Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 28, 2016
Chris was so nice helping us to our site and getting us placed properly.
Feb 20, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms. Wooded campsites. Based on the name, I thought it was on a lake but it is actually near a lake.
Feb 16, 2016
Staff great, campground clean, bath house very clean, over all a good cold weather camping trip.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Ok, just tight
Feb 06, 2016
Attendent was extremely helpful in meeting our needs
Feb 05, 2016
Overnight stay, wish we could have stayed longer, with wife and yorkies. Beautiful facility and very friendly and helpful staff. We will visit again. Thanks for everything.
Feb 03, 2016
Jan 29, 2016
Incompetent staff, campground not well kept. Never coming back
Jan 26, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Since we were here in the winter time, there was a lot of campers, but the location and grounds were kept very nice. Would definitely return to enjoy during the summer and spring months.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Loved our stay. Nice campground! Nice people! Yes we will be back!!!
Jan 06, 2016
Great place to stay
Jan 05, 2016
This KOA had a feature I had never seen in my previous stays at KOAs throughout the country. This KOA had motion activated lighting in the Camp K9 area which was a pleasant surprise when my dogs and I visited after dark.
Jan 05, 2016
Too expensive number one. Pay extra for a patio???. Poor layout. Sites all on top of each other. Will not stay at this campground again. Traveled in a 40 foot coach with towed card
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Will never stay there again. It is a dump and I can't understand how they get any positive reviews. Moldy old trailers and cars sitting around. One of the owners came to our door after my sister came to see us. It was after the office closed for the night so she didn't stop at the office. She chastised her and us for a good 15 minutes, even after we repeatedly apologized. Absolutely ridiculous.
Jan 03, 2016
Met all my needs for a one night stop over. Full hook-up with great WiFi and cable.
Dec 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful with local information.
Dec 09, 2015
Very friendly staff , very clean and attractive.
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We camped there every weekend of the Clemson football season and Kris and company took very good care of us. She even stored my camper there so we didn't have to tow back and forth. A great staff and campground!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
It was winter so I can trade the pool or anything like that. But the campground was clean well maintained easy to navigate and the staff was very accommodating
Dec 01, 2015
Great clean, welcoming campground
Nov 30, 2015
Great stay at the Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA to wrap up the home football season at Clemson. 11-0 and ACC Atlantic Champions heading to Columbia next to pick up the State Championship. Thanks to the great staff for another wonderful Fall season of camping!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Had a great stay. Friendly staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Friendly and very helpful staff...place close to many things to do and see
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly folks!
Nov 30, 2015
Everything was fine. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved the dog park. the natural setting was cool too.
Nov 11, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Above and beyond our expectations. Wonderful experience.
Nov 09, 2015
What a wonderful weekend as the #1 Clemson Tigers defeated Florida State. Our KOA stay was great, as usual, and our friends that stayed in the cabins really enjoyed their stay, too.
Nov 04, 2015
Staff went way out of their way to be courteous, helpful, and accomodating. We never met campground staff that were more welcoming, kind, and helpful.
Nov 03, 2015
Very helpful and nice
Nov 02, 2015
our hostess was welcoming and friendly, campground was very well maintained. and overall pleasant first experience. thanks! We will return!
Nov 01, 2015
Small quite park. Friendly staff, upgrades or some modernization at sites would be nice
Oct 29, 2015
Very friendly, escorted to site.
Oct 25, 2015
Always look forward to my stay at Anderson SC KOA.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean facility and easy highway access. Very attentive to see that all camper needs were met.
Oct 24, 2015
Hosts were great. Very helpful. Fun to be around.Will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice little park with animals. Very quiet. Needs more 50 amp & sewage connections
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice little campground & reasonable too. We stayed an extra day.
Oct 20, 2015
A dry weekend!!! We will see you in a few weeks for FSU. Looking forward to another great stay.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome place and staff.
Oct 18, 2015
Sites uneven. Property needs updated. Staff was great.
Oct 15, 2015
Nice clean park would stay there again staff was very helpful and friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps