Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Paul and Heather were so friendly and helpful and the campgrounds were immaculate.
Jul 21, 2016
Cabin smelled like a ashtray. Everything else great.
Jul 19, 2016
Pros: 1) friendly & helpful staff 2) clean Kamping Kabin Cons: 1) noise of highway 2) lack of amenities (compared to other KOA's) 3) gravel everywhere: nowhere for young children to ride bikes 4) campfire was a hole in the ground next to gravel road 5) futon terribly uncomfortable 6) not the "KOA feel" we've experienced at the 3 other KOA's we've stayed at, couldn't wait to leave each
Jul 18, 2016
This is our 3rd time staying at this KOA. This time, we brought 4 friends and rented the lodge- which was nicer than what we expected. The staff is so friendly and helpful!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice Kabin
Jul 18, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, cabin was perfect. Everyone friendly to my kids. Wish I didn't get stung by bees on that lower trail while running and go to the ER - but hey, nature! Really perfect.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed with a girlfriend and service dog. Place was fairly clean save for the spider webs and dust. Grounds looked good. Bed was what you'd expect. AC worked wonderfully. I'd happily use them again!
Jul 14, 2016
Loved our stay. Our cabin was exactly what we expected and wanted! The campground was very clean and secure. The staff went out of their way to make sure our staff was perfect!!
Jul 14, 2016
The staff were so nice and helpful. The showers were super clean. We loved the grounds and the ambience of our cabin community. It was way more than we had expected. A bonus was being able to do our laundry. We would definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA has the cleanest cabins, showers and restrooms. The staff were friendly. Great stay! We will be back.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The owners are the best. The kamping kitchen is very nice in the middle of all the cabins. The kids loved it as we did also.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful site. Stayed in one of the Kabins. Very comfortable and clean.
Jun 22, 2016
thanks for the great service. We loved the secluded atmosphere
Jun 20, 2016
Dream come true
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay at the KOA Asheville West. The family who runs it is extremely friendly and helpful, the cabin was clean and comfortable, and the location is perfect for fishing the French Broad River as well as getting to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of room for RV's and located the perfect distance from downtown Asheville. The staff was courteous and recommended lots of great local places to go for food or entertainment. Would and will stay here again.
Jun 14, 2016
We do a family vacation every year and we wanted to stay some where close this year and I must tell you this KOA was great. Nice and clean lots and easy to find. We will be back. Im hoping to come again this fall. Thank you for having a beautiful camp site.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Showers & cabin was clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. Would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2016
We really enjoyed staying here. The Deluxe Cottage was perfect for our needs. The owners and staff really seem to care and go out of their way to help.
Jun 09, 2016
Our fourth year staying for Memorial Day and it continues to be a memorable experience at a great place!
Jun 07, 2016
Nice place and the young lady on duty that evening even went out and got ice for us.
Jun 02, 2016
I loved that the campground was small and I could give my kids a chance to wander a bit without feeling nervous. The staff was excellent. Extremely friendly. I wish they would have had a play set and a basketball hoop near the pool. Overall I would recommend this spot.
Jun 01, 2016
This is our 4th year at KOA Asheville West for our family get together over Memorial Weekend. It has been the perfect place for us & everyone has a great time. We have 4 groups from different areas of NC and 3 groups for KY coming together at this location. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and showers are kept very clean, a great place in a lovely setting.
May 31, 2016
We have returned to KOA for several years in a row. Every time we are 100% satisfied. The Kabins and facilities are well maintained and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They also schedule fun activities for the kids! We will continue to return year after year because we have enjoyed KOA Asheville so much!!
May 29, 2016
Recommend black out curtains on front window in rustic cabin. Very bright light coming in at night making it difficult to sleep. Need 1 more plug and higher up on wall for cell phone charge. Immaculate kamp and kabin. We loved it and will be back. Thank you!
May 23, 2016
Very friendly and clean
May 22, 2016
We had a great stay in one of the cabins. The community fire pit and community pavilion with cook top and sink with running water right outside the cabin door was a perfect addition to the cabin area. Nice grounds, friendly staff...we had a really good time :)
May 09, 2016
Excellent stay, staff was incredible!!!
May 06, 2016
My grandma and mother had a great stay in the Kottage. They had no complaints! TV was a bonus for grandma!
May 05, 2016
This KOA is one forth mile from in-laws. Nice place.
Apr 26, 2016
I am forced to give a lower rating because we were giving a camping cabin which had recently been re varnished. The fumes were very bad. If that had not occurred, our stay would have been rated much higher.I will make sure the next cabin has not been recently worked on.
Apr 19, 2016
The staff was super friendly and everything was very clean. We stayed in a cabin, and surprisingly could still hear the traffic from the interstate. But other than that, our stay was wonderful. Very nice campground and would definitely stay here again!
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed in the Lodge Cabin. Cabin was nice and clean. We utilized the fire pit every night. The staff are friendly and the campground looked well taken care of. My only complaint is the proximity to the highway and the noise from the traffic.The noise really takes away from the peaceful atmosphere.
Apr 12, 2016
The kabin was clean and comfortable as was the bathhouse. The kamp kitchen was very handy, but the stovetop was pretty grubby and greasy from previous campers. The I-40 traffic noise was bad, but putting up a wall of any kind to absorb the sound would detract from the beautiful scenery. We loved the circle of swings around the firebowl. Overall, a beautiful camp and enjoyable stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Great stay.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and liked it very much. It was cold so it was important to have heat! The bathrooms were clean and very close to the Kabins. The service was very good and very helpful.
Apr 09, 2016
The Kamping Kabins were great but the tent sites were horrible. It is a small campground overall. Okay place for a one night stay. The employees were very friendly
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We had one of the best cabins around with all the amenities you'd ever need or want. In a nutshell, we had a great time for the short while we were there.
Apr 02, 2016
Used the deluxe cabin for 3 nights - very nice!! Only problem was the carpenter bees. They seemed threatening (afternoons, in the sun) but they were totally not harmful to humans. However, I imagine the cabin is getting a lot of damage, and if the bees make it into the actual cabin ceiling, big problem. unexpected items on bill $/per person - not aware that charge would be there. Great visit.
Apr 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean cabin. Noise from the interstate that others complain of was barely noticeable. Compared to other Koa's the cabins are quite close together and no fancy ammenities for the kids like a bouncy pillow, but if you are simply looking for a clean comfortable and adorable no frills place to stay close to Asheville I would highly recommend.
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean and quiet for a mom with two young kids
Mar 29, 2016
I would've liked to have our own fire-pit and we were close to the bathrooms and showers but perhaps a little too close. The staff was very kind and helpful. Overall it was perfect for our vacation.
Mar 24, 2016
it was amazing!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy