Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Big rig sites are roomy, with space to park car. Some sites are a bit tight to get out of due to narrow road and trees on corner. Not a great neighborhood but easy drive to Santa Fe.
Oct 17, 2016
Consistently the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Always stay there when we visit our grandson in Albuquerque. Love that it's next to a brew pub!
Oct 16, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for at least 16 years. The owners continue to improve the campground. Owner Craig and Daughter Rachel are beyond competent and a delight to be around.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff if friendly, site is very clean, well maintained, after Balloon Fiesta it is a nice change from dry camping for 10 days. Keep up the great work.
Oct 16, 2016
We were not cautioned about the road construction or that gps may take you the wrong way. Once we got there it was fine.
Oct 16, 2016
We had a small back-in site with wood fencing on either side. The park is immaculate. The bathrooms are spotless. They had an outdoor sink for dish washing, which is really nice when you have a 20' van with tiny sink. We would go back in a heartbeat!
Oct 16, 2016
Friendly and accommodating
Oct 16, 2016
Clean RV park. Nice management team. Too many barking dogs, non stop. Didn't like the LOUD music coming from the brew pub adjacent to park. Couldn't sit outside and have conversation. Beware
Oct 15, 2016
These folks are always helpful and friendly. The grounds are well kept and easy to maneuver a rig around. A safe and enjoyable home away from home - happy happy
Oct 14, 2016
They are wonderful!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Over night only. Friendly staff very clean.
Oct 13, 2016
Wonderful experience. Only downside is the sites can be awfully tight when the park is full. Wonderful staff,especially love the convenience and delicious breakfasts at very reasonable prices. Only negative they could use more washers and dryers in their laundry room.
Oct 13, 2016
Perfect stay until my wife and daughter walked in on a homeless woman doing her laundry in the women's shower.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Excellent KOA
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, large sites, fun amenities, very enjoyable experience!
Oct 11, 2016
Rick was above-and-beyond helpful to me in getting set up when I checked in, and getting ready to depart after my stay. Jackie was great in the office, and was able to easily update my bill when I stayed for an extra day.
Oct 11, 2016
This location is great for access into ABQ and Santa Fe. Once the road construction is complete I would give you 5 stars. Awesome 10 days with you guys. Very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Campground was well groomed, and clean. Conveniently located to Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park.
Oct 10, 2016
It was great but the cost is getting OUT OF HAND.
Oct 10, 2016
Sites are to close together for the price charged. They say they are dog friendly but if all you want is dirt for your dog I guess it's true. Signs everywhere about keeping dog off the grass, they must think they have gold not grass. Won't ever stay there again.
Oct 10, 2016
It was nice.
Oct 10, 2016
All was Good. Would be great if road was finished!
Oct 10, 2016
Short
Oct 07, 2016
Stayed here twice before. This year we stayed for the Balloon Fiesta. The staff and sites were excellent. Plenty of space. It was nice having the Kactus Brewery nearby for food and drink. We were even entertained by balloons flying over and near the KOA Campground!! Really enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 07, 2016
We like the campground. We stayed here 3 years ago and had a campsite on the south that we liked more. It will be much better when the road construction is finished!
Oct 07, 2016
Very clean and quiet. We will stay there again.
Oct 07, 2016
Fair; a bit busy for me, but well maintained.
Oct 07, 2016
Actually we recommend it so much we are going to back there.
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice!
Oct 06, 2016
We had a two night stay at this rv park. The staff was friendly, the park was clean. Construction on the main road was no fun. Overall stay was great.
Oct 06, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and all out stay was great except we had left our water hose and cable cord out the first day we went to the Balloon fiesta when we returned it was gone we learned a valued lesson and the employees at the camp were glad to replace the items for us which was beyond great. I have never heard of a campground going out of their way to help anyone out like that and we were veryplease
Oct 06, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we stay in and always try to time our trips to stop there. It is great due to the owners and staff who are always helpful and friendly. Very clean and well maintained. Be back soon and keep up the good work! The McD's
Oct 05, 2016
This KOA is very clean and organized. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was my third stay and will be back again next year.
Oct 05, 2016
Internet was slow!
Oct 05, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA. Many times and will continue too.
Oct 04, 2016
I have to tell you that this KOA an "A" rating. Clean courteous. Although there was rough road construction infront of it. Trip was worth it.
Oct 03, 2016
The breakfast was terrific. The park is clean, easy to navigate and the door to the beer garden could not be more convenient.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean and well tended to. Great staff. Obvious why they won the presidents award. Only drawback is shared with all KOAs, highway noise. But this is a great KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay! Efficient, friendly staff; beautiful site; short walk to the Kaktus Brewery and enjoyed a breakfast burrito at the Cafe!
Oct 02, 2016
Clean facilities, nice staff, friendly campers. Just a quick stay for a day of balloon watching but worth the trip.
Oct 01, 2016
Very helpful getting us to our site, unhooking our tow car. Above and beyond.
Oct 01, 2016
Our stay at this KOA was excellent!! The employees worked hard to make this KOA very enjoyable. I will go back again and will tell my traveling friends about it.
Oct 01, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Everything at the location is great, even the kitchen food was awesome. Also, the location is perfect especially since the brew pub is adjacent. (excellent too BTW)
Oct 01, 2016
Clean, Quiet, Friendly...
Sep 30, 2016
Good, clean, and well taken care off. Pads a little to close.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice people, great neighborhood attractions
Sep 29, 2016
Normally a great campground; however, construction on Hill Rd., (access to campground), greatly detracted from the stay. The one lane road barely was adequate. Waits to get to the or out of the campground were excessive. Had they told me about the construction when I made the reservation or on their web site, I wouldn't have stayed there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy