Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Nice quiet campground very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Needed to extend stay for 2 hours and was charged an additional $10. The park is only half occupied and I question the need to charge $10.
Sep 21, 2016
Love this campground! Nice, good sized sites, great owners, close to so many things and love the pool!
Sep 21, 2016
We called very late in the afternoon to make a reservation, had special needs for. 5th wheel trailer as the landing gear was broken and we couldn't unhook our truck. Carol, the nice lady who answered the phone was very helpful. We arrived just before closing time at 7 pm and she was kind enough to escort us to our site and gave us an upgrade site at no additional cost. We will stay there again.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very pleasant. Heavily wooded. Staff was extremely helpful.
Sep 18, 2016
if i would have known how lovely this campground was i would have stayed longer
Sep 14, 2016
Great weekend at the KOA. Friendly staff makes the stay even nicer.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff very friendly, shower facility air conditioned and very clean!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff!
Sep 12, 2016
It was a great weekend we like to stay there
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed how convenient this KOA was to the Clemson University Stadium for game day. The pool is a little scary with a big section 7-9ft. deep. The putt-putt golf course needs updates. The campground was really clean and the staff very friendly.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice people, beautiful and well kept grounds, superior amenities, convenient location...a great value.
Sep 08, 2016
Just stayed overnight. Sites were mostly wooded and our site was fairly level. No lake access however.
Sep 07, 2016
Two great ladies own this campground and manage it well. Evrything worked great including internet.
Sep 07, 2016
The activities for the famiky/kids were amazing, the facilities were clean and the staff was super nice!
Sep 06, 2016
Pool/Game Room/Ice Cream/Tie Die Shirts/Scavenger hunt/Contests/Putt-Putt. Nice Helpful People Running the place.
Sep 05, 2016
Pleasant staff and quiet setting.
Sep 05, 2016
Our host "Chris" was extremely helpful and the security fellow was very friendly. We had plenty of water and electricity. The only thing I didn't like and this is not the fault of the campground. There were too many animals there. I am not a fan of dogs and cats.
Sep 04, 2016
Needed a spot after diverting route because of hurricane. Friendly on phone. Helpful when we got in. Nice job!
Sep 03, 2016
Enjoyed the overnight stay! We wish we had longer to stay but the host, pool and sites were nice. We are headed home but enjoyed all the stays at the KOA Campgrounds.
Aug 31, 2016
My only dismay was to find out there were not cooking grills at all the sites. Luckily I used my camper's stove grill. If this is not mentioned on your website it should be so people can be prepared. Otherwise it was very clean, quiet treed setting and hosts were very nice. We will more than likely stay there again.
Aug 30, 2016
Campground was very clean, easy to get around, and the staff was very helpful
Aug 30, 2016
This location should be categorized as a JOURNEY campsite, not a HOLIDAY. The tiny pool and game room, not to mention the antiquated miniature golf do no qualify it in our opinion, as a HOLIDAY. The 50amp site we stayed on (w/o terrace) should be priced at $35/nite, not $45/nite. At $45, I expect either a thick layer of flat gravel or a paved site. Otherwise, services were good and location nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed for the weekend and the staff was great. We stay often during football season and always enjoy it.
Aug 27, 2016
It's ok for an overnight stop. Staff is very nice. Pool is good. Approach to campground not so nice. Playground not good at all. Had to pay for internet access. No cable.
Aug 27, 2016
Liked the Camp K9 for our K9 family member. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. this was our third/fourth stay. good location for day trips in the area.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff but a smaller campground in need of some updates.
Aug 24, 2016
We stay at the Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA every time we go to SC. The Staff are just like old friends. We have always found this camp area clean & restful, away from hustle/bustle:)
Aug 23, 2016
n
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful experience! Everyone was very helpful and welcoming!
Aug 22, 2016
Very quite and clean
Aug 21, 2016
Perfectly happy. Also, we really appreciated Kathy's restaurant recommendations. She was right on!
Aug 17, 2016
Very disappointed because it didn't have lake access. Grounds were not well kept.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff, but sites are small and facilities need updating.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground, wonderful staff, it could use a little up dating, but overall a great spot.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Great camping area.
Aug 10, 2016
Enjoyable as always. Love the wooded grounds and the staff helps without even being asked. I'll be back!
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Always happy. Only exception is I got up about 7 am to get going on a day trip and there was not any hot water. Don't know if it is on a timer or what but, I sure missed my hot shower.
Aug 08, 2016
Fine for an over night stop but I'd see no reason I'd want to stay here for a weekend or longer. There were several RVs there that appeared to have been there for months, if not years. When your insulating your water line against the cold weather, I'm guessing you're not moving anytime soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Great! needed down time as a care giver--quite, nice, clean and friendly, helpful owners
Aug 03, 2016
Shady sites, PERFECT location just minutes from the lake and GREAT staff. We will definitely return just to see Chris and Kathy! Only giving it a 3star rating because no grass, narrow gravel roads, gravel sites and overall just tired appearance/upkeep.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff - slightly unlevel site (44) - not shady.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy