Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Best showers of any KOA we've stayed at. Lots of shade. Most sites have picnic table level ours was positioned on a slope - should have a retaining wall to level table.
Jul 21, 2017
Small campground but very clean. No frills, and there is a lot of interstate noise, but the KOA is not to blame for that.
Jul 21, 2017
The Asheville KOA was clean and well maintained. It is located in a beautiful area and is a terrific campsite.
Jul 20, 2017
Staff was great and it is a nice facility . The biggest drawback is the highway noise from I-40.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything worked well! Good management!
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful friendly staff ! Excellent trails for walking our dog!! Noise from interstate is very noticeable but didn't disturb our sleep or our socializing.
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Wish we had planned a longer stay. Staff was friendly and helpful with our questions. Bathrooms and showers were clean. (Thanks for everything)
Jul 17, 2017
very clean rest rooms friendly staff very helpful spaces a little close
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
I fully understand stand that people can and will have bad campaigns g experiences HOWEVER I have yet to stay at a bad KOA and this particular one was awesom as well. Y s the road noise is there from I 40 but they can't move the road and they tell you in advance. They more than make up for it in courtesy and hospitality. Thanks for a great camping experience
Jul 17, 2017
The sites were dirt and gravel so when it rained all of our outdoor items were covered in mud. The pool closed at 9 so after a long day out and dinner, we weren't able to use it at all during our stay. I would suggest at least a 10 p.m. closing on weekends. The game room was basically puzzles, but they did have a corn hole set that you could use.
Jul 17, 2017
No toilet paper!!!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Nosey from highway, no activities for kids and bathroom toilet clogged for days.
Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 15, 2017
Only big issue I had with my stay was the proximity to the highway...the constant traffic noise while trying to enjoy a cool nights sleep with the windows open.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean, very friendly staff. Pool beautiful. Lots of great shade trees.
Jul 14, 2017
One of the nicest nes we've stayed in. And they are planning more additions to make it even better. One I mentioned is a dog play yard so they could run and play after being closed up in the truck or on a leash - it's happening. Clean and neat! We will be back next year!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground. Staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to help me. Would definitely stay here again. Wonderful people
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Overall a great place to camp. The one drawback is the noise from the highway.
Jul 13, 2017
The I-40 interstate and the odor from the paper mill make this a no go for us. Nothing that is the fault of the owner, everyone was very nice.
Jul 13, 2017
Site was very tight for the 40ft + towed car we described we wd need. Also difficult navigation within the park when they advertise "big rig" friendly. We won't return.
Jul 12, 2017
been here many times and will continue to stay there when in the area. GREAT PLACE111!!!!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Our particular sight was small with no grass. When it rained, we were in nothing but mud. It needed more gravel. Plus we were on the side of a hill. The staff was very efficient and friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Great CG, very clean, very quiet, friendly staff, easy in/out with good signage, ample space between sites, reasonable rates; what more could you ask for?
Jul 11, 2017
This is a nice small campground the only problem with it is it's too close to the highway but other than that I loved it
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff and very clean restrooms and campground. There is someone during night time hours with wood etc. the interstate is a little noisy at night. Nice running route from the grounds
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and knowledgeable. Clean facilities and so easy to get from the campground to any number of area attractions! Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent KOA. Staff very knowledgeable. Staff goes above and beyond to help customers feel comfortable and safe. Campground facilities excellent.
Jul 10, 2017
everyone friendly and clean campgrounds.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was awesome Campground needs updating compared to other I have stayed at(deluxe patios with fire pits etc) Nice setting but did get some interstate noice when sitting outside It was very relaxing and nicely located to Biltmore and parkway
Jul 10, 2017
Park was VERY Nice and clean. Earthy Feel with trees and great views along the paths.
Jul 08, 2017
Very satisfied with our stay. Very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
A nice quiet family campground if you are on the side away from the highway where we were.
Jul 08, 2017
It was clean...great setting ..owners very amazing ..helped answer questions ..loved how clean it was.
Jul 07, 2017
Was very disappointed in no wifi. It was a very nice campground.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice campground. We loved it. Staff is great.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time , but there is limited room for parking around the loop , we moved our vehical several times to help the other campers out but that's what a good camper does anyways .👍👍
Jul 06, 2017
I know the Kampground cannot control the rain, but they can definitely do a better job of making sure drainage around the campsites is adequate. Our site (B13) was a constant mud puddle and had NO gravel to allow elevation and drainage. Maybe I should have asked when making the reservation, but other KOA's have a concrete slab at sites with hook ups. We WILL NOT be returning to this facility.
Jul 06, 2017
Lovely spot! Please do something about all of the poison ivy!
Jul 06, 2017
Heather at the KOA shop was helpful and sweet! She gave us great suggestions for things to do! Facilities were clean and the campsite was wonderful! It was a great location as well - we were close to Ashville and all the hiking trails!
Jul 06, 2017
I thought it a great campground. Hosts were friendly. However beware that is your site is close to the Frwy, the traffic noise is LOUD!!!
Jul 05, 2017
I almost don't want others to know how great this KOA was so that it's not booked next time I want to stay. The staff was very friendly and really helpful. The bathrooms were fantastic. As another camper said all bathrooms are not equal - this one was always clean and stocked. The campsites were spacious and not on top of each other.
Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Sites are a little close together.
Jul 04, 2017
Great location near Asheville. Clean and comfortable.
Jul 03, 2017
Our site was wonderful and owners were very helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was nice, but the site still had garbage from the last people. Also, it is super spread out and disjointed.
Jul 03, 2017
Way too many campers in way too small an area.
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals