Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms. Very quiet. Really nice tent camping sites with privacy fences.
Oct 20, 2016
Very good restrooms, friendly staff, and convenient location
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Excellent customer service from time of booking on the phone to check in! We were there for the Balloon Fest and they were so informative and helpful.
Oct 05, 2016
We came thru during the balloon fiesta and at the last minute got a tent spot. Very clean & helpful staff!
Oct 03, 2016
They advertise as pet friendly but there is nowhere a dog can potty except in a small play area with no grass. The only way to get there is walk it on hot pavement which burns their pads.The office staff was extremely nice but the male attendant was a jerk as he lets some dogs go wherever they want but cursed my wife for going to the grass on the public road. JERK! Spaces are too close.
Oct 02, 2016
This KOA is one of our favorites. Great friendly staff and clean facilities. Couldn't ask for a nicer place to spend time with family.
Sep 19, 2016
This is the second time we've stayed there!! We love it!!!
Sep 18, 2016
We had the worst campsite in the campground. It was extremely small and backed up to a trailer park. Not at all what we were expecting. However, the bathrooms were very very nice! If you are RV camping this would be a decent spot!
Aug 18, 2016
Nice place nice people 😁
Aug 15, 2016
Great hosts!!! We had a great time!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was not shaded - the staff was wonderful, the pool was a saving grace but it was way too hot to not provide shade
Jul 29, 2016
A little close to the highway. Some truck noise at night.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a great time! The pool was a lifesaver in the heat
Jul 22, 2016
The staff that work here are very friendly. They try every way possible to help.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean
Jul 09, 2016
It was very clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. The cafe on the weekend was an added bonus. We will be back!
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean and organized staff.
Jul 06, 2016
This was a very clean, well maintained KOA. The bathrooms were spotless. Check-in was quick and efficient.
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA was very comfortable! We liked how the tent sites were private from each other.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean, but noisy people and noisy road nearby.
Jun 29, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and we were NOT disappointed! As we came off of a LONG day on the road, we were greeted by friendly faces that led us to well-maintained, private campsites. As we exited the highway, we saw advertisements for Kaktus Brewery, which as it turns out is directly connected to the KOA property! Doubly awesome!
Jun 28, 2016
Dennis and Debra were fantastic hosts and really cared about us and our stay -- this was our first time pulling our remodeled canned ham trailer, so we were a little nervous. Our only beef was that we were supposed to to be charged for a primitive tent site and were charged for a site with hookups (of which we had none.)
Jun 27, 2016
Great service, clean sites. Does not apply to all KOAs but it was nice to have a microbrew/ eatery so close. The campsite was clean and well maintained. Even with just the tents it felt pretty comfy
Jun 18, 2016
nice place...tent site is clean and has privacy...the only problem for me so far is the internet connection is very slooowwww...unlike other KOA campground
Jun 11, 2016
very friendly staff always willing to help with your needs.
Jun 06, 2016
It was fun. But I was totally surprised when we didn't have a fire pit at our campsite. I had no idea there was no fire pit, and my kids were pretty upset that we couldn't roast hot dogs and marshmallows.
Jun 06, 2016
we stayed 4 days in tent employees are wonderful
May 31, 2016
Very nice, great character. Only thing, maybe oil the playground toys, we were right next to the playground and had to listen to a squeaking swing for several hours.
May 28, 2016
Your place lokds like a great place for family fun in the summer. we were there in early May and we enjoyed our stay and breakfast.
May 06, 2016
Nice and quiet. Always packed with people. Dog friendly. We will be staying there soon
Apr 25, 2016
We were a late arrival and the ease of finding our spot was great. WE left earlier and were unable to see the KOA but everything was great!
Apr 20, 2016
This is a great KOA, sites are level and it has amazing facilities. The staff here are extremely courteous and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Bathroom facilities are fantastic.
Apr 17, 2016
Staff were courteous and helpful. Facilities were clean, well kept and everything worked. Convenient location. Why the low rating? There was a group of loud campers that made noise until 3am. So loud that, other nearby campers packed up and left at 2 am. Not sure if this is common or just for that night, but that is the reason for the low rating.
Apr 16, 2016
Overly impressed with the shape of the campground. The staff were absolutely amazing and did everything they could to help us. They stay was beautiful very quiet and clean campground.
Apr 13, 2016
One of the best KOA Campgrounds we have experienced . Level lots, clean rest rooms, friendly staff, and great location.
Mar 12, 2016
I've stayed here twice and really like it. I was disappointed because I asked to use my koa reward points when making the reservation by phone. I was told that would happen yet it didn't.
Mar 08, 2016
Clean and quiet grounds! Despite a misunderstanding on my departure day, the hostess left my space unchanged after checkout time and cheerfully adjusted my bill.
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly staff and guests. Clean bathrooms and sites. Not a bad stay at all!
Feb 26, 2016
We stayed in a tent, and arrived after closing. We found a site and had an enjoyable camp thank you
Feb 22, 2016
Well it was a bit too cold to camp outside in February but the facilities were nice. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice playground for the kids and our tent camping location was large and clean. Well kept up. The cabins were very tempting to stay at and clean.
Jan 25, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, convenient
Jan 23, 2016
Great place!
Jan 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful and great service. Site was very clean too!
Jan 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2015
Great people and great campground in a great town! Very satisfied!
Oct 12, 2015
This I'd the best KOA we've ever stayed in. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The tent area is close to the bathrooms. The staff is outstanding. The owner is available and walks the campground every morning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy