Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
All good Clean place
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Every thing was in good shape. Restrooms and showers were clean and everyone were friendly. I didn't give it 5 stars because I disliked the camp site we were given.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The lady working in the office with the Corvette was very condescending and demeaning when a simple question was asked. There was a miscommunication in which I repeatedly apologized for, but a great big smile was given to my husband when the situation was resolved. I believe she needs to work on her customer service skills.
Aug 11, 2014
I brought 13 kids ranging from age 4-13 and they absolutely loved it . Great place to camp at great prices .
Jul 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
mini golf was fun, but needs some maintenance & cleaning. overall very happy
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
May 28, 2014
We loved our KOA experience! This was our first KOA stay and we loved the staff and facilities. We will definitely return!
May 28, 2014
Very clean, friendly people as all was expected .
May 28, 2014
My family was greeted rudely by an unfriendly host. She was short and non hospitable until the next day when we left camp. She said our name printed out backwards on the online confirmation. She said we 'snuck in' a reservation because we booked online and they were not planning on renting the site out at all. None of this should have been known to us, I will never come back.
May 27, 2014
The staff, Chris and Cathy, are exceptional individuals who made our stay very pleasant. The site is very clean and had lots of amenities...pool table, pool, mini golf, horse shoes, etc. The sites are very close to each other but overall a GREAT place to stay.
May 27, 2014
This was a very relaxing weekend. The campground was quite and had a friendly staff. Will stay again.
May 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms, great site
May 24, 2014
Great staff- amemities ok very enjoyable
May 13, 2014
If I'm in that area again I'd happily stay. I just really have no plans right now on going down that wah
Nov 19, 2013
The staff was very friendly and the restrooms clean but the facility was very outdated and cluttered. Although, my kids loved the old style playground! We had a great time but I have to give it 3 stars due to the clutter and run down look.
Nov 12, 2013
Our second time back. Everyone is so helpful. Campsites are well kept. Bathrooms clean. This is a fairly small and quiet camground.. loved it.
Nov 10, 2013
I only stayed overnight but it was a quiet, clean campground.
Oct 22, 2013
Staff was great and accommodations were better than expected! I would definitely stay again.
Sep 24, 2013
Just the most pleasant staff, very helpful and friendly to the Boy Scouts of America. Thanks for a wonderful stay and your support of scouting.
Sep 17, 2013
This was a great campground! Bathrooms were very clean, park was very well kept, the playground was brand new, I just wish there was more to do for people without children. I was really hoping there would be a hiking trail to the nearby lake or something. Overall my experience was fantastic. Staff was great and very nice to everyone. Thanks for everything!
Sep 05, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We used the late check-in service and it was very convenient. One of the staff members even came and checked on us before they went to bed for the night to make sure we made it in safe and found everything we needed. The facilities were very nice. The staff also helped us plan our excursions for the next day!
Jul 07, 2013
The store could have had more food stuff. Bathroom mirrors are to low for tall people. A rubber mat to step onto after shower would be nice. No WiFi
May 28, 2013
Wonderful as always!
May 17, 2013
A great campground. Very clean and beautiful. Great staff. Loved it
Apr 29, 2013
I have been staying at this KOA since I was a child with my grandparents. I have continued the family tradition by sharing this location with my children AND my grandchildren. We all love this place!!!
Apr 14, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Conveniently located for fishing and boating. I tented it the first night and near froze to death so I stayed in a primitive cabin the next night-- nice and warm. :D
Dec 17, 2012
Campground hosts were very welcoming and helpful, even though I arrived late, opening the office to let me register and then seeing me to my campsite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.