the pool and mini golf, but we will not be returning to this KOA
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful. Our sites worked perfectly for our group tenting. The amenities were the highlights for the kids. The free pancakes were a bonus. Our group had a great time!
Aug 08, 2016
Although my husband and I where not a fan fan of the rustic tent sites since we had to pack everything in we did appreciate having the cart to make the trip easier. And as always we love koa this one in Paticular we will be back in a few weeks
Aug 06, 2016
Nice place
Aug 04, 2016
Great place to stay, clean and quiet with lots of activities.
Aug 02, 2016
This place was so much fun for my 9 year old daughter! However, I would not recommend staying in a tent at one of the tent villages. It's noisy! You can hear the neighbors every move. Also, the campsite generator was conveniently located right by out tent site which was also pretty noisy at times. We did enjoy all of the activities there and all of the employees were very nice!
Aug 02, 2016
Rustic area wasn't explained during booking. Ended up transporting hear in cart over large tree roots, platform for tent due to such a dense, uneven, root heavy area, tent didn't fit space, no electricity/water, showers dirty. We were refunded our resort fees but go the feeling staff thought we just wanted a free ride. Probably will choose to stay at FS in future. Genuine cust svcs goes a long way
Jul 31, 2016
Clean and nice.
Jul 31, 2016
We love this koa. This time however we stayed in a tent site that was dirty. The ground was full of holes that we constantly tripped in. A lot of the wood was rotted and posed a dangerous trip hazard. If we would have injured ourselves we would have definitely sued with good reason.
Jul 29, 2016
fantastic place to stay, take kids or adults.
Jul 26, 2016
This was an amazing stay. Had so many things to do for our children.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved it.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
it was great!
Jul 14, 2016
The campground is full of activities for the whole family. My only negative, our campsite (tent) was down a little hill by a swamp. I'll check out sites next time
Jul 14, 2016
Bathrooms were clean Staff was friendly Amenities were good
Jul 05, 2016
I really enjoy staying at this campground and would love it if the price was a little less. There are lot's of great activities for the kids and the staff are all extremely friendly
Jul 03, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff, great secluded tent sites
Jul 02, 2016
Mosquitos were a really big issue on our last night!. Why don't you recycle?????,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mosquito's are on their way out. The seasonal aspect is changing, We are a campground? We offer recycling depots on the end of every other row. The local Boy Scout collect and recycle and benefit from the cans and bottle. Thanks for the question Dale
Jul 01, 2016
It was nice!
Jun 30, 2016
We had such a nice time when we stayed there. The amenities were great and our campsite was perfect for our family. We will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2016
The campground was extremely noisy, no quiet hours were enforced at all. Our campsite backed up to a sub-development, which definitely took away from any camping feel. That being said, the staff was SO friendly and helpful. I just wish there was someone available to enforce the quiet hours.
Jun 23, 2016
Nicely maintained, secure campground. The amenities are plentiful as well.
Jun 21, 2016
We love this KOA! However, this was our first time tent camping. I don't recommend tent camping at this KOA as they only have a few sites available and half of them are in a swamp that you have to hike to. Maybe if they cleared that area out a bit it would be more pleasant. We ended up spending most of our time playing in the pools, in the bigfoot barn, and at the cooking kitchens.
Jun 16, 2016
This place was a blast. The only thing is there is no privacy between sites. Not a bush. The outdoor kitchens were nice to have, but none of the cook tops or the grill would work. It's definitely spend for CAMPING though! It's very fun for the kids. The outdoor pool was nice and warm :-)
Jun 13, 2016
Love this place! Very friendly staff and an insane amount of amenities
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you for your hospitality
Jun 10, 2016
We had a blast! So much to do!
Jun 07, 2016
Clean nice property. Plenty to do on the grounds and places outside of the location to do also. Tent size is decent. No privacy bushes or anything. It is an extra $10.00 dollars for being resort. Didn't know it was more or that it was that kind of place. Everyone that we talked to was very nice. The all you can eat pancakes is awesome and the cook is nice friendly man. The site cost was good.
Jun 07, 2016
staff was really pleasant. Was not impressed with the pancake breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can do better! My staff is working a on a better Quality Control. I make them eat it. Dale
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent facilities and campground was clean. The only complaint I could have was the hashbrowns at breakfast were way undercooked. But we should have cooked our own breakfast anyway. We will be back! ;)
May 17, 2016
I was told my campsite would have wooden platform for tents, it did not. Metal bottle caps all over the ground damaged my tents! I had to park my vehicle IN the road due to cones in front of my site. Women's restroom never had any soap, and I fell in the shower because the floors are very slimy when wet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The sites with platforms aren't available until Memorial day I will educate the new staff sorry about your tent, the cones could be moved sorry, We can do better with the soap and slippery floor. It usually is baby powder or oils that the last customer used. Dale
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals