Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
Very kid and pet friendly. Staff was very friendly and accommodating we will definitely stay here again!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time, but didn't like the campsite much due to the rain, the area was very "swampy". In addition, the distance to the bathrooms was ridiculous at 3:00AM.
Sep 07, 2016
We had an AWESOME experience. We plan to return again.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome camp ground. Clean bathrooms and great fun for the whole family. Friendly staff too.
Sep 07, 2016
You guys have the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were really friendly & it had great amenities but the spots are super close together. The kids in the spot next to us were sitting on our picnic bench & coming up to our door constantly. I think it was hard for them to tell our spot was separate from theirs
Sep 07, 2016
This was a great facility, the amenities were abundant. However we do feel a little miss lead about the pricing, they added on several charges bringing the total to over $70 for a gravel lot. A pet fee, a kids fee, a resort fee etc. Also the web site and search engines suggested it to be in Astoria, while it is close it is not in town. Would of been nicer (perhaps more honest) to have fees 1st
Sep 07, 2016
Its always nice to stay at koa hammond. The only thing that was undesirable was when I asked the staff questions about koa hammond, I recieved conflicting answers to my questions. Then I found out none of their answers were correct.
Sep 06, 2016
The place is great as always. KOA keeps messing up my reservations, they send me confirmation and say when I get there you are here not in the spot you reserved and put a guarantee on. I Say why this happened I dont know it wasnt me. The staff is great they need better reservationist.
Sep 06, 2016
When I made my reservation in February for a stay from August 12-19th I was told it would cost $42 per night and once there the rate changed to $70 per night. If there was a fluctuating rate I should have been informed at time of reservation. Outrageous! To top it off it was a busy time and everywhere else was booked. This was a bait and switch!! Last time staying at the KOA!!
Sep 06, 2016
tHE CAMP GROUND WAY AS ALWAYS VERY CLEAN AND MOST OF THE STAFF WERE GREAT. wE HAD A TOUGH TIME WITH THE LADY AT THE IREDALE SNACK SHACK. THE LADY WAS VERY RUDE TO OTHER CUSTOMERS AND OURSELFS ON STAURDAY NIGHT.PIZZA WAS THE WRONG KIND ON TOP OF IT. WE STAY HERE A LOT WITH OUR KIDS AND GRANDKIDS AND THIS HAS NEVER HAPPENED BEFORE. SORRY IF YOUR STAFF WAS HAVING A BAD DAY OR WHAT EVER BUT NOT GOOD.
Sep 06, 2016
Campsite was not what we were originally assigned. Campsite was very muddy. Sewer hook up overflowed.
Sep 06, 2016
we stay here as often as we can, the entire staff was wonderful as usual. This time there was alot of foot traffic thru our site, actually even between our truck and fifth wheel part of our trailer, one approx 30 year old man actually walked between our trailer and my camp chair, never had such a problem with this, didnt complain to the staff as it was not worth complaining about, but i will next
Sep 06, 2016
A OK
Sep 06, 2016
We had a wonderful time. My kids loved this campground. We have been here a couple of times and will return. The only complaint is the wifi is horrible.
Sep 06, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds. Very family and pet friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
the most over priced place I have ever stayed at. for $80.00 a night I was put in way back next to a new housing development. Not what camping should be. the last thing is you charge my friend $5.00 to come in and have dinner with us are you guys in need of money that bad. Mark
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable. I love all the activities they have.
Sep 06, 2016
Site 162 is just awful. Crammed in at the end of the row right next to a 4 way intersection. Also, there's a light pole right in the middle of the site by the fire pit. At night the light comes on illuminating the entire site(and not the intersection, as it should). Staff constantly zipped by in golf carts, ignoring the stop signs. When I pointed this out, their response was "yeah, whatever!"
Sep 06, 2016
We traveled with 2 dogs and our son's family of 4, 2 kids. Great facility for children, safe and secure and very pet friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
beside upon arrival at 3:45 to find that there was someone in the camp site that was assign to us. the Staff make got us into another site. We lost about 1 hour time getting everthing arranged
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The campsites were clean and well maintained. The dog park was clean and large enough to be useful. Very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
This is a very family friendly campground. We loved our campsite and the staff was very friendly!
Sep 06, 2016
Kids absolutely loved this place!
Sep 06, 2016
Experience was great. Friendly staff, clean campground and facility, great kid activities.
Sep 05, 2016
the entry staff act like secret police . they wanted to charge my wife an entry fee to stop by the camp spot. WE have been staying at this KOA for several years but the rules are becoming excessive. The showers stink! THEY NEED TO BE GUTTED AND REPLACED. The dust and speed at which people drive thru the camp ground is unacceptable. Pave the roads for the price that you charge.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean park. Some of your volunteers could be a little friendlier. No-one told us that the wrist bands were to be worn at all times. When my husband was taking his daily walk he was stopped and chastised for not having it on. That seems a little excessive and frankly unnecessary. Overall we did enjoy our stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Our power went out and after informing the office they immediately came out and replaced the 50 amp breaker.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at! The sites are large and shaded-great privacy! There are so many activities for the kids to do. Wonderful camping experience!!
Sep 04, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was fantastic! The kids wont be bored.
Sep 04, 2016
Wonderful family-oriented campground. This was our second stay, and we will be back.
Sep 03, 2016
Always great....rain or shine. 😊
Sep 03, 2016
We spent 4 days here and enjoyed the service, hospitality and amenities that were offered. The location is away from crowds and is very quiet at night yet, close enough to beaches, stores and Astoria to be convenient.
Sep 03, 2016
Clean, lots of restrooms, friendly,helpful staff!
Sep 03, 2016
Very good guess personal information over overall good facilities tank you all
Sep 02, 2016
We have stayed here for several yeas and have enjoyed it very much. We love the new additions especially the outdoor pool.
Sep 02, 2016
The grandkids love it there. Having the two pools is great. Dog park is nice and clean and great for the dogs. Love the free bike rental. My only complaint is the change machines not working in the BFB and rarely an attendant there.
Sep 02, 2016
Kids were happy and kept busy most of the visit (ages 7-17), making our time enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2016
Expensive for two adults as we don't use any "resort" items, not even pool or pancakes. Great deal for families.
Sep 02, 2016
Best time ever for my kids! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 02, 2016
Great KOA to stay. Pool and hot tub were great, staff very helpful, well maintained and clean. Will stay again!
Sep 01, 2016
This was a super place to stay for our grandkids. Lots to do. The only issue we had was the site was hard to get into. Many have trees and shrubs that don't accommodate longer vehicles and RVs. Some cleaning of the shrubbery needs to be done. Next time we'll tell them we have a longer RV so we can actually get into our spot without scratching our truck & 5th wheel.
Sep 01, 2016
Great amenities
Sep 01, 2016
We have always loved this KOA. There is a ton to do with the kids. They love all the mini gold and bounce pillow. Riding bikes and free pancakes. Such fun.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time here! There was so much to do when you wanted to do something, and very relaxing when you didn't want to do anything at all. Free coffee and pancakes in the morning made for an easy start to each day too! We'll be coming back here often, thanks for a great stay.
Sep 01, 2016
The activities were great but the noise level with heliocopters, etc. was pretty high. All in all not to bad a stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Way too expensive for the jammed in sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy