Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
All of the activities and newly added features made this a great stay for our group. We had 16 people of all ages in 4 cabins and one RV site and everyone found fun things to do. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2015
This is our third year to camp at the Warrenton/Astoria KOA with our daughter and her family. The Cowboy Week was a hit with our grandsons ages 3 and 8. There is so much for kids to do. The new pool is beautiful and you can't beat free pancakes! We are already planning next summer's trip! thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Fun place and great location for family stay, but I wish that facilities would be cleaned and maintained better.
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed here before and loved it. This time we had a few issues with our cabin. Dale handled it and was great it helping make our stay a great one.
Jul 20, 2015
had a fine time need to fix door on caben
Jul 20, 2015
We loved it! we will coming back next year for sure cabin and lodge as well!!! Thanks for giving me a best birthday gift that i stayed in lodge!!! love you!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING!ALL THE SHOWERS HAD SOME KIND OF BLACK MOLD!SOME WERE MISSING PIECES OF THE SHOWER SURROUND,SOME WERE MISSING LIGHTS.1 OF THE 2 URINALS WAS BROKEN FOR 2 DAYS .2 OF THE 4 TOILET STALLS IN THE MENS ROOM WERE CONSTANTLY PLUGGED AND THE T.P. DISPENSERS WERE CONSTANTLY BROKEN.CABIN # 19 WAS FILTHY.THERE WAS A BLACK MOLD ON ALL THE WALLS. FELT SICK AFTER STAYING. THEY DIDNT CARE !
Jul 19, 2015
It has been about 5 years since we stayed at this KOA and they've added a lot of activities. There's a new outdoor pool, mini golf, go carts. My kids would have been happy to stay on the campground our whole trip. The only downside was the food at the wheelhouse. We had pulled pork, ribs and pizza and all 3 were really bad. The pizza had little pools of water on it and the cheese was processed.
Jul 19, 2015
Fun for kids. Please post about kids needing socks on site as I didn't pack any for use on bouncy pillow. Mattress on bed in cabin very uncomfortable. But overall fun.
Jul 19, 2015
I love coming to this KOA! The lady that is in charge of the activities does a great job and she is wonderful with the kids! I'm sure we will be back a few more times this year!
Jul 18, 2015
The KOA team members were awesome. Very friendly, relaxed and even helped find tools, to repair our bike.
Jul 17, 2015
I stayed in a deluxe cabin/w bathroom. No water pressure in the shower. Three little streams of water. Then the water would back up. I told an employee about it, she move the shower head,(I couldn't reach it)and she said well its not like home. The futon didn't work, it would fall apart and no sheets or blankets for it. Free pancake breakfast was burnt pancakes.I paid for burnt bacon/sausage.
Jul 17, 2015
Indoor pool was filthy with grime and hair. Other than that my kids had a great time. They love the jump pillow and mini golf. Wish the mini golf course was completed. Staff was good. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
I was able to book our family in units close to each other. The manager was very helpful , trying to connect us to the women's World Cup.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean, neat, big and lots of things to do
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed the breakfast, amenities and varied available activities. The one thing that was missing was a comfortable sofa. The futon was terrible to sit on. We will come again with our own tv.
Jul 14, 2015
Was nice but we had alot of ants in our cabin and people had stolen our wood. Sorry to see so many dishonest people in that campground. Very much enjoyed the area.
Jul 14, 2015
it was fun even though our sites where a little mixed up
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great, except for one thing. The lady at the counter would not let our daughter-in-law go in as she had already been paid for, just didn't have her passes. Problem was, our son had them and she couldn't get hold of him on the phone. She has 5 kids, and had traveled from Salt Lake City. They were exhausted, and this did not help one bit! We probably won't be back due this.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
If WI-Fi is important to you, don't stay here. We were not able to connect to WIFI very often.
Jul 13, 2015
We have been coming here for the past 6 yrs and love it.I usually give 5 stars but this year the bathrooms by the new pool/fun zone were always dirty!paper everywhere,sinks/stalls not clean.floors not mopped.saw lots of employees..someone should have been able to check on them every hour or so.Maybe next yr.will give 5 stars again.Its great otherwise.
Jul 13, 2015
It is not reasonable to charge such a high rate for a cabin that sleeps five and then add on a resort fee per person plus charge an additional fee for adding a person to site. Especially since bathroom was filthy and out of paper due to only being cleaned once a day....if that.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Koa is the best by far! Clean, friendly, and there is usually lots to do. Love it!😃
Jul 13, 2015
Had Lots of Fun!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I enjoyed all the activities and the free pancakes. However, for the expense of $80 for my cabin and an extra $10 per day resort fee AND an extra $5.50 per day fee for each child, we cannot afford to come again. Our cabin was plain, very rustic, surrounded by dirt, no level ground for our picnic table, and no water spout. All the mini cabins had water. I paid for two rooms and no water.
Jul 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with all of the amenities. We were blown away with the all you can eat pancakes!!!! Yes!!! The showers and bathrooms were extremely busy and could use more attention. Overall we loved it.
Jul 12, 2015
Great Place thanks. The only thing I would change is the traffic flow in the dining area. Maybe a counter with access to coffee and utensils on 2 sides. When we were there it seemed like a lot of new people were being trained which caused some backup in the kitchen resulting in having to wait for pancakes or coffee. The servers had fantastic attitudes even when faced by grumpy campers.
Jul 12, 2015
Top notch!
Jul 11, 2015
I enjoyed the stay in Warrenton The cabin could have been clean better there was spiderwebs on top of ceiling they were three stones out there for us to use but out of 3 out of two were broken you could not read the knobs
Jul 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our very short stay. The hospitality was fantastic as were the amenities. The cabin was smaller then pictured and a little more info. about breakfast would be helpful (can purchase other items, NO water available). Love the cleanliness of all the facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
Fantastic location near beautiful beach. Happy friendly staff. Kids enjoyed activities on site. Site wide wifi doesn't work great but good escape from technology for a few days.
Jul 10, 2015
Loved everything!! The only thing that was a downfall and my fault was I apparently misread about linens for my cabin and I thought it said sheets were supplied so I brought everything else. When I went up and asked (after reading on website I was mistaken) if I could rent them. I was told you don't have sheets. But you do for deluxe cabins : (. I didn't want them for free.
Jul 10, 2015
super fun !!!!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great family time. The new outdoor pool was a wonderful surprise. Maybe more staff in the early evening shift to help with food orders at your Wheel House especially on Saturday.
Jul 09, 2015
My first time to camp at a KOA and it was a good experience, though it would have been better to have a small table in or out of the cabin. The dog park could also use some cleaning.
Jul 09, 2015
Other than someone stealing items from the cabin porch, we had a great stay. Lots of fun activites for the kids.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great stay! everyone is so kind, the grounds are clean, safe, and offer so much to do. Our cabin was adorable, we look forward to returning!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved our cabin! There were so many fun things for everyone in our family. Our favorite things were the giant pillow, pool, bikes and arcade!
Jul 07, 2015
The 2 bedroom cabin was great for our family of 4. Comfortable bunk beds, electricity and heater for chillier nights. Clean! Kids had a great time with all the activities.
Jul 07, 2015
They were out of bacon, sausage, and orange juice when we went to get pancakes on our 2nd day & our 3rd they only had biscuits and gravy-No pancakes. Also they were out of all ice cream flavors except for 2. Atm was broken. And I was overcharged, they claimed they refunded me, but I never saw it. I originally site reserved for a deluxe cabin but ended up in a really old cabin with nothing. HORIBLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you feel that way. When we talked you didn't mention the food issues of which we didn't run out but make it fresh as we go. Your refund was posted by your bank today. You requested that cabin and paid the extra deposit for it. I'm sorry I don't understand how we failed.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a fantastic place to stay, the new outdoor pool is amazing and the kids activities were great! I do wish some of the weekend kids activities (like MasterChef) could happen during the weekdays too though. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to camp with kids , This KOA has it all includes all you can eat free pancakes.Very clean restrooms and laundry rooms.
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was clean and cozy. Just wish the mattresses were better. The experience was very welcoming and eventful. Had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.