Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2013
Very noisy with the Interstate Traffic right below the Campground, Otherwise nice set up with very friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2013
This was our third visit to Asheville KOA West. It has a beautiful setting, friendly and accommadating staff, and great accomadations. Experience it for yourself!
Apr 20, 2013
Nice people, convenient access to Asheville, nice park layout. Interstate noise annoying.
Apr 16, 2013
Other than hearing traffic noise all night, it was ok for a overnight stay
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 14, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
We like the campground and loved the people running it, but the traffic noise was extremely loud.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Best wifi I've had at a KOA. Sites not level. No answer when we called at 4:45. Nobody there when we arrived at 5:15. Facilities old but clean. Biggest problem was noise all night from highway.
Apr 10, 2013
Staff is wonderful, make you feel like family!! Great place for walking doggies too!
Apr 07, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 07, 2013
Other than the somewhat muddy condition around the site due to a recent rain, it was a great stay. Nice location.
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Nice staff. Park adequate. Pads gravel and upper portion of park was small. some rutted roads inside park.
Mar 31, 2013
Staff was helpful, sites were good, bath facilities needed cleaning. Convient to attractions in the area
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Just passing through; stayed one night. Everything was great!
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Very nice and well kept campground. Perfect for our needs. Staying there to go to the SoCon Tournament is Asheville. Friendly staff. Very likely to stay here again!!!
Mar 13, 2013
It was raining the entire time we were there so we didn't leave the motor home. As always, Paul is a gem!!
Mar 09, 2013
Great hosts, liked the campsite and facilities, but just way too much noise from the freeway.
Mar 08, 2013
Feb 10, 2013
Paul was extremely helpful.
Jan 22, 2013
Nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff. The only downside is the noise from I-40.
Jan 03, 2013
Very nice, only problem was our site was not level at all and when it rained that night all the run off pooled in our site. Thankfully we were only staying one night but it made for a muddy tear down.
Dec 31, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Nice campground owner very nice. Only negatve was sites not level
Dec 22, 2012
The owner is awesome! Friendly, accommodating, and informative. If being near an interstate (traffic noise) bothers you, then this is not the place for you; but, if you love hiking and spacious surroundings, then this is definitely the place for you. Our campsite was in the back by the interstate, so you can definitely hear the traffic. But, the trees, trails, and overall area is very nice!
Dec 21, 2012
Friendly Staff, Well kept park
Dec 14, 2012
Dec 07, 2012
Heather in the office was super sweet and very helpful in giving us directions and guiding us to do the things we like Paul was also very nice and helpful Thank you
Dec 05, 2012
Dec 02, 2012
very accomodating
Nov 30, 2012
Extremely noisy. Traffic noise from I40. Grounds oversee interstate and is small with minimum facilities.
Nov 29, 2012
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 23, 2012
The grounds were so lovely even in November. The staff was friendly when we spoke on the phone. The only setback, which is a big one, is the nearby paper mill (we believe it to be in Canton?). The odor is just so unpleasant it significantly detracted from the stay. Otherwise, we were quite pleased.
Nov 20, 2012
Staff were very helpful.Nice campground. Only issue was noise from I-40 truck traffic.
Nov 19, 2012
Very loud traffic in relation to I-40 . House keeping of the grounds ( camp sites ) was poor, compared to most of the KOA's that I have stayed at. The rates were also very high .
Nov 18, 2012
We enjoyed our short over night stay. Restroom and shower areas were clean. I would like to have had a more level site but the one we had served our purpose. Friendly office staff.
Nov 17, 2012
This campground needs a shot in the arm. The roads and sites had no gravel and the markings made it hard to find your site. I wouldn't classify this campground as living up to KOA standards!
Nov 17, 2012
Nov 16, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
Nice staff and facilities.
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 11, 2012
great place, great staff!!!!!
Nov 11, 2012
Everyone was so very friendly and helpful. Not just the owners, which I expect, but all the staff were extremely polite and helpful. Mr. Paul (sp?)especially was helpful. Could not ask for a better experience. Sincerely, Lynn A. Frye DVM
Nov 09, 2012
As with most KOA's the people are nice but the campground in our opinion does not meet KOA standards. Our site was more mud than gravel and, unfortunately, we were there while it was raining. We're guessing that very little money has been reinvested in the campsites. The office lodge was nice but we won't stay there again until the sites are upgraded. The $38 was not a good value.
Nov 06, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.