Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Understand I am not a huge lover of KOA. I like State and Federal Parks, they are roomier, and are always provide great atmosphere, but loved the Brewery with its own entrance from the camp and the people were just great. Lots of kids and fun.
Jun 21, 2014
Clean park and friendly staff. The side of the park we were on was tight to maneuver with a tow car attached. Biggest complaint was a huge infestation of roaches around my site. Can't speak to the rest of the park but I suppose they were everywhere. If the park doesn't have an extermination plan, they should create one quickly. Other than that, park was pleasant and very easy on/off of IH25.
Jun 20, 2014
very nice people and nice site. bathrooms were excellent, clean and nice
Jun 19, 2014
Liked the whole feel of this Campground. Owners are hands on, place shows it.
Jun 18, 2014
The grounds were nice, there are lots if big trees that provide shade. We had spot P31 and thought it was one of the best in the park for the kids. The little outdoor theaters grass field across the street was perfect for them to play in. Swimming pool is small and only 5 ft deep but partly covered so you can escape the sun. Kactus Brewary was really cool and had great beer!
Jun 18, 2014
Attractive, clean, well laid out RV Resort. All personnel were friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2014
This is a great KOA.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay here was great!! The pool is fantastic, although it closes too early (730PM). That won't stop me from coming back though!!
Jun 16, 2014
Great friendly staff, clean camp area and bathrooms. Movies a BIG plus for families.
Jun 16, 2014
Well maintained. Helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2014
The staff was friendly and the office, laundry and Showers were very clean. I enjoyed the stay and the friendly people.
Jun 15, 2014
Nice facility!
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very clean and extra friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 15, 2014
Very nice, stayed with them twice once going out and then coming back. A work in progress and looking good. Great staff as at all KOA's.
Jun 14, 2014
I could talk about the cleanliness, the convenience, etc., all great. But it was the people that made our time there exceptional. So nice! I was lugging my laundry hamper out of my trailer and a gentleman on a gold cart saw what was happening and hauled my hamper to the laundry for me-even carried it in. Everyone I came in contact with was like this-genuine hospitality. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2014
Over all the koa was nice. Tight sites/narrow roads tricky for maneuvering a 40'MH.It was in a good location for site seeing the region. Very helpful/accommodating staff. We would stay here again.
Jun 13, 2014
we received a phone call on our last day complaining about our dogs barking.....our dogs usually do not bark so we were surpised...then we saw that a couple cut through our space, right next to our rig...and yes, our dogs would bark under those circumstances. later, this couple lighted up a bon fire....hum!
Jun 12, 2014
Thoughtful staff. Nice level long gravel sites
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
very clean. friendly staff. nice grounds
Jun 10, 2014
This KOA is second only to Billing's KOA. Owner was great. Helped me with a problem with my RV. Wife felt safe enough to go for a walk outside park alone. Very clean and well maintained.
Jun 10, 2014
Very good campground. Close to I-25; however, you couldn't hear much road noise. Sites are close but you have enough ample room for slides and vehicle. Stayed here in a 5th wheel. People at the office were extremely helpful and nice. Lost power the night we stayed but it was not the fault of the campground. Would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I was planning on staying two nights so that we could spend a full day in Santa Fe but had to scrap our plans and check out early because the power went out for a couple of hours. I found out that it happened the day before too. It is a beautiful park with a heated pool even though it was closed when we were there. Apparently the owners were at a wedding and the office was closed. Not Happy
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This park is not for you if you need electricity, have pets, expect courtesy or want a park not next to a scrap yard in an industrial area. The voltage at the park was too low to plug in, then the power went out for half the park and they had to call in an electrician from out of town which took a few hours (park was only 60% full). No dogs signs every 10 yards. Rude/off color comment from escort.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Extremely clean park. Highly recommend. Loved the dog park...very clean and fun.
Jun 05, 2014
Nice campground. Very we'll maintained. Office closes earlier than other KOA's we have stayed at, rather inconvenient.
Jun 05, 2014
very friendly staff-clean restrooms, laundry rooms....didn't get to try the pool but looked inviting!
Jun 04, 2014
Extremely nice staff, very helpful and pleasant. Nice campground with good proximity to highway and train station.
Jun 03, 2014
I suggest you put a more powerful hand air dryer in the lady's restroom. The one you have takes forever to dry your hands
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
We were visiting old friends. KOA north was the most convenient location to stay with our travel trailer.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Stayed one night. Perfect place to overnight. Would be great for extended stay as well.
Jun 02, 2014
Had a great time. Our second stay there and looking forward to the next one, whenever that may be.
Jun 02, 2014
Very clean and a good lay out of th campground
Jun 01, 2014
very nice facility, staff was very professional.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.