Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Quiet, Clean and very friendly staff
Jul 30, 2015
not enough grassy areas and to many permanents. all utilities worked excellent and staff was excellent and helpful
Jul 30, 2015
The women running this RV park are very cordial and helpful. Thanks for the Great Stay!Nancy & Bob
Jul 29, 2015
Very worn out facility. Needs upgrading. Fowl sewer odor at low end of park.
Jul 27, 2015
Un kept sites where people were staying long term. Office not open much during the day.
Jul 27, 2015
I didn't like that everything closed early. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great stay. People were friendly. No problems checking in.
Jul 24, 2015
This place is well-maintained, and Chris and Kathy are friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2015
Owners very friendly! Our only problem were the sugar ants, sites need to be treated to fix problem.
Jul 21, 2015
Private tent sites and clean bathrooms, but there were a bunch of used paper towels in our fire pit. Also no employees were around even though it was only 2pm (on a Sunday) when we arrived.
Jul 21, 2015
Bath house very clean, pool is great, laundry facility is great, campground is great! The owners are the best! They are very personable and care about each camper!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice staff and nice cabin I stayed in. Campground was a little out dated as far as extra activities such and putt putt course and playground but overall really enjoyed my stay.
Jul 20, 2015
ants at site and got in rv
Jul 16, 2015
Wonderful!
Jul 15, 2015
very friendly and accommodating Was able to add an extra nite with out a hassle.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed the quiet park. The pool was nice. I just wished they kept the grounds more manicured. Ants were a major problem.
Jul 14, 2015
Great KOA. Staff was super. We will definitely plan our next trip to stay here.
Jul 13, 2015
One word awesome!
Jul 10, 2015
Incredibly relaxing and comfortable! Loved it!!! I will return
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice and clean with very friendly staff that is welling to help you while on your stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Host very friedly
Jul 09, 2015
I have stayed here before and the campground and staff have always been great
Jul 07, 2015
Our experience was terrific! I would've give 5 stars but the bathroom showers need defrosting. It was like stepping on sharp bricks. Otherwise, it was great!
Jul 07, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very cute, although I would suggest they purchase better silverware. Our dogs even had a great time. The campground was clean and quiet. We were there with friends and it would seem that everyone enjoyed themselves.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Was my second time camping with my new camper and i have to get a pest control company to come and spray my camper for ants we are infested with them and we thought some of the people who work there were rude
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed in a cabin.was ready when we arrived. Clean and though small it was cossie. Plan on coming back in the fall. One recommendation,trash cans around the cg
Jul 06, 2015
very nice campground..enjoyed our stay!!
Jul 05, 2015
Great people. Lovely campground.
Jul 03, 2015
Had a Great time -- Wonderful staff. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We had a good time.
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful sites, with great facilities. Shame we only stayed there one night.
Jun 30, 2015
Kathy and Chris are GREAT hosts and run a tight ship. All the improvements they've made over the years have really made this into an A+ campground!,
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Chris was amazing!!! This is a very clean and quiet campground. Will defiantly return!
Jun 29, 2015
Good campground. No issues. Just a bit over priced for what it is
Jun 24, 2015
Very nice overall. Arrived late on a rainy night and almost drove to the tent area. Would recommend bringing the sign forward. Everything else perfect. nice staff
Jun 23, 2015
Vet friendly staff. Nice campsites and a nice pool. My only complaint is the bathrooms which smelled moldy/musty and were not as clean as they should be.
Jun 23, 2015
very clean grounds. The bathrooms were well kept.
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed in the 5 person cabin & it was very nice except for 2 issues. The mattresses were horrid. We had planned to stay 3 nites & left after 2 because we all didn't sleep & were in terrible pain from the uncomfortable mattresses. 2)lack of any storage space in the cabin. NO storage space at all. A few shelves near the kitchen and in bathroom would help. Otherwise were very pleased.
Jun 23, 2015
We were looking for a campground on Sunday, Father's Day, late in the day. Everyone we talked to, from the phone call to those who greeted us and made sure we were parked and how to leave easily in the morning, were kind and helpful. We have this KOA marked so we can be sure to stop there in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
nice place close to lake and all the nearby sites in area. Owners were very helpful very clean neat campground. will stay again
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was rude which makes the chances of us ever returning slim to none. Our son cried the entire first night we were there and woke up sick in the AM. Other campers were irritated with us because of the crying so we asked the office staff, at 8 am right when they opened, for a refund for the next day if we left and her response was short and rude, "nope feel free to leave but you lose your $
Jun 20, 2015
It was one of the best trip I have been on the KOA was the best the lady's was very sweet and nice!!! Hope to come back soon.. did not wanot to go home
Jun 20, 2015
Great hosts Clean and neat Were very helpful as we arrived after hours and our map etc was waiting for us as promised
Jun 19, 2015
Warm welcome, campground was clean and all utilities at the site worked. Just passing thru only stayed one night.
Jun 19, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.