Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
To much rain to enjoy all the amenities but really enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Oct 11, 2016
It was great overall. The only things preventing me from giving it 5 stars: 1) The site descriptions were confusing. There are so many options, it was tough to tell what was what. 2) The cable was pretty terrible while we were there. It was coming from a satellite, and the reception kept cutting out because of the rain. I suggest you upgrade your equipment to better handle the weather.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This is the 2nd time we have come here. Just love this campground and the beautiful Oregon coast.
Oct 08, 2016
Great park, wish they had some deluxe sites nicer the indoor pool! Staff was great!
Oct 08, 2016
Too expensive for the condition it is in (spots not level, bathrooms dated, payed resort fee even when most of it is closed for the season, hard to find garbage cans). Unfriendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry we failed you. Our amenities are always available, some if secured for safety are available upon request. We pick up trash at your site so you don't camp next to a trash receptacle. Dale
Oct 07, 2016
Nice, clean RV park, but kids found it a little lacking. However, we were there off season and didn't look into game rooms or other activities as we were there one night. Great bathrooms and private showers, though!
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Super clean, friendly employees and fun activities
Oct 06, 2016
Great campground, needed some work on shower heads. 2nd best place we stayed.
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly and a beautiful spot.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Very pleasant! Enjoyed all the activities & area. We look forward to returning!
Oct 05, 2016
Good options for the kids on a rainy Saturday.
Oct 05, 2016
It was a short stay, but the only campground open late and to answer our phone call re booking - very much appreciated - it was expensive though.
Oct 05, 2016
Lots of things to do right in the camp ground, plus free breakfast,thank you!
Oct 05, 2016
Place was hge, beautiful, great staff. I think it's nuts to charge a $10 pp resort fee. What a scam!We stayed for an overnight on our travels. Did not use pool.
Oct 04, 2016
This KOA is loaded with amenities for the whole family! The grounds are well groomed and clean, the staff is friendly and the attention to camp security is commendable! Vi
Oct 04, 2016
Huge campground run by a corporation. Nice sites. Staff helpful/friendly. I would prefer showers/bathrooms be in one room. Showers are used by men and women. Yuck.
Oct 03, 2016
One of the best family camping experiences I've had. After seeing all the amenities and activities, the resort fee is completely justified.
Oct 03, 2016
BEAUTIFUL CAMPSITES, FANTASTIC LOCATION & AWESOME PANCAKES!!!
Oct 02, 2016
well maintained very family and pet friendly close to a lot of hiking boating and shopping
Oct 01, 2016
all good
Oct 01, 2016
In 21+ years of camping, this is the 1st campground that gave a discount because an advertised amenity was out of service! The grounds are extensive and beautiful, staff is friendly and helpful, plenty of activities for all ages. One of my top best places ever.
Sep 30, 2016
Our very first RV outing. Could not have been better. Great spot, great staff, and great amenities. We will definitely be back. Special thanks to Michael for choosing the space for us first timers and to Penne for all the friendly info at check=in. You folks sure know how to make people feel welcome.
Sep 30, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. One of the better KOAs we've stayed at.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campground. Clean. Disappointed that pool and spa were closed for the weekend for maintenance.
Sep 28, 2016
Didn't stay long enough to enjoy all the amenities. Loved the cleanliness and friendliness of the staff and campers!
Sep 28, 2016
Great campground. Only negative was wifi which is sort of logical given the size of the campground. Clean, nice laundry with low cost, great staff, great location for exploring the area. Security was good.
Sep 28, 2016
This proved to be a wonderful spot. We had our grand children with us (ages 3 and 6). The place is filled with all kinds of activities for kids. I recommend it for families with kids.
Sep 28, 2016
It was nice. There was ALOT of traffic late at night and into the early morning that was noisy and quite bothersome. Were people checking out the sites? need SECURITY ALL THROUGH THE NIGHT. Also, it would have been nice if we could have chosen our space but we couldn't.
Sep 28, 2016
great family camping
Sep 27, 2016
Our stay was great! The staff was very friendly and the campground clean and full of lots of activities for the whole family.
Sep 27, 2016
Very well run and friendly
Sep 27, 2016
The most fun we ever had at a campground, bouncing house for kids and miniature golf and a heated outdoor pool. Pure fun.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
So kid friendly! 7 year old grandson had a great time. Will be back!
Sep 27, 2016
The reception and care to each and every camper was so appreciated. From the free pancakes and coffee in the morning too the great pools everything was clean and so enjoyable.
Sep 26, 2016
The site with the concrete pad an lawn swing not to mention the barbecue an large fire pit was absolutely perfect. The kids swimming in the out door pool was their greatest time. The garbage that is picked up at the site each day was so appreciated. The security at the front gate helped us feel that our kids were safe there.
Sep 26, 2016
I had a long wait for Wi-Fi connections.
Sep 26, 2016
Bad service, was not given the site number I was told on the phone. Was not able to camp by my friends. Man at the gate was rude. Not sure what you have to do to be able to camp together your web site should let you oick the site you want
Sep 26, 2016
The only issue I had with the facility was the reason why my wife and I wanted to stay there was there was a pool and a hot tub during our stay we were not told that the hot tub in the pool for the main facility would be closed due to a dog swim we learned that once we got on site If we had known that the pool in the hot tub we're going to be close we would not have come that weekend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. The pool closed the day after you left? It wasn't the dog swim it was because someone damaged the liner and we had to drain it to fix it. Sorry The out side pool is still open, Just saying. Dale
Sep 26, 2016
If you are looking for a campground that provides a relaxing environment for adults and a fun filled experience for children. This is the place to stay! The staff are very helpful and friendly and very patient with excited rambunctious children. We planned on exploring the surrounding area but enjoyed KOA so much that we spent most of our time at the campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Would have liked a little more involvement in pet activity weekend, but overall fun idea and hope they do it next year too
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground, but we'll be more careful about "resorts" in future... include the ten bucks in your rate, don't add it on, then we know the true cost.
Sep 25, 2016
As always, my stay rocked. The staff are everywhere. My site had trees, which made it really nice.
Sep 25, 2016
Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The food at the cafe was great and the free pancake breakfast was tasty and fresh.
Sep 25, 2016
This KOA is incredible, great place for family camping!
Sep 24, 2016
a bit pricey-but KOAs are. Beautiful park-the pictures on line and on Google Earth do not do it justice! We stayed in the 'blacktop section' and I thought it would just be a big parking lot-couldn't have been more wrong!! Huge trees and space to enjoy your campsite! Right across the street from Ft Stevens State Park which is a bit cheaper, but a toss-up for beauty!Great food in the onsite cafe!
Sep 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals