Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Great location. We were camped in an area with gravel roads and the dust from vehicle traffic was very annoying. When draining holding tanks from trailer had some reflux of water from the sewer pipe. Also sewer pipe did not have a cover. Our trailer pad was not level from side to side. Kids enjoyed the pool and outdoor activities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good fish cleaning station.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a fantastic stay! All the KOA employees are great and VERY helpful! The only improvement for us would have been if in site 130 the right side of the drive area was leveled a little. When the rain came in, almost the whole area beside the driveway flooded, leaving no area that we could exit our trailer that wasn't wet. It did dry up but we all had wet feet and our dog fell in it.
Sep 02, 2014
rent much to high, sites to close, sewer hookup in neighbors yard!!!!.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was in very good shape, the employees were the rudest people I have ever dealt with. they acted and trested us like they didn't want us there. It started as soon as we were yelled at where to park to register. Very poor! Probably will not be back.
Sep 02, 2014
We love this KOA but we were a little let down this time. We booked our stay in the spring after my son said that coming to the KOA was the only vacation he wanted so he could make a the-dye shirt again. Imagine his disappointment to find that there were no youth shirts when we went to the the-dye activity. He was so bummed to not get to do it after looking forward to it all summer.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Have stayed here approx 6 times. Never any problem until this time. Male & female campers had domestic issues for entire weekend (p7). Called koa staff 3 times. Thought they would be asked to leave when sobered up second morning. Were allowed to stay. Very physical and lots of profanity. We had 4 small children. Not a good situation. Koa should have been more assertive. Lots of issues with this.
Sep 02, 2014
My family of four and my sisters family of 6 came here Labor Day weekend 2014. There were so many things to do at just the camp site the kids did not want to leave! The facilities were always clean. The KOA staff was excellent! There were activities for everyone inside and outside the park. Seaside, Cannon Beach, and Fort Stevens are min away. Best RV resort we have stayed at yet!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The showers and the sand was the only issue I had. The drainage of water in the shower rooms was poor (standing water) up at pool restrooms.showers and toilets need to be in same room.
Sep 02, 2014
Great stay...Carmen at front desk was a gem...campsite was large and close to playground, laundry, bathrooms/showers, Iredales and all activities. Kid's had a blast!
Sep 02, 2014
The campsite was very clean, the staff was so extremely friendly and helpful; plus, the kids LOVED all the activities for them to do. Would definitely consider returning if in the area again.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
this is the best KOA so fun for children
Sep 02, 2014
We saw several sites that looked permanent that were filthy and crap laying everywhere
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We were very pleasantly surprised at how much this KOA had to offer. The staff was great--customer service was awesome. We'll be back!
Sep 01, 2014
Really really enjoyed our stay! Would most definatly recommend to anyone thinking of staying here, one of the best KOAs we've stayed at......no in fact it is the best KOA we've stayed at, by far!!!! it's a shame for us that we live so far away otherwise we would be here every weekend.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We really enjoyed it, lots to do, friendly staff, nice sized spots....overall very pleased!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
always been my favorite place to stay, even with the discounts, it is a little more than we would like to pay. On a fixed income, it is a real challenge.
Aug 31, 2014
We had our 3 granddaughters and it was a great experience. They loved the pool and the jumping area.
Aug 31, 2014
It was/is a great campground. Very family oriented and lots to do. We will definitely be back. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2014
Very and clean lot to do for kids. You can tell the owners want you to come back and if ever in the area again I will
Aug 31, 2014
Favorite place to camp with the kids
Aug 31, 2014
Great time, very clean.
Aug 30, 2014
We love the Astoria KOA! The amenities are awesome, the staff is so helpful and friendly. Specifically, Kathy and Tony made our stay great! Kids love the bouncy pillow, BFB and games. Crafts have been better in past years... We will be back and we love it!
Aug 30, 2014
Camping sites are very cramped and noise level was very high. Poor pet control, with our neighboring campers letting their dogs run and use many campsites as a bathroom. The putt putt golf was very worn and NOT maintained. Pool was NOT supervised for bad and unsafe behavior toward children in the pool. Your facility is over priced and a poor value. Also, no RV dump & directed to Ft Stevens.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We have a great stay
Aug 30, 2014
Our family had a great time, your staff members were very curious and friendly.
Aug 30, 2014
one of the nicest KOA's I've seen
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very well kept and clean. Enjoyed it, and will probably be back next year.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We love your KOA, only complaint is people parking on the road in front of campsites, we were in 102 and had to get someone to tell people to move there vehicle so we could pull out, last year had to get someone to move so we could back in. Had some towels stolen from the laundry also. Great pancakes though!
Aug 28, 2014
Very friendly and welcoming staff. The initial greeting let us know they were waiting for us. Well stocked store for everything you need or want. Campsites were spacious enough to offer a sense of privacy. Look forward to staying again!
Aug 28, 2014
THE GUYS AT THE "GATE" NEED TO BACK OFF! THEY ACT LIKE YOUR PULLING INTO A .S.A.C. BASE! IF YOUR OVER 50, AND DON'T HAVE KIDS DON'T LET THEM PUT YOU DOWN ON THE FLAT LANDS IN THE SITE NUMBERS IN THE 100'S NO DUMP HOOK UPS KIDS EVERY WHERE RUNNING THROUGH YOUR CAMP SITE. IT'S A PLACE FOR KIDS NOT US! AND BLESS ALL THE YOUNG ONES FOR THEM IT'S GREAT! I GUESS BUT NOT FOR US AND THE PRICE TO HIG
Aug 28, 2014
Nice campground with lots of facilities and very clean. Lots of friendly staff. Water had a funny taste. Free all you can eat pancakes were great.
Aug 28, 2014
Restroom paper towels frequently out of paper during three day stay Garage locations not clearly marked on site map Kids riding bikes in all directions all the time...dangerous many of the sites do not use screw waste connections and need to be upgraded Rented me a site with sewage spills...need better site review prior to renting...Manger did get me another site
Aug 28, 2014
We LOVE the Astoria KOA! The Staff is amazing (special kudos to Brenton & Kathy for being awesome), the facilities are great and the amenities for kids are top notch.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Maybe if we had a larger rv spot. They were all full. We prefer full hookups. To have to go across the road to the state park to dump was bizarre. The area we where in had trucks blocking the road and difficult to get around. The people were pretty drunk or rude. Really nice park but would not come back to the section we were in.
Aug 28, 2014
Nice place to stay. Clean. Fun and will stay here again next year.
Aug 27, 2014
The Astoria KOA staff are very friendly and efficient.
Aug 27, 2014
I like the size of the spaces. Lots of room for my boat and other toys.
Aug 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.