Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Really really enjoyed our stay! Would most definatly recommend to anyone thinking of staying here, one of the best KOAs we've stayed at......no in fact it is the best KOA we've stayed at, by far!!!! it's a shame for us that we live so far away otherwise we would be here every weekend.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We really enjoyed it, lots to do, friendly staff, nice sized spots....overall very pleased!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
always been my favorite place to stay, even with the discounts, it is a little more than we would like to pay. On a fixed income, it is a real challenge.
Aug 31, 2014
We had our 3 granddaughters and it was a great experience. They loved the pool and the jumping area.
Aug 31, 2014
It was/is a great campground. Very family oriented and lots to do. We will definitely be back. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2014
Very and clean lot to do for kids. You can tell the owners want you to come back and if ever in the area again I will
Aug 31, 2014
Favorite place to camp with the kids
Aug 31, 2014
Great time, very clean.
Aug 30, 2014
We love the Astoria KOA! The amenities are awesome, the staff is so helpful and friendly. Specifically, Kathy and Tony made our stay great! Kids love the bouncy pillow, BFB and games. Crafts have been better in past years... We will be back and we love it!
Aug 30, 2014
Camping sites are very cramped and noise level was very high. Poor pet control, with our neighboring campers letting their dogs run and use many campsites as a bathroom. The putt putt golf was very worn and NOT maintained. Pool was NOT supervised for bad and unsafe behavior toward children in the pool. Your facility is over priced and a poor value. Also, no RV dump & directed to Ft Stevens.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We have a great stay
Aug 30, 2014
Our family had a great time, your staff members were very curious and friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
one of the nicest KOA's I've seen
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very well kept and clean. Enjoyed it, and will probably be back next year.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We love your KOA, only complaint is people parking on the road in front of campsites, we were in 102 and had to get someone to tell people to move there vehicle so we could pull out, last year had to get someone to move so we could back in. Had some towels stolen from the laundry also. Great pancakes though!
Aug 28, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming staff. The initial greeting let us know they were waiting for us. Well stocked store for everything you need or want. Campsites were spacious enough to offer a sense of privacy. Look forward to staying again!
Aug 28, 2014
THE GUYS AT THE "GATE" NEED TO BACK OFF! THEY ACT LIKE YOUR PULLING INTO A .S.A.C. BASE! IF YOUR OVER 50, AND DON'T HAVE KIDS DON'T LET THEM PUT YOU DOWN ON THE FLAT LANDS IN THE SITE NUMBERS IN THE 100'S NO DUMP HOOK UPS KIDS EVERY WHERE RUNNING THROUGH YOUR CAMP SITE. IT'S A PLACE FOR KIDS NOT US! AND BLESS ALL THE YOUNG ONES FOR THEM IT'S GREAT! I GUESS BUT NOT FOR US AND THE PRICE TO HIG
Aug 28, 2014
Nice campground with lots of facilities and very clean. Lots of friendly staff. Water had a funny taste. Free all you can eat pancakes were great.
Aug 28, 2014
Restroom paper towels frequently out of paper during three day stay Garage locations not clearly marked on site map Kids riding bikes in all directions all the time...dangerous many of the sites do not use screw waste connections and need to be upgraded Rented me a site with sewage spills...need better site review prior to renting...Manger did get me another site
Aug 28, 2014
We LOVE the Astoria KOA! The Staff is amazing (special kudos to Brenton & Kathy for being awesome), the facilities are great and the amenities for kids are top notch.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Maybe if we had a larger rv spot. They were all full. We prefer full hookups. To have to go across the road to the state park to dump was bizarre. The area we where in had trucks blocking the road and difficult to get around. The people were pretty drunk or rude. Really nice park but would not come back to the section we were in.
Aug 28, 2014
Nice place to stay. Clean. Fun and will stay here again next year.
Aug 27, 2014
The Astoria KOA staff are very friendly and efficient.
Aug 27, 2014
I like the size of the spaces. Lots of room for my boat and other toys.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
your facility was extremely clean and very enjoyable. My children loved the pirate activities you provided. My wife and I were very pleased with the lack of noise during the night and how respectful the other campers were. There was a total lack of noise even before the stated quite time for the campground.
Aug 26, 2014
I don't ususally like KOAs, but this site was really nice. Lots for the kids (big and small) to do. It didn't seem all that cramped. The pool was awesome and the cleanest bathrooms I have every used in a campground. They beat out some of the hotels I stay in. The people running the show were really nice and helpful. Overall this is a great facility.
Aug 26, 2014
I'd like to comment on the wifi, really couldn't get it, I was told it was because everyone has a smart phone and this locks up/slows the wifi. The pool could have been a few degrees warmer, ok for kids but every adult was cold and a lot of them just got out. Otherwise we did enjoy our stay and we will be back next year.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We're seniors and don't want all the kid noise from the rented bikes etc. Probably a great park for young families. Employees were excellent
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA before, and both times I would rate the campground as fair. During our latest stay we were placed next to the dump site,which had no visual blockade. for the price we paid per night I would have expected this site to be discounted.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dump site. Actually, that is our brush compost area and you're right, we should screen it.
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed late August and didn't know there was a huge fish season going on, so a lot of diesel trucks with boats coming and going from 3am to late in the evening. I would recommend installing speed bumps, no matter what the staff told people, they drove extremely fast on all roads in the park. Great park for families with kids, so much to do. I would recommend some lighting in the dog break area.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed here, for the first time, to fish out of Hammond. Aside from the internet speed this KOA is awesome! All employees were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Loved taking a hot shower at the end of the day. WI-FI was weak for me. Getting the speed up on Wi-Fi would be a great improvement. I plan on coming back for many years to come. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff that is great with kids! Campsites clean, private. Great activities!
Aug 25, 2014
fun- family oriented-- great festivities :)
Aug 25, 2014
Very pleasant with lots of great features.
Aug 25, 2014
April at the front desk is the best! I am limited to walk long distance, so when I requested a trash can placed in the culdesac near K36 (for poop disposal), she was more than willing to accommodate the need. HOWEVER, the maintaince dept SUCKS! After 5x asking, & 5x April calling them over 4 days, they never delivered! I was forced to leave poop bags on fence posts,1 that sat over 24hrs!!! Gross!
Aug 25, 2014
We've been spending a week there during the summer since 1999. We started out in the cabins and graduated to the RV sites. We always have a wonderful time and we look forward to it every year.
Aug 25, 2014
it was a little expensive but very nice people every one was frindly and helpful .It was a little crowded (full house)we didnt use any of the accomadations but looked at them and they were very clean would stay there again
Aug 25, 2014
This is easily our favorite KOA to date - the kids LOVE all the activities and the bouncy pillow. Because it is popular it can get crowded, good location with Seaside and Astoria less than 30 mins away. We will most definitely be back again soon.
Aug 25, 2014
We had all but sworn off KOA's after several not so great weekends...but boy has this Astoria KOA changed our minds! We really enjoyed our weekend with you! So impressed with your staff, all the activities, the facilities, and on and on!! Thank you - we will be back!
Aug 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.