Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
We stayed in tent site T-11. The site was spacious and clean but a poor site for a tent. Soil was too shallow (2-3 inches) to hold tent stakes. With the interstate 100 yards away it was a loud night of semi trucks and attempting to restake the tent. The bath house is close and an easy walk but the floodlight outside shines like a spotlight into a tent.
Apr 13, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Camp site was great, bathroom and showers were very clean.
Sep 07, 2015
It was great and will stay again
Aug 28, 2015
Only primitive tent site is between dump station and cell tower. Can watch and hear trucks using air brakes going down mountain freeway all night. Stark contrast to usual KOAs.
Jul 13, 2015
Great customer service. Beautiful new shower house. Would stay here again!
Jul 12, 2015
Nice little trails here for a nature hike.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great the only thing I say is that the wifi was kinda slow so I couldn't upload photo to share our time camping on the social media site but other then that I had a great time the fireworks show was a beauty.
Jun 23, 2015
The KOA is directly by the highway. I was unable to sleep in a tent due to the sounds of trucks and cars and honking from I-40. Staying in an RV would be the only option if you're looking to get some rest. The bathrooms were very nice.
Jun 22, 2015
May 18, 2015
Excellent family-friendly campsite!
Sep 24, 2014
Campsite and bathrooms were clean. Some road noise but wasn't too bad.
Sep 15, 2014
Cleanest campground I've ever stayed at! friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2014
my stay there was nice as i was coming from out of state to start a new job. staff was understanding and helpful. better than a hotel with a good view of pisgah mtn!
Aug 04, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals