Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Great time had by all my grandkids love it there always discover new things to do this year we mined for gold and precious gems always feel safe there thank you guys at Astoria /seaside KOA you guys know how to do it see you next summer
Sep 03, 2016
We had a great time. The only hiccup was when we first got there our bathroom hadn't been cleaned from the last guests and was really dirty. The staff came and cleaned it for us very quickly! We had so much fun! Free pancakes and fun for the kids. They already want to go back.
Sep 03, 2016
We had a wonderful time - kids had a blast! Love the proximity to Fort Stevens, love the pancakes and everyone was so friendly - Thank you!
Sep 03, 2016
our time spent there was great good for the family
Sep 02, 2016
We loved our stay and can't wait to come back next year!!
Sep 02, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay. Really appreciate all the activities available for the kids. Thanks!
Sep 02, 2016
It was great but a little spendy
Aug 31, 2016
Great family place with lots going on all the time. Clean, well run, fantastic campground. Dale, Jane, and Lee are hands-on people--you can find them in the campground or at the office whenever you need something. The campground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay!!
Aug 30, 2016
My family and I had a great time. The only disappointment was the pool closed early on Sunday and we were staying till Monday. But we will be back!!!! It was Awesome
Aug 30, 2016
cabin has a lot of daylight between logs . Door knob is a too close to jam and smashes fingers. 2 inch square hole under window .
Aug 30, 2016
I love this KOA, close to the beach, the family activities cant wait to come back
Aug 30, 2016
We loved the Lodge cabin we stayed in. The staff were all amazing, so friendly and helpful
Aug 30, 2016
The staff in the Office very helpful.The resort pool (fabulous!) we all Loved it! I will be telling everyone I know about it.Jacuzzi excellent! I felt safe in kabin,glad LESS KOA staff cruising thru campground.Like shampoo,body soap,etc provided up in the showers by office. thank you! :D
Aug 30, 2016
Good amenities but wifi was not good and campground very dusty.
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed here for several years, it has been better the last few years, already have reservations for next year, see you then.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay, from check in to check out.
Aug 29, 2016
Fun
Aug 29, 2016
The Kamping Kabins were simple and nice and provided a comfy stay. Plenty of space for a family of 4. Despite a very full campground, the facilities were clean. Some of the garbages were overflowing but it was a full campground. Campers were courteous even with pets. The children's area in the middle of the campground was great. Reasonable prices at the store if you needed to buy anything.
Aug 29, 2016
My only complaint was with the amount of vehicles including boats that were in the spot next to us, it made it difficult for us to park or enjoy sitting outside. They were very inconsiderate at 0400 when they all loaded and warmed up their vehicles to go fishing. I would have expected to see a limit to vehicles at each camp site.
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing resort location, so much for kids to do. Incredible We enjoy the adult time in the spare & pool at night. My only comment is do to the amount of people it's difficult to keep people quite at night. Restroom are clean & gift shop is wonderful.
Aug 28, 2016
The cabins are great. There is a lot to do with the kids. My son had a lot of fun swimming, swinging, and jumping on the bouncy pillow.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice campground and anemities. Great time for kids! We wished there was a restroom closer to our site and it was frustrating not being able to use our phones etc. even though they advertised there would be service.... Irritating.
Aug 28, 2016
The only issue I had was parking. it was a packed campground and the campers next to us used the space next to our fire pit to park a trailer and a large suv. It prevented us from using our pure pit to cook dinner the first night and the second night we risked damaging their vehicles and lit a fire anyway. Something should change regarding parking multiple vehicles, trailers, and boats.
Aug 27, 2016
It seems to have grown a lot since our last stay many years ago. All the different license plates or fascinating. Our group had three different cabins.
Aug 27, 2016
We have been coming to this campground every summer for our vacation for 3-4 years. We always stay in the cabin. It seems as though the prices are increasing and the quality is decreasing. The cabin was dirty, trash around the lot, apparently it's the new location for trash pick up because all of our neighbors dumped their trash on the corner of the property which is NOT pleasant at all.
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent place for kids. Friendly staff and opportunities for fun everywhere.
Aug 27, 2016
Great facility, friendly staff, tons of things for kids to do around camp. Will be back.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our cabin was very nice. We had plenty of events and things to do at the camp.
Aug 25, 2016
My husband was flagged down by an employee who told him he needed to slow down in the park. The employee said he had been driving too fast the previous day. We never went above 6 mph in the park, so he must've mistaken our car for another. It made us feel unwelcome. We had a great stay other than this incident. The employees working the bouncy pillow were all so great with our kids.
Aug 25, 2016
Favorite part was the family time. We squeezed a lot in, campfire and all. Nice campground.
Aug 24, 2016
Having stayed at this KOA numerous times over the past 20 years, I was very disappointed. First,I was told I had to pay for the cabin with a credit card and not cash, never had to in past visits and was not aware of the change. Also visitors were limited to 3 hours or would be charged $5 per head, again something new and not informed upon check-in. Always enjoyed my visits,not this year.
Aug 24, 2016
I've stayed many times over the last 20 years and watched the campground change and grow. As a kid I loved it here and now my own children love it. This is by far the best campground I have ever stayed at with all of the activities for kids and the vast expanse of bike trails in the surrounding area for the whole family. Thank you for creating memories with us.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Nice facilities. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great breakfast.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was clean, well managed, and the staff was helpful and friendly. They had several family friendly events, as well as a mini golf, playground and bouncey area. It was only a short drive over to beach. We enjoyed our stay, and will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Have a blast when I'm there very clean good food respectful staff
Aug 23, 2016
We love this campground and it is a family tradition that me and my daughter come once a year and enjoy a few days at the resort. We recommend it to everyone.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed one night. I wish we would have been able to stay another. I enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
I paid for my daughter to stay with her family at the campground. I dropped by to see them, checked into the office and they demanded that I leave my drivers license. That I felt was rude and uncalled for and I think I will avoid staying there as much as possible.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! The kids loved the indoor pool, mini golf, and jumping pillow. The bathrooms were clean (though they could be updated). The free pancake breakfast was the only thing we were disappointed in (the pancakes were a little bland, with a weird aftertaste). Camp store had the best selection of any KOA we've stayed in. Overall, great price and a very happy place to stay! Thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect. Have been coming with our grandsons since 2011 and have never been disappointed. And Thank You for the wonderful weather!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Grandparents with adult kids and grandkids all stayed 7 nights. We had a blast riding bikes in the 18 miles trails of Fort Stevens across the street, spent lots of time in the outdoor pool of the KOA, loved the Tie dye shirts, appreciated the free pancakes breakfast every day. Fishing in the Columbia, my husband caught one big 25 lb chinook and used your fish cleaning station and vacuum packed it.
Aug 20, 2016
great surroundings great staff in general great stay
Aug 20, 2016
We appreciate the dog park and we like the free pancake breakfast as well.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. The facility is beautiful. There are wonderful amenities. And the staff is so friendly and helpful. The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating is because the bathroom facilities are too far from the cabins. We had to walk the equivalent of two city blocks to use the toilet. Too far.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals