Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 25, 2016
Great place, tent dite with shelter
Nov 06, 2016
There was a very large dog poop in my site. I was told it was $18 a day for a site, but it was $33 after the $10 "resort fee", which covered a brown outdoor pool in the winter, a pancake breakfast which includes pancakes. Oh, and coffee and syrup are complimentary. No, it wasn't good. The "resort fee" also includes wifi that barely works. And they don't allow certain arbitrary breeds of dogs.
Sep 25, 2016
This place is wonderful!! We came to celebrate my birthday and I couldn't of asked for a better time! Thank you KOA
Sep 21, 2016
Its older and some things definitely need updated,(like the sinks and stoves near the tent village) but it's clean and the staff is super friendly!
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restort had everything we could ask for.
Sep 16, 2016
I am super satisfied with our first time there will definitely be keeping your info in contacts to refer people to this beautiful KAMP site!!!!!
Sep 12, 2016
I love going to your KOA because I feel safe and secure. I was not afraid to camp there alone as a single female! I cannot say that about other camping spots Thank you for doing such a good job at the entry. I had to show my yellow band before I could enter the campground! BRAVO!! :-)
Sep 08, 2016
I love it here! So much for kids to do, its awesome!
Sep 06, 2016
My husband and I had a great time and look forward to our next trip. My only complaint was the price difference from what my email reservation conformation said and what the amount due was at the time of check in. I understand the need and reason for price increases but I felt that they should have honored the original amount I was quoted.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time, but the only issue we had was the extremely loud cars on the gravel roads driving around every morning starting at 3:30AM and continuing until 4:30 or 5:30 in the morning, we're guessing to go fishing. It's so loud that it wakes up everyone in the campgrounds, I recommend paving the roads.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a fantastic first KOA experience! We wanted to end the summer on a high note with a weekend at the coast for our three kids. We couldn't have had a better time. We thought we were going to a campground, but instead felt like we'd signed up for family summer camp once we arrived and saw all of the activities and special events we could participate in. We will be back soon!
Aug 29, 2016
ours was not a real campsite. very dusty place way to much traffic.
Aug 28, 2016
We are repeat visitors to the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA. This KOA is consistently neat and clean, full of fun activities and friendly staff. The ocean, fort Stevens state park and Lewis and Clark national park are just minutes away. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 26, 2016
Disappointed with handicapped access on site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Please contact me and let me know where I failed. Dale
Aug 24, 2016
There is no shortage of things to do at this KOA! One of the biggest and most entertaining KOA's around! Love the complimentary coffee and pancakes for breakfast! ;-)
Aug 23, 2016
there was dog feces all over the place, and human feces right outside our tent area #405 - the staff seemed to be underpaid to work the hours and work that they did. it was also very hard for the to keep the bathrooms clean because they did not close down the bathrooms to clean for a time, then reopen them. the quality of the campground from people not cleaning up after themselves was horrible.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2016
What an amazing property that has really improved under the newest ownership! The staff was friendly, the grounds and buildings were all very clean, the activities were endless, and the access to a huge variety of nature-based adventures is fantastic. We plan to return at least annually.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was fun overall. One ore more showers were not working each day so wait times were long. The pancakes were terrible, we ate them the first night and skipped them the rest of our stay. The pool/hot tub was nice but almost always very crowded. We had noisy neighbors that talked/yelled late into the night, way past quiet hours and I was very disappointed that someone didn't ask them to be quiter.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a large group of loud, foul mouthed bikers stay directly across from our tent site. Our small children were awakened each morning before six am with bike engines running loudly and f bombs. We loved the pool and mini golf, but we will not be returning to this KOA
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful. Our sites worked perfectly for our group tenting. The amenities were the highlights for the kids. The free pancakes were a bonus. Our group had a great time!
Aug 08, 2016
Although my husband and I where not a fan fan of the rustic tent sites since we had to pack everything in we did appreciate having the cart to make the trip easier. And as always we love koa this one in Paticular we will be back in a few weeks
Aug 06, 2016
Nice place
Aug 04, 2016
Great place to stay, clean and quiet with lots of activities.
Aug 02, 2016
This place was so much fun for my 9 year old daughter! However, I would not recommend staying in a tent at one of the tent villages. It's noisy! You can hear the neighbors every move. Also, the campsite generator was conveniently located right by out tent site which was also pretty noisy at times. We did enjoy all of the activities there and all of the employees were very nice!
Aug 02, 2016
Rustic area wasn't explained during booking. Ended up transporting hear in cart over large tree roots, platform for tent due to such a dense, uneven, root heavy area, tent didn't fit space, no electricity/water, showers dirty. We were refunded our resort fees but go the feeling staff thought we just wanted a free ride. Probably will choose to stay at FS in future. Genuine cust svcs goes a long way
Jul 31, 2016
Clean and nice.
Jul 31, 2016
We love this koa. This time however we stayed in a tent site that was dirty. The ground was full of holes that we constantly tripped in. A lot of the wood was rotted and posed a dangerous trip hazard. If we would have injured ourselves we would have definitely sued with good reason.
Jul 29, 2016
fantastic place to stay, take kids or adults.
Jul 26, 2016
This was an amazing stay. Had so many things to do for our children.
Jul 25, 2016
We loved it.
Jul 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals