Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
The room wasn't fully cleaned. There was no soap in the men's bathroom.
Apr 25, 2017
Great location. Love the camping kitchen!
Apr 25, 2017
We have been going here for the last 6 years, this is where i like to take my staff to relax after tax season, i have to say this has been the best one ever and very impressed with the updates. thank you
Apr 25, 2017
I always enjoy this KOA. Clean, fun and safe.
Apr 25, 2017
I loved the facilities, and the spot was very nice. What I didn't like was the price!!!! Over $60.00 and that was with a military discount. I just wanted a place to park the rv for the night and if we weren't so tired we would have gone elsewhere. We didn't want access for all of that other stuff. Nice place but TOO much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Your rate was $48.80 its the tax at 13.8% that gets you. Sorry Dale
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Love camping, never been to a KOA before. Spent 3 nights here to meet up w/ RVing friends. My tent village spot: fantastic! My 8yo LOVED having the run of the place w/ friends. Cons: Spotty wifi after more ppl arrived Friday; unclean camp kitchen stoves; very smoky firewood. But, we'll be back.
Apr 24, 2017
So amazing we will be back we were very impressed. The only issue we had, when we were getting ready to leave we could not dump our black water, campers before us put rocks or something down the drain. Thank you so much Amy Hamilton
Apr 24, 2017
We did have a problem with not everyone being on the same page. 1 of your people would say no and then we would see someone else doing exactly what we were told no to. Other than that we had a great time and loved our site
Apr 24, 2017
We had 7 teenagers with us. We had planned on going bowling to celebrate my sons birthday but once we got to the KOA they were having so much fun they didn't want to leave!
Apr 23, 2017
Cute cabins and lots of things for the kids to do the only thing I could complain about is when I took the kids to the pool there was a group of older women doing a water aerobic class and they didn't want the kids in the pool even though the sign said pool was open at the time they could have warned us or change the time of the pool hrs instead of kicking us out 5 min after the kids got in.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed at! The employees are incredibly kind, there's lots of activities to do, and it's within close proximity to the coast. My only gripe is that the showers are very very gross looking. They have been like that for the past couple times I have stayed here. Besides that small detail, I love this place and I will continue to return in the future!
Apr 23, 2017
too rushed at check in. We were given the most expensive site in a crowded area. didn't like the extra cost for amenities we didn't want.
Apr 22, 2017
As always, the staff were superb. I am happy with our cabin, and of course all the activites for the kids. But the showers in the common bathrooms were pretty dirty and run-down. They need to be updated, and deep cleaned.
Apr 20, 2017
We had a great time! All of the camp employees were very friendly and helpful! It was a busy weekend for them, however, it didn't seem crowded-spread out nice! Lots of activities to do and the only long line was for the free pancakes-it didn't take long at all to get ours-yummy! Our youngsters are 2 & 3 and were on the go from 9a-9p. Fun for all ages! We'll be back for sure!
Apr 20, 2017
Extremely friendly. Very clean.would stay again
Apr 20, 2017
They put a lot of thought and effort into making Easter weekend awesome
Apr 19, 2017
5 stars for the Staff members all are very friendly. Only problem we had was the pillow cases and bed sheets were not quite clean there was some foul smell and some pets hair on the floor. We were wearing socks and they were lots of pets hair on our socks.
Apr 19, 2017
Great, as always!
Apr 19, 2017
Campground is very well kept. The staff is always nice and there's so much activities to help keep the kids at bay. We've stayed at the KOA for easter for the last 5 years. We will continue this tradition for as long as they will allow.
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly and fun place to camp! Our site came complete with not only full hookups but a gas bbq, wood swing, cement pad, firepit, table & chairs! Great rib dinner too! Will recommend to friends!
Apr 18, 2017
So clean! Staff very friendly. Really had a great time. I so appreciate that the park is so quiet after 10p. Noise and unclean bathrooms and camp sites are the main reason I no longer camp in state parks!
Apr 18, 2017
A bit of everything to do and more to do nearby.
Apr 18, 2017
We have stayed many times in the past few years,and the last few the KOA is starting to really show its age. Facilities are run down, activities are repetitive and overall not as great as it use to be.
Apr 18, 2017
We have been visiting this KOA for the past 16 years. It is the best, whether you tent, RV or go the cabin route. This has also been our Easter tradition as the campground goes out of their way to make the weekend memorable and special for children of all ages - thank you to the entire management and staff!
Apr 18, 2017
For the most part everything was great. Stayed in a cabin that was mostly clean but did have some things growing under the bed. Another issue was the lower restrooms and showers were not in great shape. No hot water in the showers.
Apr 18, 2017
Love it
Apr 17, 2017
There was no water available. Spoke with the maintenance man 3 times and he never returned to rectify the situation. My fiancé and I paid the same amount as all other visitors and there is no reason for this not to have been taken care of. When checking out I explained to the desk employees what happened and they shrugged their shoulders and said there is nothing we can do about it.
Apr 17, 2017
Wish it could have been longer
Apr 17, 2017
Great weekend celebrating Easter with our family!
Apr 17, 2017
Our first KOA experience and it was great!
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you! Our stay in the cabin was great and the staff was nice and very helpful at every turn. Can't wait to stay again!
Apr 17, 2017
This by far was the best KOA we've visited and my family had a really good time. Easter weekend was full of fun activities and the staff was awesome. Can't wait to come back again soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed staying there. There was lots to do at the site and surrounding area. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It was our kids birthday and they didn't want to leave. Great job with all the weekend events, we wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 17, 2017
We found the staff to be pleasant. We did not understand the reasoning of putting campers next to each other when the park was almost empty. The people that came in right next to us Friday night arrived about 940 PM and made a lot of noise. I'm certain we would not camp there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your exsperiance. your site #362 is right next to the Fun Zone and is a highly reserved site. parents like being close to all the activities to supervise the children. Its like going to the store, no one wants to park out away from the entrance. Thanks Dale
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
had a great time
Apr 17, 2017
My kids loved this place. Great location and convenient to all the beaches. We can't wait to come back!
Apr 17, 2017
Great location! Lots of fun things to do with the family within the campground. Please it has easy access to the beach!
Apr 16, 2017
This is our absolute favorite KOA for so many reasons, great staff, wonderful location, breakfast with a smile, great gift shop, and family oriented. Another great visit!
Apr 16, 2017
We had a great time. Wish the weather had been better but we enjoyed the indoor pool.
Apr 16, 2017
Needs some up keep. The office Staff needs to keep up on what works and what doesn't. Half the washers didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry about the washers, we have all new ones coming in this week. We left the old ones in place to protect the area from kids getting into the utilities behind the washers. Sorry Dale
Apr 15, 2017
The park and staff were great. They were willing to help our whenever there was an issue or if we needed anything. Sadly it was raining the whole time so the place was a swamp but other than that the park and staff were great and I enjoyed my little cabin.
Apr 15, 2017
noisey put us by the running pump also free pancakes? 30.00 extra charge for our 3 day stay i will ask more ?,s in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Yes we don't charge for pancakes and we do aply a $10 per site per day resort fee. Our average customer is famileys of 4 or more and we offer 2hr beach bikes, no charge activities, pancakes, etc. Thanks
Apr 14, 2017
Great
Apr 14, 2017
Everyone went out of their way to see that were comfortable and happy in our site. If only you could control the weather!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps