Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 31, 2016
I've been staying here for years on Memorial Day weekend. This last weekend I had many issues with my deluxe lodge. Thermostat broken, microwave panel broken, futon broken. They came and fixed all these things but I shouldn't have to call multiple times to get heat fixed so it's not 90 degrees in my cabin. They didn't compensate at all on what I paid to stay in cabin for 4 nights. Not cool at all.
May 31, 2016
The camp ground at Warrenton has become to big and expensive. With all the money the KOA is making, you have changed your pancakes to the worse and your entertainment has totally sucked.
May 31, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 31, 2016
The staff is incredible! We will be back next year for sure!
May 31, 2016
This was a great KOA. The grounds were wonderful, the staff was outstanding. The only downfall for our family was the restrooms. The could be cleaner and updated. They were kinda gross. We are looking forward to another trip down to Astoria soon.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly, the grounds very clean. Loved all the activities for the kids.The only issue was in the 2 room cabin. The back room had a heater and the front did not and there was a gap in the door. It was cold.
May 31, 2016
Had a fabulous time. Even with a full campground everything ran very smoothly, we were impressed with the amount of staff.
May 31, 2016
Love this campground and we had a lot of fun. Two things I would like to see fixed would be the pool temperature and our cabins door would not open because it was stuck on the ground. We had to pull or push it a ton. Other then that everything was great!
May 31, 2016
We love this KOA and come here at least twice a year.
May 31, 2016
Overall the stay was fine. My kids loved it. My only issue was w/ the lack of internet. Dale was awesome in his trying to help me connect, but as someone who relys on wifi when I travel for my career, it's frustrating to not be able to connect. I never was able to do my work. 10 hrs to post a text only blog post & I had to leave the campground to check email & post photos to my post. Unnacceptable
May 30, 2016
A bit pricey but it was a lot of fun for the whole family!
May 30, 2016
Great experience and kids has ton of fun
May 27, 2016
the new cement bonfire structures are awful for sitting around the fire and keeping warm. when the fire is up high, all of the heat rises and doesn't warm the bodies sitting around it. The old style on the ground is much better for cool nights.
May 27, 2016
The campground was well kept and clean, but there was graffiti carved into a lot of the wood surfaces in the bathrooms and cabins. The other thing I did not care for was the per person $10.00 resort fee.
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
Generally it was a good time with good weather the only thing I had a problem with is the $10 Activities fee per person. The only thing we did was tie die which we had to pay additional for. Not happy with fee for no reason but to squeeze unnecessary money out of campers. Also with the money KOA charges they should provide the shampoo/body wash in their showers like gyms do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. The resort fee is $10 per day covering all programs and the all you can eat pancakes. We do provide shampoo and body wash in the showers? sorry Dale
May 24, 2016
I wasn't there long enough to really check it out. The WiFi didn't work & the cabins were difficult to find. The shower was clean and lots of wonderful hot water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the WIFI, Apple products dont like our open access. Dale
May 23, 2016
Our stay was GREAT WONDERFUL.The staff was very friendly and seen through out the park if needed.The cabin was really nice and had board games and card game for your use in cabin.Plenty to do around the campground.great in door pool.We shall return. Thank you for your commitment to excellence.
May 23, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the country. I would highly recommend it to any one at any time.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
This trip we were only in town one night for a wedding so we didn't have time to take advantage of the many many fun activities this KOA has to offer. We will be coming back to stay with the family another time because I was very impressed with this KOA! We can't wait to come back!
May 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. There was so much to do and see. We will be back
May 22, 2016
Lots of options. Resort geared towards kids not so much camping. Requiring me to take a bag at camp store was frustrating and not necessary.
May 20, 2016
May 16, 2016
Our Group had (2) Deluxe Cabins & (2) RV sites <~ one deluxe...very nice ! Loved the all U can eat pancakes for the kids & the activities for Care Camp! ..your Assistant General Mgr. Kim was Excellent in taking care of our reservations & GREAT service - BIG Kudos to her! one suggestion > put a "raised fire pit" over by the Group kitchen(the area by KL 07 Cabin) Thx !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great Idea! Dale
May 16, 2016
My family visits the same time each year with a group of other families. We're on our 7th year and appreciate the improvements however it's getting too expensive and we're looking for other places to go next year instead. The upgrades are nice but amenities were fine years before. We wish the community cooking area stoves worked. Overall great place but getting too expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. We did raise rates this year for the first time in the five that I have been managing here. Taxes have also gone up this year. We have been adding more self directed activities to simulate kids and families. We take pride in our offering. Thanks Dale
May 16, 2016
We had another Camp Care stay we truly enjoyed. With every year we spend at this KOA Site, the excellent staff makes it hard to say "goodbye". The general manager Dale has truly instilled a family attitude into the employees that is more evident each year. Thank you Dale for your honesty and obvious enjoyment you have for your guests. Thanks again and will see you soon.
May 16, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and have always had a great stay. Almost all the staff are super friendly and do what they can to make your stay fun. My only complaint this time was that the cabin locks have been changed to just a push button handle. This meant my 1 year old could unlock and leave the cabin at his will as there is no securing device further up the door which was frustrating.
May 16, 2016
It is good for family group camping. One thing we were disappointed at was the quite time at 10 pm is not enforced. We kept awake till midnight coz the next door cabin has loud music and kids playing. The next night we even went to the cabin and knock on the door to ask them to keep the noise down (this was already 11:30 pm)
May 16, 2016
Rain or shine we always a fun time at this KOA...memories in the making!!!
May 16, 2016
The weekend was great, employees are awesome and very helpful!
May 16, 2016
It was awesome again. I have three young kids and the activities keep them going and active all day. Pancakes start the day off. Carnival was alot of fun but you needed more games for the tickets.. lines were really long. Employees are really nice and helpful... Will keep coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your right we needed more games. We normally would have held it out doors but the rainy day forced us indoors with the limited space. Thanks Dale
May 16, 2016
Kids enjoyed all the amenities. Such a great place for camping with kids.
May 16, 2016
camping studio prices seem high compared to hotels. camping studio 6 had some fleas in the bed. the entire studio was off level. the bed tilted down to the pillows. the door to the bunk room did not shut entirely. There was a definite slope in the bathroom. clothes in the bunk room mysteriously ended up soaked. Two balloons in the machine had holes. the air hockey ate are money. burnt pancakes too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Hotels are currently $239 for Shilo and our rate is $163. The flees are the Nat's that are currently in season for a short time, The door we will fix thanks for letting us know, two balloons?, Air hockey was turned off during the carnival, The pancakes we can do better Dale
May 14, 2016
May 11, 2016
it was wonderful to experience all the mothers day special treats!we felt sooooo relaxed and happy to be there. thanks.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Thanks, pleasant, clean, friendly, helpful staff.
May 09, 2016
We never ever stayed in a better place than KOA.we used to go to the Mount hood And now we have found a great place to have more fun thanks Koa
May 09, 2016
It was great fun. We could not do the breakfast as we are gluten free so didn't like paying for it. Also, no where on the booklet was printed the check out time and we could not get ahold of the office on the telephone. Beds were superb. It was very clean. We were clamming. Next time we will explore the camp and amenities.
May 09, 2016
This was our fourth visit to Kao Astoria. Previously it has been wonderful. This time it was a series of things that made it unpleasant. We weren't assigned the same cabin as in reservation confirmation, the campsite was very full which lead the staff to be overworked. We never received our wood for a campfire (thankfully refunded), the bathrooms looked like they were hit by a tornado.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
We had a great time. Loved all the things that are available to do.
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
This was my first visit to a KOA ever and I was extremely impressed at the positive attitude of all the staff at the A/W/S KOA. From the moment we pulled up we were met by happy, helpful people that went out of their way to make our stay amazing. Greeter, front desk, kitchen staff all went out of their way to be engaging and have conversations and make us feel welcome. Thank you so much!
May 07, 2016
May 05, 2016
Lovely, well-kept park. Our deluxe studio cabin was clean, nicely arranged & comfy. Did not have time to experience any of the extras, but looks like fun.
May 03, 2016
The staff where very accommodating with our My husband recently (30)days ago had an unexpected amputation of his leg. They made this difficult transition a beautiful experience....we thank you.
May 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The cabin for 6 was perfect! All the amenities were appreciated. We did have noisy neighbors into the wee hours both nights😿
May 03, 2016
A resort for kids and families! Always a blast. Our cabin was so new and clean and while it was small, it was designed so intelligently that we found it comfortable and big enough for four. Just a delight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals