Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2015
Several units near us weren't camping. It was more like subsistence living in units that looked unfit for habitation. A bit pricey compared to other highway stops.
Jun 11, 2015
Overnight stay
Jun 10, 2015
Wish the wifi was free and have coin laundry
Jun 09, 2015
Needs to be up 👆 dated
Jun 09, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 08, 2015
Terrific as usual. Kris & Kathy are super hosts !! Will be back soon !!!
Jun 05, 2015
Very helpful staff; a little tight getting in/out, but OK; pool in good shape; bath house clean. Good overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean campground and staff is very friendly and helpful
Jun 03, 2015
Fantastic and friendly... Chris is wonderful!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Nice people but overpriced
May 30, 2015
The folks who ran this KOA were great.
May 30, 2015
Just spend the night. Everything was ok. Very friendly lady
May 29, 2015
6nights. Thanks Chris we enjoyed our stay looking forward to another visit.
May 28, 2015
we stayed a week in a 5th wheel, had one of the deck sites, loved our stay, staff was friendly and helpful.our only small complaint was all the dust from people flying by.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.a nice place to camp
May 28, 2015
Friendly staff; great location for quiet at night.
May 27, 2015
Needs to be updated. Not keep up very well. Expected much more for the price.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time...
May 26, 2015
Just relaxing the help were very friendly
May 26, 2015
Not pleased at all. Run down and lots of permanent spots with unkept surroundings. The ladies that ran the camp were nice enough but the facility was horrible. I left a night early just to get out. Very disappointing to say the least. Felt like a cross between a junk yard, storage lot and low-end mobile home park.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet & a peaceful stay. The staff was very friendly & keep everything clean. Had a lot of differnt things for children to do.
May 25, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff.
May 23, 2015
great site with wooden patio.went home for my daughters birthday party.always enjoy my hometown KOA
May 23, 2015
nice camp grounds.But to far out for us.
May 21, 2015
Just a lovely KOA. Owner is wonderful as are others.
May 17, 2015
Chris and her sister keep grounds clean and always improving sites.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
Staff approachable and very friendly, needs upgrades, but clean.
May 12, 2015
Enjoyed stay Nice and quite
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Good stopping over campground for one night.
May 10, 2015
May 10, 2015
A great place to stay! Very nicely maintained and friendly owners.
May 09, 2015
Just overnight, but a good campground.
May 09, 2015
Nice clean KOA. Enjoyed
May 06, 2015
very friendly operators and beautiful place to stay!!
May 05, 2015
Great site. No satellite reception which is a problem for us.
May 04, 2015
Owners are very attentive, friendly and helpful. Had to extend our stay due to sick dog and they worked with us to make sure we had a place to stay. Campground is a work in progress but the area we stayed in great.
May 04, 2015
Fantastic campground. Needed special side by side sites, done. Owners are great. Stay here when at Lake Hartwell.
May 03, 2015
Enjoyed two wonderful overnights at this well managed and well appointed facility. Owners couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We look forward to another visit sometime in the future. Barry and Suzanne Cole
May 02, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Loved how our campsite had a picnic table, deck, and swing at our site. Perfect!
Apr 28, 2015
Nice campground, clean restrooms, friendly staff. We will definitely return.
Apr 28, 2015
Do yourself a favor and spend a little time visiting with Chris. (I bet her sister is just as interesting, but we didn't meet her.)
Apr 27, 2015
KOA Managers were hard at work every day. Only negative was that our club had requested the use of the pavilion when we made reservations and confirmed again when we arrived. Another club was allowed to use the pavilion on the evening that we needed it. It turned out ok, since it stopped raining, and we were able to pull several tables together to accommodate our group.
Apr 26, 2015
Asusual we had a great stay ! (Except for all the rain: :(.)Kris & Kathy are the greatest!
Apr 26, 2015
Nice location and decent amenities. Would like to see bigger pet area. Lots of work going on so a bit noisy during the day. Friendly.
Apr 24, 2015
Most enjoyable KOA experience in MANY years. Parks like this are what made KOA successful. These two ladies are great!
Apr 22, 2015
The owners welcomed us, gave us a gift of a wonderful little flashlight and a trash bag and escorted us to our site. During the night we experienced an electrical outage in our RV. We spent hours on the phone with CoachNet with no success. In the morning one of the owners came and thankfully solved our breaker problem The best KOA customer service ever.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.