Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and both times we have had an excellent experience. Kathy and the staff go above and beyond to make sure everything is perfect for their guests. We will definitely be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice sites. Clean and maintained
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
The campgrounds were clean. How ever, the staff weren't the friendliest. Customer service definitely needs improvement.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice KOA, we'll stay here again.
Jun 25, 2016
Older facilities but clean.
Jun 24, 2016
friendly staff and great campground
Jun 01, 2016
The people were friendly & helpful. The campground was clean and had plenty of activities for kids. I loved the dog park. I just wish they could be a little more pet friendly. I could take my dog but it had to be on a 6 ft leash at all times. Therefore I wasn't able to go to the pool, I couldn't go in the bath house without having to leave my dog with someone & I was tied down with him at our site
Apr 08, 2016
All in all it was a great stay, after we moved our tent. There is something strange about campsite T5. It gave me an uneasy feeling and when it started to get dark I kept hearing men talking as if they were in our campsite. I called and asked to move our tent and once we moved it across the little road to T10, the feeling was completely gone. Very nice facilities and very nice staff.
Apr 04, 2016
Our first staying at a KOA and it was definately a great experience. Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly and attentive, and the grounds itself were great overall. My only recommendations would be to have more lights around the actual tent sites, in case of emergencies it may be too dark - Also, a crate for the fire pit. Some larger parties might need to cook over the fire pit and are not able
Apr 02, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
This was a Webelos II scout group and they loved it. Many parents are considering coming back as a family!
Mar 20, 2016
Quite campground, situated very close to Lake Hartwell for easy access to a boat ramp, nice facilities but on the expensive side.
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
None
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2015
The people are very nice and helpful. And it's a nice getaway place!
Oct 08, 2015
the staff at Anderson KOA is nothing short by AWESOME. The ladies were so welcoming and friendly! Thanks so much for the great weekend - visited during labor day weekend 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The people who manage this site are very friendly and keep the place spotless. I've never had a bad experience at a KOA, but this was one of the best. 15 min. to Clemson and the best place to stay on game day!
Sep 14, 2015
Quiet campground. Tent site T01 not conducive to tent camping as adjacent tent sites being used for large driving camper vehicles.
Sep 09, 2015
when working in customer service it is very important to have hospitality skills. one of the owners was rude since we got there, and to top it off when upset with other people was very rude tu us as well. I understand situations can make us mad, but no one else is at fault. it should have been dealt with the people not everyone else
Sep 07, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. No bug bites. I am a happy camper.
Aug 18, 2015
Very Rude Staff. The pool needs to be resurfaced my child along with another families child cut there foot on the bottom of the foot, they added some chemical to the salt water and it made it bubbley and gross was like that all day Sunday and I checked it when we left on Monday and it was still like that ( which is weird) . office needs to be open later on Sunday and they need to update the camp
Aug 04, 2015
We were made to feel welcome and right at home. Great environment; great location; great women on staff. Loved it!
Jul 21, 2015
Private tent sites and clean bathrooms, but there were a bunch of used paper towels in our fire pit. Also no employees were around even though it was only 2pm (on a Sunday) when we arrived.
May 29, 2015
Clean and friendly
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
It would have been nice to enjoy a beverage and a sandwich in the pool area. Only one table outside the fence near the pool.
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay! Very clean, very friendly staff and lots of amenities! The tent camping sights are a little tight but doable. We just loved the mini golf course and were ecstatic they have a salt water pool! We look forward to going back when we are in the area!
May 11, 2015
friendly staff, clean, well cared for facility, nicely shaded spaces, very pleasant stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean. Very friendly. With fi rules are a bit over the top with the limits when you advertise that it is offered. Lots of road noise as the sites are close to the road.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
All good Clean place
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Every thing was in good shape. Restrooms and showers were clean and everyone were friendly. I didn't give it 5 stars because I disliked the camp site we were given.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The lady working in the office with the Corvette was very condescending and demeaning when a simple question was asked. There was a miscommunication in which I repeatedly apologized for, but a great big smile was given to my husband when the situation was resolved. I believe she needs to work on her customer service skills.
Aug 11, 2014
I brought 13 kids ranging from age 4-13 and they absolutely loved it . Great place to camp at great prices .
Jul 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
mini golf was fun, but needs some maintenance & cleaning. overall very happy
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 28, 2014
We loved our KOA experience! This was our first KOA stay and we loved the staff and facilities. We will definitely return!
May 28, 2014
Very clean, friendly people as all was expected .
May 28, 2014
My family was greeted rudely by an unfriendly host. She was short and non hospitable until the next day when we left camp. She said our name printed out backwards on the online confirmation. She said we 'snuck in' a reservation because we booked online and they were not planning on renting the site out at all. None of this should have been known to us, I will never come back.
May 27, 2014
The staff, Chris and Cathy, are exceptional individuals who made our stay very pleasant. The site is very clean and had lots of amenities...pool table, pool, mini golf, horse shoes, etc. The sites are very close to each other but overall a GREAT place to stay.
May 27, 2014
This was a very relaxing weekend. The campground was quite and had a friendly staff. Will stay again.
May 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms, great site
May 24, 2014
Great staff- amemities ok very enjoyable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy