Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time at your campsite as we expected we where not disappointed. Friendly staff real good people. Just a great place to camp with your family.
May 30, 2017
made us feel like family. We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Such a friendly staff!! We will be back to stay.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed hospitality and quietness. Played mini golf. Can't wait until it is finished with renovation
May 30, 2017
campground was ok. seemed dated. staff seemed tired. need fresh blood
May 29, 2017
The pads need upgrades. The trees and bushes need trimming. To get to the dump station requires allowing limbs to drag on your RV sides and or roof.
May 28, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 26, 2017
We stayed a month and a half while waiting for our new house to close. The ladies who run it were fantastic and extremely accommodating from the time we made the reservation from WI to getting there and the entire stay. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND the campground to anyone who asks. FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!!!!!!
May 26, 2017
Need better wifi!
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Tight quarters and quite a bit of highway noise, but facilities were very good in spite of the weather.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Excellent campground and staff!!!!! We will be back, all the way from Minnesota !!!
May 22, 2017
Friendly people. Nice pool. No access to Lake Hartwell. Some longer term residents. Could use a little sprucing up on the sites. But, quiet, safe overnight stay near the Interstate.
May 19, 2017
Great campground. Close to Clemson. Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 19, 2017
We spent one night in our Class A. Nice campground and friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Great four days at Anderson and very convient to Clemson for the graduation. Hope to be back sometime soon.
May 18, 2017
I only stayed 1 night, but it was my first in our new to us MH. The hostess/ owner was very friendly and most helpful. Nicely shaded sites.
May 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful! Spaces good. Trees trimmed well. It is a shame that there are not more sites.
May 15, 2017
We only were there a short time but while we were there the hospitality was great and everything was clean. Will definitely stay again.
May 15, 2017
Very friendly staff...and clean bathrooms.
May 15, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very clean Koa . Thanks for the cactus!
May 15, 2017
We arrived after hours and were very grateful for a large pull through site. After hours check in was easy. As expected, the site reasonably level, the park clean, and the staff and owners friendly. See you next time!
May 14, 2017
Wonderful nice quiet time We would certainly recommend
May 13, 2017
Chris was and Cathy too are always so nice and friendly. Great hostesses!
May 08, 2017
We have camped at this KOA for many years. Quiet, shady, well kept for the most part. Beginning to show its age - needs some trees trimmed and overall ground maintenance to receive 5 stars.
May 08, 2017
Always a great time!
May 07, 2017
Great staff! Nice spot!
May 05, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. When we discovered this campground back in January it was to establish a place we could stay and I could visit with my great grandson. The campground is quiet everyone is friendly staff is very accommodating and it's a Quelway when we discovered this campground back in January it was to establish a place we could stay and I could visit with my great grandson. I have not
May 05, 2017
We loved everything about the campground. The staff was so wonderful and helpful and just a delight. We will recommend them and we will be back. Sight was level, utilities great and the ambience was great.
May 04, 2017
Park was dirty looking, sites were small, roads were very narrow, and price was too high for what we got.
May 03, 2017
Thank you for a great stay. Great place to stay.
May 02, 2017
super friendly staff, great location
May 02, 2017
Our stay was last minute on the way to South Ga. We were very disappointed at the status of the bathrooms.
May 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay!!! The owners were very nice and so helpful, even delivering our firewood to our site for us. We had a deluxe site and really enjoyed the firepit as well as the swing and picnic table with umbrella. The site was definitely large enough. It was very quiet at night. We will definitely return.
May 01, 2017
Very pretty and quite. Lots of beautiful trees and great stuff. Cabins looked nice, pool and play area. Will return.
May 01, 2017
Great campground, great people, (Thanks Kathy for all your help). Very well managed. Definitely will be back. We enjoyed our stay..!
Apr 30, 2017
Excellent.
Apr 30, 2017
Very nice campground w lots of amenities and friendly staff
Apr 29, 2017
Nice staff. Big rig accessible.
Apr 26, 2017
Great stay friendly staff
Apr 26, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay made possible by a great campground and a staff second to none. The staff is what makes a campground and the Anderson/Lake Hartwell staff being is superb in all respects. Jim Eaton
Apr 24, 2017
What a great campground. All of the staff are very helpful and pleasant to be around. Jay,Kimberlee, Bill,Wendy, Chris and Kathy did a great job with the kids during easter weekend.
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was very cozy and cute!! Camp host was very friendly as well!! Super awesome experience!
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Apr 23, 2017
Very nice campground! Staff was friendly and helpful. Looks like they had done a lot of work to it recently. We stayed in April and it was quiet, not many sites filled. Playground was well maintained, too early in the season for the pool. Easy highway access.
Apr 23, 2017
Great Place to stay in Mississippi! We will be back !
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
we were very happy with the friendly people and the location was easy to get to from 85. Beautiful place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy