Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2017
I only stayed 1 night, but it was my first in our new to us MH. The hostess/ owner was very friendly and most helpful. Nicely shaded sites.
May 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful! Spaces good. Trees trimmed well. It is a shame that there are not more sites.
May 15, 2017
We only were there a short time but while we were there the hospitality was great and everything was clean. Will definitely stay again.
May 15, 2017
Very friendly staff...and clean bathrooms.
May 15, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very clean Koa . Thanks for the cactus!
May 15, 2017
We arrived after hours and were very grateful for a large pull through site. After hours check in was easy. As expected, the site reasonably level, the park clean, and the staff and owners friendly. See you next time!
May 14, 2017
Wonderful nice quiet time We would certainly recommend
May 13, 2017
Chris was and Cathy too are always so nice and friendly. Great hostesses!
May 08, 2017
We have camped at this KOA for many years. Quiet, shady, well kept for the most part. Beginning to show its age - needs some trees trimmed and overall ground maintenance to receive 5 stars.
May 08, 2017
Always a great time!
May 07, 2017
Great staff! Nice spot!
May 05, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. When we discovered this campground back in January it was to establish a place we could stay and I could visit with my great grandson. The campground is quiet everyone is friendly staff is very accommodating and it's a Quelway when we discovered this campground back in January it was to establish a place we could stay and I could visit with my great grandson. I have not
May 05, 2017
We loved everything about the campground. The staff was so wonderful and helpful and just a delight. We will recommend them and we will be back. Sight was level, utilities great and the ambience was great.
May 04, 2017
Park was dirty looking, sites were small, roads were very narrow, and price was too high for what we got.
May 03, 2017
Thank you for a great stay. Great place to stay.
May 02, 2017
super friendly staff, great location
May 02, 2017
Our stay was last minute on the way to South Ga. We were very disappointed at the status of the bathrooms.
May 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay!!! The owners were very nice and so helpful, even delivering our firewood to our site for us. We had a deluxe site and really enjoyed the firepit as well as the swing and picnic table with umbrella. The site was definitely large enough. It was very quiet at night. We will definitely return.
May 01, 2017
Very pretty and quite. Lots of beautiful trees and great stuff. Cabins looked nice, pool and play area. Will return.
May 01, 2017
Great campground, great people, (Thanks Kathy for all your help). Very well managed. Definitely will be back. We enjoyed our stay..!
Apr 30, 2017
Excellent.
Apr 30, 2017
Very nice campground w lots of amenities and friendly staff
Apr 29, 2017
Nice staff. Big rig accessible.
Apr 26, 2017
Great stay friendly staff
Apr 26, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay made possible by a great campground and a staff second to none. The staff is what makes a campground and the Anderson/Lake Hartwell staff being is superb in all respects. Jim Eaton
Apr 24, 2017
What a great campground. All of the staff are very helpful and pleasant to be around. Jay,Kimberlee, Bill,Wendy, Chris and Kathy did a great job with the kids during easter weekend.
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was very cozy and cute!! Camp host was very friendly as well!! Super awesome experience!
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Apr 23, 2017
Very nice campground! Staff was friendly and helpful. Looks like they had done a lot of work to it recently. We stayed in April and it was quiet, not many sites filled. Playground was well maintained, too early in the season for the pool. Easy highway access.
Apr 23, 2017
Great Place to stay in Mississippi! We will be back !
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
we were very happy with the friendly people and the location was easy to get to from 85. Beautiful place
Apr 21, 2017
We were very happy with the campground and found the folks who run it friendly and efficient. I do wish, however, the cost included more than 2 hours a day of WIFI.
Apr 19, 2017
I was a little surprised that there was a fee for the miniature golf.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Quiet campground with friendly, courteous campers and staff. We tried one of the local restaurants they recommended and we were very happy with both the food and the service. We'd camped here in a 34ft 5th wheel and we would definitely stay here again. :-)
Apr 16, 2017
Staff where great always trying to help
Apr 14, 2017
Deluxe site. We had to wash off bird droppings on our deluxe site! Someone came after 4 pm to blow off our patio site without yellow shirts. This should have been completed prior to our arrival. Overall the facilities needed a spring update! The price was high comparing to other KOAs . Overall your KOA looked tired with a large mix of regulars mixed with travelers.
Apr 11, 2017
Busy time but quiet and orderly.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff is friendly and helpful.Camping Sites are easy to get in and out of. The only concern I have is that I am slightly handicapped, and the male bathroom stall doors go in and make it very difficult for me to use the restroom. It would be a little more friendly if the stall door opened outwardly and the stall was a little larger.
Apr 10, 2017
very nice campground. . very nice and informative staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice quite campground, very helpful and friendly staff. Convenient to Clemson.
Apr 09, 2017
The ladies in the office were very nice and extremely helpful thanks
Apr 09, 2017
alsome place and staff
Apr 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Excellent host. Gave us places to see, hidden places, and good restaurant suggestions. We'lll be back next year.
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice site. All the sites are under the trees. Very clean and quiet.
Apr 06, 2017
Wonderful Staff and facilities
Apr 04, 2017
State park sites at resort prices. Owners need to put some money into the RV sites to meet customers' expectations given KOA's typical standards. Previous raters deceived us into thinking this place is special. Disappointment greeted us on arrival.
Apr 04, 2017
Very friendly staff
Apr 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy