Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Very nice overall. Arrived late on a rainy night and almost drove to the tent area. Would recommend bringing the sign forward. Everything else perfect. nice staff
Jun 23, 2015
Vet friendly staff. Nice campsites and a nice pool. My only complaint is the bathrooms which smelled moldy/musty and were not as clean as they should be.
Jun 23, 2015
very clean grounds. The bathrooms were well kept.
Jun 23, 2015
We stayed in the 5 person cabin & it was very nice except for 2 issues. The mattresses were horrid. We had planned to stay 3 nites & left after 2 because we all didn't sleep & were in terrible pain from the uncomfortable mattresses. 2)lack of any storage space in the cabin. NO storage space at all. A few shelves near the kitchen and in bathroom would help. Otherwise were very pleased.
Jun 23, 2015
We were looking for a campground on Sunday, Father's Day, late in the day. Everyone we talked to, from the phone call to those who greeted us and made sure we were parked and how to leave easily in the morning, were kind and helpful. We have this KOA marked so we can be sure to stop there in the future.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
nice place close to lake and all the nearby sites in area. Owners were very helpful very clean neat campground. will stay again
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was rude which makes the chances of us ever returning slim to none. Our son cried the entire first night we were there and woke up sick in the AM. Other campers were irritated with us because of the crying so we asked the office staff, at 8 am right when they opened, for a refund for the next day if we left and her response was short and rude, "nope feel free to leave but you lose your $
Jun 20, 2015
It was one of the best trip I have been on the KOA was the best the lady's was very sweet and nice!!! Hope to come back soon.. did not wanot to go home
Jun 20, 2015
Great hosts Clean and neat Were very helpful as we arrived after hours and our map etc was waiting for us as promised
Jun 19, 2015
Warm welcome, campground was clean and all utilities at the site worked. Just passing thru only stayed one night.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
we stayed 3 nites quite relaxing very friendly staff clean restrooms and pool close to town yes we will be back
Jun 16, 2015
friendly people. Loved this camping cabin. Perfect place to meet relatives from lower part of the state.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful, pool was clean, the sites were a little small
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
This was our first time here as we usually stay at Point South, but on a different route this year. Amazing deck surrounding the lodge and were glad our dogs were welcome in the lodge with all of the conveniences for us on our first night of a 2400 mile trip up north.
Jun 13, 2015
Our site (#13) was more red dirt/mud than gravel. The site could use some work. The 30 amp power was unsatisfactory. It was impossible to run AC and microwave at the same time; it caused a 6-7 volt drop at the power pedestal, and we were only drawing 22 amps!The voltage, at the pedestal, would be as low as 105 volts! Our microwave died after 2 days. Related to voltage? I don't know.
Jun 13, 2015
Great visit and managers were very accommodating and curteous.
Jun 13, 2015
Great camp ground with a beautiful setting. Girls in the office were so welcoming and helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
Several units near us weren't camping. It was more like subsistence living in units that looked unfit for habitation. A bit pricey compared to other highway stops.
Jun 11, 2015
Overnight stay
Jun 10, 2015
Wish the wifi was free and have coin laundry
Jun 09, 2015
Needs to be up 👆 dated
Jun 09, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jun 08, 2015
Terrific as usual. Kris & Kathy are super hosts !! Will be back soon !!!
Jun 05, 2015
Very helpful staff; a little tight getting in/out, but OK; pool in good shape; bath house clean. Good overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean campground and staff is very friendly and helpful
Jun 03, 2015
Fantastic and friendly... Chris is wonderful!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Nice people but overpriced
May 30, 2015
The folks who ran this KOA were great.
May 30, 2015
Just spend the night. Everything was ok. Very friendly lady
May 29, 2015
6nights. Thanks Chris we enjoyed our stay looking forward to another visit.
May 29, 2015
Clean and friendly
May 28, 2015
we stayed a week in a 5th wheel, had one of the deck sites, loved our stay, staff was friendly and helpful.our only small complaint was all the dust from people flying by.
May 28, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.a nice place to camp
May 28, 2015
Nice, well-kept campground in a great location. Could use some updating. Didn't need to be chewed out in the morning by the lady behind the desk for making a $3 purchase with my debit card. You don't have to take my money if you don't want it.
May 28, 2015
Friendly staff; great location for quiet at night.
May 27, 2015
Needs to be updated. Not keep up very well. Expected much more for the price.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
It would have been nice to enjoy a beverage and a sandwich in the pool area. Only one table outside the fence near the pool.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time...
May 26, 2015
Just relaxing the help were very friendly
May 26, 2015
Not pleased at all. Run down and lots of permanent spots with unkept surroundings. The ladies that ran the camp were nice enough but the facility was horrible. I left a night early just to get out. Very disappointing to say the least. Felt like a cross between a junk yard, storage lot and low-end mobile home park.
May 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet & a peaceful stay. The staff was very friendly & keep everything clean. Had a lot of differnt things for children to do.
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay! Very clean, very friendly staff and lots of amenities! The tent camping sights are a little tight but doable. We just loved the mini golf course and were ecstatic they have a salt water pool! We look forward to going back when we are in the area!
May 26, 2015
Very nice and quiet. Need lounge chairs at the pool. 1 chair just isn't enough.
May 25, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff.
May 25, 2015
Very nice cabin rental - enjoyed our stay - extremely nice hostess's - was greeted with smiles and friendly attitudes - had family camping just a couple of lots down - the joy of camping with the convenience of home. Really had a good time. Look forward to coming back. Thank you, Dennis & LuCreda

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.