Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
best koa we seen until yet. nice idea to offer pancake and the brakfeast in the morning. Also swimmingpool inside and all is very clean and all laundry for only 2$. thanks for ypur warm welcome, Gaudet Family from quebec , canada
Sep 24, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Good space between units. Well organized, helpfull and friendly staff. Good location for North Oregon Coast.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
This was the first time we stayed here and we were pleasently surprised by the size of the sites (large) which we appreciate as we like to sit outside and not feel like we are face to face with the next people over. Also the site was level (on pavement) and easy to back into. The staff were friendly and helpful, the pool area was clean and bright anf the grounds were well looked after.
Sep 24, 2014
great RV park, well maintained, lots of room, we will stay here again.
Sep 23, 2014
absolutely perfect!
Sep 23, 2014
enjoyed the two days before the crowd poured in. like having security.
Sep 23, 2014
enjoyed our stay except we were moved to lot 226 which was very uneven,and very popular with dogs.
Sep 23, 2014
This is a beautiful park but we were just passing thru the area. It was not our destination. This KOA is Very costly. You're paying for amenities whether you use them or not. KOA should have separate rates for people just camping versus vacationing at their park.
Sep 22, 2014
BEAUTIFUL campgrounds. Very relaxing a great place to come "home" to after a long day of sight seeing. The staff is also very helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2014
Always a great time for the whole family from the free pancake breakfast to the playground, swimming pool and great activities. The general store has anything you may have forgotten and the beach is only a short bike ride from the campground!
Sep 22, 2014
Nice facility and friendly management.
Sep 22, 2014
Great place for an extended vacation. If you can't get into the state parks this KOA is in a good location for getting to the beaches. Indoor pool is good for those rainy days!
Sep 22, 2014
Awesome place for a family weekend! Would definitely stay again.
Sep 22, 2014
this is the dirtiest park we have stayed at this year. we have toured 25 states in the south and east and never had a dirty park. they charged a dog fee and the dog poop is gross, and they charged a resort fee and by our standard is far from a resort. we stayed there 4 days had to move 3 time because the sites we not even level. charging 8$ for the dog and 32$ for resort fees is a insult.
Sep 22, 2014
super great for the kids. the staff was really good. we had a great time!
Sep 22, 2014
great for me and my grandsons.
Sep 21, 2014
Always love it at this KOA. Usually we stay in the "J" row, but was told it was shut down. We were in a very small site. Wish they would pave larger sites. too much traffic around the site we were. All the paved sites were small, no place for the tow vehicle. Also, please keep the screaming kids without their parents around OUT of the pool.
Sep 21, 2014
Our first stay at a KOA and we are now lifers!
Sep 21, 2014
Very complete campground. Very friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2014
Enjoyed my stay there but feit that staff drove up and down the roads to much,they are so dusty, also alot of guest making a lot noies after 10pm.
Sep 20, 2014
Overall the Kampground was very nice, however, the sites on the lower area were not what I would expect considering the rates. The cable TV was also erratic.
Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Fsmily & pet friendly; Lots of onsite activities; Lots of helpful staff; Free pancakes every morning. Cons: Misleading pricing-$8 "Resort fee" on top of the published nightly fee just makes it seem priced coeith other parks until you check in. I would rather just know thecost up front. The amenities are worth the extra money. Np dump station on site but easy access to one across the street.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We have already told many of our friends about the free pancakes, generous hospitality, the games and entertainment. We can't wait until we can stay again!! Until next time Kamper's!!
Sep 19, 2014
We don't use amenities don't like to additional fee of 8.00 we did not pay this fee in any other koa this summer while traveling I believe it should be a choice to use amenities Rv spaces already spendy without this fee added on I rated it 5 stars because it is very nice just to spendy per night
Sep 19, 2014
We were not very happy this time. Our site was dirty and we had quite a hard time getting in and out because of the big step. We had a good time this last July with our family but this time didn't go as well
Sep 19, 2014
Some play items old but found out they will be replaced. Very clean, friendly staff, service was great. Site groomed and clean. Will always come back here and thank you!
Sep 19, 2014
Most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed. People working were wonderfully pleasant. We recommend this one 100 percent.
Sep 18, 2014
Only problem was 10 mph speed limit didn't seem to be enforced especially on weekends when lots of kids were there.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Staff is welcoming, Management is Super. Clean, lots to do. Lodge Prices a bit high but would highly recommend a a great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2014
A large camp with many site activities. Very child friendly, and close to adult activities as well.
Sep 16, 2014
The spaces and accomodations were GREAT!! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly Would return here again and recommend
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
My main complaint was about the site we were assigned. It was an end site (N01) where several gravel roads come together, across from the maintenance yard, and the trash compactor. So the site was noisy (crunching gravel and trash compactor) and very dusty. We felt like people were driving by us all the time. If I stayed at this location again, I would be certain to hand pick my site.
Sep 16, 2014
Perfect!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
we enjoyed are stay and will be back again
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Just about the best KOA ever. A huge park with everything but friendly like a mom and pop. Really enjoyed the free pancakes.
Sep 16, 2014
Should educate your employees on where to park middle age couples. Not by the play area and 3 and 4 year old screeming kids. Otherwise a very nice park.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a confirmation for a full hook up rv site. We had to re schedule, assumed we would have the same type of site- full hookup, but a water/electric site was re-booked to our confirmation. We had to monitor our water usage. The site was dry, dusty and noisy. We discussed our dis-satisfaction with the staff at check in but we're told there were no full hook up sites to move us to. Disappointe
Sep 15, 2014
Noisy,very busy traffic, speeding by guests and golf cart driving employees. This is a large resort with more options than most KOA's. Great location to ocean, river or town.
Sep 15, 2014
Great place, clean restrooms. Just wish other campers adults and / or children would respect other guests sites and would not run thru my rv site headed to restrooms. ( sites 226-228)
Sep 15, 2014
We love all of the amenities of this KOA. Looking forward to the new additions they are planning.
Sep 15, 2014
The site next to our site had a 5th wheel, pickup, large tent, an SUV, and an outdoor netting tent. Everything was right against our trailer, we had no room and very nosy at our bedroom window.
Sep 15, 2014
Love staying at astoria koa. We had a great time, park was clean, it's very close to many activities- we love staying here and will be back
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
it was great,very nicely maintained park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.