Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161


200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Our host "Chris" was extremely helpful and the security fellow was very friendly. We had plenty of water and electricity. The only thing I didn't like and this is not the fault of the campground. There were too many animals there. I am not a fan of dogs and cats.
Sep 04, 2016
Needed a spot after diverting route because of hurricane. Friendly on phone. Helpful when we got in. Nice job!
Sep 03, 2016
Enjoyed the overnight stay! We wish we had longer to stay but the host, pool and sites were nice. We are headed home but enjoyed all the stays at the KOA Campgrounds.
Aug 31, 2016
My only dismay was to find out there were not cooking grills at all the sites. Luckily I used my camper's stove grill. If this is not mentioned on your website it should be so people can be prepared. Otherwise it was very clean, quiet treed setting and hosts were very nice. We will more than likely stay there again.
Aug 30, 2016
Campground was very clean, easy to get around, and the staff was very helpful
Aug 30, 2016
This location should be categorized as a JOURNEY campsite, not a HOLIDAY. The tiny pool and game room, not to mention the antiquated miniature golf do no qualify it in our opinion, as a HOLIDAY. The 50amp site we stayed on (w/o terrace) should be priced at $35/nite, not $45/nite. At $45, I expect either a thick layer of flat gravel or a paved site. Otherwise, services were good and location nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed for the weekend and the staff was great. We stay often during football season and always enjoy it.
Aug 27, 2016
It's ok for an overnight stop. Staff is very nice. Pool is good. Approach to campground not so nice. Playground not good at all. Had to pay for internet access. No cable.
Aug 27, 2016
Liked the Camp K9 for our K9 family member. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. this was our third/fourth stay. good location for day trips in the area.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff but a smaller campground in need of some updates.
Aug 24, 2016
We stay at the Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA every time we go to SC. The Staff are just like old friends. We have always found this camp area clean & restful, away from hustle/bustle:)
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time.
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was wonderful experience! Everyone was very helpful and welcoming!
Aug 22, 2016
Very quite and clean
Aug 21, 2016
Perfectly happy. Also, we really appreciated Kathy's restaurant recommendations. She was right on!
Aug 17, 2016
Very disappointed because it didn't have lake access. Grounds were not well kept.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff, but sites are small and facilities need updating.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground, wonderful staff, it could use a little up dating, but overall a great spot.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly staff
Aug 12, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Great camping area.
Aug 10, 2016
Enjoyable as always. Love the wooded grounds and the staff helps without even being asked. I'll be back!
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Always happy. Only exception is I got up about 7 am to get going on a day trip and there was not any hot water. Don't know if it is on a timer or what but, I sure missed my hot shower.
Aug 08, 2016
Fine for an over night stop but I'd see no reason I'd want to stay here for a weekend or longer. There were several RVs there that appeared to have been there for months, if not years. When your insulating your water line against the cold weather, I'm guessing you're not moving anytime soon.
Aug 06, 2016
Great! needed down time as a care giver--quite, nice, clean and friendly, helpful owners
Aug 03, 2016
Shady sites, PERFECT location just minutes from the lake and GREAT staff. We will definitely return just to see Chris and Kathy! Only giving it a 3star rating because no grass, narrow gravel roads, gravel sites and overall just tired appearance/upkeep.
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff - slightly unlevel site (44) - not shady.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
One of the best we have experienced!
Aug 01, 2016
Pro: Clean and Quite, Nice staff, Convenient location. Cons: Only 1 bathhouse and its not centrally located. No trash pick up.
Aug 01, 2016
the staff person who checked us in was very professional,knowledgeable and helpful. Facilities and grounds were very clean. We would highly recommend staying here
Jul 31, 2016
Outstanding in all areas.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Nice campground but not big boy friendly
Jul 26, 2016
Staff extreamly pleasant and helpful
Jul 25, 2016
The campground was fine; quiet and clean. I would recommend customer service training to the staff. To say we were greeted in an unfriendly manner at the front desk upon arriving would be an understatement-not a very warm welcome for road-weary travelers. Also, for safety reasons I would recommend staff meandering through the campground after dark use a flashlight or golf carts with headlights.
Jul 25, 2016
Too cramped and basic for a Koa
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly folks at the desk. A great stop over for one night,wish we had more time. Would definitely go back.
Jul 19, 2016
Only there overnight but nice and quiet. Pool looked inviting. People were super friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Chris was very nice and even upgraded our site due to a scheduling discrepancy. Would definitely come back.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a great campground and the people were very friendly. The only problem was ants and I don't think you can fix that
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground, in and out one night stay no major issues. Small ants at site that need attending too! Nothing that spraying won't fix.
Jul 15, 2016
At first had a problem with the power, turns out it was a bad breaker on the power supply. That was fixed and it was fine. The staff was good. Would recommend this Koa again.
Jul 15, 2016
It was great as always

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy