Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Well maintained park. Love breakfast they have in the summer months. Friendly staff and convenient to lot of amenities
Jul 15, 2016
Always stay here when we pass through or need to stay several days. Quiet and staff is very accomodating
Jul 14, 2016
Clean park; friendly and helpful staff
Jul 14, 2016
Stay was very pleasant. Only thing was campground was crowded. Campers were too close.
Jul 13, 2016
The camp grounds were very clean. All employees were very helpful and friendly. We will be staying here at again and hope all KOA's are like this one.
Jul 13, 2016
Late check in w/o a reservation and the extra care & help by your "off duty" camp host, in locating a pull thru spot was a very pleasurable experience. Another reason I prefer KOA facilities.
Jul 12, 2016
Neat and clean. Movies at night for families. Great breakfast!
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed the KOA at Bernallilo and we stayed for four days. Well kept and the pool was especially refreshing.
Jul 11, 2016
just as great as the first visit.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. It would have been easier to get in and out of the campsite if we weren't pulling a trailer. Being 65 ft. long made it harder to move through the campground.
Jul 11, 2016
One of the best! Clean, clean, clean. Friendly staff. Restroom/shower area exceptional. A relaxing, but brief stay. Will see you again!
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice. Very clean. Would like to see if when possible to have a late check out.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Personnel who work there need more training. They are definitely lacking in customer service. I went in the store to shop and no one even looked at me nor spoke to me. I might as well have been invisible.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean.
Jul 09, 2016
bathrooms and showers very clean
Jul 09, 2016
It was only for 1 night, but they were very friendly & helpful. As a woman traveling alone in my motorhome, I felt safe and cared for by the help.
Jul 09, 2016
we always look for campgrounds that have an off leash area. This campground had 3! It was very clean, served a very nice breakfast and showed movies on Friday and Saturday nights.
Jul 08, 2016
Had planned to rate this as "great" until we were walking to the pool at 7:05 pm on our last night and was turned away because it closed at 7. The information said it closed at dusk. It was 94 degrees and sunny. Other than that, we loved this park! Great location, nice sites, great pool (when it is open)
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Had a great stay here in June. Very well kept, clean and tidy. Pool and movie evenings were a hit with the kids. If you stay on the weekend make sure you attend breakfast - great breakfast burritos! Brewery next door is worth a visit too. Definitely would stay again. Also easy access to Santa Fe and Albuquerque via the nearby Rail Runner Station (10 minute walk from the KOA).
Jul 07, 2016
The place is clean; however, there was an criminal incident with one of the visitors and the comment from the owner about our concern for our safety was very rude indicting that he believes that Americans are thieves and that I should be used to that. That makes me wonder about where he is from and what he is doing here. He and his daughter told us that if we were concerned we could leave.
Jul 06, 2016
Lots of options for family fun, swimming, volleyball, horseshoes. And great conveniences like a small store, laundry and showers. It was a busy weekend and the campground seemed ro handle the crowds well. The road leading up to the KOA will be great once construction is done.
Jul 06, 2016
This is an older KOA, yet the facilities are clean and work well. The only issue we had was the size of the camping spots. We were in a Class A motorhome, and the roadways are narrow, and the length of the pullthrus are just long enough for a 40' coach and the towed. Getting in and out of the space was a driving challenge.
Jul 06, 2016
The location of the KOA is in a less than desireable location due to run down neighborhoods and direct access to highway and road construction making jt difficult for large trailers. We and our registered guests had our locked hitches stolen on July 5th in broad daylight. We reported it to the office and no one took a report nor did we get contact from the owner. There is no security no cameras an
Jul 06, 2016
Staff very nice and the took us to our space and helped us back in the rv. Very clean and peaceful.
Jul 05, 2016
Tree trimming required to protect motorhomes from being damaged. Had to back out of a Pull Thru site to avoid scraping of branches against side of motorhome.
Jul 05, 2016
Dennis and deboreeh was amazing host, very informative and friendly made us feel so welcome
Jul 05, 2016
This is the nicest camp site. Staffs are extremely friendly and have good breakfast. Place are clean. Definitely would recommend to friends.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Our very first time in KOA and first time in new RV. Put us in easy spot to park and accommodated our request to extend a day.
Jul 04, 2016
Always a great stay, we stop there every time on our way to Colorado.
Jul 03, 2016
This campground was extremely clean and the Staff was very kind, friendly and accommodating. Site was nice size with plenty of room for trailer and truck. Grand children loved the pool. The Staff was helpful with business by printing documents. This is a Great place to stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Location a little sketchy but park itself felt safe. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Owner was extremely rude about where I was walking my pet. He was rude and sarcastic and when I said "you don't have to be an A hole" he said "I'm going to be". It was completely uncalled for. I'll stick with good Sam locations and won't be back to KOA
Jul 01, 2016
Hot & short stay!
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful site. Great breakfast
Jun 30, 2016
This has been our third stay at this KOA. Enjoy staying there. Quiet and relaxing.
Jun 30, 2016
By far the best KOA we stayed in on this trip. Sights level and space to get in and out in.
Jun 30, 2016
We've stayed here many times. Best campground we have ever been in and we full-timed for three years.Always well kept. Owner on site. It's always a pleasure.
Jun 29, 2016
This is our second stay and we love it here. Plenty of fun for the kids, playground, swimming pool. The only problem we had was booked 5 months in advance and booked a 50 amp. When we got there they gave us a 30. She said it was a computer glitch even though I had a confirmation for a 50 we only paid for a 30. gave us the option to switch but it would be more. We stuck with the 30.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Nice location off highway and close to a few places, Quiet and we'll kept KOA, quick to see you to your space. Small pool and breakfast sold on weekends, free WI fi and cable couldn't ask for more, small pizza/brewery in walking distance fair prices not so bad beer
Jun 29, 2016
Great views. Pleasant staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The staff on-site were very helpful with information in every way possible including advanced reservation at two KOA campgrounds stops in the next two weeks. Thank you!
Jun 28, 2016
Very kid friendly and Pet friendly. Staff is very helpful and hardworking will stay again!!!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice size sites, and very level! Pool was clean and refreshing. Love that it had 2 dog runs for those not so friendly dogs. Wish the camp office stayed open later than 7 though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals