Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We camped with our girl scout troop and it was a wonderful experience! With all the activities planned at the KOA we hardly had time to leave and see the sights! Very clean bathrooms, great pancake breakfast and very friendly helpful staff. Will definitely come again!
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was great! There is so much to do and very friendly staff. Cabin was clean, but you cab hear everything going on outside. Would be nice if they enforced quiet time a little better. Pancakes were just ok.
Jun 15, 2015
We came down with a group of friends and family for Soccer in the Sand. The kids had endless things to do and we all had a wonderful time. We will be back soon.
Jun 14, 2015
The location was perfect, right out of Stevens Fort state park. We booked a 2 Room cabin w/o bathroom, but we didn't get the cabin reserved at Kutler's Cove due to some mistakes with booking process. The staff was very honest and apologized immediately, also offered us a free stay. The only thing weird was that some of the cabins will have to share tap water which is right behind picnic table
Jun 11, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
We had such a great time! Wonderful KOA!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time This KOA had what ever you would need . We will be back again.
Jun 09, 2015
Need chemo cans strategically placed in camp during peek season. Too far to walk for us old folks to the can.
Jun 08, 2015
Cozy, lots of activities and fun for the kids, all the comforts of home, Great helpful and hospitable staff. Best KOA we've stayed at so far.
Jun 08, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying here, however this was a new cabin and we brought friends. We all loved it. It will be our 1st choice always when coming to the area!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Service is outstanding! Tons of staff, all personable and knowledgable. Nice clean lodgings, more activities than I've ever seen, delicious free pancakes, beautiful setting . Couldn't be better!
Jun 08, 2015
Everything fine. The hinge on our cabin door (28?) could use some oiling. Fine place to stay, no issues.
Jun 08, 2015
I suggest that you move the swings to the other side of the porch. Much easier to keep an eye on the kids while they play.Longer hours for play area. Besides that, I was surprised w/ all the activities yall have. No one would have to leave for anything if they didnt want. It was nice and I hope to visit again soon.
Jun 02, 2015
Cabin was over priced but stay was great. Thank you!!
Jun 02, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at in terms of friendliness and services. Location is wonderful as well. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Better than expected and will be staying again!
Jun 01, 2015
Bed was terrible! It was like there was two box springs on it. Would not rent a cabin again. Park was great.
Jun 01, 2015
The campgrounds and cabins were all very clean and kept up. Nice place with lots to do for the kids.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Cabin floor dirty cabin smelled musty.No screen in windows.
May 31, 2015
The only thing I can say that needs to be improved is the cabin we stayed in was very damp and musty mold smelling.
May 30, 2015
We couldn't make this trip with our 4th grade students without you! We really appreciate your hospitality!
May 27, 2015
We stayed in a cabin . The kids loved it, With activities such as tie dying, bingo, wagon rides etc & swimming pool there was always something to do plus free pancake breakfast every morning it was like family camp. The staff was so nice. Doris one of the house keepers was so helpful & nice, getting our lost souls back to our cabin after breakfast one morning.
May 27, 2015
We love what you have done to improve the camp. We will be back
May 27, 2015
Loved it here. Great activities and great staff. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. Cant wait to go back. Best koa i have been to so far. Thanks
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 26, 2015
We had the best time ever, cannot wait to go back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Staying on Memorial Day weekend we knew would be busy, but we were able to enjoy ourselves so much! Karaoke, Bill Robison, making Tye-Dye shirts, pancakes, and the staff was very kind and helpful. We spent all day Sunday at the KOA :) my son cried when we left. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Lots of things for the grandchildren to do. The only problem was the cook off was not ready at 2pm so there was about 20 minutes of waiting around. The swimming, bouncing, play structures, were good.
May 21, 2015
Are kabin was infested with Ants!
May 20, 2015
Cabins were very clean! The activities were great!
May 19, 2015
I probably would have given you 5 stars but you are chronically under staffed. At breakfast one morning there was one person making food and one person doing everthing else with a line out the door. We only wanted the pancakes but had to wait in line with everone else who was also purchasing. You need a pancake only line.
May 19, 2015
we enjoyed the big open spaces, the playground for the kids,the free pancakes every morning were a hit. more staff to man the pancakes on Sunday would have been better as it shut down early and disappointed some children greatly that they had to miss out, other then that we had a fantastic time
May 19, 2015
Dale and Jane and everyone who works at the Astoria KOA are friendly, always ready to answer questions, and help with anything. Best place ever to stay!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Have stayed here many times and had good experiences. We upgraded to a large deluxe cabin this time in order to have a bathroom. We were EXTREMELY disappointed in the shower which barely had any water pressure and the drain was clogged which meant we stood in about 2 inches of water while showering. NOT worth the extra money spent!
May 18, 2015
nice staff, new amenities coming, nice deluxe cabin, and pet friendly!
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time. It's extremely family friendly, clean and comfortable.
May 18, 2015
I would have rated higher had we not had issues with noise beyond the 10 pm cut off. Makes it difficult to give higher marks if only some rules are enforced where others that seem less important were strictly enforced.
May 18, 2015
Great
May 18, 2015
We had a great time. So clean .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.