Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 15, 2017
This park and staff should get best koa in America. This is by far the all around nicest koa I have stayed in to date!!
May 11, 2017
We stayed in one of the tent sites that had the private fences around them and it totally blocked the wind. We really liked that and the privacy it gave us. I wish other KOA s had them
May 10, 2017
This is a nice campground. There are many areas for the entertainment of children and dog runs. The bathrooms were very clean and bright. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2017
This our third time staying at the Bernalillo KOA and it is always a pleasant experience.
May 06, 2017
We have stayed numerous times and have always found the grounds and facilities clean and the staff very helpful!! Definitely will stay here in the future.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly hosts,clean campground and restrooms. Close to services and good food, definitely a plus in the ABQ area.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
A great stop you won't regret it.
Apr 04, 2017
I agree with other comments where it stated this campground was not "tent friendly". Our tent site had H20 and electric but the water was inaccessible unless you had a hose, so we could not use it. Also there was no fire pit or BBQ. What really made me give 3 stars was i made a res before i got there and when we arrived there was no arrival packet so we didn't know where to go and no bathrm codes
Mar 27, 2017
Doesn't seem like the best area around the campground. I felt safe in the campground during my short stay and had a good amount of privacy in my site.
Mar 20, 2017
Campsites were very close to each other. Not a lot of room. People around us were rude. Facilities like bathroom etc. were decent.
Mar 20, 2017
It's likely if you camp with a trailer your experience will be different. Not very "tent friendly". Need a hose to access water, no grills or pits, bad experience with 1st site (no electricity, not believed by office)
Mar 14, 2017
This KOA campground was clean and inviting. Truly enjoyed my one night stay there. Will stay there again the next time I'm in Bernalillo.
Nov 02, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms. Very quiet. Really nice tent camping sites with privacy fences.
Oct 20, 2016
Very good restrooms, friendly staff, and convenient location
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Excellent customer service from time of booking on the phone to check in! We were there for the Balloon Fest and they were so informative and helpful.
Oct 05, 2016
We came thru during the balloon fiesta and at the last minute got a tent spot. Very clean & helpful staff!
Oct 03, 2016
They advertise as pet friendly but there is nowhere a dog can potty except in a small play area with no grass. The only way to get there is walk it on hot pavement which burns their pads.The office staff was extremely nice but the male attendant was a jerk as he lets some dogs go wherever they want but cursed my wife for going to the grass on the public road. JERK! Spaces are too close.
Oct 02, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites. Great friendly staff and clean facilities. Couldn't ask for a nicer place to spend time with family.
Sep 19, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed there!! We love it!!!
Sep 18, 2016
We had the worst campsite in the campground. It was extremely small and backed up to a trailer park. Not at all what we were expecting. However, the bathrooms were very very nice! If you are RV camping this would be a decent spot!
Aug 18, 2016
Nice place nice people 😁
Aug 15, 2016
Great hosts!!! We had a great time!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was not shaded - the staff was wonderful, the pool was a saving grace but it was way too hot to not provide shade
Jul 29, 2016
A little close to the highway. Some truck noise at night.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time! The pool was a lifesaver in the heat
Jul 22, 2016
The staff that work here are very friendly. They try every way possible to help.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean
Jul 09, 2016
It was very clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. The cafe on the weekend was an added bonus. We will be back!
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean and organized staff.
Jul 06, 2016
This was a very clean, well maintained KOA. The bathrooms were spotless. Check-in was quick and efficient.
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA was very comfortable! We liked how the tent sites were private from each other.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean, but noisy people and noisy road nearby.
Jun 29, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we were NOT disappointed! As we came off of a LONG day on the road, we were greeted by friendly faces that led us to well-maintained, private campsites. As we exited the highway, we saw advertisements for Kaktus Brewery, which as it turns out is directly connected to the KOA property! Doubly awesome!
Jun 28, 2016
Dennis and Debra were fantastic hosts and really cared about us and our stay -- this was our first time pulling our remodeled canned ham trailer, so we were a little nervous. Our only beef was that we were supposed to to be charged for a primitive tent site and were charged for a site with hookups (of which we had none.)
Jun 27, 2016
Great service, clean sites. Does not apply to all KOAs but it was nice to have a microbrew/ eatery so close. The campsite was clean and well maintained. Even with just the tents it felt pretty comfy
Jun 18, 2016
nice place...tent site is clean and has privacy...the only problem for me so far is the internet connection is very slooowwww...unlike other KOA campground
Jun 11, 2016
very friendly staff always willing to help with your needs.
Jun 06, 2016
It was fun. But I was totally surprised when we didn't have a fire pit at our campsite. I had no idea there was no fire pit, and my kids were pretty upset that we couldn't roast hot dogs and marshmallows.
Jun 06, 2016
we stayed 4 days in tent employees are wonderful
May 31, 2016
Very nice, great character. Only thing, maybe oil the playground toys, we were right next to the playground and had to listen to a squeaking swing for several hours.
May 28, 2016
Your place lokds like a great place for family fun in the summer. we were there in early May and we enjoyed our stay and breakfast.
May 06, 2016
Nice and quiet. Always packed with people. Dog friendly. We will be staying there soon
Apr 25, 2016
We were a late arrival and the ease of finding our spot was great. WE left earlier and were unable to see the KOA but everything was great!
Apr 20, 2016
This is a great KOA, sites are level and it has amazing facilities. The staff here are extremely courteous and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Bathroom facilities are fantastic.
Apr 17, 2016
Staff were courteous and helpful. Facilities were clean, well kept and everything worked. Convenient location. Why the low rating? There was a group of loud campers that made noise until 3am. So loud that, other nearby campers packed up and left at 2 am. Not sure if this is common or just for that night, but that is the reason for the low rating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals