Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
We had a great stay. We did lose power on our last night for the evening, which made it a little tough with three little ones. We will be returning soon again however
Apr 11, 2016
very nice campground. we are just two people 60 years old plus. we came with other friends also. We might pick a quieter place next time if there is just the two of us. Little bit too much noise and activity for us.
Apr 11, 2016
Super hospitable staff, clean facilities and great for families.
Apr 11, 2016
very nice stay! facilities clean & neat, we really experienced a great time!
Apr 11, 2016
This place has do much to offer. The high price is worth keeping your kids happy and active! Beach is just across the road at the state park so you really don't have to leave!
Apr 11, 2016
This was the greatest camping experience me and my family ever had we are definitely coming back!
Apr 11, 2016
Way too crowded, felt like a zoo, was asked to wear a wrist band so people knew I was staying there, will never go there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We do a lot of family entertainment family camping. The time you were here we hosted the annual Autism Color Run. We offered free camping to the people participating. We had an additional 500 people from Washington and Oregon as well. We raised lots of money for them.
Apr 11, 2016
Rates not posted at check-in, can differ depending on who helps you; lengthy wait at check-in due to register for in-store purchases being closed; enclosed dog area was gone or under construction w/no notice when reservations were made. No assurance that reserved spot will be available unless you want to pay add'l $10. Friends moved to different spot too short, but were moved back to orig. spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your dissatisfaction. Our flat rate system is for all RV sites, only the discount change. Yes we are building a new dog park. Site guarantee's are very important, If you have a special location or have friends let us know and we will be try to accommodate everyone. Dale
Apr 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this family-oriented park. The kids went swimming and played crazy golf. It's a very busy site and drivers were speeding along the dusty gravel roads.
Apr 10, 2016
The site we had was pleasant and the staff friendly. Main complaint is the rude gals that used the pool for a class (I believe locals not campers)The leader was trying yo have us wait...I let her know we paid a lot of money to stay there and if we were not allowed in the pool then she would have to get a KOA staff member to tell me that. I have stayed at nicer rv parks for a LOT less money but th
Apr 10, 2016
We had a great mini vacation. Campgrounds were clean, staff was helpful and our son was thankful to have a place to play basketball. Thank you for a relaxing time!
Apr 10, 2016
Nice clean park! Employees were great and well trained.
Apr 10, 2016
We had a great stay, enjoyed all the activities and helping staff. We did not find some of the "front desk" staff helpful, and felt some of the women were not friendly or willing to be helpful. However the manager was very helpful.
Apr 10, 2016
Our stay was AWESOME! We have never been to a campground that was so family/kid friendly! Thank you so much to all the staff for being so great
Apr 10, 2016
What a great KOA! Some of the pluses: the greeting in the drive, the smooth check in, the clean bathrooms and showers. The best thing...the "real estate" at the site. There is actually room to set up and hang out with family and friends without being all up in your neighbors space. Loved it!
Apr 10, 2016
It was a great time!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
The staff are great! Very helpful and friendly!
Apr 09, 2016
Almost perfect. One of the nicest KOAs you'll ever see. Large, but spread out enough to not be crowded. They've added an outdoor pool since we last came and numerous other upgrades. One nit: the greeters at the entrance sometimes feel like a TSA security checkpoint rather than a welcoming committee.
Apr 09, 2016
Wi-Fi needs some work. Good signal but very limited access.
Apr 08, 2016
Clean, helpful staff, loved the garbage pick up at your site.
Apr 08, 2016
Excellent service. Excellent activities for our kids. Thank you for all the smiling faces in yellow!
Apr 08, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. It is a good thing we did not have any major business to do via the Wi-Fi internet connection. Service was either not available or very inconsistent.
Apr 08, 2016
Great facility, friendly hosts. Lots of activities for the kids.
Apr 08, 2016
My kids begged to return to the Astoria KOA and they were not disappointed. The Astoria KOA is a kids dream. Great place for parents too.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We love this KOA!
Apr 06, 2016
best koa ever
Apr 06, 2016
Very well organized and clean facility with tons of amenities. Great place to bring your kids. My only complaint is the amount of fees and the daily rate. It feels like I'm being nickel and dimed to death for everything. $10 to have a guest swing by and hang out for a few hours is a bit over the top and for that I'm dinging this a star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We charge a $10 resort fee that includes up to 6 people staying with you to get full access to the property at no addtional cost and all we offer all you can eat pancakes for free. If your guests stay a short time we will refund the fee. Dale
Apr 05, 2016
This is the best KOA in the Northwest.
Apr 05, 2016
Every thing was good
Apr 05, 2016
Amazing campground for families. Every member of our family was extremely sayisfied. We LOVE this KOA!!!
Apr 05, 2016
Lots of spaces. Great place to stay. Friendly employees.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The koa/Astoria was perfect for us and our 9 year old grandson. Indoor pool was a hit,as it was to cold to go outdoor swimming. Just a thought the outdoor hot tub would have been nice but it was s great time. Everyone was wonderful and we loved the garbage PU.
Apr 04, 2016
This KOA is always bring improved and the staff and so eager to help and to please. This is our FAVORITE KOA for sure! So much for the entire family and, unlike many campgrounds, they are king and welcoming to children....they dont just put up with them and evidently preferring the adult visitors....not here! ALL feel welcome. Thanks for another great visit.
Apr 04, 2016
Great
Apr 04, 2016
There was a lack of hot water in the showers both times my husband and I went to shower, maybe a tankless hot water heater would be a good investment in the future. We have a trailer so we were able to shower in it, but a real shower is always nice after playing in the sand. Everything else was fantastic! Plenty of activities for kids and families, the staff is very friendly and helpful, plus the
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice camping experience and customer service from the staff as always.
Mar 29, 2016
We came over for the SOLVE Beach cleanup, for 3 days. THe campground is extremely clean, friendly, and has amenities for my grandson that made the stay a great time.
Mar 29, 2016
The staff was all so nice and very helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were perfect!
Mar 28, 2016
It was super fun with all the activities!
Mar 28, 2016
Overall we had another great experience at the Warrenton KOA. But, the front counter and check-in folks need to get their act together. No body ever answers the phone (I've tried on different days and at different times and its pretty clear that the rule is "don't answer the phone") and with patrons lined-up employees seem more concerned about the coffee maker than getting people checked in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Yes answering the phone is hard when we have the high volume of customers standing in the store. Sorry Dale
Mar 28, 2016
stayed over spring break/easter weekend. weather was a bit questionable but there was plenty of activities to keep the kids happy. our first time kamping at a koa and will do so again!
Mar 28, 2016
Easter weekend was a lot of fun for the kids. The Mad Hatters tea party was a blast, and the kids loved the egg hunt as well.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We stayed during Easter weekend. The staff made it very enjoyable time for our kids and us. The location and Kamp ground are great!
Mar 28, 2016
Outstanding weekend. They went all out for Easter.
Mar 28, 2016
We love this Koa. Everyone is so friendly and there is tons to do with the kids. Its right across from Fort Stevens and close to Astoria. We especially enjoyed the Easter Egg hunt this year
Mar 28, 2016
great activities for kids, our 3 , 7 and 20 year old grand kids enjoyed Easter egg decorating and the Easter egg hunt.
Mar 28, 2016
Great stay...love this campground...only change I would make is kids in the hot tub...or maybe having adult swim times
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps