Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Clean facilities, a hot shower, friendly staff, lots of fun activities
Apr 27, 2016
I'd give it a 5 but I really dislike the added $10 resort fee. We don't use any of the "extra" things this fee covers, but there doesn't seem to be a way to get it taken off. I think there should be a way to say I don't want it and you can keep your wristband as I won't use those extras. I'd be a much happier kamper then!
Apr 27, 2016
Had a wonderful time one of the best koa I have stayed at! Thank you!!!
Apr 27, 2016
All the extra fees are getting out hand. Adult daily, pet and resort feess
Apr 27, 2016
Over all it was a good place but I didn't like our neighbors being so close! We were in a long slot meant for trailers and motor homes and a camper was place right beside us! They r short and the living space is out the back so there was no separation from our table and fire pit! Camp was very clean, teenagers we have enjoyed the pool and game rooms! Will stay again & shoot for slot 113!
Apr 27, 2016
We love this KOA, it's our favorite by far. I used to come when I was a kid with my family and now enjoy bringing my own children. We love all the new updates that have been made around the park and thoroughly enjoy the pancake breakfast! We'll be back soon!
Apr 27, 2016
Employees at camp ground were very friendly and helpful. Hard to get ahold of on phone for planning ahead and activity information.
Apr 26, 2016
A lot of activities for children and well maintained, yet a bit expensive. Many RV'rs drove too fast coming in/out of the first area; a lot of kids are around.
Apr 26, 2016
Great place to stay
Apr 26, 2016
I love this place!! The only place to stay in Astoria area!! The BEST KOA EVER!!
Apr 26, 2016
There are so many activities for my kids at this KOA. We love it rain or shine!
Apr 26, 2016
So many employees taking care of everything- we loved it here and can't wait to come back! Fantastic location to!
Apr 26, 2016
It was great and we brought some special friends for the first time at your Rv park. They loved it also.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Would highly recommend this campground!
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time the pool was awesome my grandson and I loved it
Apr 26, 2016
We were put into a cabin next to a very loud and partying group. Contacted the office, they took immediate action. We didn't get much sleep due to our thoughtless neighbors but KOA made it right for us. We will be back. Thank you KOA!
Apr 26, 2016
cabin was nice and new. mgt decided to repair a sprinkler head at 9am on sat. we had to use public showers and restroom when we had paid for our own. blankets in cabin were all dirty and had not been washed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your right the blanket was unacceptable and was removed. Sorry we can do better. The broken water line was necessary to repair and was down for approx 30 minutes. Dale
Apr 25, 2016
Great stay. Only thing that could use some updating is the check in process. is very slow.
Apr 25, 2016
We loved our stay at the KOA and only stay here when we are in the area. Great facility with great staff!
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great weekend , the improvements to the park are AWESOMW.
Apr 25, 2016
Overpriced.
Apr 25, 2016
Always friendly and CLEAN. Well kept too.
Apr 25, 2016
Haven't stayed in a KOA campground in recent decades and never in a cabin. It was AWESOME. We were amazed at all the amenities offered!
Apr 25, 2016
Was a very nice stay, very clean and the sites were very nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Facilities were great. Office was lacking.charged extra $10 per day for free pancake breakfast. Made res for 7 sites and charged my card for 7 first nites. wouldn't break it up on check-in
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed in a cabin this time. Just a nice bed and heat on a blustery Coast weekend. We swam, ate, played and clammed with gusto!
Apr 25, 2016
wonderful time with family... However I think in the evening a park rig should drive around regularly to keep groups from getting too loud after 10pm.. One party of our group had a party next door to them that went on till after 1pm... You did refund them for one night as they had to leave early with a sick child. Thank you for that.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was great! The restrooms where always clean! The cabin was cozy. Great place for a family to get away, and I love the town too.
Apr 25, 2016
Not liking that visitors who want to see people staying there have to pay $10.00 a person to visit and have a time limit if they want their money back!
Apr 25, 2016
Campgrounds are clean, facilities excellent, shuttles ontime, staff is friendly with exception of reservation woman was rude and non-responsive. Also, quiet curfew needs to be better enforced, 1am drunk partying was too much!!
Apr 25, 2016
The KOA around. They keep up the property !
Apr 25, 2016
We enjoyed the activities. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was that, there were lots of people that were being very loud throughout the night. Meaning 12:30, 1:00 a.m. and later. I dont know what the policy is for quiet hours, but that was my only disappointment.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff is always so friendly, even first thing in the morning at breakfast! We are selling our tent trailer and plan to just stay at KOA in the WONDERFUL cabins! We are officially spoiled!
Apr 25, 2016
i was very impressed with the cleaness of campground and restroom,shower and laundry areas. we had a great time. thank you the campbells
Apr 25, 2016
We love the music and firepit at the entrance!
Apr 25, 2016
The staff here is some of the best! The campground is very clean and well taken care of. It does not surprise me when I went to save a spot for 4th of July it is already full. We will go here again for sure!
Apr 25, 2016
We would have liked to be in a more treed area, nut overall the place is nice, lots of features for families with kids. Some sites have the hook up toward the front end of the rig requiring longer sewer hoses. Ask about your site if you only keep a single shorter hose.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Spendy.
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone at KOA was awesome! Super fun camp ground with all the extras...swimming, hot tubs, games and even a reasonable ride to the wine fest...We will be back!!!
Apr 25, 2016
Great service and great location. Friendly staff and love the new additions for kids to play.
Apr 25, 2016
This is a wonderful park, well organized everything you need all in one spot.
Apr 25, 2016
Lots of activities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will defiantly stay again. Thanks
Apr 25, 2016
This was our first stay in a deluxe cabin. It was cleaner and nicer than most hotels! The only thing we should have brought was dishes.
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent service and amenities. This KOA location is my new, go to getaway spot.
Apr 24, 2016
VERY clean and the staff was friendly. Lots of great activities for the kids. Wish we had spent more time at the campground!!
Apr 24, 2016
We have stayed in our RV here several times in the past and were very happy. This time we stayed in a cabin. When we got there and tried to shut the bathroom pocket door it fell off the tracker. We had to leave right after and tried to call several times to get someone in there to fix it. All phone lines hung up on us. We paid a lot for the cabin with a bathroom and weren't able to use it.
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean cabins and a nice staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
I question your $10 Resort Fee; first time I've seen it; didn't use extra facilities; heard another young family complain about it; don't think it's reasonable. Otherwise you are 5 Star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sincerely sorry you were over charged, I have refunded the fee. Its no excuses but we are training our summer staff. We can do better Dale
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps