Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Feb 09, 2013
Really wonderful staff. Great welcome. Will come back again.
Feb 08, 2013
Super nice folks. very convenient park. restrooms nicely heated in cold weather.
Feb 06, 2013
Very nice over all
Feb 06, 2013
Never received gifts before. Nice touch.Site was perfectly level and cable tv and wifi worked fine
Jan 27, 2013
Very tight for big rigs with toads.
Jan 23, 2013
This KOA was the first we have stayed at it was very clean and well kept up. The folks were very helpful and friendly. A great place to stay. Don & Rita
Jan 21, 2013
Jan 17, 2013
Idea location if you consider taking I-85
Jan 14, 2013
I was passing thru, made a reservation just hours before arriving and arrived after dark. The spot reserved was perfect! the location was clean and very homey...not crunched like most KOA grounds...
Jan 08, 2013
Very good stay. Staff very friendly. Will return again on our next trip to the area.
Jan 08, 2013
Great!!!
Jan 03, 2013
We enjoyed our time at the Kampgound. Staff was very helpful. The Kampgounds were very well kept.
Jan 03, 2013
Off season and for one night. No complaints. Late arrival handled well.
Jan 01, 2013
Nice staff. Clean grounds. Beautiful setting.
Jan 01, 2013
We had talked with the owners and were planning to workcamp there. I had an unexpected medical condition which has altered our life style and can not work at this time. We stopped to visit due to there concern and freindlness during our conversations. Very nice well amintained campground.
Dec 30, 2012
paid for 50 amp site but only had 30 amp. The sewer connections was too far from the other utilites to use properly.
Dec 29, 2012
Twice annual stop between Dallas and Orlando. Love Chris and Kathy. None better!!!
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 22, 2012
Dec 13, 2012
I thought the KOA was great but it is quite expensive compared to some of the other camping areas around. For the length of time that we are actually at the campground, we will probably stay somewhere less expensive.
Dec 13, 2012
Dec 12, 2012
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice clean campground.
Dec 05, 2012
clean and lovely setting. Very friendly and helpful owner.
Dec 04, 2012
Dec 04, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
Thanks to the entire staff for another great football season. All we needed to make it perfect was a Tiger win on Saturday. Have a great Christmas!
Nov 27, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are clean and well maintained.
Nov 26, 2012
Wonderful accomadations and wonderful owners and staff. Such pleasant and friendly and helpful people. They go out of their way to please us!! Looking forward to being there again very soon!!
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
as always our stay was great and the campground is always in top condition!
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 24, 2012
Nov 21, 2012
We had friends (other than the usual group)on two sites and in a Kabin - everyone had a great time.
Nov 20, 2012
WONDERFUL people. Loved the place and looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
Awesome facilities and great owners and staff.
Nov 20, 2012
I was very pleased with the staff during our stay. They were very friendly and helpful on every occasion. My 13 year old granddaughter was extremely happy with the extras provided for her entertainment. I certainly appreciate all you did for her and us. Thanks for the graet time.
Nov 20, 2012
Very nice & well kept.
Nov 18, 2012
Another great weekend - Thank you!
Nov 17, 2012
Ralph and Pat were extremely helpful to two new to the camping life. We appreciate them very much.
Nov 16, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
The Anderson KOA is awesome. The staff is friendly, and always there to help (should you need it). Looking forward to staying there again.
Nov 14, 2012
One night stay on road trip. Very freindly and helpful staff. Very clean. A little dated but everthing was in good condition and fairly priced. I would recommend this site to others.
Nov 13, 2012
Convenient, Clean. Easy Pull-Throughs on many sites. Very Friendly staff/management.
Nov 13, 2012
Nov 12, 2012
Nov 12, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.