Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
We were very happy with the campground and found the folks who run it friendly and efficient. I do wish, however, the cost included more than 2 hours a day of WIFI.
Apr 21, 2017
Very convenient to I-85. The front desk folks were kind and helpful. The mini-golf was fun but several holes were under renovation so they let us play the available holes for free. The double bed in our kabin was lumpy and rather uncomfortable, so we didn't sleep particularly well. We had a fun stay, but for the price we paid I would probably opt for an inexpensive motel next time.
Apr 19, 2017
I was a little surprised that there was a fee for the miniature golf.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Me an my family had a great time I will be back the only thing I didn't like was anyone could come an go all hours of the night anyone could come into the park I would have felt a little safer with a gate but other then that really enjoyed our stay
Apr 16, 2017
Quiet campground with friendly, courteous campers and staff. We tried one of the local restaurants they recommended and we were very happy with both the food and the service. We'd camped here in a 34ft 5th wheel and we would definitely stay here again. :-)
Apr 16, 2017
Staff where great always trying to help
Apr 16, 2017
We feel like we got one of the best tent spots available. Were worried when we went in for our first HOA visit, but it turned out to be a great time.
Apr 16, 2017
Very enjoyable
Apr 14, 2017
We had a wonderful 2 day stay in the Deluxe cabin. It was just what we needed for our family to go camping.
Apr 14, 2017
Room exactly what a expected. We wanted a bed as we weee passing through. My cabin was close to the barh house. Staff very friendly.
Apr 14, 2017
Deluxe site. We had to wash off bird droppings on our deluxe site! Someone came after 4 pm to blow off our patio site without yellow shirts. This should have been completed prior to our arrival. Overall the facilities needed a spring update! The price was high comparing to other KOAs . Overall your KOA looked tired with a large mix of regulars mixed with travelers.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Busy time but quiet and orderly.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff is friendly and helpful.Camping Sites are easy to get in and out of. The only concern I have is that I am slightly handicapped, and the male bathroom stall doors go in and make it very difficult for me to use the restroom. It would be a little more friendly if the stall door opened outwardly and the stall was a little larger.
Apr 10, 2017
very nice campground. . very nice and informative staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice quite campground, very helpful and friendly staff. Convenient to Clemson.
Apr 09, 2017
The ladies in the office were very nice and extremely helpful thanks
Apr 09, 2017
alsome place and staff
Apr 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Excellent host. Gave us places to see, hidden places, and good restaurant suggestions. We'lll be back next year.
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice site. All the sites are under the trees. Very clean and quiet.
Apr 06, 2017
Wonderful Staff and facilities
Apr 05, 2017
Beautifully nestled into the forest and quiet as away from the main roads. Lots of lovely flowers around the site and the kids had lots of space to play. Convenient to go to Atlanta, we were flying out the next day. Clean and tidy campsites. Thank you!
Apr 04, 2017
State park sites at resort prices. Owners need to put some money into the RV sites to meet customers' expectations given KOA's typical standards. Previous raters deceived us into thinking this place is special. Disappointment greeted us on arrival.
Apr 04, 2017
Very friendly staff
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
The campgrounds were very well maintained and the bathrooms/showers were excellent!
Apr 04, 2017
Friendly service.I love all the trees very pretty campground.
Apr 03, 2017
Great Time
Apr 02, 2017
Very nice campground with a wonderful staff. One nice man saved us from a dinner emergency with his own private stash of toothpicks.
Apr 02, 2017
Quiet campground with clean bathroom. What more can one ask for?
Mar 30, 2017
I really should like to give this site a good rating due to its location close to the intestate after a long drive. However, the site is showing its age, very cramped and very tight. I can not recommend for rigs over 40 feet due to tight conditions getting to site. Entry and exit to camp ground require 90 degree turns and are marked with numerous steel poles with scratched paint. Staff very nice.
Mar 29, 2017
Very pleased with service and experience. Thanks
Mar 29, 2017
The staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great quiet place!
Mar 27, 2017
Campground poorly maintained. Not up to commercial standards.
Mar 26, 2017
Visiting friends nearby. Very nice wooded area. We wish we could get our satellite to work so we could record programming while we're visiting.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.
Mar 22, 2017
I rode my bike to shower- came out and bike was gone- host had taken it and hid it and waited to question me after I came out of shower-apparently thought I was a vagrant-this after I paid $96 for 2 nights- so glad I found lake hartwell $13 a night and they haven't hid my bike on me - not yet anyways!!
Mar 21, 2017
We spent 2 nights in one of the deluxe cabins. The cabin was very nice and clean. The staff we met was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 21, 2017
No lake access was big thing for us...its named KOA LAKE HARTWELL.....campsite was ok buy likely not staying at this one again
Mar 20, 2017
An older but very friendly facility. Needs some upgrades .. best for a weekend or overnight stay.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice and quiet
Mar 19, 2017
All the people working there that day were very friendly and willing to work with us in making needed changes.
Mar 19, 2017
This spot was perfect for our one night stay on the way home from Florida, one of the few campgrounds in the area with cable. They charge for wifi after two hours of free wifi but I don't know if it was good because I just used my hotspot. We will keep this place in mind for future trips. Very nice staff.
Mar 18, 2017
Very friendly when checking in. Very helpful. Good site and Clean. This was a return visit.
Mar 18, 2017
Someone stole our car battery charger from our tow Jeep. Other than that, it was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals