Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
There wasnt a single thing we didnt enjoy about your campground. We will be returning in the spring!
Nov 30, 2015
i wished that they had a few activities for kids planned in the winder time like they do in the summer time.
Nov 30, 2015
The kids loved the pool. Free pancakes were awesome. Staff was very nice
Nov 27, 2015
This Place is a very beautyfull campground ALL what you need is there. Its perfekt
Nov 25, 2015
Nov 24, 2015
We loved this KOA! This was our first experience of traveling and staying in our RV. What a wonderful beginning! Astoria KOA has everything anyone could ask for in their "home away from home".
Nov 20, 2015
The staff were great and the location perfect. First time in the area and we enjoyed exploring. The Saturday breakfast was a great bonus! However, the site we were given was dirty on our arrival with various bits of garbage and many cigarette butts. We always leave our site spotless and why others can't do the same!
Nov 09, 2015
We rolled in late but found our reservation and just set up camp. The site we had was nice and big for our trailer and very clean and private. The grounds themselves were kept up and buildings clean. The hot tub and pool were very nice as well. I am a repeat customer for sure!
Nov 07, 2015
1st KOA stay in our travel trailer with gkids. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Fort Stevens, ocean beaches and Columbia River. We will return.
Nov 07, 2015
Great campground. Like so many though sewer hook-up placement designed for camping trailers and small motorhomes. have stayed at very few campgrounds designed for m/h pulling car.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Great place, clean, tidy, quiet, friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2015
Nice campground, but put off with the $10 admin. fee daily, and the $2 pet fee per dog (we have 2 older labs). So called free breakfast, only pancakes were free, everything else $. Nice spacious, clean sites. Great campground for young families with the two pools,playgrounds,activity areas, .
Nov 02, 2015
The Best!!! Love the Halloween activities! Thank you!!!
Nov 02, 2015
I was so happy that i came to this koa because i had just purchased a travel trailer and didnt know how to do anything. They came to my site and helped me out and now i feel like an expert. I love this koa and we will be coming back soon
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Always a great time. This is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Oct 28, 2015
I've been to quite a few KOA's in my life. I've NEVER seen one that was so family oriented as the one in Warrenton, OR. The cabins and RV sites were well maintained and the tent sites had their own privacy. We were there the weekend before Halloween. They had a haunted house and the kids were able to go trick or treating. Loved that they put so much energy into making fun for families. GREAT JOB!!
Oct 28, 2015
2nd time there and it was always a good experience.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Always have a great time around halloween
Oct 27, 2015
Great KOA. Lots of activity areas for kids, and Halloween events were happening for the weekend I was there. I was in the older section near the office and the sites were nicely spaced. Staff were very friendly and efficiently helped with a propane tank issue. Large, clean showers.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice campground. A little pricy compared to other KOA's but well situated. Great showers.
Oct 26, 2015
The GM's vision of excellence shows in each employee working there in their pride and willingness to do their best. The future plans are fantastic and goes with his Presidential Award for the second year in a row plus what is being done thru KOA Kids, is why we have been coming back for all these years. Thank you for our fun, our kids fun and our grandkids fun. God Bless America.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent camp site. I have stayed at KOA's everynight for the last three weeks and yours was the very nicest! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 23, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. The campground was very nicely maintained and quiet. Would absolutely stay here again.
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful staff! Provided us lots of info for future trips to KOA's. It would be helpful to have more dog litter cans.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice place, staff was wonderful! Alex was super!
Oct 19, 2015
Great new amenities but it appears that staffing has suffered as a result. Bathrooms not maintained(stopped up toilets). Pancake breakfast had only one person taking orders, cooking, and taking payment. Not good HR practices.
Oct 19, 2015
Great amenities, nothing seems out dated. Friendly staff, excellent service. Great location.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
awsome place, friendly, fun for the kids. We had agreat time! Will come back.
Oct 17, 2015
Love it! So much to do!
Oct 16, 2015
Great staff and a great place to stay.
Oct 16, 2015
Love this place; large spaces and excellent location next to state park that has access to ocean. It is pricey but worth it with the amenities.
Oct 16, 2015
Have stayed here in the past. Facilities are very comprehensive and location (Ft. Stevens, Seaside, Cannon Beach) hard to beat. The washroom/shower facilities seemed a bit worn and sites in lower area could use better grass and gravel (somewhat "dirty"). Cable selection was limited (no MLB playoffs!!!) but wifi was excellent which is important to us. Would likely stay here again. Nice staff.
Oct 15, 2015
It would be nice to have some additional adult pool time say 9pm to 10pm. a bit noise.
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean with great amenities. We had a great time. Wish the weather was a bit nicer, but still had a great time.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice people and nice place to visit. Would like more doggie desposable bins located in all areas of the campground.
Oct 13, 2015
They need to fix the cable system, and the wifi reception. They have sites with very weak wifi, and should not book a person in those spots if they need access to wifi. Also the cable system is terrible, could not get the Fox station to watch the Sea Hawks game. I was able to watch the game with my roof antenna. This is a very nice park, and I am surprised that they allow these problems to persis
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The only problem we had was that some friends of ours came for dinner and were and told they needed to pay 7.00 to visit. If they stayed less than 3 hours they could go back to the office for a refund. This was not very welcoming. Also, at this time of year the campground was not very full and you would think the koa could be a little more accommodating, and print out a 3 hour pass.
Oct 12, 2015
The people are great!! Check in was easy. Lot's to do!
Oct 12, 2015
very clean - lots of activities for kids
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The fire at the gate/store entry is a great welcome. The woman who regestered us wasn't as friendly as other's have been.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps