Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
One of the best Kampgrounds we've ever stayed at! Wonderful staff and the campground is immaculately clean! Everything about this KOA is TOP SHELF!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice campground and very friendly staff. I would like to visit again and hope to in the future. Close to attractions and shopping.
Jul 21, 2015
Well-kept KOA. Lots of freeway traffic noise.
Jul 20, 2015
The people at this camp ground were very courteous and helpful. We would stay there again.
Jul 20, 2015
Fantastic breakfast!
Jul 20, 2015
Try to stay here when we come up from Las Cruces since it is between Albuquerque and Santa Fe.
Jul 20, 2015
very clean
Jul 20, 2015
Not big rig friendly. We're not big (37 ft) and it was tight - both sites and streets. The whole place could stand some better maintenance. People were nice enough. We didn't use it, but it looked like they had a nice pool. They also have a "summer cafe" on site. We didn't use it either, but it looked good.
Jul 19, 2015
The Friday and Saturday night movies were a welcome bonus!
Jul 19, 2015
The nicest cap ground in the Albuquwerque area. Very clean, and friendly staff!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed in (out of about 30 over the past few years). Very well kept, clean, and has everything you need. We wish all of the KOA's were like this.
Jul 17, 2015
We love staying here, the grounds are well kept, facilities are clean and staff are very nice and helpful. However the bathroom/showers are not very handicap friendly. My mother has use of only one arm and limited use of it and was not able to open the door due to having to turn the lock and pull at the same time.
Jul 17, 2015
We stayed there twice in the last month and it's great. Very well maintained spaces and the breakfast burritos are fantastic. Lots of food for a very reasonable price and no stomach upset afterwards. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this park. All the staff were very friendly and even helped us hook up the utilities. FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!!
Jul 17, 2015
Love the partnership with the pizza pub/brewery next door. Little something for the adults and the kids at this KOA. 10/10 would stay again!
Jul 16, 2015
The most well kept parks we have been to and great staff.
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed here on multiple occasions. Clean, friendly, professional and having every thing we needed.... WE WILL BE BACK! Gene and Suzanne
Jul 16, 2015
We think that KOA is a great place to stay
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean, well taken care of, friendly staff, reasonable price.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice park, will stay again if ever in the area.
Jul 15, 2015
This is a vey clean and well maintained park. It is by fare cleaner than the koa we stayed at in Lubbock the day before.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I'd give it 10 stars if they were available! I have stayed at a lot of KOAs and this was by far the nicest one! Friendly, well maintained, clean, and beautiful. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great park. Peaceful and quiet. Nice staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Why didn't we find this park sooner....its a hidden gem!! BEST RV park in NM. So clean, nicest staff...all around GREAT place!
Jul 13, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this KOA. Just proves that all KOA's are not created equally! The only bad thing is finding it from Exit 242. Avoid and take exit 240
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice place!
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome friendliness and customer service. Clean facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 12, 2015
Hi we have been staying at the KOA for the last seven yr we like all the new remodeling , always a clean place,and the active things to do for all ages . And very helpful the hole staff!! Glen has very hard looks great!!!!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Very pleasant. Highly recommend it.🚍😃
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The campground is neat and clean but the site I was given was too short for my 34' trailer and truck (I had reservations) and was so un-level on the back I couldn't reach the ground with my stabilizer jacks. They also charge $5 an hour after check-out time.
Jul 12, 2015
Everyone was helpful and friendly. They have the most beautiful bathrooms. Breakfast burritos were the best!
Jul 11, 2015
Great place to stay. We requested several weeks in advance two spaces side by side and made deposit. Initially was told that we would have to park at opposite ends of park and in different rows. After contacting owner arrangements were made so we could park closer to each other. We really appreciated them taking time to help us. Have stayed here in the past and will very likely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Staff was wonderful. The amenities were great. We will stay here again.
Jul 10, 2015
My family of 4 stayed there for 4th of July weekend and although it was PACKED! we had a good time - the pool was clean and the water was a comfortable temperature. Our spot had a nice grass area and a tree. We were able to light fireworks too!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Clean, good owner/manager attention. Nice pool, dog walls etc. east 1/2 where we stayed looked better than west 1/2 although closer to highway and noise. Would stay again.
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly and very nice area for parking of our RV. Easy off and on from the Interstate.
Jul 07, 2015
Very helpful office staff and lots to do. Really made our stay a good one after a long drive.
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome!! Loved that the pool was clean!!!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Managment was very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean park. Enjoyed our time there.
Jul 07, 2015
This was the final leg of along trip to Colorado just before getting home in El Paso, TX. I enjoyed the stay and will probably stay at this KOA again in the future. Thanks to the Staff they were great!
Jul 06, 2015
A wonderful place to stay. The staff is very friendly. The campground is very well maintained. Love the pool area!! You won't regret choosing this KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Nice central location for all kinds of activities in the Albuquerque, Santa Fe, Los Alamos area.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Bernalillo KOA. The space was good, there was plenty to do with the pool, basketball courts, cafe, etc. We will return!
Jul 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying another time. Very friendly folks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.