Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Another Great 5 day stay ! Staff was Super as usual. We consider this camp ground our home away from home! THey even loaned us a space heater when we ran out of propane. We will definitely be back. Probably the 4th of July. All the sites are level and hard packed to make for easy set-up. We love it here!!!
Apr 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly a d helpful. The park is run down and many permanent eye sore units that seem to have full time residents! Does not live up to KOA standards!
Apr 09, 2014
We spent an entire week in this facility. Part of what made our stay so enjoyable was the friendly staff. They freely offered directions, recommendations and shared personal experiences. The sites were spacious and well laid out. Our 40ft 5th wheel fit just fine. The facility is nice and quiet, utilities were rock solid and the entire place was clean. Would recommend this facility to anyone.
Apr 09, 2014
It is one of best koa that we have stayed at.
Apr 07, 2014
Very friendly people. Extremely helpful! We liked the sheet that provided activities to do around the area.
Apr 06, 2014
Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly!!!!!
Apr 05, 2014
Great place to stay.
Apr 04, 2014
Nice clean laid back
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Friendly, very helpful staff. Pleasant wooded sites.
Apr 04, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Nice place and great people. We hope to be back some day in the near future.
Apr 01, 2014
Helpful and friendly staff, quiet place, spacy lots, pull throughs big enough for a 39' motorhome with a car in tow. Easy to get to this KOA from I-85 (Exit 14).
Mar 31, 2014
This is a GREAT KOA very friendly workers and owners. We had a fantastic time. I recommend site 30 as long as we are not there of course.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Campground neat and clean. Cable TV very bad got better signal with antenna. Sites could be cleaned up a little from pine needles and some more stone put down. Would stay again when in area.
Mar 29, 2014
Engoyed the campground. Wish we could have stayed longer. When we travel we always look for dependable KOAs.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
The kindest, most helpful people run this beautifully kept KOA. This was our first time out trying a popup in not so great weather and the staff was so knowledgeable and caring that our stay made the decision to make camping a frequent part of our future. Thanks to all!
Mar 27, 2014
friendly staff, need signs on Rt. 85, almost missed exit.
Mar 26, 2014
Great location for us for short getaways. Pleasant staff, nice lots. We were in the 'Super Site' which was equipped with picnic table, umbrella and swing. "Free Wi-Fi" is a little misleading, because it is only free for a little while, but the signal was strong.
Mar 25, 2014
Only thing is the rates are a little high
Mar 24, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean.
Mar 22, 2014
Great host and one of the best KOA's we have stayed in, definitely would recommend and we will stay again
Mar 22, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2014
Kathy & Chris along with their team (Pat) were GREAT! It shows that they really care about their campground and are doing alot of work to help make their KOA "big rig" friendly! Lots of laughs as well!
Mar 21, 2014
The best hosts ever !!
Mar 21, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful in planning your day. Quiet campground. Historic village nearby.
Mar 19, 2014
Very friendly, clean, and quiet. Grandkids had a ball.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Would have rated 5 stars, however, after checking in we were told the wifi was limited to 2 hrs and then there would be a charge. Not indicated in KOA book as such. Also, television reception, on satellite was awful.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Everyone was very sweet and helpful. We couldn't of asked for anything more.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The lighting at night in the Rv area is poor. I would not want to try to find my site after the office was closed.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
arrived late left early but liked what time we had there A big thank you to Chris....
Feb 21, 2014
I would recommend KOA, Anderson to all campers, during my long term of 2 years the Koa staff were great, friendly and very professional. I will be back to stay again.
Feb 19, 2014
Very nice and clean camp ground with a great staff.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
friendly staff,use it coming and going from home in Va.to coast.
Jan 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean facilities
Jan 16, 2014
Staying on business. Off season, many amenities not used. Staff cordial and helpful.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
This was a short, off the road stay for us but everything was great...the campground and all the KOA folks. I would stay here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.