Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
We stayed a month and a half while waiting for our new house to close. The ladies who run it were fantastic and extremely accommodating from the time we made the reservation from WI to getting there and the entire stay. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND the campground to anyone who asks. FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!!!!!!
May 26, 2017
Need better wifi!
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Tight quarters and quite a bit of highway noise, but facilities were very good in spite of the weather.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Excellent campground and staff!!!!! We will be back, all the way from Minnesota !!!
May 23, 2017
The drainage of property goes directly in site T1 where we tent camping. When I brought this up to clerk she was very rude. I did get a partial refund. The drainage issue can easily be fixed and you would think that the staff would want to make things more accommodating for its guests. The roof in mens room leaks and my wife found soiled shorts in the ladies room. We will not stay here again.
May 22, 2017
Friendly people. Nice pool. No access to Lake Hartwell. Some longer term residents. Could use a little sprucing up on the sites. But, quiet, safe overnight stay near the Interstate.
May 22, 2017
We love the kind and very friendly staff!
May 22, 2017
Looks nice camp ground. The staffs were pretty nice. However, we had bad experience with rest room. Someone made the rest room very disgusted so my family could not get shower.
May 19, 2017
Great campground. Close to Clemson. Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 19, 2017
This KOA was very nice, quiet and a great location if you are interested in Lake Hartwell.
May 19, 2017
We spent one night in our Class A. Nice campground and friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Great four days at Anderson and very convient to Clemson for the graduation. Hope to be back sometime soon.
May 18, 2017
I only stayed 1 night, but it was my first in our new to us MH. The hostess/ owner was very friendly and most helpful. Nicely shaded sites.
May 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful! Spaces good. Trees trimmed well. It is a shame that there are not more sites.
May 15, 2017
Great place stayed in the deluxe cabin the only thing is the mattresses need to be updated along with the a/c.
May 15, 2017
We only were there a short time but while we were there the hospitality was great and everything was clean. Will definitely stay again.
May 15, 2017
Very friendly staff...and clean bathrooms.
May 15, 2017
Wonderful staff. Very clean Koa . Thanks for the cactus!
May 15, 2017
We arrived after hours and were very grateful for a large pull through site. After hours check in was easy. As expected, the site reasonably level, the park clean, and the staff and owners friendly. See you next time!
May 14, 2017
Wonderful nice quiet time We would certainly recommend
May 13, 2017
Extremely clean. Very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2017
Chris was and Cathy too are always so nice and friendly. Great hostesses!
May 08, 2017
Please does some work on the grill setups at the Kabins.
May 08, 2017
We have camped at this KOA for many years. Quiet, shady, well kept for the most part. Beginning to show its age - needs some trees trimmed and overall ground maintenance to receive 5 stars.
May 08, 2017
Always a great time!
May 07, 2017
Great staff! Nice spot!
May 05, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. When we discovered this campground back in January it was to establish a place we could stay and I could visit with my great grandson. The campground is quiet everyone is friendly staff is very accommodating and it's a Quelway when we discovered this campground back in January it was to establish a place we could stay and I could visit with my great grandson. I have not
May 05, 2017
We loved everything about the campground. The staff was so wonderful and helpful and just a delight. We will recommend them and we will be back. Sight was level, utilities great and the ambience was great.
May 04, 2017
Park was dirty looking, sites were small, roads were very narrow, and price was too high for what we got.
May 03, 2017
May 03, 2017
Thank you for a great stay. Great place to stay.
May 02, 2017
super friendly staff, great location
May 02, 2017
Our stay was last minute on the way to South Ga. We were very disappointed at the status of the bathrooms.
May 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay!!! The owners were very nice and so helpful, even delivering our firewood to our site for us. We had a deluxe site and really enjoyed the firepit as well as the swing and picnic table with umbrella. The site was definitely large enough. It was very quiet at night. We will definitely return.
May 01, 2017
Very pretty and quite. Lots of beautiful trees and great stuff. Cabins looked nice, pool and play area. Will return.
May 01, 2017
Great campground, great people, (Thanks Kathy for all your help). Very well managed. Definitely will be back. We enjoyed our stay..!
Apr 30, 2017
Excellent.
Apr 30, 2017
Very nice campground w lots of amenities and friendly staff
Apr 29, 2017
Nice staff. Big rig accessible.
Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful renting Thank You
Apr 26, 2017
Great stay friendly staff
Apr 26, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay made possible by a great campground and a staff second to none. The staff is what makes a campground and the Anderson/Lake Hartwell staff being is superb in all respects. Jim Eaton
Apr 24, 2017
What a great campground. All of the staff are very helpful and pleasant to be around. Jay,Kimberlee, Bill,Wendy, Chris and Kathy did a great job with the kids during easter weekend.
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was very cozy and cute!! Camp host was very friendly as well!! Super awesome experience!
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was great. Very peaceful. Bathrooms/ showers neat and clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Apr 24, 2017
We had the BEST weekend! It was so great to get away and relax. We will definitely be staying at a KOA again. We love to travel so we will be looking for KOAs first instead of trying to find hotels. We LOVED staying with you all!
Apr 23, 2017
Very nice campground! Staff was friendly and helpful. Looks like they had done a lot of work to it recently. We stayed in April and it was quiet, not many sites filled. Playground was well maintained, too early in the season for the pool. Easy highway access.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals