Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Our second stay, just passing through headed to Atlanta. Nice level pull through site. We arrived late after office was closed, map on front door. We were greeted by someone in a golf cart who lead us to site. Don't know if she worked there or just helpful camper. Will be back, would like to spend time and check out Lake Hartwell.
Aug 26, 2014
Great campground! All facilities were very clean and well kept. Great owners and staff. Very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to others!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
VERY NICE ATMOSPHERE, PEOPLE AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND. VERY PET FRIENDLY.
Aug 24, 2014
The lady working in the office with the Corvette was very condescending and demeaning when a simple question was asked. There was a miscommunication in which I repeatedly apologized for, but a great big smile was given to my husband when the situation was resolved. I believe she needs to work on her customer service skills.
Aug 23, 2014
The pool was such a welcome sight after a rough day of driving and a truck breakdown! The owners were very accommodating and friendly in our time of need. Provided lots of helpful suggestions, had a great K-9 Dog play area with a REAL fire hydrant , and the camp store had some good supplies(iced coffee and ice cream) .
Aug 22, 2014
Great service from staff, I give Chris & Kathy a big 10. They treated me like I was a VIP!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This KOA was ok. It has very clean bathrooms/showers and we were very glad about that. Camp sites are VERY squeezed in. Very average.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Never disappointed in a KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff, extremely friendly, accomadating and helpful!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This trip was our first with KOA. Chris and Cathy were wonderful hosts! We had a great time and will definitely have KOA at the top of the list for our next vacation!
Aug 11, 2014
Always look forward staying with Chris and Kathy. Great campground and hostesses.
Aug 11, 2014
I brought 13 kids ranging from age 4-13 and they absolutely loved it . Great place to camp at great prices .
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice and quite just wish we would have had better weather but was very pleased.
Aug 10, 2014
Chris was an excellent! Very knowledgeable and resourceful for a person new to camping such as myself.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great! but no lake access
Aug 04, 2014
Campground is very pleasant. Lots of trees and a beautiful area. I spoke with the owner, Kathy, who recommended a restaurant down the road. We went for dinner and it was wonderful. Moderately priced, delicious food, great service. Our stay was short but we definitely enjoyed it, the lovely campground and people. We will very likely be going back.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great site. We had a wooden deck for our camper.
Jul 30, 2014
This was a nice quiet campground conveniently located to some friends of ours. We never really used the pool. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
1 overnight on way to FL. Had 2 kids and a dog... Perfect place to wear them all out after a 12hr drive!
Jul 29, 2014
showers too small and hard to regulate. toilet doors awkward to get in and out of
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Chris was great.Had a wonderful time.Cant wait to go back.
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was short, but it was wonderful! The Kabin was clean, and cool, all the park residents were quiet, the bathrooms were VERY clean, and we look forward to visiting again. Chris is a wonderful park host and we really enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Excellent. Great accommodations and people running the campground where extremely helpful and friendly. Loved it.
Jul 27, 2014
Mens room was very dirty at 11 pm when I stayed there. My girlfriend said the woman's was clean.
Jul 25, 2014
Nice, well run park in a quiet, wooded area. We were only there for one night, but would consider going back again for a longer stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Best little campground in SC.Chris and her sister great host very pleasant and fun people.Very quiet and restful and very clean.if you are looking for activities this is not the place.Just a very nice get away place.We stayed there 4 days in 5th wheel.We are from Marylandnd looking forward to returning.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful, the campground was clean and peaceful and what we were looking for during our stay.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nice friendly staff and clean campground.... A lot of ants everywhere and we were infested with them.
Jul 15, 2014
The ladies who rum this KOA are wonderful.
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed ourselves and the hosts are the best. The only complaint was the water but that was the city's problem, not the campground. It had a bad taste no matter where we had it.
Jul 14, 2014
The KOA was well marked and easy to find. It was far enough from the interstate, that we didn't hear a thing. Check-in was quick and easy. Very wooded and cozy. Wide and easy to maneuver.
Jul 14, 2014
All around was nice but the showers could use attention.
Jul 14, 2014
The lady Chris that checked is in was very helpful. It was our first trip in out motor home and we had problems that she helped us with! Thank you
Jul 14, 2014
Nice campground, spots kind of small. Need more activities. Or access to the lake.
Jul 13, 2014
Stayed here overnight. No lights at all. Very tight spaces. Looked very run down and not kept up at all.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.