Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2014
Only thing is the rates are a little high
Mar 24, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean.
Mar 22, 2014
Great host and one of the best KOA's we have stayed in, definitely would recommend and we will stay again
Mar 22, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 21, 2014
Kathy & Chris along with their team (Pat) were GREAT! It shows that they really care about their campground and are doing alot of work to help make their KOA "big rig" friendly! Lots of laughs as well!
Mar 21, 2014
The best hosts ever !!
Mar 21, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful in planning your day. Quiet campground. Historic village nearby.
Mar 19, 2014
Very friendly, clean, and quiet. Grandkids had a ball.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Would have rated 5 stars, however, after checking in we were told the wifi was limited to 2 hrs and then there would be a charge. Not indicated in KOA book as such. Also, television reception, on satellite was awful.
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Everyone was very sweet and helpful. We couldn't of asked for anything more.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The lighting at night in the Rv area is poor. I would not want to try to find my site after the office was closed.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
arrived late left early but liked what time we had there A big thank you to Chris....
Feb 21, 2014
I would recommend KOA, Anderson to all campers, during my long term of 2 years the Koa staff were great, friendly and very professional. I will be back to stay again.
Feb 19, 2014
Very nice and clean camp ground with a great staff.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 11, 2014
Feb 06, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Feb 03, 2014
friendly staff,use it coming and going from home in Va.to coast.
Jan 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean facilities
Jan 16, 2014
Staying on business. Off season, many amenities not used. Staff cordial and helpful.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 07, 2014
This was a short, off the road stay for us but everything was great...the campground and all the KOA folks. I would stay here again.
Jan 02, 2014
Very Freindly and helpfull staff. Checked on us at least twice during our stay. My wife loved the area. Thanks
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Stayed overnight. We're traveling from NC to CA. The people there were just wonderful and helpful in every way. Rained all night but they still stopped by and checked in on us. And yes I'd stay there again. Thanks---James Reedy
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
Friendly staff nice overnight experience.
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
I enjoyed my stay here and will return if ever in the area again. A quiet, well tended campground with easy interstate access.
Dec 14, 2013
Nice setting. Super nice people ! Our site was great. We will definitely be back in the Spring ! Or maybe before. Thanks to the staff for all their help and attention. Thanks !
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
The lots are a nice size. Chris is the ultimate hostess . Bathrooms/ showers were very clean and tidy . We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay.
Nov 30, 2013
The staff was fantastic, very helpful and concerned for our satisfaction. Our site was a bit small with iurs facing another site and shared fire pit and table
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
We had a great time with great people, at a great place to stay.
Nov 21, 2013
I am originally from Anderson and we enjoy staying at this KOA when visiting my family.The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Very clean spot; staff were very helpful and pleasant. Everything was in good working order.
Nov 16, 2013
great place, great people.....
Nov 13, 2013
Nice, quiet campground. Owner is fantastic, very helpful, friendly. We will be back
Nov 11, 2013
The sites are all dirt. The showers were clean. During our stay they were installing cable tv which was not available. We had a good time and will visit again.
Nov 07, 2013
we enjoy the setting and the c amp so neat and clean. most of all we enyoy chris and kathy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.