Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
This was our first KOA experience and it didn't disappoint! We were pleasantly surprised with all the things to do here! Our kids LOVED the indoor and the brand new outdoor pool and all the other many activities to do! We have a trailer and stayed in the south end of the campground. The site had lots of shade and was spacious. The staff was super friendly and attentive as well!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We really enjoyed all the activities for the kids. the swim pools are great! Fantastic food and very friendly staff. However, the site we were assigned was HORRIBLE! We were placed next to a construction site which was nothing but a huge pile of sand. the site was wide open, with no trees for protection or shade.the wind blew sand into our camp. we couldn't cook or have a fire. no wifi at site
Jun 30, 2015
It was great, the only issue we had was that some people didn't keep their dogs on a leash and were wandering around other peoples camsites and then we had people behind us in one of the modern cabins, a huge party, at least 25 people with lots of kids and they were noisy so we could not sleep but there was no one that worked there to quiet things down,
Jun 30, 2015
The most organized KOA we have ever stayed in. Clean and great location.
Jun 30, 2015
it was great the staff was friendly and very helpful.we had lots of fun.
Jun 30, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful place! My children loved all the great things you provide. The place was filled up and it was still enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2015
The kids were not bored.
Jun 30, 2015
Would recommend to family with kids. Most of our friends are retirees and this park is not retiree friendly. Also one of the most expensive parks we'd stayed.
Jun 30, 2015
Packed in like sardines, no dump station, very poor internet. Extremely dusty in lower area next to noisy play area. A refund would be the best, since you asked.
Jun 29, 2015
Lots to do with the kids! Great location and great memories made!
Jun 29, 2015
Our group over everything about the campgrounds, clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff and great pancakes! We really lived Anne! Every time we saw her she was working very hard, but always had a big smile and asked how we were doing. Thanks for hiring great people!
Jun 29, 2015
Would be nice if recycle containers were nearer to my site, 203.
Jun 29, 2015
Love this pmace, but too expensive.
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay, the only thing I can recommend is please put a take at the horseshoe pits. So we can rake them out between games
Jun 29, 2015
Had no idea how fun it would be. Just picked this place because it had opening. Will definitely be making an annual trip here. So much fun activities for the kids not to mention free pancakes!
Jun 29, 2015
Little pricey but fun!
Jun 29, 2015
Brilliant, gorgeous,what more can I say, congratulations on a perfect resort.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful we had a great time they are devoted to the comfort of the comfort of the guests Thank you
Jun 29, 2015
Love this campground. So many things to keep our three granddaughters busy and having fun. The new outdoor pool was a huge hit. All staff very nice and helpful. Wish there could be an outside shower next to the outdoor pool for all who leave and return needing to rinse feet etc. We plan to return at least once yearly. Thank you so much.
Jun 29, 2015
To much traffic, not enough space To many people and there is no piece quite. It ok just to stay over night or if You have a big family and want to spend a lot of money. This was not for us. We were looking for price and quite.
Jun 29, 2015
Very confused. Called them. Reserved a spot. Drove 200 miles paid for the spot then there was someone else camping in my spot. Then had to move every day. Was only there 2 days. And spent the 2nd morning waiting for a camper to leave so I could move to my 2nd spot. They are friendly but I thought it was bad to go thru that
Jun 29, 2015
Sold me a spot that was already taken. Meh
Jun 28, 2015
The only negative was poor internet service. I would like to see free coffee with the pancakes! Otherwise thanks
Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stay with kids. Lots of activities. Suggestion - add an outdoor shower by outdoor pool to wash off before and after using pool.
Jun 28, 2015
We loved this KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the park had lots of activities and things to do. There was also a brand new beautiful pool available to use.
Jun 28, 2015
When we were setting up camp our space had broken glass and dog poop. Thought they should have cleaned it before we arrived especially when we had reservations and came in much later in the day. Also they store clerks ignored my kids waiting patiently in line to buy ice creams and kept helping next adults in line. 5 people that they should have been before in line. We put it back and left.
Jun 28, 2015
Sites were nice. ..but ours wasn't level. ..was told that a site closer to the shower/restroom was not available. ..yet it was vacant all days we were there. Military discount wasn't offered. ..had to ask for it after the fact
Jun 28, 2015
Great staff - very poor wifi - like the free pancakes
Jun 27, 2015
We love your KOA! It is special because of all the people that are friendly and helpful. Also the outdoor pool is excellent! One thing I would suggest is painting in the bathroom up by the indoor pool. Last year it looked so clean and fresh this year the white paint looked terrible on the women's bathroom door. You are better than that! The pancakes are super. Love the front porch with fire pit.
Jun 27, 2015
will stay again
Jun 27, 2015
We were with our granddaughters for the second time because they really like this place. The staff is great and provides good service. The outdoor pool is a great addition. The indoor pool could be a little warmer. The showers/bathrooms while clean are in need of a major "re-fresh". They are getting past their prime.
Jun 27, 2015
Great time, very clean..well taken care of park. We will visit again... (like relatives that won't leave)!!!
Jun 27, 2015
I do not think dogs should be an extra charge...we already pay enough!!! also I think the speed signs should be put back up...people just dont. get it. many were driving to fast and creating a lot of dust including the workers on their carts...other that that we had a great time...love the new outdoor pool.
Jun 27, 2015
We travel by motorcycle and small tent trailer. We were placed in the tenting area but after viewing our site we were not happy being so far away from everything. As we use water and electricity we went back to the office and the young woman at the desk offered a different site which was an upgrade but she offered at no extra charge. She was very understanding and showed compassion. Expensive!
Jun 26, 2015
Camp grounds are well mainained. They do garbage pick up every morning. Lot to do especially for the kids. Nice and quiet.Only problem we had was when we went to breakfast they were out of eggs, not good. But other wise we liked it, would stay again.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent place to stay with family of all ages. A lot of activities for the kids. The new outdoor pool is wonderful
Jun 25, 2015
Can't wait until our next stay!! Love all the activities for kids... So much fun!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice facility and very friendly staff. All staff members were very accommodating. The only complaint was the number of kids (and adults) riding their bicycles or walking "through" campsites instead of using the roadway or paths. That is a courtesy issue that could be addressed at the time of check-in or added to the camp bulletin.
Jun 25, 2015
Fantastic koa!
Jun 24, 2015
Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR KOA is a FNTASTIC RV park. It is beautiful. The employees give red carpet treatment every time we stay there. We stay there several times a year... it i our favorite RV Park on the Oregon Coast!
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2015
Awesome for the kids to be constantly engaged in activities and the to do... I felt like royalty when they opened my door for me when I drove up to check in! Was very relaxing, Thankyou!!
Jun 24, 2015
Love the campgrounds and peacefulness at night. The staff is friendly and very helpful when needing information about area attractions. The new pool is a wonderful addition and want to come back and try the new camping cabins. Thanks enjoyed our 4 day vacation there. Steve & Pat
Jun 24, 2015
WONDERFUL. Love all the amenities.
Jun 24, 2015
A lot going on on Father's Day weekend. I guess I was looking for a more quite weekend. All in all it was good
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed in this KOA 1 or 2 weeks per year for the past 6 years. New rules make it extremely difficult receive visitors ($10/person/day). This year we chose off-site locations for family get-togethers in 2015. I have heard and over heard MANY spontaneous complaints from fellow KOA campers. You are rapidly loosing your customer loyalty for KOA Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside!!!!!!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.