Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 13, 2017
Cabins were clean, bathrooms were clean excellent customer service, loved all activities they had.
Feb 13, 2017
This KOA is affordable and fun for the whole family. For a weekend getaway, this is the place to come if you have kids!
Feb 13, 2017
The campgrounds was great, but getting the reservation, confirming the reservation, then finding out we weren't in the cabin we had specifically reserved so we could be close to our friends who brought their RV was a nightmare.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the respounce. During your stay we were under construction of new studios in the area you requested and a closer studio wasn't available. Sorry for the inconvenience, we were breaking eggs to make an omelette. Dale
Feb 11, 2017
Weather might have been lousy what with snow and rain we found the cabin cozy, warm, and comfortable. Only fault we could find was the lack of cooking utensils (slotted spoon, lg. stirring spoon, pancake turner, good working can opener. Plenty of towels and bedding. The best sleeper sofa we have ever had not only for sleeping but also for sitting and watching TV. Lg. shower in bath a plus.
Feb 10, 2017
seee e-mail comment. KOA STAFF: please post sent e-mail from me if you want... thanks, Pat
Feb 08, 2017
I have stayed at this K.O.A. camp multiple times in different seasons and the improvements are great. The off season is an affordable time to rest and connect. I can pull up, walk a few steps, and let the relaxing begin. I am glad to hear cabins with showers will have on demand water heaters soon to accommodate every family. The staff was great. We are booking another stay soon. My kids love it.
Feb 07, 2017
I love how clean, fun & friendly this place is. The best part is the amenities; the pool, the family rec building, the special activities,wifi & the free pancakes! It's my favorite KOA in the whole state!
Feb 07, 2017
Love the location! Very quiet and tons of activities on site for the whole family. Our upgraded deluxe cabin was perfect for our family needs.
Feb 05, 2017
This is our go-to place when camping with the kiddo!
Feb 01, 2017
Love love love this place !!! The staff is amazing grounds and amenities are beautiful I was amazed at the comfort of the deluxe studio we stayed in and don't even get me started on the biscuits and gravy at the wheel house lol we will return again and again !! Thank you K.O.A !!
Jan 31, 2017
The stay was nice and our studio cabin was clean. The roads need work - there are huge pot holes all over. Also our studio didn't have towels like it was supposed to. We will go back and we had a good time
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
We always enjoy our stay here! the pools are fantastic and everything is perfect!
Jan 23, 2017
The staff was great to deal with and there cabin are cozy and cute.
Jan 19, 2017
Love this KOA and friendly staff!!!
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
Conveniently located. Great amenities. Always a nice stay. We're local and the newer management are much more friendly to us than in previous years, which I greatly appreciate! And always so generous with Scouts! Thanks!!
Jan 16, 2017
It was awesome. Between the accommodations and the hosts it was one of the best trips yet
Jan 12, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
The amenities and cabin were fantastic, as always. I would rate it 5 stars but we had a small problem with the water heater and the front desk would not answer the phone. I called 7 times and finally had to drive to the front desk for help. The last time I called I was parked in front of the office, there were no customers inside and the phone was still not answered
Jan 03, 2017
My stay at KOA warrenton was great. The only complaint I have was that my Thursday night free night stay was not accomodated. Also some of the cabins are not very close to a restroom. This is not very convienient for people that can't walk that far or are in need of a bathroom quickly, a few porta-pottys near cabins that are father away would be great!
Jan 02, 2017
When I made my reservations, I made it with my understanding that my daughter and grandkids were across the street from our rv site . It didn't happen that way. Somehow they were moved several cabins away. Other than that, we enjoy staying with you because of all the things there is to do. Thank you. Warrenton Koa
Jan 01, 2017
We always have a wonderful time at KOA. Staff is wonderful and pleasant. Facilities are maintained well. Our only problem we had was in the hot tub. People were allowing their children in diapers (ew) inside the tub which made us get out. It was our understanding that the hot tub was for 14 and over. It was not being reinforced by any staff. Adults disappointed by being left in the cold:(
Jan 01, 2017
My reservation was for Dec 24. after a long day of driving from Canada through snow, I found the cabin freezing cold, moldy (from long period of no heating) and dirty.
Dec 31, 2016
Very well maintained property even at X-mas.Pancake breaky is awesome. All the staff were great. Cabins with KL# are fantastic, you only need to bring your favourite pillow. Ask to "lock in" your rez.
Dec 29, 2016
This was a three day stay for my son's 12th birthday. The lodge was clean and warm, and the staff accommodated my request for the model with the small loft. The staff is always so helpful and courteous! Over a span of about 20 years, we have brought about 60 people to this facility, and we will continue to do so!!
Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful as always love this KOA, staff was friendly, cabin clean and great, relaxing time
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Great camp all around. Organization, cleanliness and the facilities were in abundance.
Dec 27, 2016
We enjoyed out Christmas in the cabin! It was a pleasant surprise to see the wreath on the door :) The only complaint would be that during the off season I feel that charging the $10 resort fee seems wrong since breakfast is only served on weekends.
Dec 27, 2016
We loved it as always. Very cozy cabin. The bathroom lock doesn't really work though. It's been like this for years. We come annually to this cabin. And it would be nice to have a lock on the bedroom doors too for privacy. Some of the large bowls were missing and it would be nice to have wooden spoons. Otherwise super great!
Dec 27, 2016
Good service!
Dec 27, 2016
My husband and I stayed at this KOA through Christmas weekend and it was perfect! We took our 3 chihuahuas.. I love how cheap it is for dogs to stay at KOAs! This KOA has an indoor and outdoor pool, jacuzzi, pancake breakfast and so much more! We stayed in a small deluxe cabin and it had everything we needed. Lots of sites to see around that area too! We will be back!
Dec 26, 2016
We love coming to this campground. The lodge cabins are wonderful and are a great option for our pets! We always travel with our dogs and KOA is always so pet friendly! The staff is friendly and super helpful! This is our favorite little getaway where we can explore Astoria or head to the beach; Cannon Beach or Seaside, or we can simply stay in and play games!
Dec 25, 2016
Always a nice place to camp.
Dec 22, 2016
Indoor pool was warm (yay). Cabin was awesome.
Dec 22, 2016
Being the off season there wasn't any activities going on but I still love coming here and enjoying the ocean
Dec 21, 2016
I had a great time! I was impressed how quickly my complaint about my bed was taken care of. My 11 year old daughter and I will be returning. Thanks!
Dec 13, 2016
It was our first time camping in the winter, but the cabin was very cozy and the indoor pool was wonderful!
Dec 12, 2016
Always love this campground and enjoy staying here especially during the off season. The staff is great and informative. My only complaint is one of the restrooms was locked up and made the 1 am pee trips long and cold.
Dec 12, 2016
The Bigfoot building continues to evolve and is a huge part of the appeal of this KOA. The new outdoor pool looks very nice. The Iredale Kitchen remodel improves the flow of customers and the ambiance of the dining area. The variety of activities and programs at this KOA are outstanding. The grounds are well kept and the Staff are constantly revising the attractions to keep them safe and fun.
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 07, 2016
Cabins were a bit cold heater could not keep it warmed up. Pool was great. The bathrooms near my cabin were locked so had to walk or drive kids to bathroom across campground.only real complaint I have is that the game room shooting game was broken took my kids five bucks and when I went to office to complain I got a i can care less type attitude and didn't get the money back :(
Dec 04, 2016
Great fun Thank You all
Dec 04, 2016
The cabins were nice & clean and the people were friendly. But there was no free breakfast service in the morning.... and only one person (if the 3 of us in the cabin) got a warm shower. The water heater must have been very small. Other than that, the stay was great.
Dec 01, 2016
cabin floor semi-clean upon arrival, not swept between wall and bed, dog hair that was not from my dog The floor was cleaner when I left than when I got there Front futon very stained Emplyees very nice
Nov 29, 2016
The only bad thing I have to say is our bed was not comfortable at all.... everything else there is amazing though!
Nov 29, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA, best one we have visited...all around.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps