Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful KOA; great place for kids; friendly staff; free pancake breakfast was a nice touch.
Sep 18, 2016
Nicest koa we have stayed in
Sep 18, 2016
Really tight spots and 40 trains a night. Never stay here.
Sep 17, 2016
Only stayed for 1 night because we were traveling but would definitely recommend this KOA.
Sep 17, 2016
everyone was very nice and helpful.. very clean.. loved it, and will be back
Sep 17, 2016
Great fun, nice clean campground.
Sep 16, 2016
We came to KOA for the extra security. However that vanished right after the holiday. We never saw another guard after that. The sites were never cleaned. Our site had lots of little pieces of litter. We saw lots of employees but we never saw anyone go to a site to do anything. The hot tub was a joke. It was so full of foam that it looked like a bubble bath. This was after maintenance.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice place. Great location.
Sep 15, 2016
It's a lovely park, and I was glad to have been given a pull through. Never again! the 2 roads on either side of us were like Grand Central Station. And there is no enforcement of speed limits, we found that cars were zipping by us at ridiculous speeds for an area where children were playing. It was more money that we're used to paying, the amenities were good but the wifi was very weak.
Sep 15, 2016
enjoyable and very relaxing
Sep 15, 2016
Full amenities and nice location
Sep 14, 2016
Very comfortable place to stay. A lot of things for people to do if they just want to stay around the campground. Conviently located.
Sep 14, 2016
The area directly where we stepped out of our RV had some type of smashed goo on the ground that we could not see when we arrived in the dark. Of course we stepped in it. Also, the WiFi was terrible and we could not get a signal for all but the last morning before we departed. I called the office and they said they would send someone to look at it but no one ever contacted us. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!
Sep 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - the staff were so friendly! It was nice to have breakfast with fellow campers and snacks later. Hot tub = amazing. Wine tasting....yum! Everything was so clean & neat.
Sep 14, 2016
We stayed at the Astoria KOA as a last resort since all state campgrounds were full. We had such a great time we will be returning for my children's birthdays.
Sep 14, 2016
Very unorganized. staff has bad attitude and was rude. Everytime I went to ask a question they took offence to what I was asking and took forever to get any answers.
Sep 13, 2016
Clean, well maintained and friendly. Lot's to do and see. Only complaint is long wait at the store to buy minor items as they only have one cashier that is also checking people in/out and you end up waiting a really long time to buy a pack of gum.
Sep 13, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. The breakfast is tasty and very convenient, and we appreciate the security and cleanliness of the campground.
Sep 13, 2016
Site was small and not even close to being level. Probably this KOA is best for kids. The restrooms/showers were clean.
Sep 13, 2016
Great KOA
Sep 13, 2016
When I reserved our site on the phone, the young lady, Michael, said I would have a site with a concrete patio, but instead I was put in a site with just dirt and leaves, #206 I believe. When we woke up in the morning after a night of rain, our site was full of mud puddles. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay, love the pool and hot tub.
Sep 12, 2016
nice place, free pancakes :), friendly staff
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, great amenities, The staff is the best! Thanks to all of you for a great stay!
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful park and well kept. Only complaint: a little pricey!
Sep 12, 2016
nice spot.good service at counter. always great.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was awesome , park very clean..lots for our grandkids to do. Campsite number 111 was very nice and we will certainly be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Our first time at a KOA and it was incredible. Everyone was so friendly! So much for the kids to do! Can't wait to go back.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Kids had a blast! I didn't worry about them at all running around. Food reasonably priced, fun making tie dyed shirts
Sep 12, 2016
Good stay, great staff, nice facilities.
Sep 12, 2016
Our first time at a KOA and everyone had an amazing time! We left on Sunday and I called on Monday to make our next reservation. Can't wait to visit again!
Sep 12, 2016
I think the extra $10 sr. charge for resort status is a little much.
Sep 11, 2016
Wonderful resort and top shape! But, one check in cashier was demeaning to me as she demanded I d for a beer which I had to go back and get from my camper. I am 67. She made sport of me when I got back with ID. One person can spoil a good camping trip.
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff and great Glamping!!! The indoor pool and hot tub was fantastic.
Sep 11, 2016
Happy camper!
Sep 10, 2016
We loved this park! We wished we could have stayed longer! Free pancake breakfast, amazing playground, super happy nice staff - just all around great RV resort! We've got a big family so all of those amenities really make a difference!
Sep 09, 2016
very nice sites and pool.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice Place to stay with Kids!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent, helpful staff. Used bikes to ride to and through Fort Stevens State Park. Beautiful area!
Sep 08, 2016
We were put in the back but a construction zone where they were building new houses. The campground should have told us that and asked if we wanted to move. It was definitely not what we wanted to be by both for noise and aesthetics.
Sep 07, 2016
Wud really like to see a "path" that runs between the rows to cross from playground to big foot building. We were extremely disappointed with the amount of adults and children walking and riding their bikes through our campsite. We even put up a little rope and ADULTS lifted the rope to go under it. To say we were frustrated is an understatement. A simple path midway down each isle to create wud
Sep 07, 2016
The only complaint I had was people walking through our campsites even after we asked them not to and put up tape to tape it off. We were near the Bigfoot center. Other than that our stay was great
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice with the exception of the back in spots on the back of the park. Needs new gravel on the road and grass replaced in camping spots in the back row. Rest of the park is very nice.
Sep 07, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 07, 2016
Very kid and pet friendly. Staff was very friendly and accommodating we will definitely stay here again!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time, but didn't like the campsite much due to the rain, the area was very "swampy". In addition, the distance to the bathrooms was ridiculous at 3:00AM.
Sep 07, 2016
We had an AWESOME experience. We plan to return again.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome camp ground. Clean bathrooms and great fun for the whole family. Friendly staff too.
Sep 07, 2016
You guys have the best KOA we have ever stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals