Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
Stayed here twice before. This year we stayed for the Balloon Fiesta. The staff and sites were excellent. Plenty of space. It was nice having the Kactus Brewery nearby for food and drink. We were even entertained by balloons flying over and near the KOA Campground!! Really enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 07, 2016
We like the campground. We stayed here 3 years ago and had a campsite on the south that we liked more. It will be much better when the road construction is finished!
Oct 07, 2016
Very clean and quiet. We will stay there again.
Oct 07, 2016
Fair; a bit busy for me, but well maintained.
Oct 07, 2016
Actually we recommend it so much we are going to back there.
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice!
Oct 06, 2016
We had a two night stay at this rv park. The staff was friendly, the park was clean. Construction on the main road was no fun. Overall stay was great.
Oct 06, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and all out stay was great except we had left our water hose and cable cord out the first day we went to the Balloon fiesta when we returned it was gone we learned a valued lesson and the employees at the camp were glad to replace the items for us which was beyond great. I have never heard of a campground going out of their way to help anyone out like that and we were veryplease
Oct 06, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we stay in and always try to time our trips to stop there. It is great due to the owners and staff who are always helpful and friendly. Very clean and well maintained. Be back soon and keep up the good work! The McD's
Oct 05, 2016
This KOA is very clean and organized. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was my third stay and will be back again next year.
Oct 05, 2016
Internet was slow!
Oct 05, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA. Many times and will continue too.
Oct 04, 2016
I have to tell you that this KOA an "A" rating. Clean courteous. Although there was rough road construction infront of it. Trip was worth it.
Oct 03, 2016
The breakfast was terrific. The park is clean, easy to navigate and the door to the beer garden could not be more convenient.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean and well tended to. Great staff. Obvious why they won the presidents award. Only drawback is shared with all KOAs, highway noise. But this is a great KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
Great stay! Efficient, friendly staff; beautiful site; short walk to the Kaktus Brewery and enjoyed a breakfast burrito at the Cafe!
Oct 02, 2016
Clean facilities, nice staff, friendly campers. Just a quick stay for a day of balloon watching but worth the trip.
Oct 01, 2016
Very helpful getting us to our site, unhooking our tow car. Above and beyond.
Oct 01, 2016
Our stay at this KOA was excellent!! The employees worked hard to make this KOA very enjoyable. I will go back again and will tell my traveling friends about it.
Oct 01, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at! Everything at the location is great, even the kitchen food was awesome. Also, the location is perfect especially since the brew pub is adjacent. (excellent too BTW)
Oct 01, 2016
Clean, Quiet, Friendly...
Sep 30, 2016
Good, clean, and well taken care off. Pads a little to close.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice people, great neighborhood attractions
Sep 29, 2016
Normally a great campground; however, construction on Hill Rd., (access to campground), greatly detracted from the stay. The one lane road barely was adequate. Waits to get to the or out of the campground were excessive. Had they told me about the construction when I made the reservation or on their web site, I wouldn't have stayed there.
Sep 29, 2016
The road construction that is going on made it very dusty and noisy. It made it impossible to go outside
Sep 29, 2016
Nice park and workers....just hate no burritos untill thurs. maybe next time
Sep 28, 2016
The road construction in front of the park wasn't fun but not anyone's fault. Park itself was really nice and staff was friendly. Will recommend to others.
Sep 27, 2016
Staff always doing maintenance. Friendly helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean bathrooms & nice staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly, helpful employees. Clean, well kept campground. Would come back and highly recommend to everyone.
Sep 26, 2016
Well maintained and run KOA. We prefer more space between units and wider streets. This one is fine for overnight, we would not stay here for any length of time due to close quarters and tiny sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderfully kept grounds. Loved the personal service guiding you to your campsite and directing you in position on the level pad.
Sep 26, 2016
Great spot ready to help you set up and had a big smile for you
Sep 25, 2016
It was super clean and everyone was friendly. The only down side was the laundry room closed at dawn and I didn't get out of school till late in the afternoon. But other then that I would stay there again...
Sep 25, 2016
More space than typical. Clean nice place to stay.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Best RV Park in Albuquerque Area. Less wind and very well maintained.
Sep 24, 2016
Clean, quiet ... friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice clean park! Great breakfast at Summer Kafé and fun evening meal at the brew house next door.
Sep 23, 2016
One of the nicest parks we have stayed at, will definitely be back. Thanks for being so nice and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 23, 2016
Great overnight stay at KOA in ABQ. Office staff was excellent. I was given one of the best sites in the park under a beautiful tree. The owner even came by to trim a couple of branches that may have hit my RV. Rick did a great job of guiding me into the site. Site was level and all hook-ups worked great. I would give it a 5 star except for the location and the road construction on the street.
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly staff , who was more than helpful to us too find local good riding !! Thanks a bunch the Sandia Crest ride is one we will never forget. Plan to go back to this KOA again. Big thumbs up from these Texans!!
Sep 21, 2016
Too tight for our 43 ft fifth wheel. Staff worked with us to accommodate. Road construction to park was not pretty....which we understand it had to be done sometime...just wish we had been told at booking.
Sep 21, 2016
Second time we have stayed here. Friendly people
Sep 21, 2016
Great stop over.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice place, we would stay there again
Sep 20, 2016
Enjoyed stay, breakfast a treat, need grassy dog lot.
Sep 20, 2016
We returned from our Sunday luncheon meeting late and missed our checkout deadline by over an hour. KOA put a note on our camper door to come see them at the office. I went into the office and showed my note. The lady behind the desk told me that we exceeded our checkout time and asked when we were planning to leave. I said, right now. She said, Okay and proceeded to explain that we neede
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy