Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2013
Wonderful, checked in late, information was on the door for us, map easy to use. Perfect stop over stay. Thank you!
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Too many trees blocked Satellite reception. Wifi reception poor. Interior roads poor. Staff was very helpful and apologetic. Campground condition overall poor, staff excellent.
Mar 18, 2013
repeat performance, clean, neat, friendly, helpful...a pleasure
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
Very friendly people, great bathrooms.
Mar 17, 2013
Very friendly, accommodating staff. Campsite was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 05, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for.
Feb 23, 2013
Feb 21, 2013
Great people
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
Feb 19, 2013
The campsite was very clean and easy for us to access. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Hook-ups were easy. Close to Clemson.
Feb 17, 2013
everyone was helpful and cheery--a very nice stay, even though it rained alot. Thanks
Feb 09, 2013
Really wonderful staff. Great welcome. Will come back again.
Feb 08, 2013
Super nice folks. very convenient park. restrooms nicely heated in cold weather.
Feb 07, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful, the campground was cute and small, and the cabin was lovely. It was a little too cold for our liking, but that is not KOA's fault! Thanks for making our vacation so wonderful, we were in serious need of a vacation and are revived for the work week. Love, Katie and Mariano
Feb 06, 2013
Very nice over all
Feb 06, 2013
Never received gifts before. Nice touch.Site was perfectly level and cable tv and wifi worked fine
Jan 27, 2013
Very tight for big rigs with toads.
Jan 23, 2013
This KOA was the first we have stayed at it was very clean and well kept up. The folks were very helpful and friendly. A great place to stay. Don & Rita
Jan 21, 2013
Jan 18, 2013
Real nice
Jan 17, 2013
Idea location if you consider taking I-85
Jan 14, 2013
I was passing thru, made a reservation just hours before arriving and arrived after dark. The spot reserved was perfect! the location was clean and very homey...not crunched like most KOA grounds...
Jan 08, 2013
Very good stay. Staff very friendly. Will return again on our next trip to the area.
Jan 08, 2013
Great!!!
Jan 03, 2013
We enjoyed our time at the Kampgound. Staff was very helpful. The Kampgounds were very well kept.
Jan 03, 2013
Off season and for one night. No complaints. Late arrival handled well.
Jan 01, 2013
Nice staff. Clean grounds. Beautiful setting.
Jan 01, 2013
We had talked with the owners and were planning to workcamp there. I had an unexpected medical condition which has altered our life style and can not work at this time. We stopped to visit due to there concern and freindlness during our conversations. Very nice well amintained campground.
Dec 30, 2012
paid for 50 amp site but only had 30 amp. The sewer connections was too far from the other utilites to use properly.
Dec 29, 2012
Twice annual stop between Dallas and Orlando. Love Chris and Kathy. None better!!!
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 29, 2012
Dec 22, 2012
Dec 17, 2012
Campground hosts were very welcoming and helpful, even though I arrived late, opening the office to let me register and then seeing me to my campsite.
Dec 13, 2012
I thought the KOA was great but it is quite expensive compared to some of the other camping areas around. For the length of time that we are actually at the campground, we will probably stay somewhere less expensive.
Dec 13, 2012
Dec 12, 2012
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Nice clean campground.
Dec 05, 2012
clean and lovely setting. Very friendly and helpful owner.
Dec 04, 2012
Dec 04, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
Thanks to the entire staff for another great football season. All we needed to make it perfect was a Tiger win on Saturday. Have a great Christmas!
Nov 27, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are clean and well maintained.
Nov 26, 2012
Wonderful accomadations and wonderful owners and staff. Such pleasant and friendly and helpful people. They go out of their way to please us!! Looking forward to being there again very soon!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.