Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
The registration and campground staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a small campground but very nice place to pull in for a night off the road. I would stay again whenever in the area.
Nov 28, 2016
The stay was great. We had our adaptor stolen from our motor home. We store it at the camp ground. Someone stole our adaptor that took the motor home from 50 amp to 30 amp and down to 110. We will not let this incident deter our staying here, just FYI to have people keep a check in the area.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed an extended weekend including Thanksgiving at KOA - great trip! Thanks to all of the staff for another football season at our home away from home. Go Tigers!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful staff and had a great time. Wendy and Bill who can/work there made it even better, taking care of our two dogs because we were at the football game. One had a accident in the camper and Wendy not only cleaned it up but notified us and encouraged us to stay and enjoy the game. Can't ask for any more than that. KOA of Anderson. Great place and wonderful people.
Nov 28, 2016
Great sense of customer services by the owners!!
Nov 28, 2016
Everyone is very friendly and accommodating! Busy Clemson weekend! GO TIGERS with a win too! See ya all very soon! Happy Holidays!
Nov 26, 2016
It was a great stay!
Nov 25, 2016
excellent again ! Staff is the greatest!!
Nov 25, 2016
we had to bring our fifth wheel in for some repairs and stayed in the deluxe cabin for a couple nights. The host gave us a 25% discount. The room was very nice and comfortable and equipped with everything we needed.
Nov 24, 2016
All the staff made sure everything was taken care of and no problems
Nov 23, 2016
Great Location, close to everything! Friendly Staff.
Nov 22, 2016
This was our first trip ever for us and our new fifth wheel. We chose this KOA to meet our friends. It was nice and clean and all attendants were helpful and very friendly! Cable was not to good but that was not a big issue for us. Overall a nice first experience, Thanks!
Nov 22, 2016
A little on the pricey side given the time of year
Nov 22, 2016
Very good overnight stay for us would like to have been able to stay longer
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
N/a
Nov 18, 2016
The staff was very helpful and the facilities spotless clean.
Nov 17, 2016
Our stay was great as always. On a special note Wendy and Bill that work there were kind and gracious enough to take care of our two dogs while we attended the Clemson football game. It was a huge relief knowing they were taken care of. This is just another reason KOA of Anderson is awesome.
Nov 17, 2016
The older women was miserable. The power washer ran ALL DAY. First at the cabins and then right across from us at a deck at a site. The campground is aging quickly. It needs updating.
Nov 16, 2016
Quiet and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
This was our first visit to this part of South Carolina. The campground was very well maintained and the folks who work there are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome cabin! Great service! Luv the Clemson vibes!! Paul Torri Dola Brooks Go Tigers!!!
Nov 14, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff.
Nov 14, 2016
The folks at Anderson KOA came to our rescue when the KOA owner in Travelers Rest SC (Jason Tubb) refused to let us stay there because we have our 3 dogs - EVEN if we split up the stay into one adult in a kabin with one dog (max 2 dogs per kabin policy) and the other two dogs with a second adult in a camp site. We had to attend a house inspctn in TR early the next day and were travelling to TR
Nov 11, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Always a great place to stay!
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bathroom.
Nov 08, 2016
Convenient location and knowledgeable staff on local area.
Nov 08, 2016
The grounds were well kept, the fire pit and grill were well cleaned. My only complaint is that we were placed very close to another occupied campsite, when there seemed to be several empty ones around us. Not really so much a complaint, as it would have been nice to have been a little more separated from other campsites if there was room to do so.
Nov 07, 2016
The site was obviously not kept up. The two ladies who manage the site had bad attitudes. There was only one place for trash which was up front near the office. No one on the site offered any kind of help. The trees needed to be trimmed. We could go on and on but that place is just awful and certainly not typical of KOA.
Nov 06, 2016
Family friendly and convenient to the interstate.
Nov 05, 2016
.
Nov 04, 2016
Nice lot, close to interstate 85, but not to close. 3 nights great stay. Close enough to city. Great looking rest rooms and showers. Love the dog park.I will be back.
Nov 03, 2016
Narrow roads. Tight turns. Only one road both in and out. Had to drive through and empty site to let another motorhome out, which then required me to drive around in the campground to get to my site.
Nov 03, 2016
Jay was very thorough with explaining the details for our stay. Having one in our party that was handicap, Jay made it a point to check on us and make sure we were comfortable and if we needed anything. We stayed in the deluxe cabin near the office and didn't need anything, the cabin was well equipped. I would definitely stay again in the future. Thanks so much for the hospitality.
Nov 02, 2016
Wow, what can one say about such nice owners! Told us about nearby restaurants, empathized with long trip exhaustion and offered assistance in anything we may need. So greatful for this kind of travel experience. A smile at the end of a long day is priceless. Will stay again if passing through this route.
Oct 31, 2016
Shouldn't have to paid for Wifi
Oct 30, 2016
Great stay! Go Gusties! Thank you.
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and easy access to interstate
Oct 27, 2016
The bathrooms were clean, nicely decorated, warm and pleasant. The cabin that my parents stayed in was perfect. Our tent site was large and level, but it backed up to an RV graveyard - not really the nature views I associate with camping.
Oct 25, 2016
Great over night stay.Just off I 85,easy stop over when traveling.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice place. Clean. Friendly staff. Close to Lake Hartwell. I'd stay here again for sure!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Loved the fenced K9 camp. Staff was friendly. A little more care could be given in parking large RV's with tow dolly attached as we saw several large rigs having a very difficult time trying to leave the next morning. Quiet location conveniently located.
Oct 24, 2016
The KOA staff was very helpful talking over the phone as well as in person. The park was clean, and my cabin rental was clean and ready for me to get my vacation started. I would stay again.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
very quiet, clean, staff very good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy