Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Dec 20, 2013
We love this park and try to stay here whenever our travels allow it. The owners and staff are great.
Dec 18, 2013
Good location close to the highway and good restaurants. We love the pine trees and the beautiful bathrooms!
Dec 17, 2013
Wonderful Showers, location and people! We will stay here again if we are ever in the area again!We love that they love dogs too!
Dec 10, 2013
Very nice grounds, love the artwork on the fences, especially the dog runs! Pet friendly, nice place.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Nice facility but most important was the support from the excellent staff!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Kitty was a fantastic help! We were brand new to KOA's and camping in our 5th wheel all together. She helped us with weather updates and gave us great advice. We ended up staying at the campsite a second time on our way back to colorado! Kitty deserves any kind of recognition there is!
Nov 30, 2013
Made reservations Thanksgiving morning early. When we arrived they were closed (understandable) but no reservation at sign in. There was a note saying to pick a spot but it was from the previous day and didn't list current available spots. We called the onsite mgrs. number, she said to pick any spot. We discovered the next morning the spot had a broken water valve. Maybe we expected too much
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
I really enjoyed my time up there with the very friendly,kind, and caring people up there at the KOA. I really appreciate the well kept spots and smiling friendly faces of all the staff that is there. I can't wait to stay there again when I get the chance to. Thank you for the extremely awesome time and for the great service you provide not only towards me but everyone that is there.
Nov 23, 2013
This was the third time we stayed at this KOA, this time for about a month. The owners and employees were so nice to us. We'd recommend this well-manicured campground to anybody.
Nov 22, 2013
Wonderful stay. We had great help late at night with filling up the propane tank on the coach. Your staff is always so helpful.
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
RV sites are kind of tight - made me nervous. Move basketball goal at propane fill - I cracked one of my running lights on it
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Great place with fantastics views of the mountains.
Nov 16, 2013
Handy location. Very nice personnel and facilities.
Nov 12, 2013
Always enjoy this KOA. Just right for Albuquerque and a day trip to Santa Fe.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
We needed help setting up & the employees helped up way beyond expected. The talked with us and cared. Thank you both
Nov 06, 2013
Easy access from the freeway, reasonably priced, clean, and quiet.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
this was our second visit,impressed the first time(2010) even more so this time. the sites have been greatly improved and the rest of the facilities are still top of the line and well maintained.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
You had the cleanest, nicest showers of any KOA I have stayed at. Good showerheads as well.
Nov 03, 2013
Great landscaped grounds
Nov 02, 2013
Exceptionally clean bathrooms and laundry room. Friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
The site was long enough that I didn't have to disconnect my tow. (40' motorhome. The host was friendly and very helpful. will stay again if I come this way.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
The staff was wonderful and friendly. Campground was very clean. One of the best KOA's ever.
Oct 27, 2013
We have stayed with you several times over the years and really like your Kamp--especially the cleanliness and the multiple dog yards. Our dog love them best of any in our travels.Like the new blue fence that was just painted & the balloon outlines were being painted as we left. Will be looking forward to seeing finished product next time we come West! Thanks for making our trip a good one!
Oct 27, 2013
Staff was great!
Oct 26, 2013
great place and location
Oct 26, 2013
Great place. Clean. Friendly.
Oct 25, 2013
Concrete pads would be a good addition to sites.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
This was, by far, the best and most enjoyable campground we stayed in on our entire trip. Staff was friendly and wonderfully helpful. Rachel and James were a pleasure to deal with and to talk with. Too bad your rating system has only 5 stars!
Oct 23, 2013
Even though it's near the interstate our stay was very quiet. The construction made getting in hard,KOA needs to make temp sign for dierections to their place at the exit or online. Overall very pleasant stay.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We always stay at this KOA when we are in the area.
Oct 21, 2013
Bathrooms are clean, and comfortable, need a little more heat on cold mornings! Staff are diligent and friendly. Extra attention given to keep grounds pretty. Price is pretty good.
Oct 20, 2013
great owner and staff
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
very nice, friendly well-maintained park. would stay there again and recommend it to anyone.
Oct 20, 2013
Quiet & pleasant.
Oct 19, 2013
Our RV engine broke down as we were pulling into our spot. The front desk worked with us to find a towing service and a repair service. We needed to stay extra time while waiting for the tow rig on Monday. No problem! They were very cooperative and understanding and friendly, It was a pleasure staying in their campground. We highly recommend this KOA Kampground.
Oct 19, 2013
This Kampground is very nice, clean and well maintained. It is what an ideal campground should be.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.