Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Facility was nice and very nice staff. The neighborhood was not great, but we did not have any problems. Liked the tent sites.
Sep 22, 2017
This is one of the most awesome Callaway's that I've ever stayed at the cleanliness is just unbelievable great staff rate Park love it
Sep 19, 2017
Our favorite KOA. Great Staff! Crystal Clear Pool! Relaxing environment with well kept grounds.
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent very friendly
Sep 06, 2017
Love this koa!! Wifi a little slow at times, but, overall a beautiful, well maintained campground with friendly, more than helpful staff. Great stay!
Sep 03, 2017
The tent site is small and privately split by fences. The ground is hard so a hammer is needed. It didn't come equipped with water or a grill and you're not able to burn on the ground. Very crowded during holidays. On the plus side, the bathrooms were very clean and require a lock code. We always stay at KOAs around the nation but this one was a bit disappointing. We will still stay at KOAs.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Love this campsite. This is the second time we have stayed and the people are extremely friendly. The pool is very clean and the bathrooms are spacious and clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean. The hosts were outstanding.
Aug 19, 2017
It was a nice place to stay! Bathrooms really clean! Weird sleeping on stones though.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Lovely tent site, privacy fence was a solid benefit. Attached brewery
Aug 07, 2017
Decent-sized tent sites, all gravel but no problem for us. Our kids loved the playground and we all liked the weekend family movie shown in a cute little grassy park. Close to the highway but sound didn't bother me.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
It was great very clean and very helpful staff. I will be back again.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They accommodated us when our tent didn't fit in the first site. They also provided a grill because we didn't realize there were no fire pits or grills at the sites. Thanks for the great service!
Jul 12, 2017
Very crowed and had to sleep on gravel.
Jul 08, 2017
My only complaint was that a family reunion took over the camp. The children were not monitored, they were loud and we ended up leaving at 11:30 which meant packing up 3 kids and a whole camp site. Someone should have monitored the 10 o'clock quiet hour and asked them to stop screaming and roaming the campground. We were refunded though and our time before that was quite nice, great facilities!
Jul 06, 2017
Home away from home, I was very pleased.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved this KOA! Tent camping was great. Nice soft artificial grass and didn't have any problem with bugs. Facilities were good and clean. Wifi was great too. LOVED having kaktus brewing next door. A must stay for any beer lover. Food was great at the brewery too.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
It is very clean, everyone is very helpful and friendly, it's very safe and welcoming. The only issue is the noise at night, on one of the nights we were there.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
the staff is great, the facilities are excellent, and our tent camping spot was shaded with a good layout.
Jun 29, 2017
Great, heated pool. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice fenced tent sites. Locked bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2017
The location of this KOA was great. I--unfortunately--got the tent space directly across from the main entry / right next to the playground / adjacent to the dumping station. I would love to stay here again, but would NOT want the space that I got this time. Despite those challenges, the campground was orderly, friendly, and the location was ideal. The restrooms were clean & convenient.
Jun 27, 2017
Much improved since I was there last! Keep up the good work
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The ants in site b-3 are excessive because of the old tree stumps I am assuming. Other than that, the campground was ok.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Kockroaches Of America No joke. I was tent camping in B03. The roaches could have fetched my slippers there were so many. I used a whole can of roach spray. I felt like Vasquez from Aliens, "Let's Rock"!! Craig did give me a refund when I told him we had to check out early. He didn't even ask why. He knows.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean with paved roads. We drove past roomy tent sites with artificial turf and large picnic tables. Our site, B20, was tiny, very little grass, and only a small concrete table. After setting up, we started spotting roaches. We must have killed 30+ roaches at our site alone. Walking to/from the restrooms (which were very clean) we saw roaches everywhere. For this reason alone, we will never return
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was friendly, the restrooms clean and the price (tent site) was fair. It could have been a little more quiet (noise from the interstate).
Jun 05, 2017
Tent site was clean. Staff were friendly. Overall good first time experience.
Jun 05, 2017
Always enjoy staying at this site, noticed improvements​ made since our last visit. We look forward to coming back.
Jun 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 31, 2017
May 15, 2017
This park and staff should get best koa in America. This is by far the all around nicest koa I have stayed in to date!!
May 11, 2017
We stayed in one of the tent sites that had the private fences around them and it totally blocked the wind. We really liked that and the privacy it gave us. I wish other KOA s had them
May 10, 2017
This is a nice campground. There are many areas for the entertainment of children and dog runs. The bathrooms were very clean and bright. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2017
This our third time staying at the Bernalillo KOA and it is always a pleasant experience.
May 06, 2017
We have stayed numerous times and have always found the grounds and facilities clean and the staff very helpful!! Definitely will stay here in the future.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly hosts,clean campground and restrooms. Close to services and good food, definitely a plus in the ABQ area.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
A great stop you won't regret it.
Apr 04, 2017
I agree with other comments where it stated this campground was not "tent friendly". Our tent site had H20 and electric but the water was inaccessible unless you had a hose, so we could not use it. Also there was no fire pit or BBQ. What really made me give 3 stars was i made a res before i got there and when we arrived there was no arrival packet so we didn't know where to go and no bathrm codes
Mar 27, 2017
Doesn't seem like the best area around the campground. I felt safe in the campground during my short stay and had a good amount of privacy in my site.
Mar 20, 2017
Campsites were very close to each other. Not a lot of room. People around us were rude. Facilities like bathroom etc. were decent.
Mar 20, 2017
It's likely if you camp with a trailer your experience will be different. Not very "tent friendly". Need a hose to access water, no grills or pits, bad experience with 1st site (no electricity, not believed by office)
Mar 14, 2017
This KOA campground was clean and inviting. Truly enjoyed my one night stay there. Will stay there again the next time I'm in Bernalillo.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award