Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
A jewell of a place to stay. Real nice pool, trails to walk and good clean restrooms.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice park and nice people. They are making a lot of upgrades but the reason I gave it a 4 star is the noise from I-40. Hear the highway all day and night but free ear plugs at the office.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Staff was very help with all our needs.
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly service. TV cable did not work.
Aug 25, 2016
2nd time staying, would stay again. Very nice owners and great improvements
Aug 24, 2016
Very friendly, sites are nice, to close to 40 , heard trucks all night long
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean campsite with friendly staff
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights. Having been on the road for almost two weeks and using KOA's only this Kampground lacked in road design and over all design. With this said, I must say that Heather in the Office was very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable.
Aug 22, 2016
We enjoyed a nice 4 day weekend at your KOA. The pool and restrooms were clean and well maintained. We really liked the trails and fields for walking our dogs. We would definitely recommend this location to anyone staying in the area.
Aug 22, 2016
This camp ground was clean, and comfortable. The people running it were very friendly and helpful. Absolutely would stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
Very Good,clean and orderly
Aug 21, 2016
Nice place esp for overnight clean bathrooms nice hosts
Aug 21, 2016
It was ok I like the pool and activities available for campers. However, I prefer a more secluded site which is not possible at your location.
Aug 21, 2016
Would like to have had a pull thru site. The road between the camp site rows was a little tight.
Aug 18, 2016
Stayed in the back section.the bathroom was small but clean.sites are mixed of gravel and dirt making for very muddy condition if it rains and its red mud.very nice size pool and very clean.laundry faculties are also very nice.the reason I give only 3 stars are the condition on the sites.need better drainage with better gravel and the fire areas are nothing but rocks. Picnic tables are poor
Aug 17, 2016
nice sites. We will stay again.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Would have stayed longer if I could.
Aug 16, 2016
Got lost leaving, need more signs for exit, also need a fan or a/c in laundry room-so HOT! other than that, nice campground!
Aug 15, 2016
NOT kid friendly. My 2 girls were reprimanded in front of me 2x by staff & 1x in front of another camper for running, but they werent. 1st time @ pool I thought I missed it when I looked down, 2nd time I know she wasnt & we were outside, & 3rd time camper told me -not true. 3rd time was presented as a threat. My husband thought I was over-reacting until he saw her do it to another child.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff and easy to get in and out.
Aug 15, 2016
Pictures are not what the place looks like,,,too close to interstate,right on it,,,very loud,,would not stay there again
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
very friendly helpful staff. Clean restrooms, nice location, plenty of shade
Aug 12, 2016
This campground is onl good for a one night stay while traveling.
Aug 12, 2016
So close to the interstate...very noisy.
Aug 10, 2016
Just could use cement pads. Clean and friendly
Aug 09, 2016
all good wonderful stay
Aug 09, 2016
Road noise. Sites to close. borderline harassment from the security staff lady. Upon getting our wet firewood burning, flames were about waist high. She drives by, panics, tells me I have a bonfire, that it must be knocked down, stands there and tells my son to knock logs off and push it down.I ask how high can they be? she doesn't know and holds up 2 fingers(about 6" apart),fire goes out.NICE!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Restrooms clean, swimming pool was clean and very appropriate in size and depth for teenagers. The rock bed parking space for the camper was level. It was a quite environment. We had great cellphone service. The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful and friendly in setting up and also changing our reservations to met our schedule changes.
Aug 06, 2016
The campground is in a really nice setting with views of the smoky mountains. The big problem is the campground is literally only a few feet away from Interstate 40 so the road noise is horindous. When visiting Asheville again we will seek out another campground.
Aug 04, 2016
Neat, clean and well priced.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff, nice pool and facilities. Not much privacy, muddy sites and poison ivy forests.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Only concern is the close proximity to the sounds from the nearby expressway. This would only be relevant for tents though.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, well managed. RV backin sites are rather short. Pull thru sites and cabins are squeezed together, lacking space & privacy. But low price reflects these shortcomings. Interstate noise, as mentioned in other reviews, was loud.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved the campground however the noise from the interstate hwy was very loud at our site.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice campground, clean bath house and friendly staff. Since the campground is close to I40, we could hear the traffic from the highway.
Jul 31, 2016
We loved our stay. The grounds and bathrooms are all well kept. The only downside was that our campsite did nit have any level space for our tent.
Jul 31, 2016
Quick overnight on the way to Gatlinburg. Camp is average.
Jul 31, 2016
Our stay was just one night. The staff we encountered were friendly but we were slightly disappointed in our site due to an old, broken picnic table and no fire ring/fire pit. Camp store did not impress; eggs in the refrigerator were a day old...
Jul 30, 2016
Excellent campground. Extremely clean bathrooms, very clean pool, very friendly people.
Jul 29, 2016
Heather was wonderful!
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly hosts and pretty spot.
Jul 29, 2016
I always hate to give less than favorable ratings....but this one just did not seem to match up to our usual KOA experience. Roads to sites were horrible. So rough our fridge and freezer doors flew open. Sites were also just barely long enough for our big rig and tow vehicle. It would be fine for smaller campers or motorhomes, but isn't too big rig friendly.
Jul 29, 2016
Likes: Clean and well maintained facilities. Nice partially shaded site with good room for our pop up and a tent. Campground wasn't full and it often felt like we had bathrooms to ourselves. Dislike: Road noise from nearby highways and truck stop just over the bank from our site.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice enough campground, decent amenities, but the road noise is pretty bad. Have to run the A/C to drown it out. Otherwise, it has some nice view sites and decent sized.
Jul 28, 2016
Clean campground. Pull through sites are nice and there are some trees. The water/electric only sites are small and on a hill. Nice pool and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
I loved my experience at Asheville West KOA. Heather and Paul were professional and helped camper with helpful hints. Thank u. You are a Great KOA char
Jul 26, 2016
Great place to spend the 4th of July ... beautiful surroundings ... awesome staff/mgmt ... can't wait to return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals