Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice people running the campground. will visit there again
Sep 15, 2014
Kathy and Chris are the best hosts! Always enjoy our stays at the Anderson Lake Hartwell campground and make it our home away from home when in the area.
Sep 12, 2014
Another great stay at KOA! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 12, 2014
This is our second stay and we already made reservations for our third! Chris and Kathy are just great! Safe, clean, family atmosphere! Very dog friendly and wonderful dog park! Nice level lot and fantastic patio site! We have a 35 ft. Motor home towing a trailer. Easy access in and out.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Nice & great staff
Sep 08, 2014
Feels like staying with family.
Sep 08, 2014
We've stayed here for years for the Clemson football games and really enjoy it.
Sep 08, 2014
Chris was awesome
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I was very cautious to take trash out to dumpster twice a day due to being overrun with little black ants, would be nice if granules had been put out to control them before our arrival. We brought hundreds back to Florida with us. :)
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Hosts were very helpful and nice. Site was clean, near where I was visiting, and functional.
Sep 03, 2014
Got in after hours, last site we were told when called to make resv. Very disappointed site didn't have a table, since our rig doesn't have a table inside, made it very hard to make/have dinner & breakfast!! When went to office the next a.m. to get receipt & inquired about it, was told that we were in an overflow site...well the price didn't signify any discount!! Very rude response!!
Sep 02, 2014
The Campground is clean, has plenty of amenities, there were activities planned, the staff was wonderful,and if you needed help,they were always there. This will be my campground of choice for football season. I will probably try other KOAs simply because of the wonderful stay at this KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Our second stay, just passing through headed to Atlanta. Nice level pull through site. We arrived late after office was closed, map on front door. We were greeted by someone in a golf cart who lead us to site. Don't know if she worked there or just helpful camper. Will be back, would like to spend time and check out Lake Hartwell.
Aug 26, 2014
Great campground! All facilities were very clean and well kept. Great owners and staff. Very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to others!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The pool was such a welcome sight after a rough day of driving and a truck breakdown! The owners were very accommodating and friendly in our time of need. Provided lots of helpful suggestions, had a great K-9 Dog play area with a REAL fire hydrant , and the camp store had some good supplies(iced coffee and ice cream) .
Aug 22, 2014
Great service from staff, I give Chris & Kathy a big 10. They treated me like I was a VIP!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA was ok. It has very clean bathrooms/showers and we were very glad about that. Camp sites are VERY squeezed in. Very average.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff, extremely friendly, accomadating and helpful!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Always look forward staying with Chris and Kathy. Great campground and hostesses.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice and quite just wish we would have had better weather but was very pleased.
Aug 10, 2014
Chris was an excellent! Very knowledgeable and resourceful for a person new to camping such as myself.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great! but no lake access
Aug 04, 2014
Campground is very pleasant. Lots of trees and a beautiful area. I spoke with the owner, Kathy, who recommended a restaurant down the road. We went for dinner and it was wonderful. Moderately priced, delicious food, great service. Our stay was short but we definitely enjoyed it, the lovely campground and people. We will very likely be going back.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great site. We had a wooden deck for our camper.
Jul 30, 2014
This was a nice quiet campground conveniently located to some friends of ours. We never really used the pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2014
showers too small and hard to regulate. toilet doors awkward to get in and out of
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice, well run park in a quiet, wooded area. We were only there for one night, but would consider going back again for a longer stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Best little campground in SC.Chris and her sister great host very pleasant and fun people.Very quiet and restful and very clean.if you are looking for activities this is not the place.Just a very nice get away place.We stayed there 4 days in 5th wheel.We are from Marylandnd looking forward to returning.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nice friendly staff and clean campground.... A lot of ants everywhere and we were infested with them.
Jul 15, 2014
The ladies who rum this KOA are wonderful.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed ourselves and the hosts are the best. The only complaint was the water but that was the city's problem, not the campground. It had a bad taste no matter where we had it.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.