Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
Always good. Reservations on line was inaccurate about what sites were available but worked out ok. Mosquitos were pretty bad.
Apr 27, 2016
Clean facilities, a hot shower, friendly staff, lots of fun activities
Apr 27, 2016
I'd give it a 5 but I really dislike the added $10 resort fee. We don't use any of the "extra" things this fee covers, but there doesn't seem to be a way to get it taken off. I think there should be a way to say I don't want it and you can keep your wristband as I won't use those extras. I'd be a much happier kamper then!
Apr 27, 2016
Had a wonderful time one of the best koa I have stayed at! Thank you!!!
Apr 27, 2016
All the extra fees are getting out hand. Adult daily, pet and resort feess
Apr 27, 2016
Over all it was a good place but I didn't like our neighbors being so close! We were in a long slot meant for trailers and motor homes and a camper was place right beside us! They r short and the living space is out the back so there was no separation from our table and fire pit! Camp was very clean, teenagers we have enjoyed the pool and game rooms! Will stay again & shoot for slot 113!
Apr 26, 2016
A lot of activities for children and well maintained, yet a bit expensive. Many RV'rs drove too fast coming in/out of the first area; a lot of kids are around.
Apr 26, 2016
It was great and we brought some special friends for the first time at your Rv park. They loved it also.
Apr 26, 2016
Would highly recommend this campground!
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time the pool was awesome my grandson and I loved it
Apr 25, 2016
Great stay. Only thing that could use some updating is the check in process. is very slow.
Apr 25, 2016
Always friendly and CLEAN. Well kept too.
Apr 25, 2016
Was a very nice stay, very clean and the sites were very nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Facilities were great. Office was lacking.charged extra $10 per day for free pancake breakfast. Made res for 7 sites and charged my card for 7 first nites. wouldn't break it up on check-in
Apr 25, 2016
wonderful time with family... However I think in the evening a park rig should drive around regularly to keep groups from getting too loud after 10pm.. One party of our group had a party next door to them that went on till after 1pm... You did refund them for one night as they had to leave early with a sick child. Thank you for that.
Apr 25, 2016
Not liking that visitors who want to see people staying there have to pay $10.00 a person to visit and have a time limit if they want their money back!
Apr 25, 2016
Campgrounds are clean, facilities excellent, shuttles ontime, staff is friendly with exception of reservation woman was rude and non-responsive. Also, quiet curfew needs to be better enforced, 1am drunk partying was too much!!
Apr 25, 2016
The KOA around. They keep up the property !
Apr 25, 2016
We love the music and firepit at the entrance!
Apr 25, 2016
The staff here is some of the best! The campground is very clean and well taken care of. It does not surprise me when I went to save a spot for 4th of July it is already full. We will go here again for sure!
Apr 25, 2016
We would have liked to be in a more treed area, nut overall the place is nice, lots of features for families with kids. Some sites have the hook up toward the front end of the rig requiring longer sewer hoses. Ask about your site if you only keep a single shorter hose.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Spendy.
Apr 25, 2016
This is a wonderful park, well organized everything you need all in one spot.
Apr 25, 2016
Lots of activities. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We will defiantly stay again. Thanks
Apr 24, 2016
VERY clean and the staff was friendly. Lots of great activities for the kids. Wish we had spent more time at the campground!!
Apr 22, 2016
I question your $10 Resort Fee; first time I've seen it; didn't use extra facilities; heard another young family complain about it; don't think it's reasonable. Otherwise you are 5 Star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im sincerely sorry you were over charged, I have refunded the fee. Its no excuses but we are training our summer staff. We can do better Dale
Apr 21, 2016
Although we did not have children, we loved the laughter and excitement the families gave to the campground. The indiv. fire pits were gorgeous at night. The campground was clean, fun, and a great stay. We loved the hot tub and swim area. Showers were clean. Grass and trees were perfect. Our dog loved it here too. I would recommend to anyone.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Our weekend was a great time enjoyed the campsite was clean and peaceful
Apr 18, 2016
We love the campground it is clean and very user friendly , the rv spaces are big enough to accommodate our 43ft fifthwheel.The staff is always very helpful and friendly. Love the outdoor pool also.
Apr 18, 2016
Our kids were thoroughly entertained with many activities and we were able to just relax. Staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Fantastic location with great staff and amenities. The kids and I love it!
Apr 18, 2016
One of the best KOA's in the states. The staff are absolutely the best. We were greeted with a smile when we arrived and greeting with a smile as we orderd our free pancakes.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
It was spring break for us but most of the activities were closed down. We had to ask for the inflatable pillow to be opened for our kids. Also the promise of pancakeach breakfast which is proudly advertised on the internet was nowhere to be seen. When I asked the receptionist told me you only get pancakes on weekends. Again, disappointed kids. Also the advertised dog park was a construction site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry about the timing for your spring break. The majority of Washington State was last week and we didn't know about yours. During the low volume weeks like this one we do only weekends as stated on the website. Sorry Dale
Apr 15, 2016
Really liked it. Doing a great job in keeping it up.
Apr 15, 2016
Well maintained. Roomy sites. Nice and efficient staff.
Apr 14, 2016
Terrific stay! The park is clean, well laid out, and loaded with amenities. We will be back.
Apr 14, 2016
staff was more friendly than last year. an after 10 pm check on noisey folks would be helpful. grounds looked very nice.
Apr 14, 2016
very good
Apr 13, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Would recommend watering down gravel roads a couple times a day. Camp spots along them are pretty dusty after a couple dry days. WiFi is weak.
Apr 13, 2016
Great time! We will be back.
Apr 13, 2016
It was great! I didn't get the sight I was told so I was not by my family so that was not fun it made it hard to take care of my mom but everything else was super
Apr 12, 2016
This is the best KOA campground I have ever stayed in! Exceptionally clean, great staff, awesome managers, lots of family type activities, and perfect amenities. Always feels like coming home when I go there.
Apr 12, 2016
I LOVE this KOA! Friendly staff, helpful, lots to do. Great location. My only complain is trying to make a reservation and getting someone to answer the phone and/or call you back.
Apr 12, 2016
had a great time with grandkids clamming. They love to come back and swim, but were a little disappointed when the pool was closed, then the electricity went off.
Apr 11, 2016
It has always been a favorite place for my two young boys, wife and ME! Love all the new attractions and will continue to come back and stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! The kids were entertained from the moment they woke up to the moment they went to sleep. Only complaint would be the amount of traffic noise on the gravel. I will request a paved site or further back in the campground next time. Thanks for the fun weekend!
Apr 11, 2016
Great place for kids!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps