Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff and beautiful and sizeable tent site. Great stay!
Aug 13, 2017
The campsite we were given was complete mud puddles there was no part that wasn't a puddle so it was hard to camp we ended up having to put our tent where we should've parked because it was the only part that wasn't an actual puddle. Also the security woke us up a few times. But other than that the people are friendly the bath houses are amazing and the camp grounds aren't far from Asheville.
Aug 07, 2017
We stayed in the tent site, and it was very shaded and cozy. The people there were outgoing and generous.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great time at the Asheville West KOA. The campground is quiet and the bathrooms are extremely well-kept. The owners were helpful and made the whole process very easy. I highly recommend this KOA location!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We work hard to keep our campgrounds clean and appealing. We value our campers and look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 17, 2017
Our stay was pretty good. We only were truly unhappy about a few things. One being the sewage dumb post for the rvs was entirely too close to our site. It was only a few steps away. It smelt terrible! Especially in the morning when people used it. Other was how close everyone is to each other. The sound of the interstate kinda bummed me out but there's not anything you can do about that.
May 17, 2017
Clean, organized, well laid out sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the thumbs up! And, thank you so very much for choosing us to stay with us while you were in the area! We enjoyed your visit here and hope that we get to see you again in the future! Happy and safe travels!
May 11, 2017
Tent site, everything was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We enjoyed having you visit with us. We hope you got to do all the things you wanted to do while in the area. If you did not get to, our doors are open and we would love to see you all again! Happy Kamping!
Mar 12, 2017
I loved my stay at Asheville West KOA. The facilities were so beautiful and clean. Even with the highway being so close, the scenery and sound was relaxing. The bathrooms were so clean and far exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and made me feel welcome. I got in late and found all of my checkin materials in a convenient location with clear instructions. I will be going back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We truly enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for spending time at our campground and exploring the surrounding area. Looking forward to seeing you all again real soon! Happy Kamping!
Nov 14, 2016
Loved this campground! Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, it was easy to find and very peaceful. Would definitely recommend.
Oct 27, 2016
Way over priced!! $45 per night for a tent site? Crazy! I don't know what we were thinking but it won't happen again. There are plenty of other places to camp at $15 per site per night with clean bathrooms and hot showers....
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Comfortable setting. Close to gas, restuarants.
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground, very clean bath house! Staff was very nice and helpful. Would definitely visit again.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in the tent campsite with no water or electric hook-up and it was Great! Very secluded site for a campground. Restrooms were close and VERY clean. The only complaint is that we purchased fire wood from the office and it was all wet so it didn't burn. They were helpful and offered us another bundle that was dry.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground! Clean bathrooms! Helpful with super late check-in! :) Thanks!
Aug 30, 2016
Really friendly staff who comes around to check on you in the night. Unfortunately the location of this KOA is not very good compared to many of the ones I have stayed at. You are located right next to the highway and can hear the cars throughout the night. The tent locations were right next to this large cellphone tower and dump station ruining the "scenic view". The bathrooms were very clean.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed in tent site T-11. The site was spacious and clean but a poor site for a tent. Soil was too shallow (2-3 inches) to hold tent stakes. With the interstate 100 yards away it was a loud night of semi trucks and attempting to restake the tent. The bath house is close and an easy walk but the floodlight outside shines like a spotlight into a tent.
Apr 13, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Camp site was great, bathroom and showers were very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals