Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 28, 2016
Your place lokds like a great place for family fun in the summer. we were there in early May and we enjoyed our stay and breakfast.
May 06, 2016
Nice and quiet. Always packed with people. Dog friendly. We will be staying there soon
Apr 25, 2016
We were a late arrival and the ease of finding our spot was great. WE left earlier and were unable to see the KOA but everything was great!
Apr 20, 2016
This is a great KOA, sites are level and it has amazing facilities. The staff here are extremely courteous and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Bathroom facilities are fantastic.
Apr 17, 2016
Staff were courteous and helpful. Facilities were clean, well kept and everything worked. Convenient location. Why the low rating? There was a group of loud campers that made noise until 3am. So loud that, other nearby campers packed up and left at 2 am. Not sure if this is common or just for that night, but that is the reason for the low rating.
Apr 16, 2016
Overly impressed with the shape of the campground. The staff were absolutely amazing and did everything they could to help us. They stay was beautiful very quiet and clean campground.
Apr 13, 2016
One of the best KOA Campgrounds we have experienced . Level lots, clean rest rooms, friendly staff, and great location.
Mar 12, 2016
I've stayed here twice and really like it. I was disappointed because I asked to use my koa reward points when making the reservation by phone. I was told that would happen yet it didn't.
Mar 08, 2016
Clean and quiet grounds! Despite a misunderstanding on my departure day, the hostess left my space unchanged after checkout time and cheerfully adjusted my bill.
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly staff and guests. Clean bathrooms and sites. Not a bad stay at all!
Feb 26, 2016
We stayed in a tent, and arrived after closing. We found a site and had an enjoyable camp thank you
Feb 22, 2016
Well it was a bit too cold to camp outside in February but the facilities were nice. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice playground for the kids and our tent camping location was large and clean. Well kept up. The cabins were very tempting to stay at and clean.
Jan 25, 2016
Very clean, nice staff, convenient
Jan 23, 2016
Great place!
Jan 21, 2016
Friendly, helpful and great service. Site was very clean too!
Jan 20, 2016
Oct 19, 2015
Great people and great campground in a great town! Very satisfied!
Oct 12, 2015
This I'd the best KOA we've ever stayed in. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The tent area is close to the bathrooms. The staff is outstanding. The owner is available and walks the campground every morning.
Oct 11, 2015
Great campsite, only a short drive from the Balloon Fiesta. Probably the cleanest public bathroom/shower I've ever seen. Staff was super nice! Our tent site had astro turf under the picnic table which was great when it rained because we weren't sitting in mud. We plan on coming back here every year for the festival, beats an overpriced hotel any day!
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Great location with protected sites. Friendly staff. Clean, nice grounds. Good food on site and next door at local brewery/pub. The only downside is highway noise.
Oct 06, 2015
Staff very attentive to facility upkeep
Oct 06, 2015
This was a very nice, clean, well-kept campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and the playground. Our tent site was neat and clean.
Sep 28, 2015
clean, updated, soft area to put tent in an otherwise gravel site, site was private, staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is somewhat away from the center of town but all my activities were on the North side so it worked out well. Restaurant and brewry right on site, WOW nice touch! Many good restaurants and conveniences a short distance away. Easy on/off major interchanges.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice facility. Interesting microbrewery next door!
Sep 13, 2015
This is the best KOA that we've been to. It was obvious that the staff did everything to make the camp clean, comfortable, and pleasant.
Aug 24, 2015
Tent camp site #20 was little of nothing with the camper next me taking up what looked to be what should have been my space (but wasn't). They had a table with two chairs, 5 feet from my tent, smoking cigarettes and smelling terrible.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great bathrooms and showers. A bit barren as far as landscape goes, especially the tent sites, and near loud traffic. Probably better for RVs than tent camping.
Aug 18, 2015
Fairly quiet except a distant train and rooster. Pool was perfectly shady/sunny with the cover that opened. Owner friendly and hard working as well as flexible. Nice sitting areas around pool.
Jul 29, 2015
Loved the site!
Jul 25, 2015
Stayed in a tent space. Surface is packed gravel/soil so you need to bring strong stakes. Very nice place, great swimming pool and shower/restroom facilities are top notch. Plan to stay in a cabin next time. Looking forward to it! Very easy to get to about 10 minutes north of Albuquerque, take exit 240.
Jul 15, 2015
very relaxing and enjoyable
Jul 15, 2015
We were on a road trip on motorcycles had a flat the day we were meant to arrive. The next day camp staff helped us find a spot for the next night without charging us any extra. Very happy would stay there again.
Jul 04, 2015
It was not what we thought it would be. we showed up early canceled our reservation and did not get a refund. worst play for camping I have ever seen.
Jun 27, 2015
They are very kind and supportive, the place is wonderful. We have a great time there.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Easy to locate with friendly & accommodating staff. Brewery next door is great & family friendly. Cafe breakfast was perfect. A bit urban for tent camping & light sleepers; otherwise, exceptional!
Jun 09, 2015
The campground and the restrooms were very clean. The hosts were extremely nice, welcoming, and helpful. The swimming pool was great!The only down side was how small and how close together the tent sites were. We had only 3 to 5 ft between our tent and the neighbor's tent and another 5 ft between our picnic table and the other neighbor's tent. This was not enough privacy for us...
Jun 07, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Because of the location it's noisy. But it was close to the things we wanted to do. Most of the staff are great and do a nice job. Thank you
Jun 07, 2015
Best KOA I've ever been too. Avid camper and very impressed!
May 25, 2015
Bathrooms were extremely clean, tent sites were nice, kids had fun at the playground, staff was very friendly.
Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful people.
Feb 19, 2015
I returned for a second stay because the campground was accessible and clean and the owners were very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals