Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
very nice campground. . very nice and informative staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice quite campground, very helpful and friendly staff. Convenient to Clemson.
Apr 09, 2017
The ladies in the office were very nice and extremely helpful thanks
Apr 09, 2017
alsome place and staff
Apr 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Excellent host. Gave us places to see, hidden places, and good restaurant suggestions. We'lll be back next year.
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice site. All the sites are under the trees. Very clean and quiet.
Apr 06, 2017
Wonderful Staff and facilities
Apr 04, 2017
State park sites at resort prices. Owners need to put some money into the RV sites to meet customers' expectations given KOA's typical standards. Previous raters deceived us into thinking this place is special. Disappointment greeted us on arrival.
Apr 04, 2017
Very friendly staff
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
The campgrounds were very well maintained and the bathrooms/showers were excellent!
Apr 04, 2017
Friendly service.I love all the trees very pretty campground.
Apr 02, 2017
Very nice campground with a wonderful staff. One nice man saved us from a dinner emergency with his own private stash of toothpicks.
Mar 30, 2017
I really should like to give this site a good rating due to its location close to the intestate after a long drive. However, the site is showing its age, very cramped and very tight. I can not recommend for rigs over 40 feet due to tight conditions getting to site. Entry and exit to camp ground require 90 degree turns and are marked with numerous steel poles with scratched paint. Staff very nice.
Mar 29, 2017
Very pleased with service and experience. Thanks
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great quiet place!
Mar 27, 2017
Campground poorly maintained. Not up to commercial standards.
Mar 26, 2017
Visiting friends nearby. Very nice wooded area. We wish we could get our satellite to work so we could record programming while we're visiting.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and welcoming.
Mar 22, 2017
I rode my bike to shower- came out and bike was gone- host had taken it and hid it and waited to question me after I came out of shower-apparently thought I was a vagrant-this after I paid $96 for 2 nights- so glad I found lake hartwell $13 a night and they haven't hid my bike on me - not yet anyways!!
Mar 20, 2017
An older but very friendly facility. Needs some upgrades .. best for a weekend or overnight stay.
Mar 19, 2017
All the people working there that day were very friendly and willing to work with us in making needed changes.
Mar 19, 2017
This spot was perfect for our one night stay on the way home from Florida, one of the few campgrounds in the area with cable. They charge for wifi after two hours of free wifi but I don't know if it was good because I just used my hotspot. We will keep this place in mind for future trips. Very nice staff.
Mar 18, 2017
Very friendly when checking in. Very helpful. Good site and Clean. This was a return visit.
Mar 18, 2017
Someone stole our car battery charger from our tow Jeep. Other than that, it was great.
Mar 15, 2017
Enjoyed the stay the staff is a great group very helpful and kind. The grounds are clean and well maintained the other campers are considerate,polite and friendly as well. We have enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it to other as well.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Great Camp and Quite
Mar 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cable service needs upgrading.
Mar 13, 2017
I would like to commend two good Samaritans who work for the Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA Campground: Don and Bill. They came to our rescue when we couldn't work the water heater (dirt dobbler's in the pipe) and a flat tire (valve stem leaking). They saved our bacon!
Mar 09, 2017
The staff were very friendly and cared about our comfort.
Mar 09, 2017
Stayed several months, great girls running everything and a good park.
Mar 08, 2017
Very quiet& relaxing
Mar 06, 2017
Folks there were very nice and helpful, but tight sites and lack of lake view & access was disapointing.
Mar 04, 2017
We stayed at the Anderson KOA during the process of purchasing a new home. All of the staff are friendly & they were very accommodating when we needed to extend our stay. The campground is kept very clean, our spot was level, and it's quiet.
Mar 01, 2017
Clean bathroom. Very nice place to camp. Very quit.
Feb 28, 2017
Always a great time when we come to Anderson KOA! Great Staff!
Feb 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Anderson KOA. There was a couple that worked there Wendy and Bill that were absolutely the friendliest people. Very clean and willing to help. We were late checking out and nobody gave us any grief. We will be back!!!!
Feb 22, 2017
We only stayed one night as a waypoint. Nice site, friendly people, would stay again.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
Staff was very helpful. The grounds and facilities are in great shape. This was our third stay and we plan to return.
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 08, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Improvements were noticeable with new management.
Jan 27, 2017
Bill and Wendy were the best hosts. They made us so welcomed.
Jan 17, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and enjoy it each time.
Jan 15, 2017
The folks there were very nice and worked to accommodate us in a 43' Motorhome. We had to unhook tow vehicle which was fine with up.
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Great owners. Always a good stop. Clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals