Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
We had a small site at the end of the campground that fit our small camper just fine and we enjoyed the privacy that small end of the road space afforded us. We did however find at a different KOA that because we have a small camper KOA has something called a Tiny Rig Discount that we were not offered by your campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Helpful and friendly hosts. Clean. Pool kept open good hours and most pleasant. Nice accessibility to frwy.Paved sites w grass.
Oct 08, 2014
Wonderful! Arrived late with no reservation. The late night registration was easy to understand and navigate. I saw that there was one tent spot left and as respect to the other campers I just slept in my car. I love this KOA!
Oct 07, 2014
Pool was great. Bathrooms were nice. Unlike most KOA's Wi-Fi was fast. Overall very nice experience.
Sep 15, 2014
My biggest complaint with all KOA is that they advertise wifi, but it is not available at every site. Should not advertise wifi if it is not available at every site!
Aug 09, 2014
We were very upset that the pool closed so early. It was still light outside and it was almost 90 degrees. We had been doing volunteer work all afternoon and would have loved to take a dip in the pool. Since there is never a life guard on duty, it didn't make sense for the pool to close before it was even dark outside. Also felt like the tent spaces were a bit small.
Aug 08, 2014
Great place if you have an RV; not so much for tent campers. Don't get me wrong. This is a terrific campground:it's clean, they have evening movies and a playground for the kids plus an awesome pool. But the tent sites are way WAY too close together. And if you are awakened by a very loud,rude latecomer (1am, uhuh!) who does not care how loud she and her daughter are being, then hello imsomnia
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in 3 KOA's in NM on a 9 week trip. Total of 17 KOA's in 12 states. This is the only location in NM that I can only give 4 stars to. It is a nice KOA that I am recommending. However, a bit short of the other two.
Jul 24, 2014
The managers at this Koa campground were awesome. They are really helpful & understanding. When our vehicle wouldn't start & check out was at 11am, they let us stay until our roadside assistant person showed up.
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice campground not much grass, great play area for kids, pool very nice and clean, but closed early 7:30, showers and bathrooms very nice and well kept.
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly and clean. The tent spots are tiny but what else would you expect with a great location so close to Albuquerque? Land is always at a premium when you get close to a major city. I love KOAs and this spot was excellent
Jun 16, 2014
This is the 2nd year that we celebrated my twin sons birthdays here and both times were total fun. The kids played in the pool, climbed trees, watched the evening movie, and camped with their buddies while we camped in the next tent over. What more can two nine year olds ask for!
May 29, 2014
The gentleman with the dog in he golf cart is very nice an friendly an his dog too
May 11, 2014
we just stopped on a whim and couldn't have been treated any better all the staff was friendly helpful and the campground was clean and neat. It was a wonderful stay
Mar 26, 2014
Good stay, quite environment. It seems the roads to the KOA have changed making access in and out difficult depending on you direction of travel. That is not under the control of the KOA at all and would not change my mind about staying there.
Oct 11, 2013
I made our reservations a year in advance for balloon fiesta, I called to confirm that we had electric at the site, no one offered to tell me that the camp ground site had been changed to accommodate mainly RV's. upon arrival we were told we were in a different part of the campground much smaller and did not fit our tent or vehicle. The campground personnel were very rude and not accommodating.
Aug 03, 2013
I was tiered when I arrived and needed rest the area was quiet. The only problem was I could not access Wy-Fi. Will likely stay again.
Jul 22, 2013
As with many KOA's this one was located close to a train track. That is the only reason it does not get a 10. Everyone was extremely helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.