Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2016
Very nice. The dog rules need to be in forced, our camping neighbors let their dog run loose, in our site and on the road, i thought it was going to get hit.
Nov 15, 2016
very cooperative, clean facilities, many options
Nov 14, 2016
Lovely improvements since we were there last. Web site reservations still not modernized.
Nov 14, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA on several occasions. This was the first time that we actually stayed for four days. We had an awesome time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is our favorite place to stay and the family loves everyone they come in contact with. We will be back in the spring for sure!
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Had a good time.
Nov 05, 2016
Spacious campground ... will definitely go back.
Nov 04, 2016
Arrived after hours, able to find our site quickly. Great staff interaction in the morning on our way out. Clean bathrooms. Showers could use a little updating.
Nov 02, 2016
Nice, clean KOA. Friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Eveyone wad so friendly. The place waz clean, the swimming pool and spa. Was clean.
Nov 01, 2016
You were recommended to us by friends and it was fantastic. We had the best time. Right next door to Fort Stevens and Astoria. Thank you for such a great stay. We will come back!
Oct 31, 2016
Very fun and I enjoyed the breakfast and the costume contest. Fun time!! Liked to decorations on the cabins and trailers. Great job!
Oct 31, 2016
This was our 1st RV experience and it was great! Loved the amenities and the people were great!
Oct 31, 2016
A pleasant suprise ending for our trip. Halloween at a KOA plus the haunted house tour made the stay worth while. We can see ourselves returning for a future visit
Oct 30, 2016
We stay here about 2 to 4 times a year. Love the site 298 as it was a swing table with chairs and a grill. It has a nice fire pit but it rain must of the time so we didn't get to us it much. With the camp ground mostly empty it was quite and relaxing.
Oct 27, 2016
Everything was done to make our stay easy and enjoyable.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
This campground is exceptional! The amenities available are beyond any at any KOA at which I have stayed. It is no wonder that this is the rated the best KOA in the world.
Oct 24, 2016
Always a great time even if it rains!
Oct 24, 2016
For amount that we charged, we surprised every fall that more gravel has not been added to the pull trough sites that are treed. It is always so muddy and things get ruined in our trailer. After many years of coming, we will not be returning.
Oct 24, 2016
Great Halloween activities
Oct 24, 2016
Great place that I visit several times a year. And I don't have kids! It's so well run, the ambassadors are fun, and the sites are clean and level. It also just has that "thing" that can't be described. Love it.
Oct 22, 2016
Astoria KOA has every possible campground amenity. We will definately stay here again!
Oct 22, 2016
Big campground with all kinds of amenities. Nice forested area we camped in. Very quiet.
Oct 17, 2016
One of my favorite places to stay.
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed in an RV site and had family join us in an adjacent cabin. Beautifully kept grounds and sites. Super friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time! The gift shop/store is nice and had all the items we needed. The pool was kept up well--bathrooms very clean. Game rooms were a blast and the staff accommodated all our requests. Perfect place for the family.
Oct 14, 2016
Lots of space and ammenities
Oct 13, 2016
We loved this place last year & this year too, but locking the shower & bathroom doors at night is ridiculous like they did this year...!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We only lock the one's in the store and pool house. The shower house #2 in area one is available. All others are closed for the season where those area's are unoccupied. Dale
Oct 12, 2016
To much rain to enjoy all the amenities but really enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Oct 11, 2016
It was great overall. The only things preventing me from giving it 5 stars: 1) The site descriptions were confusing. There are so many options, it was tough to tell what was what. 2) The cable was pretty terrible while we were there. It was coming from a satellite, and the reception kept cutting out because of the rain. I suggest you upgrade your equipment to better handle the weather.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This is the 2nd time we have come here. Just love this campground and the beautiful Oregon coast.
Oct 08, 2016
Great park, wish they had some deluxe sites nicer the indoor pool! Staff was great!
Oct 08, 2016
Too expensive for the condition it is in (spots not level, bathrooms dated, payed resort fee even when most of it is closed for the season, hard to find garbage cans). Unfriendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry we failed you. Our amenities are always available, some if secured for safety are available upon request. We pick up trash at your site so you don't camp next to a trash receptacle. Dale
Oct 07, 2016
Nice, clean RV park, but kids found it a little lacking. However, we were there off season and didn't look into game rooms or other activities as we were there one night. Great bathrooms and private showers, though!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Super clean, friendly employees and fun activities
Oct 06, 2016
Great campground, needed some work on shower heads. 2nd best place we stayed.
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly and a beautiful spot.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Very pleasant! Enjoyed all the activities & area. We look forward to returning!
Oct 05, 2016
Good options for the kids on a rainy Saturday.
Oct 05, 2016
It was a short stay, but the only campground open late and to answer our phone call re booking - very much appreciated - it was expensive though.
Oct 05, 2016
Lots of things to do right in the camp ground, plus free breakfast,thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
Place was hge, beautiful, great staff. I think it's nuts to charge a $10 pp resort fee. What a scam!We stayed for an overnight on our travels. Did not use pool.
Oct 04, 2016
This KOA is loaded with amenities for the whole family! The grounds are well groomed and clean, the staff is friendly and the attention to camp security is commendable! Vi
Oct 04, 2016
Huge campground run by a corporation. Nice sites. Staff helpful/friendly. I would prefer showers/bathrooms be in one room. Showers are used by men and women. Yuck.
Oct 03, 2016
One of the best family camping experiences I've had. After seeing all the amenities and activities, the resort fee is completely justified.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps