Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Third summer with my son. We absolutely love it and are already booked for next August
Aug 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, it was comfortable, clean, good entertainment! Kids had a great time.
Aug 13, 2016
This location gets better every year with new amenities while keeping up the good service!
Aug 13, 2016
A dish washing area closer to the cabin area would be nice .
Aug 12, 2016
It is an amazing place with so many things to do, the cabins were clean, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2016
the best ever!!!
Aug 12, 2016
We did not like that our visitors had to register and pay an entrance fee, even though it was refunded. Maybe your guys that stand at the entrance should have a different colored car hanger that they simply write the date and time on and hand to you as you pass by to simply visit someone.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Top notch service! So impressed with the remodel of the fun area for families! I think the game room needs updating
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
First KOA experience. We loved it! This facility is so well maintained! So impressed with all that it offered for our family of 4 and our dog. We can't wait to come back again! Kudos to all the staff here and their hard work! - Tina (Seattle)
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in a Kabin w/o a bathroom. It was in very good condition, clean, plenty of parking and our own picnic table and fire pit! My kids absolutely loved the many possibilities of mini golf, swimming pool, jumping pillow, foosball table, free bikes, etc. We'll go back every summer!
Aug 10, 2016
By far the best KOA we've stayed at, play area for kids is amazing, great activities, clean and extremely friendly/hospitable. We will be back next year! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
We love this KOA! We just suggest a little update on the floor where we stayed. The best place for kids and family❤️
Aug 10, 2016
Great place.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect!!
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great spot for camping and reunions. Never a shortage of things the kids can do. Don't pack too much food as they have a small snack shack style restaurant there that is very reasonable.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice KOA. We booked early and at the same time with our daughter's family however we were given a cabin that was at the farthest possible spot from the family's trailer. Would have been much more fun if we had been closer.
Aug 08, 2016
We brought our local softball team to KOA for an end of season overnight. We had a rough start to our stay due to staff miscommunication. However, once we talked with the park manager, it was all worked out to well over our expectations. Dan Brechlin went above and beyond to fix the issue. We will definately return!! Thank You for making our staff the best experience!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was good. But I stayed in cabin 60 and it has no water outside. Other than that the whole park was great. Thank you. Always have fun staying at this KOA!
Aug 08, 2016
POOR CUTOMER SERVICE!! We reserved a whole yr ahead of time & paid extra $ to reserve specific sites so our group could be together. They switched our sites and gave em to someone else. We went up the chain of command and they still wouldn't make it right! !! Also noisy campers all hrs of the night! Don't waste your money here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry I don't understand? yes you made the reservation a year ahead and you asked to guarantee your cabins but your weren't moved? The people that were up late were making memories sitting around their camp fire talking. Dale
Aug 08, 2016
Hello. I think it is important to know that your location is not very welcoming. Last year, we tried to come over and take a look at your location as we wanted to bring our camping group over for 2016 from our traditional location of Fort Stevens. We told no-one enters not having rented? ..Decide with our seeing? This year, we overheard the same explanation. Staff at front is not friendly at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. When we reach full capacity we do limit access to the property to only registered guest. The quality of the guests enjoyment is impacted by the large demand we get for touring through. Sorry Dale
Aug 07, 2016
The facility was awesome. Loved the camping experience while having comfort of cabin. Unfortunately none of the beds were comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub water did not seem very clean. That being said we had and great stay and hope to come again.
Aug 06, 2016
see you next year
Aug 06, 2016
Well staffed and friendly. Clean. Delicious breakfast.
Aug 05, 2016
The stay was great. There was lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2016
Stay was great we come back every year and always let our friends and family know what a great place this is.
Aug 05, 2016
the perfect family vacation - clean fun for the entire family - not one "I'm bored"!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Very helpful staff and tons of things to do!
Aug 05, 2016
Enjoyed the outdoor pool. The water was nice & warm. The mini golf & bounce pillow was fun. The nice surprise was the concrete driveway & patio with comfortable table & chairs. My favorite was the raised fire pit which made it easy for making s'mores.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
As usual, wonderful time!
Aug 04, 2016
Great place. Nice, clean relaxing stay. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great cabins
Aug 04, 2016
We have stayed at at this KOA a few times and have always enjoyed the wonderful attractions and setting it provides! The kids had a great time and it is very dog friendly! My only concern is tight security and charge for our family to come and visit us... (We almost felt like we were in restricted Air Space!!) It was also a little crowded but everyone was so nice!! We will be back!
Aug 04, 2016
Wish we could have had all our cabins together
Aug 04, 2016
Wish our family could have been closer together. Will have to book very far in advance to accommodate our needs
Aug 04, 2016
Super friendly staff. Cute campground. Really clean bath house. A real gem!
Aug 04, 2016
We really loved our stay there at KOA. The only complaint that came up was that even though there are all you can eat pancakes they don't taste very good. We will definitely be coming again to visit KOA
Aug 04, 2016
While I was there, with 4 kids, I managed to misplace the cabin key. The gentle man at the desk was so kind about the whole thing. He told me, "Your'e here to have fun. These things usually show up." His understanding in what, for me was, a very stressful moment made a huge difference in my day. Thanks for another great stay.
Aug 04, 2016
The cost was too much. I paid $80. less per night at the Waldorf Astoria in Orlando, FL and didn't have to make my bed in order to sleep in it, free shuttle to wherever I wanted to go, a concierge who made reservations for me and a chocolate on my turned down bed every night. These amenities are impossible at a KOA, but the price for a cabin with a bath and mini kitchen shouldn't be greater!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. I enjoy trying to match apples for apples but I can't compare to the Waldorf? Their in-season price is $369 plus $30 per day resort fee. ours is $189 and a $10 resort fee, we offer wood fire's and free pancakes, and we do make your bed in lodges. Just saying! Dale
Aug 03, 2016
What I loved was all the care everyone put into keeping the place clean! We also enjoyed not having to cook breakfast.
Aug 03, 2016
It's a great place for family with young kids.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time nice place to take grandkids cuz of all your actives thank you
Aug 02, 2016
This is our third trip to the KOA in Warranton. We keep coming back because it is a terrific place to have a vacation with the family! The people who work there are awesome from the greeters at the gate to the check-in people and the cooks! We love the new outdoor pool!
Aug 02, 2016
The resort has many fun activities for kids which we enjoyed. The cabin we stayed in was nice and very clean, but the bed was incredibly uncomfortable. It was clearly very old with deep indentations worn down from campers past. We told the front desk who didn't seem concerned or motivated to do anything about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry about how our mattress was for you. All were replace May 2015 and we offer bed boards for those who need more support. Dale
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
A great spot! So much to see and do!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals