Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 07, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay.. Staff were extremely friendly, the grounds were clean. If I had one complaint it would be that the showers were a bit dirty. Overall we would give it a 4 out of 5
Apr 06, 2017
Every staff member from maintenance to front office greeted us with smiles and waves. Love this place
Apr 06, 2017
This was our second time at the Warrenton KOA. The campground is wonderful and well maintained. The camp sites are a nice size. Lots of activities for the kids/family.
Apr 06, 2017
Very surprised at your park. Really do wish all KOAs would follow your model. Job well done. Loved the campfire at the entrance!!!
Apr 05, 2017
Awesome amenities for our boys (4 and 7). Couldn't really enjoy the pool though, WAY crowded and noisy. Guess thats how it goes during spring break (we stayed April 1-4). We got a great deluxe site with gas grill, swing and table with chairs! Beach is close, we went near seaside and drove along the sand to Fort Stevens. Very beautiful!
Apr 05, 2017
Nice that it's close to the beach,but not nearly as nice or clean as ft stevens st park, dirty showers and bathrooms but that's the norm at most Koas. Friendly staff for the mosts part.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I hear you. Sand from the beach is a constant impact in the bathrooms and on rainy days we fail to figure it out how to stop dirt from getting in?
Apr 04, 2017
1- Showers were cold- dirty 2-chlorine too strong in pool area - induced coughing in kids 3-eggs were brown cold and overcooked orange juice watered down Bacon was cold - On the upside- 1- staff was great 2- coffee and pancakes were good. 3- Site was clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the cold shower? all our units are on demand and we have had no outages, the chlorine smell is from pool over usage and on our rainy days the demand is very high on the indoor pool not actual chlorine. We can do better on the bacon & Juice. Thanks Dale
Apr 03, 2017
We love it at this KOA, family friendly yet quiet. It's always clean, we feel safe and the staff are friendly and helpful. Wish we could stay more often, but we do the beach clean up at least once a year and always chose to stay here even though we have friends nearby who tell us we can stay with them!
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful camp hosts, tons to do for the kids and our camp size was very roomy. I would definitely stay there again.
Apr 03, 2017
Great for the kids
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Nice area. Friendly campers. Friendly staff. Lots to do at the KOA or at the various OR State Parks. Close to Seaside and Astoria.
Apr 03, 2017
We really like this KOA! The staff is outstanding and the grounds are well kept!
Apr 03, 2017
Second time staying here in 45 days had a great spring break lots of fun activities. 5 year old loved the jump pillow and mining rough ... thanks see u next time
Apr 03, 2017
This is our 2nd visit. The facilities and camp sites are great. My one complaint is that we were camping with another family and wanted our sites together. I called the campgrounds 2 or 3 times and left messages about my request with no call back. Also tried when we arrived but they indicated they couldn't accommodate our request even though we observed several vacant campsites side by side.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have enough 50 amp sites but we are adding more this spring. The empty sites we 30 amp that are less desirable. Sorry Dale
Apr 02, 2017
Great place to stay with kids!
Apr 02, 2017
Great place, especially for parents with kids.
Apr 02, 2017
Loved everything about our stay!
Apr 01, 2017
Our Spring Break trip was awesome! So much for our 13 yr old to do, he made lots of friends and we all had a great time! We will be back!
Apr 01, 2017
Great campground! We enjoyed the pool and food.
Apr 01, 2017
I asked to use award points and was told I could use them somewhere else. Please work on that response.
Mar 30, 2017
Eve though we had pretty bad weather, we still enjoyed our stay. The indoor activities are a lifesaver!
Mar 30, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Lots of great activities for the whole family! The pool temp was perfect! Love the easy walk to the beach!
Mar 29, 2017
Even though the weather was horrible we had a great time with the kids because there were so many activities to choose from!
Mar 29, 2017
Great location! Super clean. Friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!
Mar 29, 2017
It was great lots of activities. The only complaint I have is that our camp site was full of dog poop. It was frustrating to say the least with two little kids trying to play.
Mar 27, 2017
Fun Stay.
Mar 27, 2017
fantastic time we will be booking our next stay shortly Thanks
Mar 27, 2017
Great Campground! We really enjoyed our stay here. Everything is clean and well maintained. The kids loved the indoor pool.
Mar 27, 2017
Great help and dignified courtesy from the men driving carts around the campground filled with firewood or picking up trash from the sites. All the employees were equally kind and helpful.
Mar 27, 2017
Mold on the walls and ceiling in the shower. Could not find garbage areas shown on map. Others I ran into were also looking for it. Potholes, gravel needs replacement on motorhome pads.
Mar 25, 2017
Cable hookup lots of snow not clear. Nice campground
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Outstanding and good humor.
Mar 21, 2017
We had a great time
Mar 19, 2017
This resort was the best resort we have ever stayed at. I couldn't believe the amount of family/kid friendly activities there were! The resort was exceptionally clean. If i could give more then 5 stars in would. Definitely recommend this resort.
Mar 17, 2017
Very friendly crew and a very nice campground
Mar 13, 2017
was a fun place to stay, will be back
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
It's always a great place to take the kids - lots to do!
Mar 04, 2017
It was our first trip out with our camper, and we had a wonderful time. Beautiful park lots of things to do close to everything. We will definitely go back.
Mar 03, 2017
Friendly, welcoming, clean. Although a little tight for big rig in the back!
Mar 01, 2017
We had a great stay. Entire staff was very kind and informative. Looking forward to visiting again.
Mar 01, 2017
There is a lot for a family to do at the park. Beach is across the street at State Park. Close to Cannon Beach and other little towns. Great place to spend time with your family. They have facilities for group gatherings. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great little store for your needs. We plan to bring our children and grandchildren here.
Feb 27, 2017
Great location and services. Don't know how I'd like it during peak season but that's just me. Off season is awesome.
Feb 25, 2017
Our granddaughter loves staying at this KOA. Tons of stuff for kids to and lots of local places to go and have fun also. Was our granddaughters mid-winter school break (WA) this KOA wasn't crowded, OR schools weren't out but still enough kids for her to make friends with and have a blast. A few days of sunshine had her riding her new bike, rain she was in the heated pool. We had an awesome time.
Feb 23, 2017
Very rainy and cold, but still had a great time. Indoor pool, kid play areas, and friendly staff made for an enjoyable vacation.
Feb 23, 2017
you have the best staff at this park.... the park, even though it was winter, was clean and has the best park look ever.
Feb 22, 2017
This is probably our favorite KOA. The kids love the indoor pool, and being in the NW, it is great to have the pool to entertain family when the weather isn't what you had hoped for. The employees are fabulous, always friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals