Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 29, 2013
We had a great time and the bathrooms were very clean! We stayed in one of the one room cabins, we brought our camp stove and everything to cook with but found they have a outdoor kitchen with stove sink and everything so we didn't need to pull all that stuff out just our pots and pans. One negative would be the cabins were close to each other not offering to much privacy.
Oct 24, 2013
We had a wonderful stay and hope to be back again soon!
Oct 17, 2013
This is a great location, and offers many amenities. Close to Downtown Asheville. Couple of notes: If checking in after dark, the entrance is not well lit, and there are essentially no lights anywhere on the property other than at registration, so it's a little hard to find things. Not very welcoming. Also, close to hwy so a little noisy.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Very nice stay with our two dogs. Small cabins were close to well lighted path to the bathroom facility. The porch swing and chair were appreciated to sit down on something other than the beds. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2013
Clean, friendly,well equipped!!! We loved it!
Sep 22, 2013
We had a great stay! The cabin was clean and cozy! Thank you!
Sep 19, 2013
Very clean kabins, friendly staff and great location near bathrooms and the awesome outdoor kitchen.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Entire campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Cabins are very close together and share a fire ring and outside kitchen. Very close to interstate, lots of noise.
Sep 16, 2013
Great stay! Amazing staff and well maintained, clean place to stay. We will stay there again!
Sep 16, 2013
Had a very nice time. No surprises.
Sep 03, 2013
The light was left on for us - air conditioner going and hot water tank on - that was great - thank you so much for our great long weekend stay - will definitely stay again
Sep 01, 2013
Cabins clean. Shower and toilet facilities a little old and outdated but clean. Wifi had excellent service.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We loved the Kamping Kabin!
Aug 26, 2013
Nice cabin. The pool is small and the playground is very basic. But it was a good place to stay for visiting the Biltmore and Sliding Rock.
Aug 22, 2013
The campground and facilities were clean despite all the recent rain. The staff were welcoming and friendly and hlepful.
Aug 22, 2013
It was wonderful. We were there 4 nights. I was very leary of using a public restroom, as i'm a clean freak. It wasnt a problem at all. Every a.m. i would see the owner cleaning & mopping. The cabins were spotless. They have a store that has anything you may have forgotten & the prices were unexpectedly cheap! We are a huge fan of this place & would recommend it to anyone. Lisa
Aug 19, 2013
Clean bathrooms and showers. Clean cabins. Quiet.Loved the outside kitchen.Loved the porch swing. Too cool outside to use the pool. Traffic from Rt 40 did not bother us, it was not loud. One thing I did not like was not having our own fire ring it was beside the end cabin, not in the center. looked like it was for one cabin. But only one fire ring for five cabins. We did not have a camp fire.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice campground but the not very good or friendly service
Aug 18, 2013
We stayed one night in the cabin. It was small, but sufficient. The camping kitchen allowed us to cook and wash up easily. The bathrooms were nearby. The hiking trails were fun to explore.
Aug 17, 2013
Great family friendly campground. Extremely helpful with information about attractions in the area.
Aug 13, 2013
Quiet, but clean and friendly. This is the smallest KOA we have stayed at, but were very happy with the cabin, pool and availability of amenities.
Aug 13, 2013
Enjoyed the comfortable cabins were comfortable. The addition of a cooking area with stove was a nice touch-made dining easy and enjoyable. This was particularly helpful since it rained a lot and having a covered cooking and dining area was very nice. The campground has easy access to the Asheville area, while remaining in the mountains and quiet. Staff was nice.
Aug 13, 2013
People were friendly, KOA was clean, we missed the sundae night but it looked like fun, the kids had fun anyway.
Aug 12, 2013
just the best. You dont have to be the biggest for that...Great caring people.Will always return
Aug 09, 2013
The campground was fine, however we stayed in a cabin which was not. It was kind of dirty, and the blinds in the Windows did not want to close.
Aug 05, 2013
Lodge & cabins were great. Accomadating staff. Only downside was lack of privacy due to proximity of other campers. Location to Asheville area sites is perfect.
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Staff/owners were terrific and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2013
As always - a great time!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Wonderful owners and the kabins were clean and comfortable.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
cabins too close together and no individual fire ring were our major complaints..........
Jul 17, 2013
A great stay at a VERY clean KOA, with the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 16, 2013
Woman who worked the front desk was very kind and helpful for what to do around the area. The cabin was completely clean and the amenities past my expectations.
Jul 15, 2013
This was my (Courtney) first time camping and I had a great time!
Jun 25, 2013
Family owned...very friendly. Had lots of info about hiking & waterfalls in the area. It was safari weekend..had crats & savenger hunt in their trails. Awesome weekend. plan on coming back next year!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. Before our visit I called to ask some questions. They offered specific information about Saturday morning special pastries and Saturday evening activities. Once we arrived the greetings and genuine warmness was continuously given freely. We rented a cabin and were pleasantly pleased with our choice. Location good for our activities, value +!
Jun 22, 2013
Was the perfect weekend getaway with the kids. Thanks for the directions to Graveyard Fields was a great close of our trip.. will definitely come again.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
love the little cabins. bathrooms were clean and better than most of the campgrounds I have stayed in. service was friendly
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
was nice relaxing stay for a peaceful quite weekend away from kids. Enjoyed this koa. Workers were all very friendly.
Jun 14, 2013
Wonderful, the lady on duty was great!
Jun 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.