Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Great campground! All facilities were very clean and well kept. Great owners and staff. Very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to others!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The pool was such a welcome sight after a rough day of driving and a truck breakdown! The owners were very accommodating and friendly in our time of need. Provided lots of helpful suggestions, had a great K-9 Dog play area with a REAL fire hydrant , and the camp store had some good supplies(iced coffee and ice cream) .
Aug 22, 2014
Great service from staff, I give Chris & Kathy a big 10. They treated me like I was a VIP!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA was ok. It has very clean bathrooms/showers and we were very glad about that. Camp sites are VERY squeezed in. Very average.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff, extremely friendly, accomadating and helpful!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Always look forward staying with Chris and Kathy. Great campground and hostesses.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice and quite just wish we would have had better weather but was very pleased.
Aug 10, 2014
Chris was an excellent! Very knowledgeable and resourceful for a person new to camping such as myself.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great! but no lake access
Aug 04, 2014
Campground is very pleasant. Lots of trees and a beautiful area. I spoke with the owner, Kathy, who recommended a restaurant down the road. We went for dinner and it was wonderful. Moderately priced, delicious food, great service. Our stay was short but we definitely enjoyed it, the lovely campground and people. We will very likely be going back.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great site. We had a wooden deck for our camper.
Jul 30, 2014
This was a nice quiet campground conveniently located to some friends of ours. We never really used the pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2014
showers too small and hard to regulate. toilet doors awkward to get in and out of
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice, well run park in a quiet, wooded area. We were only there for one night, but would consider going back again for a longer stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Best little campground in SC.Chris and her sister great host very pleasant and fun people.Very quiet and restful and very clean.if you are looking for activities this is not the place.Just a very nice get away place.We stayed there 4 days in 5th wheel.We are from Marylandnd looking forward to returning.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nice friendly staff and clean campground.... A lot of ants everywhere and we were infested with them.
Jul 15, 2014
The ladies who rum this KOA are wonderful.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed ourselves and the hosts are the best. The only complaint was the water but that was the city's problem, not the campground. It had a bad taste no matter where we had it.
Jul 14, 2014
The KOA was well marked and easy to find. It was far enough from the interstate, that we didn't hear a thing. Check-in was quick and easy. Very wooded and cozy. Wide and easy to maneuver.
Jul 14, 2014
All around was nice but the showers could use attention.
Jul 14, 2014
The lady Chris that checked is in was very helpful. It was our first trip in out motor home and we had problems that she helped us with! Thank you
Jul 14, 2014
Nice campground, spots kind of small. Need more activities. Or access to the lake.
Jul 13, 2014
Stayed here overnight. No lights at all. Very tight spaces. Looked very run down and not kept up at all.
Jul 12, 2014
Very nice environment
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Very enjoyable - pleasant place to stay.
Jul 04, 2014
Loved my private patio, round table with umbrella, fir pit and swing. Site was large for a KOA and rustic setting was great.
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great pull through site, WiFi and Cable was great. Quite. Convenient location. Very nice and accommodating staff.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Staff was exceptionally friendly. Folks were great.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
The staff was extremely cooperative. Lots of pull-thru's. Good location. It was quiet.
Jun 16, 2014
Friendliest staff, always available when you needed something. Park kept up very nice.
Jun 15, 2014
This is the only campground we consider staying in when we visit the area.
Jun 14, 2014
very nice, very friendly koa
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.