Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
I would've liked to have our own fire-pit and we were close to the bathrooms and showers but perhaps a little too close. The staff was very kind and helpful. Overall it was perfect for our vacation.
Mar 24, 2016
it was amazing!!
Mar 15, 2016
I always come back to this koa when in in the area.
Mar 12, 2016
We had a very nice and quiet week at the KOA west. The staff are all very helpful!
Mar 08, 2016
This place was nice. Restrooms and office was very clean. Grounds were very clean. The campground is not very big and nothing to do. But very nice.
Feb 15, 2016
It was a nice stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the hot water heater took so long to heat up we had to actually use the showers in the main building instead of the one in our cabin the first day and then on the second day there wasn't enough hot water for us to each take a shower so one of us ended up using the communal showers again.
Feb 07, 2016
Very convenient to attractions in the area. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful.
Jan 31, 2016
Very convenient, but peaceful location. This was my second visit and won't be my last!
Jan 29, 2016
Just an overnight stay while traveling.
Jan 20, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Dec 27, 2015
The staff, Especially Paul, is always wonderful! Nice, clean, restrooms and showers. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
I've stayed at quite a few KOAs and they generally don't disappoint. Facilities were clean, staff was friendly, etc. One downside (in my opinion) is that the cabins are communal and share a kitchen space and a single fire pit.
Dec 01, 2015
Very Nice
Nov 30, 2015
The cabin we rented was nice. We came in after dark. Only thing I can recommend is that the management grind off a tree stump near fireplace outside. It is a possible tripping hazard. The lady at front desk gave wife and me free coffee, we appreciated that in the morning.
Nov 10, 2015
We stayed in the 1 room/no bath/no kitchen cabin. It was minimally clean but it had really crappy mattresses on the bed. The window screens were not secured in the windows. Only 1 electrical outlet in the cabin. Never met the staff as no one was around when we arrived at 7 p.m. or around when we left at 7 a.m. the next day.
Nov 04, 2015
Short weekend trip stay in the cabin - it was just what we wanted. Simple and cozy
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin w/o a bathroom, and it was awesome! The bathrooms were clean and pleasant and right next to us in the office complex. The people were very friendly...the cabin was very clean and perfect for our needs. We will be back!
Oct 15, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access. Ultra clean showers.
Oct 13, 2015
old cabin, not very clean,interstate noise
Oct 12, 2015
Very clean, great staff, and a friendly environment.
Oct 12, 2015
We came as troop to stay for apple picking. This koa was awesome. I loved the camp kitchen and it saved with all the downpouring rain. Check in was quick and easy with our late night arrival. They were accommodating to our needs and extremely pleasant to work with in the office. Thank you for a wonderful experience. Definitely going back!!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Heather, Paul, and Karen all helped to make our stay memorable. Everything was so clean. We originally booked our stay for one week and then we were so happy there that we decided to spend the remainder of our trip at that campground.
Oct 02, 2015
Convenient location to the Blue Ridge Parkway, friendly staff, clean cabin and restrooms and nice game room and laundry area.
Sep 28, 2015
The cabin was very uncomfortable. The little shop was closed. the campground is is not close to anything.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean, quiet, convenient. Best sleep I've had in quite a while.
Sep 23, 2015
This was our 2nd visit to this KOA. We stayed in the cabins and loved the addition of the swings! We will definitely stay there again. Cabins were very clean along with bathrooms and showers.
Sep 21, 2015
we stayed in one of the cabins and it was full of bugs and the bed,it is one of the most worst nights sleep i have ever had they were horrible we had the cabin for two nights and only stayed one the campground had nothing to offer for us except the pool witch was to cold for us to swim no activities going on we have stayed at a few koas this one was the worst and not to mention the road noise
Sep 19, 2015
Great place and friendly staff. Stay was in deluxe cabin and enjoyed it very much.
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly staff, very helpful, campground clean.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice, clean campground with wonderful accommodations. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. We will return!
Sep 08, 2015
THE STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY. I can't remember her name unfortunately, but the woman who worked the front desk both days we were there was so friendly and so approachable and so helpful. We had an awesome experience and are already planning our next trip back there in January. :)
Sep 07, 2015
We really enjoyed staying in the campground! Everything was clean and the employees were extremely friendly! Keep up the good work. Thank you!!
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice, the way the Kamper Kabins are arranged would make a great reunion get away. All are close to bathrooms. Convenient to Asheville and Blue Ridge Parkway.
Aug 26, 2015
Great cabins, very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff is nice. She helped us what we planned about where the waterfall are.
Aug 23, 2015
We will be back! Beautiful place to stay if going to Ashville for the weekend.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed in this campground last year and again this year. Hope to do it again.
Aug 19, 2015
The campground was very clean. The people were very nice. My family would go there again when we are down there.
Aug 19, 2015
Great Cabin! We loved chilling in the swings by the campfire. The only improvement that could be made are the beds. They made a lot of noise.
Aug 17, 2015
Our family rented the 5 cabins with the stove top and sink area in the center. It is enjoyable each family having their own cabin,but sharing everything else. The swings around the fire pit are awesome! A wonderful time was had by all.
Aug 10, 2015
Office was very helpful. Cabin was located where I had requested. Cabin was clean and a/c running. Location was easily accessible. No complaints.
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. There were five adults and 2 toddlers. The cabin was very clean and we had plenty of room and everything we needed. We wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed the pool, fire pit, and an early morning walk around the park. It is a well maintained park -very quiet and beautiful.
Aug 05, 2015
Stay was great, but the WIFI did not work and the folks didn't offer help. They stated that was another service and they had no control.
Aug 05, 2015
Awesome koa. Friendly staff and clean
Aug 04, 2015
Arrived late and keys were thoughtfully set aside for us. Kids loved the bunks in the cabin, adults enjoyed waking up in a brisk, clear morning - in August! Clean all around, and some lightly woodsy scenery. Best KOA we've ever visited.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals