Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Great KOA. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Grand kids had a ball. Would stay there again when we are in area.
Aug 25, 2015
There were several campers that looked abandoned and the area around them was dirty. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the campground needs some cleaning up.
Aug 25, 2015
Fantastic people, helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2015
Just stayed one night ,but was most restful. would have liked to stay longer.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff are Great!!!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
very friendly staff and assistance was great
Aug 04, 2015
Thank you and very nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Had a great time! Place is clean. Staff was great!
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, friendly and all the hook ups worked. Not one problem, during our stay.
Aug 03, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our time at this KOA. The campground is clean and thehostess, Carol, is ffantastic. My only druther is I wish there was less pine needless and more grass. Besides that, I absolutely love this campground.
Aug 01, 2015
Quiet, Clean and very friendly staff
Jul 30, 2015
not enough grassy areas and to many permanents. all utilities worked excellent and staff was excellent and helpful
Jul 30, 2015
The women running this RV park are very cordial and helpful. Thanks for the Great Stay!Nancy & Bob
Jul 29, 2015
Very worn out facility. Needs upgrading. Fowl sewer odor at low end of park.
Jul 27, 2015
Un kept sites where people were staying long term. Office not open much during the day.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great stay. People were friendly. No problems checking in.
Jul 21, 2015
Owners very friendly! Our only problem were the sugar ants, sites need to be treated to fix problem.
Jul 20, 2015
ants at site and got in rv
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful!
Jul 15, 2015
very friendly and accommodating Was able to add an extra nite with out a hassle.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed the quiet park. The pool was nice. I just wished they kept the grounds more manicured. Ants were a major problem.
Jul 14, 2015
Great KOA. Staff was super. We will definitely plan our next trip to stay here.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice and clean with very friendly staff that is welling to help you while on your stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Host very friedly
Jul 09, 2015
I have stayed here before and the campground and staff have always been great
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Was my second time camping with my new camper and i have to get a pest control company to come and spray my camper for ants we are infested with them and we thought some of the people who work there were rude
Jul 06, 2015
very nice campground..enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 05, 2015
Great people. Lovely campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a Great time -- Wonderful staff. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We had a good time.
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful sites, with great facilities. Shame we only stayed there one night.
Jun 30, 2015
Kathy and Chris are GREAT hosts and run a tight ship. All the improvements they've made over the years have really made this into an A+ campground!,
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Good campground. No issues. Just a bit over priced for what it is
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice overall. Arrived late on a rainy night and almost drove to the tent area. Would recommend bringing the sign forward. Everything else perfect. nice staff
Jun 23, 2015
Vet friendly staff. Nice campsites and a nice pool. My only complaint is the bathrooms which smelled moldy/musty and were not as clean as they should be.
Jun 23, 2015
very clean grounds. The bathrooms were well kept.
Jun 23, 2015
We were looking for a campground on Sunday, Father's Day, late in the day. Everyone we talked to, from the phone call to those who greeted us and made sure we were parked and how to leave easily in the morning, were kind and helpful. We have this KOA marked so we can be sure to stop there in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
nice place close to lake and all the nearby sites in area. Owners were very helpful very clean neat campground. will stay again
Jun 20, 2015
Great hosts Clean and neat Were very helpful as we arrived after hours and our map etc was waiting for us as promised
Jun 19, 2015
Warm welcome, campground was clean and all utilities at the site worked. Just passing thru only stayed one night.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful, pool was clean, the sites were a little small
Jun 13, 2015
Our site (#13) was more red dirt/mud than gravel. The site could use some work. The 30 amp power was unsatisfactory. It was impossible to run AC and microwave at the same time; it caused a 6-7 volt drop at the power pedestal, and we were only drawing 22 amps!The voltage, at the pedestal, would be as low as 105 volts! Our microwave died after 2 days. Related to voltage? I don't know.
Jun 13, 2015
Great visit and managers were very accommodating and curteous.
Jun 13, 2015
Great camp ground with a beautiful setting. Girls in the office were so welcoming and helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
Several units near us weren't camping. It was more like subsistence living in units that looked unfit for habitation. A bit pricey compared to other highway stops.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.