Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Booked online & requested to be located near our family that was camping with us (after being told over the phone this was the only way to request adjacent sites). They literally placed as far apart as possible...then explained we could have reserved specific sites for $10 over the phone. Really bummed the original KOA employee didn't communicate this. Hard to enjoy family camping so far apart.
Sep 16, 2014
Disappointed for the first time. Space 201 has dusty roads on three sides and people drive too fast.
Sep 16, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. My only complaint about the entire stay was the bed. They were very uncomfortable and it would have been nice to know that I needed extra foam or something on top of it. Other than that, everything was great! The staff were extremely friendly!!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!
Sep 15, 2014
Has a wonderful time, can't wait to stay again. Great place for families.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation! thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay was great! We loved our cabin. We had fun swimming. The park is a fun family friendly place to stay. I tell our friends and family that it is a great place. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
Great camping cabin experience. Like your improvements to the nature trail! Hope your upcoming remodel provides more private tent spots and camping cabins!
Sep 15, 2014
lovely campground, with lots of activities for kids.I understand next year there will be a large outdoor pool-yea!
Sep 15, 2014
We always have a awesome time.We will be making reservations for next summer here soon. Please post better signs and more signs about the rules on the hot tub. No one allowed in the hot tub under the age of 14 years of age. Other wise we love your KOA in Warrenton
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Every detail of our stay was terrific with one exception- the cleanliness of the shower and women's bathroom. It was noted in the restroom that cleaning occurs once a day, but it seemed as though the campground was just too populated for the restrooms to withstand only one cleaning. Showers were horrifically disgusting by 7am. Otherwise it was evident that the staff tried to make our stay wonderfu
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful property and great friendly staff. The manager did not catch her name was most wonderful we appreciate her kindness. Many Thanks
Sep 15, 2014
We always enjoy having fun at your campground! Great pancakes, too!
Sep 15, 2014
Always love Astoria KOA!
Sep 15, 2014
Loved all the activities! Need to have showers/changing rooms in pool area😕
Sep 14, 2014
Great facilities and many activities. Super friendly staff. Convenient location. Very dog friendly.
Sep 13, 2014
Loved the location; Kamper Kabin located in Kutler's Kove was perfect. Stayed in KK1; private setting yet convenient to showers and Kamper Kitchen. All facilities were immaculate with exception of the Cook Tops in Kamper Kitchen - great design just never cleaned during our 3-day stay (only disappointment).
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
They have the friendliest people , they really enjoy their jobs, WOW, special thanks to the two gals who ran the Tie dye t-shirts.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
I love the way we are treated and you always make us feel at home. Thank you so very much. We both love your place. Thanks again Fran KLabunde
Sep 09, 2014
everything was great except the bathrooms had alot of hair on the floors as well as the showers. long hair everywhere. hair on the shower walls sand everywhere. i understand floors get durty, but the showers with hair every where was quite nasty expecially with bare feet.
Sep 09, 2014
Great place, lots of things for the kids to do there. Walk to the beach was long but doable if you like to walk. Also, lake area in Ft Stevens (across the street) was nice. Staff members were friendly but looked overwhelmed at times. However, they tried to keep a friendly smile on. The café/grill was super busy one night and only 2 people were working still they managed ok.Will go back.
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Noisy corporate campus feeling-very commercialized. Tried to call for food to be delivered and no answer! No VM! Nothing. Finally walked up to store with dogs in tow only to be told restaurant was closed for staff meeting. OK-why didn't they tell me when I checked in instead of the exact opposite?? Annoyed. Bathroom fixture broken with no sign letting you know.... Sigh.
Sep 09, 2014
everytime I come there I have a great stay customerservice is excellent excellent I enjoy coming there can't wait to stay in thedeluxe cabin or lodge we took a tour of them they look very
Sep 08, 2014
We have used your koa in the past and will in the future . it is very clean and layer out the showers were very clean as were the grounds and office area. Your was very helpful and polite towards us. See you in the near future. Thanks again
Sep 08, 2014
There are lots of activities to do, especially for kids, that are great for them, no matter the age, & the free pancake breakfast was a really nice break from cooking.
Sep 08, 2014
We loved staying at the Astoria KOA - we are even planing a return visit this winter. the kids loved all the activities and the pancakes - oh and LOVED the pool! Thank you!
Sep 08, 2014
Great location and so much to offer!
Sep 08, 2014
The Seaside/Astoria KOA is a nice, family friendly campground. We enjoyed the amenities it had. A couple suggestion: - pool water was cold, not fun for younger children - a lot of spider webs in our cabin - water was only hot in showers #1 and #2 (by Kutlers Cove). On a positive note, we enjoyed the many playgrounds and pancake breakfast. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 08, 2014
Good amenities, friendly staff, lot to do for everyone. Only issue i had was the restrooms. Not extremely clean, even right after the cleaning time.
Sep 08, 2014
we love koa this is by far one of the best ones that we have ever stayed at but I do have to say this past time we didn't have a table and the bathrooms were horrible and I feel if you're going to be paying this much to stay somewhere should at least be clean when brought to the attention of the staff.the resort feel is not a camping feeling. :(
Sep 08, 2014
The KOA is beautiful and quiet. Our rating of a 3 stars is because it was not clear how far you are from Astoria. We would have brought food or made other arrangements this trip if we had known. We wanted to be close to Astoria.
Sep 07, 2014
Lots of things for kids to do. Loved the free pancake breakfast.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
I can't wait to come back again! I had so much fun and everyone was so nice and helpful.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
WE sure had a great time!!! Everyone is so nice and a big help. We hope to see you in Nov.?
Sep 04, 2014
My husband, friends and I always enjoy our stay at the KOA during our Buoy 10 fishing trips. This trip, however, was not as delightful, for some reason the men at the front entrance, Steve and Roy, seemed to have it out for my husband, it got so bad that I started driving (with a broken foot) so that he wasn't harassed. I am not sure if it was the color of his skin or something else but it was sad
Sep 04, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and it was amazing. The staff were friendly. The cabin was clean as were the washrooms. So much for the kids to do and the cafe was an added bonus. Best blended Mochas!! We will be back next summer.
Sep 04, 2014
the front and back second room door at the cabin was hard to open due to the floor being warpted, the men's bathroom being plugged to often. Finding the toilets not being flushed.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Check in made very easy. Friendly staff letting us know what was available at camp. Clean cabins and fresh morning coffee. Will stay again
Sep 04, 2014
Love the deluxe lodge w/bathroom & location! My family & I had a wonderful time.. Though it was hard for myself who uses a wheelchair to get around with only gravel roads leading to paved ones. I had to drive everywhere.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.