Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
My son LOVED this Kampground! My only complaint is the showers. They were in need of some serious renovation. The handles would spin around, cracks in the bottom of the shower and one of the shower pans even felt like it would break. The first night we took cold showers and I was NOT happy. With as much money as we spent for a Kabin for the week I would expect to get to take a warm or hot shower.
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was great. The showers could've been cleaner along with our camping cabin. I had to clean cobwebs from the beds. The kids had a great time but were disappointed that the bounce pillow was torn.
Sep 05, 2017
We love you guys great place to stay
Sep 05, 2017
It was Awesome, so much amenities and activities for kiddo's. We loved it will be definitely be back again. We had a two room Kabin and it was great. The pancake breakfast was a hit too. They also have other breakfast options you can pay for. Showers and bathrooms very clean, never had to wait, love the shower set up. Staff super friendly and let us know all the activities that would be going on
Sep 05, 2017
Providing free activities was a great way to pass time as a family. Consider more activities that can be at no cost due to already paying for the stay. Possibly group games like capture the flag, tag etc? Also a mini bounce house or similar activity for age 1-5 would be a great addition for the younger children.
Sep 05, 2017
KOA is very well maintained and staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that it seemed like you did not have enough staff to handle the VERY full campground this weekend. Beautiful facility great resort extras. Camping was fun and easy for this city lover!
Sep 05, 2017
Our cabin KS07 cabin was dirty when we arrived on 9/1/17. It took over an hour for us to wait to have it cleaned before we could move in. Our kids were hungry and tired and had to use the bathroom but there wasn't anything we could do. We asked to have one of our three nights reimbursed and were shocked that the manager was only willing to reimburse HALF a night for all the trouble.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms. Fujioka thank you for the review. Your concerns have been documented in your profile and the reason you did not get the free night was another clean cabin was available for occupancy but turned down. As far as the initial cabin being dirty we can do better on that.
Sep 04, 2017
Always a great stay in Astoria. Great location and the staff is always friendly and helpful!
Sep 04, 2017
What an amazing vacation! There was so much to do and I loved that there were so many family activities to do, like the movies, the chess and checker boards, the dance... We had so much fun! We can't wait until we can come back!!
Sep 03, 2017
Staff was great and on top of cleaning and other activities. Pancakes and food were great too. Kids were disappointed about bouncy bag. Would recommend that speed bumps put in on the main driveways that seem to allow for speeders to race in and out. Also noticed ones with dogs that were not kept on leashes. Was nice to get away from the smoke for a few days and see the sun again. thank you
Sep 02, 2017
Don't advertise free WIFI when it doesn't work. Pool could have used better cleaning service, the amount of hair in the outdoor pool was gross. Why free coffee at breakfast but not tea? Toasters should be provided in the cabins or at least toast for sale at breakfast. I texted for new towels and never heard back. Other than that it was great. More recycling stations needed.
Sep 01, 2017
Great for kiddos and safe environment for them. Was 200$ more than estimate given me so that was unexpected. The coffee pot didn't work, shower ran out of cold water really fast, the fridge froze our food, and floor was really dirty upon arrival. So, lesson for me is request different cabin next year or get my own RV. For the 1200$+ that we paid I was pretty dissatisfied.
Sep 01, 2017
Awesome staff, facilities and Site.
Sep 01, 2017
Perfectly warm, kind, polite personnel. Stunning setting with so much to enjoy--Lakes, Beaches, Batteries and so much history. The deep woods and clever settings for the cabins--just great. Our luxury cabin was a great treat with linens and all of the comforts.
Sep 01, 2017
We love Warrenton Koa. Kids were sad there was no jump pillow. The blow up held sand and water in spots, so the kids didn't like it as much.
Aug 31, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Already thinking about rebooking âº
Aug 31, 2017
Had 5 kids with me and each of them had a blast. Please share with staff: I have only one comment as it is an issue I deal with my teens to be aware of their use of language, as you never know who may hear and take offense. We always have a wonderful time when we come to your facility and love the improvements and additions. Good job.
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed in a delux cabin and the bed was horrible! Very uncomfortable and very loud mattress every time you moved. Definitely should be updated for the expensive price. Love the new outdoor pool and all the activities for kids. Very friendly staff!
Aug 30, 2017
Only problem was the shower had not been cleaned well, there was hair all over. KL06
Aug 30, 2017
we stayed 4 nights at KOA and I was very happy with all of the things kids have to do there, my 4 year old did not have a dull moment, while my 13 and 16 year old we able to hang out at the indoor and out door pools as much as they wanted. it was a great family vacation.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice place to stay the kids had a blast and the folks running the KOA were nice and friendly will definitely be back next year
Aug 29, 2017
Our kids loved our camping trip ð
Aug 29, 2017
the bottom larger bed was super uncomfortable. It was raised in the back by the wall, which there was a huge cob web behind that. the door was uneven and drug on the floor every time it was opened. When I had tried to change reservation to a deluxe that was available, I didn't get a call back until about 5pm that day and it was gone. I tried several times all day to call and no one answered.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a nice time, enjoyed everything in our Lodge, the weather was great and we got to see relatives that live there.
Aug 28, 2017
Unfortunately, the bouncy pillow - which is a major part of the attraction for us to this site - popped the morning before we arrived. Still plenty to do, but a big disappointment. Also, the basic cabins are a bit pricey for what you get (or don't get)...not much less than a hotel room with all the amenities or going in with another family to rent a house on the beach.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Enjoyed this campground. We were only disappointed in the pancakes not being hot this year. No lines 7:20am cool pancakes. Second day 750am, no lines, but still cool. Glad to see re-opening of indoor pool to all campers and not just adults this year. Please consider closing off the BFB area with a large door between the building and bathrooms to allow the bathrooms to be accessed at night.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time; staff is awesome, kabin and bathrooms were clean, pizza was fabulous. My biggest concern was with drivers who were going way to fast along the road in front of the kabins and all around the play area, you guys need to do something to slow these folks down, plus the dust from the road was awful.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was way overpriced for the hut err rustic cabin we got to stay in. I will not go to this KOA again
Aug 28, 2017
One thing I didn't like was that the bathroom stalls were so small (we used the restroom next to the mini golf). In order to open the door inward I practically had to straddle the toilet, which was awkward. We have small children who need help, and it was very hard to do this in a regular stall, and so we had to wait for the handicap stall to be available. Overall our stay was pleasant though.
Aug 28, 2017
Customer service was great. A perfect place. Had everything stocked. Rented 3 cabins for family birthday.
Aug 28, 2017
We loved it. We were in KK18 and thought that it would be noisy cabin because of the kids area right there but it wasn't. Everyone seemed to respect the quiet times too. The indoor pool & spa area could use some updating but generally it was clean.
Aug 27, 2017
The only thing that would make it better would be to upgrade the mattresses in the lodges.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Not impressed at all. The bed was horrible, you could feel the springs. Very low water pressure in the shower and it would barely drain. Toilet runs excessively and killed three spiders inside one of which was the size of a half dollar. Not exaggerating. Other than that it was ok
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Lots to do for the kids! Pools (in door and out door) are heated. Free pancake breakfast (extras like bacon and hash brown cost extra but very reasonable. We've been to several KOA's and this is one of the best!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Rating a 4 because of how rude the employees are in the game room area, (Thursday afternoon) 8/24/17.. An arcade game was being played by a couple kids and was abruptly ended because of movie time at 6pm.. Never was given any warning just was told get off etc.. Very unprofessional .. maybe announcing or posting information to the parents/kids in that area 15 mins prior would be a good plan?..
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The window blinds on this two rooms rustic cabin need more maintenance
Aug 26, 2017
I stayed with my two sons and husband. We had fun swimming and doing lots of kid-friendly activities. I'm hoping to go back again next summer.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Our family has been coming here for the last 6 years. We absolutely love it. Especially the new outdoor pool. HOWEVER..... we were VERY disappointed that the age rules have been changed for the indoor hot tub. Every time we went to have a hot tub, there were piles of tiny kids in it!!! Hot tubs are supposed to be relaxing. There should be an ADULT ONLY tub!!! Please consider putting one in. Thanks
Aug 26, 2017
was great :) peaceful :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy