Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2016
The team at this KOA are wonderful! They are knowledgeable about the area and camping life style. Kudos to Paul and the crew - great service, nice location and wonderful people!
Jan 27, 2016
Nice small campground, very convenient to Ashville. Traffic noise on interstate pretty bad!
Jan 16, 2016
Really clean and well laid out. Very nice location.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Lovely surroundings. Pleasant attendants.
Dec 23, 2015
Lots of road noise but not a problem inside RV People very nice. Easy pull through for our 43 foot RV. Great Wi-Fi. We will stay again on way home.
Dec 23, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
I was told clearly that Cable TV was included in quoted price. Admitting person ignored my comment about that. Not much $ involved, but shows a lack of correctness. Why the big deal about the locked gate, when the entire back of the park is open to anyone at the marina? Consumers should be warned about the train! Right beside the park & running at times ea. 20 min. NO SLEEP!!
Dec 10, 2015
Our stay was awesome! We were there on business, but was able to have one day at the Biltmore House. Being able to purchase tickets at the KOA for that outing was great. Also, Heather was very kind in sharing some of her favorite restaurants around. Thanks y'all for a fun-filled stay and we look forward to seeing you guys again.
Dec 09, 2015
Very clean bath house and restrooms as well as warm!! Friendly staff.. The side we stayed on this visit was close to the highway. The noise wasn't too bad but will stay on the other side on our next visit.. overall very satisfied 😄
Dec 01, 2015
VERY noisy with trucks on I40. Staff was very nice but the location is terrible!
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was fine but the setting was less than ideal especially considering the beauty of the Asheville area.
Dec 01, 2015
Traffic noise is the worst we've ever exxperienced and we've stayed at camps all over the US and Canada.
Nov 30, 2015
Just stayed overnight on the way down south. Campground was easily accessible and offered a pull through with hook ups. Appreciated the hospitality.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great bathhouse with hot showers and excellent water pressure!
Nov 30, 2015
Fine park. Friendly staff. Will definitely return.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Great facilities, and very helpful and welcoming staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Good facilities, nice staff.
Nov 24, 2015
Some freeway noise, but a good place to stay.
Nov 21, 2015
Site on top of hill away from office & pool. Nice pool but closed. Nice nature trails but too muddy, wet to walk. OK BRoom, retro, good shower separate stall. Smell of paper mill. Weak WiFi, good cable (Hist, but no food or travel). Muddy site on gravel road.
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Great!!
Nov 06, 2015
To close to I 40 traffic noise.
Nov 05, 2015
It's an okay campground to spend the nite. Convenient to the interstate. Easy on/off. Nice nature trails.
Nov 04, 2015
We love this campground... staff is wonderful, fall colors were beautiful , great place to walk the dogs...
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
It was a short stay, but we really enjoyed it. I noticed that the office closed early on Saturday, I think at 5:00 and they didn't have any activities planned for the weekend. We did other things around but would've been nice if the had a movie on or some kind of activity for halloween. But, overall park was very clean and organize, staff was nice and we definitely will come again.
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice campground that is good for a relaxing night
Nov 03, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean. The shower pressure was horrible. The sites are way too close together. The fire pits are not adequate, just a bunch of rocks around in a circle. Nothing special, can be a fire hazard without a ring. After hours manager seemed bothered that we arrived at 11pm stating that we woke her up when we needed to check in. The roads are not paved.Not a great experience.
Nov 03, 2015
Really great place to stay. Mud became a problem
Nov 02, 2015
Everyone was very nice and it was easy access from I40
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Wonderful!
Oct 31, 2015
A little close to the interstate, road noise is in the background 24/7. Clean, wide sites and friendly staff. Walking trails all around the campground.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
No lighting. Roads are dirt so they were muddy with ruts. Dump station difficult to maneuver as its on the wrong side of the road
Oct 29, 2015
Beautiful park, friendly, helpful people.
Oct 28, 2015
enjoyed the stay and will be seeing you in the spring
Oct 27, 2015
The site was very nice. The campground is clean and quiet other than traffic. We thought that the campground would have been farther from the highway and have better mountain views.
Oct 27, 2015
Good stay. Campground is a little noisy from I-40
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice small campground. These were the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen!!!! The only downside was the road noise from I-40 and the truck stop next door.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Interstate noise. Slightly cramped pull through sites. Otherwise good.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground and clean bathrooms/showers. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Oct 26, 2015
First KOA that we stayed in that had a WIFI that actually worked !
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Road noise is only negative comment.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps