Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Description of your campsites is not truthful: we were out in the "desert", twigs for trees, high traffic & not even close to quietest section of park (main road in/out, trash compactor, traffic noise etc!)
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Amazing place is all I can say, everything was great.
Aug 28, 2015
Love this place. Curb side garbage pick up lots for kids to do and very friendly staff. Coming back again.
Aug 28, 2015
Lots for kids to do that is complementary. We had a nice treed spot. Very clean and well staffed.
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly people, and clean facilities.
Aug 27, 2015
I really enjoyed the campground but our site was by the restrooms and people were idling their trucks at 3:30am in front of it. Another time a truck parked right in front of our tent and blew diesel fumes into it at 5am. This was so bad I had to get up and leave my tent. I think you should tell people that if their car needs to idle they need to park it up at the front so it doesn't disturb others
Aug 27, 2015
Very unorganized staff. Nothing but problems with my bill and it still hasn't been resolved. If it wasn't do to the fact it's the only option I have to stay (Bouy 10 fishing) I would never use again. Camp site was just dried dirt. If you stay there check your bill closely and don't believe what the staff tells you. It changes with each person.
Aug 27, 2015
Our site was too short for is to park our truck in front of our trailer so we had to park in the grass taking up most of "our lawn". most of staff was friendly. Overall an OK stay.
Aug 27, 2015
Great location. Large clean park. Great staff. Lots to do
Aug 27, 2015
Outrageously expensive for a dirty unkept site where even the sewer disposal unit had no cap. I will not stay here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Campground was nice with a good store, cafe, play areas, etc. Shower/bath rooms near our space were in poor condition.
Aug 26, 2015
Great site, convenient wifi, good free pancakes, fun play area, awesome pool, super showers w/o lines. Bathroom s/b serviced more often. Several encounters with empty paper towels and toilet paper in a 2 day stay. Front check-in desk was slow w/ long lines in the afternoon and they didn't do a good job splitting the line so people with one or two grocery items could check out quickly.
Aug 26, 2015
Very pleasant family atmosphere. Great stay!
Aug 26, 2015
Always a great stay at the Warrenton KOA! So many great amenities & especially love the new outdoor pool & re-located bouncy pillow & putt putt! Very accommodating staff as well!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Great family friendly place to stay.
Aug 25, 2015
I am surprised we were not charged for the dirt we took out on our tires. Very dirty bathrooms. Terrible pancakes and a resort charge when we didn't really use any of the facilities. We did try the pancakes once and couldn't eat them. Give people pancake and charge for coffee, what a joke.You only get business because Fort Stevens is full.
Aug 25, 2015
Great for kids, very safe and absolutely loved the amazingly friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
I was are first time camping there my son and daughter like very much we will come back
Aug 24, 2015
The check in/purchase area is long and chaotic; would be helpful to have a separate register for purchase only.
Aug 24, 2015
Was a great time. Staff was courteous and helpful. On trouble was the fire ban. In spot 120 you can smell everything someone drops blackwater. Other than that no troubles. We will return
Aug 24, 2015
Did not care for the RV site in the 400 area, we were all the way down at the end and had a long walk to the rest rooms. I would not reserve one of those spaces in the future. On the positive side, the fish cleaning station and boat washing areas a great, I would like to maybe see the fishing cleaning station enlarged in the future to allow for more tables to prevent waiting times.
Aug 24, 2015
Caters to the fishing community-THANK YOU! Very nice staff, Clean showers, great daily activities for kids, awesome pizza!!!! See you next year
Aug 24, 2015
We love everything about k.o.a.
Aug 24, 2015
Check in hassles. My family was not all allowed to camp with me. Grandpa, two daughters and 4 grandsons under age 9. Per there policy.. I will not camp with my family there ever again!
Aug 24, 2015
We had sight 430. Bathrooms were SO far away, and there were only 2 stalls for the ladies. VERY Crowded, overpriced weekend for us. The state park across the street was FABULOUS. My kids did enjoy the mini golf, bouncy pillow and free pancakes. LONG LINES just to check in on Friday. Understaffed, no one answered the phone on multiple occasions.
Aug 24, 2015
Clean park. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Ton of fun at Pirate Weekend! We stay here frequently and always have a great time.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice, Great place for kids, lots of fun, but not cheap.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice amenities, but way too noisy. Trucks driving 5 feet from our campsite at 4 and 5 in the morning. Worst 3 nights of sleep I ever had. They really need to figure another way for people to get in and out the campground without waking everybody up. As far as I'm concerned that was definitely a noise violation. It's supposed to be quiet from 10 pm to 7 am
Aug 24, 2015
It was a busy place last weekend. I like that the store is open until 11. Your assistant manager (the captain) is witty, charming, and checked us in expeditiously. She made us feel welcome. My son commented that she was by far the most attractive pirate he's ever seen. I think the fish cleaning station should be expanded.
Aug 24, 2015
A great facility with lots to do. Plenty of staff in case any problems arise
Aug 24, 2015
We had a Great time I would have given a 5 star rating but felt you were understaffed when it came to the scheduled activities that had a fee. Would also have liked it if the windows at the "indoor" pool would have opened as the chlorine smell was overpowering . . .We WILL be back!!!
Aug 24, 2015
iT WAS AS ANTICIPATED
Aug 24, 2015
Great security. Quiet at night. Easy access to near attractions. Didn't use pool or facilities- extra charge of 10.00 per person unnecessary for those who don't use the restrooms, pool, play area, etc.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
It was nice to have activities to chose from. The cost would keep me from returning very often.
Aug 23, 2015
We were next to a sewer vent and a couple of days we were not able to be outside. We had to go out to eat and our guests that slept in a tent were nauseous.
Aug 23, 2015
The staff was awesome. I am just used to more rustic camping with trees, etc. Also there need to more ways to get to the restrooms. We were in the middle of the grounds and had to either cut thru or go clear down to the end road...even stepping stones here and there would help.
Aug 23, 2015
Was a little dry and dusty would be nice to have Water on the grass
Aug 23, 2015
I recommend this KOA and will use it again next year, but this year it did not weem as clean as in the past and the staff was getting tired also and I say this because I watched an empty water bottle for four days to see when it would get picked up and it was right next to the KOS VW Bus but like I said over all it was a 10 and a four star and I will be back next year
Aug 23, 2015
It was an OK stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Great if you have kids as lots of activities to keep them busy but kinda expensive to camp if you do not. I probably wont camp in Aug. as too many fishermen leaving with their diesel trucks early. But had a great time.
Aug 23, 2015
The first night we stayed was ok. We did not use any of the facilities. The next night we had to move and when we did the site had tents on it so we called the office and told them we did'nt fit on this site b/c of the tents. She had someone come and look at the site and as this was taking place another camper parked on this site and he said he was asked to move from his site to this one. My husba
Aug 22, 2015
Good place to stay,not too quiet, expensive for camping. Restrooms clean.
Aug 22, 2015
vehicles are allowed to speed over 15 to 20 mph through the camp roadways very close to campers with children. Some sewer openings did not have caps or they were cracked exposed to children and public in the campground!!. Ants were swarming in my daughters old dirty cabin!!! she rented near the pool area. There is really no security guard monitoring the campsite. Camp hosts are needed.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great week at this KOA. It was clean and well maintained. There is a ton of things to do at the campground. The surrounding area also has a lot to offer. The restaurant could use a little work on staffing levels to lessen wait times, but overall a great place.
Aug 22, 2015
Always friendly people and the improvements get better each year like the new pool and golf course. It is a GREAT place to stay if you have kids, lots to do and enjoy. The indoor pool area could be kept cleaner but overall its a great place to stay. We will be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.