Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
The campgrounds are alw as ys clean and the staff is friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Very pleasant 3 night stay. Rib dinner was good. Staff very friendly. Did not agree with having to pay $10 for a visitor pass for my daughters short visit with us at the park.
Sep 14, 2015
Disrespectful staff toward guest
Sep 14, 2015
unkept,cable not working right. staff not very friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. A great way to take our maiden voyage in our 5th wheel. We were sad to leave on Sunday and are already talking about many more trips. All facilities were wonderfully clean, I was shocked at all the staff constantly cleaning yet not obtrusive so you don't feel like you are in the way. There was something for everyone. We will be back soon.
Sep 14, 2015
Your staff person called a couple of days prior to our checking to let us know our unit#401 was unavailable & was closed for the season, when we arrived you had a camper in the site, honesty & integrity are important to most customers. We found your facility needing a more detail cleaning considering the obvious high volume of use & density of camp sites.The worst maintained KOA we've stayed at
Sep 14, 2015
Great except Internet service was so poor we could not make reservations to continue our trip. THIS IS A BIG DEAL IN THIS DAY AND AGE.
Sep 14, 2015
My grandsons enjoyed swimming, golfing,and bouncing after their football game. Made the loss a little easier to take.
Sep 13, 2015
Only issue was flooding of camp site when it rained.
Sep 13, 2015
Great family place. Need volunteers to pick up site trash Need more help in the kitchen at breakfast
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great stay. This is a very nice KOA with so much stuff to do for kids and families! Would love to rent one of the little cabins one day :o]
Sep 12, 2015
The most recreational KOA ever. Perfect location to beach and great towns if you even want to leave the grounds. Cleanest pool we've ever seen. Lots of sun and shade at sites. Well laid out. Two pools, lots of bath and laundry facilities. Huge!
Sep 11, 2015
had a great time didn't want to leave.
Sep 10, 2015
Checked in and parked and set up in less than 1/2 hour. What a Beautiful Kampground!! This place runs like well oiled machine.Very well organized from begining to end.All kamps were full and they had everything shinning the entire Labor Day Weekend. My hat is off to the entire staff.Job well done.
Sep 10, 2015
We felt $62 was too much for our site. Since we were only there for one night the staff could have offered other options. The traffic:club cars,trucks etc crunching by 111 was NOISY. Then someone was yelling at 7:30 am. Your a bit tight for big rigs to maneuver in the trees. However your pancake breakfast was tasty! Your array of activities and cabins are impressive. You came highly recommended.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Over all we had a great time,but the site I had was to steep for my equipment and I couldn't level it
Sep 09, 2015
We were there over Labor Day weekend. They charge a resort fee of $10/night which is not optional. This brings the price to astronomical levels. If you don't intend on using the extra facilities, the fee should be optional. They also need to emphasize and enforce the policy on not walking through other people's camp sites. That became a real problem. The Saturday night concert was horribly loud.
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Lots of activities to do. One exception is to make sure you read the policies of the KOA specific to the use of ATVs'
Sep 09, 2015
First KOA experience. Arrived after 10:00 p.m. yet was welcomed with open arms.Loved the amenities. Fun recreation for young and old. Cool: smores, tie-dye, hot dogs and watermelon--although watermelon ran out in 15 min. bouncy place, curb side garbage pick-up. Suggestions: Add pickle ball/tennis court with new expansion, need 2 people serving pancakes (they were extremely friendly :)
Sep 09, 2015
We requested to be moved closer to a family and were told no because they were full but when we checked in there was hardly anyone there and we could have easily been put closer, what happened to first come first served, i doubt everyone reserved specific locations. there needs to be walking paths through the middle area. The WIFI was out and i was told i'd be reimbursed resort fee and nothing.
Sep 09, 2015
The campground and activities were great. We will certainly be back with more family members. The only issue we had was with the front desk. Many very young employees who were unaware of reservations causing distress with guests. Improvement needed with on line reservation desk and actual KOA desk in Astoria. Miscommunication caused undue distress to our family with a lost reservation. Mgmt fixe
Sep 08, 2015
It is really expensive. It's a great campground but they charge for everything. I did not like that I got charged to hold/guarantee next years reservation. I don't mind paying for one night fee to hold but the additional rate lock fee is not right.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very young and not educated in customer service.
Sep 08, 2015
Super fun place with lots of activities for the family. only down side was loud campers till midnight
Sep 08, 2015
It was terrific until it started pouring. The pool was great too. Nice campsites.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time with our Grandkids and familys we had four sites . We love the outside pool & the play area & all your actives . We will be back next year. A Thanks to all your staff
Sep 08, 2015
Best resort in the entire KOA system! Top 10 campgrounds om the country.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place, tons to do,entire park very clean, spacious site. Everyone extremly helpful & kind except one worker she was in the building where u get golf clubs she was very rude & nasty. Would.love opportunity to discuss situation Several campers whom I never met b4 said the same thing suggestion: benches by the playground. Observation NO ONE follows speed limit maybe speed bumps for safety
Sep 08, 2015
We had a really hard time this stay due to the camp ground messed up reservations and gave our 2 spots away. I have an ADHD/Autistic son and other family has toddlers both need own space. We hardley could hang out due to spaces 2 far away from each other. We live far away, hardley see each other already. They did give us our sites free but trip was ruined. Learned Reservations do not matter. :(
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was joyous and efficient. Particularly welcoming and refreshing was Judy R. who works in the store...what a blessing!
Sep 08, 2015
It was a fine place to stay, and the staff was friendly, but they had little regard for people speeding up/down the main drag. It's been about 5 years since I was there last, and things have certainly changed.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! The kids enjoyed everything they even did karaoke which was great because they can be pretty shy. Everything was fantastic. The only problem was we had no reason to go to the beach so we only went for a short time one day. Not a terrible problem to have:-)
Sep 08, 2015
Please visit the KOA at Winthrop WA to see what the showers/rest rooms should be. People walking through the camp sites is irritating and there should be graveled paths through the camp site rows, maybe 2 or 3 per row. Unsupervised kids on bicycles are a hazard! The pancake breakfast was good, wish we could have bought lunch. Ten dollars per visitor per day....you don't miss a revenue chance
Sep 08, 2015
It's an okay campground. The campsite we were in was on a one lane road for both directions of traffic. It makes it hard to arrive and leave when a trailer and car cannot fit on a road together. Some of the staff was friendly, a lot of the staff were rude or could not be bothered. The check in process was quick, and the restroom were clean.
Sep 08, 2015
I really wished you guys would change the number of people allowed per site back to the 8 it used to be.I had to pay for another site because I had 2 6 year old kids more.so 8 in total and we didn't even touch the second site AT all yet I had to pay almost $200 for a site that was not used:( we love the area and koa but unfortunately like this we are not able to come out as often as we would like.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great Labor Day Weekend! Your new outdoor school and "play area" is really nice. See you at Thanksgiving!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time even though it was a very busy and very full holiday weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great except the campsite next to us were extended campers who were fishermen and the space was Grose and they I center upon our space also and wth their multiple vehicles. Tent right up against our camper. First time that has ever happened at this koa. They parked behind us also which made it difficult to get packed up to leave. Besides that it was a great campground as always
Sep 08, 2015
Great time. Awesome bathrooms, friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
always pleasant no matter how busy it is. definitely worth the money. We have a RV RESORT that we stay for free, but doesn't bother me to pay to stay at KOA! love it.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice camp grounds, great activities every day and the hosts are so helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
The camp ground itself was wonderful, with great amenities. The front desk help though really messed up my friends reservations whom I invited and even charged them for extra site and wrist bands when I already paid. In fact the parking pass that I paid for was held at front desk then they couldn't find it. Other friends asked to be moved and they ended up canceling half their reservation.
Sep 07, 2015
This is the best KOA that we have stayed at in our years as a KOA member! We will stay here again in the future! Our grand daughter even enjoyed the stay!
Sep 06, 2015
Spent five nights with 2 year old and two 6 year old grandchildren for second year in a row. Had a great time. May do it again next yesr. Staff was outstanding.
Sep 05, 2015
The staff were helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were also clean and bright. Pancakes were awesome too.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
I'll stay here again.
Sep 05, 2015
Very clean, huge staff, very friendly and helpful. Nice general store with a ton of merchandise.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps