Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Nice facility, and friendly people
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
This is a huge campground- however, having dogs, a lot of places to walk! Plus they loved the dog park!
Sep 27, 2014
Great place to stay.
Sep 27, 2014
Forgot our sleeping bags (needed for the cabin)The desk clerk arranged for us to get sheets and pillows for the night. This is OUTSTANDING customer service, and I will tell all about it! Thank you KOA in Warrington!
Sep 27, 2014
Good site, we'll laid out, excellent pancake breakfast
Sep 27, 2014
Great place. While I could see some folks might find it busy and crowded on a big weekend it was very peaceful during our weekday stay. Wonderful amenities although the extra daily resort fee is off-putting. One full fee is much more honest.
Sep 26, 2014
Lovely camping space in a beautiful part of the country. Could have had better wifi and cable.
Sep 26, 2014
This was our first time staying at a KOA, also we are first time RV owners. What a great experience! The staff was great..very helpful and friendly. The restrooms and showers were clean and in good working order. Although we were there late Sept we could tell there was lots of great activities for kids and adults to do during the busy season. Free pancakes were great!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
On arrival there was a large pile of dog poop in our walk way. It took a while to find someone to clean it up. Our front door didn't work properly, it couldn't be shut without locking it. Our toilet was leaking. Then ALL of the power went out at 3:00 am . This was very scary to our family. When I mentioned this at check out , I was told it was posted on the office door. should have been told!
Sep 26, 2014
Park is very nice with lots of things to do and nice big RV spaces. Only thing that will keep me from staying in KOA parks is the daily rate. Its a little steep for most folks that are retired.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Great place to stay with kids as there are lots of activities (including free pancakes in morning) for both kids and parents AT NO EXTRA COST!!! Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms/showers kept very clean & well stocked. This is not a "secluded woodsy" experience, however, KOA does a great job delivering the product they offer, & there were no problems with noise or excessive dog barking
Sep 25, 2014
this 2 night stay was our maiden voyage with our new motorhome. So much to keep us busy here. Plus special events, free pancakes, the security was the best I've seen. Extremely helpful staff hooked up my TV for me and wifi. the entire stay was more than what I was expecting.
Sep 25, 2014
Fantastic management & staff, excellent campground and great location make this KOA a place to Do a destination camping trip. WOW!
Sep 25, 2014
best koa we seen until yet. nice idea to offer pancake and the brakfeast in the morning. Also swimmingpool inside and all is very clean and all laundry for only 2$. thanks for ypur warm welcome, Gaudet Family from quebec , canada
Sep 24, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Good space between units. Well organized, helpfull and friendly staff. Good location for North Oregon Coast.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
I LOVE WHAT YOU HAVE DONE WITH THE CAMPGROUNDS. AMAZING STAY! CANT WAIT TO COME BACK
Sep 24, 2014
This was the first time we stayed here and we were pleasently surprised by the size of the sites (large) which we appreciate as we like to sit outside and not feel like we are face to face with the next people over. Also the site was level (on pavement) and easy to back into. The staff were friendly and helpful, the pool area was clean and bright anf the grounds were well looked after.
Sep 24, 2014
great RV park, well maintained, lots of room, we will stay here again.
Sep 23, 2014
The facility was great, but the food was below average. I liked the restaurant near the office.
Sep 23, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay in our cabin for 4 nights. I grew up coming here so it was fun to return. We did think that the showers could have been cleaned a little more; lots of mold that could have been gone in a quick wipe. Everyone was very friendly and helpful though. Thanks for a good vacation spot.
Sep 23, 2014
absolutely perfect!
Sep 23, 2014
We had a great stay. The campground and facility was very clean and there was a lot of activities. My only complaint was it was impossible to talk to anyone!!! I had questions prior to my arrival .. Couldn't get ahold if anyone.. Then while staying we had extremely loud neighbors .. Asked then to quiet down ( this is during quiet time).. Nobody was available to come deal with the situation.
Sep 23, 2014
enjoyed the two days before the crowd poured in. like having security.
Sep 23, 2014
enjoyed our stay except we were moved to lot 226 which was very uneven,and very popular with dogs.
Sep 23, 2014
Great place! Wonderful service! Thank you!!!
Sep 23, 2014
My husband and I had a great time at this KOA! A+++
Sep 23, 2014
This is a beautiful park but we were just passing thru the area. It was not our destination. This KOA is Very costly. You're paying for amenities whether you use them or not. KOA should have separate rates for people just camping versus vacationing at their park.
Sep 22, 2014
BEAUTIFUL campgrounds. Very relaxing a great place to come "home" to after a long day of sight seeing. The staff is also very helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2014
Great facilities, very friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2014
Always a great time for the whole family from the free pancake breakfast to the playground, swimming pool and great activities. The general store has anything you may have forgotten and the beach is only a short bike ride from the campground!
Sep 22, 2014
Very convenient camping and great access to beaches. Staff where cheerful and helpful. Your upgrades are super nice. We will be back.
Sep 22, 2014
It was as always a great trip !! Love this koa!
Sep 22, 2014
Nice facility and friendly management.
Sep 22, 2014
The pancake breakfast excellent, eggs not so much! The pool temp excellent, air quality indoor pool, not so much! The electicity went out during our stay which was scary!
Sep 22, 2014
Was Great!!!
Sep 22, 2014
Great place for an extended vacation. If you can't get into the state parks this KOA is in a good location for getting to the beaches. Indoor pool is good for those rainy days!
Sep 22, 2014
Awesome place for a family weekend! Would definitely stay again.
Sep 22, 2014
this is the dirtiest park we have stayed at this year. we have toured 25 states in the south and east and never had a dirty park. they charged a dog fee and the dog poop is gross, and they charged a resort fee and by our standard is far from a resort. we stayed there 4 days had to move 3 time because the sites we not even level. charging 8$ for the dog and 32$ for resort fees is a insult.
Sep 22, 2014
super great for the kids. the staff was really good. we had a great time!
Sep 22, 2014
great for me and my grandsons.
Sep 22, 2014
My kids and I had a great stay! Your new activities center is awesome! Cindy at the activities center makes the activities so fun for us and she is so accommodating, making us feel at home! She deserves a raise for sure, along with Jacob who was also very friendly and a hard worker! I think they are your best employees! Thank you, Dane
Sep 21, 2014
Always love it at this KOA. Usually we stay in the "J" row, but was told it was shut down. We were in a very small site. Wish they would pave larger sites. too much traffic around the site we were. All the paved sites were small, no place for the tow vehicle. Also, please keep the screaming kids without their parents around OUT of the pool.
Sep 21, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA and we are now lifers!
Sep 21, 2014
I was staying here because of the close proximity to the fishing at Hammond Or. Nice to be dry and to soak in the hot tub after a day of fishing.
Sep 21, 2014
Super friendly staff! Thank you
Sep 21, 2014
Very complete campground. Very friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.