Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
I rode my bike to shower- came out and bike was gone- host had taken it and hid it and waited to question me after I came out of shower-apparently thought I was a vagrant-this after I paid $96 for 2 nights- so glad I found lake hartwell $13 a night and they haven't hid my bike on me - not yet anyways!!
Mar 20, 2017
An older but very friendly facility. Needs some upgrades .. best for a weekend or overnight stay.
Mar 19, 2017
All the people working there that day were very friendly and willing to work with us in making needed changes.
Mar 19, 2017
This spot was perfect for our one night stay on the way home from Florida, one of the few campgrounds in the area with cable. They charge for wifi after two hours of free wifi but I don't know if it was good because I just used my hotspot. We will keep this place in mind for future trips. Very nice staff.
Mar 18, 2017
Very friendly when checking in. Very helpful. Good site and Clean. This was a return visit.
Mar 18, 2017
Someone stole our car battery charger from our tow Jeep. Other than that, it was great.
Mar 15, 2017
Enjoyed the stay the staff is a great group very helpful and kind. The grounds are clean and well maintained the other campers are considerate,polite and friendly as well. We have enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to other as well.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Great Camp and Quite
Mar 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cable service needs upgrading.
Mar 13, 2017
I would like to commend two good Samaritans who work for the Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA Campground: Don and Bill. They came to our rescue when we couldn't work the water heater (dirt dobbler's in the pipe) and a flat tire (valve stem leaking). They saved our bacon!
Mar 09, 2017
The staff were very friendly and cared about our comfort.
Mar 09, 2017
Stayed several months, great girls running everything and a good park.
Mar 08, 2017
Very quiet& relaxing
Mar 06, 2017
Folks there were very nice and helpful, but tight sites and lack of lake view & access was disapointing.
Mar 04, 2017
We stayed at the Anderson KOA during the process of purchasing a new home. All of the staff are friendly & they were very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay. The campground is kept very clean, our spot was level, and it's quiet.
Mar 01, 2017
Clean bathroom. Very nice place to camp. Very quit.
Feb 28, 2017
Always a great time when we come to Anderson KOA! Great Staff!
Feb 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Anderson KOA. There was a couple that worked there Wendy and Bill that were absolutely the friendliest people. Very clean and willing to help. We were late checking out and nobody gave us any grief. We will be back!!!!
Feb 22, 2017
We only stayed one night as a waypoint. Nice site, friendly people, would stay again.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful. The grounds and facilities are in great shape. This was our third stay and we plan to return.
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Improvements were noticeable with new management.
Jan 27, 2017
Bill and Wendy were the best hosts. They made us so welcomed.
Jan 17, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and enjoy it each time.
Jan 15, 2017
The folks there were very nice and worked to accommodate us in a 43' Motorhome. We had to unhook tow vehicle which was fine with up.
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Great owners. Always a good stop. Clean.
Jan 04, 2017
very nice. didn't get to stay long enough
Jan 03, 2017
Chris was great! Even gave us a jump start. Easy access off 85.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Dec 30, 2016
Courteous staff, quiet campground, well maintained facilities.
Dec 25, 2016
Perfect for our needs. Headed to Gaffney for Freightliner service and this is a great location. The owners were super friendly and helpful and the work campers were great too.
Dec 22, 2016
Great.! Wonderful time n very pleased with total operation, including ground work n all facilities. It's tuff to beat South Carolina hospitality.!
Dec 14, 2016
We stayed at one of the deluxe patio sites in our travel trailer. The campsite was nice and the hosts were super nice and accommodating. I did use the bath house 1 time and it was a little outdated, but clean and warm. I would recommend this KOA.
Dec 13, 2016
Very accommodating staff. Was able to park my 36 ft RV with an 18 ft car trailer without disconnecting. Plan on coming back next December if not before.
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 08, 2016
This KOA was a God send. We had a very bad experience at another campground that evening and had to leave. We found this KOA and loved it so much we stayed two nights. We will definitely return!
Dec 07, 2016
Nice clean campground. Super nice owners who even helped us with an issue we had with our awning. Highly recommend.
Dec 04, 2016
Great pepole
Dec 01, 2016
Friendly people, beautiful area, nice spaces.
Nov 29, 2016
The registration and campground staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a small campground but very nice place to pull in for a night off the road. I would stay again whenever in the area.
Nov 28, 2016
The stay was great. We had our adaptor stolen from our motor home. We store it at the camp ground. Someone stole our adaptor that took the motor home from 50 amp to 30 amp and down to 110. We will not let this incident deter our staying here, just FYI to have people keep a check in the area.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed an extended weekend including Thanksgiving at KOA - great trip! Thanks to all of the staff for another football season at our home away from home. Go Tigers!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful staff and had a great time. Wendy and Bill who can/work there made it even better, taking care of our two dogs because we were at the football game. One had a accident in the camper and Wendy not only cleaned it up but notified us and encouraged us to stay and enjoy the game. Can't ask for any more than that. KOA of Anderson. Great place and wonderful people.
Nov 28, 2016
Great sense of customer services by the owners!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals