Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2016
Great stay! Go Gusties! Thank you.
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean and easy access to interstate
Oct 25, 2016
Great over night stay.Just off I 85,easy stop over when traveling.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice place. Clean. Friendly staff. Close to Lake Hartwell. I'd stay here again for sure!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Loved the fenced K9 camp. Staff was friendly. A little more care could be given in parking large RV's with tow dolly attached as we saw several large rigs having a very difficult time trying to leave the next morning. Quiet location conveniently located.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
very quiet, clean, staff very good.
Oct 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Anderson/Lake Hartwell. The office staff was friendly and most helpful in many ways. The campsite was ideal! The grandchildren enjoyed the campgrounds as well as the thriller of the Clemson/NC State game.
Oct 20, 2016
Nice park. Friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2016
Nice, clean & well mauntained cg. Love these ladies!
Oct 19, 2016
Great place to stay. We will be back next year.
Oct 19, 2016
Quiet campground. Good K-9 exercise space.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Love staying here. Very friendly staff and we'll stocked camp store.
Oct 17, 2016
Campsites have plenty of room. Shower rooms need repair.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Great grounds. Hope to come back in the future.
Oct 17, 2016
very nice staff
Oct 15, 2016
I tied a rope between two trees in my camp site to create a dog run. Later in the day, while I was out, a KOA staff member cut my rope and left a note on the trailer door stating that my dog run was not allowed. I'm a reasonable person. If my dog run was against the rules, I would've happily taken it down. To cut my rope, was a destruction of my property, and it was not appreciated. I felt
Oct 15, 2016
Chris and Kathy were friendly and helpful. Camp facilities were clean. Only real negative was SC hwy 187 noise - try to choose site away from the road.
Oct 14, 2016
sites are very tight was a little cramped to get a 40 fifth wheel out of. leaving is a little scary because of a hill and curve to the left. other than that---friendly people and a nice place!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
This was a beautiful area, very peaceful and quiet. Nice little dog park. We will be back again.
Oct 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 11, 2016
Great campground, opened their doors to us in a time of need during hurricane Matthew evacuation.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean,well kept,friendly staff
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was great.
Oct 10, 2016
It was great! Everyone is very friendly! Looking forward to our next visit!
Oct 09, 2016
the campground is very nice
Oct 07, 2016
Lovely spot. Very friendly and helpful staff. Older but very clean restrooms. Would love to return and spend more time!
Oct 06, 2016
This is a destination campground. They have many activities and a well laid out park. Very impressive and very clean. Excellently managed. Highly recommend.
Oct 06, 2016
Friendly people!
Oct 06, 2016
Nice area. Desk person very scattered. Spaces nice but entry & exit very close for40' bus. Had to disonnet tow.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Kathy and Chris are great - very friendly and always make you feel welcome to be there - even when you husband drives too fast - haha
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice big drive thru campsite. Access to the lake would have been nice, but this was a nice solution when in town for a Clemson game.
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful, friendly, clean campground with strong wifi! Even stayed longer than anticipated :). Thank you for everything.
Sep 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice quite and clean campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice quiet campground very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Needed to extend stay for 2 hours and was charged an additional $10. The park is only half occupied and I question the need to charge $10.
Sep 21, 2016
Love this campground! Nice, good sized sites, great owners, close to so many things and love the pool!
Sep 21, 2016
We called very late in the afternoon to make a reservation, had special needs for. 5th wheel trailer as the landing gear was broken and we couldn't unhook our truck. Carol, the nice lady who answered the phone was very helpful. We arrived just before closing time at 7 pm and she was kind enough to escort us to our site and gave us an upgrade site at no additional cost. We will stay there again.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very pleasant. Heavily wooded. Staff was extremely helpful.
Sep 18, 2016
if i would have known how lovely this campground was i would have stayed longer
Sep 14, 2016
Great weekend at the KOA. Friendly staff makes the stay even nicer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy