Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
The location of the sewer connections for campsites don't make sense...in several cases the neighbors sewer connection is located in the middle of the outside space for your space...sewer connection should be located in the same area as the electric and water connection, not three feet away.
Mar 31, 2015
Would have given 5 stars if not for the checkin time mixup. We called a day ahead and asked if we could checkin early. The lady was super nice told us it was highly likely. Then we called 3 hrs before and they said no possible way, so we had to drive around a while longer and wait until 2pm. Everything else was top notch and impressive. My boys really like the free pancakes in the morning.
Mar 31, 2015
The perfect family experience!! We had a wonderful time and are already planning our next stay!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
We had a great time! The place is clean and the kids loved all the activities available to do.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
We have nothing but good to say about this KOA, the staff are friendly, helpful and always there for you. My wife and I have stayed at this KOA many times over the years and we will go back whenever we can. This KOA is clean, well maintained and one of the best that we have ever stayed at.
Mar 30, 2015
every thing was good a lot of mud both ends of the pull-threw, breakfast was very slow(ran out of plates one morning, food was good..
Mar 30, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here, however, I thought the front desk was lacking. The check-in process is way too long, I don't know if it is a lack of training, lack of staff or both. It was during Spring Break for most Oregon schools and they should have been ready for it. Also, there most certainly needs to be a separate counter for non-check-in issues as well as handling purchases from the store.
Mar 30, 2015
Spent four days with the grandkids in tow. Great way to spend Spring Break. Pool was a huge hit as were the tie-die shirts. Well done KOA Warrenton!
Mar 30, 2015
Great trip. If only the weather would have played along...lol
Mar 30, 2015
Would like to see your leash law enforced better. Lots of half done projects all around the property. Would be nice if you could get one done then move on so that you didn't have everywhere torn up at once. Lots of pot holes and mud :( Still we enjoyed our spring break stay :) MS
Mar 30, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA. We brought our granddaughter who had a blast. We will be back! The only problem was internet connectivity was extremely poor and unreliable, which was vital for my husbands job.
Mar 30, 2015
Excellent, especially for kids.
Mar 29, 2015
The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. It was well organized with the campers best camping experience in mind,
Mar 29, 2015
The facility was nice. The Wifi was terrible.
Mar 29, 2015
need 50amp outlets out of the tree line. Other then that the stay was great/
Mar 29, 2015
Not happy that it took us 25 min. to check in. They should have a line for campers checking in and people buying groceries. Ridiculous! Only other complaint is the pool area had dirt around the pool and the pool shower area. The kids had a great time at the activity center and the pancakes were great!
Mar 29, 2015
Terrible variations in temp in shower -- fffreezing to scalding and back again. Not even crowded conditions. Garbage collection horrible, bags spilling out at campsites (I have a photo). No recycling in evidence. MUCH better conditions at State Park campground across the road.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Bathrooms were messy often. Staff lady who came into the pool area was very grumpy and short with the kids. She would stand outside the windows and watch for a kid to do something wrong and then come in and yell at them. Even before a parent could get after there kids. And no it wasn't my child. The pancake breakfast house was short staffed. Only 2 people working in there. Felt sorry for them.
Mar 28, 2015
This was our first visit to this location. We are two seniors that brought a 13 year old and 11 year old grandson for a treat during Spring Break. The weather is Oregon is unpredictable, but the amenities at this KOA are incredible for all types of weather. Astoria and the historic Fort Stevens are a must see. The staff couldn't have been nicer. We'll come again.
Mar 28, 2015
Love this place and the people. A must see!
Mar 27, 2015
Loved it! Thanks!
Mar 27, 2015
We had an excellent time. The children love this KOA.
Mar 27, 2015
As always a great stay!
Mar 27, 2015
The park was clean and so many activities for families.
Mar 26, 2015
So easy and friendly, wonderful,clean.Great place to stay!
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
We only spent 1 night at the campground and found it to be very clean. In the morning before we departed, we took a walk around to check out the facilities and what the campground had to offer. There looks to be lots of activities for the kids. We plan on bringing a few of our grandkids back this summer for a few days.
Mar 24, 2015
Great place for a campground and lots of activities for the kids.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Easy check-in, friendly help when checking in, park nice and clean
Mar 23, 2015
barking dogs got annoying and some people did not cleanup after them. other than that it was very nice
Mar 23, 2015
had a great time we will be back
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly welcoming staff. Nice pool. Pancake breakfast was a bonus. Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Mar 23, 2015
geared toward family with kids. we knew that coming in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that. It's spring break and like most weeks we cater to families with kids and dogs. That is our primary customer focus. The Ilwaco KOA is more what your probably looking for. Thanks Dale
Mar 23, 2015
The campground is well cared for. We have camped here several times. We had a problem in the morning with two dogs wandering and menacing people as they tried to walk their dogs. I called the office ten minutes after it opened and could not get an answer at the four extensions I tried...manager, asst. manager, registration and operator.I left a voicemail on the managers line but received no reply.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feed back. The dogs were captured and returned to their owners. The owner was not on our property. I wasn't in to get message until after we caught the dogs.
Mar 21, 2015
Clean facilities, great people, great location. Or first outing with our new trailer couldn't have picked a better spot!
Mar 21, 2015
lovely place. Suggestions, please enforce your quiet hours. For the 2 weeks we stayed there, adults were outside at their fire pit and laughed and laughed way after quiet hours, our neighbors allowed their kids to climb up trees which separated our sites and the kids were loud and rude. The kids from the band camp were very polite and well mannered. I truly enjoyed talking with them.
Mar 19, 2015
Very clean and accommodating. Could us a bit more gravel on the unpaved areas. We were late for the Sunday free pancake breakfast but the workers were very nice and let us eat anyway. Very good.:)
Mar 18, 2015
The only problem we had was someone look our tire cover off of our trailer and it was put into the laundry room...it did not fall of or blow of it was removed from our trailer by soneone!...first time anything has been taken from us during a camping trip..not a good experience. ..thought someone would have contacted us ?...liked the camp grounds it was our first time at this one. Disappointed
Mar 17, 2015
This is a very beautiful KOA site. We enjoy coming down with our Grandkids as they love the indoor pool. It was very windy this past weekend so we could not play on the bouncy pillow but I'm sure we will be back again when the weather is a slight better. The park is very clean and all of you are very friendly. Thank you.
Mar 17, 2015
Astoria-Warrenton is what I have always thought a KOA sholuld be: clean, comfortable, friendly, generous (loved those yummy free pancakes with real butter) and full of pleasant things to do.
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Always a good stay. Unfortunately, this time it was quite stormy and the site got swampy.
Mar 16, 2015
The weather was really wet and numerous puddles and standing water made walking around the coach a bit tricky, but we're in Oregon, right? Would like to see more gravel in roadways and sites. Altogether a good place to stay and we'll do so again. We're in a Class A MH.
Mar 10, 2015
A great kampground with plenty of activities for kids! We met the manager, Dale, and he gave us two free nights because this was our first trip with our new RV. Thanks!
Mar 09, 2015
Nice and clean. I liked that there was someone patrolling and watching out for us while we relaxed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.