Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Wifi extremely slow. Other than that great facilities.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was very clean and lots of stuff to do for the family. The only recommendation I would say is get a different cook tried a few times to order different meals and she said she couldn't fix it and get it ready for a few hours not convienient.
Jul 14, 2016
The park is well kept and the employees are mostly friendly. What I did not like was that the ones in charge did not treat the other employees very well and if they want people to follow the rules in the play areas than the ones in charge need to follow those rules TOO!!! Also, the pools were kinda murky and hair in them. We asked for a 1 hour leeway for checkout and told NO! was not reserved!
Jul 14, 2016
u need to move cable posts so that they dont interfer with slide outs. maybe cut them off closer to the ground. Otherwise an excellent RV park!!
Jul 14, 2016
Crap all you guys care about is money. There was no wifi which was the selling point to stay there and the only answer was we will make a note. Just garbage for service.
Jul 13, 2016
This camp has lots of fun and amazing opportunities and activities for a wide range of ages and groups.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean and peaceful
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Great campground. Lots of things for kids to do. Wifi extremely poor.
Jul 12, 2016
great campground
Jul 12, 2016
Love this place! Great to spend time with kids and grandkids! 😎🏕😎
Jul 12, 2016
Well maintained and great park for kids. Across the road from Ft. Stevens and way fewer mosquitos at KOA. We found our stay to be enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2016
All staff members were very friendly, courteous and professional. We participated in many activities during our stay and enjoyed all of them. We can't wait to come back!
Jul 12, 2016
This is easily one of the best KOA campgrounds that I have ever been too. The staff are friendly. There is so much on-site for my family to do, including indoor activities for those rainy Northwestern days. The location is right across from the oceanfront Fort Stevens state park. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2016
I've stayed in KOAs for a year while I toured the USA. This was the most expensive and the most disappointing. Really a $10 resort fee? Lots to do for kids but the basics were sorely acting. The bathrooms and showers were NOT clean: hair, dirt in corners, rust and yes, mold. My space was not clean: fire ring full of cig butts, grass around utility was more than a foot tall. Not worth the $$.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience we failed you, we can do better. Sorry Dale
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay if you have kids....
Jul 12, 2016
Our family had an awesome time! Friendly staff and very clean. We were a little shocked at the prices but after we arrived we quickly understood we were getting a lot for our money. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 12, 2016
I own a business so the fact that they have terrible wifi would keep me away. I couldn't get connected all 3 days. The grandkids love all there is to do there but it will be hard for me to go back with basically no internet. Also they never answer their phone. I called for 3 hours one day and two the next with no answer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your WiFi experience. I was unaware of the conditions you were having. Our WiFi has high speed hot spots in the 2 game rooms, the 14 towers offer 250 access IP's each that can be influenced by the usage by the customers using it. Also Mac security protocols don't like our system. Sorry
Jul 11, 2016
We always have fun here. Our site was really far from the bathroom when several closet sites were available and trekking to it in the downpours wasn't fun but overall we had a great time.
Jul 11, 2016
Cable TV reception is poor at site 382. Ended up using my over air TV antenna.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks I will look at that. Dale
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great fun but a little pricey.
Jul 11, 2016
great for kids. plenty for them to do even when weather is bad
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
site was clean and ready to go for us. Fire pit swing and table were a nice surprise
Jul 10, 2016
Absolutely delightful! So many activities for the kids, excellent shower and laundry facility, and a friendly staff. It was also a great spot for a family reunion. We loved how close it was to beach access. Perfectly satisfied...thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
Great customer service. Campsites are adequate not luxury.I felt the rates were really high.I think we ended up paying about 170 for 2 nights.which is really high for a camp spot.Then every thing is extra as far as activities bikes, ping pong, guided activities etc.
Jul 10, 2016
Every thing to was great except the WiFi access was spotty.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
the staff was friendly, and helpfully.
Jul 10, 2016
Love this place. Some much for the kids to do.
Jul 10, 2016
The 200's are the best sites at this campground. Unfortunately we couldn't get one of those sites. They have people driving around at all hours but don't enforce quiet hours for anything. The neighbors all around us in the 300 slots were running around screaming well past 10 pm. The slots were close together so there is no barrier for the noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Your right quiet time is 10PM but we do allow for memories to be made while you sit around your camp fire as long as you don't disrupt your neighbor. If you choose to return and some one is noisy you can call the after hours number on the map and we would be happy to help.
Jul 09, 2016
We absolutely love the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA and always look forward to camping there!!!
Jul 09, 2016
We loved the campground and the employees were all very helpful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Great camp, everything I could want from a KOA. Friendly staff, lots of activities. Unfortunately we were very far from the bathrooms and activities. It would be nicer if the 400 area had a bathroom or path to the fun zone and bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2016
Love this place. There's almost to much for kids to do. From young kids to teens and adults, fun for all. The site is huge. Bring bikes to ride from one area to the other. The only reason I won't go back is because it's to far from where we normally go. I wish the other Koa's we stay at where the same.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was clean, stag was friendly, many activities for kids, and convenient beach and store access.
Jul 09, 2016
The park is clean and well laid out. Plenty of activity and a cafe on site with free pancakes for breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. However, if wifi and cellular reception is important to you, it just doesn't work most of the time.
Jul 09, 2016
Lots to do. Very fun for the kids.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Although the staff were friendly, I was very upset to find that the rates for our bare bones site, had gone up since I had made a one night deposit back at Christmas time! They even tacked the extra onto that. We ended up paying 69.00 for a site that had no trees and no privacy. The fact that dogs barked incessantly did not help! Lots of activities for kids which is why I gave the site 2 stars.
Jul 08, 2016
We have stayed at this campgrounds for over 20 years for the 4th of July. We have watched it grow over the years. Love the addition of the outside pool and new upgraded campsites. Staff is the best! Sadly, we went to book for next year and the area that we want and that will accommodate all of our rigs is not available for next year. So if you want to stay here in the summer book early.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great 4 night stay here over 4th of July holiday. It was busy. They had lots of activities for the kids. However, they were very unorganized with the activities. Most of the staff were young (14 and 15 year olds) while they were friendly they didn't have the skills to deal with crowds or lots of kiddos at a time. The facilities are great but on a busy weekend not well kept.
Jul 07, 2016
Sites are to short, to close to the next, the fire pits are to close to RV awning and the WiFi is not good. KOA has great amenities if you have young children, not so great for older adults with no children.
Jul 07, 2016
The stay is always great! We come here every 4th of July and at least one other time during the summer. The only thing I did not care for this year was what they call the "deluxe site" when we booked there was no mention of this. It comes with a gas bbq, concrete pad, block fire pit (does not let you feel the heat) wooden swing (that was nice) wire 4 place table. I felt like I was in my backyard.
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed over the 4th of July with several family members. Great fun, only complaint would be mosquitos because we were in the 400 section near the forest. Great place to camp with kids!!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful. Spend the extra money for the deluxe sites it is worth it
Jul 07, 2016
My children loved all of the activities at the KOA. A great bike ride to the beach.
Jul 07, 2016
I have stayed at other KOA's in the past and this is why I chose to stay here. But upon arrival I was amazed at what this place was like. A super line to pull in.. I was given a wrist band to wear!! Really a wrist band!! WHY! No privacy. And a million people waiting for shower in morning because cleaning crew chose to close down and clean at 9am! Really all this for 160.00 for two nights!No thanks
Jul 06, 2016
Great KOA, excellent customer service. Will book again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals