Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
One of the best camping we have had. Beautiful campgrounds
Mar 27, 2015
I've stayed at both Asheville East & West KOA locations. The west location - while further away from Asheville- was our favorite for it's cleanliness and quiet atmosphere. (Separate shower rooms were a BIG plus...lot's of space)
Mar 20, 2015
Off season stay. Clean showers and restrooms. Good location to Asheville.
Mar 20, 2015
road noise. nice guy greeted us.
Mar 16, 2015
We really loved it and will be back.
Mar 15, 2015
Staff was very nice! Stayed in early March so expected some rain but the camp site did not have enough gravel to accommodate sprinkles. Very muddy.
Mar 15, 2015
Nice Place
Mar 12, 2015
When it comes to friendly people this KOA has it. They did everything that they were able to accommodate me and they pointed me to places that I could pick up anything I needed. I would highly recommend to anyone. If I head back to Asheville/Candler area any time soon you can bet I will be staying here.
Mar 10, 2015
The staff is very nice.The bathrooms and showers are extremely clean.I will have to say that the beds in the camping cabins are sub-par.I woke up every morning in pain,but I expected that much for the price.I needed somewhere on the cheap end to stay so I didn't expect Temper-Pedic beds.Our neighbors in camping cabin area were loud late at night.I lost sleep b/c of that! But that wasn't KOAs fault
Mar 09, 2015
The place is pretty awesome and the cabins are very clean. We make the bonfire and enjoyed a lot. Would love to stay there again.
Mar 07, 2015
Planned on staying for 1 night- But stayed for the 2nd night!! Great campground!!
Mar 07, 2015
The staff is super friendly. The sites are roomy. Facilities were clean. Close to the Interstate for easy off easy on. Nice area overall!
Mar 07, 2015
We love this campground! The campsites are nice and roomy
Mar 06, 2015
We stayed in a Kabin, and it was the best experience ever. So quaint and comfortable. Very clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back with friends and family.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Very friendly , helpful staff.
Feb 23, 2015
Impeccably well kept campgrounds and facilities. Staff went above and beyond to help make our trip as enjoyable as possible. Heather is a wonderful asset to your team!
Feb 20, 2015
Very friendly staff, gorgeous showers and bathrooms, good recycling program!!
Feb 14, 2015
nice place
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
Our stay was great- hopefully we will be calling you for a couple nights in early March!!We'll be baaack!!!
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Friendly and understanding staff. We had a great time. Going back next month!
Jan 22, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 20, 2015
I was more than satisfied with the stay this past weekend that I shared with my two boys. The staff went above and beyond to accomodate us in in any way. Super Friendly!!!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Great staff, great spot to stay.
Jan 02, 2015
Nice facilities. Bathrooms were very clean. Used the kamping kitchen several times. We stayed two nights in one of the more basic cabins. No complaints except that the last day our heater started putting off an unpleasant smell. Not sure what it was.
Dec 31, 2014
Loved the lodge going to have a hard time going back to the cabins.
Dec 30, 2014
Road noise (interstate 40) was more than we expected
Dec 29, 2014
We had a blast. The staff was friendly. Although in winter months there is not much to do in the campground it is very relaxing and quiet. The restrooms were clean and the cabin was warm and cozy. We enjoyed!
Dec 29, 2014
Great staff, easy in and easy out, nice patio site, and it was quiet just what my wife and I was looking for.
Dec 26, 2014
Asheville West KOA is wonderful! We've stayed multiple times, and it's always clean, staffed by excellent people, safe, relaxing and fun. The campground has nice trails to hike and a great atmosphere. Thanks for keeping it so very nice!
Dec 25, 2014
Paul was great to host and take care of all our camping needs during our stay. Even though it was winter time and very rainy, we enjoyed our stay. As always a nice KOA campground.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Great location for touring the Asheville area!
Dec 11, 2014
Great place to stay. The folks in the office are super friendly and even took our LP tank to fill it while we set up the RV for the night. Definitely recommended.
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rooms/bathrooms. Beautiful grounds and trails! We will be back!
Dec 07, 2014
It is a Nice campground, close to many things and Asheville, but need earplugs at night. If you have a big rig you are parked next to interstate 40, loud at night. Also trees need some trimming as you leave with a big rig, the side got scraped by the overhanging tree branches.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
One word... Awesome! Close to our Family we visit each November. This is not our first and won't be our last time staying at KOA West-Asheville. Thanks for helping us continue to make memories! The Webb-Hughes-Cunningham Family
Dec 03, 2014
This is an amazingly clean and well tended campground!
Nov 30, 2014
Very clean and nice facilities with an outstanding staff. They made our stay very pleasurable.
Nov 28, 2014
Great place to stay. Very pleasant staff.
Nov 27, 2014
Amazing customer service, easy to find and the area is beautiful. The showers and bathrooms were always clean and it was super close to Asheville. I stayed in one of the smaller cabins they have and I had no issues with hearing traffic or trains that others were complaining about. I definitely recommend it and hopefully will be coming back soon.
Nov 26, 2014
Great place! Well maintained and quiet, friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.