Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 night stay. The one room cabin was super cute and beds were comfortable. This camp has a ton of fun activities for the kids. The camp is a bit run down and needs updates as areas of the restrooms/pool/activity areas need to be repaired or remodeled. I appreciate the clean bathroom areas and the friendly staff. The free pancake breakfast was also a nice amenity.
Jul 12, 2017
Was great. 1st time here. When we went to the resturant at night they had 3 food options left instead of more, was a great place
Jul 11, 2017
The Astoria/Warrenton Campground was clean and overall great. Just noticed that there appears to be lacking organized activities that were there last year. Sunday-Tuesday had zero activity.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff is very friendly
Jul 11, 2017
The children loved the giant pillow! Cabin was clean and mattress was comfortable.
Jul 11, 2017
The activities were great!
Jul 11, 2017
The environment was very relaxing and the kids really enjoyed the recreation. I have and will recommend this to everyone!
Jul 10, 2017
We had such a good time that we extended our stay a night while we were there!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
What a wonderful trip. Excellent customer service. Tons of activities for kids. We were having such fun, we decided to ask for a 5th night, thinking they would probably be full, but they were able to not only give us another night, but we didn't even have to pack up and move to another cabin! A bit spendy, but we will most likely be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything well maintained&we love the activities. A bit pricey (used to be much cheaper before the new owners took over&started adding all the upgrades). One bad thing: we ordered food for lunch delivery and it took about an hour. The problem was one guy was trying to train 2 new employees by himself and still run everything. There should have been more staff on hand to help him out.
Jul 10, 2017
Todo está muy bien . Solo que esta ocasión no me dieron las cabañas juntas y no me dieron el descuento de una de las cabañas . Pero mi estadía estuvo fabulosa a mis invitados les encantó.
Jul 09, 2017
Women's restroom was out of papertowels the entire stay in the main bathroom building. Otherwise, everything was great. Cabins were clean, plenty of stuff to do throughout the camp.
Jul 09, 2017
First time to stay at a KOA. Super impressed. We'll be coming back.
Jul 09, 2017
My daughters and sister rented a cabin for 2 nights and would of loved to stay longer. We loved the mini golf and all the activities in the BFB. We will defiantly return, best KOA ever!!
Jul 09, 2017
We loved staying at your place! And we will be back!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We used a deluxe cabin this time and it was amazing!! Customer service was great as usual too. We had a great time
Jul 08, 2017
Loved your facilities and friendly staff! Big kudos to the Wheelhouse chefs who were fast and accommodating. The cabin was pristinely clean and the atmosphere was family friendly. Definitely recommend for a fun vacation!
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome staff! We had a ton of kids and everyone was so patient and kind! Thank you! Well definitely come stay again!
Jul 08, 2017
Amazing amenities, free breakfasts and staff are so friendly and helpful! I loved my time here.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Cabins were spotless and very comfy.
Jul 07, 2017
The best KOA in the Pacific Northwest. Close to everything. Too many activities to do in a few short days!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The kids had a blast at the kids' playground, especially with the jumping pillow and mini-golf.
Jul 07, 2017
Every time I stay here the older ladies at the front desk are rude when checking in and this stay was no different. With the high cost I would appreciate being treated kinder and will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

it is unfortunate your experience was not up to par. We can do better. Lee
Jul 06, 2017
We love the Astoria Warrenton KOA! They do an excellent job. Everything is clean and in good repair for the most part. Kids love it. The outdoor pool is a fantastic addition.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a 4 day reservation in a delux cabin by our family who had RB spaces. We arrived and found out our 1st 2 nights were changed to a different location. And it was in an older smelly cabin with an awe full bed!! So disappointed!! After moving we had a great new cabin with great bed!! Later we were told " you've got to lock in your site" to ensure you won't be moved!! it costs you more $$$ !!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Fun for all ages.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the non-existent wifi. In this day and age it's like not providing electricity. My mother in law is a psychotherapist who has to stay in contact with her patients via watsup, some of them are suicidal, so she was very stressed that she couldn't. Put a damper on the whole trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi in this area is very difficult to provide when you are a full park and streaming takes place. The infrastructure in the the warrenton and HAMMOND area for phones and wifi are poor and do not provide us with the most reliable sources. We are working on alternate solutions. Lee
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in deuce cabin and it was wonderful. So nice to have so much for the kids to do with their endless energy even after a day on the beach!
Jul 05, 2017
We had mice and mice droppings all over the kitchen in our deluxe cabin. When we told the front desk they only took the resort fee off our bill and said "oh, we've actually had a bigger problem with bats in the cabins". This is truly poor customer service in my mind, considering we've been going here off and on for years.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place but facilities are not being kept up. Internet is unusable. I was there 5 days and was only able to connect once for email on my phone. Shower hotwater is not good in main shower building. We have stayed here on the same weekend for 6 years and it its time for a upgrade of the basics.
Jul 04, 2017
We're a little upset about the lack of staff keeping youth out of hot tub, we went to use the hot tub twice and it was filled with kids and a couple adults. There was even a baby under the age of one, Kids riding bikes around without adult supervision and with no regards to vehicles and traffic.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time during our stay.
Jul 04, 2017
For the kids and my wife, this was the 2nd trip but for it was first. I was really impressed n happy that even though the place was filled but it was still quite and had things to do for the kids. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it all. My son was really excited to show me everything KOA had to offer.
Jul 03, 2017
There was definatley tons of activities. I felt a little left out however because all the Kamping Kabins around me had a huge hanging basket of flowers but mine did not. Not sure why. Also, the Iredale Wheelhouse was out of ice cream and the Wifi connections were never available, or if so, couldn't stream my Amazon show. These are some of the reasons I paid extra for KOA and was let down.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was very nice. We loved our cabin. Pancakes were delicious. We appreciated the convenience of having the restaurant open every night. Great KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
The only real issue we had was with the horrible mattress in the main bedroom.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great weekend stay! My kids loved all the activities that were provided. The campground was kept clean and the workers were all amazing! We will be back!
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA is very big and has a lot of amenities for kids. They rented a tandem bike and bounced on the trampoline. Laundry and shower facilities very good. Staff all super friendly. If you don't have kids you may want to stay in the "cove" area as the place is very active with kids. Pool closed too early for us, but otherwise a good stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Loved everything about it. Great cabin, pool, staff, location!! We had a great time.
Jul 01, 2017
This is our 3rd stay at this KOA we come from Washington to stay here. We have always been VERY pleased with our stay. Friendly staff etc. I am not sure if there was a policy change but we stayed in cabins and were disappointed that the towels etc were not changed and new garbage bags not provided daily as in the past. Others loved the kind lady at the bouncy pillow and mustache gentleman.
Jul 01, 2017
There's so much to do and see in and around the site. We only wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 01, 2017
Asked for a quiet cabin, got put close to play ground on a dirt road. Won't be going back.
Jun 29, 2017
Fabulous resort, but they did not tell us about all of the opportunities for our children when we checked in and were out of printed material/schedules, etc. We did not even find out about the big room with movies streaming until the next day. Also, it is VERY hard to contact the facility by phone. You must leave a message and wait a couple days for a call back. Other than this, place is great.
Jun 28, 2017
I was really impressed with everything! It was our first time there and the staff was really great with answering all of my questions. The bathrooms and showers were clean, the food at the cafe was yummy and reasonably priced. Lots of fun stuff for kids to do! We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals