Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
One of my favorite KOA's! I've stayed here twice and will stay here again!
Mar 21, 2017
Outstanding and good humor.
Mar 21, 2017
We had a great time
Mar 20, 2017
really dislike that we cannot call the KOA ! I tried several ways to get through before coming in as I was trying to accommodate a rather large group! One cabing had a tarp on it that flapped in the wind all night and also had a broken window and they went home early. Had another that went home early as the heater just wasnt keeping up! I though the staff was so helpful and kind once we got ther
Mar 20, 2017
My wife and I stayed for a short weekend trip. The amenities and cabin were just what we were looking for. Thanks to the staff for a great stay!
Mar 20, 2017
That cabin could have used a new mattress, very uncomfortable compared to other cabins in the park.
Mar 19, 2017
This resort was the best resort we have ever stayed at. I couldn't believe the amount of family/kid friendly activities there were! The resort was exceptionally clean. If i could give more then 5 stars in would. Definitely recommend this resort.
Mar 19, 2017
friendly staff, clean facility, will be back again
Mar 18, 2017
Our stay at the KOA has always been a very positive and fun stay. Thank you for understanding why were had to leave early. We will be back next treat for our annual stay.
Mar 17, 2017
Very friendly crew and a very nice campground
Mar 16, 2017
We love this KOA!! We come here every year and always have a great time!
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Staff very friendly, campground was clean and well-maintained.
Mar 13, 2017
was a fun place to stay, will be back
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
We always love this KOA. By far the best one we have been to. Only complaint is I needy my jacket last time we went. They said they had it, then we went again it was missing.... Other than that everything about this KOA has always been amazing!
Mar 13, 2017
It's always a great place to take the kids - lots to do!
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice place to camp, we rented a cabin, it was clean and nice. Hot water didn't work in the showers by the cabins that is really my only complaint. Amenities were nice and free pancakes were a great treat.
Mar 13, 2017
We love the amenities at this KOA but there were a lot of things that seemed to be broken this time and a huge lack of response to it. We also had kids behind us screaming and flashing flashlights at people and cars until midnight. I thought Kutlers Kove was more secluded but it was a loud muddy mess with cold showers and no working outdoor kitchens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Kutlers cove is currently being updated. New floors, roofs, drainage, retaining walls and gravel. Sorry we were unaware of the kitchen or water heater, Kitchen was a breaker and we found no problem with the water?
Mar 11, 2017
Tons of little problems but the room was nice.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Mattresses were very uncomfortable and all overdue for exchange due to no more resilience. One smoke alarm was non-functional. Cork screw was broken. Partial ice tray left in freezer. Cleaning rags left outside on porch table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great information, We replaced the battery in the smoke detector and the Wine opener while you were there, I will look at the mattress and sorry for the rags. We can do better Dale
Mar 06, 2017
We celebrated my son's 8th birthday this last weekend at KOA, and had such a great time! My family was able to get the key to our cabin before we arrived, and put up Birthday decorations for him! He loved it! Great memories made!
Mar 06, 2017
Love your ur location we always come here it's our favorite! Lots to do there and friendly staff !!! Can't wait for our next visit 😊
Mar 06, 2017
The campground was super clean, staff was very nice. Lots of activities for the kids! The cabin we stayed in was perfect! Super clean and comfortable.
Mar 05, 2017
Friedly and helpful in local activities. Nice store with everything you could need if you forgot something plus gifts. I didn't use the pools or spa but that is also a nice feature especially when traveling in cold weather.
Mar 04, 2017
It was our first trip out with our camper, and we had a wonderful time. Beautiful park lots of things to do close to everything. We will definitely go back.
Mar 03, 2017
Friendly, welcoming, clean. Although a little tight for big rig in the back!
Mar 01, 2017
We had a great stay. Entire staff was very kind and informative. Looking forward to visiting again.
Mar 01, 2017
There is a lot for a family to do at the park. Beach is across the street at State Park. Close to Cannon Beach and other little towns. Great place to spend time with your family. They have facilities for group gatherings. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great little store for your needs. We plan to bring our children and grandchildren here.
Mar 01, 2017
I chose to stay in a log cabin, feel very nice! Although the weather is not very good, but the campground is very quiet, the staff is very polite, courteous service. The friends who stay in the camp are very friendly. I like it very much and look forward to staying here again.
Feb 28, 2017
We were part of the Cub Scout derby races. We had a wonderful time. Thank you for accommodating us!
Feb 28, 2017
Always enjoy the stay but kamp lodge very difficult to get bathroom door to lock, lights out inside. Very squeaky doors front desk doesn't answer phone enough
Feb 27, 2017
Great amenities, friendly staff and awesome breakfast! We will be back soon:)
Feb 27, 2017
It's a great place to stay with the kids. There is so much to keep them busy and a beautiful camp ground. The cabin was the perfect size for our family of five.
Feb 27, 2017
Very nice facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. Shoutout to housekeeper Dawna for finding and immediately reporting lost wallet, her promptness allowed us to come back and get it before we left the area. Thank you to a great staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Great location and services. Don't know how I'd like it during peak season but that's just me. Off season is awesome.
Feb 27, 2017
We had a great time as always! Fantastic location and amenities.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, camp ground was nice and clean,shower and rest room was keep up on lt of things to do,I stayed in an cabin it was nice,one thing is they need to put two heaters in the two room cabins cause it was old and the seal on the doors was off, price was very good, i enjoyed my stay
Feb 26, 2017
Very nice overall. We thought the cabin could have been a touch cleaner, but it's a campground, so we get it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. Your cabin was just upgraded with new flooring, mattress, roof, exterior paint, porch swing so please lets talk so I can better understand. Thanks Dale
Feb 25, 2017
Our granddaughter loves staying at this KOA. Tons of stuff for kids to and lots of local places to go and have fun also. Was our granddaughters mid-winter school break (WA) this KOA wasn't crowded, OR schools weren't out but still enough kids for her to make friends with and have a blast. A few days of sunshine had her riding her new bike, rain she was in the heated pool. We had an awesome time.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Very rainy and cold, but still had a great time. Indoor pool, kid play areas, and friendly staff made for an enjoyable vacation.
Feb 23, 2017
I love this place, but this visit our fire pit was submerged completely in water, the picnic table nearly covered. The playground/bouncy pillow open limited time, and no one showed up for the 2 hours in the am it was open. (Our last day when it finally wasn't raining). After asking someone to open it, it took 1/2 hr. for the pillow to be blown up (1/2 hr left before checkout)
Feb 23, 2017
you have the best staff at this park.... the park, even though it was winter, was clean and has the best park look ever.
Feb 23, 2017
The cabin was clean and well stocked, the staff was vary nice. As for the amenities closed understandable the weather may have played apart, we couldn't use any of the outdoors activity's.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments Your arrival on a Monday does have challenges in the winter. Our large activity building is available on request during the slower time, the game room by the indoor pool is open daily 9-9 and offers the same self directed except the basket ball. outdoor programs are weather
Feb 22, 2017
This is probably our favorite KOA. The kids love the indoor pool, and being in the NW, it is great to have the pool to entertain family when the weather isn't what you had hoped for. The employees are fabulous, always friendly and helpful.
Feb 22, 2017
We love this KOA and will stay again. This trip we had a little trouble on our departure and the staff were excellent in helping us get the situation resolved. However, not sure your tire air system is working efficiently as we did have some problems with getting air into the low tire. It all worked out but maybe check the system for others if needed. Great facility and staff make it nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps