Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 26, 2016
It was fun. Thank you
Nov 22, 2016
It was great as usual. The only complaint was that on the last night there, we saw 6 or 7 older teenager's in street clothing in the pool rough housing. Very frustrating when you have small children with you and you paid to be there. Would be nice if the KOA did frequent pool checks.
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice cabins. Lots of activities for kids & family.
Nov 20, 2016
I stayed in the super deluxe cabin with my 3 boys and they loved it! Their favorite part was the little loft upstairs with the chairs to hang out in!
Nov 18, 2016
Been coming here since I can remember! (I am 30 no) Kids love it and I love it!
Nov 18, 2016
was very enjoyable. I would like the heater in the cabins to put out a little more heat!! but that is the only thing we found wrong everything was very clean and tidy!! thank you we will be back!!
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed two nights in a deluxe cabin and had a wonderful time! Wow has KOA grown in the last 20 years since I was here as a child in the mid 90s. We really appreciated how well the cabin was stocked and the heater made it so cozy for the fall nights. This was our weekend away just the two of us for our anniversary, but were excited to come back to share this with our kids for next time!
Nov 15, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. The room was nice and clean as always, very cute cabin. Love the privacy. A great stay as always!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Love the bouncy pillow, pancake breakfast, and friendly staff. Please figure out pricing and discounts (I was accidentally charged an extra 90 dollars)
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
I wish there were adult swim hours at the pool and hot tub. Shouldn't close at 9.
Nov 09, 2016
Only complaint is about Wireless reception. WiFi is very poor, rating 0 to 10, I rate it at 1, and that is with very few users sharing the available bandwidth. To use dependable connection I was forced to use the main office location.
Nov 09, 2016
My Son and nephews had a great time over Halloween weekend. You guys did a great job with all the activities. Thank you
Nov 08, 2016
We always enjoy our time at this KOA....
Nov 08, 2016
We had a fun filled family weekend! The kids love the pool.
Nov 07, 2016
I love this family camping spot. We come at least 5times a yr. all of our birthdays are celebrated here.
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. They have a lot of family activities. The only disappointment was the cabin was pretty dirty and there was even empty soda cans, and a few other things from the previous visiter . Once we tidied up we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Rented the deluxe cabin studio. Loved it. Bed was way more comfortable then mine. Wanted to take it but stealing is frowned apon. Perfect off season "glamping " experience. The only thing that would have made it better was being able to watch Trail Blazer games
Nov 07, 2016
Rented the deluxe cabin which looked clean until closer inspection. Microwave was filthy, A few of the glasses/plates/utensils were clearly not washed. Garbage behind the futon couch and in window sills(in between blind and windows). Have been staying in cabins at this KOA for the last couple years now and this trip was the first time with any issues. But, I will definitely stay there again!!!
Nov 03, 2016
This Campground is my sons favorite place. We try to plan at least one annual camping trip to the KOA Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside campground each summer. We have stayed in both the tent village and rustic cabins and enjoy both forms of camping. There is tons of fun activities to do in the surrounding areas, but there are also so many fun activities at the campground we never have time to be bored
Nov 01, 2016
We had fun! This place is always adding new stuff.
Oct 31, 2016
It was a special weekend for my daughter and nieces' birthday
Oct 31, 2016
We rented a small deluxe cabin this time and we really enjoyed it. The haunted house was Awesome.
Oct 31, 2016
This KOA is always great and we loved all of the Halloween activities. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly all weekend. The only downside was that there was a lot of partying this time and we had neighbors that kids really shouldn't be around. We couldn't sit outside and enjoy our campfire because of their conversations and their dog running loose and trying to get into our cabin.
Oct 31, 2016
KOA staff facilities and staff were Great. Haunted House was a hit with the kids. Just disappointed that someone took all my firewood from my campsite.
Oct 31, 2016
Love your facility!! The activities for the kids were awesome - you did a fantastic job! Thank you!!
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
better than I expected
Oct 24, 2016
We have been coming for the last few years and every year we bring more people with us and everyone loves it!!! All of the staff is amazing and takes care of any issues right away.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great time
Oct 24, 2016
Had a leaky cabin after the recent storm but we appreciated the free firewood and tarping the cabin! Had a great time. Staff was so friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
I have never had a bad experience at this KOA. It would have been nice to know they had trick or treating going on when I called and made my reservations including 4 kids. Also the camp was muddy, I know the there were storms but a new layer of gravel would have helped.
Oct 24, 2016
Awesome
Oct 21, 2016
I always enjoy my stay here. The facilities are top notch, the staff is always more than accommodating and I come back to town refreshed. I always suggest it to my friends who are looking for a quick and easy trip out of town.
Oct 18, 2016
It rained a lot. A mat to wipe feet on the cabin porch would have been nice.
Oct 17, 2016
There are lots of things for the kids to do here.
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed during the "big storm" that was supposed to happen and had a great time. The only disappointing part was the pool being closed, the pool table missing the queue ball, the breakfast place being shut down...and yet still being charged the same price for all the "amenities" offered lol. Still, I went with my sister and 2 friends and we managed to Have a pretty great time.
Oct 10, 2016
Our first time staying at this KOA. Staff was very friendly and the facilities were fantastic. We stayed in a cabin which was very clean. Would have been nice if there were more hooks and/or shelves on the wall to place our belongings and one light kept turning off and on. The pool was very nice and the food was great, large portions, and a good price. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great time the deluxe lodge was perfect. We will be back next year.
Oct 07, 2016
Always a great stay.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
It was fun as usual and the kids had a great time. But I am upset that my brothers wheel chair ramp was removed when they went to dinner. He was still staying there and he had to crawl into the cabin.
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed it alot it was a nice experience since every time we go camping is on tent so it was nice and the people are all so nice and friendly..Resort very clean
Oct 03, 2016
We always like to stay at this KOA, perfect location and great facilities, and nice helpful staff
Oct 03, 2016
Even though the weather was not nice we still had fun playing in the barn area, watching movies, and swimming in the pool. The staff let us have our family gathering/dinner in the barn since it was so rainy out. Thanks for a great time.
Oct 03, 2016
The campgrounds and facilities were beautiful! Loved all of the available activities. The staff were great! (except with an important problem that had a free answer to fix it but the manager who was called by the front desk refused to help.) And site KL10 is under a lamp post so the whole site and inside the cabin are brightly lit all night. A back plate on the light is much needed.
Oct 03, 2016
The staff have always been very friendly and willing to help in any way. The campground was very clean, cabin was clean and the restrooms were always clean and stocked. I always have a good time here.
Oct 03, 2016
Kids loved the activities. Pancakes & coffee were great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy