Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
great for families, should have senior discount. sites to small. very expensive for free pancakes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We do offer the KOA value card and Military discount for all service personal current and retired 20%. The area you were in is over 40 years old and built for the size RV available then. We do offer large 100 foot sites in area 3 if you choose to return. Dale
Jun 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful with the exception of the older men guiding traffic at check in. No smiles or friendly greetings - seemed very unfriendly and bossy. Campsite and restrooms were very clean. Store has policy that every purchase must be bagged which is silly and wasteful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back, I will talk to the ambassadors and get them to smile more, It was very hot standing in the road. The bags are a necessary security need. If people were more honest we wouldn't need to use bags. Sorry Dale
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome time the kids had a great time.
Jun 06, 2016
The pricing is a little too high, otherwise, it was great!
Jun 06, 2016
we had a tent trailer in a tent site. there were many empty spaces closer to the restroom so unsure why we were SO far away from it. Too far from facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your exsperiance. You were in a water electric RV site. All tent site were full and most tent sites can't support trailers. The other sites you had between you and the restrooms were also RV sites with sewer that were at a higher rate. Thanks Dale
Jun 06, 2016
They have made some great changes since i was there last. Moving my summer vac here. Awsome!
Jun 06, 2016
Really nice park and well staffed
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
First night was great but the second night we had loud neighbors and music playing until almost midnight. I felt we should have been reimbursed for the second night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. The family was up until midnight making memories. We asked them to turn off the music at 11 and they did. Sorry for the inconvenience Dale
Jun 06, 2016
Too many parties allowed very noisy did not sleep all night bicycle to be in stolen from our neighbors they would not do anything about it just told her to call the police and they could've went and help look for it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We did patrol for the bike and reviewed the security cameras. A police report was an option we offered the guest and they refused. The parties are families sitting around their campfires making memories. We don't allow large gatherings in campsites. Sorry Dale
Jun 06, 2016
I love koa! However the guys who check in rv's are a bit rude. We are relaxing camping and shouldn't have to be stopped every time we come in when we have a sticker in our car.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great! Well maintained with lots of activities for the family. Great proximity to ocean, state parks, Astoria and Seaside. We stayed Memorial Day weekend and our only compliant is that the band wasn't too good and you heard them anywhere you went; forced you to listen even if you didn't want too. Would recommend a different band, or don't have a band at all...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That band is toast! Just sayin!
Jun 06, 2016
we had fun it was noisy with the dog park so close to our site #110there were barking and even a dog fight.would be great to have maybe a few more so all would not crowd in the same one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dogs are now members of the family. We only have the one off leash park but the property is 100 acres with multiple green spaces to play. Thanks Dale
Jun 06, 2016
The location, activities, and family-friendliness of this KOA are top rate. The only complaint I had was there are some water/electric sites at the end of the 400 row that back right up to a construction site. We visited when the park was maybe 1/2 full, but we were given one of those sites. We almost drove away, not wanting to pay high rates to be within a few feet of construction noise

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. That house was only started 6 days ago. Of course just in time for the busy weekend. The site you requested is one of only 13 water electric sites we have left. We are converting to all full hook ups so we can offer a better selection with less confusion. Thanks Dale
Jun 06, 2016
We have been coming for several years. Never before have our children complained because of the lack of activities until this trip. The bathrooms down by the play area were dirty and a couple of the employees in Iredales were rude. For the amount of money it now costs for a site I would expect to have a better experience. We were very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sincerely sorry about your experience. We have added 5 more self directed activities so we now have 35. This was the Goonies anniversary and we promoted the local events and only provided the basic tie dye, craft etc. The restrooms we failed, and we are still training new employees. Sorry Dale
Jun 05, 2016
Great place. Friendly-clean.
Jun 05, 2016
Great time!!! Kids had a blast!!! One of the best koa campgrounds I have ever been to!!!
Jun 03, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA and it blew us away! This Campground has everything. The pools are fabulous, the various activities for kids were tremendous. The staff were all very helpful and the kindness of everyone is something I have never seen before at a Campground. We can not wait to return and stay a week!! I have told my family about it and they want to go next time too. Thank You
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
eYou and your staff do a wonderful job preparing for us to kamp at your place. I have never been to cleaner place ever. I watched the staff keep this place at all times day and night. Nothing escaped on there watch.What a wonderful staff, they were happy to be there and it really showed. You should be proud of them. I will be back in the fall or next spring. I really should not have left.
Jun 01, 2016
Pros: 1.Great campground 2.Kid friendly 3.Pet friendly 4.Lots of activities for everyone Cons: 1.Yellow wrist bands and being treated like kids from the staff about wearing them. 2.Mosquitos
Jun 01, 2016
Amazing KOA. Best one we have been to so far. Will defiantly be going back with my family soon!
Jun 01, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Best KOA my family has ever stayed. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 01, 2016
Great service and great activities! Very clean.
Jun 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds were clean and well kept. We participated in the open house and liked seeing the different camping options. The deluxe cabins were super nice. I would like to see an additional recycling bin/dog waste container near the fish cleaning station. We were in the 200 section and it was a long way to get to those two stations. I appreciate being able to recycle.
May 31, 2016
Amazing place for kids and adults! So much to do. Fun activities throughout the weekend. We will definitely be back!!
May 31, 2016
An excellent destination for families with so much to keep children entertained.
May 31, 2016
Always fun! Exceptional staff!
May 31, 2016
LOVE your KOA..only downfall is the music on Tom Wayne...he is nothing like his advertisement page...he never engaged the children who were most of his audience..He belongs in a Senior Citizen Home..he is a washed up entertainer..get a few young adults to spin music for the kids instead of hits from the 50's..after all that's why we come to KOA to entertain the kids...
May 31, 2016
Nice park, great people,thank you for a great weekend MIke
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a great first experience here! There are so many activities for the kids - it was wonderful. We will be back!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We were deeply unsatisfied. Our campground was backed up to a construction site where they worked on homes the entire weekend. Our interactions with the staff were negative and we will not be back.
May 31, 2016
It was awesome. There was lots for everyone to do.
May 31, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff was very helpful. So much to do at this campground, it made the weekend go so fast.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful time had by all! Appreciated the clean restrooms!
May 31, 2016
The 400 loop was very cramped and out from the rest of the activities. It also backed up against some new construction that was working early in the morning.
May 31, 2016
Our first stay with you. very big and lots to do for the granddaughter. Awesome staff, friendly and very helpful. Did NOT enjoy the music the band played, not very family friendly. to loud and echoed over entire grounds. counted only 8 people standing around the stage. Thanks for the nice stay, we will be back.
May 31, 2016
Dale was very accommodating and really seemed to care about our stay being the best it could be. His staff was always friendly and helpful during our entire stay.
May 31, 2016
It was a first time we stayed at KOA, the stay was great, kids had a lot of fun playing outdoor games and splashing in the pool. At the end of our stay they didn't want to leave. We all enjoyed this resort very much.
May 31, 2016
One night was only available and we are so glad we took it. Beautiful campground and everything you could ask for was available. Great staff. So helpful.
May 29, 2016
Well run, nice staff and clean grounds/facilities.
May 26, 2016
Loved the quiet park and amenities.
May 25, 2016
Beautiful place and fun store! One of the nicest we've stayed at and we stay at KOA's all across the country. We will go back!
May 25, 2016
It was perfect!! Staff was friendly & helpful. The carnation for Mother's Day was great, thank you again.
May 24, 2016
Always good.
May 24, 2016
Other than the mosquitoes, this was a wonderful place. Great bath and shower. Very roomy lots. Nice people but the mosquitos were awful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your right the Mosquitoes are a bumper crop this year. They will go away shortly Dale
May 23, 2016
Campsite was to small and you have to wear a wrist band in the park really ??
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals