Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Helpful employees and excellent customer service. Thank you so much!
Aug 15, 2015
This is a wonderful place to have fun, get away from it all and most important feel save with the children. They have so much freedom and we appreciate the safety you give them. We'll be back, Linda Vandenbussche
Aug 15, 2015
Great place for families and kids!
Aug 15, 2015
We really liked this campground. The only thing I didn't like was that when using the restroom in the morning the cleaning person was in the next stall using some type of spray cleaner which made me gag. I use naturyproducts and don't like the harsh cleaners. The cabins had doorknobs next to a wood handle and every time I used it I would hurt my hand. I think the handles should be removed.
Aug 15, 2015
Amazing! Great activities for all ages! Grounds were kept very clean and nice! We will definitely be coming back
Aug 15, 2015
Very accommodating staff, helpful and cheerful. Thank you. Clean cabin. Only 1 thing: Wish there would be a way to ask fellow campers to keep their voices lower in the late evening. The group next to us were very loud til almost 1 am. I realize this is not always in KOA's control.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Gave me the wrong cabin. Do not care if you comped my stay. Your error ruined my fishing trip. Had no privacy. M
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay was great. It was nice to have an added outdoor pool. Our family has enjoyed a yearly vacation at this KOA for over 5 years. We were disappointed that the adult swim was not available. My husband and I enjoyed swimming nightly without the pool being full of kids.
Aug 14, 2015
Cabins, bathrooms, and showers were not very clean. Employees were VERY friendly and helpful! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 14, 2015
need help in the store. not fun waiting for people to check in just to buy some ice
Aug 14, 2015
Everything was impeccably maintained and everyone on staff was friendly, accessible and responsive. As first-time guests at a KOA campground, we were very impressed! Thank you!
Aug 14, 2015
We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back! So many fun activities! The best part was how clean everything was and how friendly the staff was. We were very impressed!!
Aug 13, 2015
Such nice people and such a beautiful and well kept campground. I loved all the activities for kids and the people who worked at the Fun Zone were so nice and patient. We stayed in a cabin and it was the perfect way to camp hassle free with kids. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2015
Staff was very friendly! Great activities! Clean! Loved the pancake breakfast!
Aug 12, 2015
All the activities were great! Only real complaints: wi-fi was erratic, and a few more (smaller?) bathrooms throughout the campground would be nice at 3 in the morning!
Aug 12, 2015
The bathrooms were ridiculously filthy time we went into them. Our Kabin reaked horribly of urine. The new outdoor pool was a "free for all" with no rules or staff. The two girls running the rental barn did nothing but yell and bark orders at kids on the bounce pillow. More rules on the pillow than the pool it appeared. people in pool with normal clothes on. Horrible in all aspects.
Aug 12, 2015
Cabins were not worth the 86. A night. Beds were very uncomfortable. There was throw up in front of our cabin that had been covered with leaves and the cabin door did not and no running water close by. We throughly enjoyed the play area for the kids but everything else nickeled and fimed you to the nth degree.
Aug 12, 2015
Pros:We all enjoyed the new outdoor pool, extended lunch & dinner menu offered at Iredale's Cafe! Nice improvements in both the main office, events, cabins, since our last stay. Cons: even w/our military discount price is still a bit high to be able to visit as often as we'd like, would be nice if we were allowed to combine discount, both military and promotions offered..also would be nice if my 1
Aug 11, 2015
Awsome campground. So much to do for the kids, not to mention free pancake breakfast!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Loved it here! It is huge, with all sorts of activities to keep the whole family happy. We loved the friendly staff and the place was very clean. Loved the tie dye activities and the different bikes to rent. The pools were also awesome. Will be back again next year!
Aug 10, 2015
Other than the sewer smell in the campground, we had a great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
We LOVE this KOA! We've been back 3 times in less than a year. This time we brought the whole extended family. Clean, friendly, chalk full of fun for everyone! From pools to bikes to movies to playgrounds to pancakes to supplies to the bouncy thingy it's just fun fun fun! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice people clean cabin a litte high in cost.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a blast, stayed in a cabin and there was so much for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2015
It was wonderful. The cabins are cozy but comfy. There are so many fun things to do for all ages.
Aug 10, 2015
wonderful very family friendly environment, we loved our stay.
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the grounds were well maintained. The indoor pool was lovely. Fun activities!
Aug 10, 2015
Very kid friendly, check in took too long, not sure of a fix for this, this is a very busy and large koa, they do a lot of things very well. might want to spend as little more time in training the new employees
Aug 10, 2015
My family had a great time at this KOA! The ongoing improvements to the play area and the outdoor pool were a big hit with my 3 year old. Would definitely stay here again. Only suggestion would be to consider expanding the washroom facilities in the north end of the park by the BTB or play area. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
Drove down from Tacoma for a Fathers Day fishing trip with my son and another dad and his daughter. Just needs a place to sleep. When we arrived the camp ground was having a luau. There were activities for adults and kids. There were families having fun everywhere. An indoor and outdoor pool, horseshoe pits, game room, outdoor kitchens and very clean and well maintained. Our cabin and staff great
Aug 10, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. Loved the large Big Foot game room!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and staff is excellent
Aug 10, 2015
Overall, a very good exeperience! We've stayed here twice in 4 years and I like the improvements you are making to the place! If there's anything I could ask you to improve on, it would be to dedicate a bit more time on keeping the bathrooms and showers clean in the main camp area.
Aug 09, 2015
Awesome camp ground with amazing cabins! Parts of the kids playground/mini golf were under construction (caution tape used as dividers), but still open to enjoy. Would recommend staff label breakfast line items, staff wasn't very friendly as folks had to ask what was available and/or under each closed metal covered serving tray.
Aug 09, 2015
The only problem we had was paying for the whole stay up front. We were checking out on a Friday (our payday) and hadn't been told that even though we had paid a deposit, we also had to pay up front. We had to come up with over $300 as we sat in the parking lot with 3 excited little kids. It was very stressful.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great stay. Everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly. A special thank you to Benjamin for being so outstanding with my kids. We'd definitely return.
Aug 08, 2015
Too many people and very noisy. If you like camping in a KOAville, this place is for you.
Aug 08, 2015
This was a very nice campground lots of things to do inside The campground with nice pools and hot tub but they could keep the bathrooms and showers much cleaner
Aug 08, 2015
Great place for families to stay. We were unhappy that they made the indoor pool for adults only. It was too cold for little ones to swim outside.
Aug 08, 2015
Very unclean!! Bathrooms dirty. Cabins dirty.
Aug 08, 2015
Great stay, very clean and well maintained campground with lots of facilities and kids entertainment. Close enough to the beach so that we could ride the bicycles there.
Aug 08, 2015
Great new pool, the new golf is awesome. I think the arcade games are outrageously priced for a campground though.
Aug 08, 2015
Everything in the cabin was clean. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. We were in the area where dogs were and the area was clean and it was quiet.
Aug 08, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Liked the family oriented environment and all the activities available. Will come again. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner.
Aug 07, 2015
We cant get enough, this stay was our second of the year. Will definitly come back!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was great except we had to go into other campsites for water. Awkward !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.