Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
We were here for the Albuquerque Hot-Air Balloon Fiesta. This kampground is just north of the balloon park and is the best place to stay for easy ingress and egress to the park. We love this park. Sites are level and well maintained. Pool was relaxing and clean. Restrooms cleaned daily. Kafe is an added treat and food was really good. Owners on site. Will stay here again in 2015.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 07, 2014
We had a great time, and we really liked your campground. We hope to come again next year!
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome place to stay!
Oct 06, 2014
First time staying at a KOA. Very nice camp host, they met us at the check-in area and even escorted us to our site. Campgrounds are very nice, clean, and most of all very quiet; the only negative I have is the space are a little close for my comfort. We were in Albuquerque for the balloon fiesta, the location was great, made it very easy to get around the area. Would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
I travel extensively and regularly stay at KOA campgrounds. None of them exceeds this one. It is far and away my favorite.
Oct 05, 2014
All was great except the barking dogs...Dog owners don't care...they leave all the urine and and some of the solids where they are deposited.
Oct 05, 2014
This is undoubtedly the cleanest, nicest KOA and possibly campground we have been to. We have stayed here twice now several years apart and if anything it was even nicer this time. We have recommended it to all of our RV friends when they are in this area. Couldn't be better. Great! Great! Great!!!
Oct 05, 2014
BEST campground. Level and clean camping water pressure excellent,doggie park fenced with clean up tools and bucket.Friendly people great showers clean. will stay again
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
This is a great campground with pride of ownership. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. I would and will stay here again!
Oct 04, 2014
Our site was size appropriate and clean. The bathrooms were awesome! I have to admit that this is one of the best KOAs that we have stayed at. It is obvious that the owners care about their customers! The three different dog walk areas are wonderful!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Your campground was neat and clean and the staff was great! We will always stay at your place when we travel up that way. Ken and Royetta
Oct 03, 2014
It was one of the cleanest and the staff was very helpful and caring.
Oct 02, 2014
A good place to stay. The staff is very friendly and professional. The only drawback is that the sites are too close and all are gravel. The location is very good.
Oct 02, 2014
i have stayed at this park several times and it is a great park but dont bother requesting a specific spot when making reservations because they dont read it until the day you are coming in.
Oct 02, 2014
I was only there for two days, and I wish it had been longer. Very well kept, with helpful and friendly staff. Many amenities - great location! Happy happy
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Exceeded expectations. Super friendly and helpful staff. Spotless showers and bathrooms. Convenient location for day trips to Albuquerque and Santa Fe as well as other scenic byways. Well stocked store with reasonable prices. Clean laundry room.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Had a great stay, everybody very very nice and went out of their way to help us, will be back again and again. Thank you so much!
Sep 28, 2014
Really nice peope and gift shop. Nice flat site. Small microbrew right next door with really good beers and food.
Sep 27, 2014
Very friendly. Working on keeping the place nice all the time.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Clean; friendly,helpful staff
Sep 25, 2014
In a gritty neighborhood but immediately adjacent to a fun funky microbrewery! Clean, pleasant staff, great breakfast. Not very dog friendly.
Sep 25, 2014
Love this ever - improving KOA. This year you can walk from the park to a micro - brewery and a very cute beer garden.
Sep 25, 2014
Had to spend night here due to family emergency on west coast. Great facilities and very friendly staff
Sep 24, 2014
The breakfast was great!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
When we called to see whether there was space, our truck needed to go into the shop and we had no idea how long we needed to be at the KOA. The staff was super! They had great understanding, helped us get settled and were available for any help we needed. They were wonderful hosts. The camp ground was the best we have seen. Clean, and nice, we loved the place. Thanks so much!
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice park. Wish we had more time to stay. Looks like a excellent place to stay during Balloon Fiesta.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful breakfast - especially the red and green chili. Showers were generally clean and RV space was clean and quiet.
Sep 23, 2014
Nice and central location to go North and South in NM. Nice place with good clean facilities.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We have stayed here several times ad love it. Every time we return they have improved something. Keep up the great job!
Sep 22, 2014
The best and cleanest showers I have experienced so far. Almost like your bathroom at home. Very fast and reliable wifi. Friendly and helpful staff. I am very glad I did not listen to some reviews on google to stay away. One of our best experiences so far...
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
very friendly and helpful
Sep 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.