Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
If the wifi had been better I would have given five stars.. Staff we're friendly and helpful, when we weren't happy with our assigned spot we were moved quickly and with out any fuss.
Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Park grounds are quite nice. Lots of activities for kids. Cons: Arrival staff grumpy. Some registration staff are rude and don't listen. Maintenance staff need to be better trained on driving golf carts. On two different occasions someone drove out of the maintenance yard without looking left, almost causing an accident.
Jul 27, 2017
We loved it at your KOA, we were bummed that our family members had to go to the 400 area which was hard for us to do our family vacation together which we do annually.
Jul 27, 2017
The good:Pool was clean but busy, kid's play area well kept, a lot to do for kids, staff friendly.The bad: site pad was not level and previous campers had dug holes in it I assume for their wheels on their rig which I first had to fill, then block up my rig 4 inches to level, site was littered with trash, shower floor was filthy, knob on shower door stuck...would not unlatch for my grandson.Cafe
Jul 27, 2017
The worst thing about the Astoria KOA is the high price to stay there. We stayed in July,& the gravel roads were very dusty, and vehicles going by leave a cloud of dust. The staff is friendly, and helpful. There were often long lines in the main office.
Jul 27, 2017
This is one of the nicest parks I've ever stayed at. It is a destination park. My kids love it. I think we'll come here every year.
Jul 26, 2017
Had lots of amenities. reservations were a disaster, all mixed up and not easily fixed.
Jul 26, 2017
I have a 42' motorhome.. I stayed in space 337. I also was pulling a 24' trailer. The space fit me but the sewer was in a bad place. It would have been nicer to have the sewer in the middle of the space and not the end. I noticed that the sites across the way were better positioned. In the future you might keep that in mind that the rigs have the outlets in the middle of the rigs and not the end
Jul 26, 2017
We planned our travel to arrive shortly after the KOA 2:00 PM check-in time. Upon arrival we were told the check-in time was 3:00 PM I pointed out that we had a confirmation stating 2:00 PM. We were told that is KOA policy and not the Astoria KOA policy. If KOA Astoria has a different check-in time we should have been told that on our confirmation.
Jul 26, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed this summer. Our kids brought friends this time and it was the best. They had fun and were busy all day long. Lots to do and beach access right across the street. Lots of amenities and clean bathrooms. Did not like our camping spot as much this time. Will request specific site next time. Prefer closer to the playground.
Jul 26, 2017
Other than the extremely high cost of the stay we will definitely stay hwrw again
Jul 25, 2017
Stay was good. Pools were a big hit with the kids. The campground was clean, the sites were spacious. The service at the cafe was slow and I ended up leaving and not ordering after standing and waiting for 15 minutes. Overall, great time and would recommend to others.
Jul 25, 2017
This Kampground has become a family tradition now...at least 1x/year.. the staff if super friendly, the facilities are always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Onsite food and entertainment can't be beat. The new outdoor pool is awesome...and of course you're just minutes from the beach.
Jul 25, 2017
Too many kids for us.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff needs training. Not knowledgeable of the nearby monument. Not familiar with their own park. Gave incorrect directions to our site.
Jul 25, 2017
The facility was great and well maintained. Great staff and very friendly. I'm used to camping in quieter areas so the amount of people and the site sizes being small and very close together was my only complaint. Otherwise, great place.
Jul 25, 2017
Check-in process was quick,amenities were good,pan-cake breakfast was good and drive-thru site was good.Staff must ensure site camp table be clean before site is used.Simply filthy. Also kids from other campsites short-cutting thru the site not appreciated. It was however a good KOA experience, having also used the Clearwater, BC. KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place & clean- suggest you not put coaches >38'in the older section as there are way too many trees & super tight turns. They should be put in the pull- throghs down in the flat area. Pancakes for breakfast were not cooked enough & staffing in restaurant needed better direction & supervision.
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground with lots of activities for families-kids loved it! Our RV site was a 10 min walk away from the main area in very windy spot, so campfires and getting to activities were more difficult. Book early to get a better spot.
Jul 25, 2017
30 amp service plug loose in box almost didn't get power to our rig . told a mantaince man. do not know if it was fixed?
Jul 25, 2017
Really friendly. Especially Kimberly! Nice park, lots of fun things to do.
Jul 25, 2017
Dogs barking, pooping in our site, uncontrolled children running about and screaming, dirt and rock site. Most expensive KOA we've ever stayed in. Wifi pretty much non-existent. NEVER AGAIN!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We would have given you 100% because we do love staying at your campground. However, this year our refrigerator in our RV failed. The repairman from Skipanon RV said the hookup at our site was improperly wired. A member of your staff told us that our site #315 wasn't 50 amp. We paid for a 50 amp site and couldn't be near our family, because they had only requested a 30 amp site.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff friendly. Would of been nice if front desk staff could recommend things to do & see. Roads way to dusty, traffic was constant at site 225. Reason we left a day early. We had had enough.
Jul 24, 2017
Great spot!! Plenty for the entire family.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights with a group of family. The grounds were well-maintained, and the restroom/shower areas were cleaned regularly. The store is well-equipped. Staff were always friendly. Great experience at a really busy time of the season.
Jul 24, 2017
The stay was wonderful
Jul 24, 2017
The KOA is great. A few concerns. One person told me he could not tell me the camp site for my next visit. The young lady was more than happy to tell me. The management of the office is poor. You have a large number of people trying to purchase supplies and the counter is taken up with reservations. There is a register in the shopping area. Open it up and serve the campers.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, very friendly
Jul 24, 2017
A little expensive but a ton to do. Good for extended stay. We needed more time to get to everything.
Jul 24, 2017
The only complaint was the dirt roads.
Jul 24, 2017
Unfriendly staff, Wi-Fi was non existent, my wife and I agree we will never stay at this KOA again. Horrible experience!
Jul 24, 2017
It was much better than th last time. We were not allowed onto our site initially because it had to be cleaned and then when we were able to setup the site was filthy. Staff was able to remedy. We did have an unwanted guest come onto our site without our permission. Koa staff just let them in without our permission. They were not with us. We are unhappy with the lack of security for the camp.
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was welcoming, professional, and helpful. They do all they can to keep the campgrounds looking clean and beautiful, and go out of their way to allow a family to relax and enjoy themselves. Thank you!!
Jul 24, 2017
Aleays love this KOA. So many improvements and more cabins. Only wish you would have put us next to or behind our son. Their was 3 spots open behind him and 1 next to him. The person next to him only stayed 1night. That was the only thing that made me alittle upset. To have the 6 kids walking a distance between the 2 camps.
Jul 24, 2017
We were in a spot which had a dirt road in front of our site and on the back of our site. This was a main road and it was so dusty that we could not even enjoy sitting outside of our trailer. No dust control of any kind. A health hazard with that amount of dust. For the price of the site at almost $70 per night, way over priced. We did not have a pad, just dirt for a site.
Jul 24, 2017
very clean, staff courteous, always a good experience
Jul 23, 2017
This is a great campground. Endless fun for Thoth the kids and adults. We have been going to this KOA every summer for the last 9 years. The only complaint is the lack of green grass. In the past the campsites got water a few times a week. The current owner needs to resume this.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our first experience with KOA and we were very satisfied. Making reservations online was simple and checking in was a breeze. All the staff we interacted with wherevery friendly and helpful. We will be visiting more KOA's in the future and hope they are all as nice as the Astoria - Seaside KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
It was to expensive. Very dusty and rough roads. We were charged for services we didn't use or want. Tried to use bogo coupon for ice cream where they were understaffed. Won't be back.
Jul 23, 2017
dusty gravel road a very bad thing.not enough showers,the available ones shabby.Very few usable toilets.Convenient location,campground staff professional.
Jul 23, 2017
We loved all the kid friendly activities. We loved the free pancakes. We would've liked to have been warned about the mosquitoes and we thought that the grounds could've been kept up better.
Jul 23, 2017
Kewl :-)
Jul 23, 2017
the fire pit, table & chairs, swing, Bar- B-Q was an unexpected pleasure. Evienthough I have no children i would love to bring grandchildren.
Jul 23, 2017
Our grandson called it "Paradise".It had everything he loves--mini golf, bounce pillow, 2 pools, basketball + pancakes. We cut him lose, gave him a check in time and knew he was safe. Be made friends and had a blast. And we loved it too. Space 115.
Jul 23, 2017
Great fun things to do with kids and adults. Wonderful place for grandparents to take their grandkids.
Jul 22, 2017
Spacious sites with fire pits enhanced with trees and flowering shrubs are terrific. Everything is very well maintained and the employees are pleasant and helpful. Great location to Warrenton, Fort Stevens, Astoria, Seaside, and Cannon Beach not to discount Washington across the river. Please note that not all sites have trees. With 2 swimming pools, this is a popular place for families.
Jul 22, 2017
The amenities and the staff were all very nice. And the programs offered were fun. However, the child supervision level was not good. Perhaps a reminder to parents that they are responsible for their little ones would help. Also, please remind cabin users that campsites are not a through-way. They seemed quite surprised by this.
Jul 22, 2017
We had never stayed at a KOA campground before and were so impressed with the amenities, activities, cleanliness and overall environment. We hope to return (and bring our bikes next time so we can explore the trails at fort Stevens across the street from the campground!)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals