Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
just the best. You dont have to be the biggest for that...Great caring people.Will always return
Aug 09, 2013
The campground was fine, however we stayed in a cabin which was not. It was kind of dirty, and the blinds in the Windows did not want to close.
Aug 05, 2013
Lodge & cabins were great. Accomadating staff. Only downside was lack of privacy due to proximity of other campers. Location to Asheville area sites is perfect.
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Staff/owners were terrific and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2013
As always - a great time!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Wonderful owners and the kabins were clean and comfortable.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
cabins too close together and no individual fire ring were our major complaints..........
Jul 17, 2013
A great stay at a VERY clean KOA, with the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. I highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 16, 2013
Woman who worked the front desk was very kind and helpful for what to do around the area. The cabin was completely clean and the amenities past my expectations.
Jul 15, 2013
This was my (Courtney) first time camping and I had a great time!
Jun 25, 2013
Family owned...very friendly. Had lots of info about hiking & waterfalls in the area. It was safari weekend..had crats & savenger hunt in their trails. Awesome weekend. plan on coming back next year!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. Before our visit I called to ask some questions. They offered specific information about Saturday morning special pastries and Saturday evening activities. Once we arrived the greetings and genuine warmness was continuously given freely. We rented a cabin and were pleasantly pleased with our choice. Location good for our activities, value +!
Jun 22, 2013
Was the perfect weekend getaway with the kids. Thanks for the directions to Graveyard Fields was a great close of our trip.. will definitely come again.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
love the little cabins. bathrooms were clean and better than most of the campgrounds I have stayed in. service was friendly
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
was nice relaxing stay for a peaceful quite weekend away from kids. Enjoyed this koa. Workers were all very friendly.
Jun 14, 2013
Wonderful, the lady on duty was great!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
very cozy,nice,clean. could use more things to buy that say name of place.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great time. Our Kabin was clean and comfortable. The Kamp hosts are the best. Bathrooms and showers - Clean and everything worked. When we go back to North Carolina we will definitely select Asheville West again.
May 30, 2013
Twenty-one of our family members got together at Asheville West KOA for Memorial Day Weekend. This is an annual adventure for our family. However, it is the first time we have visited a KOA. The facilities were clean, the layout of the cabins worked great in giving us a central place to congregate, the staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions. All of us had a very enjoyable weekend.
May 15, 2013
We stayed in the lodge and it had a big ant problem. I do not know if they have sprayed it in the past or not. Other than that, our stay was fine.
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
We did not like all the road noise from interstate 40 and the large truckstop located just over the hill. Also, I don't think the restrooms where cleaned once during our 5 days in the campground. On the first night some non-camping travelers were using the showers to wash their large bulldog. Overall, it did not feel like a safe place to stay.
May 06, 2013
Extremely user friendly! The access to the outdoor kitchen with hot water was pure heaven!
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 13, 2013
Very nice. Convince everywhere.
Apr 12, 2013
friendly people, good facilities, only drawback is being able to hear the trafic in the distance
Apr 09, 2013
I enjoyed visiting with the hosts they were very nice. The lodge needed a through cleaning, there is some confusion from the web site to who provides linens, we had to go to Walmart and buy them. I just at a loss for words on how to describe our stay not the typical KOA standard
Apr 06, 2013
Awesome staff in the office-very helpful on things to do. Bathrooms very clean, cabins clean as well. Love the Kamp Kitchen
Apr 03, 2013
Beds worn out strong bug spray smell my grad daughter and I both broke out in rash. Old facility. Cheap though
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
The cabin was wonderful! Bathrooms were very clean and the welcome receptionist was outstanding!
Mar 19, 2013
Very clean and very friendly staff. Too much noise from I 40
Mar 18, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
Had a great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would have no problem recommending or staying at this KOA again.
Jan 10, 2013
Dec 17, 2012
Dec 16, 2012
I enjoyed my stay immensely. Paul was very courteous and knowledgeable. I will definitely choose this KOA for future visits.
Dec 09, 2012
Great place to stay.Always clean.
Dec 04, 2012
We stayed in a lodge. The bed and couch were very uncomfortable. Lots of dust in window sills, under the bed and in cabinets. Noise from the highway made it difficult to sleep.
Nov 26, 2012
We have stayed at KOA's all over the country, and this one is by far our favorite; the staff is very friendly and helpful, the cabins are always clean, the outdoor kitchen is a HUGE plus, and the game room (open 24/7) is a welcome addition, especially when staying in the fall/winter.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.