Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Loved it
Jul 28, 2015
Nice park and friendly, competent staff!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
You should have a adult only camping area kids are able to go and do as they please running through are camp site.the indoor pool wasn't adult only as advertised so we didn't get to enjoy the pool I guess it is a good place if you have little kids and you don't have to watch them because that's what we saw and experienced so they should make the 100 area adult only and the rest for families.
Jul 28, 2015
Really busy staff but they do get back to U if you leave a phone msg. Kamp activities for all, lots of local attractions too. Bring Kite for beach. Dogs enjoy the fresh air here. Top of KOA standards plus. Plan early....
Jul 28, 2015
Perfect place to stay with kids😀. Lots to do and nice staff!
Jul 27, 2015
It was a little noisy at night (a lot of traffic and loud people past 10:00) and we had ants in our campsite that were an issue.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay at your facility. Every thing was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. There are lots of amenities for children.
Jul 27, 2015
If you are a retiree or a couple touring the northwest avoid this place. Its a daycare center for kids and dogs. Very noisy - bikes everywhere with kids riding through campsites. Plus, they sell fire wood so every family makes a camp fire. The next morning the place smells like the aftermath of a forest fire. Lots of staff in yellow shirts, but not a clue as to site locations.
Jul 27, 2015
Kids had a blast. Everyone was very friendly and the amenities are the best we have experienced so far!
Jul 27, 2015
The camp was very clean and well-run. It's great if you have kids.
Jul 27, 2015
We were to stay at this campground for 3 days and then a different campground for the rest of the week. . We enjoyed our stay so much that we cancelled our stay at the other campground and came back to the Astoria KOA. This campground was very family friendly, we will definitely be back
Jul 27, 2015
I love KOA, we come at least twice a year and bring Cub Scout pack. the pool is an amazing addition! During breakfast 2 people working is not enough on a Saturday morning to get through that many people. shower heads were broken. Very sad they moved the ports potty by the rec bdg because now there is no close bathroom on the backside at night, frustrating for many. We love it, great for families!
Jul 27, 2015
Was good for the kids.A lot of activities geared towards them.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to bring kids. Lots of fun activities and both pools are wonderful! We will definitely be regulars!
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is a great place to spend a few days on the coast. It is right across the road from the Fort Stevens State Campground which has many miles of fun bike trails. The activities kept us busy from morning to night. Great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
There were so many activities and the kids loved the outdoor pool. Never a dull moment and breakfast was also good
Jul 27, 2015
Garbage cans where not emptied enough, there should not be a charge for kids & pet, the amount charged is quite enough.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time!! Fun for the whole family! Everyone was very friendly :)
Jul 27, 2015
Lots for kids to do.
Jul 27, 2015
I fell in love with this KOA. If my children were little this would be a must stay for us.
Jul 27, 2015
We an elderly couple, so most of the park features were not for us. Of course we were charged for them. I thought $70 bucks was out of line for an overnight site.
Jul 26, 2015
We come every year and every year there's more stuff to do. The BEST kid friendly play ever! We look forward to bringing our granddaughter next year when she turns 3! The BEST campground in the BEST area! We love it here and will continue to come for many years to come. Thank you KOA!
Jul 26, 2015
Amenities were great for the kids but the campsites need improvement..The grass was dead it hadn't been taken care of at all and the gravel pads were full of weeds and needed to be redone.The campsite is where a family spends a lot of their time together make it as nice as your amenities and maybe we would think about coming back.
Jul 26, 2015
Fun place, friendly folk. It's a destination in itself.
Jul 26, 2015
It was like summer camp for my kids! So much to do and a great location. The staff is helpful and nice. Thanks! We will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
The camp sites need major improvement. Dead weeds for grass, severly out of level, dusty, dirty, muddy when it rains, and absolutely no privacy between sites. For,the price we paid I should have had much better! This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. We will not be returning.
Jul 26, 2015
Best koa we have stayed in our area.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a nice
Jul 26, 2015
Speak of a 5 star camping? Well, this place scored highest on my list.
Jul 26, 2015
Dusty roads & RV sites with ridiculously high prices. Our camp neighbors paid $60 + for parking two motorcycles & pitching a tent. On the other side was a motor home that had been there two weeks with bicycles and camp gear strewn all over the site (including barking dog in makeshift kennel). Free pancakes that were served don't make up for extravagant prices, dirty sites, & noisy neighbors!
Jul 25, 2015
Lots for the kids to do, staff are all very friendly, very clean and well kept.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff is helpful
Jul 25, 2015
Great time! Loved the new pool! Disappointed in internet access with my Apple products. I didn't want to change my security setting, so hardly any internet access.
Jul 25, 2015
Always enjoying here, love the improvements the outdoor pool is great for the kids.
Jul 25, 2015
At arrival the cashier wrote that breakfast would be served from 7-11 and also stated it to us; however, when we arrived at breakfast at 10:30 we were told rudely by the girl there that they were closed, even when showing her that we were told it was served until 11 am we were treated rudely. Upon checkout we explained what happened to the cashier and he nonchalantly told us oh that's too bad.
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent stay. Only a couple of issues. The older woman (Michael)checking us in was very rude. the inside swimming pool was on the cold side. Requested a couple of times to have maintenance come check the temperature of the pool. No one ever showed up to check the temp.
Jul 24, 2015
Huge campground with lots to do.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time. This is the first time at this KOA as we have always stayed at the State Parks. Everything was great from the staff to the grounds being clean. When we booked we were told that the 400 sites had cable and when we got there it was not, and that the playground was removed from the 400 and we were told that it was there. If that is only issues we are good.
Jul 24, 2015
At first I felt the cost was a little high. We took our two granddaughters who never lacked for something to do. When we figured in all of the free food, entertainment and crafts it was a great deal. Nana and Papa didn't have to do anything but barbecue and hang up wet bathing suits.
Jul 24, 2015
This is a great place if you have kids. The last time we were here, we had our grandsons with us and they loved it. Disappointed to be placed right next to the play area and in a site with no trees, just dirt and gravel. Also, we were charged $2/night each for 2 cats who never left the motor home.
Jul 24, 2015
Great park.
Jul 24, 2015
We stay for a total of 4 nights and probably should have left after the first night. The customer service there is awful and they never answer the phone.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The showers by the restaurant are needing some work. Not patch work but remodel completely one at a time. Kudos to the arts and crafts people.
Jul 23, 2015
we had a wonderful time! We and our Grandchildren loved all the activities. We loved the cleanliness of the park and all the care that the staff provided. We will be making this an annual family gathering. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2015
We had three families who came on this trip with 6 kids ranging in age from 2 to 11 years. THERE were things for each to do. you kept them busy from morning to night. We had to drag them to the beach. Breakfast was great. The entertainment Friday and Saturday was wonderful. We will return. In fact we are coming back in August.
Jul 23, 2015
To start off, when we arrived the office was packed the lines were long but we had arrived and nothing was going to stop us from staying positive and thanks to the KOA staff we got through the line quickly. Our camping site was spacious and clean, we were close to the fun center, outdoor pool, and the Iredale café. Our stay was outstanding all of the staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
laundry room was pretty messy
Jul 23, 2015
it was fun. lots of activities. will be back
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.