Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
no room in site, one of your "premium" site no less. way to expensive for the koa experience. noise...if you pay extra for the better sites you should route traffic around those sites. never again will we be back. had enough over that past few trips to koa. the only good...the people working there. the campground is worse than a nascar infield.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. The site you were on is 42 years old & built for the smaller RVs from the 70s and 80s. They have mature vegetation for shade, flowering plants and are paved. Sorry, I hope you would reconsider.
Aug 20, 2014
Love the location, stayed there several times, staff is great, the only and main thing there is lack of maintenance!! Need to paint, clean up, need to hose inside pool area concrete deck every day, so in a nut shell, just need to do a lot more hosing off of pavement, and pool area, store parking lot., all easy fixes, but also have to wait in line an extremely long time to buy anything from store.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks we have taken care if it and we can do better. Dale
Aug 19, 2014
AWESOME TIME AND PEOPLE
Aug 19, 2014
Every thing was great.our kids had a blast,tie dying crafts,bike rides...the only problem we had was people going to fast through j,&k loops.we well definitely be back!!!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice
Aug 19, 2014
Stayed with family. I do not normally stay at this type site. Too expensive and commercial, but very friendly place , great for kids young and old alike.
Aug 18, 2014
Took my three grandchildren and had a blast. The activities for kids were awesome, and the RV spot we had was perfect. Will stay again!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great time. Campground was clean and had tons of activities for the kids. Loved that they picked our garbage at our site. Large site. Very windy when we stayed. Will come again!
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground, Hope to come again in August to a vintage trailer rally being planned. recommended your KOA in the corral area.. thanks
Aug 18, 2014
My site was not very level and it was hard to get my camper level and the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. However this is a great location and all other services at the campground were great.
Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful as usual.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Clean, well managed! Lots of fun things for kids to do! Staff are very friendly and helpful!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Kampground is normally great. Was in O2, and along with being very dusty, was full of stickers. Didn't venture off patio carpet without shoes of some sort. Also, was overcharged for extra guests. Asst manager took care of overcharge, but credited one of my sons credit card with the refund. Will probably return, but sure hope things are better ,if I do
Aug 17, 2014
The camp ground was very well maintained by a very attententive and friendly staff. The kids loved the acti ity center. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
A family KOA. Not for the retired relax and enjoy the quiet types. I can see how it would be fine for campers wanting a place to keep the kids occupied.
Aug 17, 2014
Great bathrooms, well-kept grounds, a huge staff constantly circulating on various tasks and offering programs.One hour in the pool at 9:00 p.m. is all there is for adults only (yuck). Steep "resort" fee. Maybe make it optional if people don't swim or eat the "free" pancakes. Not everyone travels with kids or goes fishing at dawn.Try offering wine tasting, BBQ class, social hour for grown ups only
Aug 16, 2014
We had a great week at this KOA. Staff were super friendly, it was clean and there was plenty to do for the kids. Being August, it was busy and crowded, and we did find the noise a bit tiresome when it was well past 10pm, especially when you are trying to sleep in a tent with small kids. We'd love it if the pool could stay open until 10pm for kids too. Great experience!
Aug 16, 2014
good kids programs and great pool the site was quite tight had no space between neighbors and us also had no Sani dump had to pull into an empty full service site to dump as we could not book a full service site .
Aug 16, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for 3 years. With 4 children, we love the activities provided; though more activities geared towards tweens and teens are needed. However, the cost to tent camp near the activities is skyrocketing and we have learned that all of the rv sites will be full hookups which costs even more. Next year, we will have to decide as a family how much is too much to stay at the KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
Placed us right next to the play park as requested. Very friendly staff, great facilities for young (& old). Totally see why this KOA has won awards.
Aug 16, 2014
We booked this trip here after staying for a week the previous year. What a difference a year can make. Horrible customer service, Dog Attacks with no repercussions from the KOA management, adult swim with kids everywhere, Quiet time at 10pm NEVER!!! I like to have a good time, however if you have rules and regulations please enforce them. To have a Dog that attacked 2 dogs in 2 days, MUST GO!
Aug 16, 2014
A bit pricey but a fantastic facility. Well maintained and very clean. Close to liars of attractions
Aug 16, 2014
Extremely helpful staff!
Aug 16, 2014
Loved everything but advertising wifi is almost a sin. It never worked. If you are needing wifi don't come here and count on having it.
Aug 15, 2014
Front desk staff was a little rude. We arrived 2 hours early- we didn't anticipate arriving so quickly but when you are on the road, it happens. The front desk kept telling us we were too early and it took us some convincing for then to even attempt to check us in early. We were an inconvenience because we were early and they made it very apparent.
Aug 15, 2014
Loved it! Great park and employee's. Really a wonderful time! Activities were awesome too!
Aug 15, 2014
We've been rving at this Koa for a week at a time, for the last 9 yrs. The service, staff, activities, has always been #1. The sites are a decent size. The free pancakes are great idea for when you're too tired/lazy to make b reaky. The garbage is picked up at the side of the road any time of the day.The only complaint is the wifi can't keep up when the place is full, just get up early to use it.
Aug 15, 2014
Will need to look for an alternative due to cost. Please ask staff to observe the speed limit especially on Columbia Ave.
Aug 15, 2014
Nice amenities & great for families. Most staff was very friendly, but a few could benefit from customer service training. Wasn't told about KOA membership, but saw it on a sign before we were leaving. I went to sign up but was very disappointed to learn it couldn't be applied to my visit so didn't sign up. The staff indicated I would have needed to sign up when I checked in.
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, lots of great activities, clean and well equipped. So many things to do, in the park and nearby!
Aug 15, 2014
The best koa we have ever stayed in. Highly recommend for people with kids.
Aug 15, 2014
Nice park and facilities but both Wi-Fi and cable TV were terrible. Could only watch two channels clearly and my phone had faster download speed than wi-fi.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Clean campgrounds and friendly people. The only complaint we had was how annoying it was to have to wear the yellow wrist bands to enjoy any of the activities. We took our grandson to the bouncy pillow only to be turned away because we didn't have the wrist band on us. Another time after staying with us one night my son drove to the beach and when he returned they wouldn't let him back in!
Aug 14, 2014
Great campground and the staff were terrific as well.
Aug 14, 2014
Reservations for a cabin were made for us at our previous KOA. You were full to capacity but you did acknowledge that we did have reservations...but not at a cabin. We ended up setting up our tent in a "drive-thru". I was continually fearful that we would get run over by one of those monstrous buses with a tired or drunk person at the wheel. Yikes!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yikes, glad we don't have those type of drivers! We have a large family operation and most rigs are moms and dads and kids. Dale
Aug 13, 2014
Had the best time and one of best koa's ive stayed in.Cant wait to come back....thanks again
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome stay!! Indoor pool and a bounce pillow and mini golf. Lots to do. Little restaurant that delivers to your campsite and makes delicious pizza and coffee. Showers were much nicer then the average campsite.
Aug 13, 2014
Missed having a daily schedule of activities provided at check in. Check in took a really long time the lady who helped me didn't have a good understanding of the computer system and had problems answering my questions etc.. I ended up finding my on solution regarding the KOA rewards as she could not figure it out and the manager wasn't much better in solving the problem she could say why is was.
Aug 13, 2014
Absolutely amazing. My family of 5 loved every single minute there. We really enjoyed the Luau themed weekend. Pancake breakfast is great too. You definitely go above and beyond. We will be back! THANK YOU!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome place to bring the kids! We stayed during the "Hawaii" weekend and loved the show from Kanike's Wahini's ! As well as the Hawaiian feast that was served! The kids talked all the way home about their favorite parts of our stay and couldn't decide between tie dying tshirts and the mini golf competitions they had :-) thanks Astoria KOA for making memories for our family!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time there with our 3 grandsons!
Aug 13, 2014
This is an absolutely beautiful KoA. Staff is outstanding!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.