Asheville West KOA

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2013
Great campground, friendly hosts
May 31, 2013
Management were very helpful,anwsered questions . Great facility. Needed alittle bit bigger spot to have a campfire and put the awning out.
May 30, 2013
Twenty-one of our family members got together at Asheville West KOA for Memorial Day Weekend. This is an annual adventure for our family. However, it is the first time we have visited a KOA. The facilities were clean, the layout of the cabins worked great in giving us a central place to congregate, the staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions. All of us had a very enjoyable weekend.
May 30, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable. Would like to have had the playground a little closer to the campsites, but it was okay.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Everyone on the staff bends over backwards to make sure your stay is as good as it can possibly be. It would ne better if there were a larger fishing area and the sites were a little larger for extended stays. When we are in the area we always stay at this campground.
May 29, 2013
The kids had a blast! (And so did the adults)
May 29, 2013
The rating is low to average because of excessive road noise from I40.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Excellent camp ground, very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was convenient to Asheville NC.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had a great time at the Asheville West KOA! Very friendly staff! The kids enjoyed the pool,playground, and biking around the camp. The site was very pretty with lush trees and close to the bathrooms. I would say the only downfall would be there was quite a bit of road noise at night from I-40!
May 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay overall and if we had taken more time would have chosen a different site. The sites seemed very close together. The pool was nice and restroom/shower area exceptional in there cleanliness and how they are set up. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
exellent time very freindly staff
May 28, 2013
Great level pull thru lots, however, the trees need trimming along outside roads so as not to scratch motorhomes.
May 27, 2013
Staff very friendly and very helpful, site was fairly level, easy access to camp site.
May 27, 2013
Not the best KOA but acceptable REAL nice and accommodating owners. But wifi never worked, wife thought showers dated, water was not working at dump station and sites were a bit muddy from unusual rain Could have used more gravel Very good location And prices right Quiet for being so close to highway
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
A great overnight stay for us. A little pricey for only an overnight stay, however, it is handy, on the Interstate, and they have plenty of pull-thru sites.
May 25, 2013
Super hard to exit and turn right to get back to I40. Other than that it was great.
May 23, 2013
Black ants crawing into my rv My dog stepping onto these ants
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
had to have a place to sleep for the night to hang out with my son the only thing that would have made it better was the Rain.
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
Staff was friendly when I call in to make a reservation. Area including campground lost power during the night. What bummer!!! Office was closed when we arrived and no power equaled not receipt/no coffee. Was there just for overnight around 15hrs.
May 18, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA other times traveling to the the eastern US. Very clean and friendly.
May 16, 2013
Comfortable place to stay for adults. Not much for kids. Staff were very friendly and informative. Place was clean and well kept. Bit of road noise next to the highway.
May 16, 2013
The traffic noise from I-40 was terrible. Had it been quieter, we would have stayed much longer. Otherwise, it was fine.
May 16, 2013
Very nice person to check us in, good gravel site, pretty location, easy access from the interstate.
May 15, 2013
We stayed in the lodge and it had a big ant problem. I do not know if they have sprayed it in the past or not. Other than that, our stay was fine.
May 15, 2013
Campground is easy access to the highway for local sites. Sites were a little short for a big rv and vehicle, but adequate. There is quite a bit of highway noise but also lots of trees surrounding the park which made it nice.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Very friendly workers and management.
May 12, 2013
We did not like all the road noise from interstate 40 and the large truckstop located just over the hill. Also, I don't think the restrooms where cleaned once during our 5 days in the campground. On the first night some non-camping travelers were using the showers to wash their large bulldog. Overall, it did not feel like a safe place to stay.
May 12, 2013
very clean. very well managed. lots and lots of freeway noise.
May 12, 2013
very rustic if you like that
May 10, 2013
Great, convenient location. Staff wonderful and friendly. Sites long and wide ... but a bit muddy after heavy rains.
May 09, 2013
Limited sites, recreation, and price to high because if these limitations.
May 09, 2013
A+++++ Nice place Quiet Easy in and out from I40
May 06, 2013
Extremely user friendly! The access to the outdoor kitchen with hot water was pure heaven!
May 05, 2013
Very nice!
May 01, 2013
Very nice campground and a good view of the mountains.
Apr 28, 2013
Everything was very good. Great campground. Looking forward to our next stay.
Apr 26, 2013
Terrain situé trop près de l'autoroute mais surtout avec un spectacle désolant. Nous étions campé près d'une roulotte totalement délabrée. Inacceptable que ce soit toléré par KOA. Je vous épargne ce que nous avons vu comme spectacle.
Apr 24, 2013
Close to Asheville, friendly staff, emailed Heather about a week before asking about availability as we had no exact day we would arrive and she was very helpful. Could purchase tickets to Biltmore estates directly from them and hints about things to see in Asheville - good brochure done up with sights in area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.