Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful experience! Everyone was very helpful and welcoming!
Aug 22, 2016
Very quite and clean
Aug 22, 2016
Hoping to come back on the 16th
Aug 21, 2016
Perfectly happy. Also, we really appreciated Kathy's restaurant recommendations. She was right on!
Aug 17, 2016
Very disappointed because it didn't have lake access. Grounds were not well kept.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff, but sites are small and facilities need updating.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground, wonderful staff, it could use a little up dating, but overall a great spot.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
We loved the cabins and pool. Very nice place. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Great camping area.
Aug 11, 2016
The Kabin is clean and the shower is hot. Playground is large and complete with mini golf. Better than I expected. And it is very close to the highway. Very convenient for Road Trip.
Aug 10, 2016
Enjoyable as always. Love the wooded grounds and the staff helps without even being asked. I'll be back!
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Always happy. Only exception is I got up about 7 am to get going on a day trip and there was not any hot water. Don't know if it is on a timer or what but, I sure missed my hot shower.
Aug 09, 2016
They did not explain to me that i couldn't cook with an electric burner/skillet. While heating up something to eat i was told to stop and unplug it. Was told if i had to cook, i had to do it on this charcoal grill, to which i couldnt do because of rainy weather. I made reservation 3 days in advance for 10days and would not have if this was explained to me from the start. Very rude!!
Aug 08, 2016
Fine for an over night stop but I'd see no reason I'd want to stay here for a weekend or longer. There were several RVs there that appeared to have been there for months, if not years. When your insulating your water line against the cold weather, I'm guessing you're not moving anytime soon.
Aug 07, 2016
Great cabins. Facilities are clean. Owners are friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
Great! needed down time as a care giver--quite, nice, clean and friendly, helpful owners
Aug 05, 2016
owners helpful and friendly
Aug 03, 2016
Shady sites, PERFECT location just minutes from the lake and GREAT staff. We will definitely return just to see Chris and Kathy! Only giving it a 3star rating because no grass, narrow gravel roads, gravel sites and overall just tired appearance/upkeep.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff - slightly unlevel site (44) - not shady.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
One of the best we have experienced!
Aug 01, 2016
Pro: Clean and Quite, Nice staff, Convenient location. Cons: Only 1 bathhouse and its not centrally located. No trash pick up.
Aug 01, 2016
Overnight trip and the stay was super convenient.
Aug 01, 2016
the staff person who checked us in was very professional,knowledgeable and helpful. Facilities and grounds were very clean. We would highly recommend staying here
Jul 31, 2016
Outstanding in all areas.
Jul 30, 2016
.
Jul 30, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and both times we have had an excellent experience. Kathy and the staff go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect for their guests. We will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2016
Nice campground but not big boy friendly
Jul 26, 2016
Staff extreamly pleasant and helpful
Jul 25, 2016
The campground was fine; quiet and clean. I would recommend customer service training to the staff. To say we were greeted in an unfriendly manner at the front desk upon arriving would be an understatement-not a very warm welcome for road-weary travelers. Also, for safety reasons I would recommend staff meandering through the campground after dark use a flashlight or golf carts with headlights.
Jul 25, 2016
Too cramped and basic for a Koa
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly, restrooms were clean and it was a peaceful break :)
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent
Jul 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly folks at the desk. A great stop over for one night,wish we had more time. Would definitely go back.
Jul 20, 2016
This is the second time I have moved to another state. Needed to stay over with all my cats and dogs. The pets were welcomed and no breed discrimination
Jul 20, 2016
The camp staff was awesome. Cabin and bathrooms clean. We felt like family there.
Jul 19, 2016
Only there overnight but nice and quiet. Pool looked inviting. People were super friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Chris was very nice and even upgraded our site due to a scheduling discrepancy. Would definitely come back.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great campground and the people were very friendly. The only problem was ants and I don't think you can fix that
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the Campground!! Everything was tidy & neat & everything was nice & quiet after 10. Oh & we loved the cabin & the workers were so nice. Thank you!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground, in and out one night stay no major issues. Small ants at site that need attending too! Nothing that spraying won't fix.
Jul 15, 2016
At first had a problem with the power, turns out it was a bad breaker on the power supply. That was fixed and it was fine. The staff was good. Would recommend this Koa again.
Jul 15, 2016
It was great as always
Jul 14, 2016
Have stayed 3 times over the last year for short stays in the area and it is always clean and quiet. Very easy to get to from interstate. Very close to good MTB trails and also close to lake for my paddle board. Really close to Anderson downtown
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy