Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great greeting. Great staff. Very poor sites. Not level and poorly maintained.
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Thank you.
Jun 11, 2017
Very comfortable and quite to relax. Location great for exploring the area around the northwest tip of Oregon.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful, the grounds are clean and well maintained, and the park is quiet. A very nice place to stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Heather, at the front counter, was friendly and extremely accommodating. The indoor pool and hot tub area needs better ventilation. Thank you for a wonderful time we look forward to staying with you every year
Jun 07, 2017
Nice park, great amenities for kids Clean showers
Jun 07, 2017
Great campground. We'll be back. A little pricey on mid week nights compared to other koa s.
Jun 06, 2017
Our whole family gives it 5 stars. Besides the employee party that closed the store for a set time but no one came back till two hours past that time. And the showers on our last day gave no hot water but was fine the two days prior. Other than that it was the best trip! So much to do and everyone is super nice and helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 06, 2017
Very family friendly endless amounts of things for the kids to do. Very nice well kept and up to date campground.
Jun 05, 2017
I was dissappointed that they were so unorganized this year and had a lot less activities for the kids. It was had drew us back to this KOA but now were looking at other options.
Jun 05, 2017
Although this is overall a very nice park the space where I stayed was not well thought out. It was in no way level and the placement/design of the site sewage connector was awful. The sewage actually had to run uphill from my RV to the site connector. This was a very pricey site considering the issues that it had. Staff was great.
Jun 05, 2017
This was the most wonderful KOA that we have ever been to, we love it there, beautiful!!
Jun 04, 2017
We had to move 3 times to get the right site They kept putting us in 30 amp site when we needed a 50 amp site. After we found a maintenance person he took us to a site that was correct.
Jun 03, 2017
It was so nice that they picked up the garbage twice a day.
Jun 02, 2017
We love coming to this KOA as the kids love all the activities.The spaces are kept nice and I love the garbage pick up.The only thing that is VERY frustrating is that 40 to 50 % of the emploees are so rude!!! It is like that just dont like their jobs. Eye rolling,sighs when asking questions,rude abrubt NO'S or I DON'T know,with no help to find the answer.FIND ANOTHER JOB! we WILL be back!
Jun 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. I just wish they would lower the speed limit. Everyone drove to fast thru the park.
Jun 02, 2017
Very welcoming. We had a very short stay and would go back in future. Thank you
Jun 01, 2017
We were in #214 and our kids were on either side of us. We all had a poor cable picture. We have stayed in that row before and it all seems like poor cable reception. Great except for that!
Jun 01, 2017
We liked how clean it was and how friendly the people were.
Jun 01, 2017
Bathroom near playgrounds - first shower was a drip.
Jun 01, 2017
We are grandparents and our grandchildren loved this KOA camp. So many activities for them. Close for Ft Stevens, Canon Beach, Lots of beaches to choose from. We stayed one day longer past the holiday and we had all the activities area to ourselves including the swimming pool. Mosquitos were heavy. So much to do that you can't get bored.
Jun 01, 2017
I like that you have activities at the camp for young children. They loved the jumping pillow, chess, checkers, and especially mini golf. The only draw back would be not to go on a holiday because then it is full and so is the play area. Pool was great, both of them. Also easy access to beaches and there are many to choose from at Ft Stevens. A great place to take a family.
Jun 01, 2017
My family absolutely loved this location. We were blown away at all the activities available and the friendliness of the staff.
May 31, 2017
We had a great time as usual. We stay at your campground at least 5 times a year. This Memorial Day was a little off this year though. What a HUGE change not having Amber there to organize everything! The cook off challenge & other events where a very disorganized stressful mess. The employees running it all where all very stressed out & almost panicked. Amber obviously did a lot for the place!
May 31, 2017
Tons of activities for kids and parents! Fun for the entire family! Best KOA we've ever stayed at!
May 31, 2017
Fantastic campground!
May 31, 2017
This campground is very well run.
May 31, 2017
This camp ground is nice although the spots by the play area and restrooms are extremely close together with absolutely no privacy. We will never stay in this area again. Way way overpriced to have the neighbors sewer pipe right beside our picnic table! Gross. Very unhappy . Maybe other sites are better. Not to mention the constant smell of sewage wafting over during our whole stay. not good.
May 31, 2017
Over priced for a dirt space.
May 30, 2017
Staff much more relaxed this year. Friendlier. Not so uptight. We are,seniors and had,grandkids there. Need improvement on ice cream social. Understaffed.
May 30, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities are abundant and clean. Second time here...there will be a third and more.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Roads were dusty and Bugs were bad but other than that had a great time.
May 30, 2017
breakfast include other drink for free not just coffee,more activites planned, better way to get out from the 400s with the loop you had to wait until one left before you could leave,staff should check wrist bands at pools, breakfast, ect not one person asked for ours, great job with trash pic up and wood develriy, double gate at dog park like mot other ones,soap in bathrooms none there,
May 30, 2017
The only reason they're not getting a five star is because of the price. $70 a day is pretty steep for our family. Otherwise, the overall experience was excellent, there is lots of activities for families with children. Swimming pools, sandboxes movie time ice cream social free pancake breakfast ! We've camped next-door at Fort Stevens for years. 95% less mosquitoes eating you alive at the KOA
May 30, 2017
This location is amazing. Super busy memorial weekend and staff was excellent.
May 30, 2017
Very fun with lots of activities for the kids. Clean and beautiful grounds.
May 30, 2017
Awesome place, lots to do, family friendly. Just really expensive!
May 30, 2017
We had so much fun and everyone was so nice! Thank you!
May 28, 2017
Wonderful staff who made our first KOA experience memorable!
May 27, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of amenities...
May 25, 2017
Nice place, but not for everyone. We ended up paying an extra $48 just for resort fees and pet fees. We didn't use any of the amenities, so feel we really overpaid for what we got. Also, told reservations we had a 40' fifth wheel and we barely fit the trailer in the site. Had to park in overflow - very inconvenient. So small of an area, had to back out of the pull-through couldn't pull through.
May 25, 2017
Good times
May 25, 2017
Beautiful RV Park. Treed areas with lots of flowers and also areas with few trees for the guests who may prefer it. We will certainly stay at this RV park again.
May 24, 2017
Really hard time to find how to get to our space...poor directions and numbers were not visible unless you were on the right side ....but otherwise clean and all was good
May 23, 2017
Great stay. Lots to do for the kids. Had a problem with listen to two campers in cabins fight but it was resolved and the staff was excellent they reassured me that they would take care of it. I will be back soon
May 23, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Very nice people working there. Love taking our grandkids there with all the activities for them they never get board always something to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals