Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Was a little dry and dusty would be nice to have Water on the grass
Aug 23, 2015
I recommend this KOA and will use it again next year, but this year it did not weem as clean as in the past and the staff was getting tired also and I say this because I watched an empty water bottle for four days to see when it would get picked up and it was right next to the KOS VW Bus but like I said over all it was a 10 and a four star and I will be back next year
Aug 23, 2015
It was an OK stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Great if you have kids as lots of activities to keep them busy but kinda expensive to camp if you do not. I probably wont camp in Aug. as too many fishermen leaving with their diesel trucks early. But had a great time.
Aug 23, 2015
The first night we stayed was ok. We did not use any of the facilities. The next night we had to move and when we did the site had tents on it so we called the office and told them we did'nt fit on this site b/c of the tents. She had someone come and look at the site and as this was taking place another camper parked on this site and he said he was asked to move from his site to this one. My husba
Aug 22, 2015
Good place to stay,not too quiet, expensive for camping. Restrooms clean.
Aug 22, 2015
vehicles are allowed to speed over 15 to 20 mph through the camp roadways very close to campers with children. Some sewer openings did not have caps or they were cracked exposed to children and public in the campground!!. Ants were swarming in my daughters old dirty cabin!!! she rented near the pool area. There is really no security guard monitoring the campsite. Camp hosts are needed.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great week at this KOA. It was clean and well maintained. There is a ton of things to do at the campground. The surrounding area also has a lot to offer. The restaurant could use a little work on staffing levels to lessen wait times, but overall a great place.
Aug 22, 2015
Always friendly people and the improvements get better each year like the new pool and golf course. It is a GREAT place to stay if you have kids, lots to do and enjoy. The indoor pool area could be kept cleaner but overall its a great place to stay. We will be back.
Aug 22, 2015
Very noisy till quite late at night. Dinner at restaurant very poor.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice and clean facility. We had a great time. One day at the restaurant the staff was less than friendly. They seemed to be short staffed that day. They were much better on other days.
Aug 22, 2015
good stay accommodations and staff were great
Aug 22, 2015
Extremely noisy. Trucks going back and forth all day on the dusty road. Began as early as 3am due to fishing run. If we did return, would select a site on the paved roads. However the campground is well run and offers attractive amenities.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time! Lots of fun for the kids. Friendly, helpful staff. One of our daughters ended up getting sick and we had to leave a night early. We weren't expecting it, but a few hours later we received an email with our final invoice and we got our last night reimbursed. Totally unexpected and much appreciated! Would definitely stay again.
Aug 22, 2015
Most kid friendly campground I have found. My 3 grandchildren loved it. Everything was clean and in good condition. Will definitely go back.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I like very much the Koa camps. It is very family oriented, many things to do inside the camp. The staff is very friendly . This time I found that the bathrooms and showers are in poor condition and not very clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Nicely laid out. Great RV Park for kids...movies, activities, play areas. Actual site could have been cleaned up more, but it was fine. GREAT customer service. Internet hit and miss....their only option is Charter and it's not good! But, the GM was able to direct me to a place where it worked just fine. Appreciate the help.
Aug 21, 2015
Was upset that we had friends that wanted to visit us and could not unless they paid a fee. It was great that we were able to park boat at the camp site. Restrooms always seemed to need attention although staff was constantly going in and out of there. Prices in the store were higher than store just down the street.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA. We had a very relaxing time at the site. It was a great way to spend our anniversary. The grounds were clean although a bit on the brown side, but its been a hot summer, so can't blame you guys. We ate once at the site restaurant, tho a bit under-staffed, (two people) the food was very good. We'll be back again.
Aug 21, 2015
The people are just great. Everyone is very helpful. There are lots of things to do and the pancake breakfast is a good thing.
Aug 21, 2015
Great for families and kids. Wi-Fi very limited, might improve in off season. Clean and well maintained. Very full with the good weather and the salmon biting.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
We were in 218. Nice spot away from the hustle and bustle.Great kampground with plenty of activities. Clean and quiet. Area around pool and main cabin arae is bare and plain - needs more trees. South jetty needs improvement/development. If I would have been placed there, I would have turned around, asked for a refund and high-tailed it out of there! I will visit again. Thanks for a grea
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
.
Aug 20, 2015
The only problem we had was other campers letting there dogs use other campsites as a bathroom and leaving dogs unattended to bark for hours
Aug 20, 2015
The section of the oark we chose was quiet and offered some shade. It was a pleasure spending time there even though we are locals we got the away from Home feel with our new trailer
Aug 19, 2015
The facilities is great for men, women, and children that are not wheel chair bound. Both the toilet and shower facilities did not meet the needs of our wheel chair bound person. These facilities need re-evaluated and updated. All other services and the people that worked there were great.
Aug 19, 2015
We went here because of the grand kids....this is a great place for kids. If it were just me and my husband we would go elsewhere. Over all the experience wasn't half bad. Nice bathrooms, good "free breakfast",close to sight seeing and shopping.just too many people for me
Aug 19, 2015
Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. We were lucky to have good weather while we were there. I'd recommend a paved site in the area closest to the office if you want more privacy.
Aug 19, 2015
can:t believe all the improvements and additions that were done. Recommended it before now it is so much easier to recommend
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground. It had a more hurried feeling due to the business of the season, but overall not bad. I'm inspired to open a KOA as I'm sure it's a good investment. ;)
Aug 18, 2015
Popular park with lots to do. More money needs to be spent around the facility. Roads should ALL be paved, not just some as they are used frequently and it can get noisy listening to the tires on gravel. Especially in the early morning hours as the fishermen are headed out. The bathrooms need more frequent attention throughout the day as well.
Aug 18, 2015
poor, poor internet. I could not log on most times and when I could it was not strong enough to check up on my small business. This turned my relaxing 4 days into a stressful 4 days.
Aug 18, 2015
Great place to stay!so many activities, they run it smoothly. Only weird thing is if you want to extend your stay they make you check out, go somewhere for a few hrs then come back to your spot. No thanks! We are coming back next year.
Aug 18, 2015
We had an excellent site with mature bushes a level pad. Our 6 yr old Grandson loved all of the activities, good food at an excellent price, terrific staff etc. We loved it and will be back.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
I think KOA is a very nice campground. My only complaint was that I did not get to enjoy sitting under awning as the spot was sloped. I made reservations well in advance. The next time I would like to reserve a specific spot
Aug 18, 2015
Clean the sites a little better..rolled into mine to find cigarette butts and dog crap
Aug 18, 2015
It was great... except there is no privacy in the camp sites and other campers were rudely walking through our site
Aug 18, 2015
Very tight campground, difficult to maneuver. The biggest downside was that the swimming pool was very dirty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the sand in the pool. Kids come back from the beach and jump in and it's a constant job to daily remove the sand.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice place but got tired of being bitched at by Sgt Shultz for walking around without our wristbands on. Do yourself a favor and stay in the State Park across the street.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the wrist bands. We are constantly impacted by people from the State Park who wish to use our facility. The bands are so we can distinguish you, our customer who has full access from the people who walk through the woods trying to get things for free.
Aug 17, 2015
Family friendly with lotz of activities.
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed in the group area. Site 419. Had to change shoes three times since previous campers did not clean up the doggie waste.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time we will get to stay there! Their Wi-Fi needs more band width. At dark thirty in the morning it worked okay. At 4:30 PM it really slowed down.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful! The KOA experience is SO much about family. Screens can't compete with the goodness provided by the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA. <3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.