Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
we have been coming to this KOA for 6+ years, sometimes multiple times in 1 year. The camp site we had this year, H2 was one we were in 3-4 years ago. When it rains then and now it becomes very muddy. It has not seen improvement at all. Just some gravel would help. you are doing lots of up grades, some of the campsites could use some help. Return costumers are important as well as new.
Apr 21, 2014
Had a wonderful stay, altho it rained most of the time, but that's not your fault! The employees of KOA were all so friendly and accomodating and the trash pick up great! We enjoyed our stay with you immensely.....as always!
Apr 21, 2014
Changing over to resort. They are now priced beyond what I am willing to pay. Wifi was unusable on Android, Apple and Windows operating systems. Resort fee of $8.00 per night for services we did not use, such as free pancakes (charge for everything else, even coffee) and an Easter bunny. We were there for a full week so the extra fee was $56.00 for absolutely nothing.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
As always, clean and well managed. This is the only RV Park I can say it is always perfect. I really appreciate the fact that I they track previous spots I have stayed so I know I will get satellite reception.
Apr 21, 2014
We had so much fun at the KOA - SO many activities for the kids! Thanks for a great time and a great Easter.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
As usual we had an awesome time! Granddaughter was on spring break and this is her favorite place to camp. Swimming, playing with other kids, jumping pillow, crafts, so much to do, just wish we had more time!
Apr 18, 2014
Our trip was just a quick getaway, and a chance to check out the KOA facility at Astoria, for possible future visits. Astoria KOA was recommended by a friend, who had great things to say about their facility, and after our short visit, I must agree. Our weather didn't cooperate, but we still had a great time. I was impressed by the facility, and staff. I will return again
Apr 16, 2014
We had an absolute blast this past weekend!! From the heated indoor pool, the bouncy pillow, the activity center, shopping at the little market and pizza delivered to our site...it was all perfect! We are looking forward to our trip back next month!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
It was quite fun really liked the hot cake feed
Apr 14, 2014
We had a great trip. Six nights and would have liked to stay longer. We will return.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Great location, super sweet pancake chefs in the morning (free to boot!) but overall the price per night was way to high according to other close by locales.
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful campground and fabulous weather.
Apr 13, 2014
Great staff! Very welcoming!
Apr 13, 2014
This is our second family vacation spent at this KOA. It's been a good experience both times & it is far better than other KOA locations we have vacationed at. I was a little disappointed that some of the activities were modified due to an autism event during our stay, as it catered to the event somewhat more than visitors for spring break. Awesome friendly staff & all around good experience!
Apr 12, 2014
This KOA has a lot of activities. Our kids love staying here. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are a lot of activities within a 15 minute driving distance as well.
Apr 11, 2014
We like that security patrols often. We had a very relaxing stay. Much thanks to the friendly, helpful staff. We will be returning often.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
A beautiful campground. Perfect place to stay and enjoy the sights!
Apr 10, 2014
We camped with 3 active grandchildren in the rain! Activities and the pool made all the difference in our sanity. Great to see upgrades being made. Appreciate the cleanliness and staff attention!
Apr 10, 2014
Very clean & quite. Good amenities.
Apr 10, 2014
Great stay, however site was very muddy.
Apr 10, 2014
Loved that you picked up our garbage everyday. Super clean!! Had lots of fun.
Apr 10, 2014
Even though it was raining my family had a blast at the KOA!We hung out in the activities building and had so much fun. They also had a blast swimming. Thank you
Apr 09, 2014
The campground was well set up, everything was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful! We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would definitely recommend it to others.
Apr 09, 2014
This is our 2nd and probably last time we will stay at this KOA. Our first trip was excellent! The kids enjoyed free popcorn, hot chocolate, and prizes in the rec. area. None of those things are given out anymore. On this trip, we were nickle-&-dimed! Everything was a separate fee. When we already pay a high price for the site and resort fee, it seems as though SOMETHING should be included.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Popcorn is always free & hot chocolate we only do on occasions in the winter months. When playing games, the prizes are included at no charge. Things like stuff a bear and Tie Dye, because you get a product, we do charge. Pancakes are always free. Sorry, we do different things each week. Dale
Apr 08, 2014
Very friendly, very clean.
Apr 08, 2014
we did not use any of the facilities except the showers but everything was top notch.enjoyed our stay.
Apr 08, 2014
Have enjoyed coming to this location for several years. Disappointed that at our favorite spot there is a dumpster right behind it. Was glad the weather was not warm, can only imagine what smells would come in hot weather! Will pick a different site next time we stay for a weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the construction dumpster was right next to your site. We have moved it. Dale
Apr 07, 2014
This is by far the best koa we have ever been to we go there every year on springbreak:-)
Apr 07, 2014
The golf could use some repair.
Apr 07, 2014
Seems like prices went up. Amenities are ok but not sure about the value. My 13 year old got kicked out of the hot tub. I was with him and there was no one else there to be bothered by the "child" . Seems that could have been looked past

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry. It's a Health Department Rule, involving the health of childrens' reproduction systems, not kids interfering with the enjoyment of the Hot Tub. It is like the Bike Helmet Rule and we have to uphold the laws in a public environment. Dale
Apr 07, 2014
This was our first stay in our trailer and at this KOA. The staff were very helpful and the kampground was awesome, we will be back!!
Apr 07, 2014
It was a rainy weekend so it was nice to have the indoor pool and game room for the kids. Staff was great, went above and beyond. Thank You
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Everything this trip was wonderful as usual. Qur only concern was we stopped at the wagon wheel cafe to get an iced latte to go, the lady was friendly but seemed a little flustered at trying to fix some lunches and wait on us. She was by herself. When I asked for the iced Latte she had to asked me how to make them. When we got them they were awful. I would reccommed more training for the help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Absolutely, we will. Thanks for the information. Dale
Apr 04, 2014
Another great stay at AWS KOA. Friendly staff and always available if needed.
Apr 03, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! The only complaint I have about KOA is that they nickel and dime you for everything! Taking a family can get expensive with all of the additional fees and charges! Other than that, the facilities were fantastic. We used the pool, had pancake breakfast and walked the grounds!
Apr 03, 2014
Nice, but to expensive.
Apr 02, 2014
WE had such a great time that we couldn't do everything we wanted to do at the KOA. We also enjoyed all the local history in the area and are planning a return trip in the future.
Apr 02, 2014
Had a great time. We have a large 5th wheel and truck. the lower spaces were a great size. Lots of things to do. My only complaint would be when I inquired about coming in earlier than the 3:00 check in time, I was told they were completely booked and we couldn't. We had friends there the night before and when we arrived were told that the area we were in was almost empty. Don't like lies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize for the mistake. The site near your friends that you were in was booked and leaving the day you arrived. Yes we werent completely booked but your site was full. Dale
Apr 01, 2014
We had not stayed at this property in several years, and were very pleased with the additions made. The pancakes were amazing, the staff super friendly, and the opportunities for family entertainment were awesome! We will be back for sure!
Mar 31, 2014
We love Astoria KOA. This was our 5th or 6th visit and we are never disappointed. We have such a relaxing and fun time. The activities for our 10 yr old son were great and having the dog run for our new puppy was a bonus!! We will be back in a couple of months.
Mar 31, 2014
A lot of fun activities for the grandkids. thanks I would like to see a dump station at the park.
Mar 31, 2014
Great and friendly staff.
Mar 31, 2014
They do a fantastic job of providing indoor activities for the very temperamental pacific northwest weather including the indoor swimming pool, and a couple of game/activity centers. The free pancake breakfast is fantastic too!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.