Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They accommodated us when our tent didn't fit in the first site. They also provided a grill because we didn't realize there were no fire pits or grills at the sites. Thanks for the great service!
Jul 12, 2017
Very crowed and had to sleep on gravel.
Jul 08, 2017
My only complaint was that a family reunion took over the camp. The children were not monitored, they were loud and we ended up leaving at 11:30 which meant packing up 3 kids and a whole camp site. Someone should have monitored the 10 o'clock quiet hour and asked them to stop screaming and roaming the campground. We were refunded though and our time before that was quite nice, great facilities!
Jul 06, 2017
Home away from home, I was very pleased.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved this KOA! Tent camping was great. Nice soft artificial grass and didn't have any problem with bugs. Facilities were good and clean. Wifi was great too. LOVED having kaktus brewing next door. A must stay for any beer lover. Food was great at the brewery too.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
It is very clean, everyone is very helpful and friendly, it's very safe and welcoming. The only issue is the noise at night, on one of the nights we were there.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
the staff is great, the facilities are excellent, and our tent camping spot was shaded with a good layout.
Jun 29, 2017
Great, heated pool. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice fenced tent sites. Locked bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2017
The location of this KOA was great. I--unfortunately--got the tent space directly across from the main entry / right next to the playground / adjacent to the dumping station. I would love to stay here again, but would NOT want the space that I got this time. Despite those challenges, the campground was orderly, friendly, and the location was ideal. The restrooms were clean & convenient.
Jun 27, 2017
Much improved since I was there last! Keep up the good work
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The ants in site b-3 are excessive because of the old tree stumps I am assuming. Other than that, the campground was ok.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Kockroaches Of America No joke. I was tent camping in B03. The roaches could have fetched my slippers there were so many. I used a whole can of roach spray. I felt like Vasquez from Aliens, "Let's Rock"!! Craig did give me a refund when I told him we had to check out early. He didn't even ask why. He knows.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean with paved roads. We drove past roomy tent sites with artificial turf and large picnic tables. Our site, B20, was tiny, very little grass, and only a small concrete table. After setting up, we started spotting roaches. We must have killed 30+ roaches at our site alone. Walking to/from the restrooms (which were very clean) we saw roaches everywhere. For this reason alone, we will never return
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was friendly, the restrooms clean and the price (tent site) was fair. It could have been a little more quiet (noise from the interstate).
Jun 05, 2017
Tent site was clean. Staff were friendly. Overall good first time experience.
Jun 05, 2017
Always enjoy staying at this site, noticed improvements​ made since our last visit. We look forward to coming back.
Jun 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 31, 2017
May 15, 2017
This park and staff should get best koa in America. This is by far the all around nicest koa I have stayed in to date!!
May 11, 2017
We stayed in one of the tent sites that had the private fences around them and it totally blocked the wind. We really liked that and the privacy it gave us. I wish other KOA s had them
May 10, 2017
This is a nice campground. There are many areas for the entertainment of children and dog runs. The bathrooms were very clean and bright. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2017
This our third time staying at the Bernalillo KOA and it is always a pleasant experience.
May 06, 2017
We have stayed numerous times and have always found the grounds and facilities clean and the staff very helpful!! Definitely will stay here in the future.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly hosts,clean campground and restrooms. Close to services and good food, definitely a plus in the ABQ area.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
A great stop you won't regret it.
Apr 04, 2017
I agree with other comments where it stated this campground was not "tent friendly". Our tent site had H20 and electric but the water was inaccessible unless you had a hose, so we could not use it. Also there was no fire pit or BBQ. What really made me give 3 stars was i made a res before i got there and when we arrived there was no arrival packet so we didn't know where to go and no bathrm codes
Mar 27, 2017
Doesn't seem like the best area around the campground. I felt safe in the campground during my short stay and had a good amount of privacy in my site.
Mar 20, 2017
Campsites were very close to each other. Not a lot of room. People around us were rude. Facilities like bathroom etc. were decent.
Mar 20, 2017
It's likely if you camp with a trailer your experience will be different. Not very "tent friendly". Need a hose to access water, no grills or pits, bad experience with 1st site (no electricity, not believed by office)
Mar 14, 2017
This KOA campground was clean and inviting. Truly enjoyed my one night stay there. Will stay there again the next time I'm in Bernalillo.
Nov 02, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms. Very quiet. Really nice tent camping sites with privacy fences.
Oct 20, 2016
Very good restrooms, friendly staff, and convenient location
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Excellent customer service from time of booking on the phone to check in! We were there for the Balloon Fest and they were so informative and helpful.
Oct 05, 2016
We came thru during the balloon fiesta and at the last minute got a tent spot. Very clean & helpful staff!
Oct 03, 2016
They advertise as pet friendly but there is nowhere a dog can potty except in a small play area with no grass. The only way to get there is walk it on hot pavement which burns their pads.The office staff was extremely nice but the male attendant was a jerk as he lets some dogs go wherever they want but cursed my wife for going to the grass on the public road. JERK! Spaces are too close.
Oct 02, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites. Great friendly staff and clean facilities. Couldn't ask for a nicer place to spend time with family.
Sep 19, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed there!! We love it!!!
Sep 18, 2016
We had the worst campsite in the campground. It was extremely small and backed up to a trailer park. Not at all what we were expecting. However, the bathrooms were very very nice! If you are RV camping this would be a decent spot!
Aug 18, 2016
Nice place nice people 😁
Aug 15, 2016
Great hosts!!! We had a great time!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was not shaded - the staff was wonderful, the pool was a saving grace but it was way too hot to not provide shade
Jul 29, 2016
A little close to the highway. Some truck noise at night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals