Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
We stayed in a cabin for 1 night only as we were in transit to our vacation destination. The cabin was located next to other cabins in a "U" shape, which is great for a family reunion, but did not feel private otherwise. The location next to the bathhouse was good. The campground was found to be very clean and enjoyed our stay.
Apr 17, 2015
Clean, friendly service.
Apr 16, 2015
close to I-40 and the highway noise never stops
Apr 15, 2015
Staff was so nice and the cabin was awesome for a passing through night and a short notice reservation. Convenient location, right off the interstate!
Apr 14, 2015
when ever in the ashvill area, this the place i want to return to for my stay, keep up the good work.thanks bob...
Apr 13, 2015
Easy to find, convenient to others areas of attraction, and loved the laundry room feature. The Lots for camping were very small, and too close to all of the interstate traffic noise. It rained while there, and the lots were just mud holes.
Apr 12, 2015
Excellent customer service, great large lodge-will definitely visit again!
Apr 07, 2015
The staff was wonderful. When our littlest became very ill and required hospitalization that interfered in our travel plans, the staff was flexible with our arrival and tried very hard to make us feel welcome after a difficult few days. We were incredibly thankful for their kindness. The cabin and grounds were clean and quiet. Great stay!
Mar 16, 2015
We really loved it and will be back.
Mar 12, 2015
When it comes to friendly people this KOA has it. They did everything that they were able to accommodate me and they pointed me to places that I could pick up anything I needed. I would highly recommend to anyone. If I head back to Asheville/Candler area any time soon you can bet I will be staying here.
Mar 10, 2015
The staff is very nice.The bathrooms and showers are extremely clean.I will have to say that the beds in the camping cabins are sub-par.I woke up every morning in pain,but I expected that much for the price.I needed somewhere on the cheap end to stay so I didn't expect Temper-Pedic beds.Our neighbors in camping cabin area were loud late at night.I lost sleep b/c of that! But that wasn't KOAs fault
Mar 09, 2015
The place is pretty awesome and the cabins are very clean. We make the bonfire and enjoyed a lot. Would love to stay there again.
Mar 06, 2015
We stayed in a Kabin, and it was the best experience ever. So quaint and comfortable. Very clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff. Will definitely be back with friends and family.
Feb 23, 2015
Very friendly , helpful staff.
Feb 23, 2015
Impeccably well kept campgrounds and facilities. Staff went above and beyond to help make our trip as enjoyable as possible. Heather is a wonderful asset to your team!
Jan 27, 2015
Friendly and understanding staff. We had a great time. Going back next month!
Jan 20, 2015
I was more than satisfied with the stay this past weekend that I shared with my two boys. The staff went above and beyond to accomodate us in in any way. Super Friendly!!!
Jan 02, 2015
Nice facilities. Bathrooms were very clean. Used the kamping kitchen several times. We stayed two nights in one of the more basic cabins. No complaints except that the last day our heater started putting off an unpleasant smell. Not sure what it was.
Dec 31, 2014
Loved the lodge going to have a hard time going back to the cabins.
Dec 30, 2014
Road noise (interstate 40) was more than we expected
Dec 29, 2014
We had a blast. The staff was friendly. Although in winter months there is not much to do in the campground it is very relaxing and quiet. The restrooms were clean and the cabin was warm and cozy. We enjoyed!
Dec 26, 2014
Asheville West KOA is wonderful! We've stayed multiple times, and it's always clean, staffed by excellent people, safe, relaxing and fun. The campground has nice trails to hike and a great atmosphere. Thanks for keeping it so very nice!
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rooms/bathrooms. Beautiful grounds and trails! We will be back!
Dec 03, 2014
One word... Awesome! Close to our Family we visit each November. This is not our first and won't be our last time staying at KOA West-Asheville. Thanks for helping us continue to make memories! The Webb-Hughes-Cunningham Family
Dec 03, 2014
This is an amazingly clean and well tended campground!
Nov 30, 2014
Very clean and nice facilities with an outstanding staff. They made our stay very pleasurable.
Nov 27, 2014
Amazing customer service, easy to find and the area is beautiful. The showers and bathrooms were always clean and it was super close to Asheville. I stayed in one of the smaller cabins they have and I had no issues with hearing traffic or trains that others were complaining about. I definitely recommend it and hopefully will be coming back soon.
Nov 25, 2014
We recently stayed in a two-night rental of a Kampong Kabin. This was our 2nd visit to the campground and we will definitely be back! I would love to see more themed and family friendly activities throughout the year.
Nov 12, 2014
The cabin I stayed in was a clean and affordable. We chose this as a hotel alternative so we weren't looking for a camping experience. We were warm and comfortable and the Camping kitchen was a great convenience for breakfast. I feel like the KOA cabins are a hidden gem!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Awesome staff, great campground!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We Do not have an RV the cabins are what liked. it was clean, fresh and convenient.
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin for fall break. Our only complaint was that the beds were very hard. We loved the campfire surrounded by the swings, but it would be nice to have the option to have a fire ring at your cabin and also a grill instead of the electric stove. The trucks are loud on the interstate at times, but once inside the cabin you do not hear them.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
My only complaint would be that the playground had a parking spot. It's a long walk from the cabins when you have a toddler. We will definitely be back owners and staff are extremely helpful and nice. Loved the outdoor kitchen at the cabins!
Oct 01, 2014
I stayed here with my daughter while we enjoyed the Asheville area during her senior trip. We felt safe and secure and it was a lovely cabin to spend time making memories in. Highly recommend!
Sep 30, 2014
Wonderfully friendly, comfortable and convenient.... Highly recommend
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time in our cabin! My kids (6&3) loved the bunk beds, playground, and porch swing. We stayed in a one room cabin, a great value. Lots of wall hooks, handy for hanging our bags. The bathrooms were in the office right behind our cabin, couldn't have been any closer. Cabin and bathrooms were very clean. We hope to be back for another night in the cabin soon!
Sep 29, 2014
3 yr old 9 yr old and puppy dog all had a fabulous time frolicking in the woods, picnicking, and roasting marsh mellows
Sep 29, 2014
Really enjoyed the beignets and coffee on Saturday morning.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Beautiful site. We'll maintained. Very clean. Quiet.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Everything was pretty great. The location was good if you want to drive into asheville. Only negative I have is that the signage for where it is at be a little better. Almost passed it a couple times

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.