Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2016
Great fun Thank You all
Dec 04, 2016
While we only stayed one night, I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a clean, quiet, and friendly place to RV. The facilities are extensive, well stocked, and clean. The staff is friendly, helpful, and responsive to your needs. S. Conley, Porterville, CA
Dec 04, 2016
The cabins were nice & clean and the people were friendly. But there was no free breakfast service in the morning.... and only one person (if the 3 of us in the cabin) got a warm shower. The water heater must have been very small. Other than that, the stay was great.
Dec 03, 2016
we stay over the thanksgiving holiday the weather was a little stormy but it broke on Friday and was able to get out and enjoy the grounds and coast. Plan on returning this summer
Dec 02, 2016
Safe and Quiet. I usually stay here when in North Oregon and will again. Great Staff. Even though raining, Site stayed Dry.
Dec 01, 2016
cabin floor semi-clean upon arrival, not swept between wall and bed, dog hair that was not from my dog The floor was cleaner when I left than when I got there Front futon very stained Emplyees very nice
Nov 30, 2016
Excellent
Nov 29, 2016
The only bad thing I have to say is our bed was not comfortable at all.... everything else there is amazing though!
Nov 29, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA, best one we have visited...all around.
Nov 29, 2016
We are The Mexican Campers Club and stay here often. We appreciate the staff; they are very professional and courteous. Special thanks to Dale who always goes out of his way to accommodate our big group; thank you for the wonderful dinner you provided and letting us stay in the activity center after hours on this rainy weekend. doing the Mannequin challenge was a lot of fun. We appreciate you.
Nov 29, 2016
The staff was great. They were very helpful in every way. The pancake breakfast was amazing. My wife left her purse in the cabin and they had it in the mail to us with tracking info that day. Huge life saver!
Nov 29, 2016
A wonderful place to stay! We enjoyed the cabin and pool area. The state park and beach is across the road.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a fantastic time, even though there was no oven in the Kabin, out turkey came out perfect on the grill for thanksgiving
Nov 28, 2016
Why do you charge $10 fee to request a site? When people come in groups they want to camp together - there is no additional work on your side to let people camp near friends. It seems it would build camper loyalty if you could return to the same spot each time to build memories without paying an additional $10 fee.
Nov 28, 2016
This is our third visit to Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR. On arrival you are met by very friendly helpful staff, who continue to make the stay excellent. The facilities and sites are great, extremely clean with two pools, play area,little cafe and shop....Thanks for great stays!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Convenient location in Oregon's North Coast region. Long list of amenities on-site and super responsive friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time even though it was extremely wet and rainy. We definitely took advantage of the indoor pool and other indoor spaces to get out of our trailer. Would love to come back when it's sunny!
Nov 28, 2016
Would have given 5 stars if the rustic cabin roof was not leaking. But we had a great time despite the rain. We love it here.
Nov 28, 2016
Always an amazing time at the Astoria KOA! Thee BEST in the Nation!
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful campground, very clean and well managed.
Nov 28, 2016
Great deal, lots to do and it was all included.
Nov 28, 2016
Even tho it poured down rain for all but one of the days were we there, we still had ana amazing time! The amenities the campground offer keep you warm, dry and entertained. Very fun, very unique place!
Nov 28, 2016
Our Girl Scout Troop had an absolutely wonderful time. Even with all the rain the girls had places to play under cover. The meals were a big hit, especially the pancake breakfast. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed the weekend after Thanksgiving and it was a very nice stay despite the constant rain. Only complaint is that the dog park was an unusable mud pit.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Dirty cabin, not fully functioning, dirty bathroom areas with hair everywhere, unaccomodating to early check in even though cabins were available.
Nov 27, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of amenities, huge sites. We'll definitely come back here.
Nov 27, 2016
Very clean, well kept up, all utilities in perfect working order, games and such are all great, extremely friendly and helpful staff, easily located from town, we will return!! Thanks
Nov 26, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids and the location is ideal to explore the North Coast and Fort Stevens State Park. Staff was wonderful as well.
Nov 26, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
It was great. Although the weather wasn't great, the cabin was. We enjoyed ourselves and will be back.
Nov 26, 2016
The campground was nice, clean and quiet. We stayed in a cabin. We enjoyed our time. But, the door let in quite a bit of water, and there were some mold issues. They would not give us an extra blanket, it was cold. But other than that, it was clean. We will be back.
Nov 26, 2016
We traditionally stay on thanksgiving. Last year we stayed and the internet was non existent. We decided to give it a try again this year and still had the same issue. Also the bathroom door didn't close right and we were unable to hook our DVD player up. Lee was very helpful and made things right. We were impressed with lee and if the Internet gets resolved we will definitely be back next year
Nov 26, 2016
It was fun. Thank you
Nov 25, 2016
Great place, tent dite with shelter
Nov 24, 2016
It was awesome we love your KOA. We have stayed in the past and will be back in the future.
Nov 22, 2016
It was great as usual. The only complaint was that on the last night there, we saw 6 or 7 older teenager's in street clothing in the pool rough housing. Very frustrating when you have small children with you and you paid to be there. Would be nice if the KOA did frequent pool checks.
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice cabins. Lots of activities for kids & family.
Nov 22, 2016
Heavy rains caused my spot to flood, had to wade through puddles 6"deep to un hook my utilities. Management seemed very fake with their apologies.I doubt anything will be done to fix the problem. Other then that issue it was a great park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm truly sorry about the apology but it was a two hour down pour and we had flooding everywhere and living here in Oregon puddles happen. We are on a sand dune and an hour after you were gone so was the puddle. I'm sincely sorry Dale
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
it was a great stay the staff was great@very helpful with everything.
Nov 21, 2016
The site is always clean and the staff is always helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
We were rather unhappy to find out the hot tub was closed, it would have been nice to find out it was closed before we booked as I would have not paid the extra $20 fee as that is the only item we use at the KOA. We would have stayed at Fort Stevens as it is cheaper.
Nov 20, 2016
I stayed in the super deluxe cabin with my 3 boys and they loved it! Their favorite part was the little loft upstairs with the chairs to hang out in!
Nov 18, 2016
Been coming here since I can remember! (I am 30 no) Kids love it and I love it!
Nov 18, 2016
was very enjoyable. I would like the heater in the cabins to put out a little more heat!! but that is the only thing we found wrong everything was very clean and tidy!! thank you we will be back!!
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice. The dog rules need to be in forced, our camping neighbors let their dog run loose, in our site and on the road, i thought it was going to get hit.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals