Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Tent camp site #20 was little of nothing with the camper next me taking up what looked to be what should have been my space (but wasn't). They had a table with two chairs, 5 feet from my tent, smoking cigarettes and smelling terrible.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great bathrooms and showers. A bit barren as far as landscape goes, especially the tent sites, and near loud traffic. Probably better for RVs than tent camping.
Aug 18, 2015
Fairly quiet except a distant train and rooster. Pool was perfectly shady/sunny with the cover that opened. Owner friendly and hard working as well as flexible. Nice sitting areas around pool.
Jul 29, 2015
Loved the site!
Jul 25, 2015
Stayed in a tent space. Surface is packed gravel/soil so you need to bring strong stakes. Very nice place, great swimming pool and shower/restroom facilities are top notch. Plan to stay in a cabin next time. Looking forward to it! Very easy to get to about 10 minutes north of Albuquerque, take exit 240.
Jul 15, 2015
very relaxing and enjoyable
Jul 15, 2015
We were on a road trip on motorcycles had a flat the day we were meant to arrive. The next day camp staff helped us find a spot for the next night without charging us any extra. Very happy would stay there again.
Jul 04, 2015
It was not what we thought it would be. we showed up early canceled our reservation and did not get a refund. worst play for camping I have ever seen.
Jun 27, 2015
They are very kind and supportive, the place is wonderful. We have a great time there.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Easy to locate with friendly & accommodating staff. Brewery next door is great & family friendly. Cafe breakfast was perfect. A bit urban for tent camping & light sleepers; otherwise, exceptional!
Jun 09, 2015
The campground and the restrooms were very clean. The hosts were extremely nice, welcoming, and helpful. The swimming pool was great!The only down side was how small and how close together the tent sites were. We had only 3 to 5 ft between our tent and the neighbor's tent and another 5 ft between our picnic table and the other neighbor's tent. This was not enough privacy for us...
Jun 07, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Because of the location it's noisy. But it was close to the things we wanted to do. Most of the staff are great and do a nice job. Thank you
Jun 07, 2015
Best KOA I've ever been too. Avid camper and very impressed!
May 25, 2015
Bathrooms were extremely clean, tent sites were nice, kids had fun at the playground, staff was very friendly.
Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful people.
Feb 19, 2015
I returned for a second stay because the campground was accessible and clean and the owners were very friendly
Oct 22, 2014
We had a small site at the end of the campground that fit our small camper just fine and we enjoyed the privacy that small end of the road space afforded us. We did however find at a different KOA that because we have a small camper KOA has something called a Tiny Rig Discount that we were not offered by your campground.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Helpful and friendly hosts. Clean. Pool kept open good hours and most pleasant. Nice accessibility to frwy.Paved sites w grass.
Oct 08, 2014
Wonderful! Arrived late with no reservation. The late night registration was easy to understand and navigate. I saw that there was one tent spot left and as respect to the other campers I just slept in my car. I love this KOA!
Oct 07, 2014
Pool was great. Bathrooms were nice. Unlike most KOA's Wi-Fi was fast. Overall very nice experience.
Sep 15, 2014
My biggest complaint with all KOA is that they advertise wifi, but it is not available at every site. Should not advertise wifi if it is not available at every site!
Aug 09, 2014
We were very upset that the pool closed so early. It was still light outside and it was almost 90 degrees. We had been doing volunteer work all afternoon and would have loved to take a dip in the pool. Since there is never a life guard on duty, it didn't make sense for the pool to close before it was even dark outside. Also felt like the tent spaces were a bit small.
Aug 08, 2014
Great place if you have an RV; not so much for tent campers. Don't get me wrong. This is a terrific campground:it's clean, they have evening movies and a playground for the kids plus an awesome pool. But the tent sites are way WAY too close together. And if you are awakened by a very loud,rude latecomer (1am, uhuh!) who does not care how loud she and her daughter are being, then hello imsomnia
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed in 3 KOA's in NM on a 9 week trip. Total of 17 KOA's in 12 states. This is the only location in NM that I can only give 4 stars to. It is a nice KOA that I am recommending. However, a bit short of the other two.
Jul 24, 2014
The managers at this Koa campground were awesome. They are really helpful & understanding. When our vehicle wouldn't start & check out was at 11am, they let us stay until our roadside assistant person showed up.
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice campground not much grass, great play area for kids, pool very nice and clean, but closed early 7:30, showers and bathrooms very nice and well kept.
Jun 27, 2014
Friendly and clean. The tent spots are tiny but what else would you expect with a great location so close to Albuquerque? Land is always at a premium when you get close to a major city. I love KOAs and this spot was excellent
Jun 16, 2014
This is the 2nd year that we celebrated my twin sons birthdays here and both times were total fun. The kids played in the pool, climbed trees, watched the evening movie, and camped with their buddies while we camped in the next tent over. What more can two nine year olds ask for!
May 29, 2014
The gentleman with the dog in he golf cart is very nice an friendly an his dog too

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.